Read wild and precious boutique reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all wild and precious boutique reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild and Precious Boutique [App]  2019-2-15 13:23

    Amazing app! Shopping is SO easy, and W&P always has THE BEST items!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wild and Precious Life: A Memoir []  2020-1-23 19:45

    Edie Windsor was born in a Jewish American family in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania in the Amazing Depression. She had lived an extraordinary life where she had built a successful career at IBM and found love with two remarkable women.Edie realized that she was attracted to women early on in her life. Sadly she couldn't be begin and live freely. She briefly married a man named Saul. After six months, it was over. He remarried again and successfully. He was quite understanding of Edie's realization about her sexuality. They wished each other well.Edie would move to Greenwich Village in Fresh York Town which happened to be bohemian, artistic and unofficial & capital of the city. There she worked hard at IBM but kept her private life personal from inquiring minds. She was worried about being outed and losing her job.During the fifties and sixties, Thea Spyer, Dutch born and Jewish American psychologist entered her life. They had a turbulent beginning which led to a forty year romantic relationship. Thea would be diagnosed with multiple sclerosis. Edie would be her caretaker for thirty years. They were a celebrated couple both in Greenwich Village and in the Hampton's community where they kept a house.When Thea died in 2008, Edie had to war to hold her inheritance from taxes. They had married legally in Canada and were registered as domestic partners but the Defense of Marriage Act prohibited Edie from keeping about $300,000 in taxes. If Thea was Theo, Edie would have kept it. Edie fought it all the method to the United States Supreme Court where she emerged ter her life with Thea, Edie found love again with Judith, her second wife. Their vast age difference mattered small to them. They got married legally in America. Judith has been dedicated to Edie's memory as her 's clear that in reading this autobiography, Edie never had the intention of celebrity or becoming a icon. She stood her ground and fought for justice. While she is gone now, this book is not only a amazing read but inspirational for everyone out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wild and Precious Life: A Memoir []  2020-1-23 19:45

    I was extremely lucky, Edie Windsor was my friend. I don't know enough superlatives to describe how glorious this book is. I heard Edie's parts in her voice. I read stories that I'd heard her tell, mixed with stories I never heard. I read it very slowly, savoring every word. I adored how Josh Lyons rounded out each chapter. The book is very special and totally honored Edie. Even without my private "Edie bias", this book is so well done. It is spectacular. If you haven't gotten a copy yet, obtain one now! You will love it!

    0  


    Add your opinion on wild and precious boutique or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wild and Precious Life: A Memoir []  2020-1-23 19:45

    Fascinating, we thoroughly enjoyed reading it. However, I also sent this as a gift, but bonus card was not included!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wild and Precious Life: A Memoir []  2020-1-23 19:45

    After reading this love story, why in the globe would anyone see fit to deny us the right to marry?! The lives of Edie and Thea, while full and fantastic, were not without and tribulation. From coming out, to career issues, to living and loving someone with a chronic illness... And then there's marriage equality! We should all thank Edie for challenging the status quo, finding her voice, giving back to the community, being a trailblazer in her career, and so much more. I'm also thinking about Edie's attorney, Robbie Kaplan, and Judith, who took care of Edie and helped her to search love again after the heartbreaking loss of Thea. So a lot of powerful women were showcased in this book. What a unbelievable read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wild and Precious Life: A Memoir []  2020-1-23 19:45

    Loved the book! Simple read. Entertaining and informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wild and Precious Life: A Memoir []  2020-1-23 19:45

    Edie Windsor must have been quite a character. Windsor was the lead plaintiff in "United States versus Windsor", the landmark Supreme Court case which overturned Section 3 of DOMA, and led the method to marriage country-wide. But Edie Windsor was a news-maker and trend-setter her entire life.Edie Windsor began her memoir, "A Wild and Precious Life: A Memoir", after the court case. She died before the book was finished and her co-author Joshua Lyon finished it up, and annotated much of what Windsor wrote. The resulting book is like a wild-ride through her girlhood in Philadelphia, through her college years, and into her career in computers. But as necessary as her career was to her, she became very active in the LGBTQ movement. She writes a lot about how she came out to herself, and then led a double life for a lot of years - straight at work, at home. She also writes about her long time affair/ultimate marriage to Thea with most memoirs, Edie wrote about people and happenings as seen through her eyes. Joshua Lyon occasionally "cleans up" after Edie by interviewing people and gently correcting Edie's memory, (if needed). It's an interesting memoir.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wild and Precious Life: A Memoir []  2020-1-23 19:45

    What an awesome story of a bright, accomplished woman living in a close minded world. Edie was merely trying to be her real self, however she lived in her era where she was forced to conceal her truths. The author paints a attractive picture of Edie's struggles to be who others thought she should be all the method through a lifetime of discovering who she truly was... and ultimately going on to inspire others with her courage. All with grace, poise, charm, class, humor and a bit of sass. A lot of of my dearest mates are in the LGBTQ globe which Edie ensured became a better, safer and more accepted place. I applaud her legacy and her courage. Judith, I am proud of you continuing the cause and proud to be your friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wild and Precious Life: A Memoir []  2020-1-23 19:45

    Clearly a character to the rights movement but also a character to women’s rights and equality. Educated, smart but fun and charming this is a woman that all women should aspire to be. And that love story...wow. I am only sad to have reached the final page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wild and Precious Life: A Memoir []  2020-1-23 19:45

    Amazing title for a remarkable woman. Quick read that contains comments from people who knew her. Necessary LGBT character in the war for civil rights.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Wild and Precious Life: A Memoir []  2020-1-23 19:45

    A WILD AND PRECIOUS LIFE is the fascinating memoir by Edie Windsor. She’s perhaps best known for the landmark case United States v. Windsor, but Edie’s life is fascinating beyond that. For example, she worked at IBM for sixteen years, was a Senior Systems Programmer, and had the first IBM private computer in NYC!The memoir was finished after her death by Joshua Lyon, who was working on it with her. Each chapter ends with input from family and friends, and/or a few historical notes, to give insight into the period of time covered. Edie lived from 1929 to 2017, so there’s quite a lot of material; I was particularly interested in the early LGBT stage in the 1950s and 1960s. Edie’s drive was inspiring too; she created a career for herself in the early tech scene.Once I started this book, I didn’t place it down for long until I finished it. The style is very simple and engaging. I liked how honest Edie was, about her relationships, how to hold love alive (there’s no expiration date on bedroom activities), and life in general. Edie went from keeping her orientation a secret to becoming an activist after an early retirement, recognizing the privilege she had and using it in a method to benefit others who didn’t have such resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Wild and Precious Life: A Memoir of Africa []  2020-7-26 21:45

    Susanne Rheault wrote this book like she has been writing books for years--however this is her first book. I could not place it down. She takes the reader on a narrative through her growing up years and gently tutorials us into her mature years after being introduced to the wonders of Africa. Along with her husband, Gil Williams, Susie initiates the Precious Project in Tanzania. It is her comparative words with the life she lives in America to that which she witnesses in Tanzania and other parts of Africa that were compelling to me. Five stars definitely for this unbelievable book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Wild and Precious Life: A Memoir of Africa []  2020-7-26 21:45

    I loved this book. It is at once touching, charming, and humorous. Rheault's story is told in a straightforward unvarnished fashion but is full of heart. I can almost feel the joy and cuddles of the kids greeting her and her husband at the school in Tanzania. I can also feel the frustration and disappointment when people they trusted allow them down. I admire the courage and grit of the author to accomplish such a remarkable feat of making life better for hundreds of kids and the community in which they live. I couldn't stop reading this unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Wild and Precious Life: A Memoir of Africa []  2020-7-26 21:45

    This author worked in Africa on several process improvement projects, and created a difference. But what she really did was fall in love with the kids, especially those with no true family or home and small method forward. Pushing through private dangers and a culture filled with unapproved ethics back at her home in Massachusetts, she and her husband Gil partnered with locals, leveraged the positives in the area, Brought in experts, and successfully financed a dream children's home and village school. I wish to see it. I so honor those who could actually create this a reality. Each chapter of the book presents a fresh adverse situation, and generally a fresh take on the wondrous love from the kids. Little things like a hug or ice cream add up to a new, completely various life. The children have options and a joy of life unheard of before the Precious Project. Inspiring, emotional, at times tear-jerking - Susanne expanded her unbelievable life to contain all these others, ex-strangers. Her descriptions are right on and bring vivid photos directly to my mind. I love this book. There are characters you won't forget.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Wild and Precious Life: A Memoir of Africa []  2020-7-26 21:45

    This is the most absorbing book I’ve read in a long time. Susanne is a born story teller and what a story she tells. The tale of her private growth from internationally traveled troops brat to a well educated PhD psychologist is the first fascinating stage. After years working in Africa, she finds an orphanage with nine kids in Tanzania and, with her husband Gil, takes the enormous leap of faith to make a school and home for 300 in an amazingly short time. She writes about the difficulties of travel, of the overwhelming poverty, and the issues met giving to those with nothing. She tells it all with clarity, compassion and even humor. The book created me wish to follow Susie and Gil to Tanzania.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Wild and Precious Life: A Memoir of Africa []  2020-7-26 21:45

    Susanne Rheault delivers a candid and deeply heartfelt description of her challenges and joys in spending time with the people she trains and with whom she expands Precious orphanage in a clear-eyed and engaging manor she speaks of the intimacy of a six year old engulfing her in a hug, and the pain of needing to fire a favorite e navigates the complex and interlocking problems that inform subSaharan Africa as gracefully as one can, and brings us along as she celebrates the triumphs and mourns the losses.A fascinating and compelling acc of Rheault’s vision, drive and compassion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Wild and Precious Life: A Memoir of Africa []  2020-7-26 21:45

    In this memoir, Susanne Rheault writes a captivating and well-crafted story that is fast-paced and beautifully written. It is a memoir of her private journey, including significant moments from childhood that helped shape the woman she became and informed her choice to be involved first in the Clinton Foundation in Africa and then Precious Project in Tanzania. In describing her life in Africa she gives the reader an appreciation for the richness of the people and their communities through the delightful stories shared. The author tells of her involvement in the development and growth of the Precious Project in a little Tanzanian community. The accomplishments and growth are miraculous in scope. Unbelievable stories about the children, the staff, and families hold the reader totally engaged while also informing the reader of some of the uneasy truths that the author and her husband experience while being embedded in this little community. The book is enjoyable from front to back and provides a meaningful story, very much worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Wild and Precious Life: A Memoir of Africa []  2020-7-26 21:45

    Susanne Rheault has written a honest and compelling acc of her commitment to create a difference in this world. Suzanne and her husband Gil Williams have given their wonderful skills and huge hearts to a little village school in sub-Saharan Africa. The results have been astonishing as they have grown the school from 9 to 300 in a very short time. Rheault has been inspired to serve others by her Green Beret father who developed an Outward Bound program for Vietnam Vets after the war. She could have easily led a cushy life in Lincoln, Massachusetts, but instead has chosen to dedicate herself to helping those living in dire poverty. This memoir is a page turner. Rheault writes beautifully about the people in her village, most of them are endearing while others are much less so. Her descriptions of the landscape are poetic. As a reader I was struck by the author's authenticity as she doesn't hesitate to present the underbelly of her beloved Africa. I couldn't recommend this book more highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Wild and Precious Life: A Memoir of Africa []  2020-7-26 21:45

    I LOVE this book. Full disclosure, I know Gil and Susie and my parents have both been on the board of Precious at times so I am aware of a lot of aspects of this story. But, a lot of it was fresh to me. I am so in awe of what Susie and Gil have done and several times in the past few years have said this is what I would like to do--if only I could be so lucky. Amazing book--highly recommend to everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Wild and Precious Life: A Memoir of Africa []  2020-7-26 21:45

    Suzanne Rheault’s memoir is a compelling acc of how one woman drew upon her resources and empowered the people of a little Tanzanian community to change their lives. The author is a spellbinding storyteller. Eloquently written and rich in detail, her book often reads like poetry. (The parallel is apt, as the author opens her story with Mary Oliver’s poem "The Summer Day." ) This is a story of the author’s fears and triumphs, both little and later, not so small. Equally important, this is a story of the people who live in the rural Tanzanian city we come to know well. I loved Suzanne Rheault’s willingness to reveal her response to all she experiences. This honesty gives her story depth and poignance. Suzanne Rheault’s page-turner makes for a fascinating read. I couldn’t place this book down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Wild and Precious Life: A Memoir of Africa []  2020-7-26 21:45

    This is a remarkable memoir written by a passionate and brilliant woman. She shares a life story that explains some of her driven nature (the dad and the mom). Torn between a Brahmin strain and her father’s military biography, she achieves a social work degree and then a PhD, and then ends up working for the Clinton Foundation with tons of trips to Africa organizing difficult meetings with stake-holders. The private story is told with superb writing. The reader feels cared for – never exercised or burdened – always educated and amused. The story of starting and building the Precious Project School in Tanzania is “page turning”. The children are often battered but come through along with the rapid emergence of a put of safety and love that the people can’t obtain enough of - quick enough. Once you begin reading this book you won’t place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Precious and Semi-Precious Stones []  2020-7-27 18:48

    The resource was informative but I [email protected]#$%! had included sample pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silver and Lace Boutique [App]  2019-1-21 22:5

    LOVE IT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feather and Vine Boutique [App]  2019-8-26 21:20

    So easy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feather and Vine Boutique [App]  2019-8-26 21:20

    Very simple to navigate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silver and Lace Boutique [App]  2019-1-21 22:5

    super simple to use! love the notifications when fresh stuff have been added!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silver and Lace Boutique [App]  2019-1-21 22:5

    very simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silver and Lace Boutique [App]  2019-1-21 22:5

    I'm absolutely in LOVE with this boutique!! So a lot of fun cute items, awesome quality and a family i have fallen in love with. I look forward to the live sales. They are truly the best ❤️.. They male you feel like family. Super quick shipping and respond every question. They are never to busy to take the time to help!! Highly recommended!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silver and Lace Boutique [App]  2019-1-21 22:5

    Love this app! It updates me every time a fresh item is added and it remembers all my information, which makes purchasing stuff I love super easy!! Best application ever!! 😍💜

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silver and Lace Boutique [App]  2019-1-21 22:5

    Perfect app!! makes my life easier!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feather and Vine Boutique [App]  2019-8-26 21:20

    Application is user friendly and streamlined, showcasing the attractive clothes and accessories in the shop. The ladies behind Feather and Vine are phenomenal, treating all of their a lot of customers like family. They choose fabulous styles for their and customer service is top notch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silver and Lace Boutique [App]  2019-1-21 22:5

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heart and Sold Boutique LLC [App]  2019-2-13 13:22

    shopping is a breeze and the quality it great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kartera Gold - Precious metals prices and news [App]  2019-3-9 13:12

    Super clean design, simple to navigate. i love that i can look for articles about metals all in one place. hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kartera Gold - Precious metals prices and news [App]  2019-3-9 13:12

    My Portfolios!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tailor Boutique Clothes and Cashier Super Fun Game [App]  2019-11-3 13:55

    very poor android game and cheeting😠👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👈

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tailor Boutique Clothes and Cashier Super Fun Game [App]  2019-11-3 13:55

    very poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tailor Boutique Clothes and Cashier Super Fun Game [App]  2019-11-3 13:55

    It's a worst game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tailor Boutique Clothes and Cashier Super Fun Game [App]  2019-11-3 13:55

    100 percent excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tailor Boutique Clothes and Cashier Super Fun Game [App]  2019-11-3 13:55

    Is totally fine and I just love it it's just fun that's my opinion

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tailor Boutique Clothes and Cashier Super Fun Game [App]  2019-11-3 13:55

    Nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tailor Boutique Clothes and Cashier Super Fun Game [App]  2019-11-3 13:55

    the best android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tailor Boutique Clothes and Cashier Super Fun Game [App]  2019-11-3 13:55

    perfect performance from the first half of the android game is perfect and it is a amazing android game is perfect and it is a amazing thing to do you have to an problem in a bid to obtain it for at Manchester town in a bid to obtain the best out of the players and we smell the garbage of the android game and it is a amazing thing to do it for the next two sons and we will be able to do it again and we will be able to do it again and hopefully we will be able to do it again and hopefully we can victory the android game and we will be to

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tailor Boutique Clothes and Cashier Super Fun Game [App]  2019-11-3 13:55

    when i this android game it has stopped and i think this is a poor android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tailor Boutique Clothes and Cashier Super Fun Game [App]  2019-11-3 13:55

    super

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boutique Fitness Studio Launch Guide: A Comprehensive Start-up Guide For Barre, Yoga, Pilates, and Other Boutique Fitness Studios []  2020-2-1 18:45

    I got this book a few days ago and read it right away. It's a super insightful read for anyone in the fitness industry or looking to begin a studio. I'm thinking about opening a studio on my own and this book is a amazing first step and gives a lot of true examples of what's to come/what to expect. Honestly, even if you already own your own studio, it's still a worthwhile read. You will read this book and obtain a ton of hints out of it. And the author is funny - which is a major plus and makes a relatively boring subject not boring at all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boutique Fitness Studio Launch Guide: A Comprehensive Start-up Guide For Barre, Yoga, Pilates, and Other Boutique Fitness Studios []  2020-2-1 18:45

    Bought this book because I saw someone recommend it on Reddit. I was thinking about opening a yoga studio and wasn't sure where to start. The author does a amazing job of explaining all of the considerations of opening a studio (or any little business really). It was also a fun read. Enjoyed the anecdotes and stories the author included.5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paul's Boutique []  2020-1-22 2:24

    Paul's Boutique is a classic hip hop album from the Beastie Boys that should be in everyone's collection. And don't forget--these boys played their own instruments, DJ'd and rapped. So what's up with the helpless "musicians" of today? Right, they suck and have no true talent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paul's Boutique []  2020-1-22 2:24

    If you're looking to this album, you might be like me. I've bought this disk 10 times throughout the 90's and early 2000s, and everybody bummed it off of me and never gave it back...Dude....it's Pauls Boutique....the perfection of production, lyrics, and overall hip hop occurred on this collaboration with the Dust Brothers in 1989 but nobody really figured it out until after Check Your Head came out....ahead of it's time.....can never be done again....Though they are various genres, I rank this is one of my favorite albums of all time along with Beatles Revolver, Floyd Want You Were Here and a few others. This is as amazing as it gets...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paul's Boutique []  2020-1-22 2:24

    I bought this album but was appalled by the not good sound quality -- The vocals especially are muddy and faint. The remastered ver is much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TC Boutique [App]  2019-5-9 13:23

    Absolutely amazing! So simple to use!! Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOCO Boutique [App]  2019-6-20 21:21

    MOCO Boutique is wonderful! Morgan does such a amazing job picking out gorgeous, quality pieces for a huge range of sizes! Love shopping with them as a plus size girl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOCO Boutique [App]  2019-6-20 21:21

    love this boutique and app! super trendy and honest, friendly people!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOCO Boutique [App]  2019-6-20 21:21

    Love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooch Boutique [App]  2019-2-19 13:22

    Application is super simple to navigate and use! method to go!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dudes Boutique [App]  2019-1-24 13:23

    I never seen like this store. Everything they have is unique. The best quality, fashion and standard products. I bought fabulous ankle boots and leather jacket. For anyone who wish to look special dresser I will recommend you to check it out Dudes Boutique.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOCO Boutique [App]  2019-6-20 21:21

    I have been following this Boutique for almost 2 months now and they are incredible! They care about their customers and only quality clothes! I have been satisfied with all of my purchases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOCO Boutique [App]  2019-6-20 21:21

    I love this family owned boutique!!! Friendly and super sweet!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOCO Boutique [App]  2019-6-20 21:21

    amazing clothes and sales. very upbeat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paul's Boutique []  2020-1-22 2:24

    Unbelievable — you’ve heard PB a million times, but not like this. A must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paul's Boutique []  2020-1-22 2:24

    Paul's Boutique was a literal sacred text growing up in the 80's. It was a template for everything that indicated cool to me as a teenager. I didn't know what the heck half the items they were talking about meant but I knew I wanted to live it. It's interesting that this album simply couldn't be created now with the restrictive method copyright laws are applied versus sampling. So, this album is truly a one-off prototype for a dozens of reasons a lot of of which are heartbreaking. I'm not going to break down the tracks individually because that would be like singling out chapters of a amazing book for isolated reading. And I will say there are a few aspects I search jarring in current times; the massive handed misogyny for one that they recanted later in their careers (and to them for being able to change and acknowledge change gracefully) and some of the more hyperbolic violence. You have to take it in the context of the era and realize it is (for the most part) truly hyperbole. These are skinny white children from Brooklyn and the thought of them taking "... a bat to my lawyer, my girl, and accountant" should create you giggle. If you're an adult and somehow missed this over the latest 20+ years (and I know you've heard SOME of the tracks) or, more likely, a youngster just beginning to discover the Beastie's catalog, you can for all practical purposes begin and end here at Paul's Boutique and they're in Brooklyn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOCO Boutique [App]  2019-6-20 21:21

    Amazing and the best customer service!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOCO Boutique [App]  2019-6-20 21:21

    Absolutely love MOCO! And now a shopping app!! clothes are comfortable, stylish and most of all, affordable. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOCO Boutique [App]  2019-6-20 21:21

    awesome! amazing boutique, amazing options!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poppy Boutique [App]  2019-7-19 21:21

    Amazing quality and very trendy! Awesome customer service!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paul's Boutique []  2020-1-22 2:24

    Easily one of their best albums! This album was such a amazing transition form Licensed to Ill, and they really begin to sound like the Beastie Boys here. Dozens of amazing samples, dozens of awesome flow! This album is a funky, sample driven scream out to anyone and anything! If you were stranded on an island with only one BBoys album, you would wish it to be this one! My man MCA's got a beard like a billy goat...RIP MCA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOCO Boutique [App]  2019-6-20 21:21

    Love this app. Another amazing method to Moco.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOCO Boutique [App]  2019-6-20 21:21

    Love shopping here!! Amazing clothes and even better service. Morgan and Corey place so much work into making their customers happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paul's Boutique []  2020-1-22 2:24

    Maybe the greatest Hip Hop album ever made. I think the best method to indicate its greatness and vitality is to reference Miles Davis' admiration of the album. He is quoted as saying it's one of his favorite records of all time; he listened to it constantly and never got tired of is album is a sonic masterpiece and absolutely hilarious, too----quite an achievement. The beats are fresh, complex, and layered in such a method as to make polyrhythms. First rate production and conception sound simultaneously contemporary and r me, only Public Enemy's first two releases and Run DMC's Raising Hell come close in artistry, purpose, and vitality. Gangster Rap is a joke compared to this revolution in sound and rhythm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paul's Boutique []  2020-1-22 2:24

    The Beastie Boys brought a whole fresh sound to the rap stage in 1986 and they really turned it up into a 70's flow with their sophomore release, getting crazy with such jams like Hey Ladies, Shadrach, and Shake Your Rump. If you're looking for what really kept these guys in the mix, pick this one up!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOCO Boutique [App]  2019-6-20 21:21

    Outstanding customer service and the most awesome choices! Everything his high quality product- I haven't shopped in a shop since they opened!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOCO Boutique [App]  2019-6-20 21:21

    Awesome selection of clothes, bags, jewelry and shoes. Application is so simple to navigate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOCO Boutique [App]  2019-6-20 21:21

    Shopping with MOCO boutique is the most awesome experience! Wonderful customer service and the cutest, most stylish, on trend clothing is all here! Their squad is awesome! Love everything about MOCO!!! (posted by Brenda White)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paul's Boutique []  2020-1-22 2:24

    I, being an old school punk rocker, do hereby attest under penalty of purgury and/or death that this album is the single greatest recording ever made. 30 years after it's initial release it still holds up. I cannot say enough amazing things about this album. If you appreciate melody it is a must have in your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paul's Boutique []  2020-1-22 2:24

    I'm just now listening to the BB's older albums, and I think this one is better than their first. The use of sampling and lyrics makes for an upbeat, sometimes humorous ride, and the actual feel of the album is better than most hip-hop and "rap" I hear today. They were beautiful unusual at this time, before white rappers were more mainstream, and had a lot of tournament but really succeeded with this album and the follow-ups. A lot of fans consider Paul's Botique to be their best album, and it kinda reminds me of "Blood Sugar Sex Magik", a best-selling album that all true fans of RHCP will be familiar with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild and Crooked []  2020-7-3 19:3

    Kalyn Spence and her mother have moved back to Samsboro to care for her aging grandmother. Samsboro is a little city that has no love for the Spence family and therin lies a mystery. Kalyn's father is in prison for the murder of the star running back. Kalyn unwillingly attends high school as Rose (one of her middle names) Poplawski, and decides to create a Rose a simpering southern belle. She becomes surprisingly famous as her alter ego, but the friendship that she truly values is with Gus, a boy with cerebral palsy, who likes her best as herself, brash and bold Kalyn. When it is revealed that Gus' father is the murdered running back, the friendship is tested -- and endures. Simultaneously, Kalyn's mother discovers DNA evidence that may exonerate Kalyn's father and this makes the story a national headline. The mates and their little circle must solve the mystery of what happened almost two decades in the past and create a stand for truth that will forge a fresh destiny for them is is a rich story in which the characters present staunch friendship and devotion to truth and understanding. Harsh language defines Kalyn's environment and same attraction is addressed in Gus' mother and Kalyn's orientation. These are handled begin minded acceptance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Wild and Beautiful []  2020-7-6 19:45

    Excellent coffee table book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blackberry and Wild Rose []  2020-6-1 18:0

    “Esther’s hero is loosely inspired by Anna Maria Garthwaite, the foremost designer of Spitalfields silks during the mid-eighteenth century. She is credited with bringing the artistry of painting to the loom, although her success predated the industrial troubles of the Spitalfields silk industry by some years. A lot of of her patterns and silks have survived and can be seen in the Victoria and Albert Museum (London).The eighteenth century Spitalfields silk weavers were a militant bunch and formed our early trade unions, then called combinations. The industrial tensions between the journeyman weavers and the master weavers are accurate and culminated in sporadic riots, during which the ‘cutters’ would chop and destroy the master’s silk as punishment for not co-operating with the combinations.”The story is set in the second part of the 18th century in Spitalfields, ra Kemp, as a young girl from the country, arrives in London with an photo of “wide, clean roads lined with tall houses, their windows framing elegant parlours.” Instead she lands in some filthy roads straight into the clutches of Mrs. Swann, a brothel ther Thorel has been married to Elias Thorel for four years; a fine master silk weaver. A trade he has learned from his father. And his father’s father “had learned the craft on the popular looms of Lyon (France), but when Huguenots could no longer live in peace in their homeland, his grandfather had escaped bringing nothing with him save this exquisite silk.”Elias lets a journeyman weaver, Bisby Lamber, use a loom standing at his attic in exchange for Bisby being able to get master status and Elias his ther is a painter herself and once imagined that their union of their talents would be fruitful. But as soon as she shows her husband flowers she painted in a repeating pattern, hoping he could use it as a design for his weaving, that’s when she realizes how wrong she was. As a effect she retreats into charity day, as she is delivering the Bibles to the church, rain catches her. She hides in a little alleyway under an overhung house, a style built before the Amazing Fire. She sees this as a sign from God. And that’s when she meets Sara, who crosses the ther hires Sara as a ther sees fresh hope with the fresh weaver. She approaches him without her husband’s knowledge. As much as her husband was discouraging, Bisby is very encouraging. He explains to Esther that she needs to transcribe her design onto point paper in for a weaver to be able to read her design. And at her persistence, he teaches her how to any other trade, the weavers’ trade is controlled by masters. The weavers create very small money, never enough to fees to become a master, and not to mention to own looms and materials to begin a business. This leads to a lot of revolts and a process where two men are involved. One lives, one e voices of these two women alternate, weaving a vivid story, which is engaging from the very first page to the very latest one. The language is sharp, revealing characters of two powerful women.If you’d like to read more about silk business particularly silkwomen of 15th century London – Figures in Silk by Vanora BennettIf you have fun stories of alternating voices and lesser-known women who created their tag in history – Remarkable Monsters by Tracy Chevalier

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blackberry and Wild Rose []  2020-6-1 18:0

    Rating: 3.5 stars rounded down the 3 starsSonia Velton has written an interesting work of historical fiction set in London in the 1760’s. I knew very small about the silk weaving trade concentrated in the Spitalfields zone of London at that time. Nor did I realize that there were actual riots then as the weavers rebelled versus the lowering of their piece rate wages when the industry started losing business to the Indian cotton calico e story is told from the dual points of view of Sara and Esther. Sara Kemp arrived in London as a teenager new off the farm, and was swooped up by a seemingly kindly older lady who promptly place her to work in her brothel. Esther Thorel encountered Sara and the brothel owner as she was walking in the zone where the brothel was located, distributing Bibles. Esther married into the Huguenot faith when she married Master Weaver, Elias. The Huguenot community at that time was focused on silk production, and religious piety. It was a closed community that did not welcome Esther ther eventually provides a refuge for Sara after Sara flees the brothel. Sara becomes Esther’s maid, and watches as Esther tries to obtain her emotionally distant husband to let her to design silk patterns. She also sees other things going on below the surface of the household that Esther is ignorant of.Over the ensuing months Sara and Esther both struggle to search niches for themselves inside and outside of the Thorel household. Esther encounters Bisby Lambert who is working on his ‘masterpiece’ of silk weaving on the unused loom in the Thorel’s attic. Elias Thorel is allowing Bisby to use his loom to work on the piece that could transform Bisby from a journeyman weaver to a Master Weaver. That is a very rare opportunity. Esther convinces Bisby to present her how the loom works, and to please just weave a few rows of the ‘Blackberry and Wild Rose’ pattern that she’s devised. A friendship grows from there as they continue to weave the pattern ra encounters folks outside of the household that first bring excitement and then more tribulations to her life. She is well positioned to witness the happenings leading up to the Spitalfield riots. She speaks her mind to the downstairs servants in the household, and wavers between frustration and insight as to the Esther’s experiences. She can see danger where Esther cannot. There is in fact danger on all sides that culminates in the riots and eventual trials. Elias Thorel is deeply involved in the prosecution of the accused protagonist of the riots, to the horror of his wife and Sara.I won’t go into how the story ends. Suffice it to say that I’m really grateful that I was not born in this era, or this area. It was such a brutal time as illustrated by the capriciousness of the law, and the minimal rights of the poor. It makes me glad that I have the rights that I do, especially as a woman in our contemporary society. This was a fine book that taught me some history, and entertained me over the course of a few days.‘Thank-You’ to NetGalley; the publisher, Blackstone Publishing; and the author, Sonia Velton; for providing a e-ARC copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blackberry and Wild Rose []  2020-6-1 18:0

    A lot of thanks to NetGalley, Blackstone Publishing and Sonia Velton for an ARC in exchange for an honest review. My opinions are 100% my own and independent of receiving an advance is story is inspired from the true life of Anna Maria Garthwaite, a prominent designer of Spitalfields silks in the mid-eighteenth century. This story tells the tale of two characters, Esther and Sara who come from very various worlds. Esther is married to a Hugenot master silk weaver and although she is kept busy doing charity work and running the household, she craves something more. She loves to paint but what she really wants to do is design silks. But these are not times when women should wish things and Esther has not done her most necessary job, which is to bear children, especially a son. Only a son can inherit his father’s trade and making silks has been in the Thorel family for generations. Sara, on the other hand, has been sent by her mother to London to test and create a better life for herself. She is quickly taken advantage of and before she even knows what is event to her becomes a prostitute. Sara also yearns for more and doesn’t see why she shouldn’t have a amazing life. One day Esther takes message of Sara and reaches out to support her. Sara goes to work for the Thorels and before long becomes Esther’s lady maid. This is not the life Sara envisioned for herself, emptying her lady’s chamber pot and doesn’t understand why, because of birth, she is relegated to a life of servitude. Esther is so ignorant of Sara’s life, yet she also wants to break out of the chains set upon her by the world. Esther dares to take up with Lambert, who is using Mr. Thorel’s loom to make his masterpiece and hopefully one day become a master weaver. Slowly he teaches Esther how to make a pattern and weave silk. Both woman yearn for a various life, but can they create it happen?This one caught me by surprise. I wasn’t quite sure what I was in for but boy was I surprised. Then, to search out that it was inspired by true happenings - really incredible. This story is beautifully laid out, really exploring both women’s desires and the a lot of sides there are to women. Velton stays real to their characters and never do they fall into some neat package, behaving as you would expect. You have the class struggle between Sara and Esther. Esther feels Sara should be so grateful to her for “rescuing” her, but Sara has a various perspective. Both women are pushing back versus the narrow role of women in that century and have forward thinking views. The men in their lives, sadly, don’t care to see them for anything other than what they should be. So you have all of these various things at play and as a backdrop you have a volatile story of the weavers revolting versus the masters. There is a strict hierarchy of weavers, related to class structure and Lambert is striving to be something more. Then the master weavers are trying to hold their trade alive amongst the influx of fresh fabrics from India and China. I loved learning about the silk trade and never does the story become convoluted. There is a clear pace that accelerates with the heightened fervour of the tradesmen with time running out for both Sara and Esther. I enjoyed this read so much and was very engrossed in the story. Powerful writing kept this story intact and I couldn’t place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blackberry and Wild Rose []  2020-6-1 18:0

    "You are but a woman."But hell has no fury like a woman scorned!Meet Esther, wife of London master silkweaver Elias, a firm Huguenot. The year is 1768 and Esther is a amazing christian and dedicated wife. When accidentally seeing Sara being boxed by her madam, she decides to the desperate girl a position as lady's maid in her anwhile husband Elias takes on an apprentice journeyman who uses the looms in their attic to weave his masterpiece. As it turns out both woman and men have their secrets and beautiful soon it's a messy situation.But those abiding woman have a fierce fire raging inside. It's a attractive thing to watch them follow their dreams, stay real to themselves and lift each other berry and Wild Rose is stunning historical fiction.I loved being in London's East End, learning about the silkweavers and seeing early trade unions being e powerful female characters gave me amazing joy in this overwhelmingly male environment.Written so vividly I could smell the dirt, hear the noise and feel the tension. A quick paced, exciting story wrapped in a gorgeous cover. So good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blackberry and Wild Rose []  2020-6-1 18:0

    First, thanks to NetGalley for the ARC of this book.I love historical fiction, especially ones that are based on real stories. I was intrigued by the cover (although the title created me think of fairytales for some reason) and the description and was hoping for this book to sweep me away to the globe of the silk ever, I just couldn't obtain interested in this story. The problem, I think, for me, is it is told in alternate voices, each chapter being one of the two main female characters. I see this kind of point of view books being done too much lately, especially with the glut of unreliable narrator female protagonist fiction being published now. I am sick of it. I wish one voice to lead me into a compelling globe I am not familiar with. This story failed to provide me with is one was not for me. An ambitious test for a debut author and I want her well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blackberry and Wild Rose []  2020-6-1 18:0

    1768Sara Kemp has just arrived in the Spitalfields zone of London. She looks at the address her mother had given her to test and search it. Mrs. Swann sees Sara as an innocent in city and convinces the girl to go with her. There, she drugs Sara and a man comes in and has his method with her. Mrs. Swann kept the address and Sara’’s and has created a prostitute of her saying Sara owes her ther Thorel and her husband, Elias, are members of the Huguenots religious group. Elias is a silk maker in Spitalfields and they live in a nice home with a few day, Esther sees Mrs. Swann mistreating Sara in the road and steps to support her, but Mrs. Swann draws the girl back inside. Undeterred, Esther tries to search a method to obtain a notice to Sara to come to her house for safety. She succeeds and Sara becomes a lady’s maid for Esther. One would think that Sara would be very relieved and grateful for her reprieve at the hands of Mrs. Swann, but she ther is a talented watercolorist and would love to see one of her floral designs transferred to silk, but her husband scoffs at her, insisting that is his job. Pressing on, Esther enlists the silk weaver, using a loom in their attic to make his master piece, to support her. Knowing it must be kept secret, Esther and Bisby become mates with him showing her how the weaving is done on a anwhile, there is a lot of unrest among the silk weavers as the for their work shrinks. One reason is that calico fabric has been introduced which makes the weavers furious. Their anger and frustration escalates to violence leading to an uprising which leaves two men in prison where they await and hanging. One is guilty and one is is is a tense story that clearly, if grittily, shows the industry, the treatment of women, and the politics of the time. It doesn’t always create for simple reading, but it is straightforward and very compelling.I enjoyed the in-depth descriptions that the author provided. I have read other books of the silk weaving industry in Spitalfields during that time period, and this book was not a disappointment. The characters are well written and their emotions perfectly captured. Well done!I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild and Crooked []  2020-7-3 19:3

    This book is a large treat to read. You obtain diverse characters, an awesome and original story-line and two people who becomes close as can be without the complication of romance and you place that all together with some mystery, dark past stuff, and controversy. This one keeps you interested from begin to finish! I loved this one so much I place it on my top shelf with my best books. I love how original it all is and how well written and presented the story was. It's in a class all by itself and you can't support but to love the characters in the book and there is no amazing guy or poor guy and when the fallout you expect to happen actually happens there is no side to take, you just wish these buddies to stay buddies forever. This book could have only come from a very brilliant mind. 4 BIG stars.*If this review helped you create an informed choice about this product in any method I would appreciate it if you take a moment of your time and allow me know by hitting the Helpful button and letting me know. I appreciate that you took the time to read my review, Thank you!*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild and Crooked []  2020-7-3 19:3

    I'm a large fan of Leah Thomas, specifically the method she writes these deep, complex, unusual characters. I'm always drawn in and fascinated by the method she gets me to love people that at first I'm not sure if I can like.WILD AND CROOKED gave me a lot to think about. I got invested in solving the mystery of what really happened to Gus's dad and why. And I think the story really nailed it on the lesson that even when people use profanity and crude language, they still have the same value as anyone else. I wish to pretend I didn't need that reminder, but the truth is, I think I did. I enjoyed reading this book.If you like Leah Thomas books, you'll search the same complex, amazing cast of characters and LGBT+ representation in WILD AND CROOKED. I think fans of LAST SEEN LEAVING by Caleb Roehrig may also have fun this book for its murder-solving elements. The tone is different, but it has some of the same intensity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild and Crooked []  2020-7-3 19:3

    Very complex, very satisfying story. The mystery of who shot Gus' dad is really secondary to the struggles of everyone else. Some are struggling to be seen for who they truly are, others to be loved, still others to be left alone with their secrets. No matter what the struggle, it's gratifying and seductive to read how everyone manages to break out of their miniature prisons, mostly of the emotional kind, and begin to be okay in their skin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Wild and Beautiful []  2020-7-6 19:45

    Attractive coffee table book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Wild and Beautiful []  2020-7-6 19:45

    This is such a attractive book....amazing pictures!! It is the excellent book (and size) for our daughter and soon to be son-in-love to use as their guest book at their Colorado wedding this spring. A unbelievable coffee table book that they will have fun for years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Wild and Beautiful []  2020-7-6 19:45

    I have purchased a lot of coffee table books, and this one stands out. The photographs are exceptionally clear with rich color and texture. Having lived in Colorado and also vacationed there a lot of times, this book really captures the rugged beauty of the state. I was pleasantly surprised and impressed with the quality of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Wild and Beautiful []  2020-7-6 19:45

    Lovely photos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Wild and Beautiful []  2020-7-6 19:45

    Beautiful. We gave this to our fresh in-laws who are from South America because their daughter now lives in Colorado.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild and Crooked []  2020-7-3 19:3

    In the little city of Samsboro, Kentucky, a high school golden boy named James Ellis was murdered by another high school student, Gary Spence. Seventeen years later, the son of the murdered boy and the daughter of the murderer meet and become s Peake and Kalyn Spence have both had rough childhoods. Gus's dad was murdered when he mother was only a few months pregnant. He was born with cerebral palsy, and his disability and his tragic backstory are all that anyone in his little city sees when they look at him. His mother is also extremely overprotective and treats him like a child. Kalyn has grown up half-wild, with a mother who's got some problems (I have to question the life choices of someone who seeks out a relationship with a convicted murderer), and she acts out a e two meet and become mates without knowing who the other is (Kalyn is attending school under a pseudonym and Gus has a various latest name than his father). They're both misfits, and their growing bond is very sweet. It's completely platonic, as Kalyn is a (Gus is pansexual). That bond is tested when they learn each other's identities and when evidence surfaces that suggests that Gary Spence may not be guilty.I'm fascinated by the aftermath of tragedy and how people with poor things years after the fact, and I'm drawn to books with this sort of story. It was interesting getting to see both sides of the aftermath of a murder, what it's like to be the son of a murder victim and what's it like to be the daughter of the murderer. It's also an insight into mob mentality: the townspeople of Samsboro don't take kindly to the suggestion that Gary Spence might be innocent, and there's a large public outcry. Basically, everyone is poor to Kalyn in the name of supporting Gus, help he doesn't wish or need. I had all the feels in the latest third of the book as these two characters go through so much. It's also an interesting look at the power dynamics of "justice" when the victim is a rich golden boy and the alleged murderer is a not good only complaint is that the solution of the mystery is a small disappointing, but this isn't really a mystery, and in the end, what really happened is only a little part of the bigger picture. This is really Gus and Kalyn's story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild and Crooked []  2020-7-3 19:3

    When Kalyn’s grandmother has a stroke, she and her unstable mother must move back to the little city Kalyn was born in. Due to circumstances, Kalyn enrolls into high school under an assumed name, Rose. Her latest name, Spence, is dirt in this town; her teenaged father killed another teen, the high school hero, and has been in jail ever since.Kalyn also takes on an assumed personality; normally foul mouthed and in your face, she now braids her wild hair and becomes a total sweetie pie, a girl acceptable to all, including the ‘cool’ girls. But she soon becomes best mates with Gus, a young man with cerebral palsy which gives him hemiplegia and a speech impediment. These two couldn’t be any different; Kalyn’s mother doesn’t care about her, while Gus’s mother is over protective, constantly treated Gus as fragile and younger than he really is. And, worst of all, Gus’s late father was the person Kalyn’s father killed. Gus’s mother keeps the house decorated as a shrine to the man. But to everyone’s surprise, when the truth comes out and they realize who the other is, they stay friends. Then there is Phil, Gus’s best friend, who is a self-declared sociopath. These three take turns narrating, as they search out that there is a possibility that Kalyn’s father didn’t slay Gus’s dad, and seek to prove it. Like a lot of little towns, this one has a story that it has hidden for e first part is extremely slow as we obtain to know Gus and Kalyn. The story is almost totally hero driven. There is a lot of queer representation, with Kalyn being gay, Gus being pan, and Gus’s mother married to a woman, but that is not the focus of the story, any more than Gus’s CP is. They are simply traits of the characters, as it is in true life. What is an necessary part of the story is classism: Kalyn’s father was poor, his family owning and living at the city junkyard, while the boy he killed was the town’s golden boy: well to do, football star, headed for college. The city closed ranks versus any effort to search the truth about the murder. For once, the boy-girl relationship was strictly friendship, which I found very refreshing. I really liked the writing style, other than the slowness. Four stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blackberry and Wild Rose []  2020-6-1 18:0

    This book was a unbelievable surprise. I was completely pulled into the shifting narratives between Sara and Esther, women from various social standings and temperaments. The historical backdrop of silk weaving in 18th century London was colourful and informative. And wow, the plot twists were so unexpected ! I really enjoyed this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blackberry and Wild Rose []  2020-6-1 18:0

    Really enjoyed the dynamic between characters. Esther and Sara have a unique bond despite the highs and lows! Amazing portrayal of how vulnerable yet powerful women were at the time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blackberry and Wild Rose []  2020-6-1 18:0

    Blackberry and Wild Rose has a very interesting premise, it's about French Huguenot silk weavers who settled in Spitalfields, London during eighteenth century. This is actually the third book about silk weavers that I've read but for me, Blackberry and Wild Rose didn't stand out. I wasn't engrossed in Sara and Esther's story and found the pacing of the book slow. There was some really amazing writing, especially toward the end of the book but overall it was of the things that I found lacking was the development of Esther and Bisby's relationship. Their relationship was the catalyst to some beautiful major happenings but it didn't obtain a lot of attention on the pages of the book, it was almost an afterthought and it left me disappointed.Even though I didn't love Blackberry and Wild Rose, it's not a poor book by any means. A lot of historical fiction fans will have fun it.*ARC provided by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild and Crooked []  2020-7-3 19:3

    I had the opportunity to read an advance e-copy of Wild and Crooked that I received from Bloomsbury USA Children's Books, through NetGalley. Here are my thoughts about it...all of which are my own opinions. :)If you're looking for a diverse book, with LGBTQ or disability representation, add this one to your TBR. This story is about friendship, and discovery and doing the right thing when it's 's NOT about romance. Neither of the main characters are straight. Here's a quote from the book, "Okay, maybe I'm a small gay. But my parents are already gay! And you're gay!""You sayin' we're over our quota? Because I don't think that's ever stopped straight people." LOL! But the book isn't really about that. The boy, Gus, has cerebral palsy, and especially at first it seems like that's a huge part of how he sees himself, and thus is a huge part of the story, but not the main part of the story. It seems very realistically and respectfully felt slow to me at the beginning, but most books do. In fact, a lot of the most raved about books (Six of Crows, and Raven Boys to name a few) felt to me nearly too slow for a huge part of the story, for me to obtain through. I nearly DNFed them both. There's a bit of a mystery is the second half of the book that I want had been more of a huge as far as finding clues and solving it. But overall it was a amazing story - worth reading. I give it four stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild and Crooked []  2020-7-3 19:3

    The story is set in little city Samsboro, Kentucky aka @#$%sboro. Can one ever break from the secrets of a long-ago crime? Meet Kalyn Spence suffering from the stigma of a father who committed a brutal murder when he was a teen. Still today, Samsboro’s citizens won’t obtain over the unforgettable crime. Now Kalyn enrolls there in school under a false name to avoid the anger that would rain down upon her Gue, the child known as disabled with cerebral Palsy or the child whose dad was murdered. Gus wants neither, rather he just wants to be himself. Gus is pansexual and Kalyn is lesbian, but that is not the focus of the story , just a ese two unlikeliest meet and form a deep friendship. Then the truth as it always does is revealed and Kalyn and Gus are at the center of a national uproar.Will these two be able to themselves from their legacies and search their own path?The first part of my he book was slow, but stick with it and you will be glad you ank you Netgally and Bloomsbury USA Children’s Books for the privilege to preview this YA novel prior to publication in June 2019.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Wild and Beautiful []  2020-7-6 19:45

    This was purchased as a going away show for a visiting scholar. It is very nicely bound, pictures and paper are of high quality. Several of the people in my "group" who signed the book created positive comments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Wild and Beautiful []  2020-7-6 19:45

    It was a amazing gift.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    mavga score card reviews wii fit fitness journal reviews marble teal yellow multi color pattern texture background vinyl decal sticker skin by moonlight printing for wii u pro controller reviews skin for guitar hero iii controller compatible with wii reviews vaporwave japanese sunset design vinyl decal sticker skin by egeek amz for nintendo switch dock reviews on fire hot burn burning flame vinyl decal sticker skin by moonlight4225 for wiimote wii controller reviews gold shiny gold metallic vinyl decal sticker skin by moonlight printing for wiimote wii controller reviews doyo white wii guitar wireless hero and rock band guitar controller with strap for hero and rock band games reviews 2 pack built in motion plus wii remote controller compatible with all nintendo wii games reviews pink dream skin for nintendo wii console reviews ostent soft silicon cover case skin pouch compatible for nintendo wii remote nunchuk controller color orange reviews rocketfish component cable for nintendo wii reviews wii component video cable reviews wii nunchuk cord free wireless adaptor reviews wii u gamepad charger ac power supply adapter charger cable for nintendo wii u gamepad remote controller reviews walsent children kids cute cotton face cover bandanas with eye shield reusable face bandanas mouth face outdoor protective reviews bxzhiri love heart necklace charm pendant with crystals healing gemstone jewelry gifts for women and girls reviews skylanders trap team trap crystal tech hand reviews official wii speak microphone reviews mortal kombat armageddon reviews

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386