Read windtunnel reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all windtunnel reviews below or publish your opinion.

54 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This is a amazing application for playing around and experimenting with. Definitely worth it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I have been waiting for this application on android device for several years since I came across it on apple. Well worth the wait. Working as a sailing coach it is a amazing tool to explain what makes the boat go and obtain people to experiment. A drawing tool to obtain better shapes is the only method I can see to improve it. Possibly being able to import shapes from other programmes? However still a clear 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Could do with set of primary preset shapes, fluid presets, fit to grid when drawing and erosion simulation.

    0  


    Add your opinion on windtunnel or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Really amazing app. Very flexible and fun to use. I'd love to know more about the solver, turbulence model, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Unbelievable application to illustrate fluid mechanics concepts in the classroom. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Must have app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I love the android game that is super fun to experiment around but it in the mode ( the mode where you can miss run with particles without wind) it always likes to create certain particles just disappear if that wasn't the case and it was where it couldn't just disappear then it would be much better it for a lot of various experiments but when to line up perfectly it just disappears

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Lots of fun to experiment with. Worth every cent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Can't believe my eyes, an application of less than an MB size can do these a lot of wonders. So realistic and unbelievable simulations. I can spend hours on this app. Amazing work dev. One of the best ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I need more airfoil functions with alpha changes and standard airfoil libraries. It will come someday, I can't wait :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing method to learn about fluid dynamics. Does this take into acc compressible versus incompressible flow? I WISH you could select or toggle that on or off. Unbelievable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Had it on iOS for months waiting for an Android device version. Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I am amazed how amazing this application is

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Not clear how to load my own shape. Or indeed any NACA airfoil other than the one provided. Needs to be more clearly useful, not just pretty, to be a app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I would like it a lot more if I could zoom in and only study force on specific objects. So if looking at a car, study affect of changes to the environment on the wing. Zoom would support with drawing objects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    What a amazing app. It's awesome that a easy phone can do this kind of thing in true time. A amazing tool for visualising flows. A landscape orientation for tablets would be nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I work as an engineer in a physical wind tunnel and love to play around in this easy app! The solver however does not conserve mass, so for certain cases the flow magically disappears...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Perfect app. I was planning to build a little wind tunnel to support my students understand the principles of lift and fluid dynamics. This application has saved me a lot of effort! I would like the ability to have a library of various airfoil shapes but otherwise it suits my purpose very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Excited to use these to explain aerofoils in my flight instructor briefings

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Been waiting for this since I found the Apple version. Nice work developer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing visualization tool and a load of fun to play around with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    It could give some practical visual to the understanding of aerodynamics. You know a base on flow, restriction, lift or high and low pressures. Haven't seen to much it can do yet but as a easy learning aid its well worth its cost at this time. It has a potential of being so much more though and hopefully with out getting into the stupidity range of pricing that kills it where only the high end critics one or 2 a shut it down.... just saying. My fingers are crossed for amazing luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Brilliant items

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    kinda cool, but literally cant do anything useful, as you are stuck with what you can draw with your fingers, and no ground to figure out things like vehicle dynamics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    When this application used to work, it's beautiful cool, and I think the developer did a amazing job. For the latest year or two, however, it's been just a black screen due to an problem in the graphics API calls. I've emailed the developer about this, but received no response. I'll modernize if that changes. For now, I'd recommend caution, as the application hasn't seen an modernize in years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This is a nearly amazing app, fun to play with and amazing for developing intuition. However, it has a huge issue with mass conservation which makes it, in some instances, less than ideal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Nice app, usefull to all engineers who wish have a fast preview of their designs. By the method more interaction tools are needed; as other users have said, a tool which allows you to make excellent figures (lines, circles and boxes) would be very usefull. I also have to report multiple crashes on my Samsung Tab S... So many... Anyway I'll place 5 stars as soon as these issues will be solved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    A very amazing app. Would love some drawing tools though (paint style) Drawing excellent shapes by hand is near impossible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I've been waiting for the android device ver to be realesed for quite a while; it does not dissapoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing app, but I just want there was a line tool in addition to draw.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Now I can play with wind, very cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Fantastic, just what I was looking for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing app, but not worth $4. Surprising lack of features but application is amazing at its core

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Love the app. Does seem to crash when the object is rotated more than a few degrees per second. The line for drawing is too thick in my opinion. Would be nice if it had options for smoothing the drawing and making curved lines easier. It could be a five star app. Just need some more choices. Like drawing something and then scaling it to see it better. Mostly though, just wish to be able to draw more detailed and smooth lines. And to be able to bend the lines to adjust something to perfection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Wind tunnel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    As a CFI I see a lot of potential for this application but I want there was more airfoils to choose from since its not simple to draw a nice airfoil the first time. Being able to modify the airfoil's characteristics might be a amazing idea too. Thank you and hold the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Stunning App! Draw a circle and you can see karman vortex street!!! although it's hard to draw a excellent circle..... would be amazing if they can add some drawing tool, like drawing a circle, a line, a polygon, etc. Will follow... Can I also see non dimensional drag and lift coefficients?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    It would be awsome if you could import shapes via DXF or some other format to be able to look at variations more precisely. Otherwise a really cool app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Could do with some airfoil libraries and it would be amazing if it didn't erase everything when the screen times out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Perfect app. Only achieves half its potential without dxf import and drawing tools though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This would be amazing if it could do 3d

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel CFD [App]  2020-1-5 13:9

    there are still some bugs. on samsung galaxy s4, wall eraser still stops the app. i am not happy with the high mesh size. it is very slow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel CFD [App]  2020-1-5 13:9

    Fun to mess around with but not terribly useful since Reynold's numbers and inlet velocities are capped at such low values, which makes modeling external flows impractical and causes results for 2D airfoils to be visually misinterpreted and meaningless. Please increase the maximum velocity (by a lot).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel CFD [App]  2020-1-5 13:9

    Well done, the application is very usefull but there isnt the chance to desing a excellent line and oval, it would be very helpfull because fingers isnt enough precise:^)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel CFD [App]  2020-1-5 13:9

    Best Application ever for mobile phones...Well done Team. Please make batter the application for 3D objects which can be generated by extrusion or tapered or flared extrusion

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel CFD [App]  2020-1-5 13:9

    Seems to be useful, but it crashes every time after only a min or less of use. Tried to contact the company, but they won't respond my inquiries. Also, I obtain a strange notice from my browser saying the contact page is "missing" or not available. Looks like they took the and ran.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel CFD [App]  2020-1-5 13:9

    The most useful application I have ever had! Totally worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel CFD [App]  2020-1-5 13:9

    Very fun to play around with. it looks like there was a lot of time and energy place into the android game however there is not much to do in it. I think it should be $3 this method more people would the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel CFD [App]  2020-1-5 13:9

    So i've got an issue! The application wont start, which is really a shame because i would really like to use it! It looks beautiful interesting so i would like it if this problem would be fixed. I know it takes time so im okay waiting for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel CFD [App]  2020-1-5 13:9

    So I saw this a while back but only recently installed it. It appears to be a functional and even useful CFD solver for your phone. I need to discover the inputs some more, but first impression is that this is a well designed tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel CFD [App]  2020-1-5 13:9

    Unbelievable, well spent, very very convenient!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WindTunnel CFD [App]  2020-1-5 13:9

    Program constantly freezes on Samsung Galaxy Edge. Menu displays overlap each other. Stream velocities are only allowed up to 0.25 m/sec and stream does not follow wing profiles closely at all even on low profile wings.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386