Read wildest dreams reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all wildest dreams reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    MilesTalk: Live Your Wildest Travel Dreams Using Miles and Points []  2020-1-12 18:46

    Perfect book! Dave simplifies the process of getting the most out of your card reward programs. The book is very informative, and gives you and inside look at info that the card and travel industry does not tell you. If you love traveling or your job requires you to travel a lot, read this book before you book your next trip. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MilesTalk: Live Your Wildest Travel Dreams Using Miles and Points []  2020-1-12 18:46

    Very helpful tutorial to the miles game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MilesTalk: Live Your Wildest Travel Dreams Using Miles and Points []  2020-1-12 18:46

    This book is awesome for anyone who is familiar with Miles or not. I have been following Mr. Grossman's blog for sometime now and it helped me amass a few hundred thousand miles with small effort (mostly Chase card incentives). Latest year he also was able to help me booking a business class ticket to Japan using AA miles which was the highest class ticket for that plane (basically first class for that plane). I was originally paying more miles for an economy ticket (55K miles one way), when he suggested I can obtain miles back and make batter for a little change fee (around 45k and 150$). He knew all the tricks on how various airlines share miles. (AA and JAL) I must say it was one of my best flight experiences ever. Had my own sleeping pod and all the meal and sake I could possibly eat. It was the one flight that I was sad that it was over. I was so refreshed from that flight, that when I landed I was ready to hit the town, unlike most overseas travels, takes days to adjust. You can tell Miles is his passion since he is very willing to help anyone who comes to his website or facebook group with questions. The hints in his book are invaluable. I am looking forward to using my points for my next adventure and following along with all the tricks he has pointed out. I will also continue to follow his online presence since daily some fresh points incentive and tricks come out. I have never talked to anyone that knows more about Miles than Mr. Grossman.

    0  


    Add your opinion on wildest dreams or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    MilesTalk: Live Your Wildest Travel Dreams Using Miles and Points []  2020-1-12 18:46

    I travel a lot for business (almost 30 years) and my mates all think I am amazing at the points android game (airline & hotel) but Dave really has the whole system figured out. He leaves me in the dust!Its a amazing - simple to follow - how to manual on how to maximize the the return on getting and redeeming points and miles.I'm going to begin using his tip immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MilesTalk: Live Your Wildest Travel Dreams Using Miles and Points []  2020-1-12 18:46

    I was on yet another 14+ hour flight in coach, cramped and miserable. The passenger in front of me leaned his seat all the method back 10 mins after takeoff, the "lady" behind me had her bare unmanicured talon perched on my armrest, and there seemed to be a baby screaming contest for much of the flight. I thought to myself that there is a God, and he clearly doesn’t like me. I pondered for a long time after that flight that things must be easier, and several weeks later an early copy of “Miles Talk: Live Your Wildest Travel Dreams Using Miles and Points” fell into my lap. I travel a lot (7 countries latest year alone) and spend an inordinate amount of time bouncing around between sites, trying to cheat together travel plans. I’ve only dabbled in the whole “miles/points” thing as the subject has always been extremely confusing to me. I’ve created the mistake of saving up a ton of points only to have used them ineffectively in hindsight. I also have perfect and haven’t taken advantage of the wonderful amount of reward opportunities easily available to the author travels method more than I do, he drops nuggets of wisdom that are easy and simple to follow. He stresses setting up travel goals and provides the steps to attain them. He also lists extremely useful links so you can jump right into effectively planning the next escape as I did. This book was truly a godsend, and I highly recommend it. I’m looking forward to actually enjoying the travel portion of my vacations!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MilesTalk: Live Your Wildest Travel Dreams Using Miles and Points []  2020-1-12 18:46

    Amazing items at a Amazing Value. This is a genius explaining how to create the most of your and miles, alike. Private wallet consultations (audits) would cost 15x this 'll create more from reading this in the first month than you will on the actual book cost. Amazing Investment!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MilesTalk: Live Your Wildest Travel Dreams Using Miles and Points []  2020-1-12 18:46

    Amazing first book for people who are just learning about travel hacking and travel. Written at a constructive level for fresh people but enough amazing content for others who already know the basics. Glad I bought it but don't really see much value in referencing it again - thus 4 stars instead of 5. Still can't obtain used to this brave fresh globe of books that are shorter reads than a magazine, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MilesTalk: Live Your Wildest Travel Dreams Using Miles and Points []  2020-1-12 18:46

    I really like the method every concept in the book was thoroughly explained and then followed with several detailed examples. The material was interesting and lots of resources were included.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MilesTalk: Live Your Wildest Travel Dreams Using Miles and Points []  2020-1-12 18:46

    I've purchased 3 copies, one for myself, one for my mom, and another for a guy I met at an is book is such a fast and simple read, and gave me the fundamentals to book a 2 week European vacation, mostly with points from card sign up bonuses. I purchased for my wife and I, 2 One-way business class airfares, and 10 of 13 hotel nights with points, not spending any extra we wouldn't have already been spending...I think opening fresh cards is by far the hardest thing for most people to overcome, and the book does a amazing job dispelling a lot of myths around opening and closing fresh accounts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MilesTalk: Live Your Wildest Travel Dreams Using Miles and Points []  2020-1-12 18:46

    Amazing tips, amazing book! Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Attractor: Methods for Manifesting a Life Beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-1-18 20:58

    Yes Gabby!!! The next step I was waiting for down in writing!! Thank you! Anyone that is looking for a step by step process on how to bypass the poor vibes and step into your greatness... this book is for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Attractor: Methods for Manifesting a Life beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-1-22 20:7

    This is my 1st book by this author and I am only up to page 7. So far I am deeply impressed. The motto that I live by is "when the student is ready, the teacher appears", and here is one more on my path to wholeness. She does not even encourage readers to her prior book(s), which I appreciate. Otherwise it feels like you need to 2(or more) books to "get the message". (And when it comes to manifesting, who's actually getting rich?) So far I highly recommend this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Attractor: Methods for Manifesting a Life beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-1-22 20:7

    I absolutely adore Gabby. I have read all of her books & am a subscriber to her online Miracle Membership community. What I love and respect most about her, is her realness. In a globe of constant views of perfection and unrealistic expectations, Gabby is the first to admit when she's a total headcase, just like the rest of us. Reading her books is like listening to an old mate who gives you a kick in [email protected]#$%, but with so much love, you trust it and know that she understands you. Through her and her work, I have not only gained better understanding of my connection to the Universe, but to who I am as a person. She has helped me present up in the globe in a bigger, brighter, more productive way. I am only partway through her latest, Super Attractor, but I love it and you will too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting UnStuck: How to Remove Unknown Blocks & Have Success Beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-7-7 19:4

    I have recently decided life is what I create it and I wanted to live a happier life. This book was a amazing inspiration to obtain me moving in that direction. I will probably read again and again to remind myself how to unlock myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Attractor: Methods for Manifesting a Life beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-1-22 20:7

