wild and precious boutique Reviews & Opinions


Submit wild and precious boutique review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild and Precious Boutique review [App]  2019-2-15 13:23

    Amazing app! Shopping is SO easy, and W&P always has THE BEST items!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Wild West review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Steampunk Blockbusterdom! Barry Sonnenfeld's Wild Wild West is a movie that I have avoided for over 15 years. I have no frame of reference with the source materials, but even though I'm a huge Westerns fan, it wasn't this, or the critical pounding it got on release, that kept me away. It was the original trailers for it, it just looked like a garbled over budgeted mess - which it kinda is. However, that's not to say there isn't fun to be had, because for all its a lot of failings (poor effects, not good script, waste of a powerful cast, superficiality), there is some verve and swagger, excitement, Will Smith's likability and some splendid gadgets. Having very low expectations no doubt helped me out, but I would hardly call this a 1/10 type of film. I say chill out with a beer, turn the home cinema speakers up and just roll with it, because thinking about it too deeply could possibly create you angry... 5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Hunting : Free wild hunt : Wild hunter games review [App]  2019-8-31 13:36

    hunting android game is best hunter ike free hunting android game . best hunt

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on wild and precious boutique or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch wild and precious boutique video reviews and related movies:

    See Passion For Fashion- Wild & Precious Now on youtube.

     related image

    See Teacup Puppy Boutique! | Super Tiny Animals | Real Wild Shorts on youtube.

     related image

    See Wild About Wampum / Les secrets du wampum – Studio et boutique Wildabout Wampum on youtube.

     related image

    See TUTO SCRAPBOOKING MINI ALBUM FACILE #35 (J'ouvre ma boutique) on youtube.

     related image

    See Гарааны Бизнес: Х.Цэрэнлхагва, Precious Fashion House S2 Ep15 on youtube.

     related image

    See Wild at Heart Boutique in Belmar on youtube.

     related image

    See HOW TO FIND A PRECIOUS UNICORN PET-POD AND CUPICORN SHOPKIN - S3E12 | FAMILY VLOG on youtube.

     related image

    See RARE PRECIOUS UNICORN PET POD FOUND! Shopkins Season 9 Wild Style, L.O.L Doll Room Tour, Num Noms on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Hunting : Free wild hunt : Wild hunter games review [App]  2019-8-31 13:36

    I HATE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Hunting : Free wild hunt : Wild hunter games review [App]  2019-8-31 13:36

    couldn't even play,what kind if that

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Hunting : Free wild hunt : Wild hunter games review [App]  2019-8-31 13:36

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Hunting : Free wild hunt : Wild hunter games review [App]  2019-8-31 13:36

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Hunting : Free wild hunt : Wild hunter games review [App]  2019-8-31 13:36

    🤮🤢

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde in Love: The Wildes of Lindow Castle review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    I loved this book and I loved reading it! I read it when it came out at midnight and I've been excited for it of some time! I think it might be one of my favorite Eloisa James to date. ( Maybe tied with the When Beauty Tamed the Beast)One thing that I really enjoyed about this book was the fresh timeline that Eloisa James writes in. It's only a small various from her other books, but because it's a various time the dialogue and interactions can be a small more modern (comparatively) and I really enjoyed that. There aren't as a lot of restrictions on what women could say and I think that allowed the witty banter and clever dialogue to really shine. Reading it felt like driving the fresh ver of an old vehicle that you've always had. It was sleek and a small more modern but everything you liked about the old vehicle was still there. It's fun when an author you've always liked continues to have amazing (if not better!) books. *spoilers*Be prepared, it's definitely a slow burn romance. It takes a while for them to figure things out but the build up is nice nice nice if you ask me. The writing is so amazing at times I have to stop and think "wow." This particular line, "Her eyes widened, as if she shared his feeling that the unlocking of her body was a still moment in a turning world" really got me. SO GOOD.I LOVED the nickname he makes for her. Its such a sweet method to say to someone that you know them, you see the parts of them that other people don't see and you wish to hold learning. Willa is VERY into Alaric and I love how the heroine is not shy or missish, she really is into him and she wants to obtain down n' dirty wid him. You can tangibly feel that when you're reading and its various and fun. - Probably my favorite aspect of their relationship was how they save a part of themselves for each other, their personal lives. Willa has a personal person and Alaric sees that and brings that part of her out, not to share it with other people but to obtain to know that person e book could have gone the route of "he only wants me because he's into a challenge" #angst but I think there was a really amazing balance of Will not liking him because she preferred a less absurd person than she thought he was and she preferred privacy. Once they got over that they didn't stay apart for some dumb reason or poor communication. There's very small angst, so if you're looking for a book with angst read something else! If you're looking for a fun sweet read obtain started! Lavinia was really likable and I CANT WAIT for her story. And Diana was intereresting but something was off, so I'm waiting to see what is going down with that story l in all, it was so much fun to read. It was worth staying up late to read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde in Love: The Wildes of Lindow Castle review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    What a unbelievable begin to a fresh series!Lord Alaric Wilde aka Lord Wilde, author, adventurer and son of the Duke of Lindow is back in England after years of traveling. He was expecting a hot bath, a cup of tea and a quiet reunion with his family to mourn the death of his eldest brother but what he got was a mob of ladies clamoring to meet the infamous Lord Wilde. Unbeknownst to Alaric, someone has adapted and embellished his books into a play titled "Wilde in Love"" and the women of England can't wait to meet him and console him after the tragic death of his beloved. His fame or infamy comes as a shock to Alaric and he has to disguise himself to escape.Miss Wilhelmina Ffynche aka Willa and her mate Lavinia are attending a house party at Lindow Castle, in honor of the betrothal of their mate Diana and the duke's heir and Alaric's older brother Lord Roland Northbridge Wilde (aka North). Lavinia is overjoyed that Lord Wilde will be there, she has read all his books and has purchased several prints of his adventures, Willa is not as enthused, she has not read any of his books and has spent the latest three years listening to Lavinia gush over the man. So it comes as a bit of shock to her when she first meets him and finds herself reluctantly attracted to aric is fascinated by Willa, not only is she lovely and smart - but she has absolutely no interest in fawning over him like the rest of the women attending the party.Willa has no interest whatsoever in Alaric, she is a very personal person and the thought of having a husband who is adored and pursued by countless women is abhorrent to her. She is sure that his books are created up and the man himself is unreliable. She tries to avoid him as much as she can without being rude, but the more she tries to avoid him, the more determined he becomes.Willa grudgingly accepts Alaric's presence and even begins to like the true Lord Alaric, but she still has no desire to form any attachment to a man that is most likely going to leave again and is stalked by hordes of women. So when a crazed woman appears at the party and announces that she is Alaric's deceased beloved, Willa pretends to be his betrothed to discourage the aric see this as an opportunity to woo Willa, he has decided that she is the woman for him and he will victory her!This book is delightful, it a well written, engaging and witty read. The introduction of secondary characters (who will presumably have books of their own) was done perfectly, they enhanced the story of Willa and Alaric instead of distracting the reader, there are mischievous siblings, a pet skunk, a crazy stalker, a character who doesn't mince words with other women, a bog and finally a wonderfully done HEA - with an epilogue!!I loved this book, I am satisfied to recommend it and I am looking forward to Roland's book (Ms. James set his book up with a bit of a cliffhanger in this story).*I am voluntarily leaving a review for an eARC that was provided to me by Edelweiss and the publisher*

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde in Love: The Wildes of Lindow Castle review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    I received a copy of this title to read and review for Wicked Reads3 StarsI need to be honest, and I don't know whether it was my mood or not, but I struggled throughout the entire novel. Eloisa James was an author I found when I first began reading historical romances, and I adored those novels, spurring me into a love of the genre. However, Wilde in Love was close to being did-not-finish by me a lot of times over, and it was only because I am a fan of the author that I forced myself to the start, I talked myself out of giving up multiple times. Why, you may ask. Silly. That is the only word that came to mind for the first 20% of the novel. Silly. Every bit of dialogue had to be a zinger, whether it was witty banter, dry humor, or over-the-top vapid silliness. I couldn't take the characters or the story seriously enough to fall into it and have fun myself.I was intrigued by Alaric, but equally annoyed at the attention paid to him. It felt unrealistic. Now, I realize this may have been written to be 'humorous'. But there is humor, and then there is this feeling of forcing unbelievably on the reader and calling it humor. If Alaric's horde of fans were any indication on society, it's unimaginable that the downfall of civilization didn't happen in the Georgian period. I realize this is to mirror today's society with young girls fangirling hot celebrity actors. But, bear in mind, these were GROWN women, not kids collecting lockets and portraits of the object of their affections as young girls did with posters when I was a child, or girls do today with saving pics to their phones.I know I sound overly critical, and I realize every book isn't written for me. I'm writing this portion of the review for those who are more of a serious nature, who would have a related reaction as I did. We have fun humor as much as the next person, but it has to create sense. Those who know they obtain a chuckle from this sort of thing, on the flip side, they obviously know this is promoting it toward purchasing it.If Alaric had unwanted fans, he had just as a lot of family members. As the second son of a duke, with the oldest gone, Alaric fled responsibility and grief. His father, the duke, is on his third wife and his third set of children, leaving Alaric with the luxury of doing his own thing, no matter his birth order. Alaric wrote a series of books featuring his adventures all over the world, only to arrive back home to realize a play had been created in his false image, with a horde of admirers meeting him at the docks.Willa is not an Alaric fan- she doesn't read fiction, seeing Alaric's books as an exaggeration on happenings rather than nonfiction. Willa is an academic, not prescribing to the silly notions of romance and falling all over a man because everyone else is. Yet, every time she looks at Alaric, the reader is subjected to a rundown of his attributes. I felt this contradicted Willa's personality traits, anticipated it every time she caught sight of him in the beginning portion of the story, but felt it fed into the love-hate tension Willa was tossing out at Alaric at every turn. Willa didn't like what Alaric stood for, but she enjoyed the beautiful trappings.Willa and Alaric's personalities and lives simultaneously balance yet contradict one another. Willa doesn't wish to be a member of his fan club, wishing for a personal life. Alaric begrudgingly enjoys the attention, yet only has eyes for Willa because she doesn't wish him due to his celebrity status. My problems aside, the romance between them does unfold organically, creating a believable balance of a public persona vs a personal life.With such a huge cast of characters, often at times, it felt as if the setup for subsequent books overshadowed the narrators and their evolving is was a rough begin to a fresh series for me personally, but I'm curious to see where it goes next. Perhaps it was just my mood, the 'humor' rubbing me the wrong method most of the time, and I patiently wait to search out during the next installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde in Love: The Wildes of Lindow Castle review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    "Frankly, she might as well have waved a red cloth in front of a bull. The uncivilized male inside him, the one who hated wearing a wig, had got wind of a hunt."FINAL DECISION: This was a lovely story that was incredibly funny and romantic. The characters were amazing. I generally prefer my books with more private angst, but readers looking for a fun romantic historical romp will love this E STORY: In Georgian England, Lord Alaric Wilde, the "spare", has returned to London after traveling the globe to explore that he has become a sensation in his absence. He has become a real celebrity to his distress as he is chased by women all over the country who wish a glimpse or a souvenir from the rakish explorer. Escaping to his father, the duke's, castle, Alaric finds himself enamored of Miss Willa Ffynche who doesn't wish anything to do with the notorious Lord Alaric. Willa is a personal person who keeps herself well disguised among society and has created herself a social success and wants nothing more than a quiet man to spend her life with. Definitely not Alaric -- but his pursuit of her tempts her in ways she never expected.OPINION: I had to think a lot about this book after I read it. I was not certain where to rate it and how to explain my feelings about it. I wavered between giving it 4 stars or 4 and a half stars because while the book wasn't as dramatic as I tend to like them and the romance builds very slowly, I came away from the book still thinking about it. As I reviewed parts of it to write this review, I loved the characters and the humor so much that I think this book will grow on me as the series develops further.And that is where I wish to begin this review -- with the series. As the first book in the series, this book serves as an introduction to the Wilde Family. And I loved them. The characters are so huge and bright and romantic that I immediately wanted to know all their stories. These are likable people and have such a family spirit together that endeared them to aric is such a sweet, sexy and romantic character.  He falls for Willa so quickly and spends much of the book trying to victory her. (I have to admit that I have fun the books where the character falls for the heroine early). His willingness to begin himself up wide to Willa is so sweet. And he truly wants to know Willa which is so sexy. He is interested in her -- her thoughts, those parts of herself that she hides from others, and he wants her to be herself with him.Willa is a heroine who is discovering how to be herself. Her background has led her to show a social face and to hold her real self hidden. So much so, that she doesn't really expect to be herself in life. Alaric desperately wants the imperfect Willa. The true person hiding behind all the Georgian finery and social is book is not only romantic but also laugh out loud funny. A bawdy farce of a play about Alaric's life (including cannibals!), a pet skunk and mangy cat, naughty etchings of Alaric's life, a character that won't be deterred from the woman he wants and a heroine determined to avoid him at all costs.  But this book not only has humor but has a deep heart to e story is a slow build and you have to commit to it. The story isn't slow, but the drama is smaller than in a lot of books (Willa's determination not to fall for the huge public notorious Alaric) and therefore the book is more private to these characters. While I prefer more dramatic stories generally, I really loved the humor and huge romantic gestures of this final word on this book is that the cliffhanger as a prelude for the next book was so shocking that I don't know how I'm going to latest until the next book comes out.WORTH MENTIONING: While the main romance is complete at the end of this book, there is a cliffhanger which sets up the story for the next book about a various NNECTED BOOKS: WILDE IN LOVE is the first book in the Wildes of Lindlow Castle RATING: I give this book 4.5 TE: I received an ARC of this book via Edelweiss in order to provide a review. I was not needed to write a review or to write a positive review. All opinions contained herein are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde in Love: The Wildes of Lindow Castle review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    >>>>> My Synopsis (Review Follows): My Synopsis (Review Follows):

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde in Love: The Wildes of Lindow Castle review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    This is the first book in the fresh "Wilde Series" by Eloisa James. I discovered Eloisa's writing years ago when I was at my local library and found a book in the fiction section titled "Potent Pleasures". I was hooked and have read all of her books. She has always had a special style that makes her characters extraordinarily memorable. The affectations, flaws, and quirks create her heroes irresistible and her heroines aric Wilde is a gentleman that doesn't realize his appeal to the opposite sex and has never felt the need to limit himself to one woman. He has traveled the globe and written books about his adventures. He has no idea of the popularity of his writing nor the leagues of women who adore his photo of an adventurer who they love and will do truly ridiculous things to capture his heart.Willa Everett Ffynche is a young lady who enjoys learning. She is a voracious reader, not fiction of course. She prefers hard facts instead of hyperbole and doesn't understand why young ladies love reading sensational novels. She is a lovely lady who is honestly warm and compassionate, which has resulted in 14 marriage proposals in her first season. She has not been moved sufficiently to accept any of them. Willa has very private reasons for not throwing caution to the winds and become impulsive and reckless and would never be attracted to someone like Lord Wilde, or so she thinks.A attractive love story with witty banter between two characters that look at the globe in various ways with distinct values that could separate or bring them together. Willa wars the attraction because she does not wish to be married to a man who is in the spotlight and Alaric is frustrated that the situation he finds himself in is out of his control. Can they search a method to be together and still have the life they deserve?This is the first book in the fresh series by Eloisa and now we have to wait impatiently for the next one. I recommend this book to all who love Historical Romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde in Love: The Wildes of Lindow Castle review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    Wilde in Love by Eloisa James is the First book in the Fresh Series called "The Wildes of Lindow Castle". This is the story of Lord Alaric Wilde and Miss Willa Ffynche. Alaric has been away for a long time leaving one adventure after another while writing down his adventures. Alaric adventures along with the books is wrote about them have created him very popular for his time. So much so that women flock to him at every turn. But Alaric doesn't wish this type of fame nor the attention but that doesn't seem to stop anyone. Alaric didn't know of himself being popular until he returned home. Alaric thought the only true thing he would have to deal with is the thoughts of his older brother past death. Alaric family has 8 brother and sister along with as step sibling or two. So they are a huge family.Willa loves her books and the quietness of life although her mate Lavina is a huge fan of Alaric, Willa has not been. But now her and Lavina are head to a house party at the Wilde estate not knowing that Alaric is in residence. Willa is fast to set judgement on Alaric but he slowly starts to present her another side of himself than what she thinks. Alaric finds Willa beautiful, intelligent and not all impressed with his fame as the other ladies are. I did have fun Willa and Alaric story and look forward to more in this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde in Love: The Wildes of Lindow Castle review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    4.5 stars. An absolutely delightful book from Eloisa James. I've read a lot of of her books and this one is one of my favorites. It's charming, cute and aric Wilde is a younger son of a duke. After the oldest son dies he takes off on worldwide adventures, writing books about his travels. He finally returns to England only to search that he is a celebrity for the wrong reasons. Then he meets the one young lady that is not impressed by him, Wilhelmina Ffynche. Willa hasn't even read his books! Can a very personal woman love a notorious guy?I love how Alaric clearly knew when he had found the right woman for him. He was charming and determined. He saw things in Willa that others missed. I suspect that Willa is a lot like Eloisa herself. This was a very amazing book.An ARC of the book was provided in return for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde in Love: The Wildes of Lindow Castle review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    4.5 starsThis was a lot of fun!I loved Willa and Alaric. They’re both intelligent and sassy and don’t really wish to follow the rules of society. Together they push buttons and have delicious banter and the chemistry is out of control. There are several secondary characters that I hope obtain their own ot wise, it did take a bit to obtain started and I did almost give up. I’m so satisfied I didn’t because this could easily be a favorite. Super fluffy, a little bit of conflict, but it’s not between Willa and Alaric, and an epilogue than was perfect. There is a short chapter at the end that has me hoping North’s story is next.Overall, it was a fun read and I can’t wait to obtain my hands on the next story.**Huge thanks to Avon Books for providing the arc free of charge**

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde in Love: The Wildes of Lindow Castle review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    Run Read Alert!!!! I couldn’t place this book down. I love how this book flips the script and makes it so that drama and the potential for scandal follows the character rather than like most H.R. books where it tends to search the heroine. I love watching the character convince the heroine that even though due to his fame he is not the husband she would choose for herself that he is in fact the husband she can not live with out. I love how this couple is faced with and overcomes life and death situations rather than the trivial scandals that we search in a lot of H.R. stories. This book was such a fun read and I can’t wait to read more from this author.I give this book a 5.5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde Fire: A Forever Wilde Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    Fans of this author and the Created Marion series know what to expect and anticipation has been building for this third in the Wilde series.  As in the Marian series we have a huge family, lots of love, somewhat crazy experiences and some hot guys with the family led by grandfathers Doc and Grandpa (Weston) - channel Aunt Tilly!The prologue brings a taste of the wonderfully exciting trip ahead.  "That's a mighty fine cock you got there, boy."  "Round these parts, we call them roosters, @#$%head"... but best mates and much more since childhood Otto and Walker were not really talking about the Rooster and hidden clouds were rolling in.Walker's family moved away just before the senior year and neither boy could imagine the days ahead, a future without the other.  The plan was always to go to college together until a tragic happening and Walker's globe shifted on its axis again.  It wouldn't be fair to expect Otto to wait, with all of the responsibility on Walker's shoulders and Walker, with any explaination, told Otto that he required to move on.  There was no method Otto could stay there without Walker so he joined the NAVY.  These guys, each in their own way, still planning to be with the other, someday.  Maybe.  But a lot of tears would be shed,  interspersed with pockets of joy and, interludes of passion.  This was a strong story of first love and what they believed would be latest love.  Otto would do anything, absolutely anything for Walker and the time would come for one more test.  Does Walker feel the same?I love the Wilde family and their enviable relationships.  They are ever-present, really show for each other.  This is one of my top 5 authors of any genre and each fresh release brings sunshine, warmth the satisfying, enviable relationship we can anticipate, although it is never a sure thing.  

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde Fire: A Forever Wilde Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    Phenomenal Phenomenal Phenomenal. Another outstanding book in this series. This is Otto and Seth's love story. They have been apart for ten years. Seth breaks up with Otto without explaining why. Otto joins the Navy with his brother. He learns how to be a firefighter while serving in the Navy. When Otto is discharged from the Navy he goes home only to explore Seth is now the city sheriff. Otto and Seth go thru a lot of trials and tribulations as they become a couple. There is never a dull moment thru out the book. As always it was nice catching up with the other cast of characters. I highly recommend reading this book and the entire series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde Fire: A Forever Wilde Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    I loved Otto and Seth, as this series expands so does my heart fill up. I have always been a sucker for second possibility romances and Wilde Fire certainly scorches in the best way! The method this was constructed with each chapter starting with a letter to the other with most unsent, it told a story within the story that was dripping with emotions and undeniable determination in the belief in the love they shared even when it all seemed to have been lost along the way. Like the Marian family the Wilds are fiercely loyal and they all lean on each other. After being separated after high school Otto and Seth both believe in their heart they are destined to be together , until a cruel twist of fate sets both men now on various life courses.Till 10 years later have both returned to the city they grew up in and love. I found myself laughing hard and shedding tears as the story tells both the forward and past of what Seth and Otto share, and the hot fireman and police man certainly turn up the heat to some intense inferno levels.Utterly satisfying and misty eye inducing, Wilde Fire is a must read and for me one of my favorites of this series yet!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde Fire: A Forever Wilde Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    Perfection!I have to admit while I read the first book in this series and really enjoyed Nico and West, I did not read the second book about Felix. I'm not into the whole "secret royal" blah blah story line so I was honestly worried when I saw what that book was about that I wasn't going to like the rest of this series, or rather where the series was headed. I hate when we have stories featuring a large family and then they slowly scatter. Having said ALL of that, I LOVED this book. This is exactly what I've come to know and love about Lucy Lennox and her writing. Otto and Seth were soulmates and no amount of time, distance, or lack of communication was going to tear them apart. I adored both of their personalities. I seriously couldn't obtain enough of them. What I loved the most about their story was there wasn't some large lovers to enemies, will we or won't we, etc. It was clear from the beginning that they loved each other and that had never changed. I'm a large believer that sometimes it really is that simple and it's okay to write a romance novel where the couple aren't so wishy washy. Outside forces were still at work, but that just doesn't matter when you are real soulmates. I can't wait for the next book in the series. Maybe in the future I'll be able to talk myself into Felix, until then I'm really looking forward to Hudson!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde Fire: A Forever Wilde Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    Another champion from Lucy Lennox. She has such a bonus for creating characters that the reader will fall in love with and communities that you wish to become a part of.I love second possibility romances. Wilde Fire gives us that and so much more. The history between Otto and Seth is so rich and complex. When they are given a second possibility with each other they both know the bonus that is. Each chooses to move forward and start living the life together that they always dreamt cy has made a globe that is full of unbelievable secondary characters who add so a lot of layers to this story. I can't wait for more stories from the Forever Wilde series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde Fire: A Forever Wilde Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    Wilde Fire is an emotional, actionpacked, exciting and angsty love story with two young MCs who have been in love with each other their whole lives but life and family place up quite a few obstacles for them to overcome to finally live happily ever after as they both well e love between Otto and Walker is my favorite kind. Deep, passionate, and neverending. This was my favorite angle of the story. I am a real sucker for this special, special bond that can happen once in a lifetime once in a blue moon. These two guys share this unbreakable bond and nothing can stop their happiness.If you have fun lots of complications, heartache and excitement with your love stories, this is a amazing read for you. The writer brings her usual A android game in terms of writing, style and sizzling chemistry. I honestly hated some angsty parts of the plot which clearly shows how strong the writing is. My heart got a strenuous workout and I will have to rest it for a while. We obtain lots of sizzling hot sexytime, some truly moving, emotional scenes and plenty of glimpses of the awesome Wilde family.Wild Fire is a amazing addition to this series and I can't wait to read who gets a story next. Have fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde Fire: A Forever Wilde Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    This book was absolutely amazing. I freakin loved everything about Otto and Seth's story. They have been mates since children and fell in love as teenagers. They were always together until Seth's parents moved away. Otto went into the Navy and Seth went to the police academy but the love they shared never faded. Now they are both back in the same hometown and when they see each other for the first time in a long time...the sparks fly. However Seth is keeping a large secret that could change everything for them. Nothing is quite what it seems but can Otto and Seth search their method back to each other? This story omg gave me all the feels. I am a large sucker for second possibility romance and this book delivers for sure. I laughed, cried, swooned, and cheered for them throughout their story. Their letters to each other both sent and unsent absolutely created the book for me...I cried a lot reading them. Their love story is truly attractive and it was so amazing to read about. I would highly recommend this book and the whole Forever Wilde series to everyone....its that good. I can't wait for Hudson's story next!! Another awesome story by this very talented author....well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde Fire: A Forever Wilde Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    What a amazing th and Otto were mates since they were 8 and were inseparable that is until Seth’s parents decided to move out of town. Move forward 10 years and Seth has returned to Hobie with a secret. Otto and his brother Saint return to Hobie after spending their time in the th and Otto finally see each other after 10 years and sparks fly again.I loved the letters these 2 wrote to each other but never sent over the 10 years they were is is truly a attractive love story their love for each other is truly magical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde Fire: A Forever Wilde Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    I say it after reading each of her books, but I think this one is my favorite so far in the this series! Lucy keeps outdoing herself. The MC have chemistry out of this world. It's a sweet, 2nd possibility love story with action and conflict. It's so amazing to see returning characters. I love grandpa and Doc and baby Pippa is a doll. I could just feel the deep connection between the MC, both past and present. It was a delight to see their journey back to each other. I enjoyed the letters at the beginning of each chapter. Bravo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilde Fire: A Forever Wilde Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    This was yet another unbelievable addition to the Wilde series. This story is beautiful much told in two parts - Otto and Seth coming back together after a lot of years apart, and then the mystery and excitement of an arsonist in city and blame being laid on the wrong people. I couldn’t place it down! Seth and Otto were just unbelievable together, and as always, there were a lot of side characters that added interest and humor to the n’t wait for the next book. That latest line! Ha ha!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Robot (The Wild Robot (1)) review []  2020-1-16 7:48

    I'm a 37 yr old guy. I picked this up because it sounded cool! And it definitely is cool. I had high expectations for it based on the reviews. It was a very UNIQUE and enjoyable story, written very well, with amazing ry minor spoilers to follow: I took one star away only because it sort of vilifies humans. And it gets quite violent towards the end, where some of our main characters as well as our favorite robot are suffering at the hands of humans. I understand that we humans encroach upon and destroy nature and it affects a lot of natural habitats, and we need to be more mindful of that. I had simply hoped that in the story humans would maybe learn a lesson, or there would be at least one amazing person. I guess the author could be trying to teach these principles to children by making the robot set the example, but I don't know if children are going to relate to a robot as much as they would a human, or human child. I think may be the robot could have used a young human friend. Maybe I'm wrong. The robot certainly is an adequate role model to follow. And there is a sequal coming out. Maybe in the sequal the robot will have a human friend, or teach humans how to be more mindful of conclusion, as a parent I would just be slightly concerned that my kid might come away from this story with bit of hatred or disdain for mankind. Some kids might, while others might not. You be the judge. Im just not sure if the idea of humans being muderous villians, with no redemption, is the kind of notice you wish to be sending to a kid at a very young age. In the end I would recommend this to people of all ages because it is a amazing tale and it's very original. Just maybe read it before you give it to your child.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Robot (The Wild Robot (1)) review []  2020-1-16 7:48

    Review from 10-year old boy: I loved the book. Robots are awesome. Same thing with the wilderness. If you combine them together, you obtain this book. This book is so amazing it's hard to place down. I read for two hours and 30 mins straight and could've kept going. That's a fresh record for me. With the books I used to read, I could only read for an hour. One of the other reasons I like this book is because none of the main characters die. Up until I finished the book, I knew it was a best seller. My dad really liked the book too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Robot (The Wild Robot (1)) review []  2020-1-16 7:48

    Summary: When a ship carrying 500 robots sinks in a hurricane, only one of the robots survives. She is ROZZUM Unit 7134, better known as Roz, and she washes up on an island inhabited only by animals. As she explores the island to learn more about her fresh home, the animals fear they are being invaded by a monster. Gradually, they learn that she likes to support them, and they, in turn, support her. When she adopts an orphaned gosling and builds a nest for herself and her fresh son, she becomes a full-fledged member of the community. Her building and fire-making abilities save the animals during an unusually frigid winter. Roz’s satisfied globe is shattered, though, when her robot past catches up with her. Battle comes to the island as the animals seek to protect her. Can this robot really be “wild”, or must she be real to her automaton nature? 288 pages; grades s: Charlotte’s Web meets The Iron Giant in this debut novel from illustrator Peter Brown. The story is touching without being sappy or emotional, and thought-provoking without being preachy. Brown’s own illustrations are generously inserted throughout the text. If I were on the Newbery committee, this would be going to the top of my ns: The ending is a small dark. Until the latest few chapters, I thought this would be a excellent read-aloud for grades 2 and up. Now I would say grade 3 or even 4 would be the youngest. Read it first if you’re not sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Robot (The Wild Robot (1)) review []  2020-1-16 7:48

    For as long as I can remember, I--like the author--have been obsessed with robots, even more with robots interacting with the natural globe in some bizarre capacity. So when I saw this novel, I couldn't wait to read it. Luckily, my lovely wife gifted it to me for Christmas, so here we are, me having read general, I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It definitely feels like an extended children's illustrated storybook, and that's not a poor thing. However, it might take a bit for some folks to really obtain into the groove of the novel--as, for a children book, the true "story" takes a bit to truly obtain ong those lines, this is definitely for younger readers. But some parents / guardians / those-reading-the-book-aloud-to-someone might be caught off guard by the surprising violence near the book's end. For such a fun and cute story--even with some little moments of natural darkness--the climactic chapters seemed a bit much and out of put for such a ill, it has solid writing and a fun story, and the artwork is truly gorgeous. Brown's work is fantastic, and I'm glad to see that his long-form storytelling is almost as solid as his short form. It might not have been the norm for him, but I'll be there to read his next middle-grade novel, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Robot (The Wild Robot (1)) review []  2020-1-16 7:48

    I introduced myself to the librarian at my public library and asked for some book suggestions. This was on her list and I know own a few copies for my 4th and 5th graders. It is very sweet, with a touch of sadness. It is realistic to our globe in a lot of ways. An older reader may pick up on more themes than a younger one. On the surface it has a terrific beginning and middle with a thought-provoking end. Dig deeper and it is about fear of differences and what a loving family can look like, and much, much more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Robot (The Wild Robot (1)) review []  2020-1-16 7:48

    4.5 is book is so, so moving, and it's an incredibly quick read with 80ish, short chapters. I downloaded it on my Kindle and literally read it while I did chores around the e concept of this book...a machine (a robot) infiltrating the wilderness...spells trouble. But what happened was z and her story support teach the reader about respecting others, loving despite differences and fierce loyalty in times of crisis.I don't wish to give away too much, but this quote was a favorite..."Brightbill had been Roz’s son from the moment she picked up his egg. She had saved him from certain death, and then he had saved her. He was the reason Roz had lived so well for so long."The animals and Roz become one community and are there for each other in every way...and it's beautiful. I'm hopeful for a second book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Robot (The Wild Robot (1)) review []  2020-1-16 7:48

    As a family, we have been long-time fans of anything Peter Brown writes, and this book is no exception. We waited and waited for this book to be published and preordered it and cracked it begin the day it arrived. It's beautifully written and heart-felt; the time and work Brown place into the story (and illustrations) is felt on every page. It is a totally special story unlike any other. My son could not read this book quick enough, and I can't wait for my daughters to read it in a couple of years. It's a book that I have read myself and loved it. A modern classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Robot (The Wild Robot (1)) review []  2020-1-16 7:48

    While this wasn’t necessarily a four-star read for me, it was for my nine-year old son, who recommended this book highly, and forcefully. I am not the target audience, but he is and he loved this book. We have already pre-ordered the sequel, The Wild Robot Escapes, due out later this e stylistic and modern illustrations create this a very visual book and add to its appeal; the cover is simply a work of art and I only want the interior drawings were printed with the same vibrancy and were just as z, our main hero and the titular wild robot, reminds me of Wilbur from Charlotte's Web and his learning experiences with the other animals of the farm and his friendship with the gosling who bonded with him. Featuring occasional spurts of second-person narration, directly addressing the reader, only add to its t without its humor. When accepting contributions mentioned in order to properly grow a garden, Roz says …"I am not capable of defecting," she explained, "so your droppings are most appreciated!"As sweet and charming as this is, the pattern in which Roz learns survival skills (which are actually the animals’ instincts) is set up beautiful early on in the story. Having read many, a lot of easy-to-read books with both my children, the pattern repetition gave this fully fledged novel a rather preschool feel for me. But, once Roz has to learn how to be a mother in order to take care of an orphan gosling, the story really opens up nicely from there. However, some of that pre-school feel of a story book was still there for me, and created this novel very simple to skim-read, or perhaps just speed-read, it's hard to gardless, this is a charming, Middle Grade Sci-Fi book that is sure to excite the target-age readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Robot (The Wild Robot (1)) review []  2020-1-16 7:48

    I am out of step with the majority of the reviewers who found the first part of the book so charming and dear. But then again, it was not written for an adult reader. This book was written for a very young audience and it could not keep my attention. To tell you the truth, I doubt that any of my sons would have enjoyed this book when they were young. I did not finish the book so I cannot comment on the violence in the ending that is described in other reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Robot (The Wild Robot (1)) review []  2020-1-16 7:48

    This book is wonderful! As the robot learns to connect with monsters around her she learns all sorts of interpersonal skills (like how to create her voice sound friendly, empathy, and compassion). It was a amazing conversation starter. Some necessary themes to be aware of: death is discussed openly, such as when an animal freezes to death. However I felt it was written in a method that actually helped my children (ages 4, 5, 9, and 12) talk about a hard topic. There are also themes of loneliness, fear, creativity, adaptation, and adoption. I appreciate that the author didn’t avoid hard topics, but also kept the whole book upbeat and beautiful. Another thing I loved was how short the chapters are. (Some are only 1 page long.) It created it simple to squeeze a chapter or two in whenever we had a chance, and also kept my small one’s interest. The characters are delightful, the illustrations are fun. We love Roz! I would recommend this book for anyone who enjoys E.B. White, especially The Trumpet of the Swan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Going Wild (The Wild Ones Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I simply can't obtain enough of this series. It's amazingly addictive, full of hilarity and I am going to pee my pants is cast of characters makes you wish to break lose and become a Wild One. I want that Tomahawk was a true put I would move there in a heartbeat.I adored Liam and Kylie's story. Both from two very various worlds but they just fit together so well. Kylie's personality was the best, she's a bit brazen and a dare devil which of course you kind of have to be to live in Tomahawk.I honestly can't count the amount of times I laughed at the shenanigans in this book. C.M. Owens has really made a unique put that reels you in, makes you wish to allow your hair down and just have a amazing time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Going Wild (The Wild Ones Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I love these books......They create me happy, it's always a fun hilarious read when you obtain to search out more about the wild is is a light, fun read that is thoroughly enjoyable from begin to finish. I wish to move to that city purely for the entertainment value this series usual I finished too quick and desperately wanted the story to d. Loved. Loved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Going Wild (The Wild Ones Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    This book was even better than the last. Liam and Kylie are excellent together. The romance and the humor are a excellent mix. If you need pick me up in life this series is definitely it. CM Owens has done another awesome job. I can't wait for the next book. Everyone should buy this series and embrace the crazy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Going Wild (The Wild Ones Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    Amazinggggg! As usual CM blows us away with her wit and comedy as well as her innate connection to the human nature. Liam and Kylie are the cutest couple. Crazy, which one is crazier is still unsure... I love Tomahawk. The city he story takes put in. I am currently looking for property there. :)If you wish a steamy book that has you laughing in tears, this is it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Going Wild (The Wild Ones Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    This boon is unbelievable and I wish to move to tomahawk now!!! I laughed from beginning to end same as the first book! I can't wait for the next book in this series! I even got my mother addicted to them because they are just that amazing! Don't think about it buy them both now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Going Wild (The Wild Ones Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I love this series by C.M. Owens. Tomahawk is a crazy fun city to read ter meeting in LA, Liam follows Kylie to her home city of Tomahawk. He fits in really well for a town boy, but Kylie doesnt trust that he is there to stay. Hilarity ensues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Going Wild (The Wild Ones Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    Yet again CM Owens comes up with another perfect story. All of the characters come to vivid life in this series and I can't wait to know more about them. Don't miss out on this laugh out loud series, it's so good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Going Wild (The Wild Ones Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I really want this was a true put because I would move there and never look back. This is such a fun series. The characters are all insane but lovable. It's laugh out loud funny with small sprinkles of feels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Going Wild (The Wild Ones Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I laughed so hard I still have a headache from it! There were parts I had to read multiple times because I couldn't stop laughing. It is a sweet, crazy, naughty, and unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Going Wild (The Wild Ones Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    Sometimes you need something light hearted to remind you of all thats amazing in the world. This book, and series, is nothing but that. It makes you smile after a poor day at work, it makes you howl because its every immature, satisfied thing you've ever wanted to do - done by the happiest [email protected]#$%!& you wished you anks CM for writing a book that grabs your heart, hits you in the feels but doesnt drag you on an emotional rollercoaster.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Be You Boutique review [App]  2019-2-23 13:22

    this boutique is AMAZING!! amazing clothes for an awesome price! i love that i can store for my small girls & i at the same place! i have LOVED every piece I've gotten here! i am going to go in debt with this fresh app!! the ladies are FAB and always create you feel more like a mate than a customer, I love the feel of the store.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Be You Boutique review [App]  2019-2-23 13:22

    This boutique is my FAVORITE! The clothes are always the best quality.. and softest material! ❤ The owner is awesome and has created our hometown that much better by opening this store! I can promise that you will not be disappointed when purchasing from this company! -A. Gasson

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Be You Boutique review [App]  2019-2-23 13:22

    Hands down best little city boutique around!! same day shipping or pick up so you obtain your goodies super fast!! love love love all the girls...they always create you feel so much better as soon as you walk through that door💗💗

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Be You Boutique review [App]  2019-2-23 13:22

    I love having a local Boutique that I can buy professional attire for my job! Amazing people, prices and quality of clothing. #mygotoo Jennifer Walker

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Be You Boutique review [App]  2019-2-23 13:22

    I love the little city feel! everyone is so kind and cheery! And the clothes are beyond expectation! Store here and you won't be disappointed!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Wild review []  2020-1-4 21:2

    This book although eloquent and detailed is a waste of time and effort. Nothing is to be gained from reading it except seeing the foolishness of eccentric brilliant individuals. Five mins in the Bible is worth more than five years in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Wild review []  2020-1-4 21:2

    This book gave a amazing insight of the path Chris McCandless's troubled life took.I watched the film "Into The Wild" a few years back and have always been curious and saddened to think about Chris's journey. This book seemed to clear the story a bit. Sometimes I had a lump in my throat thinking that this is not a "character" in a created up story but a true life that seemed to yearn for a peace that only existed in his heart. Jon Krakauer does a amazing job of giving us a key hole view of "Alex's" life. The amazing times even when he had nothing. I personally feel like unfortunately Chris was a troubled individual weather it was mental imbalance or emotional disconnect and after this book I feel so sad for his torment. The film left me disliking his parents, but this book turned that emotion completely around. And I loved the Epilogue. Thank you Jon Krakauer for that. If the film intrigued you most definitely read the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Wild review []  2020-1-4 21:2

    Normally, I like to stick to straight up fiction genres, and I always had this idea that nonfiction also meant non-interesting. However, Jon Krakauer's compelling novel "Into the Wild" quickly reversed that misconception. This is one of the easiest stories, in any genre that I've read, to obtain involved in, and I never once found myself bored with the book."Into the Wild" is the story of Christopher McCandless and his special journey into the depths of the Alaskan wilderness. Krakauer makes you really empathize with the troubled young protagonist, and does an perfect job balancing the narrative with his own private anecdotes. It is abundantly clear that the author is well-versed in both the story and the whole hiking/outdoors culture, and his knowledge helps add to the book. The writing is very direct, but still managed to capture my emotions and hold me engrossed in the story. The story itself would be wonderful without all these other elements, but I really felt like Krakauer's talents elevated the book from just an interesting acc to a unbelievable piece of literature.Even though the book was suggested to me because of my love of hiking, I found that the human element of "Into the Wild" was what kept me reading and enjoying it. Overall, you'd be hard pressed to search a better piece of nonfiction out there.Highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Wild review []  2020-1-4 21:2

    Unsettling story of a brilliant but eccentric young man, who, after graduating summa cum laude from Emory University, burned all his money, abandoned his family, hit the street as a wanderer (“Alexander Supertramp”) and ended up dead of starvation in an abandoned bus deep in Alaska. Opinions differ as to his lack of preparedness, his impulsiveness, his sanity. Most Alaskans dismiss him as a greenhorn who got what he deserved. Some let that he showed considerable courage. Krakauer identifies with him and even goes so far as to bore us with his own early adventures, which is uncalled for. In the end we really don’t understand how a rational person, however young, could behave in this way. His actions are not those of a normal person, but rather a person with a hero disorder. And there are grounds for this. His discovery that his father had two families and had lied to him all his life was what set him off. It could be argued that the unconscious motive behind his crazy peregrinations was revenge. Freud tells us that the ego could ever muster enough hate for itself to commit suicide, but the hate has to be directed outside at someone else and then turned versus the self. In this case his father and the family he abandoned contemptuously. “They’re a bunch of idiots.” This is one explanation, not the only explanation. McCandless was a complex character, full of contradictions that ultimately cost him his life.


    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Wild review []  2020-1-4 21:2

    Much better than the movie of the same title.Whether you think the topic of this novel died due to his own stupidity and hubris or of a easy mistake while he was making a noble, philosophical pilgrimage, this book is gripping and fascinating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Wild review []  2020-1-4 21:2

    I read this book when it first came out in the late 90's I believe. From that first moment I read it, I knew Chris would forever be in my life. I have read it probably 20 times over the years. Raising 2 sons & being outdoor people ourselves it really hit my soul. His bravery, tenacity, willpower & sometimes blind abandon inspired me but also was a bit of a cautionary tale. We have always taught our sons to be prepared & to use common sense. It's the little things you neglect that lead down the trail to complete failure, even death. A sad tale but a lot of times of happiness too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Wild review []  2020-1-4 21:2

    The author did an perfect job doing research for this real story has a definite flare for words. But there are two sides to his story and I take the opposite side (as Krakauer admits a lot of people have taken). My 'low' three star rating comes from my aggravation in seeing the story's subject, Christopher McCandless, essentially being portrayed as a character type. Yes you do wish to root for Christopher and see him succeed. But at almost every turn Christopher does something foolish to prevent his success. This is contrary to what you would expect from a person as intelligent as Christopher is portrayed. I do feel that a lot of people will have fun Into the Wild. I did have fun parts of this story but did not search it a pleasant read overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Wild review []  2020-1-4 21:2

    I watched the movie, "Into The Wild" and it really moved me and created me wish to buy the book. It is very readable and non judgmental. The book really captures the essence of Chris McCandless and his need to live a very unconventional lifestyle. Mr. Krakauer did an awesome amount of research for this book. I enjoyed Chapter 14 of this book in which Jon Krakauer describes his climb of the Devil's Thumb when he was 23 years old and how it nearly ended in disaster. Mr. Krakauer was able to feel empathy for Chris McCandless because of his own adventurous youth. Chapters 8 and 9 tell of Gene Rosellini, John Waterman, Carl McCunn, and Everett Ruess, other unconventional people who also perished in the wilderness in a quest for adventure. The essence of the book is that most of us do dumb or risky things in our youth, but we survive and grow older. Chris McCandless, Everett Ruess and the others never got that second chance. I saw a short video on youtube in which a man obtained the jacket that Chris McCandless had when he died and this man found Chris's drivers license, social security card, and about $300 in money in a secret compartment of the garment. Proof that Chris had no thought of suicide when he embarked on his Alaskan adventure. He fully intended to come back from the wilderness. "Into the Wild" is a a short but very poignant book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Wild review []  2020-1-4 21:2

    Whatever you think about the topic of the book, Krakauer's telling of the story, weaving in his own and parallel narratives of young men gripped by a desire to try themselves by walking into the wild, is so masterful that it would be hard not to be mesmerized. When addressing the question of whether McCandless was suicidal, the author draws on his own adventure climbing Devil's Thumb:"At that scene of my youth, death remained as abstract a concept as non-Euclidean geometry or marriage. I didn’t yet appreciate its not good finality or the havoc it could wreak on those who’d entrusted the deceased with their hearts. I was stirred by the dark mystery of mortality. I couldn’t resist stealing up to the edge of doom and peering over the brink. The tip of what was concealed in those shadows terrified me, but I caught sight of something in the glimpse, some forbidden and elemental riddle that was no less compelling than the sweet, hidden petals of a woman’s sex. In my case— and, I believe, in the case of Chris McCandless— that was a very various thing from wanting to die."The quotations from Thoreau to Tolstoy to Jack London (usually sections found highlighted by Chris McCandless) put what could have been a pathetic, self-absorbed adventure gone terribly wrong into a much larger context, making it all begin to create sense by the end of the book."...suddenly you were on your own, you had to learn to walk by yourself. There was no one around, neither family nor people whose judgment you respected. At such a time you felt the need of committing yourself to something absolute— life or truth or beauty— of being ruled by it in put of the man-made rules that had been discarded. You required to surrender to some such ultimate purpose more fully, more unreservedly than you had ever done in the old familiar, peaceful days, in the old life that was now abolished and gone for good."BORIS PASTERNAK, DOCTOR ZHIVAGO PASSAGE HIGHLIGHTED IN ONE OF THE BOOKS FOUND WITH CHRIS MCCANDLESS’S REMAINS."I do not share McCandless's obsession with "the wild" but like most of us with a Y chromosome, I can relate at some primitive level. Our species evolved because of our extraordinary curiosity and desire to roam. Our ancestors all walked out of Africa only a few hundred thousand years ago and we have been walking ever since. The idea that there is nothing untamed left to discover or experience offends us somehow. McCandless took this idea to a ridiculous, tragic extreme, but it's hard not to respect the spirit driving him even if we can shake our heads at his ere are more questions than answers about this young man and his demise - did he realize he wasn't really in the wild after all but a few miles from a major highway? was he the one who vandalized and trashed the nearby well-stocked cabins? what exactly did he eat that may have so suddenly incapacitated him after he had survived so long on his own wits (and firearms)? had he survived, would he have returned home and reconciled with his family, having answered whatever burning question he had to respond on his own?I feel that Krakauer is inviting us into a crime scene. We have a body, some clues, but so a lot of more questions. What Krakauer excels at developing is motive, taking us into the mind of this young man (who the author annoyingly refers to as a "boy" although he was approaching his mid-twenties) and walking us through his final 's a fascinating, gripping read. If I could give it 6 starts, I would.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Wild review []  2020-1-4 21:2

    Obviously books are mass-produced these days. But most book manufacturers manage to separate the pages of a book before they sell it. I literally have to chop the pages apart to read this book. Then once I obtain into the book, the words are printed at wonky angles on the pages. Luckily, none of it is so poor that words are chop off the page, but it gets beautiful close on some pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Animal Photo Editor: Photo with Wild Animal review [App]  2019-2-11 21:12

    horror Sultan

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Animal Photo Editor: Photo with Wild Animal review [App]  2019-2-11 21:12

    Rk

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Animal Photo Editor: Photo with Wild Animal review [App]  2019-2-11 21:12

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coyote Peterson’s Brave Adventures: Wild Animals in a Wild World review []  2019-12-21 18:38

    I pre-ordered the book, a few months ago for my 6 year old son, who loves the Brave Wilderness Show. We received the book yesterday and it was a hit at bedtime latest night and this morning! While he is not able to read all the words in the book on his own, he enjoyed listening to my husband and I read the 1st chapter for him. I thought the book was going to have colourful illustrations, more suited for a "younger" child. However, the book still kept my son's interest, despite not containing colourful illustrations he is more accustomed to seeing in books for his age. With that being said, the pencil illustrations are detailed and lovely and Coyote's descriptive accounts of his adventures kept my son's interest. I would recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coyote Peterson’s Brave Adventures: Wild Animals in a Wild World review []  2019-12-21 18:38

    I was worried that the content of this book would be too related to the Youtube videos, so I thought perhaps it would not excite my kid as much as watching the videos. However, that proved not to be the case at all! My kid is discovering lots of surprises in the pages even though he is an avid viewer of all Coyote's Youtube videos. This book keeps him reading. The book is basically an autobiography of Coyote's adventures since his boyhood, and it pulls the reader through his journey that led him to the love of wildlife. As in the videos, Coyote always maintains the utmost respect for the animals he encounters, and when he captures them, he promptly returns them to their habitat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coyote Peterson’s Brave Adventures: Wild Animals in a Wild World review []  2019-12-21 18:38

    I bought this as a Christmas show for my brother and he loves it! Coyote Peterson is his fresh favorite wildlife explorer, so he's been geeking out about getting this book since it came out several months ago. He's not much of a reader at all and he actually really struggles with it, so it's been amazing seeing him sitting down every night to read this book! He keeps telling us about how he loves the writing and the crazy adventures. I'm really glad I got this for him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coyote Peterson’s Brave Adventures: Wild Animals in a Wild World review []  2019-12-21 18:38

    There are hand drawn pics throughout this book but no photos. This is not for early readers although by 1st grader is still thrilled & looks through the pics & reads a line or two here & there. My three children love watching Coyote Peterson on YouTube & he's even in the Ripley's book my son got for Christmas! This book is a victory for the coyote pack!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coyote Peterson’s Brave Adventures: Wild Animals in a Wild World review []  2019-12-21 18:38

    We got this book for my son who loves Coyote Peterson's YouTube channel. The book is great, has funny dialog and stories. The one thing to note, it's not a kiddie book as in there are a LOT of words in a little font. That was a surprise for us, as I hadn't really looked at the "look inside" feature on Amazon. He loves it, and I have enjoyed reading the stories to him. It is surprisingly well worded, and has a nice and interesting pace.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coyote Peterson’s Brave Adventures: Wild Animals in a Wild World review []  2019-12-21 18:38

    My son is loving this book and hearing about Coyote's various adventures. We have been reading a chapter and then watching the corresponding YouTube video if there is one. If you have fun the Brave Wilderness YouTube channel then you will have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coyote Peterson’s Brave Adventures: Wild Animals in a Wild World review []  2019-12-21 18:38

    My son loves the various YouTube shows that Coyote Peterson has and he had wanted the book when it came out. My son just turned 7 and we got it for him this holiday season. The book is well written and at times presents like poetry, the method Coyote will describe the landscape, his internal thought process or the animal he is seeking. For us it has been a amazing method to encourage an enthusiasm for reading. Sometimes I will have my son read a paragraph and then I will read the rest of the page. It is fun for all of us to read, as well as educational and it gives you insight into Coyote's thoughts, fears and motivations which has added another, more private layer to his work. I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coyote Peterson’s Brave Adventures: Wild Animals in a Wild World review []  2019-12-21 18:38

    Bravo! Sometimes there are books written for kids that you dread reading over and over and over .... but not this one! Well written. Suspenseful! Our son is always on his toes wondering what is going to happen next. Breaking Trail has been a favorite present of his for quite some time now and when he saw the book advertised we knew we had to obtain it. Not disappointed and highly recommend to anyone in find of a wildlife adventure book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coyote Peterson’s Brave Adventures: Wild Animals in a Wild World review []  2019-12-21 18:38

    This is a amazing book, well written, funny and attention grabbing. Chapters are just the right size. I think the reading level is more along the lines of 5th grade versus 2nd. I sit with my daughter while she reads to support her so it is not a problem. If you are looking to obtain this for them to sit and read on their own it may be a small tough for that 2nd-4th grade level. There are quite a few difficult / long words that they may struggle over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coyote Peterson’s Brave Adventures: Wild Animals in a Wild World review []  2019-12-21 18:38

    Gave this as a bonus to my granddaughter for her birthday. She loved it. She started reading it after cake and ice cream were served. She loves it. Her mom has to take away all the flashlights in the house at bedtime because she sits under her bed covers and reads by flashlight in the dark. She just loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Operatives Introduction (Wild Ops Team Alpha Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    The Wild Operatives Introduction is comprised of three (3) books.  Each are fast and enjoyable reads.  They have vivid imagery that allowed me to obtain lost in the story.  They also offer drama, action and romance with intrigue that kept me thoroughly entertained.  Book 1- The Right to Bear Arms, tells the story of Daniela and Russ. Daniela is trying to overcome a toxic relationship, while Russ is grieving the loss of his mate. Together, they support each other cope. Books 2- Allow Us Prey, tells the story of Leigh and Ian. Leigh is trying to overcome past mistakes, and obtain her daughter back. Ian is willing to do anything in his power to help her and create her happy. During the process, their relationship progresses. Book 3- The Purr-fect Soldier, tells the story of Jada and Taylor. Jada is determined to grow her business, and better her town. Taylor is also trying to better the city by going undercover. When their paths cross, the attraction can not be denied. I adored each couples' journey towards happiness. I also appreciated the gift story- A Beary Merry Christmas, which left me with a smile on my face. Definitely worth the read, and looking forward to reading the next installment of the Wild Ops Squad Alpha series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Operatives Introduction (Wild Ops Team Alpha Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    This introduction to this brand fresh series The Wild Operatives is comprised of 3 books. The Wild Operatives are a group of various Shifter Military Unique Ops Retirees led by Retired Air Force Colonel Ian MacArthur an eagle shifter. The group takes on missions for the government all over the globe when called upon. This bundle introduces you to it's members and their specialties while telling you the story of 3 of it's members. Obtain ready to have fun the e Right to Bear ArmsDaniela Reyes has no idea that the bear she finds sleeping in her hammock and takes to feeding daily is the man she falls in love with. When werebear Weapons Specialist Russell sees his fresh neighbor BBW latina, he is confused to the core. Could it be that the fates have seen fit to give him a second possibility at love?Let Us PreyRetired Air Force Colonel Ian MacArthur, leader of the Wild Operatives is an eagle shifter. At the advanced age of 53 he has no expectations of ever finding a friend to give his Grams some Amazing Grand Babies no matter how hard she tries to hook him up with grandaughter's of her church friends. And then his eagle eye catches sight of Leigh at church. Leigh has a shady past and the whispers and taunts can be heard, but Ian makes it his mission to place an end to all e Purr-fect SoldierTaylor is cougar shifter and a member of The Wild Operatives. Right now he is working a mission set up by Ian in the small city of Quickdraw to weed out the poor elements in prison responsible for the drug trade there. Taylor is very satisfied for his squad friends having found their mates, but he also longs for what they have. Maybe after he finishes this mission, he'll search her back home. When he comes upon a BBW beauty broken down on the side of the road, his cougar rears up and realizes they have finally found her. Issue is Jada is the daughter of Chief Hunt of Quickdraw and he has no idea what's going on. Will he be able to complete his mission while trying to victory the heart of his friend before her Daddy puts an end to their relationship?This series is more than I could have imagined, it has it all! Action, suspense, intrigue and hot and massive passion. You can't miss out with this one. I loved it and I can't wait to read more stories of The Wild Operatives

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Operatives Introduction (Wild Ops Team Alpha Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    The Wild Operatives Intro is a collection of three novellas and a short story about a group of were-shifters working military or undercover near the fictional city of Quickdraw TX. At least these are far from the typical werewolves and whatnot. We have werecroc, wereeagle, werecougar, in addition to the werebears and more. The stories are somewhat entertaining as they come up across other were-creatures being their opponents. The stories are entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Operatives Introduction (Wild Ops Team Alpha Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    I loved the three stories and the gift one at the end. Shifters with heat, suspense and hot sizzling sex. All three stories grabbed me in and I couldn't place it down till I read the whole thing. I would recommend this to everyone. Absolutely the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Operatives Introduction (Wild Ops Team Alpha Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    Perfect writing in all three stories, complex characters, twists and turns, and complete demonstration of love. Who could ask for more. I definitely recommend this series of books. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Operatives Introduction (Wild Ops Team Alpha Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    Absolutely loved this collection. Vivienne Savage is fresh to me and I am so thrilled with this book set. My favorite was the Christmas short story but the 3 novels were all perfect too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Operatives Introduction (Wild Ops Team Alpha Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    I was captured immediately by the characters and the dialogue. I was disappointed when I got to the end of each section. Amazing escape..... bubblegum for the brain!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Operatives Introduction (Wild Ops Team Alpha Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    I really enjoyed all 3 of the books in this volume. These stories are about some awesome people and how the overcome the odds to be together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Operatives Introduction (Wild Ops Team Alpha Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    Love this trio of books.i could not stop reading om Russ to Ian and finally Taylor book and then the gift ey are all excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Operatives Introduction (Wild Ops Team Alpha Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    Love these stories! So well written, and love how the characters come together. I can't wait for more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Tide: A Coastal Caribbean Adventure (Tyson Wild Thriller Book 4) review []  2020-1-3 22:38

    I have read every book in this series and love them all, I am not gonna review each and every book, suffice it to say , I hope this series goes on for a long time , love the characters and authors writing style, not to mention the story line

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Tide: A Coastal Caribbean Adventure (Tyson Wild Thriller Book 4) review []  2020-1-3 22:38

    An interesting storyline leads to the downfall of a high-flyer. Lots of carnage as drug distributors are taken down. A amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Tide: A Coastal Caribbean Adventure (Tyson Wild Thriller Book 4) review []  2020-1-3 22:38

    Really enjoyable. Love the characters and the predicaments they obtain into. Hold up the amazing storytelling!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Tide: A Coastal Caribbean Adventure (Tyson Wild Thriller Book 4) review []  2020-1-3 22:38

    Perfect series to read. Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Tide: A Coastal Caribbean Adventure (Tyson Wild Thriller Book 4) review []  2020-1-3 22:38

    Tyson and JD are back, and as always, problem funds them in spades! And, there is a large hurricane coming. Can they solve the murder(s) and create it to safety?This is an enjoyable series with something for everyone. My only complaint is that the latest couple of chapters have a lot of errors in them. This is not typical for this author, and I hope it doesn't mean he is getting careless. Gibson's fresh cat, Fluffy, is referred to as fluffy most of the time. Even names of pets are proper nouns and just be capitalized! In one sentence, the word 'he's is simply 'h'. A lot of other obvious errors were noted, and need to be cleaned up before this book could be given 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Tide: A Coastal Caribbean Adventure (Tyson Wild Thriller Book 4) review []  2020-1-3 22:38

    Enjoyable and entertaining!!! I am loving reading this series!! It’s also available on Kindle Unlimited. Must read for avid series junkies like me!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Tide: A Coastal Caribbean Adventure (Tyson Wild Thriller Book 4) review []  2020-1-3 22:38

    I just love these stories taking put in the Keys. They are exciting in a unbelievable setting where the locals are regular and the elites problem Enjoy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Tide: A Coastal Caribbean Adventure (Tyson Wild Thriller Book 4) review []  2020-1-3 22:38

    Tyson and JD are at it again, chasing adventure around the waters of Florida! Always a amazing story with action, and humor! A amazing series you must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Tide: A Coastal Caribbean Adventure (Tyson Wild Thriller Book 4) review []  2020-1-3 22:38

    Very amazing read. Author keeps you interested. Hard to place down. Good, believable characters in this series. Humorous as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Tide: A Coastal Caribbean Adventure (Tyson Wild Thriller Book 4) review []  2020-1-3 22:38

    Book 4, page 78 is missing. Don't think I missed a lot on one page, but I tend to message the details, guess I have ocd.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Captive: A Coastal Caribbean Adventure (Tyson Wild Thriller Book 6) review []  2020-1-3 22:38

    I love the method the story highlights the plight of far too a lot of unfortunate woman in this ories such as these highlight the more often not talked about side of is story could be about someone you know, or someone close to ing this book opens your eyes and hopefully helps to stop this kind of treatment people suffer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Captive: A Coastal Caribbean Adventure (Tyson Wild Thriller Book 6) review []  2020-1-3 22:38

    This series of books are really fun. I like Oceanside stories and the description of the landscapes create me feel I'm there. I like the method it continues from book to book without pages of anks for the read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Captive: A Coastal Caribbean Adventure (Tyson Wild Thriller Book 6) review []  2020-1-3 22:38

    Really fun series, absolutely love it and can't wait for the next round of excitement and fun. You won't be disappointed at all. It is a modern John D MacDonald, and very hard to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Captive: A Coastal Caribbean Adventure (Tyson Wild Thriller Book 6) review []  2020-1-3 22:38

    WOW....! Perfect action filled book. Quick paced story taking put in Key west by two retired military (Seals, I believe). You won’t be disappointed....!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter