Read why malaysia airlines flight 370 vanished reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all why malaysia airlines flight 370 vanished reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Plane That Wasn't There: Why We Haven't Found Malaysia Airlines Flight 370 (Kindle Single) []  2019-12-23 20:9

    Like author Jeff Wise's theory, I have always believed Malaysian Flight 370 went north. I can't tell you why I think that, it's just a feeling I had since day is book lays out what lead searchers to look south and then offers a premise for a northern flight e plane and its passengers will never be found, or if it is, it will be by is a fascinating read for anyone who is an aviation buff or likes a amazing mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Plane That Wasn't There: Why We Haven't Found Malaysia Airlines Flight 370 (Kindle Single) []  2019-12-23 20:9

    What happened to This flight? I mean how can it just disappear without a trace? I found this book very interesting. Of course there isn’t a finite respond still but reading of all that went on to test to track the flight and the hypothesis on what may have happened was captivating. Will we ever know?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Plane That Wasn't There: Why We Haven't Found Malaysia Airlines Flight 370 (Kindle Single) []  2019-12-23 20:9

    Everyone must read this book, especially aircraft and avionics engineers. This is really scary, but the case that is created here for what happened to Flight 370 is very compelling. Why more countries have not been motivated to follow up on this further is beyond me. Despite some typos throughout the book, which I have written off to Jeff Wise's eagerness to obtain the book published, it is well written and simple to understand by technical types or laymen.

    0  


    Add your opinion on why malaysia airlines flight 370 vanished or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Plane That Wasn't There: Why We Haven't Found Malaysia Airlines Flight 370 (Kindle Single) []  2019-12-23 20:9

    I have always been fascinated with the MH370 tragedy and often wonder what happened to the plane and its passengers. I turned to Jeff Wise for possible answers to all the questions that I have. The first part of Wise's book info the disappearance as well as how he and his fellow aviation experts and enthusiasts came to their different conclusions regarding the speed of the plane when it disappeared and the direction the plan was flying in when it disappeared. In the second half of the book Wise uses the evidence laid out in the first half of the book to explain who he thinks took MH370.I'm not an aviation expert so I can't criticize his calculations and other evidence place forward but Wise does write in a persuasive and compelling manner and his theory about what happened to MH370 does seem plausible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Plane That Wasn't There: Why We Haven't Found Malaysia Airlines Flight 370 (Kindle Single) []  2019-12-23 20:9

    I heard @Jeff Wise' s theory on National Public Radio & was immediately hooked because I've always thought that the plane probably landed somewhere because they have never found any wreckage. I hope we can figure this out definitively in the near future especially if the Russian' s Mr. Putin is more nefarious than anyone presumed so far. It's down right scary to think he could be challenging the West at such an evil level as Jeff Wise theorizes. Hopefully we'll see before this gets completely out of hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Plane That Wasn't There: Why We Haven't Found Malaysia Airlines Flight 370 (Kindle Single) []  2019-12-23 20:9

    Fast read. Interesting theory well laid out. Want he had worked more on coming up with possible motives. As I was reading the book it was announced that a wing portion of the plane had been found off coast of a French island in the Indian Ocean. So much for the northern flight path... or could it have been planted? ; )

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Plane That Wasn't There: Why We Haven't Found Malaysia Airlines Flight 370 (Kindle Single) []  2019-12-23 20:9

    Well, before wreckage started appearing on coastlines, this was an interesting study in what might have occurred. Just the detailed but summarizing explanation of the workings of the aircraft systems are worth the read. But, this, like other books intent upon explaining mysterious phenomena, almost always tell us more about the author than the the phenomena. Now that we know more about the life of the pilot and the ineptitude of the Malaysian authorities, possibilities of Russian intrigue seem method far fetched. In the absence of evidence, intrigue seemed plausible. It doesn't now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Plane That Wasn't There: Why We Haven't Found Malaysia Airlines Flight 370 (Kindle Single) []  2019-12-23 20:9

    Oh god, I think he is so right or very close to the ightening, but unfortunately, I believe the globe is so much worse than what we read in the papers.If it is true, I think the Russian government would be very satisfied about this book. It further supports their veiled threat. No one can prove it, but it is there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Plane That Wasn't There: Why We Haven't Found Malaysia Airlines Flight 370 (Kindle Single) []  2019-12-23 20:9

    Interesting Scenario. A couple of facts though. Upper air temperatures quite often obtain warmer (not colder) as you travel further north or south from the equator. Fuel exhaustion was mentioned often and I do not think anyone would except the tremendous amount of increased fuel burn for a few additional knots. The soviet era airport mentioned would have had to have their ILS recommissioned and one that would let a Cat IIIA approach would take a amazing deal of time and money. I would venture to say that one of the three "agents" was a pilot if your scenario is correct as this would be much simpler than installing a fresh ILS. An "ad hoc" GPS approach could be built into the FMS in a matter of minutes. As the U.S. has military installations (Diego Garcia for example) all over along with AWAC aircraft, I do search it hard to imagine that the aircraft would not have been identified in this region. I obtain transponder replies all the time when out of ATC radar's range. I do think parts of your scenario have merit and would create a amazing film :) We will probably never know the answers.I am a pilot (military, instructor, airline & corporate) with over 15,000 hours, flying for over 45 years and currently based in Hong Kong flying a Bombardier Global 5000 which generally flys higher and faster than the airlines. I have been to 89 countries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Plane That Wasn't There: Why We Haven't Found Malaysia Airlines Flight 370 (Kindle Single) []  2019-12-23 20:9

    Though I have felt, since the occurrence, that this plane's fate was quite related to the author's proposal, there are a lot of interesting stuff enumerated in this book about the facts underlying the mystery for anyone's curiosity. IMO, motive-wise, his conclusions about the fate of the plane seem slightly off-base compared with my own theories. Too poor the author doesn't provide contact info..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Malaysia Airlines Flight 370: Why It Disappeared?and Why It?s Only a Matter of Time Before This Happens Again []  2019-12-24 20:15

    David Soucie is a premier crash investagor, and this book shows this, no doubt. As with all his books , he explores the leads. In this book there is no conclusion. just More Questions than Answers..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Malaysia Airlines Flight 370: Why It Disappeared?and Why It?s Only a Matter of Time Before This Happens Again []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Don’t look to David Soucie’s book for a dramatic play by play of the Malaysian Airlines Flight 370 disappearance. Instead, we obtain a amazing read that emphasizes the process of examining the large amount of evidence and the long and still ongoing time line of the lost Flight 370. As a crash investigator and aviator, Soucie brings the wayward observer’s eye to the happenings and news sound bites as they emerged to the globe on that fateful day in March, 2014. The reader learns a lot about the parallels of this air tragedy and the Air France flight 447 accident in 2009 and other air crashes. Using the Bayesian formula for giving weight to pieces of evidence, Soucie maps out an accident algorithm for taking the information, organizing and weighing the validity and the source. The author weaves his own experiences as an air crash investigator as he absorbs the unlikely fact that this airplane, may be lost forever. Along the method he explains the whys and wherefores of safety implementations with the FAA and makes his own points for safety recommendations for future flights. Armed with what facts we know, Soucie does bring his very specific idea of what could have happened to the flight, in his detailed time line, very much his own hypothesis, backed up by explanations of other related airline catastrophes. A amazing book that brings the process of investigating an air crash forward as well as the the investigation itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Malaysia Airlines Flight 370: Why It Disappeared?and Why It?s Only a Matter of Time Before This Happens Again []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Chop and dry acc of find for plane and what may have gone wrong. Useful though, nonetheless...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Malaysia Airlines Flight 370: Why It Disappeared?and Why It?s Only a Matter of Time Before This Happens Again []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Firstly, I've read Soucie's memoir 'Why Planes Crash' and he brings the same thorough ysis to this one on MH370, but above all he introduces a firm note of sensitivity and respect for those who lost their lives, something missing from a lot of other books and articles on this condly, there is a limited amount of evidence and speculative theory you can discover with any book about an aircraft investigation that not only is incomplete, but where the aircraft and its passengers have not even been found. The hardback edition runs to just 158 pages and is a beautiful fast read - I doubt there are much more than 30k words in here. Ten pages alone are taken up with a reproduction of the passenger manifest and another 16 colour pages of general e book also doesn't begin too well considering there is a glaring factual error in the very first sentence:"It was 1:19 a.m. in Malaysia on March 8, 2014, when the captain of Malaysia Airlines Flight 370, Zaharie Ahmad Shah, said amazing night to the air traffic controller in Ho Chi Minh City."What?? The pit squad of MH370 never once spoke to ATC in Vietnam, nor was the aircraft ever picked up by them. The captain signed off to Malaysia ATC! Ironically, the sentence is from the opening chapter called: "Early Mistakes". I suspect David Soucie and his editor read that line a hundred times over and missed at said, Soucie barely puts a foot wrong after that and offers methodical examination of all possible scenarios, discounting most and honing in on a couple of most likely possibilities. He doesn't over dazzle readers with too much technical items (just the right amount), avoids the scrutiny of the Inmarsat satellite data because he is no expert in this area, and he provides a refreshing and insightful read based on his experience in the FAA and his role as an aviation safety e book provides a reliable go-to tutorial to most of what we know about the investigation into MH370. A few minor quibbles about references towards the end of the book, which reference the TV network he does work for - CNN. If you are going to reference critical and factual information, then citing CNN as a source or the rather general 'Australian Report' instead of the preliminary report itself or basic sources is a small sloppy. He goes into detail about his 'Accident Algorithm' and how he devised it, but I was beautiful disappointed with the visual graphic on P155 (tiny and unreadable) which adds nothing to the printed edition of the book.Overall, this was an enjoyable but a very brief read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Malaysia Airlines Flight 370: Why It Disappeared?and Why It?s Only a Matter of Time Before This Happens Again []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Well written book, a bit long and laborious for me but perfect reading for people interested in what happened to the flight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Malaysia Airlines Flight 370: Why It Disappeared?and Why It?s Only a Matter of Time Before This Happens Again []  2019-12-24 20:15

    David's book is a amazing overview, especially for the non-technical MH370 follower. It includes no complicated BFO or BTO equations, just a easy explanations of how things work that the average reader will understand. I found his summary of "what is known" to be well filtered to eliminate the more ridiculous non-sense circulating on the internet, while keeping an begin mind and acknowledging that a lot of questions remain. I recommend this book to anyone interested in the MH370 story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Malaysia Airlines Flight 370: Why It Disappeared?and Why It?s Only a Matter of Time Before This Happens Again []  2019-12-24 20:15

    The author of this book makes a very interesting acc of how this disaster could have happened. Also, it reveals how simple it is for this to happen again. And it will. I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Malaysia Airlines Flight 370: Why It Disappeared?and Why It?s Only a Matter of Time Before This Happens Again []  2019-12-24 20:15

    This is a very short book, and really rather an essay, by Mr. David Soucie concerning the Malaysian Flight 370 tragedy... Yet it is quite introductory, short and superficial, and too much so. It does not serve as a amazing general introduction to the topic; I feel that R. Quest's book is better at that. Therefore, I do not particularly recommend this. Yet one amazing point is that a full manifest of the passengers is provided.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Malaysia Airlines Flight 370: Why It Disappeared?and Why It?s Only a Matter of Time Before This Happens Again []  2019-12-24 20:15

    The author is someone I have watched on CNN frequently. I had large expectations about the book, but felt disappointed or unaatisfied. Not sure why exactly. I did like that he gave his perspective on what he thinks happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Malaysia Airlines Flight 370: Why It Disappeared?and Why It?s Only a Matter of Time Before This Happens Again []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Enjoyed the book, simple to read and created it more understandable as to the workings of the plane and how the tragedy could have happened. Have watched David Soucie on CNN a lot of times and he is very professional and knowledgeable in this area. I just hope the plane is found and the truth will be revealed .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Is Hiding Something: What Happened to Malaysia Airlines Flight 370? []  2019-12-24 20:14

    This book is a thorough forensic investigation into the disappearance of a commercial airliner from todays skies with no plausible explanation by any of the governments involved. With electronic and satellite coverage encircling our planet today, an object this huge cannot simply disappear. This investigation is an indictment of our governments' secrecy, both U.S. and UK. Flight 370 was brought down (crashed or landed) for a specific reason as was TWA Flight 800, but our government leaders are refusing to tell us the truth. What are they hiding and why?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Is Hiding Something: What Happened to Malaysia Airlines Flight 370? []  2019-12-24 20:14

    "There is nothing fresh under the son" (King Solomon)Men have always done dirty deeds for gain. Seems like someone has plans for those not good passengers that didn't contain going home. ANOTHER 9/11?Good reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Is Hiding Something: What Happened to Malaysia Airlines Flight 370? []  2019-12-24 20:14

    It was only by happenstance that I finished this book on the anniversary date of the disappearance of Malaysian Airlines Flight 370. Like a lot of throughout the world, I tried to understand just how something so seemingly impossible could happen: the complete and utter disappearance of a jumbo jet when, as the authors point out, there is virtually nothing on the planet that gives off any kind of electronic or energy ‘signature’ that can’t be found, down to the battery of a wristwatch worn by someone in a remote ard Belzer, George Noory and David Wayne have not written the first book dealing with this very strange tragedy, but they may have written the best ysis of what is known, what has been kept from the public, what has been either mishandled or purposely subverted, what role the mainstream and alternative media have played and the chilling implications of the event.Well written and researched (as far as possible), the authors do an perfect job in tackling the different theories established so far and in providing a succinct summary of these theories (nine in all), as well as establishing which of them can easily be dismissed and which not so easily.I won’t go into any detail; people need to read it and think about it themselves. I know that having read this and considering both the most likely causes I take from the book, as well as the highly disturbing implications of those most plausible causes, things seem a bit darker now. I think a lot of others may react similarly if they read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Is Hiding Something: What Happened to Malaysia Airlines Flight 370? []  2019-12-24 20:14

    This is a mystery that will never be solved. For all the armchair detectives, speculation is all we have. A very sad story, and even worse for the loved ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Is Hiding Something: What Happened to Malaysia Airlines Flight 370? []  2019-12-24 20:14

    I read this book as one with very small knowledge about the disappearance of flight MH370. It was an eye-opener and explained things in a manner that the layman could though the authors show a lot of facts (and a chapter is devoted to each of the main theories about the plane's disappearance), what the authors do not do is advance one theory in particular as the answer. In other words, they let the reader to draw whatever conclusions the reader only complaint is that the book tends to repeat itself numerous times. I found myself on occasion thinking, "I obtain it already. This was said several times before."Aside form that though, I'd recommend this for anyone who is looking for a primer on the topic without the spin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Is Hiding Something: What Happened to Malaysia Airlines Flight 370? []  2019-12-24 20:14

    Just how does a Boeing 777- ER disappear? The question still remains even after looking at al the aculated facts, thus far uncovered, still leaving a own thoughts still include one of two avenues; first the plane was high-jacked, and second we are looking in the wrong place. But the second thought carries with it, where are the pieces? Three million organized and grafted components, just to not leave a trace of some violent action having taken place, is hard to understand. Even another excellent landing on the water, like on the Hudson have tremendous odds versus that event again. Even more stunning is the fact no bodies, either from a crashed forced landing tor attempted landing. Until something else is uncovered, we will be kept in the dark and speculation will continue?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Is Hiding Something: What Happened to Malaysia Airlines Flight 370? []  2019-12-24 20:14

    This book will tell you as much as anyone can possibly know about what happened to the ill-fated flight. Logical, meticulous, and well-referenced, it often sends chills down the spine and is always thought provoking. God bless the souls that disappeared with Malaysia 370.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Is Hiding Something: What Happened to Malaysia Airlines Flight 370? []  2019-12-24 20:14

    Dont think Richard Belzer is just JOHN MUNCH. Thats who he plays,not who he is.If you are interested in MH370, and i have read and studied a lot of of the a lot of books on this subject, this book is by far THE BEST on this Subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Is Hiding Something: What Happened to Malaysia Airlines Flight 370? []  2019-12-24 20:14

    Amazing Read! Richard Belzer -and other writers on this project- did an perfect job presenting multiple "theories" about the missing Malaysian Airlines flight 370. Right from the begin of reporting that a plane "went missing" in this part of the globe I became suspicious about the entire incident; with today's advanced radar technology, etc. I knew that something nefarious -at the least just simply odd- was in the making. Without giving away any extra info that the writers show in this book- I do not wish to steal any future reader's experience-I will end my remarks by commenting that I have been left with a sad and mad opinion about "the powers that be." After perusing the book's conclusions and end notesI highlighted multiple stuff to be further researched and considered; I also said a silent prayer for the families and mates of each of those 239 people on board the ill-fated flight 370. I am left with the certainty that, "Someone is hiding something."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Is Hiding Something: What Happened to Malaysia Airlines Flight 370? []  2019-12-24 20:14

    This was a amazing book for both facts and perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Some features are not working at all, profile modernize is not possible,it gives always same error

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Keeps generating an error on check-in saying "A paid seat cannot be processed free of charge. Test again after 5 minutes". Been receiving this error since December 2019.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Regarding the application I have a ticket, but it has been canceled by Turkish airlines, without any notice. It is not a reliable app. You can (maybe) obtain correct info from customer service after spending 35 mins on the phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Sometime you have to sign on again because somehow it logs you out after time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Application was already not amazing and now it's not possible to select a seat and I have to use the web browser.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    After clicking the "Search Flight" button, the app closes itself. Thanks THY for being professional...:(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    The worst airlines I've encourage in the history of airlines! Book your flights separately, because they're stupid!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    They need to fix the award ticket section and create it easier somehow on this app. Its almost usless..I always end up calling customer service for the award ticket reservation. Whats the purpose of the application (online) service if you have to call customer service almost everytime??!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Very difficult to create a check in for a flight! For a round trip with 1 stop each way, could only have boarding passes to only one of the two flights ....... after making the check in had to give the eticket number all over again to see info of the flight, thats 10 digits number 4 flights with the same aircompany half boarding passes double the problem to see what you need!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Not good modernize on the booked flight, the system keeps you logging off wcery single time you begin the application and you would have to place all your flights info all over again on the application for the coming flight. More over the application doesn't notify you when the flight info are changed. Only when you log in (again... Another millions of times) then the time or date of your flight is already changed but no notification of it whatsoever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Rubbish. I begin application and go to 'my flights'. As i have place in information before my booking code shows. BUT I have to place in 12 digit eticket number EVERY time, for EACH passeger on booking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    This time I'm unable to select seat .When I click on."chose seat" ,it doesn't proceed further.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Poorly maintained, couldn't use the in flight WiFi due to an out-of-date certificate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    very complicated app. can not sign in and keeps asking for membership number which I have forgotten. I can not restart the password. every time I need to check the flight I have enter all data again. so inconvenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Tried to book a flight but it keeps saying "invalid postcode". Someone else mentioned this before, but they did not bother fixing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    downloaded and registered on app, due latest hand injury i have accidentally mis-spelt my name. i can't create any changes to the register name on app. all information is incorrect now and it has assigned my ticket reservation to the app. how can i change this?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Very simple to book, check in, choose your seat and meal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    its good. but when i choose Departur day it will go to return day. and when choosing Return day it will go to departure day... its confusing and hard to use just because of that.. started few updates back

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Claim for missing miles doesn't work. Obtain error about format of flight number which application gives no option to correct

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Smooth interface, beautiful fast touch responses. You can easily check-in and manage your flights.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    worst ever application to manage bookings and boarding pass. i checked in using the application and made the boarding pass. but my boarding pass did not present application boarding pass section. but when i was going through checkin section i was able access it. during on board i am not able to access my boarding pass because it says checkin is not possible 40 min. before flight. what stupid error. it should have added to boarding pass section 😃

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Always on time, professional squads and the level of hospitality is amazing not to mention top of the line planes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    This application never works right, a lot of stupid redundant and unnecessary questions ... then when you FINALLY obtain to pay, technical error!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    The application didn't present the gate number, the seat number shown was inaccurate. Application needs updates to be more accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Terrible. Not user friendly. Confusing. As a company you shouldn't release not tested product. Your clients are not your testers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Very useful if you travel a lot with Turkish Airlines. The only part I think could be improved is if they created it possible to check in directly from the "My Flights" section instead of having to go to the "Check in" section and type the PNR number. Or at least fix the issue about not being abla to check in to "My Flights" under the "Check in"👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Poorly designed app. One is asked to enter security info (such as ID card number), and the entry is not accepted ("Please enter your ID number in full", which of course was done). On what basis? The www service is not better, when trying to make an account. Password entry not accepted. Hopefully the planes are in better shape...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    "for operational reasons" it cannot present my boarding pass, now I have to wait in an hour-long line to check in again and print a boarding pass

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Uninstall due non functunionality. Miles not updated and save flight info yet have to key in the 12 digit ticket number. Not sure why they have the application at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Amazing application for booking flights! The Miles & Smiles part though could use some love. Claiming of miles doesn't work, stops with error messages (like having to chose specific format for flights, even though there's only a pull down menu and fields accept numbers only).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Not simple to navigate. No valid data on digital card.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Perfect App. You can do every task about your flight, and all the facilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    All is amazing in this App. Easy, functinal, fast etc... it is just amazing. My only challenge is that they blocked my access and cannot sign and no one is answering me or helping me. Can you please support in that? Tx

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Poorly designed application (includes their www service and customer services who cannot speak proper English). Difficult to understand, not simple to navigate and certainly non user friendly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Application need filter for plane types. Boeing 737 and upper is amazing in terms of pressure and balance. Believe me, it is necessary for babies and sensitive people like M.S. patients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    It's a pity you can't just sign in, but you forced to be Miles and Smiles member. I don't know what that miles and smiles means, I don't wish it, I just wish to normally sign in to see my flight information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Unbelievable Experience throughout the Application with all the info you need!!!😃👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Simple and efficient

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    The best Airline, the flight 134 continues

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    useless for boarding pass. forgets your information each time you log out. honestly straught junk considering the bullions this company has youd think thwy coyld oay a few hundred for a useable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    I could not check in online and there was just a general error notice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    I won't use Turkish anymore. They kept changing my flight a lot of times I'm completely confused when or what time my flight will be. Now I have to call them only to be told to call back again few hours before my flight. Very stressful and not good customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    My experiences with the Turkish Airlines application as well as Turkish Airlines themselves was dissapointing, don't trust the app: e app's check in feature didn't work on two separate ocasions had to spend 40+ mins on the phone for checkins. 2. Even after you check in in other ways, it doesn't shop your ticket and boarding pass. 3. Has a lot of weird bugs, which still happen after the latest two updates 4. I couldn't contact Turkish Airlines from the app, it sends you to their problematic www service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Not useful. I can not to obtain check-in. Because, the time of flight changed, and I can not agree. Unexpected error.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Unlike all other airline's apps it does not print nor present boarding pass. So it is beautiful useless. I'm surprised at other users enthusiasm. Something's fishy here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Everytime asks for e ticket number or pnr inspite of adding my ticket to this t user friendly like other airline ed UX designer to redesign.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Keeps crashing. Absolute rubbish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Not intuitive at all. Doesn't remember the added passengers. Cannot add more than two other reservations. Too buggy and too a lot of clicks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    My flights LAX-IST-LAX never appeared in the app. Track a flight option doesn't notify of early arrival. Despite seat selection online in advance, had to re-select a seat again everytime when checking-in via app, no sync between internal systems. Requests to enter passport and other information every check-in, although it was provided for Miles & Smiles program. Poor product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Nigh useless app. Asks for reservation code every time you wish to check flight details; doesn't remember that for you. Slow and tedious to use. No option for boarding passes that I could find. Tells me to check in for my flight, even though I already did that through the website.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Very stupid application when it comes to multi town flights....it tells you no flights on that day but it doesn't tell you your options!! I changed a lot of dates and kept on receiving same answer!! How should I know the available dates if the application doesn't support and suggest...i expected to see a schedule of flights to select from... Very frustrated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Food selection does not sync with the system. I have gluten-free food assigned under my profile, but most of the time the plane does not have gluten-free food on board. Other people eat their regular meals during flight whereas I look at them with hunger. Stupid syncing bug that has not been fixed for months!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Really the best airline in the globe also the call center is excellent and all the staff very friendly i like turkish Airline 😘😘😘😘😘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    i have a war reservation and each time i begin the application I must enter the eticket number, even though I am logged in. Really annoying. I expect to save the flight info and the next time I enter the application to have access to my flight info without entering the ticket number.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Lost my boarding pass! Was at security gate and it lost my boarding pass which I had already downloaded! I had to re-check in but since it was under 90 minutes I had to go back to a counter but my bags had already gone through the scanner. UNNEEDED STRESS!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    So a lot of drill down menus. Not similar information all over. Usability is a huge issue. I could not search my boarding pass. I had to use kiosk to print.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    When there's the slightest flight change you can no longer see your reservation or change/confirm the change to obtain rid of the annoying message.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    There is no multi-cities option booking, hence 1 star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Online check in only partially works. Flights don't sync automatically, login credentials are forgotten, frequent crashes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    unreliable, lacks primary features, can't save our link your ticket. can't use to make boarding pass. totally useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Requires mandatory app update, no warnings beforehand, no option to postpone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Piece of garbage, doesn't work on Samsung S9, it refuses to allow me type my mile no.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Unable to add miles or adress , most features doesnt work properly , modernize is a must .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Yet another airline application that can't be moved. Im not using this every hour of every day. Why can't people write apps that can be moved to an SD card? Will be uninstalled as soon as my flights are done. Ridiculous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    I can't use my acc after updating the app. It keeps giving error: Trust anchor for certification path not found.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Don't use this application to follow the flight status. I missed my flight because I trusted this app. The gate number in the application was still undefined even after the departure actually took place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Not very effeciant airline and the application is exactly the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Forces you to buy a seat. Cannot check in with default seats.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    Significantly higher prices compared to www services like Skyscanner. THY is scamming people huge time through their official app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkish Airlines – Flight ticket [App]  2020-2-8 13:38

    I would like to unsubscribe from your email but all the time i click unsub its always direct me to buy a flight ticket its the most annoying thing that you do not people to choose either we would like to keep your annoying email or just to choose unsubscribe

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386