    The purpose of my comment is not to criticise or in any method reduce the importance of the notice Gabriella is trying to deliver through her book, but rather invitation or challenge to view some of the methods in a various light.“Joy/Appreciation/Empowered/Freedom/Love” taken from the Emotional Guidance Scale really are not emotions but rather the inner states of Being.***“Love, joy, and peace are deep states of Being or rather three aspects of the state of inner connectedness with Being. As such, they have no opposite. This is because they arise from beyond the mind. Emotions, on the other hand, being part of the dualistic mind, are topic to the law of opposites. This simply means that you cannot have amazing without bad. So in the unenlightened, mind-identified condition, what is sometimes wrongly called joy is the usually short-lived pleasure side of the continuously alternating pain/pleasure cycle. Pleasure is always derived from something outside you, whereas joy arises from within.” - Eckhart Tolle, “The Power Of Now”*I have years of history using the way called as a "Choose Again" described in the book, as Ive been using it in the beginning of my journey more than three years, diligently and on a everyday basis. I’ve encountered the emotional scale and the way itself in beginning of 2015 in books written by Greg Kuhn (“How Quantum Physicists Build Fresh Beliefs: Your Private Coaching Tutorial to Truly and Fully Unleash the Law of Attraction” and “Why Quantum Physicists Do Not Fail”), where he provided identical way and emotional scale taken from Jerry and Esther Hicks book “Ask and It is Given: Learning to Manifest Your Desires”. Greg was offering the same way which called “choose a better feeling story” - you recognize the experienced emotion, and you reach out for the the better feeling thought available to you at that moment. Continuously entertaining a various kind of thoughts meant to change ingrained old subconscious beliefs, which have the impact what kind of thoughts we think, and ultimately experience them as emotions in the body.I was using the “choose a better feeling story” initially for 2 or 3 core problems (career, love, money), writing everyday in my journal how I see the problem through the particular emotion in the emotional scale, and every 2-3 days choosing higher emotion and going up the emotions scale, and during the everyday activities trying to look through the higher emotion. And practicing on a everyday basis this way I was sometimes 50 times choosing a various thought to replace the existing and enhance the emotion. This sometimes was leading to the frantic inner state wanting to change how you feel, like "negative" emotions had been the ones we wanted to obtain rid of as soon as possible, because “oh boy, you will attract poor things”. At that point I only started to recognize that I'm not my emotional states. And it’s only years later, maybe after 3 years of using it I’ve stumbled on one Eckhart Tolle book "The Power of Now", where I’ve got my AHA moment, and the realisation that what he was talking about already happened in my life. That I have nothing really to change, just stop deriving my self identity from thoughts and emotions, allowing them to be as they are.***"Boredom, anger, sadness, or fear are not “yours,” not personal. They are conditions of the human mind. They come and thing that comes and goes is you.“I am bored.” Who knows this?“I am angry, sad, afraid.” Who knows this?You are the knowing, not the condition that is known.If you can recognize, even occasionally, the thoughts that go through your mind as just thoughts, if you can witness your own mental-emotional reactive patterns as they happen, then that dimension is already emerging in you as the awareness in which thoughts and emotions happen — the timeless inner zone in which the content of your life unfolds.When you recognize that there is a voice in your head that pretends to be you and never stops speaking, you are awakening out of your unconscious identification with the stream of thinking. When you message that voice, you realize that who you are is not the voice–the thinker–but the one who is aware of it." - Eckhart Tolle, “Stillness Speaks”Gabrielle mentions Eckhart Tolle, but Eckhart nowhere mentions that our job is to work on changing our emotions or thoughts, as well as a lot of other authors I’ve read in years, like Jeff Foster, Joan Tollifson, Adyashanti, Dirk Hessel, Michael R. Rodriguez, and a lot of others.*“Being ‘online’ is our natural state.We don’t need to worry about learning or practicing techniques to obtain or stay there, because the moment our mind clears, even if it’s only for a moment, we automatically return to our factory default.” - Michael Neil, “The Inside-Out Revolution: The Only Thing You Need to Know to Change Your Life Forever”*I’ve felt that I've overgrown this method, which was really based on the “outside-in” mentality, wanting to change the thoughts to have a various outer results. Actually a lot of coaching practises are based on the Thought Model - offering a different, better feeling thought, expecting that the actions would change correspondingly.Even though I see the “choose again” way positively, and genuinely recommend to read it as there's a lot of amazing points and advises. People who will use the "choose again" way will "force" them to direct their attention inwards, feel the inner body, withdrawing their attention (and consciousness) from the past or future and feel really their emotions. When we do that, we really beginning more live in the show moment, in the Now, and we will develop the habit hold out attention inwards, becoming that still, untouched zone in which thoughts and emotions can arise freely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Attractor: Methods for Manifesting a Life beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-1-22 20:7

    Gabrielle Bernstein has done it again. I love her books and her work. She has a method of making things that are deep, profound, and complex seem accessible. This fresh book is strong and can support you attract what you truly wish in your life. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Attractor: Methods for Manifesting a Life Beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-1-18 20:58

    I will give the concepts in the book the benefit of the doubt, and time. I just finished the book and have only been employing techniques for a few days with no noticeable difference. Very simple to be skeptical about the spiritual concepts espoused but I am certainly begin to them. I consider myself "trust but verify" even suspending judgement is a challenge, when I have witnessed nothing. Am I a spiritual flunky?? If angels and spirit tutorials are a fresh concept, you can imagine why I am taking a wait and see attitude. I even grant that these changes and manifestations may be subtle (as compare to say a cup of coffee). All this said, I will fast return and make batter my review if I see ANY positive signs -- or should I faithfully say WHEN. I would love to count myself as one of the faithful, because Gabby seems like a lovely, positive human being. I guess layers of cynicism have accumulated over 60 years of life -- stayed tuned for part IIUpdate 10/30/19I prayed to the Universe to give me a sign that I have been acknowledged and that my guardian angel is watching over me. I asked, specifically, to see an "owl" this evening. Well, we did have 40 mph winds, and I never noticed an owl, and forgot the matter. As I lay down to read my Kindle before bed and I powered up -- a huge picture of an OWL wireless connection conferencing station popped up. I guess I wasn't specific about a live owl, lol. But that is certainly a positive sign!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting UnStuck: How to Remove Unknown Blocks & Have Success Beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-7-7 19:4

    Getting Unstuck brings up so a lot of valuable points that really resonate with me on how we can be our own worst opponent and need to obtain out of our own way.Kathy gives a fresh point of view to focusing on what we want, prioritizing and most importantly HOW to do these things efficiently and effectively. Methods to achieve these shining goals we all know we need are offered here that I've never seen e explanations of how actions in our private life affect our business life drastically are presented in a method that created it clearer for me to understand than ever before.I'm a large fan of Kathy and everything she does and this book is a attractive collection of all the amazing, valuable business lessons she learned over 30 years helping hundreds of people create millions of dollars.If you're looking for practical ways to exponentially improve your business, private life and understand how the two result each other on a physical and non-physical level this book is for you. It's pure gold.Kathy was a treasure of a human being and will be missed greatly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Attractor: Methods for Manifesting a Life Beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-1-18 20:58

    Super Attractor is Amazing! I purchased the book in two formats; the hardcover and audiobook. I'm planning on purchasing more for mates and family. I'm finding freedom and joy reading/listening to every page. With every turn of the page I feel my burdens lifting. I feel amazing knowing that I'm to be in the moment knowing I'm fully supported by the Devine. The tools in this book have taught me to Slow It Down Sister, recognize, and choose better thoughts and feelings. Each affirmation and prayer in Gabby's book expresses every thing my heart has wanted to say except my mouth could never search the words. Thank you Gabby for giving my heart the words it longed to speak.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Attractor: Methods for Manifesting a Life Beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-1-18 20:58

    I absolutely adore Gabby. I have read all of her books & am a subscriber to her online Miracle Membership community. What I love and respect most about her, is her realness. In a globe of constant views of perfection and unrealistic expectations, Gabby is the first to admit when she's a total headcase, just like the rest of us. Reading her books is like listening to an old mate who gives you a kick in [email protected]#$%, but with so much love, you trust it and know that she understands you. Through her and her work, I have not only gained better understanding of my connection to the Universe, but to who I am as a person. She has helped me present up in the globe in a bigger, brighter, more productive way. I am only partway through her latest, Super Attractor, but I love it and you will too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Attractor: Methods for Manifesting a Life beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-1-22 20:7

    Super Attractor has become my favorite of Gabby’s books I’ve read. I’ve been on a spiritual path since 2013. In fact, May Cause Miracles, also by Gabby, was a book that truly changed the course of my life. Since then, Gabby has been a significant spiritual teacher for me. This book touches on a dozens of subjects such as the Law of Attraction, spirit guides, angels, praying and meditating. These concepts aren’t fresh to me and I've applied them all to my life. But, it’s not uncommon that when something becomes familiar or an daily part of our life, we tend to take it for granted, assume we know all there is to know, or place it on the back burner. I could have looked into this book and said “oh I already know this stuff” and brushed it off, but I didn’t. I wanted to read with a beginner’s mind, or ears in my case, as I actually listened to it ( I highly recommend this method of experiencing the book by the way, Gabby narrates it so beautifully!) Like I suspected she would, she had a lot of gems for me that really created me excited and that I could apply to my life right away. What Super Attractor did for me was refresh those concepts I mentioned before and re-inspired me to obtain back to the spiritual habits I wasn’t prioritizing enough! And the magic of her words is that she does it in such a grounded and relatable way, that it doesn’t feel intimidating or too “out there”. Anyone can read this and take something away from it. Super Attractor came into my life at the excellent time when I required to be guided back to my real self and my inner light after feeling stuck and unhappy. If you’re totally fresh to a spiritual path or you’re like me, and sometimes need a reminder of the tools and the help we always have from the Universe, then read this! It will obtain you back on track, in a quick way, or place you in the right put to be ready for the fresh spiritual journey ahead of you. Enjoy! Obtain ready to become a super attractor!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Attractor: Methods for Manifesting a Life beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-1-22 20:7

    Yes Gabby!!! The next step I was waiting for down in writing!! Thank you! Anyone that is looking for a step by step process on how to bypass the poor vibes and step into your greatness... this book is for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Attractor: Methods for Manifesting a Life beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-1-22 20:7

    Blah, blah, blah . . . if I have to hear the words "Super Attractor" one more time I'm going to (fill in the blank). After about five pages I wanted to throw the book across the room. It's the same old same old regurgitation. Save your and a latte or an abundance crystal like Citrine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting UnStuck: How to Remove Unknown Blocks & Have Success Beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-7-7 19:4

    Have you ever seen a house that seemed so much LARGER on the inside than it appeared on the outside?Well, that is what GETTING UNSTUCK is read it for a while and suddenly realized that in an amazingly few number of words, you've learned a me examples:"Look around. You are the average of the five people who take up the most of your everyday attention.""Do It Now , or Forget About It . If you can’t forget about it , then do it now."On thinking outside the box:"Maybe you just need to look inside a various box."But the most necessary thing that I got from this book is found in Chapter 9. Do not miss that is was from a talk that Kathy gave to me specifically during one of our coaching sessions. (Yes, she coached me.)I was struggling in business and considering various directions. She gave me the tip in Chapter t joking when I say that the following MONTH we had a amazing YEAR. It changed everything.Kathy Hadley, the globe misses you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Attractor: Methods for Manifesting a Life beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-1-22 20:7

    Here is my opinion. A group of people were termed "The next thought leaders." The issue with that is it isn't true. Maybe to Oprah who coined the term, I believe. Maybe thier first book were. I feel like a lot of others. Ms. Bernstein, is simply recycling other works and making them her own. I think putting these women on an undeserved pedestals has place pressure on them to write and perform to hold thier status. Eventually, another group comes around as that's the cycle with most things. I too was hopeful this book would be better than the latest three. It's not. Same stuff. Other people's words ended up in her book and this makes her inauthentic and it is clear, people are noticing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Attractor: Methods for Manifesting a Life beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-1-22 20:7

    I will give the concepts in the book the benefit of the doubt, and time. I just finished the book and have only been employing techniques for a few days with no noticeable difference. Very simple to be skeptical about the spiritual concepts espoused but I am certainly begin to them. I consider myself "trust but verify" even suspending judgement is a challenge, when I have witnessed nothing. Am I a spiritual flunky?? If angels and spirit tutorials are a fresh concept, you can imagine why I am taking a wait and see attitude. I even grant that these changes and manifestations may be subtle (as compare to say a cup of coffee). All this said, I will fast return and make batter my review if I see ANY positive signs -- or should I faithfully say WHEN. I would love to count myself as one of the faithful, because Gabby seems like a lovely, positive human being. I guess layers of cynicism have accumulated over 60 years of life -- stayed tuned for part IIUpdate 10/30/19I prayed to the Universe to give me a sign that I have been acknowledged and that my guardian angel is watching over me. I asked, specifically, to see an "owl" this evening. Well, we did have 40 mph winds, and I never noticed an owl, and forgot the matter. As I lay down to read my Kindle before bed and I powered up -- a huge picture of an OWL wireless connection conferencing station popped up. I guess I wasn't specific about a live owl, lol. But that is certainly a positive sign!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Attractor: Methods for Manifesting a Life Beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-1-18 20:58

    This is my 1st book by this author and I am only up to page 7. So far I am deeply impressed. The motto that I live by is "when the student is ready, the teacher appears", and here is one more on my path to wholeness. She does not even encourage readers to her prior book(s), which I appreciate. Otherwise it feels like you need to 2(or more) books to "get the message". (And when it comes to manifesting, who's actually getting rich?) So far I highly recommend this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Attractor: Methods for Manifesting a Life Beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-1-18 20:58

    Blah, blah, blah . . . if I have to hear the words "Super Attractor" one more time I'm going to (fill in the blank). After about five pages I wanted to throw the book across the room. It's the same old same old regurgitation. Save your and a latte or an abundance crystal like Citrine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting UnStuck: How to Remove Unknown Blocks & Have Success Beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-7-7 19:4

    GETTING UNSTUCK I found to be a revelation. This book spoke to me on a lot of levels specifically involving my put in the world. A highly detailed read on how one can search themselves lost in their life and trying to search direction. I most enjoyed how while reading it I didn’t feel like I was the only one that felt like I was just treading water without any plan. It has helped me immensely. No one genuinely wants to feel “ stuck” in life so this book is excellent to counteract that eat informative read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Attractor: Methods for Manifesting a Life Beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-1-18 20:58

    Here is my opinion. A group of people were termed "The next thought leaders." The issue with that is it isn't true. Maybe to Oprah who coined the term, I believe. Maybe thier first book were. I feel like a lot of others. Ms. Bernstein, is simply recycling other works and making them her own. I think putting these women on an undeserved pedestals has place pressure on them to write and perform to hold thier status. Eventually, another group comes around as that's the cycle with most things. I too was hopeful this book would be better than the latest three. It's not. Same stuff. Other people's words ended up in her book and this makes her inauthentic and it is clear, people are noticing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Attractor: Methods for Manifesting a Life Beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-1-18 20:58

    Super Attractor has become my favorite of Gabby’s books I’ve read. I’ve been on a spiritual path since 2013. In fact, May Cause Miracles, also by Gabby, was a book that truly changed the course of my life. Since then, Gabby has been a significant spiritual teacher for me. This book touches on a dozens of subjects such as the Law of Attraction, spirit guides, angels, praying and meditating. These concepts aren’t fresh to me and I've applied them all to my life. But, it’s not uncommon that when something becomes familiar or an daily part of our life, we tend to take it for granted, assume we know all there is to know, or place it on the back burner. I could have looked into this book and said “oh I already know this stuff” and brushed it off, but I didn’t. I wanted to read with a beginner’s mind, or ears in my case, as I actually listened to it ( I highly recommend this method of experiencing the book by the way, Gabby narrates it so beautifully!) Like I suspected she would, she had a lot of gems for me that really created me excited and that I could apply to my life right away. What Super Attractor did for me was refresh those concepts I mentioned before and re-inspired me to obtain back to the spiritual habits I wasn’t prioritizing enough! And the magic of her words is that she does it in such a grounded and relatable way, that it doesn’t feel intimidating or too “out there”. Anyone can read this and take something away from it. Super Attractor came into my life at the excellent time when I required to be guided back to my real self and my inner light after feeling stuck and unhappy. If you’re totally fresh to a spiritual path or you’re like me, and sometimes need a reminder of the tools and the help we always have from the Universe, then read this! It will obtain you back on track, in a quick way, or place you in the right put to be ready for the fresh spiritual journey ahead of you. Enjoy! Obtain ready to become a super attractor!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Attractor: Methods for Manifesting a Life Beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-1-18 20:58

    The purpose of my comment is not to criticise or in any method reduce the importance of the notice Gabriella is trying to deliver through her book, but rather invitation or challenge to view some of the methods in a various light.“Joy/Appreciation/Empowered/Freedom/Love” taken from the Emotional Guidance Scale really are not emotions but rather the inner states of Being.***“Love, joy, and peace are deep states of Being or rather three aspects of the state of inner connectedness with Being. As such, they have no opposite. This is because they arise from beyond the mind. Emotions, on the other hand, being part of the dualistic mind, are topic to the law of opposites. This simply means that you cannot have amazing without bad. So in the unenlightened, mind-identified condition, what is sometimes wrongly called joy is the usually short-lived pleasure side of the continuously alternating pain/pleasure cycle. Pleasure is always derived from something outside you, whereas joy arises from within.” - Eckhart Tolle, “The Power Of Now”*I have years of history using the way called as a "Choose Again" described in the book, as Ive been using it in the beginning of my journey more than three years, diligently and on a everyday basis. I’ve encountered the emotional scale and the way itself in beginning of 2015 in books written by Greg Kuhn (“How Quantum Physicists Build Fresh Beliefs: Your Private Coaching Tutorial to Truly and Fully Unleash the Law of Attraction” and “Why Quantum Physicists Do Not Fail”), where he provided identical way and emotional scale taken from Jerry and Esther Hicks book “Ask and It is Given: Learning to Manifest Your Desires”. Greg was offering the same way which called “choose a better feeling story” - you recognize the experienced emotion, and you reach out for the the better feeling thought available to you at that moment. Continuously entertaining a various kind of thoughts meant to change ingrained old subconscious beliefs, which have the impact what kind of thoughts we think, and ultimately experience them as emotions in the body.I was using the “choose a better feeling story” initially for 2 or 3 core problems (career, love, money), writing everyday in my journal how I see the problem through the particular emotion in the emotional scale, and every 2-3 days choosing higher emotion and going up the emotions scale, and during the everyday activities trying to look through the higher emotion. And practicing on a everyday basis this way I was sometimes 50 times choosing a various thought to replace the existing and enhance the emotion. This sometimes was leading to the frantic inner state wanting to change how you feel, like "negative" emotions had been the ones we wanted to obtain rid of as soon as possible, because “oh boy, you will attract poor things”. At that point I only started to recognize that I'm not my emotional states. And it’s only years later, maybe after 3 years of using it I’ve stumbled on one Eckhart Tolle book "The Power of Now", where I’ve got my AHA moment, and the realisation that what he was talking about already happened in my life. That I have nothing really to change, just stop deriving my self identity from thoughts and emotions, allowing them to be as they are.***"Boredom, anger, sadness, or fear are not “yours,” not personal. They are conditions of the human mind. They come and thing that comes and goes is you.“I am bored.” Who knows this?“I am angry, sad, afraid.” Who knows this?You are the knowing, not the condition that is known.If you can recognize, even occasionally, the thoughts that go through your mind as just thoughts, if you can witness your own mental-emotional reactive patterns as they happen, then that dimension is already emerging in you as the awareness in which thoughts and emotions happen — the timeless inner zone in which the content of your life unfolds.When you recognize that there is a voice in your head that pretends to be you and never stops speaking, you are awakening out of your unconscious identification with the stream of thinking. When you message that voice, you realize that who you are is not the voice–the thinker–but the one who is aware of it." - Eckhart Tolle, “Stillness Speaks”Gabrielle mentions Eckhart Tolle, but Eckhart nowhere mentions that our job is to work on changing our emotions or thoughts, as well as a lot of other authors I’ve read in years, like Jeff Foster, Joan Tollifson, Adyashanti, Dirk Hessel, Michael R. Rodriguez, and a lot of others.*“Being ‘online’ is our natural state.We don’t need to worry about learning or practicing techniques to obtain or stay there, because the moment our mind clears, even if it’s only for a moment, we automatically return to our factory default.” - Michael Neil, “The Inside-Out Revolution: The Only Thing You Need to Know to Change Your Life Forever”*I’ve felt that I've overgrown this method, which was really based on the “outside-in” mentality, wanting to change the thoughts to have a various outer results. Actually a lot of coaching practises are based on the Thought Model - offering a different, better feeling thought, expecting that the actions would change correspondingly.Even though I see the “choose again” way positively, and genuinely recommend to read it as there's a lot of amazing points and advises. People who will use the "choose again" way will "force" them to direct their attention inwards, feel the inner body, withdrawing their attention (and consciousness) from the past or future and feel really their emotions. When we do that, we really beginning more live in the show moment, in the Now, and we will develop the habit hold out attention inwards, becoming that still, untouched zone in which thoughts and emotions can arise freely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Attractor: Methods for Manifesting a Life Beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-1-18 20:58

    Gabrielle Bernstein has done it again. I love her books and her work. She has a method of making things that are deep, profound, and complex seem accessible. This fresh book is strong and can support you attract what you truly wish in your life. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Attractor: Methods for Manifesting a Life beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-1-22 20:7

    Super Attractor is Amazing! I purchased the book in two formats; the hardcover and audiobook. I'm planning on purchasing more for mates and family. I'm finding freedom and joy reading/listening to every page. With every turn of the page I feel my burdens lifting. I feel amazing knowing that I'm to be in the moment knowing I'm fully supported by the Devine. The tools in this book have taught me to Slow It Down Sister, recognize, and choose better thoughts and feelings. Each affirmation and prayer in Gabby's book expresses every thing my heart has wanted to say except my mouth could never search the words. Thank you Gabby for giving my heart the words it longed to speak.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting UnStuck: How to Remove Unknown Blocks & Have Success Beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-7-7 19:4

    People have been talking to me about mindset all of my life and I always came across as just fresh age, touchy feely theory with no substance. Kathy’s book is full of true tools that actually work. No matter where you are at, using Kathy’s special take on these tools will change your mindset and your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting UnStuck: How to Remove Unknown Blocks & Have Success Beyond Your Wildest Dreams []  2020-7-7 19:4

    While reading, I took time with the self reflection questions. They really opened my eyes to the things that keep me back from making the choices that will truly catapult me to the next level. Kathy explained how her technique with EFT could support us push through limiting emotions fast. This book is an AWESOME TRAINING!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wildest! []  2020-9-2 18:59

    he's a funny guy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wildest! []  2020-9-2 18:59

    Well place together old favorites at a medium quality. I can only assume that there wasn't much care when most of Prima's items was originally recorded some of the albums on CD seem to be hit or miss. This one hit well. I have "The Best Of Louis Prima And His Orchestra" from 2010 and the quality on that cd is poor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wildest! []  2020-9-2 18:59

    I grew up on this amazing album - the sure-fire party liven-er! This was the record my parents place on when people started to loosen up and they wanted to obtain everyone dancing. My parents saw Louis Prima live a few times, and they swear this album is the closest thing to their live present - you can feel the energy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wildest! []  2020-9-2 18:59

    It is unbelievable to have this 1956 recording on brand fresh vinyl. This is one of Louis Prima's greatest and most significant albums. It is a must-have for all real Louis Prima fans. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wildest! []  2020-9-2 18:59

    What amazing melody to drink wine with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wildest! []  2020-9-2 18:59

    His first album with The Witnesses, Sam Butera, Jimmy "Little Red" Blount, who left the group method too early, and the amazingly talented Keely Smith. Amazing album>

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wildest! []  2020-9-2 18:59

    Such a amazing record and it was in beautiful amazing condition for using wouldnt place this record on display though 😬

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wildest! []  2020-9-2 18:59

    One of the best jump jazz albums ever made. Special and very well crafted. Louis Prima is in his prime and it shows, plus the band is simply incredible. Do yourself a favor and test this. It’s miles above.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wildest! []  2020-9-2 18:59

    Long before former Van Halen vocalist David Lee Roth struck huge on his own with the medley of "Just A Gigolo/I Ain't Got Nobody" and Stray Cats headman Brian Setzer created the 90s swing revival with "Jump, Jive, An' Wail", they were part of this album from 1956 by Louis Prima. I previously had this album on cassette back in the late '80s but I gave it away about a decade later. I'm glad to obtain back again this time on CD with 4 tracks yet. Now with the latest passing of Prima's former singing partner and spouse Keely Smith you could say this album was the best example of their partnership. Prima and Smith were the Sonny & Cher of the '50s which explains the former's antics and latter's straight-faced manner. The two songs I mentioned are my main favorites here. "The Lip" is hilarious. "Body And Soul" is as classy as it gets. There's also another medley here-"Basin Road Blues/When It's Sleepy Time Down South". The trumpet playing of Louis Prima brings on the humorous touch. One thing worth mentioning about this artist was about a decade before this album's release my Dad witnessed his act as a child when my great-grandfather took him to where he and other huge bands of the day played at. One thing about this 2002 reissue is that it's all mono in its remastered glory. One of the tracks I like is "Banana Split For My Baby" which was issued on a single following the original album's release. Sam Butera and James "Little Red" Blount, Jr. add special touches on tenor sax and trombone, respectively. Rounding the other musical line-up are Willie McCumber(on piano), Jack Marshall(guitar), Amato Rodrigues(bass) and Bobby Morris(drums). Other songs contain "Oh Marie"; "Buona Sera"; "Night Train"; "(I'll Be Glad When You're Dead)You Rascal You", plus the other three tracks "Five Months, Two Weeks, Two Days"; "Whistle Stop" and "Be Mine(Little Baby)".Wanna jump, jive and wail? Obtain this album and YOU WILL.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wildest! []  2020-9-2 18:59

    You gotta love Louis! And why wouldn't you?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreams []  2020-1-18 22:52

    I love most of the songs on this cd so it was a very amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreams []  2020-1-18 22:52

    The unbelievable falsetto singer from Earth,Wind,and Fire, Philip Bailey has a true champion of an album. This is his most soulful and flowing performance of his career. If you love those old EW&F songs and this special voice, hurry up and obtain it! You won't be sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreams []  2020-1-18 22:52

    "Dreams" by Philip Bailey and his talented musicians and composer, is truly a unbelievable CD, that I would strongly suggest fans of His to get! I would definitely rate this 5 Stars+ Philip's attractive voice continues to once again create for enjoyable listening for all. With contributions from Maurice White and Mo Pleasure - you can't go wrong!Donna Websites North Haven, CT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreams []  2020-1-18 22:52

    I have been a fan of this artist since the days of E,W&F. He has continued to astound his billions of fans around the world. My all time favorite from this artist is "Children of the Ghetto."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreams []  2020-1-18 22:52

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreams []  2020-1-18 22:52

    Quite a unbelievable gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreams []  2020-1-18 22:52

    I had to this along with more Earth Wind & Fire's music! It helps that I just love Philip Bailey's voice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreams []  2020-1-18 22:52

    Heard Philip for the first time on Snug Harbour and was impressed. This CD continued to impress me. I believe he is best heard mixed with other artists work, rather than a full CD, but well worth the listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreams []  2020-1-18 22:52

    After other efforts by record labels and Philip Bailey to make a solo record for fans of Bailey and EW&F, Heads Up finally delivers a knock out blow.Dreams boasts a star studded lineup with the likes of George Duke, Grover Washington Jr., Pat Metheney, Gerald Albright, Everett Harp, Kirk Whalum, Peter White, Marcus Miller and more.Unlike previous efforts from Bailey, this record a blend of smooth jazz and Bailey's R & B e CD starts off correct with a sure to be hit "Waiting for the rain". Bailey his interpretations of amazing hits like Van Morrison's "Moondance" and Bread's "Make it with You".If you like Eric Benet, Kenny Latimore, Brian McKnight, etal... you'll love Dreams... Philip Bailey

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreams []  2020-1-18 22:52

    Philip really shows on this CD his class as a vocalist. I really love his rendition of the song "Moondance".His feel for Jazz is great;listen to "masquerade is over",very sultry is a must have for all Philip Bailey e musical arrangements are just marvelous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swinging '73: Baseball's Wildest Season []  2020-1-10 19:11

    "Swinging '73" recounts the major themes and players of Major League Baseball's 1973 season. It's a breezy read and covers the major themes of that pivotal season : the first season to utilize the Designated Hitter in the American League; the latest season of the old Yankee Stadium and the first season of the George Steinbrenner era; Willie Mays' bittersweet farewell; and the A's tumultuous run to the middle of their 3 straight e book is especially of interest to fans of 3 franchises : those colorful, mustachioed winner A's; the Mets, who created an improbable run from latest put to winning a division no one seemed to want; and the Yankees, who faded from contention while weathering the notorious Fritz Peterson - Mike Kekich Family Swap.Other squads are more or less supporting players in the narrative or just mentioned briefly. As such, I'm not sure how much fans of other franchises like the Brewers, Twins or Astros will have fun the a fan who remembers the era and that season specifically, I ate this book up. It's a amazing jumping-off point that whetted my appetite for other books either written by or about significant players in "Swinging '73": Tug McGraw, Reggie Jackson, Catfish Hunter, @#$% Williams, Ron Blomberg, "Bottom Line" it : if you wish to revisit 1973 --or experience it for the first time -- this book is highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Pharm: Wildest Customer Stories []  2020-1-21 23:19

    I don't know exactly when this book was written but I'm beautiful sure people don't say "deaf and retarded" anymore. I want I could figure out where Amazon hides the actual books that have editors and publishers and proofreaders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Pharm: Wildest Customer Stories []  2020-1-21 23:19

    Thank-you for sharing your interesting ep on sharing so we can have fun your interesting experiences.I am an operating room nurse

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swinging '73: Baseball's Wildest Season []  2020-1-10 19:11

    Amazing not amazing retelling of 1973 baseball season. Wanted more representation of all squads but should have seen that the writer was NY-based. Thus 90% of this info Mets & Yankess with smidgen of A's & Reds sprinkled throughout. You'd have NO idea 'bout the powerful LA Dodgers or Pittsburgh Pirates team. Some interesting items didn't know prior but all in all I've read better books of this period before this.If you can acquire inexpensively I'd do so but don't break the bank.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Pharm: Wildest Customer Stories []  2020-1-21 23:19

    This book is hilarious about all kinds of people whom a lot of are just dumb and stupid. some didn't follow rules for their benefit and ignorance is not bliss. Just a amazing short book to read and relax with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swinging '73: Baseball's Wildest Season []  2020-1-10 19:11

    Swinging '73 presents a beautiful light and breezy read about an interesting year in major league history; 1973. Reading like one long chapter out of Dan Epstein's Huge Hair & Plastic Grass book on '70's baseball, author Matthew Silverman examines the year's happenings in baseball, and society in general, and how they sometimes intersected (Agnew's resignation announced during the playoffs)Heavy detail is given to the Mets (one WS participant that year) and to the Yankees (Steinbrenner's 1st year as owner). Silverman is a Mets blogger and author of previous Met books, so the Fresh York connection is somewhat expected. Such concentration on the 2 Fresh York squads may or may not be a recommendation, depending on your interests, rooting or otherwise. Charlie Finley's Oakland A's (the Mets WS opponent) are examined in detail also, 1973 being the middle year of the A's 3 consecutive WS winning dynasty. Other MLB stories, like Hank Aaron's home run chase and Nolan Ryan's strikeout record are covered as r those of you who lived through this era of baseball, the book is sure to jog a memory or two loose. For those of you who didn't, and wish to know why older fans describe this time in the major leagues with reverence and a gleam in their eye, this book can provide some insight as to why.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swinging '73: Baseball's Wildest Season []  2020-1-10 19:11

    As an Oakland A's fan and interest in both the Mets and Yankees I found this to be an exciting book to read. Briefly covers some other squads in short quips it focuses on the the Fresh York squads and the A's exclusively. Well done and documented it is a quick moving and informative book that takes you back to a amazing season with lots of nostalgic memories and excitement. I really enjoyed the trip into 1973 again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swinging '73: Baseball's Wildest Season []  2020-1-10 19:11

    This book filled out the memories I have of that year with things necessary now that hat might not be amazing for a nine year old boy. Which I was at the time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swinging '73: Baseball's Wildest Season []  2020-1-10 19:11

    This book brings to light several characters of the pre-free agent,post Curt Flood era of o of the main themes are the parsimony of Charley Finley and the sad ending of the career of baseball's greatest player,Willie thing ground breaking,but a fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Pharm: Wildest Customer Stories []  2020-1-21 23:19

    Cute and funny stories that support you sympathize with your pharmacist. And this is just a short collection of stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Pharm: Wildest Customer Stories []  2020-1-21 23:19

    This book was more entertaining than I thought it would. The author can feel to write another such book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swinging '73: Baseball's Wildest Season []  2020-1-10 19:11

    1973 was a seminal year in baseball, and has attracted the attention of several authors as the nostalgic favorite fan year. Yes, looking back, it carries a vividness, matched by very few baseball seasons, and frankly, a diminishing pool of baseball fans who remember back much was a year of bright baseball personalities. From the bombastic and irascible Charlie Finley and his mustachioed band of winning hired hands, to the ever quotable Yogi Berra, who brought a squad barely over .500 into the Globe Series. Willie Mays, arguably the greatest player of all-time, trudging through his latest season a diminished shell of his former self, while watching the quiet steadiness of Hank Aaron chase after Babe Ruth's coveted tthew Silverman info one baseball's strangest, and in hindsight, saddest stories, in the life swap of two Yankee pitchers. Sad in that their privacy was violated, and their story distorted and sensationalized. And also because it led to the deep unhappiness of one of the e cast of characters, like George Steinbrenner, Billy Martin and @#$% Allen are all worthy of entire books by themselves ( and have been), but here, they are not deeply r better or for worse, baseball has gone corporate, and the characters are now gone. Today's breed has learned to either stay away from sportswriters, or say innocuous and bland things, making them indistinguishable off the field.1973 is a amazing subject, and has been taken on by Mike Shropshire and others as a hilarious and seminal year in baseball. This was an interesting and somewhat fun read, lacking the KO punch to really place it over the top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swinging '73: Baseball's Wildest Season []  2020-1-10 19:11

    “Swinging 73” helps us relive the weirdness of 1973 through the window of baseball. Like the year itself, the book is full of colourful images. Some may create you cry, like the Kekich children crying because their father wasn’t there; some may create you smile, like Norm Money using a piano leg as a bat, or Justice Stewart passing a note to Justice Blackmun, during a case, that said “V.P. Agnew just resigned!! Mets 2, Reds 0.” ;some may create you wince, like Willie Mays staggering after a ball; some may create you mad like Charlie Finley firing Mike Andrews. “Swinging 73” is a fun, informative method to reflect on all the strangeness. Amazing for additional bases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swinging '73: Baseball's Wildest Season []  2020-1-10 19:11

    I love baseball but I found this book boring. It doesn't really any insight for a devoted fan -- the author just sort of drones on and on while never really coming to any sort of a point. It reads like he set a stack of old sports sections near his computer and started typing. There has to be more to writing than that, I think. Reading this book is like being stuck listening to someone go on and on long after everyone has lost interest. There are a lot of better books about baseball's past available. Test anything by Roger Angell.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swinging '73: Baseball's Wildest Season []  2020-1-10 19:11

    This is an outstanding look back at th 1973 baseball season: Hank Aaron chasaing Babe Ruth, the wheels coming off Willie Mays in his final year, the DH, the Mets winning the crazy NL Least race and Charlie Finley's colourful A's. Lots of interviews with the old players, just enough stats...a fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Pharm: Wildest Customer Stories []  2020-1-21 23:19

    Why are you in line so long at the pharmacy?Read this book to search out why! Then don't copy the methods of these customers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Party viking - the wildest party drinking game [App]  2020-1-31 22:38

    this is amazing!! i got so drunk that i cant remember anything from latest night!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Party viking - the wildest party drinking game [App]  2020-1-31 22:38

    Best android game ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Party viking - the wildest party drinking game [App]  2020-1-31 22:38

    It's so good! It makes every party an amazing one! 😇

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Party viking - the wildest party drinking game [App]  2020-1-31 22:38

    ozen hara4oo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Party viking - the wildest party drinking game [App]  2020-1-31 22:38

    Love this game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Party viking - the wildest party drinking game [App]  2020-1-31 22:38

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Party viking - the wildest party drinking game [App]  2020-1-31 22:38

    Amazing. Honestly best android game so far. UI could use some rework however the android game works perfectly. Highly reccomend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Party viking - the wildest party drinking game [App]  2020-1-31 22:38

    Because you told me to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Denali's Howl: The Deadliest Climbing Disaster on America's Wildest Peak []  2020-1-21 22:52

    In 1967 twelve young guys formed an expedition to climb Denali. At high elevations they encountered a storm of rare and sustained power with winds far exceeding those of a hurricane. Seven of the twelve died as a result. "Denali's Howl" is a boring and confusing book about an exciting s about tragedies need to obtain the reader invested in the people and setting before tragedy strikes. In nonfiction it's essential. This is what created Jon Krakauer's "Into Thin Air" and Sebastian Junger's "The Excellent Storm" large bestsellers: beloved, memorable and akauer allow the reader obtain to know the climbers he wrote about and even some of their loved ones. He described the various parts of Everest, the various techniques required to climb it and the rigors of it all in clear and vivid language. Because of this, long before the storm hits the reader is strongly invested in the people and consequences. "Into Thin Air" is one of my favorite nonfiction books. I read it in 1997 when it was published and a lot of it stayed with me. Seeing the viral image of this year's lines at the summit brought even more of it back.Andy Hall begins "Denali's Howl" with a list of the climbers: name, hometown, college and major, job if the person had one, names of peaks climbed. Beyond that the reader never learns much more about any of them, making it hard to tell them apart allow alone care about them as individuals. The mountain, the climb and especially the climbers don't obtain anywhere near enough attention or detailed writing about members of another expedition stumbling upon the first body, which is partly exposed and clutching a tent pole, Hall puts the focus on how repulsed the two men are at the sight and smell of the decomposed body. I didn't feel connected to the dead man and I think the inclusion of the others' repulsion was disrespectful. Sadly only two other bodies were seen, frozen in place. We don't know whose they were. Time taken later to talk about the families would have been better spent letting us obtain to know their e best part of the book is a chapter that's only eleven pages long: "Thirty Years Later," based on an interview in which professional Denali tutorial Blaine Smith describes an expedition he led that ran into a very related catastrophic storm. I attribute this to Smith's storytelling abilities. There are a few other interesting bits but most of "Denali's Howl" is deadly dull. If I could go back I'd skip the book and read about the Wilcox Expedition on Wikipedia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out There: The Wildest Stories from Outside Magazine []  2020-2-4 15:17

    I always have fun writing of outdoor adventures and this book provided a number of amazing stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out There: The Wildest Stories from Outside Magazine []  2020-2-4 15:17

    Ive been an outside magazine reader for decades. This book collects some of the best stories published in the mag, Ive given copies to several friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out There: The Wildest Stories from Outside Magazine []  2020-2-4 15:17

    I laughed so hard my guts damage and I was blinded by tears, which nearly caused me to crash our vehicle as my wife read the first story. So funny!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Denali's Howl: The Deadliest Climbing Disaster on America's Wildest Peak []  2020-1-21 22:52

    This is a well written adventure book that any fan of the outdoors will enjoy.Andy Hall has a connection to the Wilcox Expedition tragedy. He was five years old and the son of the Denali Park Superintendent as the tragedy unfolded. He met, as a boy, the survivors and would-be rescuers as they came back from the mountain and trickled into the park offices.Hall is an engaging writer and has place together a well written book that combines facts as well as interviews and diary entries of participants. He does a superb job of delving into the personalities of the Wilcox squad and developing the strengths and weaknesses members had in relation to mountaineering as well as some of the leadership and personality difficulties that developed over the course of the expedition. His narration takes the reader into the story and provides a gripping acc of the tragedy as it unfolded.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Denali's Howl: The Deadliest Climbing Disaster on America's Wildest Peak []  2020-1-21 22:52

    This book was recently the topic of an Anchorage Everyday News article, which also provided a short excerpt. I downloaded a sample on my Kindle and was immediately mesmerized by the tragic story of twelve young men climbing Denali. The story is forceful and weighty, and other reviews describe its content well; I wish to address the author's talent in his presentation of of being in the worst put at the worst time. Mr. Hall's unflinching acc of Joe Wilcox's group of climbers was graphic, but never gratuitous, in its description. At the beginning of the expedition, I could almost SEE the testosterone leaking out the vehicle windows and spilling into every discussion the group had. Despite this, there was so much compassion in the telling that I place aside any criticisms of the climbers' egos and questionable (at times) choices and just cared about the guys. Mr. Hall obviously curtailed any judgmental thoughts when he waswriting this, so I felt compelled to do the same, which created the story even more haunting. This is a tricky thing for an author toaccomplish, and Hall really nailed it. His descriptions of his father's part in the story showed a man who was obviously meant to do the job he was given. The storm, especially the wind, was a hero in itself, totally indifferent to hurt and death, just carrying on the method it has done for millions of years. I loved this book and enjoyed the writing of this talented author. Each person was shown warts and all the method we all are as humans. I highly recommend "Denali's Howl", regardless of what genre the reader usually reads. Somehow, this book transcends genre, and I think that it will appeal to almost any reader. Cash and time very well-spent. Thank you, Mr. Hall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Denali's Howl: The Deadliest Climbing Disaster on America's Wildest Peak []  2020-1-21 22:52

    Andy's Hall's acc of disaster on Denali will sound familiar to all readers of mountain adventure/disaster books. The ambitious and the reckless, the squad players and sullen individuals, the super fit and barely able, are all on display in this all too human panorama. What makes this book unique is Hall's recollections of experiencing this disaster as a young boy alongside his father, who had an necessary administrative position in the park; and and his perfect reporting skills, tracking down every lead and angle to understand what happened. An enjoyable read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Denali's Howl: The Deadliest Climbing Disaster on America's Wildest Peak []  2020-1-21 22:52

    Oh my. This book has been on my shelf for months now and have passed over it thinking others would be more interesting. Huge mistake. This book was so well written that I had problem putting it down. I’m a slow reader but finished this in 2 days, even with a lot of interruptions. If you like this genre you have to read this. The author’s private experience during this happening adds to it. It’s a tragic experience but this acc was great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out There: The Wildest Stories from Outside Magazine []  2020-2-4 15:17

    I love the Outside magazine, and have read it for over 25 years. I have the first book of articles and looked forward to reading all my favorite articles. First the articles are the best!I got my copy from the library and here is why one star e binding is very and will not last, and I wish to it on my fire so I can create the print a small bigger, its small, and I wish the back lighting and to be able to haul it around for those times we spend t with it Outside, I wish to it from amazon . I do not wish a hard copy,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Denali's Howl: The Deadliest Climbing Disaster on America's Wildest Peak []  2020-1-21 22:52

    It is hard to imagine another book being published about the Wilcox Tragedy on Denali, which happened 47 years ago. Four books have already been written about the disaster to date--the latest came out in 2012--and was penned by brother Bill Babcock, was the leader of what would become the rescue team. He had invited me along for the ride the previous fall of '66. I was then living on the East coast and attending college in Maine. The Mountaineering Club of Alaska had asked Bill to lead an expedition (the 53rd), which by possibility trailed a week behind the Wilcox team. Both squads used the standard Muldrow Glacier / Karstens Ridge approach on the North side of Mount McKinley. When the worst storm in Denali's history exploded on top, our squad was positioned to help the five survivors, and to find the upper slopes and hopefully search the 7 missing climbers. At 19, I was not only the youngest and least experienced member of our group. I was also terrified by what lay ahead for our group.Andy Hall, whose father was Park Superintendent at the time has given us another ver of this sad story, which he calls 'Denali's Howl.' Andy was five and living with his family in the park when the happening took put in the summer of 1967. George Hall was Andy's father.Andy's book readers a carefully researched and thoroughly engrossing acc of one of North American mountaineering's most controversial and heart-rendering stories. HIs narrative a lot of varied and private accounts of what happened, and he paints a vivid picture of each of the men on the 12-man Wilcox team. As I read Andy's descriptions I found myself changing some of my impressions of the climbers I met so a lot of years ago.I also found Andy's description of Blaine Smith's 1997 ordeal on the upper slopes above Denali Pass enthralling--and very related to what happened to my eight-person squad on the South side of the mountain in 1977. Unless you have been caught out in the begin during a frigid high altitude mountain storm, with winds of hurricane force, it is difficult to appreciate the thin line that truly exists between life and death. Andy describes this sheer terror with all the skill of a gifted writer. If you can't search shelter in such circumstances, you will most likely die in a very short span of time.'Denali's Howl' is a unbelievable book, extremely well-written, well-documented, and a classic rendering of one of mountaineering's most terrifying ff BabcockAuthor, 'Should I Not Return'[[ASIN:1594332703 Should I Not Return]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Denali's Howl: The Deadliest Climbing Disaster on America's Wildest Peak []  2020-1-21 22:52

    For those that don't know, in the summer of 1967, a 12 man squad attempted to climb Denali (Mt. McKinley), the tallest mountain in North America....only 5 came back. I'm astonished that more people don't know (or aren't aware) of this story. I know that when it comes to mountaineering disasters, most eyes turn to Everest, K2, and the rest of the Himalayas and a lot of of the classic books written covering those similar tales (Into Thin Air, The Savage Mountain, Annapurna, etc), but I'm hoping that more readers will come to know of this tragic story (it as afterall to this day, the deadliest mountaneering disaster in American history) through Andy Hall's newly written book covering this ere's been 4 other books written on this tradegy (two from actual survivors) and it was hard to imagine any more fresh info emerging, but the author went to amazing lengths to recover and unearth old documents, recordings, interviews, etc and it definitely shows, most notably the info surrounding the "super-storm" that attacked the mountain that summer. Few info were ever evident in previous books (from the scientific side), and it was mind boggling to finally read and absorb the actual detailed conditions the climbers were faced with high up near the was also amazing to read some opinions and thoughts from other notable mountaineers and climbing tutorials on the subject, each giving their own insight to the mistakes, and issues the 12 man squad faced while ascending the mountain, and relating it to their own experiences (some on the same mountain). Also wish to point out that another plus to this fresh book was the inclusion of color photographs from the expedition from Howard Snyder's private collection (in previous books, we were left to grainy black and white photos).At the end of the day, a lot of questions will remain unanswered and some mysteries forever left unsolved about this climb, but thanks to Andy's wonderful research, a thoughtful portrait of each climber, and their ascent up one of the biggest mountains in the globe has been painted, and I can't support but just admire and respect each and every one of them. They weren't showboats, they weren't globe popular mountaineers; they were just young humbled college-aged children who, while America was at battle and in the midst of some type of revolution, just wanted to climb, and sadly due to some mistakes, and some horrendous poor luck, found themselves in the history books for the wrong 's hardly ever the info and descriptions of the vast mountains, or wild weather, or the "epicness" of the adventure that draw me to these stories, but moreso the people involved, and their story and their will to face something that is obviously much grander, vast, and much more strong than they are. It's the elements of challenging, fighting, and enduring these conditions (sometimes winning, sometimes losing) that create it difficult for me to place these books down, Denali's Howl included.Whether you're familiar with this story or not, whether you have fun mountaineering books or not, if you're looking for a real tale of war and survival, triumph and tragedy, then I highly recommend you pick this up and experience the deadliest mountaineering disaster in American history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Denali's Howl: The Deadliest Climbing Disaster on America's Wildest Peak []  2020-1-21 22:52

    This was a riveting story! I enjoyed the entire story and I loved the follow up at the end. I had no idea the Mount Denali could be so ferocious. I have taken the train past Mt Denali on a visit to Alaska and it stands there majestic and beautiful. This was a amazing read about a climb up Mt Denali that ended horribly. I could not stop thinking about this story after I finished it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Denali's Howl: The Deadliest Climbing Disaster on America's Wildest Peak []  2020-1-21 22:52

    This was a better comprehensive telling of a not good happening in climbing history. People never realize what it's like to climb these large mountains, but I felt like I was there. And towards the end wished I didn't feel that way. I live in Anchorage, and on most clear days you can see Denali looming on the northern horizon. That does not mean that I feel the need to scale Hall's special first-person view of historical happenings serves him well in the telling of this story. It's a amazing read, and the varied perspectives of all the individuals involved is not something you can often search in historical perspectives. It's a amazing description of the grit that Alaska demanded/still demands of the people who live here, and the people who visit. And Denali doesn't care if you are resident or tourist - it treats all equally. Eventually it will give up the bodies, as the climate warms. But even then, all you'll have is historical fact to test to understand what happened and why. Personally I think that hubris probably explains it all. Read to form your own opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out There: The Wildest Stories from Outside Magazine []  2020-2-4 15:17

    Amazing stories for the most part. Some were funny and interesting. Eventually though it started to be a bit of a chore to continue reading. I should have stuck to a story every week. My thanks to Outside Magazine and Netgalley.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out There: The Wildest Stories from Outside Magazine []  2020-2-4 15:17

    This was a bonus for my husband, he likes it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out There: The Wildest Stories from Outside Magazine []  2020-2-4 15:17

    Fun book - each chapter an interesting story in a various part of the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Denali's Howl: The Deadliest Climbing Disaster on America's Wildest Peak []  2020-1-21 22:52

    I've read the first two books (by the expedition leaders). This book filters out the private biases, plus contains extra information, both from the rescuers perspective, extra experts, and the "mellowed" perspective of the participants since several decades have passed since the climb. If you are going to read only one book about the Wilcox Denali expedition, this should be it. At least of the three I've read. I found Andy's private link to the disaster more interesting than helpful, although it may have helped gain access to more a side note, all three books really create you realize how much technology has changed since 1967. In terms of communication, automobiles, outdoor gear, and even the roads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Dreams [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Stylistic Dirge. In Dreams is directed by Neil Jordan and adapted to screenplay by Jordan and Bruce Robinson from the Bari Wood novel. It stars Annette Bening, Aidan Quinn, Robert Downey Jr.and Paul Guilfoyle. Melody is by Elliot Goldenthal and cinematography by Darius Khondji. In this contrived thriller, Bening is a grief stricken housewife who finds her thoughts in sync with a serial assassin (a ridiculously miscast Downey Jr.). Neil Jordan is a amazing director, but he's also a very frustrating one, case in point In Dreams. The visuals are outstanding here as Jordan and Khondji paint a nightmarish world, but the flashbacks are unfocused and any sense of suspense or plot progression is lost in a whirl of stylised indulgence. Strip away the style and you search a formulaic serial assassin picture hiding behind arty farty stubbornness. Bening's performance deserves a better movie, and it is with her, and the visual smarts, that the pic remains of interest till its resolution. 5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arctic Dreams []  2019-12-22 18:26

    Imagine a land where the sun never sets, then plunges into darkness for six months of the year. Imagine cathedrals of ice and aurora borealis. Imagine musk oxen banding together to defend versus predators, polar bears that behave like human beings, narwhals that joust in enclosed fyords, and the dreams and struggles of people who have inhabited this landscape for over five thousand years. Barry Lopez doesn't just take you there, he takes you there and back in time, explains the history, mythology, ecology, and physics of a special put on our planet. He has the lyric intensity of a poet who absorbs the landscape into a state of mind, the penetrating observations of a scientist studying animal behavior, climate change, and geology, and a historian and anthropologist who takes you along on perilous 19th century whaling expeditions, eskimo hunting outings, and oil drilling explorations. In addition, Barry Lopez is a philosopher that seeks to understand what a landscape means. Like a cubist painter, he illuminates the method the land is inhabited from every perspective--by european explorers, eskimos, geologists, biologists, painters, all the animals that live on it. Arctic Dreams is also a treatise about how to perceive the land, what it means to live within a landscape, the human relationship with animals and the earth, and the prospect of continuing to live in an earth that both nurtures us and daunts us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arctic Dreams []  2019-12-22 18:26

    This autobiographical exploration of the inner and outer weather, the flora and fauna, of the Northern climes is truly haunting as well as seemingly endlessly informative concerning the history and features of this extreme and eerie landscape. Lopez writes, "Occasionally one sees something fleeting in the land, a moment when line, color, and movement intensify and something sacred is revealed, leading one to believe that there is another realm of reality corresponding to the physical one but different." It is this detailed exploration of the purely physical globe combined with the liminal globe of the shadows it casts on the mindscape that create the book so entrancing as well as edifying,There is quite literally something for everyone to have fun in this book. One of the most fascinating tangents the author takes, for example, whilst contemplating the terror and wonder of an encounter with icebergs, is the comparison with cathedrals, leading to an analysis of the Luminist school of painting in late Nineteenth Century America, wending back around finally with a brief overview of Western architecture in general, concluding that, "The of the cathedrals was the latest wild stride European man created before falling back into the confines of his intellect." Controversial? Indeed. But boring or listless? ere are so a lot of profound and lyrical passages describing so much about life - and death - in the regions of Ultima Thule, its inhabitants and explorers, past and present, its history and its rigours that I'm tempted to write a review of each chapter here, thus boring the prospective reader to no end. I'll simply conclude with one of the ensorcelling sentences from the book that kept this reader turning page after page to the latest syllable of recorded arctic dream::"The outcry of birds, the bullet-whirr of their passing wings, the splashing of water, is, like the falling light, unending."So are the rewards of losing oneself in this book.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386