windy maps Reviews & Opinions


Submit windy maps review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Astonishingly good, zoomable maps, amazing detail, turn on turn off tracking, I'm a stealth camper - plenty of detail to scout out woodland, I'm a wildwater swimmer - simple to check out possible swim spots. Find facility built in. And not just the UK but everywhere. Whether on Business or Holiday check out your intended travel zone - before you obtain there - what's not to like!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    This recent ver of the application is unbelievable for outdoor pursuits. Detailed maps showing all the paths. Route planning is simple to use and allows saving of routes. Works offline while still giving highly accurate GPS location. Records the route with amazing precision and minimal battery drain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Its ok - I downloaded after seeing 'hikes' listed in the features, unfortunately this is not true. The hikes are on the map (as expected on all map apps) but there is no method to select a specific trail. When you find for locations, it doesn't do it relative to your location, for example, i searched for my gym down the street in North England, and got results for streets in Germany. Has a long method to come to anywhere close to AllTrails.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on windy maps or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch windy maps video reviews and related movies:

    See Windy Maps - przejazd on youtube.

     related image

    See How to use Wind Maps on youtube.

     related image

    See How to create a wind map in ArcGIS on youtube.

     related image

    See How to use the Earth Wind Map on youtube.

     related image

    See 4,500+ Surfing Spots directly on Windy forecast map on youtube.

     related image

    See Weather: Determining Direction of Wind on Weather Map on youtube.

     related image

    See Cyclone Bulbul latest updates || Bulbul news live update | windy map from bulbul on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Get A Wind Forecast ~ A Great Wind Map Forecast App ~ Windyty on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Attractive and functional application that proves Google has no monopoly on amazing ideas. Lots of amazing features as others have said (I especially like the neat zoom button, plus the indispensable offline maps). And somehow all free! (There is a set of 'pro' weather tools available on subscription from the same developers). Thanks! PS 4 stars only because there doesn't seem to be any map legend. (As an aside, 5 stars ought to be really rare, just as total perfection is... 😊)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    It will be amazing if the map has grid lines. It does not offer measuring tools. Edit: Utilising fingers makes it difficult to see the distance. Not all trails are straight lines. I believe this application has huge potential if integrating grid lines like the paper maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    What a lovely application. So much better than all the other hiking maps. The offline mode is so handy. The weather app is one of the best too. Well done. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Absolute [email protected]#$%!&[email protected] section as well 👍. Amazing layout and UI. A lot of thought has been place into this app. Well recommended for all trackers, treckers and casual journey makers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Really love this map app. Have been using instead of a very famous one. This is far better. I love the interface and no nonsense approach. It does what it promises.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Simple, precise, informative, useful for every trip. It would be amazing if had option to record route with the vehicle while navigation was used. 🤔😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    An amazing representation of the weather! Not only useful as a weather forecast tool, but also a stunning view of the skies!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Very clear maps. Fast and simple. Let's you download the map and use while out and about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Love the update. Everything I was missing is now there! Like saving your planned itenary and changing the method points order. The application is now very complete.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Unbelievable app, amazing level of detail. Strongly recommend to add option for peer suggestions for edit, there are some little things that require tweaks on site.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    I like so much this application when traveling and hiking all over Europe! now that it is also tracking my path it's perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Works great, tracks by gps out of cell coverage (apparently), more maps for Baja please!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    The best free map app for hiking. Period.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Myanmar Language is incorrect This application is really useful. Thanks for all!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    The application is really good, however, why is this application an exact copy of which offers every more features??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    The Cyprus map has wrongly names of the turkish occupied locations and free part too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Power consupmtion above any acceptable limits. Lack of satelite view.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Attractive apps. Very useful excellent. i love it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    This is exactly what I need for travelling! Hold working on it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    The map seam very detailed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Easy to use and quick

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    simple to use with downloadable Begin Road Maps. Seems to only have one map type which is ok but the red long distance paths can be overbearing in some places. Navigation can be switched between transport modes with a choice of street cycling on very quick streets or mountain bike for a more tortuous route. No navigation apps are perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    For my use its the best application for hiking navigation. Very simple interface, contains altitude lines, all the routes you'll search in Google maps and also has a start-to-end navigation feature with an simple to understand height difference display. The only thing I search missing is a tool to save favorite spots on the map like the hotel I'm staying in or an entrance to a park I wish to view letter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    I just finished a lengthy auto vacation to parts of USA that I've not previously visited. This application superbly augmented my GPS in locating websites I had planned to visit as well as exploring locations I didn't know existed. I also use it locally when biking or hiking. the application shows virtually all the trails in my area.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Easy and stable. Keeps viewed part of the map even when offline (without need for prior saving).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    I've been using this application since almost two years now, across Europe and some islands in the Atlantic - and I am amazed about the rich info and the fine hiking routes shown here. Amazing work, devs! Thanks a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    I really love this app! Thank you! The only suggestion I have is to create the opportunity to save planned routes, it usually takes a lot of time to plan them abd would be nice not to do that several times more. :) PS: I also noticed some mistakes: for ex. on the map I see 3 lines - blue, red and yellow, while in reality there is no yellow route at all. I noticed it about two times (Hungary). If you need my support to correct them, I can send the pics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Love it! so much more detail than Google maps. want I could add things when I am offline though. as cyclist we really need to know if a city we are going to have somewhere to stay in or not, so I would like to add guest houses as I go past them, but I can't since I need WiFi for that to be possible. would be amazing if I could add off line and then the additions are sent when I obtain WiFi. I have not figured out how to save routes. some more instructions would be useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Nice outdoor maps app. Has a ton of bike and hiking paths. Especially love the feature, where you can quickly see the linear distance between 2 points (activated by pressing with 2 fingers at once).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    There's no setting you provided. So,we got the altitude in metre not in feet. Offline maps would be amazing where no mobile network is available.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Nice application but needs the ability to tag or import points of interest and tracks. GPX or KML, either would do the trick. Would be 5 stars then.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    This application is great, quick rendering performance and amazing visualisation of streets and trails, Inc altitude. Just want you could fix hero display for Asian languages. In Thailand the names display as squares

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Nice app. Really useful when trail running to explore fresh routes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Amazing detailed information. Amazing for walking in European cities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    amazing but you can add trail names, they are public on websites like waymarked trails

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    I use this all the time when Google Maps isn't the appropriate tool. Windy maps is amazing for walking and cycling as it works offline, is very simple, shows info such as footpaths, bridleways, buildings, some contours, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Need's an option to save to SD card. I am always tide in zone so there is no method to use the application with offline maps!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Fast, simple on resources and powered by OpenStreetMap. Logging or notification of updated maps could be a plus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Nice and detailed but would be nice if you could add a legend so we know what each tag on the map means, sometimes it is obvious (like a motorway) but still some of the coloured dotted lines create no sense to me without an legent to refer to... Thou still amazing application and kudos to the amazing work :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Amazing maps. Best i've ever used. It will obtain better than Google Maps. But i would like you to create coordinates more precisely for two more digits as it has google maps. (I don't know if it's important, but i think that it is).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    nice maps... but unfortunately no chance for offline maps (in case reception is bad). It would be if you can add a route-planner for walking (eg in mountains). I like the a lot of nice icons things to visit and it gives a nice contour map of heights.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Still a completely fresh app.. within the first few moments I was impressed with the detail and accuracy of the cartography. Very clean. Smooth far so good... I'll give it 5 more minutes.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Wow, amazing quality not only in the mountains, I use also as easy offline navigator in the town

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Perfect. Amazing maps. Offline. FREE. No ads. No BS. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    i hike a lot, the user interface of this application is the best, i have tried a lot of apps, they often have more advanced features. Windy maps is straight to the point, easy and intuitive, written for hikes. love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    amazing for finding fresh tracks to explore, only issue is you have to zoom in to see the pathways, and then you lose where you are on the map.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    An perfect app. Exceptionally amazing for walk as well exploring on vehicle. Used in UK, Nepal, Cambodia and Vietnam, very happy gives confidence in exploring unknown places. Strongly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Suggestion: have an option the invert the colours of the map for an awesome dark mode

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    best map for trekking so far. clean and clear interface, accurate gps positioning. please add more features such as trip logging or planning. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Absolutely brilliant. Completely free, no ads and definitely excellent for people who have fun outdoor activity. Recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    seem like a amazing application , could do with some updates like 3D ,a legend to explain symbols or layers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Such an perfect companion during walks or bicycle trips.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Really Smooth Maps. I have Never used FLUID Map than this before . But very Less Info Available Comare to Google maps. Pleas modernize the maps .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Amazing with offline maps. Tested when hiking in black forest and helped a lot to hold me on course.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Do yourself a favor: use . It's the exact same app (even the same application distributor), but fully packed with features, no bugs and still being developed for updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Not amazing at all wouldn't work on my Samsung 10 tab, kept crashing every time I tried to move to my zone in the uk or anywhere else even after downloading map of areas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Amazing app, nice presentation contains building footprints. Amazing trail coverage, contains decent topo features

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    works amazing in the mountains without connection!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Three of us have just descended from Refugio Poqueira (Mulhacen) in blizzard conditions and Windy Maps (and Mike who was using it) got us down to Trevelez in one piece. Awesome App!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Very nice map, but what is it supposed to do?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    probably the best osm based maps for hiking, trekking and cycling

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Looks like a amazing app, but i could not search a method to save maps to SD card. Can you add this feature?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Offline map downloading stucks at 0%

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Works great, no ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Must have application for hiking. Very amazing maps for navigation on tourist trails.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Clear, helpful, and practically exhaustive!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Very good, beside nature, for the cities ! Has road numbers which is rare.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Original view very useful. Recomend you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Amazing application and simple to follow when out riding

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Detailled offline map & very smooth operation

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    brilliant without all the items you don't need or wish

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    My favourite maps application for walking in the UK.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    The application doesn't have the ability to change the units....It's in kilometres and as I live in the UK I wish Miles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Amazing app! Always helps during hiking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Looks like a clone of , what's the difference?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    A brilliant application for cycling. 10/10!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Walking trails are nicely marked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    best application but not help a lot of offroad and street village

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Inconsistent and not precise

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Very amazing maps application for hiking

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    very fast to load, super application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Brilliant just what i was looking for perfect work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    A safe method to go of piste walking!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    VERY VERY Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    saved me a long detour on a lot of occasion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    amazing map with trials

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    amazing map application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    best free turist map application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    It's for developed countries..this didn't map..developing countries..urban areas...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Just what I required for Lycian Method :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    really interested in

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    There are better options out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    wonderful maps worldwide

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Perfect. Offline information that is relevant. I walk in locations with no coverage or connectivity frequently, and I never obtain lost. Google maps doesn't even obtain close. If you are a walker/hiker, install this. You will not regret it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    When going to Blackpool from Bradford why does windy map turn upside down? NOT VERY GOOD MAP

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Still 5*'s. Every modernize makes this application better!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windy Maps review [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Ma smysl stahovat kdyz uz mam

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter