Read windy maps reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all windy maps reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    This recent ver of the application is unbelievable for outdoor pursuits. Detailed maps showing all the paths. Route planning is simple to use and allows saving of routes. Works offline while still giving highly accurate GPS location. Records the route with amazing precision and minimal battery drain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Really love this map app. Have been using instead of a very famous one. This is far better. I love the interface and no nonsense approach. It does what it promises.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    An amazing representation of the weather! Not only useful as a weather forecast tool, but also a stunning view of the skies!

    0  


    Add your opinion on windy maps or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Works great, tracks by gps out of cell coverage (apparently), more maps for Baja please!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Attractive apps. Very useful excellent. i love it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Easy and stable. Keeps viewed part of the map even when offline (without need for prior saving).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    There's no setting you provided. So,we got the altitude in metre not in feet. Offline maps would be amazing where no mobile network is available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Need's an option to save to SD card. I am always tide in zone so there is no method to use the application with offline maps!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Nice and detailed but would be nice if you could add a legend so we know what each tag on the map means, sometimes it is obvious (like a motorway) but still some of the coloured dotted lines create no sense to me without an legent to refer to... Thou still amazing application and kudos to the amazing work :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Perfect. Amazing maps. Offline. FREE. No ads. No BS. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Absolutely brilliant. Completely free, no ads and definitely excellent for people who have fun outdoor activity. Recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Do yourself a favor: use . It's the exact same app (even the same application distributor), but fully packed with features, no bugs and still being developed for updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Very nice map, but what is it supposed to do?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Clear, helpful, and practically exhaustive!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    The application doesn't have the ability to change the units....It's in kilometres and as I live in the UK I wish Miles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    best application but not help a lot of offroad and street village

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    saved me a long detour on a lot of occasion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    amazing map application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    There are better options out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Astonishingly good, zoomable maps, amazing detail, turn on turn off tracking, I'm a stealth camper - plenty of detail to scout out woodland, I'm a wildwater swimmer - simple to check out possible swim spots. Find facility built in. And not just the UK but everywhere. Whether on Business or Holiday check out your intended travel zone - before you obtain there - what's not to like!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Absolute [email protected]#$%!&[email protected] section as well 👍. Amazing layout and UI. A lot of thought has been place into this app. Well recommended for all trackers, treckers and casual journey makers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    I like so much this application when traveling and hiking all over Europe! now that it is also tracking my path it's perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    The best map app for hiking. Period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    This is exactly what I need for travelling! Hold working on it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    I've been using this application since almost two years now, across Europe and some islands in the Atlantic - and I am amazed about the rich info and the fine hiking routes shown here. Amazing work, devs! Thanks a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Nice application but needs the ability to tag or import points of interest and tracks. GPX or KML, either would do the trick. Would be 5 stars then.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    I use this all the time when Google Maps isn't the appropriate tool. Windy maps is amazing for walking and cycling as it works offline, is very simple, shows info such as footpaths, bridleways, buildings, some contours, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Wow, amazing quality not only in the mountains, I use also as easy offline navigator in the town

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Suggestion: have an option the invert the colours of the map for an awesome dark mode

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    best map for trekking so far. clean and clear interface, accurate gps positioning. please add more features such as trip logging or planning. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Amazing with offline maps. Tested when hiking in black forest and helped a lot to hold me on course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    probably the best osm based maps for hiking, trekking and cycling

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Very good, beside nature, for the cities ! Has road numbers which is rare.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Amazing app! Always helps during hiking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Inconsistent and not precise

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    VERY VERY Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    really interested in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Still 5*'s. Every modernize makes this application better!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Ma smysl stahovat kdyz uz mam

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    What a lovely application. So much better than all the other hiking maps. The offline mode is so handy. The weather app is one of the best too. Well done. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Unbelievable app, amazing level of detail. Strongly recommend to add option for peer suggestions for edit, there are some little things that require tweaks on site.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Myanmar Language is incorrect This application is really useful. Thanks for all!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    The map seam very detailed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    I really love this app! Thank you! The only suggestion I have is to create the opportunity to save planned routes, it usually takes a lot of time to plan them abd would be nice not to do that several times more. :) PS: I also noticed some mistakes: for ex. on the map I see 3 lines - blue, red and yellow, while in reality there is no yellow route at all. I noticed it about two times (Hungary). If you need my support to correct them, I can send the pics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    This application is great, quick rendering performance and amazing visualisation of streets and trails, Inc altitude. Just want you could fix hero display for Asian languages. In Thailand the names display as squares

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Nice app. Really useful when trail running to explore fresh routes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    amazing but you can add trail names, they are public on websites like waymarked trails

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Still a completely fresh app.. within the first few moments I was impressed with the detail and accuracy of the cartography. Very clean. Smooth far so good... I'll give it 5 more minutes.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    An perfect app. Exceptionally amazing for walk as well exploring on vehicle. Used in UK, Nepal, Cambodia and Vietnam, very happy gives confidence in exploring unknown places. Strongly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Really Smooth Maps. I have Never used FLUID Map than this before . But very Less Info Available Comare to Google maps. Pleas modernize the maps .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Amazing app, nice presentation contains building footprints. Amazing trail coverage, contains decent topo features

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Looks like a amazing app, but i could not search a method to save maps to SD card. Can you add this feature?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Original view very useful. Recomend you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Looks like a clone of , what's the difference?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Very amazing maps application for hiking

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    A safe method to go of piste walking!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Just what I required for Lycian Method :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    When going to Blackpool from Bradford why does windy map turn upside down? NOT VERY GOOD MAP

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    It will be amazing if the map has grid lines. It does not measuring tools. Edit: Utilising fingers makes it difficult to see the distance. Not all trails are straight lines. I believe this application has huge potential if integrating grid lines like the paper maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Love the update. Everything I was missing is now there! Like saving your planned itenary and changing the method points order. The application is now very complete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    The application is really good, however, why is this application an exact copy of which every more features??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Easy to use and quick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    For my use its the best application for hiking navigation. Very simple interface, contains altitude lines, all the routes you'll search in Google maps and also has a start-to-end navigation feature with an simple to understand height difference display. The only thing I search missing is a tool to save favorite spots on the map like the hotel I'm staying in or an entrance to a park I wish to view letter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Love it! so much more detail than Google maps. want I could add things when I am offline though. as cyclist we really need to know if a city we are going to have somewhere to stay in or not, so I would like to add guest houses as I go past them, but I can't since I need WiFi for that to be possible. would be amazing if I could add off line and then the additions are sent when I obtain WiFi. I have not figured out how to save routes. some more instructions would be useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Amazing detailed information. Amazing for walking in European cities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    nice maps... but unfortunately no chance for offline maps (in case reception is bad). It would be if you can add a route-planner for walking (eg in mountains). I like the a lot of nice icons things to visit and it gives a nice contour map of heights.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    amazing for finding fresh tracks to explore, only issue is you have to zoom in to see the pathways, and then you lose where you are on the map.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Such an perfect companion during walks or bicycle trips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    works amazing in the mountains without connection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Offline map downloading stucks at 0%

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Amazing application and simple to follow when out riding

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    brilliant without all the items you don't need or wish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    A brilliant application for cycling. 10/10!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Brilliant just what i was looking for perfect work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    It's for developed countries..this didn't map..developing countries..urban areas...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Perfect. Offline information that is relevant. I walk in locations with no coverage or connectivity frequently, and I never obtain lost. Google maps doesn't even obtain close. If you are a walker/hiker, install this. You will not regret it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps []  2019-12-2 16:2

    Stunning App! I really appreciate the offline functioning. It would be amazing to have some documentation though...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Its ok - I downloaded after seeing 'hikes' listed in the features, unfortunately this is not true. The hikes are on the map (as expected on all map apps) but there is no method to select a specific trail. When you find for locations, it doesn't do it relative to your location, for example, i searched for my gym down the street in North England, and got results for streets in Germany. Has a long method to come to anywhere close to AllTrails.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Attractive and functional application that proves Google has no monopoly on amazing ideas. Lots of amazing features as others have said (I especially like the neat zoom button, plus the indispensable offline maps). And somehow all free! (There is a set of 'pro' weather tools available on subscription from the same developers). Thanks! PS 4 stars only because there doesn't seem to be any map legend. (As an aside, 5 stars ought to be really rare, just as total perfection is... 😊)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Simple, precise, informative, useful for every trip. It would be amazing if had option to record route with the vehicle while navigation was used. 🤔😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Very clear maps. Fast and simple. Let's you the map and use while out and about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    The Cyprus map has wrongly names of the turkish occupied locations and part too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Power consupmtion above any acceptable limits. Lack of satelite view.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    simple to use with downloadable Begin Road Maps. Seems to only have one map type which is ok but the red long distance paths can be overbearing in some places. Navigation can be switched between transport modes with a choice of street cycling on very quick streets or mountain bike for a more tortuous route. No navigation apps are perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    I just finished a lengthy auto vacation to parts of USA that I've not previously visited. This application superbly augmented my GPS in locating websites I had planned to visit as well as exploring locations I didn't know existed. I also use it locally when biking or hiking. the application shows virtually all the trails in my area.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Nice outdoor maps app. Has a ton of bike and hiking paths. Especially love the feature, where you can quickly see the linear distance between 2 points (activated by pressing with 2 fingers at once).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Fast, simple on resources and powered by OpenStreetMap. Logging or notification of updated maps could be a plus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Amazing maps. Best i've ever used. It will obtain better than Google Maps. But i would like you to create coordinates more precisely for two more digits as it has google maps. (I don't know if it's important, but i think that it is).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    i hike a lot, the user interface of this application is the best, i have tried a lot of apps, they often have more advanced features. Windy maps is straight to the point, easy and intuitive, written for hikes. love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    seem like a amazing application , could do with some updates like 3D ,a legend to explain symbols or layers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Not amazing at all wouldn't work on my Samsung 10 tab, kept crashing every time I tried to move to my zone in the uk or anywhere else even after downloading map of areas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Three of us have just descended from Refugio Poqueira (Mulhacen) in blizzard conditions and Windy Maps (and Mike who was using it) got us down to Trevelez in one piece. Awesome App!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Works great, no ads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Must have application for hiking. Very amazing maps for navigation on tourist trails.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Detailled offline map & very smooth operation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    My favourite maps application for walking in the UK.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    Walking trails are nicely marked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    very fast to load, super application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    amazing map with trials

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windy Maps [App]  2019-11-27 13:34

    best turist map application

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386