wicca guide Reviews & Opinions


Submit wicca guide review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca for Beginners: A Simple Guide to Understand the Basics of Wicca and the Magical Properties of Herbs, Crystals and Essential Oils. Start Practicing Wicca and Follow the Modern Witchcraft. review []  2020-1-19 22:36

    This book is incredible, piles of learning and not deceiving to peruse. On the off possibility that anybody does not understand what Wicca is then this is the best marvelous book for them. it clarifies the past show and certain state of Wicca and has such an immense number of necessary bits of going to clear your stand-out way. I am very appreciation to have this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca for Beginners: A Simple Guide to Understand the Basics of Wicca and the Magical Properties of Herbs, Crystals and Essential Oils. Start Practicing Wicca and Follow the Modern Witchcraft. review []  2020-1-19 22:36

    This is a unbelievable book for those like myself that have a powerful interest in converting to or learning about Wiccanism. It is well written and simple to understand while covering necessary topics. I [email protected]#$%! was a bit more detailed at times, but all in all, I love this book and it has led me to continue with Wicca.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca for Beginners: A Simple Guide to Understand the Basics of Wicca and the Magical Properties of Herbs, Crystals and Essential Oils. Start Practicing Wicca and Follow the Modern Witchcraft. review []  2020-1-19 22:36

    This book is really a excellent book for beginner.I read this book a lot of time because i like this book very is is a Easy Tutorial to Understand the Basics of Wicca and the Magical Properties of Herbs.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on wicca guide or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch wicca guide video reviews and related movies:

    See Wicca for Beginners || on youtube.

     related image

    See Beginner Book Series - Wicca: A Guide for the Solitary Practitioner on youtube.

     related image

    See Beginning Your Path in Your Personal Craft || Witchcraft 101 on youtube.

     related image

    See 10 Tips For Beginners In Wicca on youtube.

     related image

    See All about Wicca || on youtube.

     related image

    See Wicca and Witchcraft 101 (Lecture 1) on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Meditate || Meditation in wicca, Enchanted endeavours Ep. 20 on youtube.

     related image

    See Wicca book recommendations || on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca for Beginners: A Simple Guide to Understand the Basics of Wicca and the Magical Properties of Herbs, Crystals and Essential Oils. Start Practicing Wicca and Follow the Modern Witchcraft. review []  2020-1-19 22:36

    I LOVED this book. It serves as an perfect tutorial for those interested in learning about the craft but have nowhere to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    When I click on a topic to read it doesnt present any actual text. It has that small picture icon in the top corner but I just obtain a black screen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Have uninstalled, reinstalled, Cleared my cache. This application will not work fully for me. Using Huawei p20Pro

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Installed the Application then it refused to open. Nothing but a black screen. Disappointing. Uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Full of useful info, especially if beginning to research the Craft and wish a lil starting point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    None of the tutorials opened. Uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    too a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Nothing would begin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    To the people who think it's saying that Gardner pioneered wicca, it's not, it's talking about a sect of neo-paganism based in wicca beliefs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    petty primary like it but not really tutorial its more of biography

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    o aplicativo abre de boa, mas quando eu clico em algo o texto não carrega de jeito nenhum, já desinstalei e instalei de novo e continuou com esse erro. por favor arrumem, o aplicativo é muito bom, pena que não tá funcionando.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    What do you mean wicca was pioneered by gerald gardener? Of you mean it was made by gardener it was not, false info other then that i haven't had the application for long but so far thats the only issue i ran into i hope thare are no more mistakes (not trying to sound harsh)✌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    This application only focuses on two branches of Wicca. Not everyone follows these paths. And guys, Wicca was not pioneered by Gerald Gardener. He did introduce Neo-paganism but Wicca and witchcraft are ancient traditions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    It is so stupid

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Excellent 👌 😺😸

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    False info, can't even obtain the correct wording of the rede.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Locked my phone up. Uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    I had some issues with the entering and exiting of the individual page. As soon as I click in it stops letting me navigate out or scroll through their bios. The calendar won't even allow me use it. Nice but still needs some work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    For those of you complaining about the language. Literally after you begin the app, tap on the white text box saying Portuguese - English. And it will convert to English.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    It shows the application in english but when I begin it I looks like spanish (maybe). How do I change it?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    im fresh to wicca so i think this wil be really helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    I'm fresh at wicca so this really helps. It shines some light on its background. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Only lists Gardarian and Alexandrian traditions. As there are 9 traditions that i can think of off the top of my head, this application is very biased. Its as if Christians tried to say the Baptist denomination is the ONLY one. As a witch on the 'green' path and not 'gardarian' path, im very disapointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    We are the servants of god, and the messengers of his justice. We are the instruments of his divine wrath on Earth. We are called upon to cleanse his Kingdom bringing Ash from the Flesh of thine enemies. Praise to our Lord! I wish nothing more than to be a bayonet; a bayonet wielded by the hand of God. I would have been satisfied to have been born a storm, or a divine threat; a mighty explosion or even a not good hurricane. A divine force of nature without a heart or pity. Ashes to ashes. Dust to dust. AMEN!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Nothing positive about this app. Has no understanding of Wicca. It's just a advertising platform.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    The only reason I don't like it is purely because it is advertised in English, but the application is all in another language.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Nice app, accurate, amazing on everything, BUT REFUSED TO WORK AFTER LATEST UPDATE!! UNINSTALLED, SORRY!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Amazing app. Has alot of useful information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    LUV LUBBY THIS APP

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca guide review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Elemental Magic: A Guide to the Elements, Witchcraft, and Magic Spells (Wicca Books Book 2) review []  2019-12-17 20:56

    I am a large fan of all of Ms. Chamberlain's books. Though this book is short but it covers a lot of information. The author does a fabulous job of being direct, clear, and on point with her info and writing. The Craft is something that you can never learn in one book. Even though her books are centered around Wicca, the info is useful and insightful to all locations of The Craft and Witches. The book description is exactly what the book is. I myself have a library of several various topics. I started with this author and purchase every book as they come out. I suggest taking notes on things that peak your interest so that you can do further research. I always use her books as a jumping off point to introduce myself to fresh locations and support tutorial me to my next zone of study.If my review helped you, please click the helpful button. Or comment if I can respond any other questions

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Elemental Magic: A Guide to the Elements, Witchcraft, and Magic Spells (Wicca Books Book 2) review []  2019-12-17 20:56

    I loved this book.! This book was excellent for me as with me being Christian Wicca it had a lot of info from within that matched my personality as well as how I felt regarding the Elements around me and the life of this planet. I would definitely recommend this book to a lot of people, either be Wicca people or not Wicca people as this opens the eyes and mind to what is all around us and if a person is interested and begin to learn this then this is a book for them/you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Elemental Magic: A Guide to the Elements, Witchcraft, and Magic Spells (Wicca Books Book 2) review []  2019-12-17 20:56

    Whether you are a seasoned practitioner or brand new, this book is an invaluable resource. It is well organized and well written. A plethora of interesting facts and useful correlations. The author covers each element in detail and offers some interesting suggestions on how to connect with the elements, work with the elements, and present reverence for them as well. Very nice read. Very nice information. I definitely recommend this book and author to anyone looking to learn and grow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Elemental Magic: A Guide to the Elements, Witchcraft, and Magic Spells (Wicca Books Book 2) review []  2019-12-17 20:56

    This book is a amazing read for newcomers wishing to learn more about the Craft as they may easily become confused, frustrated and overwhelmed as to what source(s) to use to properly expand their knowledge. Simple to follow, this book is very informative, containing basic, easy spells that are very useful to beginners. This book also offers insightful, clear and concise info for readers who are initially curious, as well as more experienced practitioners. This book is simple to understand and enables readers to tailor the info to their own special lifestyle, without subduing their own personalities. The book also includes a amazing reference of elemental tables and contains useful exercises for connecting with the elements. I would heartily recommend this book to anyone fresh to the Craft or seeking factual info on which to base a lifestyle decision.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Elemental Magic: A Guide to the Elements, Witchcraft, and Magic Spells (Wicca Books Book 2) review []  2019-12-17 20:56

    This books seems to be a unbelievable overview of the elements and there put in our lives, and how they connect with us and the greater world/universe. I can definitely see using this as a tutorial in my journey on the Path and am grateful for the clear, concise, and fairly detailed explanations provide within, especially as I am still exploring e language is clear, evocative as needed, and instructive without becoming overly pedantic. The notes regarding more modern science on related subjects at the beginning of the book was incredibly interesting and informative as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Elemental Magic: A Guide to the Elements, Witchcraft, and Magic Spells (Wicca Books Book 2) review []  2019-12-17 20:56

    A amazing book to obtain you started or reconnected with elemental magic. Straight forward info without pretending to be the only or more complete tutorial to do elemental magic right. Explanations about the elements and how they do influence our life and well-being and how to work with them to support ourselves and others that create sense even for the beginners like me. Loved to read it and will recommend it to my mates that are interested in Wicca and witchcraft. Certainly a book to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Elemental Magic: A Guide to the Elements, Witchcraft, and Magic Spells (Wicca Books Book 2) review []  2019-12-17 20:56

    Wicca Elemental Magic, A Tutorial to the elements, Witchcraft, and Magic Lisa Chamberlain This book is a amazing to have reference the author gives detailed info and reference point. The elements are reviewed in detail and given magical uses and spells. The book is a amazing begin for someone starting in the Witchcraft and better understanding on the primary principles they need to work spells and make a powerful foundation to continue on their mela L. Doane

