will there be any stars Reviews & Opinions


Submit will there be any stars review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is an absolutely essential and awesome adaptation of George Lucas' rough draft screenplay, showing an necessary evolutionary scene to a classic work. It shows just how much was in Lucas' head from the start, and Rinzler's adept handling gives it a compelling life all its own. Mayhew's art is wonderful. This is a must-have for any fan of Star Wars, Comics, Sci-Fi/Fantasy or Movie as a result. A fan of all of them? Even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Based on a rough draft of Star Battles you see elements from the original and prequel trilogies showing that Lucas had characters and scenes from the very beginning. This ver also shows the very stilted dialogue that Lucas is also know this ver Han Solo is a green ewie isn't connected to Solo, and has to be taught to fly.Darth Vader isn't a e Sith is named Valorum.And in this ver Chewie gets his medal at the end. Yeah!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I'm not the largest Star Battles fan, but I search this book interesting, because it shows how huge George Luca's ideas were. He had to chop and edit his ideas so that they could fit within the limits of budget, unique effects technology, and time. I'm still in the process of reading this comic. Very good. I highly recommend this.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on will there be any stars or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch will there be any stars video reviews and related movies:

    See Bill & Gloria Gaither - Will There Be Any Stars? (Live) on youtube.

     related image

    See Will There Be Any Stars on youtube.

     related image

    See Will There Be Any Stars In My Crown on youtube.

     related image

    See The Cox Family 「Will there be any stars in my crown」.wmv on youtube.

     related image

    See Will There Be Any Stars In My Crown on youtube.

     related image

    See WILL THERE BE ANY STARS IN MY CROWN - Gloria Bailey - Original on youtube.

     related image

    See Will There Be Any Stars - Hymn Lyrics & Music on youtube.

