Read wills and trusts kit for dummies reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all wills and trusts kit for dummies reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    dank vapedank legal buds for sale []  2020-6-8 19:23

    Buy Mimosa online Buy strawberry shortcake Buy Cannabis flower Buy jungle boys buy Topanga Canyon online buy Girl Scout Cookies Buy orange cookies Buy kiva online Buy sundae driver strain buy kiva online buy kingpen online Buy Chocolate truffles buy bruce banner strain Buy Grenadine cookies canada Buy moon rocks weed where can i gorilla glue Buy Biscotti online buy ogkush purple kush online kush seeds for in united states of america Buy White runtz Buy pink runtz wholesale thc oil cartridge lemon haze for sale One hitter weed for sale brass knuckles cartridge for online la vapors wholesale dank legal buds for sale sour diesel weed online weed for online cheap best online weed store weed online shopping kingpen cartridges price buy ounce of weed online Buy cannabis online Gucci cart herban supply co edipure edibles harlequin oil dank bud for sale

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    viagra for sale []  2020-6-17 12:34
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy cialis professional view unanswered posts - for sale cialis uk 99 for sale - cialis online login how much the official of cialis in usa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    auto swiper for gamers []  2020-6-27 22:55

    I can only obtain it to perform a single action and it one time for every time I hit play tried looking it up barely found this

    0  


    Add your opinion on wills and trusts kit for dummies or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills and Trusts Kit For Dummies []  2020-1-17 22:5

    Like other books in the "Dummies" series, this book is informative and simple to read. It is "for the rest of us" - those not close to having more estate than the current tax exemptions, those with no distant cousins cropping up to claim their share, or relatives ready to contest the will or all that other items that happens to the "rich and famous". I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills and Trusts Kit For Dummies []  2020-1-17 22:5

    Attention..part 5 and part 6 of the book is missing, a manufacturing error. The rest of the book is very informative, with detailed explanation on what is involved in writing a will and trust.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills and Trusts Kit For Dummies []  2020-1-17 22:5

    I found this very handy for doing my will even though I could not obtain the CD that came with it to work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills and Trusts Kit For Dummies []  2020-1-17 22:5

    The Wills & Trusts Kits for Dummies explained difficult to understand legal rules and laws for our matured selves, or the not prepared early health or death delimas of our parents, that often falls on young adults just getting their own lives underway. I saw the need for my grandsons, but after researching some of my own and latest purchases, I spent too much time trying to present the need to respond, as if the Courts of the future demanded they prove their actions, and whether the choices were legal or not. There was confusion and damage feelings beginning to surface, so I quickly had Amazon directly mail copies of these awesome Dummies siries to each one of them. The progress is slowly growing forward at everyone's peace, including their still young parent, who needs to be kept in the loop of choices. The lost of the other stept-parent just a couple of years earlier was too difficult to handle without a amazing and reliable,reference tutorial book. Thanks Amazon for fast delivery of these books. BB

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills and Trusts Kit For Dummies []  2020-1-17 22:5

    This book is highly informative and it has enabled me to have in-depth discussions with my attorney.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills and Trusts Kit For Dummies []  2020-1-17 22:5

    I am a Civil Notary in Louisiana. In Louisiana, notaries have the legal power (and legal responsibility) to prepare all sorts of documents and perform all sorts of official private and authentic acts. In Louisiana, Notaries can basically perform all legal document preparation and notarization, including, but not limited to: deeds, Power of Attorney, little successions, Custody By Mandate, Wills, Trusts, LLC and Corporate documents needed for federal and state governmental bodies, etc.), with the exception of preparing divorce papers (most of my clients use legal zoom for that service) and representing clients in court. These acts are practicing law (as defined in Louisiana). Louisiana notaries CAN notarize divorce papers and, as stated above, prepare legal documents, in essence being paralegals. This book is full of practical knowledge, examples, and provides the basis of understanding of Wills and Trusts. This book should be part of the Legal Library that any Notary, Louisiana or otherwise, has in their possession. Rating for completeness 1-10, I'd give it a 10+ !!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills and Trusts Kit For Dummies []  2020-1-17 22:5

    Well written, simple to understand!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills and Trusts Kit For Dummies []  2020-1-17 22:5

    It was very helpful in a lot of areas. The only drawback was that it is 10 years old. But I really learned a lot of fresh things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills and Trusts Kit For Dummies []  2020-1-17 22:5

    this is a useful text for folks needing such services as expensive estate planning and end of life materials for getting ones' affairs in order. It served us as a supplement and gave us the baseline for planning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills and Trusts Kit For Dummies []  2020-1-17 22:5

    A important read for those who wish to pass on their legacy in excellent order. Arm yourself before you see a lawyer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates []  2020-7-21 20:45

    Item was correct and arrived within the estimated delivery time. The book itself has some entertaining footnotes and pictures but the organization is annoying. It has constant 'NOTE:'s that don't really fit into the headings and should have headings of their own. Tough to take notes with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates []  2020-7-21 20:45

    This casebook is filled with amazing notes by the author. The cases are among the most interesting cases you'll read in law school. I think that the notes before and after the cases are very good. You could create a amazing outline or flash-card stack based on these note sections, but a amazing bar outline is always a amazing companion. The latest section covers estate and bonus tax law, which is amazing to know as a practitioner even though it is not on the California bar exam.... California students MUST be sure to have some extra material to compare because California law does differ from the law in this book on certain points.I give this book four stars because the of problems is a bit strange. Also, some of the cases are too long and could have been summed up in a fast notes point. However, as far as casebooks go, this is a amazing one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates []  2020-7-21 20:45

    This book is a amazing book, but the modernize is not needed. My mate next to me in class has the seventh edition of this text and comparing the eighth edition to the previous it is obvious that the publisher is just going after more money. So few pages have been updated, so few cases have been added, they could have easily issued a paperback supplement to the seventh edition and saved students money. Putting my objections to how the textbook industry operates aside, this book is a decent read. The authors do a amazing job of explaining the law and the cases are edited fairly well. I'm in my third year of law school and have had several various texts by now. I would put this one on the better end. The text itself - 7 of 10. Was it a important modernize - 0 of 10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates []  2020-7-21 20:45

    dry but understandable mostly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates []  2020-7-21 20:45

    Amazing cases that are simple to relate to thereby making it easier to apply the laws. Some cases are also so weird that it makes the book very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates []  2020-7-21 20:45

    I search that for this type of product, if you need the book you need the book and ratings won't sway you either way. The here was amazing and the book came in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates []  2020-7-21 20:45

    If you are learning trust and estates this is the main textbook you will use. I thought it was a amazing book with interesting cases. I particularly liked how this book used latest problems in law like what happens if your spouse dies and you use their frozen sperm or eggs to obtain pregnant and have children. Do they keep part of the estate? These cutting edge problems in law are covered in this book and create it the best trusts and estates textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates []  2020-7-21 20:45

    the recent edition is much better than this edition, however really understandable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates []  2020-7-21 20:45

    Fairly simple to read and follow. Probably not very useful for non-law students who just wish a fast overview of the topic matter. If I were teaching a Trusts & Estates class I'd definitely use this as the needed casebook though. The newer edition contains some necessary updates (ex. fed'l estate tax threshhold today vs. in 2009), but otherwise they're largely the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates []  2020-7-21 20:45

    This text book is a must for any legal student who wants a better understanding of the Wills, Trust, and Estates process.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estate Administration []  2020-1-22 1:49

    Best book on the topic 👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estate Administration []  2020-1-22 1:49

    Amazing book Excellent shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates for Legal Assistants (Aspen Paralegal) []  2020-7-27 20:21

    One of my favorites. The examples create understanding probate so much easier and this book does an perfect job that. Very well written and simple to read. I really didn't mind doing reading for this class. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estate Administration []  2020-1-22 1:49

    Just another book requided from school. Nothing unique althouth it explains things very well and has several examples for each document.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estate Administration []  2020-1-22 1:49

    I send the boock today 12/11/2016

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estate Administration []  2020-1-22 1:49

    poorly organized, frequently redundant, and minutia from end to end, with small or no underlying principle. very small case law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estate Administration []  2020-1-22 1:49

    Great, required for school!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estate Administration []  2020-1-22 1:49

    This book handles complex subjects with easy terms and examples. A truly amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estate Administration []  2020-1-22 1:49

    Used for my paralegal courses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estate Administration []  2020-1-22 1:49

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estate Administration []  2020-1-22 1:49

    Amazing book! Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Wills, Trusts, and Estates for Paralegals (Paralegal Series) []  2020-7-13 20:3

    Arrived quickly and as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Wills, Trusts, and Estates for Paralegals (Aspen Paralegal Series) []  2020-1-28 21:9

    I bought this book in preparation for entering Estate Planning as a career. I have read only two chapters, but they have been excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Examples & Explanations for Wills, Trusts, and Estates (Examples & Explanations Series) []  2020-2-4 5:29

    Have to disagree with the negative review, I found this volume to be an extremely comprehensive overview of the estate planning process, trust administration, and tax considerations. The author even contains some legal history and info regarding the development of the law. The concepts are all well explained and there are a generous number of examples to illustrate the a lot of nuances of the law. It is unrealistic that any one volume will give a thorough and comprehensive review of every aspect of estates; the law varies a amazing degree by state. Almost any chapter in this book could warrant a several hundred page examination, but then we'd be here all day. That's not what this or any other book can do. What it does to extremely well, through over 650 pages, 26 chapters and numerous appendices is provide a thorough overview of the major problems involving the estate planning process that will equip the reader to have a firm grasp of the law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Examples & Explanations for Wills, Trusts, and Estates (Examples & Explanations Series) []  2020-2-4 5:29

    The definitions are not comprehensive. Does not go over any zone in depth so has not helped me in class to understand material better. Save your and obtain a various outline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Wills, Trusts, and Estates for Paralegals (Paralegal Series) []  2020-7-13 20:3

    I bought this book in preparation for entering Estate Planning as a career. I have read only two chapters, but they have been excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Wills, Trusts, and Estates for Paralegals (Paralegal Series) []  2020-7-13 20:3

    Book is in amazing shape, it arrived as stated. Amazing transaction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Administration of Wills, Trusts, and Estates []  2020-2-6 19:58

    Amazing book/class! Amazing professor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates (Examples & Explanations) []  2020-6-23 19:35

    The definitions are not comprehensive. Does not go over any zone in depth so has not helped me in class to understand material better. Save your and obtain a various outline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Administration of Wills, Trusts, and Estates []  2020-2-6 19:58

    This was a lot of work for me with this book. I received it in amazing condition. I am not reselling it. I am keeping my books for future references.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Administration of Wills, Trusts, and Estates []  2020-2-6 19:58

    The book has provided much of the info required however, it is a small disorganized. The author will bring up a subject and say we will cover that several chapter down the road. I don't search that very organized. But overall the info provided is a amazing overall supply. Anything specific to my state my professor covers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Administration of Wills, Trusts, and Estates []  2020-2-6 19:58

    this is for college. I havent used it yet, but i am sure it will be very useful. If I pass the class, I will give it a amazing mark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills and Trusts AudioLearn: Audio Law Outlines []  2020-1-31 7:42

    I can refresh the contents while I'm walking on treadmills. very useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Administration of Wills, Trusts, and Estates []  2020-2-6 19:58

    Okay, it is just a text book. And I [email protected]#$%! had been available has a real downloadable book, taking notes from it was ridiculous due to the copy/paste restrictions, but the content was interesting and well presented. If you are on the method to being a law geek, this is an simple to understand, well-presented text book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Administration of Wills, Trusts, and Estates []  2020-2-6 19:58

    Well-written and informative. Amazing info on a national level. Obviously, state-specific info would be separate from this text and would be available from your state statutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Administration of Wills, Trusts, and Estates []  2020-2-6 19:58

    Very amazing book for the topic, anyone could use it to support them with their own estate plan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates (Examples & Explanations) []  2020-6-23 19:35

    My professor actually suggested this book because he uses a lot of the authors works in his class. Our text book was also by this publisher and were very similar. However, even if your text book isn't from the same company, this will definitely be helpful. Goes over a lot of various subjects and is beautiful thorough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Administration of Wills, Trusts, and Estates []  2020-2-6 19:58

    This is a amazing beginning book on wills and trusts and estates. I enjoyed reading it. This combined with my instructor created a amazing law course in the paralegal studies program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Administration of Wills, Trusts, and Estates []  2020-2-6 19:58

    For the over $70 that I for this book I was not expecting it to be in such not good condition. It has drink stains on huge portions of pages. I have purchased numerous used textbooks, but this one was by far in the worst condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates (Examples & Explanations) []  2020-6-23 19:35

    Have to disagree with the negative review, I found this volume to be an extremely comprehensive overview of the estate planning process, trust administration, and tax considerations. The author even contains some legal history and info regarding the development of the law. The concepts are all well explained and there are a generous number of examples to illustrate the a lot of nuances of the law. It is unrealistic that any one volume will give a thorough and comprehensive review of every aspect of estates; the law varies a amazing degree by state. Almost any chapter in this book could warrant a several hundred page examination, but then we'd be here all day. That's not what this or any other book can do. What it does to extremely well, through over 650 pages, 26 chapters and numerous appendices is provide a thorough overview of the major problems involving the estate planning process that will equip the reader to have a firm grasp of the law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates, Tenth Edition [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-7-21 20:47

    Perfect book that arrived with access to a www service that granted access to the book online and had tools that created outlining the cases extremely simple to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates, Tenth Edition [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-7-21 20:47

    It even came with a Casebook Connect code which I was not expecting. Amazing deal!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Wills, Trusts, and Estates: Cases and Materials, Third Edition []  2020-6-14 20:8

    At the time, Wills, Trusts and Estates was not a needed class in my college's paralegal program. So, I didn't take it. Wouldn't you know it, that's the job I landed. So I bought this as a reference tool to support me. Lordy, but there's a lot to learn in this zone of law. This book makes my job easier and helps me create sense of it all. It's written clearly, with statutes explained in detail. Relevant case law isn't just cited; the entire case is there for you to read. The hypothetical issues at the end of the chapter are the best part, because the situations are so realistic. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates, Tenth Edition [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-7-21 20:47

    I am not really sure what the is with this book. I have purchased more Wolters Kluwer books that a reasonable person would, and I have historically been happy with the quality. However, this particular book is of such an embarrassing quality. The two-color printing process is poorly done to the degree that photos throughout the book do not align. Some pages appear to have been printed with the fumes left in the printer, and other pages appear to have been printed with a full tank. Pages are smeared and include shadows and halos from the printing process. As a unique bonus, my particular book includes extra duplicate pages (specifically pgs 557-564). The content of this book is incredibly informative, however the not good quality of this not-so-inexpensive text book really takes all the fun out of law school. (Photos show: the difference between this textbook (on the left) and a standard copy, and an up close image of the smeared printing.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates, Tenth Edition [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-7-21 20:47

    Beautiful much as described. Five stars because it arrived fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates, Tenth Edition [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-7-21 20:47

    My son rented his Law books from Amazon. He graduated Salutatorian of his class and passed the Bar on his first try. He now works for a top 10 Nationwide Law Firm. I HIGHLY recommend renting these books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates, Tenth Edition [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-7-21 20:47

    First couple pages were melted together. Can’t begin pages without ripping pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates, Tenth Edition [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-7-21 20:47

    It's very well written and explains the state of the field very clearly. It also points out a lot of of the issues in the field of estate planning, that haven't yet been resolved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates, Tenth Edition [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-7-21 20:47

    Textbook came to me with the cover barely on anymore and covered in highlighting and writing. All of the practice issues have been written on and some have been written on so heavily that they are unreadable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Executor's Handbook: A Quick and Handy Resource for Dealing With Wills, Trusts, Benefits, and Probate (The Essential Handbook) []  2020-6-21 19:4

    My husband unexpectedly found himself executor of 2 rather complicated estates this past year. He found this book very helpful in sorting it all out and understanding his role.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Executor's Handbook: A Quick and Handy Resource for Dealing With Wills, Trusts, Benefits, and Probate (The Essential Handbook) []  2020-6-21 19:4

    Amazing choice, helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates, Tenth Edition [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-7-21 20:47

    This is the book my Wills and Estates course requires.I love that this book came sealed thus, it shows that it is ever it did say if unsealed it is non-returnable.( This problem didn't impact me but it would impact someone who is not sure if they're going to stay in the class/they have the correct es with casebook connect access.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates, Tenth Edition [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-7-21 20:47

    Simple to understand and I don’t hate trusts yet :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Executor's Handbook: A Quick and Handy Resource for Dealing With Wills, Trusts, Benefits, and Probate (The Essential Handbook) []  2020-6-21 19:4

    This is about the simplest executor's handbook available. It's well written and simple to follow, and aimed at people who know nothing about finances and the law...Which was great, on the one hand, since I fall into that category...But on the other hand it's a bit TOO skimpy on information. This is the book to read before your loved one passes so you'll have a sense of what your job will be, but when the time comes, you're going to need something with quite a bit more depth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Executor's Handbook: A Quick and Handy Resource for Dealing With Wills, Trusts, Benefits, and Probate (The Essential Handbook) []  2020-6-21 19:4

    Gave me all the info I was looking for in laymen's language.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Executor's Handbook: A Quick and Handy Resource for Dealing With Wills, Trusts, Benefits, and Probate (The Essential Handbook) []  2020-6-21 19:4

    My husband and I are both in our 70s. We have two married grown daughters and were looking to organize our affairs to minimize any angst they would have in settling our estates when the time came. We came across David Hoffman’s book and found it most helpful. While it is entitled “The Essential Executor’s Handbook,” it is more than that. It provided us info and tip to let us to set up our finances, residence, vehicles and investments to ease the burden on our kids as trustees to our estates. Whether you are an executor or a person looking to organize your affairs, I can’t recommend this book enough. It is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Executor's Handbook: A Quick and Handy Resource for Dealing With Wills, Trusts, Benefits, and Probate (The Essential Handbook) []  2020-6-21 19:4

    Very helpful summary tutorial so you can understand the basics and better ask questions of the specialists you hire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Executor's Handbook: A Quick and Handy Resource for Dealing With Wills, Trusts, Benefits, and Probate (The Essential Handbook) []  2020-6-21 19:4

    This has helped in locations that I wouldn't have thought of. Unless someone has been an Executor of an Estate before, I truly don't think they are aware of all it entails. Glad I have it to refer to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Executor's Handbook: A Quick and Handy Resource for Dealing With Wills, Trusts, Benefits, and Probate (The Essential Handbook) []  2020-6-21 19:4

    This book isn’t amazing with lots of helpful information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Executor's Handbook: A Quick and Handy Resource for Dealing With Wills, Trusts, Benefits, and Probate (The Essential Handbook) []  2020-6-21 19:4

    I bought this book based on a handful of positive reviews. It is a fast read, and has some helpful advice. I am named as a trustee and have been setting up my own trust, so I wish to be as prepared as possible. The author of this book advises a fiduciary to hire or select someone to with most aspects of settling an estate, from lawyer to "trash man", while overseeing their work, as there are "massive liabilities" due to the duties and obligations that come with this necessary role. This book therefore is geared toward telling you what to expect these experts to do, rather than guiding an individual who may wish to be more autonomous with certain aspects of settling an estate. This book is worth reading regardless of which approach you might think you'll take, as amazing info is always e cons to me with this book were the number of grammatical errors, which created me wonder if the book had been proofread prior to publishing. Also, there is no recommendation to consider making donations with stuff like furniture and costume jewelry, but rather to consider them junk and hire someone to haul them away. Having had experience in disposing of "knick-knacks", I know there can be amazing satisfaction in passing along perfectly useful stuff to charities and other organizations who will be satisfied to have them. A lot of of them will come and collect these stuff just as quickly as the trash man will. Somehow, knowing another person can search a use for these stuff seems a nice method to honor a decedent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Executor's Handbook: A Quick and Handy Resource for Dealing With Wills, Trusts, Benefits, and Probate (The Essential Handbook) []  2020-6-21 19:4

    Perfect tutorial to read. Read before needed. We gave to our designated executor. Want I had this when taking care of my mothet's estate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Forms for Everyone: Leases, Home Sales, Avoiding Probate, Living Wills, Trusts, Divorce, Copyrights, and Much More []  2020-1-17 22:5

    I am excited to learn the in's and out's of some common legal matters as well as, what documents are required to complete such matters. I am additionally very happy that my sister is apart of this book as well... I urge everyone to this book and help the Authors whom worked hard to bring you pertinent and beneficial info for a lot of legal ank you for your work Carl & Jocelyn!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Forms for Everyone: Leases, Home Sales, Avoiding Probate, Living Wills, Trusts, Divorce, Copyrights, and Much More []  2020-1-17 22:5

    This is the BOOK of all BOOKS. Amazing information. There is so much amazing information, forms, legal tips. I recommend this book to everyone. I have found it very useful to me as a Notary. Thanks so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Forms for Everyone: Leases, Home Sales, Avoiding Probate, Living Wills, Trusts, Divorce, Copyrights, and Much More []  2020-1-17 22:5

    Amazing source for legal forms required and a lawyer not. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Probate & Inheritance Tax For Dummies []  2020-2-6 20:3

    This book is a amazing resource for any law library. It makes a usually difficult topic simple to a Armfield

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Probate & Inheritance Tax For Dummies []  2020-2-6 20:3

    Clear and useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Probate & Inheritance Tax For Dummies []  2020-2-6 20:3

    In error I ordered the Canadian version...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Probate & Inheritance Tax For Dummies []  2020-2-6 20:3

    Just a Hint. I Bought this book in a rush latest January. Opened it up Sept 10. It appears to be a well written book, if you intend to move to England. The small icon on the cover indicates it is the UK Edition and is based on british tax law. I some how missed it with my little screen, internet surfing mentality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Probate & Inheritance Tax For Dummies []  2020-2-6 20:3

    Beware -- this is a UK edition, not for US.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A California Companion for the Course in Wills, Trusts, and Estates: Selected Cases and Statutes Including All Statutes Required for the California Bar Exam (Supplements) []  2020-7-17 21:13

    This book is part four law school curriculum and reuse it quite a bit. I have found though that some of the sections are incomplete so you do have to go to the state legislature www service for clarification. But it is amazing to have as a fast reference because it has the most necessary codes and additional info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) []  2020-1-24 21:24

    I read and studied this book before going to a lawyer to have my will and other documents updated. The knowledge gained helped me to discuss the problems with the lawyer on more equal terms. All in all, the and additional effort was worth it in the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) []  2020-1-24 21:24

    This book is informative and simple to read ,if you are looking for basics on see planning concepts and purposes. This is a amazing book for the layman considering an estate plan prior to going to the attorney's office.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) []  2020-1-24 21:24

    This book was amazing as an introduction to estate planning. It brings up a lot of subjects that people should think about before they have to when someone dies or gets very sick. There are really amazing case studies about what worked and didn't work for other people. I would recommend anyone thinking about starting to think about estate planning and anyone who has come to a point in their life that they should be thinking about estate planning to read this book. You will not be able to write your own will or living trust after reading this book, but you will have a amazing idea about what you need to think about and what documents you need to bring when you meet with a lawyer to create the whole process less painful, time consuming, and expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) []  2020-1-24 21:24

    Amazing reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) []  2020-1-24 21:24

    This tutorial is filled with amazing ideas, considerations and information that you probably wouldn't think about on your own. Yes, they recommend seeing a lawyer [hello, it's the ABA Guide] but it's a valuable tutorial on its own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) []  2020-1-24 21:24

    Perfect reference for all ages and lifestyles. Well-organized and simple to understand with lots of practical, real-life examples. This book was recommended to me by my estate lawyer and it didn't disappoint - it helped me form a list of questions that I required to ask him. Even if you're not ready to write your will and/or you think you don't need estate documents, this book will support you organize your assets and your estate issues, and obtain you thinking about what you should and should not do about it - and when. It also includes a lot of www services that you can access for more info about a specific subject and search resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) []  2020-1-24 21:24

    Part of my business is doing financial planning for"ordinary people." This book allows me to save a lotof time. Instead of having to explain things they need to know,I simply allow them read the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) []  2020-1-24 21:24

    Over 300 pages plus appendix of straightforward info about how to draft a will, trust etc. It also has info about generation skipping trusts, business valuations etc. Each chapter starts with a scenario about someone who did it wrong and then the chapter has info about how to do it right. Each chapater also has a 'need to know" section and extra citations where you can do more research about the subject in that chapter. The appendices have sample wills, and forms the reader can (should) complete before going to the attorney to draft their will. This info will chop down on research the attorney might need to do, which will in turn chop down on the billable hours they charge. Nice for the American Bar Association to support keep down the attorney's fees! This book is recent, published in 2012, however it isn't completely timely since Congress only passed the fresh estate tax exemption in 2013. However, the authors anticipate this and came very close with their predicted $5million exemption. Whether you have a little estate or large, it is to your benefit to learn as much about the law as possible. Skip chapters that don't pertain to you if you wish, but do read about the law and the repurcussions if you don't plan wisely. The estate tax is the government's latest possibility to obtain as much of your as it possibly can so it is up to you to be informed enough to thwart this final confiscation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) []  2020-1-24 21:24

    Take out all the disclaimers/admonitions to "consult with an attorney" and the book would be half the current length. (Yes, that is hyperbole...but you obtain the point). It is an okay overview of estate planning. It seems to have been written by a lot of authors/attorneys. So, sometimes the info in one section seems to conflict with the info in another section.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Siegel's Wills and Trusts: Essay and Multiple-Choice Questions and Answers, Fifth Edition []  2020-1-27 21:15

    [Essays] This book gives a lot of analysis, which are all over the place. When I read it, I thought that previous years in law school were pure waste of time because I did not obtain answers to questions written in such a "all over the place" manner. I consulted my academic department and showed this book to figure out what is wrong with it. They expressed the same opinion. Not only "all over the place," answers include analysis only w/o rules of law. Although the analysis have keywords, this is not enough for the final. A student could use the book as guidelines only.[Multiple choice] The questions in MC section do not even specify whether you are in a common law jurisdiction or under the is a shame to write such a disorganized book & it is worse to publish such a book w/o reading it. The fact that the author is a professor, does not mean that she is a amazing teacher. Knowledgeable professor is not equivalent to a gifted teacher capable of teaching ay away from this book. Two stars for using it as guidelines. Shame on professors publishing books like this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) []  2020-1-24 21:24

    Very amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emanuel law outlines Wills, Trusts, and Estates Keyed to stikoff/Dukeminier []  2020-2-1 21:26

    Really, really helpful. It's basically the textbook but condensed. Worth the money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates, Tenth Edition [Casebook Connect] (Looseleaf) (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-7-17 21:13

    Perfect book that arrived with access to a www service that granted access to the book online and had tools that created outlining the cases extremely simple to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emanuel law outlines Wills, Trusts, and Estates Keyed to stikoff/Dukeminier []  2020-2-1 21:26

    Amazing book to explaining concepts with examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates, Tenth Edition [Casebook Connect] (Looseleaf) (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-7-17 21:13

    I am not really sure what the is with this book. I have purchased more Wolters Kluwer books that a reasonable person would, and I have historically been happy with the quality. However, this particular book is of such an embarrassing quality. The two-color printing process is poorly done to the degree that photos throughout the book do not align. Some pages appear to have been printed with the fumes left in the printer, and other pages appear to have been printed with a full tank. Pages are smeared and include shadows and halos from the printing process. As a unique bonus, my particular book includes extra duplicate pages (specifically pgs 557-564). The content of this book is incredibly informative, however the not good quality of this not-so-inexpensive text book really takes all the fun out of law school. (Photos show: the difference between this textbook (on the left) and a standard copy, and an up close image of the smeared printing.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estates, Tenth Edition [Casebook Connect] (Looseleaf) (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-7-17 21:13

    Textbook came to me with the cover barely on anymore and covered in highlighting and writing. All of the practice issues have been written on and some have been written on so heavily that they are unreadable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Illinois Wills, Trusts, & Estates Explained Simply: Important Information You Need to Know for Illinois Residents []  2020-1-24 21:53

    I'm still going through the book, but had to pause and mention the grossly incorrect info that's discussed regarding Roth IRAs in the "Retirement Accounts" chapter. The paragraph-long discussion similar to Roth IRAs is almost entirely wrong! Roth IRAs are nothing like Traditional IRAs in terms of pre-tax dollars/tax deductions and needed minimum distributions. While not the main focus of the book, I'm disturbed by the apparent lack of review and editing and it gives me pause about other locations of the book.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386