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Elemental Magic: A Guide to the Elements, Witchcraft, and Magic Spells (Wicca Books Book 2) review []  2019-12-17 20:56

    I'm sure there are more detailed reads, however I search Lisa's books to be the excellent "quick read" to obtain a generalized understanding; a nice begin for the journey... hence, "Beginner's Guide". Excellent for me, as I am fresh to this chapter in my journey. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Elemental Magic: A Guide to the Elements, Witchcraft, and Magic Spells (Wicca Books Book 2) review []  2019-12-17 20:56

    I found this book to be surprisingly useful in determining elemental affinity. However I want there had been more information on how to work the elements. I recommend it for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Elemental Magic: A Guide to the Elements, Witchcraft, and Magic Spells (Wicca Books Book 2) review []  2019-12-17 20:56

    Blessed be, a book for me. I appreciate the logical approach to viewing the elements that can then be incorporated to understand these influences and relationships in our everyday life and practice. A solid explanation of the inner and outer influences the 5+ elemental vibrations have in our lives and how we can take charge (wordplay intended) and be strengthened through understanding and awareness of the impact. The emphasis to expand our subtle connections with nature were encouraging. Gather the elemental power and be fascinated by this magical world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca for Beginners: A Guide to Wiccan Beliefs, Rituals, Magic, and Witchcraft (Wicca Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:58

    I really, really recommend this book as the first book that you pick up for those interested in beginning a spiritual journey through the study of Wicca. This is a path that I have been wanting to discover since I was a pre-teenager, but I never did because I was so overwhelmed by the sheer abundance of literature to choose from. I ordered this book solely because it was inexpensive and seemed to cover a wide range of topics, and I am so, so satisfied that I did. It's a short book, which created it immediately appealing because I live a very fast-paced life and I wanted something that I could read in bed at the end of my day. She does give a thorough overview of Wicca as a whole, and it's in easy terms free of jargon. It's not at all intimidating and very simple to follow. Honestly, the method that she writes is very conversational; it feels like you're sitting down with her over a cup of coffee and she's very gently and patiently talking with you about something that she dearly loves. She isn't pushy or offensive, she never gives the impression that anyone who doesn't practice Wicca is "wrong", and she's inclusive of so a lot of various ways to practice the religion in her writing. While she doesn't tell you "everything" that you need to know, she lays a solid foundation for further study, and gives a amazing list of suggestions for further reading and exploration. Definitely recommend, definitely will purchase the rest of her books. So, bottom line, if you wish to discover Wicca and you're not sure where to start, this is the book you've been looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca for Beginners: A Guide to Wiccan Beliefs, Rituals, Magic, and Witchcraft (Wicca Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:58

    This is a amazing book for someone who just wants to know what Wicca is. I'm going to have my 12 year old read it who is very interested in history and wicca, so she can understand that this religion is not like it is portrayed in the movies. There's no goblins, or bringing people back to life. But for a true beginner this book is just method to vague. Again, amazing book and unbiased as an overview to Wicca, but if you wish something that goes more into depth, and how to really do stuff, this is just not the book for you. I walked away with so a lot of questions that just wasn't answered in this book. The spell in the back (1 spell) can only be done in autumn, and again, very vague. For a beginner it would need to tell someone how to create a circle step by step, how to call out the elements step by step, etc. it just just doesn't TEACH.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca for Beginners: A Guide to Wiccan Beliefs, Rituals, Magic, and Witchcraft (Wicca Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:58

    As someone who has been searching for themselves spiritually as a pagan for sometime this book has opened a door to a globe that I had initially been leery of due to prior poor experiences when asking people in person. I found Lisa's book unbelievable and comprehensive and am now excitedly taking my first step towards practicing. I have even thanks to this book found some Wicca, who recognizing the book, have been excited to support me and shown me amazing authors and references in addition to what is found within these e book is little but, affordable for the price and the wealth of info is both comprehensive and in-depth without being overly massive and difficult to read. I feel that is was worth the price and have purchased extra books from Lisa Chamberlain. It is a must for anyone who is unsure of were to begin and have small in the method of authentic info and resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca for Beginners: A Guide to Wiccan Beliefs, Rituals, Magic, and Witchcraft (Wicca Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:58

    I'll preface this review by saying that I am fresh to the craft, in fact in my first year, which is why I chose this book. Perhaps others who have more experience or have a longer history within the craft will have a much various perspective of the info within this is volume covers a amazing deal of the Wicca ideology and practice within a short body of work, so while it does give the reader a amazing foundation, it does not delve too deeply into the problems or topic matter. The author does a unbelievable job of explaining the concrete aspects, such as the "Known History", and the "Wheel of the Year: Sabats and Esbats" and their significance in section One, and the "Hermetic Principals", and "Tools" and their symbolic reference in section Two. She contains a amazing quick-reference-guide at the end for colors, crystals & gemstones, and essential oils as well as a listing of suggestions for further reading, which is very 's a amazing put to start. She has published other works, which delve more deeply into specific subjects such as Tarot, Candle Magic, Crystal Magic, & Elemental Magic so this book becomes almost a preface to those other e writes exceptionally well and explains some complex concepts in an clear and understandable method with simple, "everyday" examples. I thoroughly enjoyed the book and am planning to read her other published e only problem I had with the book was her explanation of the more abstract facets such as "What is Wicca?", "The Difference Between a Witch and a Wiccan", "The Difference Between Wicca and Witchcraft", "What Do Wiccans Believe". She was so careful to be unbiased and give an overall summary of the subjects and to contain the different beliefs of a lot of practitioners that at the end of that section of the book, I didn't have an understanding of the subjects she covered. In all fairness, that could be just the nature of the craft and someone who is just beginning their journey of discovery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca for Beginners: A Guide to Wiccan Beliefs, Rituals, Magic, and Witchcraft (Wicca Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:58

    So, I've been interested in Wicca for a lot of years, but never really felt that it was a amazing fit for me. However, revisiting this religion, I have found that I am more and more drawn to it. I purchased this book to reintroduce myself to the religion, as well as to educate myself. I have learned so much and have realized that Wicca is something that I would like to practice. It's about energy and intuition. Wicca is attractive and I am honored to have been chosen to be involved with it.Blessed be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca for Beginners: A Guide to Wiccan Beliefs, Rituals, Magic, and Witchcraft (Wicca Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:58

    I gave this book 5 stars because it's got me itching to jump in and learn as much as I can about Wicca and the Craft. I am really drawn to nature, weather and the seasons, and Lisa's book gives amazing ideas on how to pull all of these things together to support enhance your everyday life and a pursuit to embracing Wicca, no matter how you choose to do so. Follow what sounds and feels right to YOU...I just love that advice! I would absolutely recommend Wicca for Beginners to anyone interested in pursuing Wicca. Just like Lisa says, research and learn all you can to increase your Wicca and Craft knowledge, but be sure to begin with this book right here! Thank you...blessed be!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca for Beginners: A Guide to Wiccan Beliefs, Rituals, Magic, and Witchcraft (Wicca Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:58

    As a Christian I bought the book simply to understand what Wicca is and isn't. At least now I can have an smart conversation with someone who believes this way. It is helpful to know where someone else is coming from.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca for Beginners: A Guide to Wiccan Beliefs, Rituals, Magic, and Witchcraft (Wicca Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:58

    A very brief overview of Wicca. This book can easily be read in one sitting. It offers a fast look into Wicca, its celebrations and rituals, its history, and ways to continue the path if you [email protected]#$%!&'s also amazing for people just looking for info about the Craft.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca for Beginners: A Guide to Wiccan Beliefs, Rituals, Magic, and Witchcraft (Wicca Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:58

    I'm just getting interested in pursuing Wiccan practices in my own eclectic way. This book is a very fast and simple read, just a little taste of the history, beliefs, and Craft. If you're looking for a method to dip your toe into the practice, this is a nice start. However, it is certainly just a min fraction of the hint of the iceberg, and you will absolutely need to read other titles if you intend to pursue this faith and its practices further, even from a beginner's standpoint. Still worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca for Beginners: A Guide to Wiccan Beliefs, Rituals, Magic, and Witchcraft (Wicca Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:58

    What I liked most about this book was that the author presented a broad perspective without bias. This approach is perfect for those who are fresh to Wicca. I really like how Lisa Chamberlain encourages self development of one's beliefs and path. She accurately describes the fact that interpretations of Wicca will vary widely and there is no right or wrong way, just whatever feels right to you that harms none.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca: The Ultimate Beginners Guide for Witches and Warlocks: Learn Wicca Magic Spells,Traditions and Rituals review []  2020-1-21 23:37

    I actually liked this book, at first I thought I wouldn't since it is on Wicca and Outer Court Wicca. At first I didn't believe I would like it because of some of the misinformation in the beginning, mainly about the sects. I really did have fun the format of the book, its almost as if the author was talking directly to you. Maybe that format is common now a days but even a scant handful of years ago it was quite a bit different. The format didn't impart too much info but it did it in a very non-threatening way. The author is just a touch preachy on darker magic and magic used for private gain, a term which I haven't heard of in a while. That's not a poor thing per se, I think fresh witches should steer away from that until they've got a amazing head on their shoulders and a year or two under their belt.While the author and I don't share the same views, I am not a wiccan and I do the occasional malefic when the situation calls for it, I think this is a very amazing introduction to Wicca. I would even recommend it to anyone interested in Wicca and I could even see giving it to a student to read. I think the thing that would have created this book a four star rating would have been a list of www services and books as resources. Hell, depending on how in depth the resource list was I would even rate it at five stars. If the author were to ever revise this book I hope she would place in a resource list for the oss-posted from Goodreads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca: The Ultimate Beginners Guide for Witches and Warlocks: Learn Wicca Magic Spells,Traditions and Rituals review []  2020-1-21 23:37

    I checked this book out as it was offered as a Kindle freebie from someone I follow on Twitter. It's largely inaccurate and as a practitioner of Wicca for over 40 years I search this primary lack of education troubling. It's like the author never studied the Craft with a living teacher, or read any other decent books on Wicca, and instead got most of her information online and from highly dubious sources. For example even the entry for Dianic Wicca is completely wrong and credits Margaret Murray - not Morgan McFarland or Z. Budapest - as the founder! Margaret Murray was foremost an Egyptologist and folklorist who, in her book Witchcult in Western Europe, identified what she called a "Dianic Cult" of Witches - a theory largely overturned by later scholars - but she did not "found" Dianic Wicca. Such info is primary Wiccan History 101. The rest of the book reads like an appalling laundry list of what Wicca is *not*, desperately trying to convince us that this is what Wicca actually is. Yes - there are a lot of forms and flavors of Wicca, a lot of traditions, and a lot of amazing and well-written books out there on the subject. This is not one of them. Save your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca: The Ultimate Beginners Guide for Witches and Warlocks: Learn Wicca Magic Spells,Traditions and Rituals review []  2020-1-21 23:37

    This book provides an perfect tutorial to Wicca for beginners, one that covers all the basics what spell is, how it works, this book is full of helpful info for those who are considering Wicca as a religion. Even if you are not considering Wicca as a religion, this book helps with getting acquainted with earth based religion or spirituality. The author explained well what Wicca is. I would recommend this book to anyone that wants to learn about the craft. It is a excellent tutorial for any solitary practitioner. Michelle Gilbert did a amazing job thumbs up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca: The Ultimate Beginners Guide for Witches and Warlocks: Learn Wicca Magic Spells,Traditions and Rituals review []  2020-1-21 23:37

    I read this book for the purpose of educating my self more about WICCA and it indeed helped me a lot. After reading this one, I now have a various perspective than what I have before. This was an interesting read and I will definitely read it more. This book is worth recommending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca: The Ultimate Beginners Guide for Witches and Warlocks: Learn Wicca Magic Spells,Traditions and Rituals review []  2020-1-21 23:37

    IF YOU have to use the word Warnock ( place l in for n) and you are not a witch. The abOVE NAMED IS A DISGRACED LONGER A WITCH. ONLY FEMALE AND MALE WITCHES!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca: The Ultimate Beginners Guide for Witches and Warlocks: Learn Wicca Magic Spells,Traditions and Rituals review []  2020-1-21 23:37

    Fast read. Gives a very, very generalized overview of Wicca. Not poor for the young person just checking it out for the first time. If you're looking for something a bit more substantial and in depth however, this isn't it. It really doesn't truly tutorial a person on how to embark on their solitary path. Not poor tho.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca: The Ultimate Beginners Guide for Witches and Warlocks: Learn Wicca Magic Spells,Traditions and Rituals review []  2020-1-21 23:37

    I am not a 'Wiccan' or anything but I had an interest in this subject. If you are a beginner, this is the excellent book. I really enjoyed it and looking forward to further learn about this fascinating topic. If you are wannabee wiccan like me, this one is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca: The Ultimate Beginners Guide for Witches and Warlocks: Learn Wicca Magic Spells,Traditions and Rituals review []  2020-1-21 23:37

    It was a straight to the point kind of book, taught me what I already knew also taught me a few fresh things on spells. I am a fresh wiccan as I only started exploring 4 years ago and just do primary protection spells harmony spells, things to bring more peace

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca: The Ultimate Beginners Guide for Witches and Warlocks: Learn Wicca Magic Spells,Traditions and Rituals review []  2020-1-21 23:37

    Amazing begin to know own what Wiccan is

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca: The Ultimate Beginners Guide for Witches and Warlocks: Learn Wicca Magic Spells,Traditions and Rituals review []  2020-1-21 23:37

    simple to read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Candle Magic: A Beginner’s Guide to Practicing Wiccan Candle Magic, with Simple Candle Spells (Wicca Books Book 3) review []  2019-12-17 20:56

    I am a large fan of all of Ms. Chamberlain's books. Though this book is short but it covers a lot of information. The author does a fabulous job of being direct, clear, and on point with her info and writing. The Craft is something that you can never learn in one book. Even though her books are centered around Wicca, the info is useful and insightful to all locations of The Craft and Witches. The book description is exactly what the book is. I myself have a library of several various topics. I started with this author and purchase every book as they come out. I suggest taking notes on things that peak your interest so that you can do further research. I always use her books as a jumping off point to introduce myself to fresh locations and support tutorial me to my next zone of study.If my review helped you, please click the helpful button. Or comment if I can respond any other questions

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Candle Magic: A Beginner’s Guide to Practicing Wiccan Candle Magic, with Simple Candle Spells (Wicca Books Book 3) review []  2019-12-17 20:56

    Love this! It’s such an simple read and is not overly detailed. I’m a beginner and other books or www services seem to overwhelm me with info, but this book is a excellent guide. Lisa, if you’re reading this, I have a suggestion. After I read this I went back through and created bullet points of the various steps to take when starting to practice my spells. It would be amazing if, right before the spells, there was a “recap” with a “list” of the general steps to take when casting. This book is the excellent tutorial and excellent size to hold in my sanctuary. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Candle Magic: A Beginner’s Guide to Practicing Wiccan Candle Magic, with Simple Candle Spells (Wicca Books Book 3) review []  2019-12-17 20:56

    This book is very well done. There are no surprises, which tells me the author did her research and verified what works and what doesn't. There's an explanation of how to prepare candles for spellwork that's very simple to follow and effective in practice. My only complaint is that the author has problem with complex sentences, which makes parts of her explanations more challenging to follow. I'd prefer it if she stuck with easy declarative sentences. Your mileage may e contains correspondence tables that are accurate, which is necessary for those fresh to witchcraft. The bibliography is first rate, which tells me the author knows her topic well. She contains some primary spells that've been proven to work, for her and for others. I'm not crazy about love spells; the ones she included are designed to affect the caster rather than infringe upon the free will of another person. Of particular interest to me is that the author stresses individuality. It's completely acceptable to modify the spells, the process or the rituals to suit oneself. The author stresses that a practitioner should do what resonates most strongly with them, and should chart their own path, using her info (and info gained from other sources) as a guide. As an eclectic solitary pagan witch, I like that a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Candle Magic: A Beginner’s Guide to Practicing Wiccan Candle Magic, with Simple Candle Spells (Wicca Books Book 3) review []  2019-12-17 20:56

    Lisa Chamberlain's book regarding candle magic is another in her books for beginners and those seeking more knowledge in the Wiccan craft. This book is nicely written, with simple to follow directions, a brief history, and in depth knowledge. Lisa shares assorted spells, choosing candles, how timing is important, and the most necessary - intention, intention, intention. For those just starting out, she shares the best days of the week for spells, the result of colors, as well as info about herbs and essential oils. This was a amazing book, the info is simple to understand and gives a thorough explanation from begin to finish. I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Candle Magic: A Beginner’s Guide to Practicing Wiccan Candle Magic, with Simple Candle Spells (Wicca Books Book 3) review []  2019-12-17 20:56

    I like the flow of this book. It is simple to understand and use. I like the encouragement to adapt the spells and create them your own. There are a couple of locations where it is mentioned that you should release feelings that may be holding you back from the effects that you seek, but how to do this is not very clear. That is the only thing I have to point out versus this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Candle Magic: A Beginner’s Guide to Practicing Wiccan Candle Magic, with Simple Candle Spells (Wicca Books Book 3) review []  2019-12-17 20:56

    Amazing book. Simple to read. Simple to follow. I was curious about Wicca. I had never tried a spell before. Lisa's book had clear explanation, and simple to follow directions. To my surprise and delight the spells I tried worked, and worked much better than I had hoped for. I am excited to test more spells, and to read her other books. Thanks Lisa for opening my eyes to a fresh world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Candle Magic: A Beginner’s Guide to Practicing Wiccan Candle Magic, with Simple Candle Spells (Wicca Books Book 3) review []  2019-12-17 20:56

    An perfect reference and instructional book for beginners. The author covers primary magickal theory and ethics as well as encouraging the reader to listen to his/her own inner voice. A favorite section for me was "Our Connection with Fire." In this chapter Ms. Chamberlain uses myth and history to explain the origins of humanities fascination with fire and then goes on to connect fire, and candles, to different religions especially Wicca. She then goes on to discuss the fundamental uses for candles in Wiccan ritual, spellwork, and daily life. Her chapter on fire magick and the theory behind it is thorough but not tedious or overly complicated. Finally, the spells included are easy and economical--perfect for the beginner, or a more advanced practitioner how happens to be short on only true complaint is for the Kindle edition. The correspondence tables are so little they are unreadable. If you're going to buy this book and wish those tables, I recommend buying the paperback version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Candle Magic: A Beginner’s Guide to Practicing Wiccan Candle Magic, with Simple Candle Spells (Wicca Books Book 3) review []  2019-12-17 20:56

    Definitely a amazing beginner's tutorial to the subject. Not too much history, no claims that it must be done this method only, which a lot of Wicca tomes seem to like. Nice lists of correspondences near the back. The spells themselves are a little bit too detailed for my taste, but it's been years since I was a beginner. All in all, a amazing book for "young in the workings" witches of all kinds, Wicca and not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Candle Magic: A Beginner’s Guide to Practicing Wiccan Candle Magic, with Simple Candle Spells (Wicca Books Book 3) review []  2019-12-17 20:56

    Lisa Chamberlain's books on magic are very well written. There is a lot of info on how to construct the spells and even if there are specific times to create the spell happen. Overall I would suggest these books to people looking for a amazing put to begin with candle magic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Candle Magic: A Beginner’s Guide to Practicing Wiccan Candle Magic, with Simple Candle Spells (Wicca Books Book 3) review []  2019-12-17 20:56

    This book helps you learn the basics of candle magic. It provides a short history of fire uses throughout culture and ceremonies. It helps to teach you to "harness the unseen energy of the universe" with your candle work. It info the importance of the color of the candle and provides a simple to use chart. It also helps you to choose your candle from all the various types that are available today. In addition, it provides you with the tools required to consecrate, clear/cleanse, charge and anoint your candles for spell work. Last, it provides you with a few common candle magic spells. Overall, a amazing book for beginning candle work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Crystal Magic: A Beginner’s Guide to Practicing Wiccan Crystal Magic, with Simple Crystal Spells (Wicca Books Book 4) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    I found the first part somewhat redundant, as I have read a lot of books on Wicca and Paganism, but that is a private issue. I was especially impressed with the mini tutorial of 13 budget friendly, and common crystals. The info included is thorough and quickly accessible for future reference. The beginner spells are also helpful, and concise leaving plenty of room for interpretation while not leaving a newbie to crystals work wondering what to do next. Another part I was satisfied to see was the treatment of cleaning, clearing, and changing. The author provides several avenues and makes it a point to stress that all are acceptable, that what works for one crystal might not work for another or even the same crystal the next time, and that if none of the ones mentioned resonate then it is very necessary to search what does feel right for you in that instance. Definitely a tutorial I will refer to in the future, and send others to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Crystal Magic: A Beginner’s Guide to Practicing Wiccan Crystal Magic, with Simple Crystal Spells (Wicca Books Book 4) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    Loved this book! I bought this and Candle Magic as my first books to start witchcraft, and this one is great! It tells you everything you need to know to start working crystal magic. I can't wait to begin Candle Magic!! I recommend to anyone starting out with magic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Crystal Magic: A Beginner’s Guide to Practicing Wiccan Crystal Magic, with Simple Crystal Spells (Wicca Books Book 4) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    Very clean easy read, with amazing explanations, without overly cluttering up what all too often, can be too scientific for most people.A Geologist would search this too elemental. On the other hand it is a amazing begin for those wanting to discover the connection between crystal vibrationsand historical applications and uses. I found the authors ability to connect easy logical feelings and emotions regarding crystals and stones andapply those emotions towards aiding in the projections going forward as in magic or spell applications right on target. I look forward to reading more from Lisa Chamberlain. My head wasn't spinning from too much input. Instead things created sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Crystal Magic: A Beginner’s Guide to Practicing Wiccan Crystal Magic, with Simple Crystal Spells (Wicca Books Book 4) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    I liked the structure of the book, it is simple to read and is not "heavy". It is most suitable for novices like me, as it provides a step-by-step description of practices with crystals and minerals. It also gives you a lot of room to your own thinking as you read along. It is not a manual where you follow a prescribed routine, but rather a recipe or a tutorial which provides scaffolding. Very inspirational and positive! It filled my heart and soul with so much gratitude for the earth bonuses and for everything Mother Nature has given us which we take for granted!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Crystal Magic: A Beginner’s Guide to Practicing Wiccan Crystal Magic, with Simple Crystal Spells (Wicca Books Book 4) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    This book is very interesting to say the least. It is very well written and simple to understand. The author has done a amazing job explaining the use of crystal magic in Wicca. I use it quite often and I am very comfortable with using everything the method the author describes. I am so glad I took the time to read this book. I look forward to reading more from this author in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Crystal Magic: A Beginner’s Guide to Practicing Wiccan Crystal Magic, with Simple Crystal Spells (Wicca Books Book 4) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    Do you know the difference between a rock and a crystal? By the time you finish this book you will have a much better clue as to what a crystal is and how to use them in you magic practice and to select a crystal, care for it and use it properly all covered in the book. The use of crystals probably go back to ancient man and women. Ancients used them to support focus and they are still and perfect method to focus today. When you finish this book you will have an perfect foundation to really start your use of crystals.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Crystal Magic: A Beginner’s Guide to Practicing Wiccan Crystal Magic, with Simple Crystal Spells (Wicca Books Book 4) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    This is a amazing intro to 13 of the most famous crystals/stones used in spells and charms. The book goes over cleaning, clearing and charging your crystals/stones for use in your daily life and your spells. It even discusses which ones work best for your astrological signs and any specific needs you may have. The book contains spells for baths, protection and more. I found this book to be extremely informative and plan on utilizing the enclosed spells.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Crystal Magic: A Beginner’s Guide to Practicing Wiccan Crystal Magic, with Simple Crystal Spells (Wicca Books Book 4) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    Amazing starter to any practitioner who wants to dive into Crystal Magick. The book it written clearly and would be helpful to any beginner, however, if you are more savvy in Crystal Magick I'd suggest something more challenging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Crystal Magic: A Beginner’s Guide to Practicing Wiccan Crystal Magic, with Simple Crystal Spells (Wicca Books Book 4) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    Informative book of primary crystal knowledge. Ms. Chamberlain writes in an simple to read fashion with dashes of historical highlights, additional hints and tips regarding crystal power. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Crystal Magic: A Beginner’s Guide to Practicing Wiccan Crystal Magic, with Simple Crystal Spells (Wicca Books Book 4) review []  2019-12-28 18:25

    This book contains a wealth of primary info about a few stones that are commonly used in Wiccan spells. An perfect starting point for stone work. My favorite thing with the books I have read so far by Lisa Chamberlain is that she writes from an begin perspective. She presents her views as A way, not THE method and. encourages the reader to use their intuition to tutorial them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Amsterdam (Travel Guide eBook): (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-20 19:48

    I like learning the history and significance of the locations I'm visiting. My trip was richer for having the rough tutorial with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Amsterdam (Travel Guide eBook): (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-20 19:48

    Very amazing and up-to-date guide. Would like a more extensive restaurant and bar section, but otherwise recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Amsterdam (Travel Guide eBook): (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-20 19:48

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    It's a amazing time to travel, and to be a travel tutorial enthusiast. Several series are out there to earn your business, and that makes them all really amazing products depending on your tastes and purposes. Rick Steves concentrates almost exclusively on Europe, and he distills each destination down into its fundamental sites. Lonely Planet is the ultimate encyclopedic guide. They cover everywhere and everything, for every class of travel - luxury to shoestring. Rough Tutorials place a unique emphasis on cultural contexts, as well as being comprehensive in coverage. This one is no exception. Absolutely everything is here, but it's presented in a method that gives you insight into the cultural significance and the history behind it. Not too long ago Rough Tutorials were losing their way, looking for a tactic in an extremely competitive book market. The fresh series is great. This one on Norway is fantastic. Right up to date. A nice balance between heritage and eco tourism. Comprehensive listings, with a slight bent toward budget rather than luxury. All of this is bound together with the contexts you expect in tutorials like this, recommended websites and itineraries, history, language, packaged in a nice thick, sturdy softback with lots of color and amazing maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    I love the wealth of info and tips. The book is color coded for each section of Norway and is simple and interesting to read. There are maps within the book, but I need to purchase a separate map of the whole country so I can plot all the locations I wish to ere is historical information, Norwegian phrases, photos, and lots more. Two other family members also bought this book and have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    This book ended up being our favorite. Accurate descriptions and just what we needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    I enjoyed The Rough Tutorial to Norway, especially the sections about Norway's history, customs, etc. I guess we visited unusually little locations because some of them weren't in the book which was a bit of a disappointment to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    I love this book, just about every page is relevant necessary travel information. My husband and I were able to plan a lot of things based on the info provided here, it was simple to understand and search what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    With roughly 19 hours of light in the summer this book can easily be read outdoors at 10 pm. A amazing general tutorial to an incredibly unpretentious and attractive country. Just go. No book, television show, or picture can fully describe the country.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    Amazing Tutorial to Norway - an perfect supplement to the DK Eyewitness Guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    I purchased this for my husband. His ancestors are from Norway and we are hoping to take a trip there one day soon. I love that it’s little enough to travel with and it covers a lot about Norway geographically and historically including sightseeing highlights with travel information, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    Very detailed tutorial about scenery, accommodations, food, history, prices, transportation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    Was very useful, simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Guatemala (Travel Guide eBook): (Travel Guide with free eBook) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-11 19:42

    I am a devotee of Lonely Planet and have been since the early 90’s. However, this book is superior to the Lonely Planet Guatemala book; more info, more informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Guatemala (Travel Guide eBook): (Travel Guide with free eBook) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-11 19:42

    This book was a Best of the Best for the month of December, 2019, as selected by Stevo's Book Reviews on the Internet / Stevo's Nobel Ideas. Find for me on Google for a lot of more reviews and recommendations. Amazon Influencer

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter