Read wild one reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all wild one reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Wild Night [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    I am a sucker for Hollywood romances and this book did not disappoint. I absolutely fell in love with Paxton and Kaylee's story. I was hooked from the beginning and devoured this story in one sitting. This is absolutely a must read for all romance lovers. A Hollywood love that takes you on an emotional journey and also some glimpses of the Hollywood scene.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Wild Night [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    Super cute and sexy. Sweet and to the point. Kaylee and Paxton are from two various worlds. Can one wild night stir the pot? Must read to search out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Wild Night [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    Loved loved loved Paxton and Kaylee's story.. Hollywood themed , a plot twist or two, amazing chemistry and love all come together in this first book by these two authors. Amazing writing and cant wait to see what else they come up with!

    0  


    Add your opinion on wild one or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Wild Night [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    Super fun read, light and sexy. An simple short read that keeps you entertained from begin to finish. Such a cute couple with the right chemistry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Wild Night [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    There is just so much to love about One Wild Night by AL Jackson and Rebecca Shea! It's sweet, sassy, fun and sexy. Paxton is a Hollywood film star and Kaylee's Hollywood crush, her card. It's a possibility meeting for Kaylee, a nursery school teacher. It's insta-lust. It's One Wild Night until it's more. So much more. Paxton is so much more than she ever expected the Hollywood star to be. These two authors really nailed it when they wrote this book. The hero development is spot on excellent and there is just the right amount of conflict....via a very jealous publicist. This book is a must read!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Wild Night [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    I am a sucker for Hollywood romances and this book did not disappoint. I absolutely fell in love with Paxton and Kaylee's story. I was hooked from the beginning and devoured this story in one sitting. This is absolutely a must read for all romance lovers. A Hollywood love that takes you on an emotional journey and also some glimpses of the Hollywood scene.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Wild Night [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    One Wild Night is a fun, light, fast read. In a large step away from their usual fare, this book is light on – but not completely devoid of – the massive angst and deeply emotional themes we usually see from both of these authors. It was obvious as I was reading they had fun writing this book, the joy of the process shown through in the Wild Night is the first book in a series of collaborations expected from AL Jackson and Rebecca Shea called the Hollywood Chronicles. They are purported to be a series of interconnected standalones, and I am so excited to see what is to come. One Wild Night is written in dual first-person perspective, narrated by Kaylee and is couple, Kaylee and Paxton, had amazing chemistry. I’m a sucker for a celebrity falling for a ‘normal’ person, so this was right in my wheelhouse. Paxton was the highlight of the story, his persistence and the method he cared for Kaylee when she was so hesitant to pursue more than a single night with her celebrity crush endeared him to my e plot was fun and moved quickly. It wasn’t hugely revolutionary, but that is what makes these kinds of books, so fun to spend a few hours with on a lazy weekend. While this was a short read, it didn’t feel lacking in any way, sure it was insta-love, but it totally worked for this book. I appreciated that Ms. Jackson and Ms. Shea still added a sprinkling of angst and emotion into this book, it kept One Wild Night from feeling too light to have come from such massive hitters.I love that two of my favorite authors, AL Jackson and Rebecca Shea, came together to collaborate on this novel and series. I always love both of their books and getting a small of each of them in one put is a dream come true. I do hope that eventually, they write something heavier because I can only imagine how deeply they could destroy me if they place their minds to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Wild Night [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    This story had me hooked from the very first page. A possibility encounter and one wild night turns into a whirlwind romance neither Pax nor Kaylee anticipate. Pax is the ultimate catch – sexy, incredibly charismatic, fiercely protective. He isn’t looking for a relationship but once he meets Kaylee, he is unable to resist the pull to wish more with her. Kaylee is gorgeous, sweet and genuine. She quickly falls under Pax’s spell and, test as she may, she is drawn to him like a moth to a flame. Though they come from two various worlds, the more time they spend together they realize they share a deep connection that can’t be ignored. Their story is attractive and breathtakingly romantic. Their chemistry is electric and the intimate scenes are passionate and incredibly sexy. I didn’t wish this story to end. Jackson and Shea create an wonderful team. Their writing is seamless and captivating. I can’t wait to read more from this magnetic duo. I highly recommend reading this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Wild Night [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    Sweet, sexy and super-quick with a to-die-for celebrity character and just the right balance of steam and heart to create this a fun yet heartfelt read that kept me captivated and left me with a smile on my face.Kaylee is doing her best mate a favour by attending the Hollywood premiere of her director father’s recent film. As a nursery school teacher who prefers the quiet life, it’s definitely not Kaylee’s stage and she regrets her decision to attend from the moment she arrives, but everything changes when she stumbles on the red carpet, literally landing in the arms of star of the film and Hollywood heart throb, Paxton x can have any woman he wants – and he does, frequently. But the attractive blonde literally takes his breath away and he immediately recognises her as something special, knowing that he has to have ’s a case of angry insta-lust, and their night together rocks both of their worlds, but Kaylee figures it’s a one-night thing. But with the paparazzi hounding her, and her life suddenly shaken upside down when her one wild night becomes front page news, it’s Pax to the rescue when he swoops in and makes his feelings clear.I loved this book. It’s a really fast read – almost more like a novella – and though things move quickly without a lot of build-up, there’s a sense of the fairytale about the story. Pax and Kaylee feel strongly about each other, and they don’t hide their attraction. They place it all out there and follow their hearts (and their raging libidos), and I loved watching their relationship unfold. There is some drama to with, but for the most part this is a happy, functional, deeply attracted couple figuring it all out and finding their method to a is book is lots of fun, and I’m excited to read more from these two authors as this series continues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Wild Night [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    To my opinion this was an incredibly awesome book by two of the most wonderful women who could of come up with a story like this one. Absolutely awesome writing from both women I give you guys 5 stars but you guys deserve more. Pax and Kay are an wonderful and awesome couple this book represents all the fantasies all the women in the globe dream of having with their favorite actor or actors so just for a small while I imagined myself in Kaylee's shoes and dove into the book and tasted just a glimpse of the life you fantasize every times you watch your favorite actor(s) on the film scene. Thank you so much for such an wonderful book I truly loved it. I recommend this book to anyone who wants to read it because it's a amazing read for all you fangirls who fantasize about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (Corisi Billionaires Book 2) []  2020-1-30 18:0

    I am such a sucker for an HEA , but even more so when the main characters have to war an uphill war to overcome misguided beliefs. I laughed so very much throughout this book and I am so satisfied to search this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (Corisi Billionaires Book 2) []  2020-1-30 18:0

    Wren and Mauricio meet at the home of a mutual mate in Paris, and to say that sparks fly instantly is like saying Paris is a nice small city. These two are quickly in method over their heads; Wren doesn't do casual relationships but just can't resist the chemistry with Mauricio, while he's never even considered anything but casual with anyone yet he finds himself calling his dad for tip on how to create this permanent. It's a beautiful, whirlwind romance that incorporates the city's landmarks every step of the way. I've read a lot of books set in Paris, but seeing it through Wren's eyes was a true e true crux of any relationship is how it fares after the initial start-up phase, and for Wren and Mauricio, who are both at a crossroads in their respective careers, finding their path forward is more complex than just admitting their feelings for each other. I really enjoyed the "cow" that Mauricio arranged; it was inventive, original, and absolutely excellent for the situation. Their HEA was melty-sweet and very with the previous book, this one has a couple seemingly unconnected chapters similar to Dominic Corisi's family history, but most of the story is the romance between Wren and Mauricio. There are a couple foreshadowing clues dropped throughout the book that alert readers will easily piece together, and I am really looking forward to reading more in this series to see how this storyline develops. I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (Corisi Billionaires Book 2) []  2020-1-30 18:0

    Wren Heath had always been a amazing girl, always choosing being safe over what she truly needed. Now she found herself in Paris and she wanted to life an adventure, she decided to have an affair with the billionaire heartbreaker, Mauricio Romano. What happened in Paris was supposed to stay there only that life had other plans for uricio Romano wasn't looking to fall in love, Paris had always been his playground. He had so a lot of bedfellows but never one that created him questioned himself as much as the beautiful, sweet and vixen Wren Heath. The latter was just looking to have some fun for 5 days, no commitments, no strings. The more time they spent together, the more he was breaking his own rules.When they time together came to an end, they both lost piece of themselves to the other without realizing it was happening. They became two halves of a whole when they were apart. She lost her father, she hated the method she walked out on Mauricio but she had something necessary to do. It took her time to apologize and when she did Mauricio realized that there was a reason why he loved her...She was was a unbelievable pleasure to catch up with Sebastian, Heather and small Ava (THE BROKEN ONE). She loved her uncles especially Mauricio like crazy and vice heart broke for Dominic Corisi, his childhood wasn't a pleasant one He become the stoic and feared man because of the method his own family treated him. But underneath all that was a sweet and kindhearted and loving husband, father and E WILD ONE is the second book in Ruth Cardello's fresh series, CORISI BILLIONAIRES. It was emotional, attractive and a must read. Ruth Cardello did an perfect job. Two thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (Corisi Billionaires Book 2) []  2020-1-30 18:0

    The Wild One is a love story about romantic love and the love of mates and family. Romano brother Mauricio is in Paris trying to figure out his next business project when he meets fellow American, Wren, on a vacation, but also re-examining her career options. They agree to a fling...a fling which might scorch your e-reader! True life intervenes and how these two characters handle those disappointments and challenges brings the story to another level that left this reader cheering. I loved the banter and teasing between Wren and Mauricio. Ms. Cardello never disappoints when putting words into her characters’ mouths! It would be remiss if I didn’t mention Judy Corisi and her family tree project that was introduced in The Broken One. Unbeknownst to Judy, her father Dominic does some research on his own which will leave readers hoping the author writes the next installment quickly. I don’t mean to imply that this can’t be read as a stand-alone, but with each installment fresh clues are dropped that eventually will have to bring the Romano and Corisi clans into contact. I voluntarily reviewed an advance copy of this book. It’s well worth your time and I most highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (Corisi Billionaires Book 2) []  2020-1-30 18:0

    Very funny and heartwarming that two people could fall in love and not know each other but yet manage to create it eork

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (Corisi Billionaires Book 2) []  2020-1-30 18:0

    This book was so amazing and I cannot wait for the next book. Always well written and exciting with such powerful women.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild dating for one night. 18+ [App]  2019-9-3 13:17

    Its ok just started using it and i dont have any issues

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (Corisi Billionaires Book 2) []  2020-1-30 18:0

    Wren and Mauricio’s story starts in Paris and has some lovely memories for me of the Town of Love. Their cute meet is unlike any I’ve read before. And the day on the hop on/hop off bus makes me smile. Ruth weaves a bit more about the Corisi connection for those who loved her first Legacy Series with Dominic and Abby. A large fan of Ruth, I was once again transported into the life and love of those billionaires. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (Corisi Billionaires Book 2) []  2020-1-30 18:0

    I was so looking forward to Mauricio's story! And Ms. Cardello didn't is is the story of Mauricio and Wren.  A possibility meeting in the romantic town of Paris. Their chemistry sparking like sparklers on the fourth of July!Wren is an awesome heroine! She is smart, she is sassy and she is loyal! I love that her filter is paper-thin and she has a habit of blurting out whatever comes to mind! I like how she kept Mauricio on his toes and kept surprising him!Mauricio oh my me...this character has all the elements of a swoony fella! He was brutally honest (or so he thought) at the beginning of the vacation fling with e secondary characters and the method both families meddled was unbelievable and brought so much more to the story.  I also loved the secondary story and how the whole Corsini and Romano families are connected.  I am hoping for more secrets revealing in future stories!You obtain humor, heat and most importantly heart in this story, love for family and love for each other.  I am so becoming a fan of Ruth Cardello's stories! I can't wait to read more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (Corisi Billionaires Book 2) []  2020-1-30 18:0

    What happens in Paris stays in Paris? Another amazing read by Ruth Cardello. Wren was always taking the safe method to life. Her first trip to Paris and she wants to do all the tourist things. Billionaire Mauricio reluctantly agrees to be a tour tutorial for the day, granted he wants it to run into the night too. They finally decide to have a five day fling with no strings, no regrets.Another amazing read in the Corisi Billionaires saga. Well written, amazing characters and a story you can't place down. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (Corisi Billionaires Book 2) []  2020-1-30 18:0

    The Wild One indeed! This book is aptly named because it’s waaaaay sexier than the first book in the series, and a whole lot of fun. It’s a love (or massive lust) at first sight sort of story, where our couple falls hard and quick then builds on that connection. I’m not normally one to like an insta-love-style book, but the method this one plays out was certainly e story follows Mauricio, a charming guy with a wild past. He used to be a large playboy but stepped away from that lifestyle while his family was in need. Now that things are better at home, he’s at a crossroads - does he return to his old ways, or search a various method to live? While visiting Paris, he meets Wren, a woman who has a lot of family responsibilities at home and is looking from a break from her everyday burdens. Sparks fly between them instantly, and what starts as a purely connection evolves into something deeper. Wren doesn’t allow Mauricio obtain away with his smooth-talking ways, and Mauricio doesn’t allow Wren obtain weighed down by life. They couldn’t be more different, but something about them just works. The only problem? They’re both on vacation, and will have to obtain back to reality at some point.I’ll be honest and say that I don’t really love without feelings in my reads, so I didn’t have high hopes for this - but it exceeded my expectations. Mauricio may come off as aggressively (and he is), but there’s more to him than that and feelings were involved before their clothes ever hit the floor. I loved how much time was spent on their first days together, so that the reader can really see the connection there before moving forward. That means that the end of the book felt a bit rushed, but it’s sort of worth it to see everything play out at the beginning. This book does focus a lot on the relationship between them, so be prepared for a lot of laughs, one totally original meet cute, and plenty of heat. And I’ve gotta mention that prologue - if you’re fresh to the author’s work, the prologue will have small to no connection to this story, but will have plenty of meaning to longtime fans. Feel to ignore it and move forward with the story. I received an ARC via NetGalley and am voluntarily leaving a review of this sexy, fun romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Complete Edition - Xbox One []  2020-2-2 19:50

    When I first saw this game, I was scared to it. I have a history of getting so drawn in to certain android games that I forget to do the small things, like eating and sleeping. I knew I was in problem when I discovered six hours had passed without my being aware of it. Thank goodness I have to leave the house to go to work, or I'd really be in e graphics are some of the best I've ever seen, the storyline is compelling, and there are dozens of side quests to hold you satisfied.I don't have anything negative to say about this game, unless you count the addictive aspect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Complete Edition - Xbox One []  2020-2-2 19:50

    I borrowed this a long time ago. Played the first few missions. Got scared by a wraith and gave it back. Years later I bought this edition because of youtube and the novels. I loved what i saw online. I love the story. And now I love the game. I have never been into crafting in any game. This android game makes it fun. The combat is complicated and simple if that makes sense. Its very dimensional. I play at every opportunity. I can already tell its going to be a very long time before i finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flowers - One Dozen Wild Rainbow Roses (Free Vase Included) []  2020-1-18 0:50

    Some of the roses look a small rough but overall pleased. Love the addition of babys-breath. Arrived on time and they were actually rainbow instead of the red ones I received from another company when trying to these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flowers - One Dozen Wild Rainbow Roses (Free Vase Included) []  2020-1-18 0:50

    The blooms lasted so long! It’s one of the best bouquets I’ve ever gotten.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flowers - One Dozen Wild Rainbow Roses (Free Vase Included) []  2020-1-18 0:50

    Some of the roses, were already dying when I opened my pack to give as a gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (A Peter Ash Novel Book 5) []  2020-1-21 20:39

    I really liked the first four books. Didn’t like “The Wild One” anywhere as much. Too much ptsd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (A Peter Ash Novel Book 5) []  2020-1-21 20:39

    I’ve never read this author before, and was surprised to search it is the fifth in a series featuring veteran Peter Ash. Never mind; this works well as a standalone, and there’s enough of his background woven into the narrative to build a portrait without slowing down the er is suffering from PTSD and floundering. When he is hired to search a missing kid he jumps at the possibility for action — action he’s hungered for to still the white noise in his e job takes him to Iceland just as a major storm system moves in, and he’s met with violent resistance from day one. Committed and resourceful, Peter wars the weather, the poor guys, and the amazing guys as well, in his quest to save the ld with alternating flashbacks that provide the background for the child’s journey to Iceland, Wild One grabs the reader from the first page. One thing’s for sure: author Nick Petrie has killed any inclination I’ve ever had to visit Iceland. (Smile) Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stronghold: One Man's Quest to Save the World's Wild Salmon []  2020-1-21 21:22

    I found the first part of this book very engaging and it almost felt like a page-turner. Guido's growing up and early work was just fascinating to me, and I care about his quest to save the native salmon. I gave this book 4 stars because for me the book really began to lag about 2/3 of the method through with excessive detail and I am not sure I will ever obtain through to the end. The info in the book is very important, and in my opinion the author simply got lost in info and couldn't bear to chop a single word when a small summarizing would have helped hold the pace moving.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stronghold: One Man's Quest to Save the World's Wild Salmon []  2020-1-21 21:22

    The book is both an enlightening and depressing story of one man's attempt to save wild salmon populations around the Pacific Rim from Japan to California. Anyone wanting to understand the human factors that have led to the decline, and likely extinction, of these magnificant fish should read this book. Salmon are considered an indicator species, meaning that the health of the species is an indicator of the health of the environment and the streams in which they are born and return to spawn. Anyone who thinks that salmon and dams, and pollution, predators, disease, overfishing and enviromental degradation can co-exist are not only ill informed but fools as well. Unfortunately that seems to be the entrenched position of a lot of politicians in states where the future of the salmon is perilous at best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One: Roswell High Series, Book 2 []  2020-1-14 19:35

    I love watching reruns of Roswell, so I loved reading this and will be buying the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One: Roswell High Series, Book 2 []  2020-1-14 19:35

    Timely delivery in perfect condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild About Her (All In One Night Book 1) []  2020-1-3 22:32

    i read this book as part of an arc program. This is the older man/ younger woman romance between William and Mara. William met Mara while in his bar where she worked as a waitress and she spilled a drink on him. Mara was so sorry and tried to apologize, but William told her not to worry and tried to support her clean up. When William heard his manager fired Mara, he created him give her job back. William was called away by his sister and when he went outside, he found Mara and asked her to go with him to his sisters. William was so attracted to Mara, he wanted to spend time with her. Mara was a shy virgin and she decided to have an adventure with William. William was sure Mara was the one for him and he set out to convince her he was serious about her. I liked this instant love story. I think William liked to have fun and he brought it out in Mara. Mara decided to take a possibility and test to have fun herself. I think they were amazing together. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (The De Montforte Brothers Book 1) []  2020-7-3 18:35

    Lord Gareth de Montforte saves a couch of passengers from highwaymen, getting shot for the deed. Juliet Paige with her six-month old daughter, Charlotte, is one of the passengers on her method to Blackhearth Castle. She is coming to see the Duke of Blackhearth, Lucian de Montforte, the brother of her fiancé, Charles, who is dead. Gareth survives the gunshot. He and Juilet become friends.When Lucian sends Juliet and Charlotte away, Gareth pursues after them. When he finds them he asks Juliet to marry him. Married, Gareth hasn't the faintest idea how to be a father and a husband. He's known as the Wild One. A title well earned from his days of pranks and debauchery. He hung out with a group of mates known as the Den of Debauchery. Despite his faults and reputation Gareth sets out to prove he can be a supporting husband and father. But can he bring himself to 'work' for their living, or will Gareth prove to be the lazy, useless brother the Duke of Blackhearth tells him he is? Will Juliet stand by Gareth as he proves himself to be a amazing provider?Lucian is an over-protective brother who manipulates his siblings into being the best they can be. He has manipulated Gareth and Juliet. What will happen when they explore Lucian's work?There is so much driving this novel that I couldn't place it all down. I haven't described the half of it. A character-driven novel with a sound plot keeps the reader turning the pages. The characters's growth is what makes this reader stay glued to the story. I look forward to the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (The De Montforte Brothers Book 1) []  2020-7-3 18:35

    First of all, in my review's ~ I never give away any of the story ~ BUT ~ I LOVED THIS BOOK !! What a amazing well written story ~ I pictured the scenes in my head ~ the characters just danced into life !! IMHO THIS BOOK SHOULD BE MADE INTO A MOVIE ~ YES I WAS THAT GOOD !I recommend this book to all my reader mates ~ ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS ~ I HAVE EVER READ ~ I am a avid reader ~ I could not place this book down. When, I was bone tired, I had to go lay down and take this book with ank you ~ for a book well written ~ it was a pleasure to read. I will look for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (Roswell High Series Book 2) []  2020-7-16 19:1

    I am one of the people that watched the present before I even knew there were books. I love the present so much I wasn't even sure how the books were going to be. I thought I would give them a test and now I am hooked!!!!! I recomend all of the books in the series, I have only read the first five myself but I know the rest of the series will be just as good, maybe even better! These books hold you on the edge of your seat, you obtain so attached to the characters and so it's really hard to place it down. I think everyone needs to read these books!!! It's the best of both worlds, aliens and romance!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Wild Bird at a Time: Portraits of Individual Lives []  2020-7-25 18:44

    One wild bird at a time. Portraits of individual y Bernd Heinrich could write such unbelievable portraits of wild birds as snap shots, not missing any of the wonders of nature. He feels that he did a amazing job of the subject. He still doesn’t’ know that he wrote an extra portrait of the life of another subject, himself. How could it be that he kept his childhood’s eyes for nature’s wonder and created it his profession. Six decades later he is still chasing the same wild birds he did as a child. I never had a teacher with the passion an curiosity of a child. Now we all do. One Wild Bird at a Time is that teacher that could awaken in all of us that kid we have all lost in the method to now. You all probably did not message thi necessary lesson of this wonder bok on nature: “I watched and learned, with no theory to prove. And now, sixty years later, I‘m still learning by being an audience to a woodcock, and so can anyone learn by watching a starling, a sapsucker, a flicker, or a house sparrow”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Wild Bird at a Time: Portraits of Individual Lives []  2020-7-25 18:44

    A amazing read for the birdwatchers out there. While I love watching them, I'm unlikely to ever have the time, energy or patience to study their behavior like this author does. A really interesting perspective on the life all around us that often goes unnoticed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flowers - One Dozen Wild Rainbow Roses (Free Vase Included) []  2020-1-18 0:50

    Just saw the roses in a photo. They look nothing like the picture and a beat up. Major disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flowers - One Dozen Wild Rainbow Roses (Free Vase Included) []  2020-1-18 0:50

    Got these for my Moms birthday. She loved them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One: Roswell High Series, Book 2 []  2020-1-14 19:35

    Max, Isabel and Michael thought they were the only aliens on Earth... until a fresh boy shows up at school... Isabel has always been the type of girl that all the boys wish and all the girls hate but secretly wish to be. Isabel has also never had any issues getting boys to come to her - she has never had to chase after a boy in any sense of the word. That all changes the moment Nikolas shows up. Something about him is drawing her to him. Something about him screams trouble, but Isabel doesn't care or can't support but feel excited about it. Meanwhile, Max and Michael can feel that something is wrong when they begin to feel surges of power being used. While they are not exactly sure who Nikolas is, they do know he is trouble. They also know that using their powers right now can bring Sheriff Valenti closer to them, much closer than before. Careful is key. But Isabel's obsession with Nikolas puts them all in danger, not just aliens, but humans alike. While dealing with Isabel's rebel behavior everyone is also dealing with their own dramas... The romance dramas!Max and Liz are love, but not together. For fear he will bring more problem her way, Max has told Liz they are "just friends" a lot of times, pushing her away, despite their obvious feelings towards each other. I personally obtain frustrated by this couple - they are clearly meant to be together and I just wish to shout at them sometimes that they are both so blind! But that is what teenage love is right?! ((I feel this same method while watching the present - which I love!!))Then there is Alex and Isabel. How cute are they!?! While Isabel is "obsessed" with Nikolas (there just isn't any other word for it) Alex is not exactly obsessed with Isabel but will do anything for her, and he knows it. While his jealousy does obtain the better part of him, he also knows that Nikolas is not amazing for her or the group.Loving the television present so much I can't support but love this series so far. The writing is very simplistic but at the same time, Melinda Metz does a unbelievable job of presenting teenagers just as they are: confused, energetic, yet hopeful human beings - in this case they happen to with Alien problems all the time. I love how each of the main characters (Max, Michael, Isabel, Liz, Maria and Max) each are given a point of view. If you love the television present at all you must read these books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One: Roswell High Series, Book 2 []  2020-1-14 19:35

    I am one of the people that watched the present before I even knew there were books. I love the present so much I wasn't even sure how the books were going to be. I thought I would give them a test and now I am hooked!!!!! I recomend all of the books in the series, I have only read the first five myself but I know the rest of the series will be just as good, maybe even better! These books hold you on the edge of your seat, you obtain so attached to the characters and so it's really hard to place it down. I think everyone needs to read these books!!! It's the best of both worlds, aliens and romance!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One: Roswell High Series, Book 2 []  2020-1-14 19:35

    if you liked the show, the books are amazing too. not the exact same storyline but very good. much more sci-fi in the books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild About Her (All In One Night Book 1) []  2020-1-3 22:32

    Mara is a waitress at a bar and she accidently spills a drink on William. She has no clue who he is until her boss tells her and then fires her for what she did. William is upset when he learns that Mara was fired especially since he was looking for her. He ends up finding her in tears by her car. He convinces her to go with him to support his sister out and they begin talking and he see that Mara isn't like any of the women he is used to. She likes him just for him and not what he has. They end up spending the evening together and neither wants it to end. Will William obtain his girl?This is a amazing short story that will captive you from beginning to end. The chemistry between them is blazing hot. This is a well written and very entertaining story. I would recommend this book to any book lover.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (A Peter Ash Novel Book 5) []  2020-1-21 20:39

    If you read book one in the series, you read this one. Very amazing read. One negative: There is method too much "dreaming" and method too much "static." I appreciate poor dreams and PTSD. You cannot spend pages and pages and pages of poor dreams and the anxiety that Peter Ash feels when he is indoors. It's like spending 50 pages of how amazing bacon and eggs are. We obtain it. Christ, move on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (A Peter Ash Novel Book 5) []  2020-1-21 20:39

    Amazing story, intriguing plot, amazing setting equals a thoroughly fascinating read. I'm not search of "time-shifting", which to me is moving back and forth from show to past. It's okay, but frequently annoys me. It's a amazing technique, but it makes me tired. Doesn't damage your the book, or the story, but it's not my usual cup of tea. It won't stop me from pre-ordering the next book in the series. Read them from the beginning so the backstory is clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (A Peter Ash Novel Book 5) []  2020-1-21 20:39

    Amazing read, believable characters and some really fun twists. This is one of Nick's best! Well done Sir, well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (A Peter Ash Novel Book 5) []  2020-1-21 20:39

    Could not place this book down. As usual, Petrie writes in a realistic but breath taking fashion. Would rather not have had the back and forth of current versus earlier scenarios, but the background to the adventure is multi-layered and would have been impossible to just contain the information. One can read and feel a part of the action -- while feeling the complex baggage Peter Ash brings to the story. Hope Petrie will continue writing more in this series. Worth zone on any shelf or Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stronghold: One Man's Quest to Save the World's Wild Salmon []  2020-1-21 21:22

    Pace, depth, revelation. A complete history of a struggle to save us and the unseen mysteries of the world. Stunning writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Complete Edition - Xbox One []  2020-2-2 19:50

    This is my first installment in the witcher series. I've tried it on PC before and found the controls to be too cumbersome to with but the adaptation to console seems to be almost s:GOTY addition so it's got all expansions and patches. Very few bugs. I have yet to encounter a bug with over 30 hours into play so ory is actually really amazing and your decisions in the android game impact story so replayability is bat system takes a small bit to obtain used to butReally huge begin globe with lots of quests. Reminds me a lot of skyrim. Players to like adventure and exploration will thrive in this gameThere are options to scale difficulty and to upscale lower level enemies so every combat encounter is challenging and grants most ALL of the dialogue is acted. This really makes the android game immersive and you obtain a amazing feel for the characters. Voice acting is good.Lots of options to custom build your hero to match your play style. Go light armor and quick attacks in a combat built or massive armor and powerful attacks or build up your magic (sign) travel is available so you dont waste a lot of time running around once you've explored an afting system is amazing and finding fresh patterns for armor, potions weapons and bombs definitely rewards the player who likes to s are abundant and clearly marked with level and area. The android game also shows you where the quest objectives are on the minimap and shows you exactly how to obtain there for most of them which is ns:Controls are much better on console than PC but inventory/map/skill management was clearly designed to be used with a mouse. Its functional but takes a small bat is nice, but challenging. Took a sold 10 hours to really obtain a grip on it so that i could bump up the e android game auto-saves frequently so if you die it will load your latest save but it does take 3-4 mins for that save to load which is a bit of a pita if you're struggling with a challenging encounter or you happen to jump off of a ledge you seem to be very squishy.If you jump between major locations the android game plays a chop stage every time, presumably as it loads that map. I tended to bounce between locations a lot so those chop scenes obtain a small old after a e cons are honestly relatively little inconveniences. They're not major flaws by any stretch. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this android game and the companion Prima Guide, especially if you're fresh to the game. There's a lot of functionality that's was fresh to me since i had not played previous witcher games. I was 10 hrs in and using meal almost exclusively to heal before i figured out that meditation also refilled my potions which is a BIG or figured out how to play the integrated card mini android game (I really struggled with the rules to this android game until i read the guide). It's a very well polished android game comparable to skyrim but with better combat and story IMO.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Complete Edition - Xbox One []  2020-2-2 19:50

    Seriously the best android game I've ever played. This edition comes with two campaigns as well. The story, the graphics and the play value are all outstanding. I've place in probably hundreds of hours of play while completing all campaigns at least twice. The amazing thing is that the story changes with decisions that you create so you essentially obtain a fresh story/game each time. There is romance, suspense, adventure, magic and the war versus evil. There are funny characters as well as very serious even frightening characters. I can only think of one other android game that has impressed me nearly this much and it was Fallout 4 but this is even better. There are some adult situations involved in the story so this isn't for children younger than teens. If you are a gamer who really enjoys getting into the story, you will love this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (The De Montforte Brothers Book 1) []  2020-7-3 18:35

    This was a various plot than the standard medieval romances. Gareth grew from being a stupid idiot to a responsible husband and father. I liked Juliet's character..strong and determined. This book can stand alone in series..at least till the very end. The final page disappointed me. It should have been placed in 2nd book in series only..in my opinion. Even though I liked the main characters..Lucien being the most interesting..I couldn't obtain deeply interested! Putting the book down was no huge deal! Writing it is immoral and degrading! If this author cleans up her act, I'll read rest of the series. And the pornography was definitely a turnoff! It's immoral! And worse when the author throws in prayers and profanity! Trying to appeal to everyone???? Didn't appeal to THIS reader for sure! Leave out the trash the next time please!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (The De Montforte Brothers Book 1) []  2020-7-3 18:35

    I wanted to like this. I really did. The dynamic between a 'colonial' and a real blood English nobleman during the beginning of the America Battle for Independence...wow. But the battle was hardly discussed AT all, even though the heroine's 'beloved fiance' was fighting in it. She was supposedly a 'Loyalist' yet at no time did she give an opinion of what she thought of the struggle. Her beloved was killed...did that create her wish America to stay with England? Was she wanting America to win? Did she hate them for killing Charles? Did she agree with America's views? her stepfather was supposedly a spy, but again, NO development or insight into how this created her feel, think, etc. It was like she totally ignored the largest conflict (arguably) in history at the time. She was in the very heart of the beginning struggle and yet had NO opinion. That's really hard to e plot was okay...predictable, and the couple fell in love method quick and had no true conflict after that. It was just set up to further the series and to be honest, present how the character had grown. Which he did, and that's why this is 2 stars and not 0. I don't like to give 'bad' reviews, but have to go with my gut. There's no true 'romance' here: but the story is sorta worth a skim reading for how Garth grows. Although unless you are trapped in a snowstorm inside your house for a week, you probably have lots of other things to e largest problems: The baby was six months old yet was treated as a 'prop'. Does the author not have kids or ever been around kids? If you write about a child, at least have some primary BELIEVABLE knowledge of kids. Ever meet a typical six month old who doesn't babble, coo, drool, chop teeth, test to say words, etc? She was fed, slept, wailed, threw tantrums, all to further the plot or be a prop and yet NOT to develop any of the characters, including her own. Case in point: After the wedding, the baby is supposed to be 'wet' and need a change. Yet at no time does the heroine attempt to change her. That kid would have been screaming her head off! Even when she finally is changed hours later, and the heroine feels guilty about waiting so long, it's like a side mention, not anything with real meaning.And what about feeding her? The baby went hours with no feeding. Sound like a six month old??? I'm all for kids in books that are actual characters and not there simply to be a table or chair. Also, to be really blunt...a nursing Mom has...needs, lol. Like leaky breasts. Her baby cries and BAM...full of milk and needing to nurse right NOW. Going hours without stopping and feeding? She'd be horribly miserable and in pain, not cuddling her baby tightly to her chest and just blindly following along. During sex, no thought was given to the fact this was a nursing Mom, and if suckled, milk would come out. At the beginning, the heroine is 'covered in blood', yet the baby isn't? Even though the heroine has been holding her tightly to her? And come on, some babies love to be 'held tightly', but that's ALL the heroine did! It was more like a six week old and not a 6 month old. The only thing that rang a bit real was when Charlotte sat on the horse. THAT was a six month old! Then it was back to being a so, the heroine had no true backbone. There was no development in HOW she became pregnant...they were 'hiding' the relationship, and she never 'spent a night with him' so was this a 'quickie' in the alley? Sure it was 'love at first sight' but what created her immediately have with Charles? Again, seemed more a plot prop than 'oh so in love, just have to present it'.Sure, Juliette traveled to England all on her own, (and where did she obtain the funds to do that? the store? it's never discussed) but after that she was like a doormat, or worse, a flag, swaying in the breeze whichever method it blew. I can't stand helpless wimpy heroines and she took the cake! She also had NO growth. None at all. It was like one min deeply in love with Charles and bam the next with Garth. The stage at their wedding (no spoilers) did much to give insight into her, but the MAIN issue between the two main characters at that time was LACK OF COMMUNICATION. I mean, really, had they both just SAID what was going on, the whole story would have created more sense and even more importantly, been believable.I never got the sense they had anything to truly war for or even strive to believe or any real issues to overcome. The emotional depth was definitely lacking, and that's a real shame, because the plot has so much rth, at least, DID wish to prove he didn't need Luc's and 'saving', yet at that end that is what happened. Luc rushed in to 'save' him. But Garth grew as a person, a man, a husband, and as a father, and again, his growth s the reason for the 2 stars and not 0 (which I couldn't give anyway, but would wish to!).The accents of the rural folks was very, very hard to read. A small bit goes a long way! Every southern hero doesn't need a 'y'all' and nor does every rural folk need "oi" in every single sentence! I skipped whole sections because Becky, the Widow, other fighters, etc. were so darn hard to comprehend!A amazing read over by a professional editor would have also caught a lot of of these issues and the growing number of typos the story had.I thought about getting Luc's story; he intrigued me and I got a better sense of him than of Julie... but I can't bear the thought of wasting time on an inane story. So will give the rest of the series a skip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (The De Montforte Brothers Book 1) []  2020-7-3 18:35

    A lot of think Lord Gareth de Montforte is an irresponsible rake with a heart of gold. He boldly thwarted a stagecoach robbery by taking a bullet. He is stunned to explore that the attractive young woman he heroically rescued, Juliet Paige, is his deceased brother Charles’s American fiancée, accompanied by her infant daughter. Despite his brother Lucian the duke’s refusal to acknowledge Juliet, Gareth is determined to do right by the courageous woman who crossed an ocean to give her baby her rightful name. Gareth charms Juliet, but she is wary of marrying this black sheep aristocrat-dashing devil. Never has she met anyone who embraces life so thoroughly, makes her laugh and loves her so well. Even when it seems odds are versus them, Juliet has absolute faith that Gareth will go beyond the call of duty, risking his life to give her and her daughter a home and a lifetime of love. – I loved Gareth. He was fun but reckless and required to mature. Juliet was caring, intelligent, and serious. Gareth is exactly what she needed. He was amazing with Juliet and her daughter, Charlotte. Gareth and his mates were always getting into mischief. Lucian was hard on Gareth and the younger siblings. The story is interesting, and I had a hard time putting the book down. This is an perfect read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (The De Montforte Brothers Book 1) []  2020-7-3 18:35

    This is the first book I have read by Danelle Harmon & it is the first in a fresh series so it had a double importance to me as a reader. The DeMontforte brothers are going to be a fun group to learn more about & I really enjoyed Gareth in the first one. Gareth in charming, handsome, immature, fun loving boozer & an entertaining sense of humor that always makes you laugh.Juliet is an American going to England to meet her deceased fiance, Charles De Montforte's family. After meeting Gareth, I didn't think Juliet would fall for the rebel rouser but as time went on he takes responsibility, wins her over by making her laugh & over time the affection grew in to love.I found the book quite amazing - I am looking forward to discovering what happens to all the brothers & of course, I really didn't expect the letter that Charles is alive!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (Roswell High Series Book 2) []  2020-7-16 19:1

    Max, Isabel and Michael thought they were the only aliens on Earth... until a fresh boy shows up at school... Isabel has always been the type of girl that all the boys wish and all the girls hate but secretly wish to be. Isabel has also never had any issues getting boys to come to her - she has never had to chase after a boy in any sense of the word. That all changes the moment Nikolas shows up. Something about him is drawing her to him. Something about him screams trouble, but Isabel doesn't care or can't support but feel excited about it. Meanwhile, Max and Michael can feel that something is wrong when they begin to feel surges of power being used. While they are not exactly sure who Nikolas is, they do know he is trouble. They also know that using their powers right now can bring Sheriff Valenti closer to them, much closer than before. Careful is key. But Isabel's obsession with Nikolas puts them all in danger, not just aliens, but humans alike. While dealing with Isabel's rebel behavior everyone is also dealing with their own dramas... The romance dramas!Max and Liz are love, but not together. For fear he will bring more problem her way, Max has told Liz they are "just friends" a lot of times, pushing her away, despite their obvious feelings towards each other. I personally obtain frustrated by this couple - they are clearly meant to be together and I just wish to shout at them sometimes that they are both so blind! But that is what teenage love is right?! ((I feel this same method while watching the present - which I love!!))Then there is Alex and Isabel. How cute are they!?! While Isabel is "obsessed" with Nikolas (there just isn't any other word for it) Alex is not exactly obsessed with Isabel but will do anything for her, and he knows it. While his jealousy does obtain the better part of him, he also knows that Nikolas is not amazing for her or the group.Loving the television present so much I can't support but love this series so far. The writing is very simplistic but at the same time, Melinda Metz does a unbelievable job of presenting teenagers just as they are: confused, energetic, yet hopeful human beings - in this case they happen to with Alien problems all the time. I love how each of the main characters (Max, Michael, Isabel, Liz, Maria and Max) each are given a point of view. If you love the television present at all you must read these books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (Roswell High Series Book 2) []  2020-7-16 19:1

    I love watching reruns of Roswell, so I loved reading this and will be buying the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (Roswell High Series Book 2) []  2020-7-16 19:1

    Love these books!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Wild Bird at a Time: Portraits of Individual Lives []  2020-7-25 18:44

    What a book! Heinrich once again writes a book that will resonate with all nature lovers. He definitely speaks my language, that common language only known to those who truly see nature and her bounty! This book is broken down into sections each dedicated to a particular timeline of interaction between the author and a bird species. I both laughed and cried in the first chapter. I'm guessing everyone else did too. You'll search yourself attached to the birds Mr Heinrich has had in his life. If this is your first book by this author, I can guarantee it won't be your last.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Wild Bird at a Time: Portraits of Individual Lives []  2020-7-25 18:44

    Heinrich's books can be fairly technical, but this is one of his more accessible ones if you like birds and nature writing. I bought a copy for my Dad after reading it, so I can recommend it highly! Another perfect Heinrich book is his autobiography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild About Her (All In One Night Book 1) []  2020-1-3 22:32

    Fast read with some inconsistencies. For example, how Mara didn't know about William until her boss gave up his name but later on after spending time with him (same day she met him), she knew all about his background(dates with models, magazines spreads, him being a billionaire, etc.)...hmmmmm maybe she googled him when she was outside bawling from being fired. I want Mara had a small more backbone and resisted a small and didn't just go along with everything he wanted just because she would be an "idiot" not to..One thing that I found that was disturbing, (spoiler alert) how William didn't even acknowledge Mara's gift(virginity) to him...At that point in the book I was turned off with William. I feel like he took advantage of her age and innocence throughout the book. He was on a mission and mission was completed...just like the title says he's "Wild About Her". I like Ms. Hazel's book and will continue to read her stories but this was "meh".I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild About Her (All In One Night Book 1) []  2020-1-3 22:32

    This is a amazing story. It's fast and excellent for an afternoon read. I love reading anything by this author. I loved the interactions between William and Mara.William is out one night when he meets Mara. She is his waitress but accidentally spills his drink. He is intrigued by her. When he has a family emergency, he discovers her out on the curb. He convinces her to go with him. They have an awesome time and connect on every level. When the sun comes up, will they decide to continue seeing each other?I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild About Her (All In One Night Book 1) []  2020-1-3 22:32

    A fast enjoyable ow what you are getting: not a long story but the author does an awesome job of filling in all the gaps so that it is not full of holes while also not rushing too much.I felt that the author had the ability to convey some depth to the personalities of the characters, despite the length of the book, bringing a greater sense of reality to her story.I received a copy of this book. This review was posted voluntarily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flowers - One Dozen Wild Rainbow Roses (Free Vase Included) []  2020-1-18 0:50

    Flowers came wilted and looked deadStill held out hope and place them in water and they never bloomed. Should have known better but had hopes they would be shipped in something other than a box with no water.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flowers - One Dozen Wild Rainbow Roses (Free Vase Included) []  2020-1-18 0:50

    These were beautiful. My small neighbor girl I gave the roses to and she took them to her teacher. She has just started school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Complete Edition - Xbox One []  2020-2-2 19:50

    Amazing game. Slow start, but really takes off. I love begin globe android games like Skyrim and Fallout. Has a hard time getting into this one for the first few hours, but it is so worth it. Upset that I've finished the game. DLCs were great. Would I say it is a better android game than Skyrim? No. The android games are very different, too much so to compare, but both very enjoyable. BUY IT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (A Peter Ash Novel Book 5) []  2020-1-21 20:39

    This author has made a hero that I can't wait to read again like the Jack Reacher and Mitch Rapp books. Please hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stronghold: One Man's Quest to Save the World's Wild Salmon []  2020-1-21 21:22

    Tucker Malarkey has done a magnificent job of chronicling the wonder and plight of wild salmon and one man's quest to save them by protecting "Strongholds" where salmon are already thriving. Malarkey mixes science and adventure to tell the compelling story of how Guido Rahr, her cousin, became one of the foremost experts on wild salmon. The reader is drawn in with tales of harrowing helicopter rides in Russia, rafting down unmapped rivers, and spending idyllic summers on the Deschutes. Along his journey, Guido meets a lot of interesting characters including Justice Sandra Day O'Connor, Tom Brokaw, and Russia ido makes the case for why we need to save the salmon strongholds. As a "keystone species", wild salmon are critical to the balance of the entire ecosystem. Time is running out to protect these strongholds from poachers, roads, and the encroachment of man. In to convey the importance of these strongholds, Guido brings influential people to these wild rivers where they experience them firsthand, share in the adventure and Guido's passion for these fish.Whether you are a fly-fisherman, naturalist, just like a amazing tale of adventure, or are all three, like me, you will thoroughly have fun this book. I was honored to keep a copy of this book by Random House in consideration for an honest review. I truly enjoyed this read and will be giving copies to my fishing buddies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stronghold: One Man's Quest to Save the World's Wild Salmon []  2020-1-21 21:22

    While I learned a lot about salmon and the rivers they inhabit, I was hoping for more from this book. The writing is clear and yet not inspired. I was never moved by the phrasing. There are interesting stories here but by the end you have a blur of adventures and misadventures. The question of whether fish are harmed by catch and release is broached but no opinion or science is presented to answer. Despite Guido's efforts, the state of salmon conservation is murky at best. I'm left with two conclusions: 1) Conservation of the natural globe is only possible with the near total exclusion of human presence; 2) This degree of exclusion is only possible in totalitarian regimes and democracy with laissez-faire capitalism is an abject failure and the basic reason for the extinction of so a lot of species in the latest two centuries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stronghold: One Man's Quest to Save the World's Wild Salmon []  2020-1-21 21:22

    I heard the review by Terry Gross on New Air & knew I required to read this. Was not disappointed. Introduced me to more then just the possible collapse of an ecology by removing one species, but also the work in Russia to save the latest healthy population of salmon. I also was satisfied to learn someone so like me could grow to have so much influence on our childrens future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One: Roswell High Series, Book 2 []  2020-1-14 19:35

    The Kindle ver of this book is riddled with typos, misspellings, and errors. I suspect the book was read in and not actually copied from the original text/document . Whatever you do a hardcopy of books in this series. The digital ver will leave you crying for an editor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One: Roswell High Series, Book 2 []  2020-1-14 19:35

    Love these books!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (Roswell High Series Book 2) []  2020-7-16 19:1

    This book was a really amazing follow up to the first. As a fan of the tv series it was really nice to read about/discover another story that had not been told before. It kept me on my feet till the very end and now I cannot wait till I am able to read the next book in the series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (The De Montforte Brothers Book 1) []  2020-7-3 18:35

    The Wild One was first released in 1997. This is another re-release featuring a fresh book cover. As Book 1 of the wonderfully entertaining de Montforte Brothers series, it remains one of the most memorable, enjoyable historical reads this NetGalley reviewer has ever come across. Normally I shy away from romances that involve brothers who have been with the same heroine. Ms. Harmon does the impossible by not only making this work but provides such an intriguing, engaging, believable, heart wrenching, romantic plot with equally encompassing characters the story stays with you long after you have devoured each page. Gareth, to this day, is still at the top of my list of alpha protective, devoted, romantic book boyfriends. You will love the strength, perseverance, and devotion of Juliet, the main heroine, as ter losing the love of her life in the American Colonies, his parting words prompt Juliet to create the perilous journey over the Atlantic to seek refuge within the safety of his affluent family. Now considered a traitor, pregnant and alone, she really has no other alternative. After a near death encounter where her deceased fiance’s brother, Gareth, saves her, Juliet finds herself involved with a most unlikely hero. Gareth, who is wild, untamed, seemingly undisciplined becomes her even more unlikely champion. With Lucian, the manipulative older brother, pushing them both to their limits, these two search themselves together and ultimately falling in fellow romance book-loving friends, if that is not enough to convince you to read this one, the large twist at the end should entice you, as well. You will be absolutely stunned. So what are you waiting for? Jump in with Book 1, The Wild One, and read the whole series. I must admit I loved Lucian, as well. In fact, you definitely should read his HEA, The Wicked One. He finally meets his match in Eva.Title: The Wild One, Series: The de Montforte Brothers , Author: Danelle Harmon, Pages: 373, HEA, stand-alone with a large twist at the end, Very steamy scenes, unexpected 1 – The Wild One (Gareth & Juliet)Book 2 – The Beloved (Charles & Amy)Book 3 – The Defiant One (Andrew & Celsiana)Book 4 – The Wicked One (Lucian & Eva)Book 4.5 - The Fox and The Angel (Roger & Angela)(This review is based on ARC generously provided by NetGalley in exchange for an honest, unbiased opinion.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Wild Bird at a Time: Portraits of Individual Lives []  2020-7-25 18:44

    I am a huge fan of Bernd Heinrich's nature writing. This one is good, but not among his best. It is essentially stories drawn from his birdwatching diaries, and while enjoyable, I don't think I learned as much from this book as I did from his perfect works like The Trees in My Forest and Why We Run.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Wild Bird at a Time: Portraits of Individual Lives []  2020-7-25 18:44

    This book was a delight to read. I finished it in two sessions and am sorry it wasn't longer. Although I've been birding in the northeast for over 40 years I learned a amazing about the bird species discussed. Heinrich's prose is attractive without being frilly or wordy. He's writing to inform, not to impress, to borrow a phrase from another reviewer of a various bird book. I just have two nits to pick. In some chapters temperature is reported in Celsius and in others it's in Fahrenheit. In some chapters he refers to the Blue Headed Vireo and in others to the Solitary Vireo. The Solitary Vireo was broken into three separate species some years ago following DNA analyses. The eastern species is now known as the Blue Headed Vireo. A small editing would have banished these inconsistencies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild About Her (All In One Night Book 1) []  2020-1-3 22:32

    This is Book 1 of the All In One Night Series and my first read by this author, and allow me just say that I am pleasantly surprised. I quite enjoyed the storyline, the characters, and the author's writing style. It is a sweet, insta-lust/love romance between an older man, William, and a younger woman, Mara. Their chemistry is combustible and their powerful connection is undeniable as they navigate the bumpy street to their forever after. These two very various but likeable souls and the unconventional plot create for an entertaining read. It is a romantic adventure with drama and passion, plus engaging secondary characters to hold the reader interested. Overall, it is a fun read with heart, heat and a satisfied ending.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One: Roswell High Series, Book 2 []  2020-1-14 19:35

    I have been enjoying the "Roswell High "series, but there are so a lot of misspelled words that it is difficult to concentrate on the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One: Roswell High Series, Book 2 []  2020-1-14 19:35

    This book was a really amazing follow up to the first. As a fan of the tv series it was really nice to read about/discover another story that had not been told before. It kept me on my feet till the very end and now I cannot wait till I am able to read the next book in the series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Complete Edition - Xbox One []  2020-2-2 19:50

    I'm not saying this is the best android game ever made.... But, it is my favorite android game that I have ever played. I'm 36 years old and I have played most RPGs that came out on the following systems: NES, SNES, Genesis, N64, Sega Saturn, Sega Dreamcast, Playstation 1/2/3/4, Xbox, and XboxOneX.If you like the following games,you will love The Witcher 3. (Also, you should read the novels that were written before the 3 android games were produced. They are a lot of fun too...A few of my favorite RPGs of all time:Castlevania SotNPanzer Dragoon SagaStar Wars: KOTOR 1 and 2Mass Result 1, 2, and 3 (not Andromeda)Dragon Age 1 and 3Mystaria (Strategy RPG on Sega Saturn)Policenauts on Sega SaturnParasite Eve PS1Xenogears

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Complete Edition - Xbox One []  2020-2-2 19:50

    One of my greatest fears of playing android games is playing a android game so amazing that i lose myself in it. I have a very addictive personality when it comes to gaming so when i heard such positive reviews about the Witcher 3 i was hesitant as i felt like i will spend a lot of hours in this world.Well allow me tell you friends... that is exactly what happened.I have never played the first 2 witchers before (but youtube summaries and cutscenes can be sufficient) but this android game has created immersing yourself into it's globe so easy. I have not been so captivated by the characters and plot in quite some time and i found myself playing this almost everyday. I see this android game being compared to skyrim quite often but they really have nothing in common besides the "medieval" timeframe. I have now completed the entire story, and both DLCs and i can easily say this is one of my favorite android games of all time. The level of detail the developers place into this android game is unbelievable. I almost want i can forget the android game and replay it like it was my first the complete edition with the DLCs. They are equally as captivating as the main plotline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Complete Edition - Xbox One []  2020-2-2 19:50

    I'm quite the fan of Bethesda's Elder Scrolls series, I love to have a wide begin globe to discover and complete interesting quests. Now, the recent android game is that series is 5 years old and I was looking for a fresh adventure. I've heard amazing things about Witcher 3 from a couple of my mates so I decided to give it a try. Worth it? Heck yes! This android game is amazing!I'm not very far yet (about 13 hours in) but so far its been captivating with an intriguing story, amazing voice-cast, exciting and terrifying monsters to combat, and a crazy detailed world. Seriously, Novigrad (a town in the game) is stupidly huge and detailed, like any Assassin's Creed city. There's plenty of quests to do so I'll be in this magical globe for quite some e first couple hours can be difficult to obtain a grasp of the combat and android game mechanics, but once you learn and obtain in the rhythm, the video test is really fun. It becomes very addicting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (A Peter Ash Novel Book 5) []  2020-1-21 20:39

    Petrie’s thrillers just hold getting more thrilling . As a born and bred cheesehead, I am ecstatic that we finally have an author who’s among the best of the best. Hold it up Nick!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (A Peter Ash Novel Book 5) []  2020-1-21 20:39

    I've had this book since Tuesday and just read it today. Killed me having to wait to read it, but I knew from past experience with this series that it would be impossible for me to place it down once I got started. It was WONDERFUL! A lot going on, very interesting development with "the static", and I really like the Icelandic characters. Amazing read! The only issue is now I have to wait until the next book. But really, that's okay. The anticipation will just create it all that much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stronghold: One Man's Quest to Save the World's Wild Salmon []  2020-1-21 21:22

    Having been born and lived in a coastal city in Washington, I can understand the demise of salmon in all the rivers. And specifically, in our local river. The river that sustained them died within my lifetime. During the 1930’s, my brother and I would go camping and fishing there. The river at the time was so pristine, we drank from it directly with no consequences. Then the evergreen trees of its watershed were clear chop – which changed the ecology.What I didn’t know but learned from the book is how it affected the wild salmon. Their need of cold water to sustain their life cycle. How the hatchery salmon has changed their genetic makeup and replaced the wild salmon. The book explains why the Columbia River salmon have gotten smaller. They no longer need the muscle and energy to travel miles and miles to the spawning grounds of their ancestors at the headwaters. Because the hatchery salmon after passing the Bonneville dam would go up the first cold water ere is a precedent – the extinction of the Atlantic salmon. It is absolutely important to have strongholds to preserve the Pacific wild salmon. This book explains the solution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (The De Montforte Brothers Book 1) []  2020-7-3 18:35

    So I liked this book, but I didn’t love it. Which is unfortunate because it started off great, the writing was excellent, the characters were great, the story was interesting and different, but it didn’t quite grab my heart the method books I love do and towards the end it lost my attention. That happened for a few reasons: 1) It required more emotion, 2) it required method more heat, and 3) it stopped being about the romance at about 70% of the book and started being about the situation they were in.I think this book could be amazing for someone else. For those who wish more than a romance and a amazing story, with perfect hero development. It’s various in that is a bit of a riches to rags and then back to riches story. It’s about a man coming into his own and figuring out how to grow up and take care of himself and his family. For the heroine, it was about letting go of the past and moving forward with her life.I’m not super motivated to write more of a review on this. I can’t say I wouldn’t recommend it. It just wasn’t for me, I think. There’s definitely potential to love this book for those who have various interests than I do. I’m giving it 3 stars, despite the fact that I’m not planning to finish the latest 15%. Because I don’t wish to create it seem that this was a poor book. It’s not. Just wasn’t what I was hoping for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (The De Montforte Brothers Book 1) []  2020-7-3 18:35

    Gareth was a third son of a rich Duchy who spends his life in leisure and sport as most aristocracy. That said, he takes on responsibility and tries to create a living the best method he can. He is charming and his hero grew into a real Hero. Juliet who has a baby, not wed, but travels to England to search the Duke to take responsibility for the baby of his dead brother. Who is the spoiled one? All she does is compare the character to the dead brother and threaten to leave him if he doesn’t do what she wants. And the not good baby might as well have been a doll for all of sitting her in the corner of a coach or leaving her in a cradle. The conflict seemed an afterthought but the boxing match description Was exciting and very well written. I would have given a better review if the baby had remotely believable or if I had any sympathy for the heroine. I must confess that I purchased this book before reading the reviews because it was the prequel to another book that I got deeply discounted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flowers - One Dozen Wild Rainbow Roses (Free Vase Included) []  2020-1-18 0:50

    Amazing service, amazing flowers. only problem was that my note was not included.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flowers - One Dozen Wild Rainbow Roses (Free Vase Included) []  2020-1-18 0:50

    My daughter loves anything rainbow, so I purchased these roses for her 15th birthday. She absolutely loved them! Everyone who celebrated with us commented on how attractive and special they are. They arrived on a Friday and as of Wednesday, most of the roses are still vibrant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (Roswell High Series Book 2) []  2020-7-16 19:1

    I have been enjoying the "Roswell High "series, but there are so a lot of misspelled words that it is difficult to concentrate on the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (Roswell High Series Book 2) []  2020-7-16 19:1

    The Kindle ver of this book is riddled with typos, misspellings, and errors. I suspect the book was read in and not actually copied from the original text/document . Whatever you do a hardcopy of books in this series. The digital ver will leave you crying for an editor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (Roswell High Series Book 2) []  2020-7-16 19:1

    Timely delivery in perfect condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Wild Bird at a Time: Portraits of Individual Lives []  2020-7-25 18:44

    “The Homing Instinct” and “The Nesting Season”, latest books from Dr. Bernd Heinrich, consider certain birds as they migrate and reproduce, and this book is about the scrapes, field nesting observation (in which excrement pellets play a huge part), and challenges that birds their homes, through wonderful labor and ingenuity. When reading Heinrich’s notes from his world—a preserve in the Maine woodlands, I know I am going home to nature. One by one, the populations of each study bird species, from woodcocks to flickers and chickadees, are given in summary form along with data on their nesting biology and behavior. Sometimes the birds have surprising performances, such as gentle cooings intended to be shared only with their mate, or by following a lone human in the woods, then taking meal from them. Food, glorious food! Create a birdfeeder available in the woods, and presto, you can watch the persistence in owls waiting to spot shrews that emerge from the snow to eat a few fallen seeds. Mated bird couples return from southern lands to search the same nest and feeder as the previous year, or start their find for something as good. We can marvel over the sagacity of birds which avoid being frozen in their burrows when wet snow freezes, but nonetheless burrow in the insulating snow to escape the death that awaits them in subfreezing ambient temperature. Without the engaging sketches drawn by Heinrich, and those offered in prose that is always to the point, we would miss the animal drama and see only woodland in the spring, summer, winter or fall. What goes on in those times, and in this northern habitat, contains truly unforgettable vignettes of the avian fauna that Heinrich knows and loves. Read and enjoy— a unique bonus went into showing you the world, one wild species at a time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Wild Bird at a Time: Portraits of Individual Lives []  2020-7-25 18:44

    Heinrich gives his readers a method to improve their enjoyment of birding by describing how he studies his "common" backyard birds. In this book, Heinrich shows how satisfying it can be to study backyard birds to understand their behavior. I hope this book makes me a better observer - and better birder - I think it is not among his better books which is why this is a 4-star review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One: Roswell High Series, Book 2 []  2020-1-14 19:35

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild One (A Peter Ash Novel Book 5) []  2020-1-21 20:39

    Perry’s novels begin out amazing and hold getting greater! his characters are terrific and his pacing roars you along non-stop. I am already hungry for his next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stronghold: One Man's Quest to Save the World's Wild Salmon []  2020-1-21 21:22

    I happen to know most of the principal characters in this fairy-tale biogrpahy. What she says about a lot of of them is pure fantasy, owing to her 'loyalty' to her cousin, Guido Rahr. I've been to Kamchata, three times, and probably know more about how that works than does the author. How she mannaged to have the Wall Road Journal plump for her book is beyond me. There is a historial tension between Guido Rahr and Pete Soveral and those of who know both of these men will 'vote' for Pete a lot of times over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stronghold: One Man's Quest to Save the World's Wild Salmon []  2020-1-21 21:22

    This book was recommended for my nonfiction bookclub and I was definitely skeptical, but now I am a believer. I learned so much about this tremendous species and was fascinated by Guido and by his path to activism. There were parts of the book that seriously created me sweat - the rickety helicopter rides and rapid runs down wild rivers, not to mention messing with strong oligarchs in far eastern Russia. Guido is incredibly passionate, the excellent protagonist, and Malarkey is a attractive writer; she created really complex material accessible and interesting. For someone who never knew much about ecosystem conservation or cared much about [email protected]#$%!&ook a large leap in knowledge and started reading more about the Wild Salmon Center and even created a donation. It's had more impact on me than any book for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stronghold: One Man's Quest to Save the World's Wild Salmon []  2020-1-21 21:22

    I got the book, because I am an avid fly fisherman and am interested in the problems I heard discussed on NPR’s New Air. I was captivated by Ms. Malarkey’s writing talent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flowers - One Dozen Wild Rainbow Roses (Free Vase Included) []  2020-1-18 0:50

    It was perfect

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386