     related image

    See Will There Be Any Stars on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Book is definitely worth the $20 or so dollars. JUST BE WARNED: if you are going to buy it from a third party source, just create sure you are getting all of the issues. I bought this book from a third party source and they only sent me problems #1 and #2 as separate paper back copies, not all e largest draw to this graphic novel is the awesome artwork. It's probably the most stunning out of any comic book I've read. As for the story, it's not as amazing as the original films (better than the prequels for sure), but it's still worth a read. The cool factor of having read an adaptation of George Lucas's original draft is to amazing to pass e characters are beautiful underdeveloped and the dialogue is beautiful cheesy, but honestly it never really bothered me. If the book was a bit longer to create up for the fast pacing and hero development it would be a true solid graphic novel.I would also recommend to hardback edition, since it has really nice binding and comes with a "making of" section. This graphic novel is amazing for even mild Star Battles fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is the 'what could have been' entry in the Star Battles universe. Yes, it's not as fully formed as the movies; Hence, it's an early draft. Though that seems to be one of the major arguments versus this graphic novel, the artwork is attractive and if you are a real fan even if you don't like it you can at least appreciate what it means as a stepping stone to what was to become. My partner has been a Star Battles fan (make that MAJOR Star Battles fan) since he was a small boy and the films first hit the huge screen and he was able to have fun this thoroughly. Take it for what it is, comes recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    A must have for any Star Battles Fan! This really illustrates how a filmmakers vision changes over time. Here familiar characters look completely different. If you like Star Battles then you’ll love The Star Wars!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This graphic novel is something that I never knew existed for a while and it honestly surprised me. The art is beautiful damn amazing and the story, while very simple, is fascinating to me. This is probably what could have been had the current one not been made. While it ends on the promise of another story, I doubt we will obtain it. Still, I enjoyed this graphic novel and I highly recommend it to any long time Star Battles fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    As some other people have said, it's an interesting look into the development process George Lucas went through, but the story is bloated, full of plot holes and some characters, in particular Darth Vader, don't do much of anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Interesting interpretation of the first draft of the script.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    And with that, Jason Aaron’s storied run on Marvel’s flagship “Star Wars” title comes to an end. Volume 6 – “Out Among the Stars” collects problems #33-37, the majority of which are one-shot problems featuring individual adventures with the usual gang of heroes, as well as Sana Starros and Lando Calrissian. While these problems may not represent the pinnacle of either Aaron or artist Salvador Larroca’s talents, this final volume still stands as a decent enough farewell for Aaron, before Kieron Gillen comes aboard next month to steer the is usually the case with comic one-shots, the stakes for most of these problems feels low. That’s okay, though because Aaron mostly does enough fun items with hero dynamics and dialogue exchanges – pairing Luke and Leia together in problem #33, Lando and Sana together in #34, and Han and Chewie (shocker) in #35– to create up for his stories’ lack of “importance.” He also, finally, gets around in problem #36 to resolving the long-dangling plot thread that is C-3PO’s capture by Scar Squadron, which we witnessed all the method back at the end of Volume 4, “Last Flight of the Harbinger.” Although it’s hard not to want that we’d gotten a bit meatier of a follow-through to this story after waiting so long for it to be resolved – problem #25, which depicted C-3PO’s capture, was published all the method back in November 2016, pre-“Rogue One”s release - it’s still nice to see Aaron dot all of his i’s and cross his t’s before walking out the door.If there’s a major disappointment in this latest Volume, and really, in the latest two volumes of the series as well, it’s Salvador Larroca’s art. Like a lot of people, I really enjoyed his style on “Darth Vader,” but for some reason, his time on the main “Star Wars” title has been marred by an overreliance on photorealism and tracing, which – at least for my cash – is distracting at best and at worst, downright [email protected]#$%!&’s hard not to want that Aaron’s final problems on the series had been accompanied by artwork that was as powerful as that of his first, second, or even third arc, but hey - you can’t have everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    ONe of the few EU books I have been unable to collect over the latest 20 years. Very excited to finally have it to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Perfect add to my collection, thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Well, that dashing,daring, and devoius Han Solo has done it again. More excitement, more adventure! Being an avid Star Battles fan, I've spent most of my free time reading and re-reading this book. I love it! I would recomend this to any Star Battles fan, young or old. I tried to obtain multiple opinions in this book by my friends, and it seems that if you don't know a lick about Star Wars, you probably won't understand some of this book. But if you are familiar with SW, Hang On!! You're on for a beautiful wild ride. Now, I will admit it, there are a few parts in there where I felt kind of. . . uh. . . sleepy. ..(Maybe I stayed up longer than I thought reading it. . ) but the abundance of action and suspence quickly [email protected]#$%! away. All in all, I would say this is a very amazing me might say Han is just to brave (or to stupid) to be realistic. But, as Han would say, "Hey, its Me!"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    This is a combined review of The paper back book and the comic from Dark horse, Classic star battles - Han Solo at stars end - Volume 5. This comic is based on the stand alone novelette written by the late Brian Daley. For those who had read AC Crispens Han Solo Trilogy (my favorite of the entire EU), Crispen left time in his story to accommodate Daley's stories about Han and Chewy taking a trip to the corporate sector. Virtually nothing is known about the corp sector except what Daley told us in his 3 novels about his favorite character, Han. One of those 3 stories is HS at is comic has amazing inking and binding but the pencil and artwork is of comic strip quality. I give the story a 5, inking a 3 and pencils a 2, then I round up because the stars are Han and chewy for 4 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    This is a review of Classic star battles - Han Solo at stars end - Volume 5. This comic is based on the stand alone novelette written by the late Brian Daley. For those who had read AC Crispens Han Solo Trilogy (my favorite of the entire EU), Crispen left time in his story to accommodate Daley's stories about Han and Chewy taking a trip to the corporate sector. Virtually nothing is known about the corp sector except what Daley told us in his 3 novels about his favorite character, Han. One of those 3 stories is HS at is comic has amazing inking and binding but the pencil and artwork is of comic strip quality. I give the story a 5, inking a 3 and pencils a 2, then I round up because the stars are Han and chewy for 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    While the plot and the script follow the perfect book upon which this is based fairly well, the end results fall short of the ssa looks kinda like she's described in the book, but the other characters aren't really recognizable, even Han and Chewie. While the ship renditions are fairly good, the only thing they got right was the Falcon -- there weren't any TIEs in the novel, and those small warriors in the comic aren't e art is too childish, and the words are too big, and the coloring and detail is a bit dull. Still, all of this is somewhat overcome by a fairly exciting story and a quick pace.Another plus is the low price. If you're into Star Wars, it's worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    this was the worst i have ever read. i never caught the point of the whole story, yet i created myself read the whole thing to test to obtain the point. I never did. it had a not good plot, moved slowly, and to me was too boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    A amazing book that sheds some light on Han Solo's life before the happenings of Star Wars: A Fresh Hope. A good, cheap read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    It wasn't as amazing as I remebered.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will Grayson, Will Grayson review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    This was a really amazing read, it was incredibly heartfelt and despite some crazy situations it was still very down to earth. One thing this book had going for it was the method it was written in alternating voices. The authors, Green and Levithan, each took turns writing from the point of view of their respective Will Graysons. And they wrote the characters in completely various ways, the method the chapters are written corresponds with and highlights the differences between the two Will'e characters themselves were amazingly simple to understand. Even though I couldn't actually relate to any of the situations they were in I still felt like the feelings were conveyed really well. The depression one of the Will's suffers was explained very realistically in the book and was handled in a method I haven't seen in a lot of books before. He isn't discovering his depression, he's just at the point where he's living with it and it isn't romanticized. The other Will is going through issues with his love life (with Jane) and his friendship (with Tiny). I connected really well with the issues he was facing with Little and I felt it was solved in a wonderfully touching way.Overall I read this book in only a few hours, so it was a beautiful fast read for me. I just didn't wish to place it down. It was incredibly funny to the point where i actually was laughing out loud and by the end I had cried at least once. I would recommend this to most readers as a amazing book about love and friendship.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will Grayson, Will Grayson review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Unlike other John Green books, this one did not have me curled up on my bed crying for hours. However, it still had that "can't-put-it-down" quality that all of his books seem to have. I brought this thing with me everywhere- I would read it while waiting in the car, I would bring it to work and read it when business was slow, and I would read it in the middle of the night when I knew I should be getting some sleep. I absolutely fell in love with Little and both of the Will Grayson characters in this book and the story line was great. I have so a lot of books on my reading list, and I'm glad I checked this one off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will Grayson, Will Grayson review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Basically I loved this book. It's funny and for some reason I'm not sure I understand I wish to call it adorable. This is the story of Little Cooper, Will Grayson #1's (aka John Greens Will Grayson) best mate and Will Grayson #2's(David Levithans) eventual love interest. The book is about two Will Graysons' who randomly meet and the method their lives change afterwards. It's about Little Dancer, Little Coopers life in the form of a musical. It's about love and depression and friendship and I could go on but basically it's just really fun. I don't know that everyone or anyone sees it this method but for me that's all it was. It has these more serious moments and it has parts that are kinda wonderful and at one point or another every hero is unlikable and they all have flaws and some parts in this book are just plain annoying but overall it's just fun. I feel like this is not a book that takes itself seriously which I love. I don't imagine it's one of those books that can change your life or the method you see things it's just a book that is extremely fun to read.(Jeez why don't I say fun one more time?) Fun. I'm not gonna say it had the best plot or the best characters or the best hidden notice or that it was even the funniest book I've ever read, I'm just saying I really enjoyed reading it and that's enough for me. It didn't give me all the feels but also it didn't annoy me to no end or create me wish to smash my head versus the wall. It's not a book that I will never forget but it is a book that I will read over and over again and that's really all you can ask a book to be isn't it? Something you wish to read again and again just because it's fun?Okay that's the end of this increasingly weird/bad review!Would I Recommend This? YesWho To? People who just wish a amazing book that can create them laugh and that they don't have to take too seriously.Will I read more from this author(or series)? Is that even a question?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will Grayson, Will Grayson review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    From the 11-year-old reader: Will Grayson and the other Will Grayson are incredibly different. Each of them tells a story that is unbelievable to read about. They end up together in one of the weirdest ways -- you'll never expect it. There's also a play within this book. The songs are well-written, along with the play. I recommend this book if you are looking for some wildly weird jokes, some emotional moments and a play about the tallest guy in the school (who does NOT like "Over the Rainbow".)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will Grayson, Will Grayson review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan is about 2 Will Grayson's and their life. I have to say I was not the craziest fan of this book under a third of the method in. The stories of both Will Grayson's separately didn't captivate me as when they actually meet. When they meet the story was amazing. I kept thinking about the book when I was not reading the book. Okay so Will Grayson 1, best friend's with Little and is known around school. Will Grayson 2, ex-boyfriend to Maura, and figuring out that he is gay. When their worlds collide it changes both of them for the better. They figure out what they wish out of a relationship and learn to do something with said relationship. The reader keeps wondering how this story will go and what will happen to these two Will Grayson's. Funny and heartbreaking at times, David Levithan and John Green wrote an awesome me of my favorite quotes:-That's the thing about Tiny: his issues are so large that yours can hide behind them.-If anyone ever uses lol with me, I rip my computer right out of the wall and [email protected]#$%! over the nearest head.-You like someone who can't like you back because unrequited love can be survived in a method that once-requited love cannot.-One of these days, I hold telling myself, you'll learn to truly shut up and not care.-But I mean, why do you have to fix the salad? Who broke it? I didn't touch it. Did you break the salad, mom? If you did, YOU'D BETTER FIX IT!-Being gay is not an excuse for being a @#$%.-It's all about falling you land and obtain up so you can fall again it's all about falling I won't be afraid to hit the wall again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will Grayson, Will Grayson review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Love is a word that has more meanings than any language can express. . For the story of Will Grayson, Will Grayson, however, bestselling authors John Green and David Levithan present their definition of that love to be accepting someone for who they are, despite the stereotypes of physical definition and sexual though the story's narration is controlled by two teenage boys both names Will Grayson, the story line focuses on the extroverted and gay (in being both gleeful and homosexual) Little Cooper, a name ironic for his "more to love" body structure, and Tiny's musical about love, sexual identity, and the rises and falls that occur throughout life. Will Grayson, Little Cooper's best friend, is introverted and afraid to express himself but eventually overcomes his fears with the support of Little and a few epiphanies. The Other Will Grayson, whose put in the story will be revealed upon reading, has his heart lurched left to right as the reader follows his moody nonchalance towards love develop into the motto "what doesn't slay you makes you stronger."The theme of homosexuality is seen from two various stand points: Little knows who he is, as does the rest of the world, and switches between who he loves as if he is changing tv channels while the other Will Grayson's sexuality is hidden initially while he loves a boy who he had yet to meet deeper than most can expect someone in high-school to of the best features of this young adult novel is how the reader becomes so connected to the characters, cheering them on when things are going right and feeling their hearts tremble when the characters experience heartache. The method the turmoil and triumph love brings in the novel as well as the strain love puts on friendship is far more mature and true than most novels of this genre, mostly due to the characters feelings being expressed through careful precaution, not sexual innuendos as some other novels may though the entire book was an awesome read, the method some of the climaxes the novel presents came too early was frustrating, leaving the reader to finish the book out of curiosity and the hope for more surprises. The ending itself was a surprise but some may not feel fulfilled by it because, long past the end of the book, they (including myself) will still be connected to the lives of both Will Graysons, Little Cooper, and their mates as we wonder what happens to them after the latest page of their story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will Grayson, Will Grayson review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    This is going to be a difficult review to write! I've waited a couple days to think about the book, and I still can't come to a definite conclusion on where I wish my review to go.Will Grayson, Will Grayson was definitely a book that is special and memorable. The various points of view is found in a lot of other books, but the characters are truly the driving force of the novel. However, I felt like the Will Graysons were outshined by the one and only Little Cooper. The story seemed to be about him much more than about the Wills, and that was one aspect that I didn't enjoy.I know one thing for sure: I enjoyed this novel. I give it 4/5 stars for a reason. I'm just having a hard time putting that reason into words. The characters were wonderful, and despite the fact that Little Cooper ran the present I still found myself falling in love with the Wills and some other minor characters. This book was also terribly addicting. It was one of those books where I read past my planned stopping point just because I couldn't place it ere is definitely a lesson to be learned from reading this book. Perhaps the reason my feelings are so conflicted is because it's a lesson that I am still learning for myself. This book is all about the importance of love (and not even romantic love at that), appreciation, and acceptance. It's a story about inner struggles. And so perhaps those of us who are fighting inner battles, such as myself, can really appreciate this book without understanding why. And maybe in a couple years I can go back and really comprehend the message. For now, I am not going to analyze it too much. This book, for me, was an interesting look at two (three?) teenagers who are on a journey to search a part of them that's missing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will Grayson, Will Grayson review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Wow. Again just wow. I laughed. I cried. I got it. I will admit I was a bit uneasy about reading about a homosexual relationship. I don't have a issue with it, but I thought I just preferred to not read about. That is until will grayson (lack of capitals is the stylistic distinguishing factor between the two Wills) meets Little and describes falling in love or better said, feels the hope, compassion and understanding shining out of Tiny. This was one of the most attractive falling in love scenes I've read. I'm getting really tired of the only reason two characters in YA books fall in love is because of fate. In fact on p.47 Will Grayson describes the little, inexplicable things that create you fall in love and I noted "Here we see why someone falls in love. It's not just fate."Tiny is an unforgettable hero and though I hate mentioning role models to be found in fiction, he is indeed one: a fabulously gay hero who is beautiful much ok with himself but not without some self-doubt. He has a heart as huge as his body and maybe even bigger. Everybody, adult or teen, could learn from him.I have read all John Green books in the past two months. This one I didn't immediately jump on because I don't usually like books written by two authors. This is one of the rare instances where this trick works. Admittedly I did for the most part prefer the Green chapters but the Levathon chapters, particularly at the end, also an adult reader, English teacher and mother of teens I wish to address suitability issues. As always parents should read and discuss any book their teens are interested in. This book is in no method sexually explicit. There are some kisses, both straight and gay though in neither case is there any extravagant description. It focuses more on the emotions felt by the characters. There are a few instances of f words. There is mention of masturbation. These characters, as are real of all Green characters, are very realistic and powerful language and masturbation are true aspects of teen life, but if you don't wish your teen to read about, you have been warned. The main theme of the book is love in any form: gay, straight, parent, child, friend. Tiny's speech at the end of his musical, though a small cheesy, is very true and realistic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will Grayson, Will Grayson review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I loved, loved, loved this book. I don't even know how to review it except to say I loved it. But I'll test and place it into rst allow me say that I was introduced to John Green by my Nerdfighter daughter. She kept telling me I had to read him and so I picked up The Fault in Our Stars and I fell in love. So when a few fellow reader mates started talking up this book I picked it up and I am so satisfied I did.Will Grayson is a fairly typical teenager, trying to figure life out but also trying to distance himself from people as a form of protection - don't obtain too close and you can't obtain hurt. His closest mate is Little Cooper, his nickname an oxymoron because he is anything but Tiny. And he is proudly, flamboyantly and over the top Gay - with a capital G. He is also the very heart and soul of this book. Unbeknownst to Will Grayson there is another Will Grayson out there (OWG). He is also a teenager, but with serious identity and emotional problems, trying to deal with depression and thoughts of suicide. One night a very cruel joke is played on OWG and he crosses paths with Will Grayson. This meeting has consequences amazing and poor that reverberate through their lives over the course of the next few months as Little Cooper tries to scene the "Biggest, Gayest Musical" ever.I know it sounds a small bizarre but it's not. It is a book about growing up, growing pains, falling in love, friendship and its ups and downs. It is full of heart and full of laughs and full of pain. But it is ultimately uplifting. And all I can say is that everyone should have a Little Cooper in their life.I read and listened to this at the same time (Whispersync) and loved the audio so much I stopped reading the book. The narration was excellent and it had the added gift of hearing the songs in Tiny's show.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will Grayson, Will Grayson review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Will Grayson Will Grayson is both drop dead funny, and poignant. Perhaps that is a reflection of the two very various Will Grayson's. The best description of this book is bitter-sweet. Except the bitter is very very bitter and the sweet is very very rst thing you should know is this is NOT the story of two people meeting with the same name, and oh they both look a like and they switch locations and Disney-esc comedy ensues. IT IS NOT THAT should also know there is lot's of rough language and mostly adult humor. I feel sorry for the teens who's parents I see giving this book a poor review because it has 'that word in it'. Or because there are gay characters in the book. I can't imagine what kind of mind numbing sheltered lives there parents must force them to h Will Grayson's have related but very various problems. Then there is Little Cooper, possibly one of the most memorable characters made in latest literary history. Each chapter alternates between the two Wills, but create no mistake you won't be confused between the two! The two Wills are written by two various authors with very various styles. Their lives eventually intertwine. (No spoiler, that's in the official description.) And that moment I will tell you is one you will remember for a long time to come! To those who say that one of the Will's is too depressing, I would say that that is the whole point of that hero and the lessons that are learned at the e drop dead funny quotes never stop coming. And it all leads to a story that is funny, sad, heartfelt, poignant and as I said bitter-sweet, but with an ending that will leave you very satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infosec Rock Star: How to Accelerate Your Career Because Geek Will Only Get You So Far review [Book]  2018-2-27 18:1

    The InfoSec Rockstar book is something that you will wish to reread on a regular basis as you contemplate your career in cyber security. It will inform you, inspire you, and cause you to evaluate the trajectory of your career. However, if you don't do the exercises, you won't obtain as much out of the book as you could. Every time I revisit the material, I gain fresh insights to apply to my private growth as a security professional. In fact, I’ve recommended it to all of my colleagues and those I mentor. --Kenneth G. Hartman

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infosec Rock Star: How to Accelerate Your Career Because Geek Will Only Get You So Far review [Book]  2018-2-27 18:1

    This was an perfect overview of how to maximize Infosec in my work and life. As the security globe evolves this author pinpoints essential challenges and challenges and cutting edge solutions. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infosec Rock Star: How to Accelerate Your Career Because Geek Will Only Get You So Far review [Book]  2018-2-27 18:1

    Amazing read, some rehashing of general success tips.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infosec Rock Star: How to Accelerate Your Career Because Geek Will Only Get You So Far review [Book]  2018-2-27 18:1

    Infosec Rock Star is for everyone who is interested in starting their own business, building their own "brand", or just standing out in a crowd of fellow employees at a current job. It is going to be a staple on my bookshelf for years to come because it is a resource for all aspects of career growth.Ted summarizes tons of other books, and his own experiences, covering a dozens of subjects with minimal fluff. Infosec Rock Star is excellent for those who wish an understanding of all aspects of growing their career, while not having time to read multiple 400+ page books. The book even touches upon subjects that I spent thousands of dollars to learn about in law school. Ted has created the excellent book to give to a busy person that wants to have a general understanding of the a lot of ways they can build their own success. Ted even contains additional info and videos online for those who purchase the book.I plan on buying additional copies of this book just to give to my own clients. I believe Infosec Rock Star can be an asset to anyone, not just those in the tech sector.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infosec Rock Star: How to Accelerate Your Career Because Geek Will Only Get You So Far review [Book]  2018-2-27 18:1

    Ted Demopoulos does an awesome job of pulling together research and info about how to perform at a higher level and presenting it in a fast understandable format. If you have read other sources on career development you will almost certainly recognize a lot of of the concepts. What Ted has done is created the concepts simple, simple to understand, and place them all in one place. If you have never read a book about career development this is a amazing put to ere are a couple of things that create this book stand out. It is specifically geared toward the security field. I think the concepts are equally valid for other fields but there is something to be said for a specialist ere is a running theme of becoming a “rock star” which not everyone aspires to but Ted makes it clear that your “rock star” status is your own scope. So you can be a rock star in your team, company, city, region, or internationally. To some extent this is limited to your desires, skill and initiative. I don’t remember if Ted follows the analogy down this path but it’s the difference between the best cover band in your city and the stadium filling super act. They are both rock stars in their own right just on a various stage.I really enjoyed reading this book and I anticipate this being one of the rare books I will go back to re-read. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infosec Rock Star: How to Accelerate Your Career Because Geek Will Only Get You So Far review [Book]  2018-2-27 18:1

    The book is an entertaining read and addresses a true issue for a lot of people in infosec (and IT/Tech in general):"How to take control of your career"Get the book if this describes you:You wish to evolve professionally (and just another tech certification will not advance you any further). E.g. you feel stuck in your current job, or you wish to run your own business, or you are trying to change into a various career path. This book can support you to obtain ideas how to obtain a better level of understanding yourself and your skills. It will provide you with insights how to communicate more efficiently about who you are and what you can do (for your employer, your customer, etc.) and how this can be of benefit for all involved not obtain the book if you feel more like this:- You are perfectly satisfied where you are right now and wish to stay there (hint: the book will probably support you anyway).- You are already proficient in branding yourself and negotiating for what you want? Then you already have a amazing understanding of what the author wants to teach you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infosec Rock Star: How to Accelerate Your Career Because Geek Will Only Get You So Far review [Book]  2018-2-27 18:1

    Ted puts himself between expert and authority status, yet his insights and valuable comments prove himself to be a definitive authority, and his peers attest for his rock star status. I've been lucky enough to see Ted excel in his natural habitat of teaching and being a rock star for his peers. His peers are truly his fans, faces lighting up when they see him, from tired of 1k PowerPoint slides to natural and smiling faces the moment Ted makes his appearance.He classifies himself as an introvert and a not good writer, yet here he is, putting together a amazing piece of book, with dozens of hints most of us need, and experience to create it really hit the home fore I met Ted, I've heard rumors of a amazing guy, a character during the day, and a character during the night. As a real rock star, who's his reputation preceded him. His talents within Infosec is warranted by his long lived career as a consultant, but his soft-skill talents, his ability to captivate, engage and sell his objectives, are what truly makes Ted authoritative to write the book on how to become an Infosec e book covers necessary subjects such as steering yourself in the right direction, from geek to something more. Considering most of us security guys are considered geeks, perhaps the infamous nerd stamp, we need to escalate ourselves into a higher state of consciousness in order to own our goals, accomplish more, and ultimately become a better professional. As we learn in the book, geek is not enough. Thank you Ted!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infosec Rock Star: How to Accelerate Your Career Because Geek Will Only Get You So Far review [Book]  2018-2-27 18:1

    I will spare you the gratuitous rock star puns and just say that this book, in a word, ROCKS (oops). The lessons covered transcend info security and applies to every IT professional. Without reservation I recommend this book to any technical expert who wants to excel and grow as a professional. Ted is one of a kind, and his personality shines throughout the book, which reads more like a letter from a mate than a textbook. Grab a cup of coffee and "hang out" with Ted at your local Starbucks. His candor is noteworthy and this book goes beyond theory. I love the checkpoints throughout that require action on the reader's part. If you follow the direction it contains, you are guaranteed to reap the benefits almost instantly. This is a must have and must read for anyone who takes their career and professional development seriously. It should be mandatory reading for geeks and non-geeks alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infosec Rock Star: How to Accelerate Your Career Because Geek Will Only Get You So Far review [Book]  2018-2-27 18:1

    Whether you Rock, yet, or not this Book and obviously Ted does! Must read I think for anyone, not just for us, Infosek folks. The viewpoints and wisdom is Rock solid and the steps sure the ones which will take you as well closer the top. Sure, there is the twist in the Book which may be hard & tough lesson to swallow for us who has grown in to the protestant work ethic (a amazing man once coined description "culture of misery"). But we lay out our future and goals, not the cultural or sociological background. Now, let's forget the Peer Günt and their "I don't wanna be a rock'n'roll star" and instead listen some Australian folk music, sweet melodies performed by AC/DC. For those about to Rock!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infosec Rock Star: How to Accelerate Your Career Because Geek Will Only Get You So Far review [Book]  2018-2-27 18:1

    Gain an unfair advantage and incorporate Ted’s suggestions into your career/life NOW! It’s an simple read that takes an evening to obtain through. Save yourself at least 40+ hours of research and probably thousands of dollars in learning the lessons the “hard way”...just read this book. It’s for people fresh to infosec and the war tested pros too. It addresses subjects such as negotiation tactics, marketing yourself and your company/brand, project management, conflict resolution, and even friendly reminders to do the small things, such as making time to sleep and eat in your busy/hectic schedule. Here are some of my takeaways: project ideas, how to obtain press coverage, volunteer avenues, and resources for speaking engagements, etc. This book focuses on the soft skills that are important to be a success in any industry, not just infosec. So, now that Ted has disclosed all the secrets to setting yourself apart from others, I’m going to have to up my android game to stand out from the people that implement the tactics in this book. Thanks, Ted *wink ;) lol I look forward to your next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    I can't unsubscribe! Why do you create this so difficult?I don't wish to continue receiving this magazine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    No issue with the magazine. I just don't know how I got signed up for it. I haven't used my Kindle in a long time and all of a sudden I am being charged a yearly fee.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    I did not order this and I can't contact you to delete it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    Amazing magazine love all the puzzles

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    Received only 2 magazines and thats all, there isn’t anyway where I can track or see what is happeningComplete desaster

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    Have fun following entertainers. Amazon price was fantastic. First time ordering via Amazon and will do it again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    Just a gossip magazine that I’ve been reading for about 30 years! As a gift has 2 amazing crosswords and a seduko puzzle in every issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    It's what you expect. It is bashing celebs whether created up, truth stretch or sometimes the screw up is so public it's simple and they go for the worst photo. Stars without makeup. Yeah. Next week Stars are too fat and here's their pictures. Yeah. I bought it. Not proud. Kindle Fire works amazing though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    Delivers on time every time. Amazing quality simple to read not grainy or anything like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    If you have time to waste, like at an airport, then I recommend this rag. It is cheap entertainment. I like that this rag downloads to my Kindle Fire, and I do not have to carry the actual magazine. It is embarrassing to be seen with this magazine, and at least on the Kindle no one knows what I am reading. Yes, I am addicted to this Hollywood gossip, but I don't advertise it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars The Last Jedi: The Legends of Luke Skywalker (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    I've been waiting for this book and it didn't disappoint. If you're fans of Timothy Zhan's star battles EU, you'll message that Zahn did a very amazing job of portraying Luke's character, particularly in the Hand of Thrawn duology and Survivor's Quest. Ken Liu continues to capture the essence of Luke's hero but he delves in deeper in only a series of short stories, a remarkable feat. Three stories (an imperial's pov, the Tide and exogorth) , stood out to present the depths of compassion and wisdom Luke is learning in his journey to understand the force, more so than being a Jedi. If the EU spend more time to present Luke's masterful role as a Jedi master, this book turns the tide a bit by showing that Luke's destiny is more than what happened on ROTJ. Although I do love the heriocs of Luke depicted in EU, this series shows a deeper side of Luke and the farmboy integrity that he upholds to treat all beings of the force with respect. I give it four stars as there were two stories (the myth buster and the mote) which feel a small flat. Other than that, can't wait to see Luke in The Latest Jedi.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Droid Stars - Tank Star Battle review [App]  2019-1-28 13:30

    doesnt work at all, won't even load since the modernize .... deleting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Droid Stars - Tank Star Battle review [App]  2019-1-28 13:30

    won't give me any other tanks and thecheesy keeps giving the same useless thing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Droid Stars - Tank Star Battle review [App]  2019-1-28 13:30

    cheap rip off of tank stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    I really enjoyed reading the backstory of one of my favorite characters on Discovery, Sylvia Tilly. We got a glimpse of her troubled relationship with her mother in a Trek Short. This book provides the info on why Tilly has such a dysfunctional relationship with her Mom. We learn how she evolved into the Starfleet Cadet we now know and love. It's hard to review the book without discussing spoilers. Allow me just say the author does a amazing job making the story of young Tilly fit the hero from Season One. You obtain a sense of where she came from, her strengths, and her weaknesses. It will create Tilly feel like a well-rounded hero as we watch Season 2. If you have fun Discovery, you'll wish to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    They just need to hold Una on retainer to write all of their books for them. This is the best one so far. She got Tilly down perfectly. Absolutely amazing! I read it in less than 2 days, I loved it. I can't wait to see what they come up with next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    I am a huge DISCO fan and have read all the similar novels that have been released. The best ones are prequel adventures with Captain Philippa Georgiou, Michael Burnham and Saru aboard the U.S.S. Shenzhou. I want all the books would follow this path for now. That would unfortunately leave out characters that did not serve aboard the Shenzhou. I adore all the DISCO characters but maybe they should keep off producing novels about some of them. The streaming present is still in its infancy. Once it has been on a few more years, the authors can set stories in the timeframe of the earlier seasons. Then they can utilize all the characters.Tilly is becoming one of the most famous DISCO characters. So how do you produce a satisfying novel when they hero is still being formed on the show? You search an experienced TREK author to write a pleasing coming of age story set in the TREK universe. Una McCormack skillfully fleshes out this younger ver of Sylvia Tilly and takes her on a fun adventure. McCormack seems to understand the mind of a talented teenage girl.Tilly’s mother is a well-renowned diplomat. She wants her daughter to following in her footsteps. We obtain a glimpse into her world. This is the side of the Federation that practices diplomacy instead of exploration. This is a fascinating aspect of the TREK universe that we don’t see enough.“The Method to the Stars” is amazing but sometimes it feels like something written for the young adult market. I think most DISCO fans will still have fun it. They should just be prepared to discover the mind of a teenage girl.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    (note - for once, i bought the paperback, not audible, even though i have not good eyes. I was VERY relieved to search out the book had both a respectably readable font and decent line spacing - i can read any book still, but a lot of give me headaches. the quality of the paperback edition is Excellent)I want I had the time to write a large review for this book - it is 5 star for more than one reason.I picked it up thinking it would be "light reading", sort of pulpy star trek pew pew Tilly saves the day. I adore Tilly on the show, and this writer comes highly reviewed, so bring on the mind is book is not pulpy mind-candy. It is a "legitimate" (yes i am cringing as well as I use that descriptor), deep, well-written book about the process of growth and private discovery of a teenager transitioning into adulthood. The fact it happens to be a hero from a TV present does not reduce its power, or the depth of the surrounding cast of characters, or the difficulty of the decisions facing our protagonist. And her reactions to them are all credible and believable, and we grow with her. Her name happens to be Tilly, but thats not really necessary to the unbelievable enjoyment this author brought to the ge large large recommendation. I will admit, some of the tension and conflict the author sets up between mother and daughter, mother and father, and father and daughter, is intense! While every page was immensely enjoyable and well-written, this is not all light fare emotionally.Which, of course, is what makes it so believable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    On Star Trek: Discovery, Cadet Tilly is what a lot of us might be if we found ourselves in Starfleet: occasionally overexcited, and sometimes she swears a small in her pure excitement at the wonders of the universe. Also, she's smart, down-to-earth, and proving to be an necessary member of the y introduces a fresh ship and a fresh mode of transport - the "spore drive" - into Trek canon. So why would this fresh-faced cadet be working on a highly classified, cutting edge technology like this?Well, it turns out that Tilly has a prior passion for mushrooms, and we search out what makes Tilly tick in this novella: how she broke out from under her ambassador mother's firm hold; how she was willing to work for what she believed in; and the elements that are still shaping Tilly.Of the different ST: Discovery books so far, I have liked this one the best -- it fills out her backstory in a solid method that helps you understand her role on the ship much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    This is the fourth novel that gives background info on different cast members of Discovery. In this case it's Tilly's turn for a book. Unlike the other three that either used a science fiction or action/adventure story as the driving force to tell the character's story this book is simply a book about a female teenager with mommy problems that happens to be set in a science fiction universe. This same story could easily been written set in North America or Europe in the early 21st century. It fits Tilly, but when one sees the words "Star" and "Trek" on the cover of a book one assumes that it'll be a "Star Trek" book and not something out of the young adult section of Barnes & W since the 2nd season of Discovery is much more like Star Trek than that horrible first season I'm temporarily halting my using the abbreviation STD when talking about the show. If it goes back to being more like Battlestar Galactica or the Expanse then it'll be back to calling it STD for me. If only they could figure out how to slay off Michael Burnham. She's really annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    This reads too much like a teen drama novel to me. I got to chapter 2 and skimmed the rest and it didn't look any better. I guess if you wish some hero background on Tilly, you'll like it. It would've been more compelling to me to have weaved in a Star Trek adventure in with the story of her youth, at the very least. Want I could obtain my cash back on this one...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    I really enjoyed this book. I haven't read a lot of Star Trek novels but I do read a lot of harder science fiction and I really appreciated this story. It presents everyone's favorite obsessive as a relatable yet imperfect young lady dealing with the entirely familiar pressures of her teen years while also straining under the weight of her mother's crushing personality and expectations, and this struck a chord with me on a private level. If you're looking for transporters and phasers and mad aliens this isn't your book, but rather it's an emotional, outlandish, yet entirely relatable story of Tilly's journey to adulthood. It isn't groundbreaking or overly brilliant but I feel that it's the kind of story that brings the heart and substance to the globe of Star Trek.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    Read the book in one sitting and wow - the author captures Tilly's personality, mannerisms, thoughts and more in such a way, you could *hear* Tilly in your mind while reading the story.I also enjoyed the humanity the author brought to her mother as well; we've all known such DragonParents in our past, I think. The latest conversation, however, was just so *on point* - the narcissist personality of the mom outweighed mother love and created it impossible for her NOT to create every discussion *about* her (and not Tilly).Truly a gem (and I will have to look up the DS9 books this author has written as well!). Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    I love the Disco backstory books! Tilly, who I adore on the show, isa but whiney and annoying in this book. It's less star trek and more young adult fiction. I still enjoyed it, but it really doesn't for in the Discovery storyline AT ALL. She is in high school during this book!! If you live Tilly, you might have fun this, but don't expect anything Disco-related and be ready for teenage drama!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Captain Phasma (Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Captain Phasma (2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Amazing cap and also introduction on an intriguing hero we met in Episode VII. This comic showed us a ruthless hero who was willing to do anything to advance her put in the First Order. Got to wonder how intelligent she really is though. Snoke, Ren, and Rey will all see right thru her. However, it’s cool to see what an ambitious and brutal Stormtrooper might do in the Star Battles Universe. This comic series showed us that clearly and if nothing else gets the reader excited for Episode VIII in just under a month!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    Just arrived today. I expect to be killing younglings by the end of the year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    Thanks to this books I could convince my son that Dark Side of the Force is superior and that he should join me so we could rule the galaxy together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    This is a amazing collection for any Star Battles fan. The box the books comes in is very nice and sturdy. The books are all about the Jedi code and what it means to be a Jedi, and the Sith code and what that entails. Amazing for anyone who has a interest in the Star Battles universe and would like to know more about the force and how both sides perceive its power and responsibilities. The addition of a piece of Star Battles art is nice. As a side note this is also cheaper than buying both books, at least when I bought it, it was.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    They say the EU doesn't count anymore, but I'm not so sure- not when you look at books like this and movies like TLJ. I think they can offer some fine clues to the latest movie coming up, and even if they can't, the fact that these books are literally set up as different characters making notes and leaving commentary in them is brilliant and so much fun. It's obviously where they got the idea for Rey's Survival Tutorial from. Definitely worth the buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    So when I saw the price discount I immediately jumped on expected these two books live up to the reputation of having rich Starwars lore. Very appealing and a must have for any hardcore Starwars fan.A bit of personally that is channeled from characters of the Starwars universe is naturally show and the artwork is t the reason why I remove one star from a overall solid pair of books is that the case that holds these two books was bent and damaged. Not only that but there are spots of white/paper residue of some kind on certain parts of what I got. Thankfully I was able to scratch them out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    These are definitely the coolest books I’ve ever seen! Every Star Battles fan needs them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    This set is a must for any Star Battles fan. The books have awesome info in each one and the exclusive case is amazing. The individual books have high quality paper and I really like the hard cover material. I would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    Omg I totally geeked out hardcore after getting these. The small side notes from other Jedi and Sith Lords in the margins. Such a fun collectors item. Very worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    Nice small box set with artwork insert. Artwork is also in a small case. The slip case is laminated hard cardboard type. I even sent the set off to the author and he was nice enough to sign it for me. The first set arrived damaged heavily on one corner. Amazon quickly sent me a replacement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    Bought this for my hubby as a Christmas gift. He was super surprised. He didn't even ask for this. He can't wait to read these books before seeing the film now. Ultimate film fan you cannot go wrong with these two books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Extremely nice app! And what the H*ll, it might be a bit pricey with everything added up, but it just seems to do everything right! And the Information you obtain on Objects in friggin' awesome!!! If I had one complaint, it would be to obtain a closer view of Satellites (see what they look like) and actually watch them traveling by. I saw that in another (otherwise inferior) application and it was just the coolest darn thing! Sometimes people buy a vehicle just because the Rear View Mirror Auto-Dims when someone is behind them with their High Beams On. Understand? :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Developer gave up after I purchased. It was my favorite app. Sometimes still works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Everything you need as an amateur astronomer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Amazing application for any gazer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Its not workingon my phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I love it! I am always so curious about what is up there and now I can see it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Did less than expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    It's excellent for amateur Astronomy but would like a VR vision.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    It works amazing on my Galaxy 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Yeapp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Most excellent!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Beautiful neat

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Just got s7 edge has this for years now you can't see satellites in less you find it first you can normally just point up and their their are and yes I have got it switched o you can see them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Star Snobs! Asked why when Venus was Method brite in Feb, there was no heads up. Staff condescended on me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    😐not what i wanted but still cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Star Walk - Astronomy Tutorial looks AMAZING and is easily one of my most favorite applications... There's just so much fun (and learning!) to be had using this application! If I had to pick one thing that was missing, it'd be that there's no "take me to a random planet/star/whatever" button - such a feature would create this app near-perfect (well, that and a ver for Ubuntu/SteamOS/Linux-based operating systems).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I love this application but its not working right its not loading the live sky right the times r off and its not finding my zone its been this method since my latest modernize hope it gets fixed soon

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Can I see milky method using this application for photography??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Well worth the price and works method better than Star Chart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Simple to use love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I loved this app. I never thought about how the sky would look other than from my point of view where I live. But this application allows you to view the sky as if you were standing with a glass bottom and could see the stars below your feet! A complete 360 by 360 degree view.Tap on it and you will obtain to see. However the permissions that this application now once, has created it another spyware app! Incredibly absurd the amount of info that apps wish access to for no valid reason!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I used to love this application but now it is completely useless. The menu doesn't work, the application crashes all the time, it just plain does not work. The developers should refund people who purchased this application because it is obvious they don't care to fix any of the issues people are having.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    This used to be a amazing app, one of the few that I would actually pay for. I'm not sure what happened but now it doesn't move when you test align it with the sky. How can you take away a feature after customers have already bought it? Total scam! !

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter