Read wish i had everything i want reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all wish i had everything i want reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    everything i wanted []  2019-12-22 18:57

    Love this song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    everything i wanted []  2019-12-22 18:57

    I genuinely liked the song and thought that it was very nice to listen to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything, Everything []  2020-1-14 19:28

    Overview/ Review (with Spoilers)Everything, Everything is related to Recovery Street in terms of format. It is setup like a diary, though unlike Recovery Street it has pictures, and each would be chapter is short. However, with a film coming up this August, starring Amandla Stenberg and Anika Noni Rose, you know I couldn’t resist. Though, allow me tell you, this is by no means the best YA novel I’ve ever aracters & StorylineSince she was a baby, Madeline hasn’t left her house. Her mother, a doctor, has diagnosed her with SCIDs (Severe Combined Immunodeficiency) after her getting gravely ill as a baby. What this basically does is turn her into a bubble kid (Think Jake Gyllenhaal’s Bubby Boy). Which, if you saw the movie, you’ll remember means a lot of remodeling of the family home in order to accommodate the disease. So, with some cash Maddy’s mom came into, she is able to redo the house to hold Maddy us leading to, for more than 15 some odd years, the only people Maddy interacting with being her mom and nurse Carla. However, then comes Olly, a boy who moves in next door. His curiosity, his being fresh to the area, draws him to the cute girl who just watches people from the window. So, thanks to a bit of perseverance, and Maddy’s own curiosity, they become mates and so blooms the desire to become something more. But is that possible when Maddy can’t do things normal girls do? Will Olly, considering his family situation, as well as the ability to meet dozens of girls at school, really give him the time to deal with the frustration which is having to adjust his life to meet the requirements of what he needs to do just to see Maddy? Well…HighlightsMaddy and Olly’s Relationship Is AdorableNo matter what the YA novel is, beautiful much it is the relationships and/or the friendships, that hold you interested. Especially in books like these which don’t have their lead with some serious sort of affliction which can give the reader a fast shock or scare. So, it makes it where as you read Maddy meeting and getting to know Olly, it is very cute. After all, once you take into acc how isolated Maddy has been, and this is probably one of the few boys her age she has had the possibility to interact with, it makes you a bit is is, of course, assuming you are my age, nearly a decade away from Maddy’s, and reading her talk about the butterflies and how being within a couple of feet from someone you are into makes the hairs on your arms stand. All of it, truly, reminds you of what it was like to be young and have a full-fledged, it could happen, type of crush. The kind you dream about and so much ’s Not Too Massive or SensationalizedI think I’m not alone in saying that the YA novel genre has become saturated with drug addiction, accidental deaths, different kinds of abuse, and with that it makes books which don’t contain that seem tame. Heck, they seem boring in comparison. For, after all, books are about escapism, going into someone else’s world, usually more interesting than yours, and getting away. Yet, at the same time, books are also about finding someone, or something, to relate to, despite your ddy’s life is bare. She has her mom, Carla, and a computer she strangely only does school work on. Even when Olly enters her life, there is nothing sensationalized about their relationship. He isn’t some poor boy she is trying to save nor is he just some curious dude who is a lot of ways, Everything, Everything reminds you that storytelling, and coming of age, isn’t just about having sex for the first time, your first drink, your first smoke, or what often are considered things that adults do. It’s about experiencing life with the only influence your parents having is how they live by example and you deciding what to, or not to, take from that. Which contains how you handle being offered sex, drugs, and etc., as well as how you handle tragedy, how you are as a mate or partner when that other person is hurting and more.Overall: Mixed (Borrow)While I really have nothing but praise for Everything, Everything here is the thing. It’s not for everyone. This book isn’t about escapism but providing perhaps a hero to relate to. Hence why Maddy is Black and Asian, just like Nicola Yoon’s kids will be. This book, in a way, is about breaking the mold, not giving in to the need for sudden shocks and the usual beliefs of what teens obtain themselves, and each other, into. This book is for those who may have problems with their parents, maybe never been kissed, but nonetheless are completely normal. With that, as much as the book has quotable lines up the ying yang, it doesn’t really bring me to say you should buy it nor can I strongly recommend it. It’s a fast read which won’t be taxing on your time and emotions but with it just being cute, even with Maddy’s diagnosis, it doesn’t come up with ways to create you wanna read this over and over again. As much as we obtain to know Maddy and Olly, as well as their mates and family, they don’t leave a powerful impression for they are so normal that, minus or plus one or two things, you probably already know someone like them.Hence the Mixed (Borrow) label for while those prepping for the film I think may have fun the insight, and surely will look forward to certain moments in the movie, I think on its own Everything, Everything may do things differently, but not in such a method it becomes exemplary.

    0  


    Add your opinion on wish i had everything i want or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything, Everything []  2020-1-14 19:28

    I will be honest, I read this book begin to finish in one day. There were parts where I just couldn’t stop reading because I wanted to know what would happen. I really enjoyed reading the storyline and getting to know Olly and Maddy. I definitely want that when I was 18 years old I knew a boy like Olly! Although I have to say that is one criticism that I have of this book, I don’t believe that boy’s like Olly actually exist at the age of 18 years old! He was so sweet, thoughtful, sure of himself and his love for Maddy, and very mature. So I struggled to read the book and relate to a globe in which a hero like Olly would exist.Other than that I loved the storyline and the author’s writing. Maddy was funny and quirky and relatable. I did wonder which direction the story would go, I wouldn’t say it was predictable, but I wasn’t sure whether it would have a satisfied or sad ending. There seemed to be only two ways for the book to end. And I will say that when I read the latest part of the book I was actually disappointed there wasn’t more to the story of Olly and Maddy. I was left wanting more!Definitely worth reading if you like sweet YA love stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything, Everything []  2020-1-14 19:28

    I have read a lot of books in my 23 years of life. And I am those type of people who fall head over heels in love with certain books. This is one of them. The writing is beautiful, you fall in love with the characters in this book and honestly, I just could not place this book down. Throughout my day I could not wait until I reunited with this story,You have to read this book, it will definitely change the method you see and appreciate things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything, Everything []  2020-1-14 19:28

    Actual rating 3.5 stars.I did purchase the novel when it was first released, but ended putting it to the side due to all the hype – I like to go into a read with a clear head so I can form my own opinions without any ere were plenty of small symbolic references from the text which I liked and felt added depth and meaning to the characters and their interactions. As too did the illustrations. We really obtain a sense of our protagonist Maddy's mental state and exploration of the globe outside, despite being trapped inside her hermetically sealed house suffering NCID. The small things, hero quirks helped flesh out their personality. Like how love interest Olly was interested in parkour and could never sit or stand still, how it was a symptom of how uncomfortable and how much he wanted to escape life with his abusive father.Another aspect, this time going versus the novel, were the plethora of inaccuracies. Both in the realistic treatment of NCID and having a germ-free house. Maddy's symptoms. Maddy's mother's behaviour... I just felt like there was something off. Granted the reveal could shed a whole various light on these things, but I was just so frustrated when reading I nearly place the book down because I felt the author had not done enough research into what life is really like in that created the novel feel very implausible.With having said that the writing is lovely, though some of the chapters extremely short - like soundbites of info or snippets of chatroom dialogue, it felt a bit jarring for me. Definitely a fast read though and more for the younger end of the YA demographic.I enjoyed reading 'Everything Everything' but it's not something I would rave over. Though in comparison to the treatment they gave to the movie, the novel is method better. Recommended only for lovers of YA contemporaries who like uncomplicated fast reads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything, Everything []  2020-1-14 19:28

    Okay, where do I start....Well, this is certainly an idea I haven't thought of! The author went through a lot of research, so it was very informative about the protagonist's condition. The protagonist herself is fairly relatable, as well. I liked the book for the most part. However....I thought it was strange how she had so much problem forgiving her mom, at the end of the book. Of course I didn't expect her to forgive her mother right away, and of course her feelings are justified. She was, after all, kept in her house her entire life, hardly any mates to speak of, and only the occasional visit from anybody but her mother and nurse. That said, that's why I search it hard to believe. Her mother was in the wrong here, but she was also delusional. I figured the protagonist would be slightly more understand when she realized that her mother was having problem coming to terms with life, and that she was trying to protect her daughter. I figured that the protagonist, only knowing a handful of people in her life, would eventually have forgiven her mother for the sheer fact that her mother is one of the only people she could rely on until she met her boyfriend. Honestly, the fact that it ended how it did, with her feeling how she does about her mother, was disappointing.And why wasn't she angrier at her nurse? The nurse specifically stated that she did not know for certain if the protagonist had SCID or not, that occasionally she had doubts about it and about the mother. Why wasn't the protagonist angrier at her for not trying to search out more? Or at least for not telling her?Overall, the book was okay. I might read it again, but it won't be for a while yet, because for some reason it just bothers me for the above two reasons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything, Everything []  2020-1-14 19:28

    Can you imagine what life would be like if you ever tried to leave your house you could die? This is the situation Madeline Whittier is in. She has a rare illness called Severe Combined Immunodeficiency which forces her is be in an intensely clean and controlled environment. She does not remember ever being outside of her house, and the only people she comes in contact with are her mother and her nurse, Carly. While her home is pleasant and she is very well taken care of, Maddie never leaves her home. She seems resigned to this life until a boy named Olly moves next e characters in this book are interesting, realistic, and you can support rooting for each and every one. Olly is by far my favorite. He is truly the character of the story- brilliant and kind, yet human with his faults. This book tackles some massive problems such as loss, alcoholism, and domestic abuse. All are done in an appropriate and tasteful way. While I had the ending figured out about three-fourths of the method through the book, there were enough twists and turns to create me wish to hold reading. This is truly a book where when you finish, you wish to grab a mate and discuss it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything, Everything []  2020-1-14 19:28

    I ate this book up. I’m not sure how I can describe how amazing this book was for me. I definitely wasn’t expecting on reading it in a day. It was that ddy was an awesome main character. I love her positive outlook on life, despite her illness and the fact that she’s never been outside of her house. She’s so intelligent and witty. One of my favorite things that she does is every time she gets a fresh book, she writes a list of rewards if found. My favorite: Snorkel with me (Madeline) off Molokini to spot the Hawaiian state fish — the humuhumunukunukuapuaa.I enjoyed her relationship with all of the characters. Olly is the cutest and smartest love interest I’ve seen in a while. I like that he wasn’t just a cute boy-toy figure in the book, but was given a very necessary story to tell. It was something I could relate to at some points and it helped Olly become an even more relatable hero for me. He cared for Maddy and her well-being so much. You could say there was insta-love, but given their age and Maddy’s circumstance, I really believe that they were really in love with each other…or at least what they thought was love. So for me, their romance didn’t bother me. I really enjoyed it and at times want I had an Olly. 😉Though I am clearly a large fan of Olly, my favorite hero relationship was Maddy and Carla, her nurse. Carla seemed more of a mother figure to Maddy to me than Maddy’s own mother. She understands that Maddy is an eighteen-year old girl who wants to do things that other people her age are doing. Some of my favorite parts of the novel were their scenes together. She was such a unbelievable contribution to the e only problem that I have with this book is the latest third of it felt extremely rushed. I wouldn’t have mind having the book be 50 or so pages longer so the finale could develop and play out more. Though I figured out the ending half method through reading, I still would have liked to see more.With that said, I still very much enjoyed it. Yoon’s writing is so attractive and intoxicating. She knows how to suck you into a story and never wish to leave. I can’t wait to obtain my hands on her next novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything, Everything []  2020-1-14 19:28

    Madeline F. Whittier is a kind and loving person who is willing to do anything possible to create her mother happy. Madeline lost her father and older brother when she was just a baby. Madeline and her mother are very close. She just celebrated her eighteenth birthday and she has never walked out of her front door. Madeline suffers from a rare disease; she can become severely ill if she inhales non- purified air. She always likes to imagine what it would be like to step outside of her front door and see the world. Eventually a fresh family moves next door and she soon meets the sweet boy, Olly.I truly enjoyed reading Everything Everything. My sister and I read it together and we could not place it down. My favorite hero would have to be Maddy. She is so smart, attractive and determined to accomplish anything she sets her mind to. She enjoys architecture and is a genius at constructing little utopias. I love that she cares for mother and caregiver so much. She is so powerful and loving although her circumstance keeps her away from the things that she most desires. I hope everyone gets to read this novel as well as Nicola Yoon’s other novel- The Sun Os Also A Star. I cannot wait to read that book and anything else that Nicola Yoon may release. Satisfied Reading.-Rebeca

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything, Everything []  2020-1-14 19:28

    I LOVED this book. LOVED it. I read it in one day and immediately watched the film the following day because I required more of Maddy and Olly! I just want I'd read this book years ago.I am honestly a bit disappointed by the negative reviews, specifically the reviews that question Maddy's behavior and choices. Unpopular opinion: I often want adults weren't allowed to review teen fiction. So often I search that they have forgotten what it is like to be a teen. Sometimes I wish to ask reviewers if they've ever even MET a teen.But, I am not going to dive down that rabbit hole, so instead I will say this:Maddy was not the average teen girl due to the circumstances surrounding her health, but she was completely relatable because, regardless of her limitations, she had the very common desires for love and companionship and touch and sex and FEELING and experience and every other thing that teen girls long for. She based decisions on feelings and desires, rather than logic and risk--which, if you've ever been a teen or met a teen, or ARE a teen, you'll know this is par for the course. She created a rash decision, yes, but is it really so far-fetched to think that somewhere in this vast globe there's a person (teen or otherwise) who would actively choose a moment of freedom/LIVING over a lifetime of isolation? No matter the cost? I don't feel that this concept is that far-fetched, especially when we're talking about a teenager who--like most teenagers--takes risks. They act now and think later. They live for instant gratification, not because they are inherently selfish or stupid or lack the ability to think, but because this is the bonus of being a teenager.Anyway, to finish my review (rant?) EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING was a attractive first love story with an upsetting twist--that yes, you'll probably see coming--and a bittersweet ending. I loved everything about it, and I will continue to read anything Nicola Yoon puts into the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything, Everything []  2020-1-14 19:28

    I received an arc copy of this book from Random House Children in exchange for an honest review.I dare you to pick up this book and not [email protected]#$%! in one sitting. It’s practically impossible. And if I hadn’t had to work all week, I would definitely have finished it in one sitting. This book is beautiful, funny heartbreaking, and shocking. Did I mention BEAUTIFUL, because it is. I know I’m gushing, but I absolutely adored Madeline and Olly, and their impossible love story. I just wish to hug this book to my chest and never allow it go. I absolutely adored this book! But the ending kills me, I was so not prepared for it! Gah, plot twists!Madeline has this Severe combined immunodeficiency disease (SCID), which makes her the girl in the plastic bubble, basically. She has never been outside, or had any friends. She spends her days with her nurse and her mom. One day, a family moves in next door, and we are introduced to Olly, this absolutely adorably hot child (in my mind anyway) who is into Parkour and very obviously has a tough family life (trigger warning for suggestions of abuse). Their story just sort of explodes from there. It is attractive to read, honestly. It’s a story of first love, and real love, as well as of yourself a favor and go and pre-order this book! You will not regret it, I promise you! One of my favorite books this year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toronto Book of Everything: Everything You Wanted to Know About Toronto and Were Going to Ask Anyway []  2020-1-22 21:57

    Amazing book . Simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Montreal Book of Everything: Everything You Wanted to Know About Montreal and Were Going to Ask Anyway []  2020-1-22 21:58

    As a former montrealer now !living in houston, this book brought back so a lot of memories. Plus I also learned some fresh things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Montreal Book of Everything: Everything You Wanted to Know About Montreal and Were Going to Ask Anyway []  2020-1-22 21:58

    This little booklet gives a lot of historical, economic and cultural info about Montreal. It might serve as a amazing "overview" of the city. However, it does not offer much in the method of specific tourist attractions - and is not what I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saskatchewan Book of Everything: Everything You Wanted to Know About Saskatchewan and Were Going to Ask Anyway []  2020-2-4 3:34

    i bought this book, as i was interested in sask

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saskatchewan Book of Everything: Everything You Wanted to Know About Saskatchewan and Were Going to Ask Anyway []  2020-2-4 3:34

    I got this book for my dad for Christmas. It is now being passed throughout his buddies at his winter home. He liked the book and brought back memories for him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saskatchewan Book of Everything: Everything You Wanted to Know About Saskatchewan and Were Going to Ask Anyway []  2020-2-4 3:34

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ottawa Book of Everything: Everything You Wanted to Know About Ottawa and Were Going to Ask Anyway []  2020-2-11 19:3

    This book has a lot of interesting information. However, it seemed like it would have been helpful to either live in, or be familiar with, Ottawa, to obtain the most out of the book. The info is also getting dated. There were references to elections "coming up" in 2010, and whatnot. However, as I'm vacationing in Ottawa soon, the book did support with my understanding of the city, it's history and the like, and gave me some ideas about what I wish to visit. I'm happy with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ottawa Book of Everything: Everything You Wanted to Know About Ottawa and Were Going to Ask Anyway []  2020-2-11 19:3

    Book contained only historical facts about the town and was expensive for what it was. The book could not be used to plan a trip to Ottawa. It's now in our Goodwill box.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ottawa Book of Everything: Everything You Wanted to Know About Ottawa and Were Going to Ask Anyway []  2020-2-11 19:3

    A. Book geared toward Canadians, those interested in facts a bout Ottowa, and those going on Jeopardy. Not for vacationers and casual and casual reader or those deciding if they might wish to immigrate..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Never Wanted [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    Beautiful. Raw. Emotional. This all consuming awesome story by K. Road is Everything and more! I literally devoured every word with tears sneaking their method down my cheeks. She slays in the emotional department ya’ll....add in the sweetest single dad and small girl duo and your heart will no doubt be a puddle at your feet! Gosh! I swooned so hard, I laughed at that sweet baby girl and I loved so very much!These characters were so real, so raw, so excellent that I couldn’t obtain enough. First off Tucker is one of the most selfless characters ever created, his actions will prove just that. He’s the definition of a “Good Man.” It doesn’t damage at all that he’s sexy as hell! lol Shayne, Tucker’s small girl was the life of the party with her sweet, spunky and adorable personality! I absolutely love her! Camryn, sweet girl has a heart of gold and has been through so much. I found myself completely heartbroken for her. Her loneliness broke me, had me cheering for her to search love and happiness from the e story line ya’ll! Very engaging, amazing pacing, plotting was on point and anything else I can’t say because I’m no spoiler guys! Sorry lolSooo with all that being said I can’t say this enough, Read this book! Your going to plant yourself in their globe and fall in love!! A 2018 MUST READ!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Never Wanted [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    As I write this review, I am contemplating each word so that I may give this unbelievable book the truly outstanding praise that it deserves. K. Street’s Everything I Never Wanted gives your heart all the feels and your mind all the deliciousness that you could ever wish from a ryn has lost her method and is moving on. A fresh city with a fresh job is just the new begin she needs. Tucker has his hands full with his Doodlebug, Shayne, but when his path crosses with Camryn, something changes that has him looking at life a small bit different.Tucker and Camryn’s first meeting will have you chuckling out loud. Their second meeting will have you turning the pages to obtain to the rest of the story. I fell in love with their witty banter, sexy hotness and the passion of their ayne is Tucker’s daughter and absolutely one of the brightest stars of this book. She is precious in her attitude towards life and brings a sparkle to the story.K. Street’s writing is brilliant; she brings so much to this story and the characters. This book immediately jumped to the top of my best books list and I will be recommending, strongly and loudly, that everyone read it now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Never Wanted [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    I loved this story! Tucker and Camryn are two very likeable characters and add his daughter Shayne into the mix and there is humor and love for everyone. Tucker and Camryn have both suffered loss moving along in life and end up living next door to each other. She is fresh in town...starting over and hope for the future. He grew up in the city that bears his name but didn't always wish to be there. He came back and stayed for his own reasons. His life is his daughter and has no time for anyone else until Camryn. This is a story full of love, fixing hurts from the past and moving on to the future. A story of opening up ones heart to fresh possibilities and letting others in. His daughter is delightful and adds so much to the story. All the secondary characters are interesting and have parts in his life. I could see a couple of them getting their own story if the author wanted to continue the series. I haven't seen any news on that happening. If you wish a amazing book that will create you wish to hold reading until you finish then this is that book. I loved the writing style of this author and the pace of the storyline. This was a first time reading this author and I have already ordered two more by her. Highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Never Wanted [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    I love discovering awesome fresh books by fresh to me author. Everything I Never Wanted has a powerful notice of love, the love between parents and their children, love among siblings, love among friends. This book blows me away, wow, I’m at a loss for words. The book deals with gut wrenching situations, difficult life decisions and hard choices that people create throughout their lives. Amazing book, a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Never Wanted [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    This was the first book of K. Street's that I've read, and I was absolutely blown away. I will definitely be reading her other works. "Everything I Never Wanted" grabbed my attention from the first few pages, pulled at my heartstrings repeatedly, and created me have to fan myself as I read. K's writing and storytelling feels organic, it flows really well, and she doesn't show all of the conflicts at once, which allows for a few surprises and even more depth. Tucker and Camryn have a fun relationship, amazing banter, and Shayne is a sweet small spitfire. I had a lot of fun reading this book, felt a lot of feelings, and can definitely see why "Everything I Never Wanted" climbed the Amazon charts as quickly and as far as it did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Never Wanted [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    Soooo.. I liked it. I didn’t love it though. I wanted to SO BAD! But I ere were just a lot things that the heroine did that I just didn’t think was okay. Mainly after this huge emotional event, she just... I don’t know, she totally disregarded herself, her thoughts, her feelings, everything. And I know she loved him, she loved his small girl but I just didn’t agree with it.And honestly if you read it, you might not even message it. The situation after the “big event,” was kind of skimmed over. It was just her small actions that caught my attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Never Wanted [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    You would think I would know by now to prepare myself for an emotional read when I pick up a reet book. The Fall Of Cinderella should have prepared me.Everything I Never Wanted grips you from the beginning and doesnt allow go. Camryn and Shayne's relationship pulled at my heart strings. And in a book globe full of billionaires, Road gives us a more than sexy, blue collar single dad H in is book is MUST read if 2018.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Never Wanted [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    I was hooked from the first chapter and could not place this book down until I finished it! I loved the journey of Tucker and Camryn, two deeply damage neighbors learning to love and trust again. Shayne was definitely the highlight of this book with her sweet nature and unfiltered wit. She is in the top of my favorite kid characters for sure. This was my first novel by this author and I look forward to reading more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Never Wanted [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    Review with no spoilers ...That is so hard to do with this book. Beautifully written sweet heart warming and all the feels. This book has warm and fuzzies and lots of giggles but also has gut wrenching tears. This is a fresh favorite of mine. I love Tucker and I mean love huge swoon heart eyes and all. Shayne ... my favorite child in a book ever. Hit !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Never Wanted [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    This is the first book I've read by Ms Street. I was pleasantly surprised by how well written it was. Amazing emotional scenes. Loved Shayne, she was absolutely adorable. Camryn and Tucker had amazing chemistry. Amazing story. Looking forward to more from this author

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything You Wanted To Know About The Back []  2020-1-21 20:27

    As one suffering from lumbar spinal issues and being diagnosed as I write, I have read several books on this topic purported to be for PATIENTS and I regret that this book is generally quite unhelpful to the average, smart patient --unless you reread it several times, take notes, and very helpfully already have had a definitive diagnosis of your issue by an orthopedic or neuro surgeon. I have reviewed another, far thicker, book written by a top spinal neurosurgeon supposedly addressed to patients, with the same issue this book a nutshell, Dr. Corenman quickly lapses into frequent "medicalese" without explanation to us patients; attempts in a relatively short book, to cover far too much far too quickly and with far too much complexity. The subtitle of this book is a "consumer's guide" -- well unless you, the consumer, are also a physician, you won't obtain much practical benefit from this book even 'tho Dr. Corenman does deal with almost every spinal issue there is. I realize it is hard sometimes for some physicians to write a book on highly technical medical topics for us laymen but that's what this book is supposed to do--and the author fails. Unless, I repeat, you read it numerous times. I strongly recommend Dr. Leonard Tindall's I'VE GOT YOUR BACK for a far, far superior UNDERSTANDABLE explanation of back issues and how to treat them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything You Wanted To Know About The Back []  2020-1-21 20:27

    This book explained the problems with my back in a method that none other ever has. I've tried all the excercise books and read so much about back problems in the past, usually feeling guilty a the end as if I were still in pain because I didn't follow their directions well enough. Not so with this book. It is clear, concise, and gave me the info I required to understand what I was experiencing. The tip regarding choosing a sugeon if you required one was also extremely valuable. I had the privilege of having the author of this book also perform the surgery I'd place off for so a lot of years, but I feel that if I'd had to chose another physician, I was given the tools to evaluate the options. A must read if you are suffering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything You Wanted To Know About The Back []  2020-1-21 20:27

    Amazing book very informative. If you have back problems it’s a must read. You can’t depend on a doctor to explain so you must learn for yourself. It’s my back bible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything You Wanted To Know About The Back []  2020-1-21 20:27

    The book covers the anatomy of the spine and provides a amazing overview of a dozens spinal disorders. A fast read and well written in a clear manner. I skimmed certain sections that were not as relevant to me. An essential read for anyone who wants to know more about their back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything You Wanted To Know About The Back []  2020-1-21 20:27

    Straightforward, simple to understand info from the professionals- very helpful book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything You Wanted To Know About The Back []  2020-1-21 20:27

    It is a very amazing book. Very clear ank you,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything You Wanted To Know About The Back []  2020-1-21 20:27

    Amazing pictures and info for people with back problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything You Wanted To Know About The Back []  2020-1-21 20:27

    Amazing info if anyone is thinking about having their back fixed. Gives you detailed info what to expect during and after your surgery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything You Wanted To Know About The Back []  2020-1-21 20:27

    Thnx

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything You Wanted To Know About The Back []  2020-1-21 20:27

    Great, knowledgeable and gifted surgeon! He is my surgeon and I am happy with him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Heaven []  2020-1-16 19:51

    Of all of the books I have read about heaven, this is, thus far, my favorite. It's a deep book that challenged my thinking, expanded my vision of heaven, and had a dual result on me.On the one hand, I found myself giggling with delight throughout much of the first half to first 2/3rds of the book. It was like following a tutorial who was taking you somewhere you hadn't been before, (but thought you had), and suddenly the tutorial pulls back the thick foliage of the forest and you gaze upon beauties and mysteries you either didn't realize existed or had seen before but never so clearly, in glorious, living color. And before you could say, "Wow! That's amazing! That's right!" you couldn't support but allow out a giggle of delight.On the other hand, this book reminded me of the seriousness of following Christ and that sin is not to be trifled with. As Christians, we must, as Saint Paul said, "work out [our] salvation with fear and trembling..."I started reading the abridged ver but liked it so much, I didn't wish to miss a thing so I switched over to the longer, unabridged version. Both were amazing but I thoroughly enjoyed the additional content the unabridged sides heaven, the author also got into the unpopular topic of hell. It was a sobering topic but one most required in today's postmodern is book about heaven is a book I would guess most Christian thinkers will definitely enjoy, especially those turned off by the "Halmark-y" types of books on the stead of a quote, I'll leave this review with another's recommendation -"At last! A book which rescues the afterlife from sentimentalism and makes heaven truly desirable - quite an accomplishment." - Karl KeatingI hope to read more of this author in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Heaven []  2020-1-16 19:51

    I love the method he’s enthusiastic about heaven and communicates that enthusiasm. He doesn’t claim to know everything – or indeed anything, and I guess he could be barking up the wrong tree in some respects. However, he works from a logical approach, and figures out what the possible respond might be to a number of thorny and not so thorny questions. He even finds put for Purgatory, and makes a amazing deal of sense in what he’s saying. Always, always is the wonder of what is to come – how marvellously greater and better and more fitting it must be for humans; how painful it may even be to ‘begin with,’ if eternity can have a ‘beginning.’ But it arouses in me at least an excitement and a wonder about my future – and takes away some of the fear. Anyone who’s thought about the Christian life at all must have thought about heaven – and of course must have read C S Lewis’ approaches to the subject. Kreeft quotes Lewis, as he would have to, but also a huge range of other bodies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Heaven []  2020-1-16 19:51

    Where has this book been all my life? Dr. Kreeft does an awesome job of making deep philosophy (even theology) both understandable and inspirational to ordinary humans. I’ve ordered five more of his books and wish to read this again. Even the footnotes are engaging!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Heaven []  2020-1-16 19:51

    Makes you truly yearn for heaven. Excellent, intelligent, straight forward, real, orthodox Catholic answers to questions. Having faith is one thing, but having smart and enlightening info makes it true for you. Peter Kreeft is a respected scholar and he connects the dots using scripture, history, philosophy, classic authors and more. Even though the book is not very thick,this is not a easy or simple read, but it is a must read for those seeking the truth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Heaven []  2020-1-16 19:51

    Unbelievable book. Answers everything you always wondered and then some. Peter Kreeft truly is the C S Lewis of our day. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Heaven []  2020-1-16 19:51

    really amazing book. i love philosophy but sometimes things went over my head. or i had to re-read a paragraph. either way, i got a lot out of it. saints, spirits, purgatory, heaven and earth it's all here. one of my favorite peter kreeft books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Heaven []  2020-1-16 19:51

    I take exception to the misinformed and misleading review posted by "beanderson" "The Gospel According to Kreeft, October 25, 2000". This reviewer claims that the author, Peter Kreeft, is Fresh Age, which is completely false. Peter Kreeft is a Catholic apologist for Christianity, professor at Boston College, and author of a lot of books. His ideas draw heavily from religious and philosophical tradition, especially Thomas Aquinas, Socrates, and C.S. is book, "Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Heaven", provides an unexcelled look at the nature of Heaven that offers readers a refreshingly clear, theologically sound, and always fascinating glimpse of that "undiscovered country." Kreeft's engaging and informative acc thoughtfully answers intriguing questions about heaven that speaks to the mind and heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Heaven []  2020-1-16 19:51

    Even with the seventies-esque title, Peter Kreeft's, `Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Heaven, (But Never Dreamed of Asking)', is a timeless work. Primarily Catholic and Christian in import, the book draws a lot of passages from scripture, writings of saints, literature, philosophy, and other religions to create his points about existential paradise in the next ch of the chapter titles tell a amazing deal of the story, but not much of the wisdom of the text. "What Will Our Bodies Be Like?" "Is There Sex in Heaven?" and "Where Is Heaven?" are all intriguing chapters, but the answers he gives are even more alluring. For instance, one assertion he provides states, "Our heavenly power over nature will be as amazing as our show power over our own bodies, because nature will then be our greater body." And this is just a taster.Of course he doesn't just dwell about heaven. He also uses the concerns of our globe to compare and contrast with other worldly affairs. His smoothly presented premises sort out our preconceptions of heaven with what he is cogently able to provide about the is characteristic of Kreeft's other works, he is able to take the most difficult subjects and show them as child's play. After reading `Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Heaven, (But Never Dreamed of Asking),' I felt a taste of rekindled joy, the kind that gives one the benefit of those transcendent moments where all the mean and trivial aspects of life lead one to look elsewhere for something more meaningful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Heaven []  2020-1-16 19:51

    Peter Kreeft is an perfect philosopher, very devoted to CS Lewis. This book was helpful to begin thinking about life after this. There is a amazing quote about modern thoughts of equality, which I will hopefully remember forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Heaven []  2020-1-16 19:51

    Profound, delightful, I am ordering to support others see heaven is not a cartoon. And will order more Kreeft books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Want (Cataclysm Book 3) []  2020-1-22 20:39

    I 💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘 this book! I want I could give more than five stars. Aaron is dreamy and sexy. Samantha is my character staying real to her man and her daughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Want (Cataclysm Book 3) []  2020-1-22 20:39

    Highly recommend reading this book, but begin at the first book. Very entertaining. Can't wait till the next book. This writer is worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Want (Cataclysm Book 3) []  2020-1-22 20:39

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Want (Cataclysm Book 3) []  2020-1-22 20:39

    I loved this addition to the Cataclysm series. The author did a amazing job explaining the thought processes of the characters. I liked that it showed the reasons why she created the decisions that she did and the guilt that she felt even though it was never done maliciously. The same can be said about Aaron and why he felt damage on all that he had missed out but also how he was resigned to the reasons why the decision had been made. My favorite part was watching them move forward though and how they both resolved the fears that they had in concerns toward each other and Maddie. Maddie was very ain, this author does an exceptional job with her stylistic choices that draw the audience in and makes them invested in the characters and story that seems true and not fiction. My only gripe of this story is that it didn't give me the type of epilogue that I was wanting. It did give me insight in the next book which surprised me because I was not expecting that story to be next. I highly recommend this series and anything that this author writes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Want (Cataclysm Book 3) []  2020-1-22 20:39

    Aaron’s book is absolutely everything I was expecting and even more. Aaron and Sam were high school sweethearts that went their separate ways after high school because he was going to Fresh York and she had her future mapped out in Virginia. Things definitely take an unexpected turn and we learn things for Sam didn’t go as she had planned and now she is forced to talk to Aaron about these things. They have a bunch of things to work out and Aaron sort of resents her for a while, his family definitely does, but he starts to see the girl he loved and longed for since forever and wants to reconcile. I knew from the other books that Aaron, Mason, and Blair’s had an unusual relationship but we learn more about it in this book but what I couldn’t stand was Blaire trying to go all he is mine because that’s not what they agreed to so I kind of wanted to smack her but it all works out in the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Want (Cataclysm Book 3) []  2020-1-22 20:39

    Nothing like finding the love of your life being serenaded by your own band. Aaron hasn't forgotten his sweetheart Samantha but they didn't wish to do the long distance so they split up.Aaron and Sam also became parents at a young age but because of the split created "that" decision. Quick forward to current and you are about to meet the sweetest small girl e's about to bring her parents together again without lies, distance or the fact that her daddy is in a popular band. Just as two people who are getting that second chance. Sure they have a lot of hurdles and other complicated relationships to deal with but their mates won't allow them fall and clearly have their back.What I liked is the 2nd possibility wasn't rushed. They learned about each other and their daughter as individuals who realized they need to be a family not just because of a kid but because they never gave up their dreams of together. You feel these characters on a genuine and emotional level.I dare you to not love Maddie. I received an ARC for an honest and voluntarily review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Want (Cataclysm Book 3) []  2020-1-22 20:39

    Jerica has a method of captivating you straightaway. Within the first few chapters, you are completely committed to the story and you do not wish to place the book down. I devoured Everything I Wish in one sitting, nothing was interrupting me and I was so lost in the book I didn’t realise I was sitting in the dark.Everything I Wish is the story of Aaron and Samantha. Aaron is part of Cataclysm, he and Samantha were high school sweethearts. Samantha is shocked when her mates surprise her with tickets to a Cataclysm concert for her birthday but both of them have the shock of their lives when Sam is pulled up on scene for Marcus to serenade ither have ever got over the end of their relationship. Five years later there is no method Aaron is letting Sam leave the scene without talking to her and catching up but Aaron is not prepared to search out that Sam has a four-year-old daughter, his daughter that she never told him ese two end up on one hell of a roller-coaster. The ups and downs, twists and turns they both face are heart-breaking and heart-warming at the same time. You couldn’t support but fall in love with them as individuals and as a family.I’m was so satisfied with Aaron’s story, I’m not sure what I expected due to his past relationship or should I say triangle with Mason and Blaire but Everything I Want, was everything I wanted for him!!Well done on another brilliant book Jerica!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Want (Cataclysm Book 3) []  2020-1-22 20:39

    Everything I Wish is book three in the Cataclysm series. It can be read as a standalone. Aaron and Samantha were high school sweethearts. They had plans and dreams for after high school. There was an unexpected pregnancy and they agree to obtain an abortion except Sam decided not to and didn't tell Aaron. Sam life plans changed and Aaron followed his and became part of the band Cataclysm. I don't know if Sam was ever going to tell Aaron about their daughter but during a possibility meeting with Aaron years later she kind of blurts it out. I am not going say I agreed with her for not telling but I understand why she didn't do it right away. She a kind, huge hearted person and tries to what she thinks is right for everyone. Aaron is super sweet and nice. He steps up right away and wants everything. I liked these two together. Towards the end I was a small worried that their story might be spread into two book but it's just one book and it's wrapped but just right. I really didn't like Blaire in this one but the Epilogue is in her POV and now I am waiting for her story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Want (Cataclysm Book 3) []  2020-1-22 20:39

    Aaron and Sam were high school sweethearts however their dreams for their futures were leading them in various directions as Aaron wanted to pursue his melody while Sam wanted to attend college. They created a joint decision to end their relationship however when an unforseen consequence resulted they decided to end the pregnancy but one of them changed their mind and didn’t tell the ve years later Sam is attending a Cataclysm concert when she reunites with Aaron. Once all the secrets are revealed Aaron is left reeling and questioning if he ever really knew Sam. Will they be able to place their feelings aside and do what is best for their daughter and will this be their second possibility or is the pain of the past too much to overcome? I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Want (Cataclysm Book 3) []  2020-1-22 20:39

    I can't even place into words how much I loved Aaron, Sam and Maddie's story!!! Jerica had me feeling every emotion. Aaron and Sam loved each other enough to create a tough decision after high school. They each went on with what they felt was best for the other. A surprise birthday night, a few years later for Sam brings them together again with a secret revealed that will change both their lives. I loved how much they loved each other and Maddie. Their story had me crying and cheering. Jerica has given us a second possibility with two friends, lovers and so much more. Add in family and mates and I did not wish their story to end. I have read all of Jerica's books and they just obtain better and better. I can't wait for her next one!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chew On This: Everything You Don't Want to Know About Fast Food []  2020-1-8 19:11

    Chew on This is an informational tutorial on the intricate workings of the quick meal industry. Workings doesn’t just allude to the amazing though, it mainly talks about the poor side of the two faced corporations that have a bigger part in your life than you may think. This book accurately displays what we as consumers are faced with everyday: a choice. A choice to either help these monopolies, or to help little business and a sustainable future. This book is mainly chop into the past happenings that have led to today, the development of kid advertising and exploitation, and the horrors of the meat packing and pork industries. Overall this book seems to be very factual and it was a fast read. At points it got a bit repetitive, but I guess that is important when you are trying to obtain your point across of not supporting these agglomerations of corporate greed. It is very surprising some of the info that come from this book. I think most parents and really anyone that reads this will be very touched by some of the stories about the youth of today and how they have negatively been affected by McDonald’s and its counterparts. It is conniving and deceitful of how these kids are treated by these companies and on top of that we only obtain one side about America. Imagine the countless other third globe countries that have wages close to nothing that have children working for a better part of the day to support help their families. This book is just another acc of some of the cruelties that need to be changed in the future. We can’t hold supporting the businesses that exploit the future leaders of our world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chew On This: Everything You Don't Want to Know About Fast Food []  2020-1-8 19:11

    You will be much more aware of the influence-as well as the nasty stuff- the fast-food chains pass off as nsidering the not good nutrition of this (TRULY) junk meal passed off to the public, it's no wonder diabetes and obesity are such huge issues.We treat meal like it doesn't impact our health in the U.S.A. We have passed on this myth to other countries, too.Any put we sell this stuff, the people are negatively impacted.I haven't eaten in a quick meal put or drank soda in years. It always created me feel sick afterward. Now I know why.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chew On This: Everything You Don't Want to Know About Fast Food []  2020-1-8 19:11

    "Chew on This" is essentially "Fast Meal Nation" rewritten for young adults. Co-authored by Eric Schlosser and Charles Wilson, this book takes a no-holds-barred look at the quick meal industry and how it has affected our farms, our waistlines, and our lives. It contains pictures and stories that are sure to interest younger readers and create them question their eating e authors start with a brief history of the hamburger before moving on to how McDonald's grew from one restaurant into a worldwide franchise. And from there, how the quick meal industry's demand for beef and chicken has completely changed the farming industry. Much of the focus is on McDonald's, which might seem extreme at some times, yet that franchise really was the impetus for a lot of of the ways that quick meal restaurants function today. The authors examine how processed foods are created, how too much quick meal can negatively impact our bodies, how quick meal workers are treated, and how our towns and cities have changed, all in the name of quick food. Some of the info is truly shocking, while other info is downright disheartening."Chew on This: Everything You Don't Wish to Know About Quick Food" is an eye-opening read that should be needed reading for its target audience. As someone who works in the education field, I see just how unhealthy school lunches can be and the extent of the unhealthy eating habits a lot of students have. I hope that those who read this book will think twice before they visit another quick meal restaurant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chew On This: Everything You Don't Want to Know About Fast Food []  2020-1-8 19:11

    Needed reading for school, but my daughter ended up sharing it with the family. She actually read the entire book. We (grown ups) watched the film- and I advise anyone to pre-view the movie (posted on the book), it is NOT family viewing. Right old shock, that was... We were definitely not expecting that the movie is well various than this book. However, this book IS for young readers, and it is informative and simple to read. My daughter learned a lot about processed food, and it was nice that she no longer needs to wonder why we do not allow her eat the rubbish and highly processed "food" here. Brought her around to the side of eating well and why it matters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chew On This: Everything You Don't Want to Know About Fast Food []  2020-1-8 19:11

    Items our children ought to know. Read myself and then gave to my 10 yr old. He was surprised at much of it. Children are actually beautiful logical and intelligent about their own health if given guidance and information. We are improving habits as a family and looking for concrete ways to explain to our son why we won’t allow him eat a standard American diet of junk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chew On This: Everything You Don't Want to Know About Fast Food []  2020-1-8 19:11

    Readers with a macabre sense of humor will absolutely LOVE this book.Even though Schlosser's intentions are far from humorous, I couldn't support laughing at the passages of "candy that tastes like barf" and "mountains of burning poop". As a teenager in the early 1980s, when I ate drumsticks and found any with broken bones, I'd torment my great-grandmother with taunts of "tortured chickens", based on a story which I'd once read in a famous tabloid magazine; therefore, it couldn't be true. However, after reading this book, I got a rude awakening: the prevailing way of slaughtering chickens was not just lurid tabloid hlosser does an perfect job of creating almost surreal imagery through his descriptions of large cattle feedlots, potato processing factories, flavor-sampling institutes, and the like, and he gives an interesting history of how all this came to be. In that respect, not that much has changed since "the Jungle" was published a century ago.Unfortunately, I still occasionally have fun the flavor of McDonald's meal once in a while... *sigh*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chew On This: Everything You Don't Want to Know About Fast Food []  2020-1-8 19:11

    I had two main feelings as I read this book. The first was that the info within it is necessary for children to know. Vital for children to know, in fact, because what we eat affects our health throughout our second feeling as I read this book was that the book was hastily place together from the info in the adult book. Ironically, I felt the info was sliced, diced, and pasted together something like processed meal is place together. Not that what's here is quick food, but that not enough attention was paid to putting the contents together in the right way. Books for young people shouldn't be seen as watered down, simplified versions of adult books. They should be conceived of as their own thing and developed accordingly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chew On This: Everything You Don't Want to Know About Fast Food []  2020-1-8 19:11

    This is an eye-opening book about the quick meal industry. You learn about how the quick meal chains got started, and you then you learn about all the nasty chemicals and preservatives that obtain place into the foods to create them taste learn about the not good method we treat chickens in this country, and how dirty and yucky it is inside the 'll also learn about the quick meal industry aims most of its advertising at young children, because studies have shown that kids learn what they like to eat very early on in life.I was also surprised and mad to learn how poorly quick meal workers ("crew members") are treated. They rarely obtain amazing wages, and managers of quick meal restaurants create $11,000 a year less than the average American e reader will also learn about how quick meal is destroying the health of young people around the world.I used to think that quick meal was something you could eat in moderation and still be healthy. Now I wonder .....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chew On This: Everything You Don't Want to Know About Fast Food []  2020-1-8 19:11

    might be healthier than going to quick meal joints! Absolutely FANtastic book. This should be needed reading for every school kid in America. It's a fast and simple read. In addition to the fascinating depiction of despicable meal corporations and their money-hungry power, there are true stories about young people who have tried to create changes in their school or work place. Schlosser info the beyond-wretched conditions in slaughterhouses. Those chapters are VERY difficult to read. What would ever cause people to give up their addictions to quick food? Reading this book might create us all - at least consider toning down the urge to eat a McRib or McShake. Significant book for sure...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chew On This: Everything You Don't Want to Know About Fast Food []  2020-1-8 19:11

    After reading this book, I will probably never eat quick meal again. The book was really intresting. The one issue is that 40% of the book was the afterword, index, about the author, and other items like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chew on This: Everything You Don't Want To Know About Fast Food []  2020-2-1 4:25

    Chew on This is an informational tutorial on the intricate workings of the quick meal industry. Workings doesn’t just allude to the amazing though, it mainly talks about the poor side of the two faced corporations that have a bigger part in your life than you may think. This book accurately displays what we as consumers are faced with everyday: a choice. A choice to either help these monopolies, or to help little business and a sustainable future. This book is mainly chop into the past happenings that have led to today, the development of kid advertising and exploitation, and the horrors of the meat packing and pork industries. Overall this book seems to be very factual and it was a fast read. At points it got a bit repetitive, but I guess that is important when you are trying to obtain your point across of not supporting these agglomerations of corporate greed. It is very surprising some of the info that come from this book. I think most parents and really anyone that reads this will be very touched by some of the stories about the youth of today and how they have negatively been affected by McDonald’s and its counterparts. It is conniving and deceitful of how these kids are treated by these companies and on top of that we only obtain one side about America. Imagine the countless other third globe countries that have wages close to nothing that have children working for a better part of the day to support help their families. This book is just another acc of some of the cruelties that need to be changed in the future. We can’t hold supporting the businesses that exploit the future leaders of our world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chew on This: Everything You Don't Want To Know About Fast Food []  2020-2-1 4:25

    You will be much more aware of the influence-as well as the nasty stuff- the fast-food chains pass off as nsidering the not good nutrition of this (TRULY) junk meal passed off to the public, it's no wonder diabetes and obesity are such huge issues.We treat meal like it doesn't impact our health in the U.S.A. We have passed on this myth to other countries, too.Any put we sell this stuff, the people are negatively impacted.I haven't eaten in a quick meal put or drank soda in years. It always created me feel sick afterward. Now I know why.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chew on This: Everything You Don't Want To Know About Fast Food []  2020-2-1 4:25

    "Chew on This" is essentially "Fast Meal Nation" rewritten for young adults. Co-authored by Eric Schlosser and Charles Wilson, this book takes a no-holds-barred look at the quick meal industry and how it has affected our farms, our waistlines, and our lives. It contains pictures and stories that are sure to interest younger readers and create them question their eating e authors start with a brief history of the hamburger before moving on to how McDonald's grew from one restaurant into a worldwide franchise. And from there, how the quick meal industry's demand for beef and chicken has completely changed the farming industry. Much of the focus is on McDonald's, which might seem extreme at some times, yet that franchise really was the impetus for a lot of of the ways that quick meal restaurants function today. The authors examine how processed foods are created, how too much quick meal can negatively impact our bodies, how quick meal workers are treated, and how our towns and cities have changed, all in the name of quick food. Some of the info is truly shocking, while other info is downright disheartening."Chew on This: Everything You Don't Wish to Know About Quick Food" is an eye-opening read that should be needed reading for its target audience. As someone who works in the education field, I see just how unhealthy school lunches can be and the extent of the unhealthy eating habits a lot of students have. I hope that those who read this book will think twice before they visit another quick meal restaurant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chew on This: Everything You Don't Want To Know About Fast Food []  2020-2-1 4:25

    Needed reading for school, but my daughter ended up sharing it with the family. She actually read the entire book. We (grown ups) watched the film- and I advise anyone to pre-view the movie (posted on the book), it is NOT family viewing. Right old shock, that was... We were definitely not expecting that the movie is well various than this book. However, this book IS for young readers, and it is informative and simple to read. My daughter learned a lot about processed food, and it was nice that she no longer needs to wonder why we do not allow her eat the rubbish and highly processed "food" here. Brought her around to the side of eating well and why it matters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chew on This: Everything You Don't Want To Know About Fast Food []  2020-2-1 4:25

    Items our children ought to know. Read myself and then gave to my 10 yr old. He was surprised at much of it. Children are actually beautiful logical and intelligent about their own health if given guidance and information. We are improving habits as a family and looking for concrete ways to explain to our son why we won’t allow him eat a standard American diet of junk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chew on This: Everything You Don't Want To Know About Fast Food []  2020-2-1 4:25

    Readers with a macabre sense of humor will absolutely LOVE this book.Even though Schlosser's intentions are far from humorous, I couldn't support laughing at the passages of "candy that tastes like barf" and "mountains of burning poop". As a teenager in the early 1980s, when I ate drumsticks and found any with broken bones, I'd torment my great-grandmother with taunts of "tortured chickens", based on a story which I'd once read in a famous tabloid magazine; therefore, it couldn't be true. However, after reading this book, I got a rude awakening: the prevailing way of slaughtering chickens was not just lurid tabloid hlosser does an perfect job of creating almost surreal imagery through his descriptions of large cattle feedlots, potato processing factories, flavor-sampling institutes, and the like, and he gives an interesting history of how all this came to be. In that respect, not that much has changed since "the Jungle" was published a century ago.Unfortunately, I still occasionally have fun the flavor of McDonald's meal once in a while... *sigh*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chew on This: Everything You Don't Want To Know About Fast Food []  2020-2-1 4:25

    I had two main feelings as I read this book. The first was that the info within it is necessary for children to know. Vital for children to know, in fact, because what we eat affects our health throughout our second feeling as I read this book was that the book was hastily place together from the info in the adult book. Ironically, I felt the info was sliced, diced, and pasted together something like processed meal is place together. Not that what's here is quick food, but that not enough attention was paid to putting the contents together in the right way. Books for young people shouldn't be seen as watered down, simplified versions of adult books. They should be conceived of as their own thing and developed accordingly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chew on This: Everything You Don't Want To Know About Fast Food []  2020-2-1 4:25

    This is an eye-opening book about the quick meal industry. You learn about how the quick meal chains got started, and you then you learn about all the nasty chemicals and preservatives that obtain place into the foods to create them taste learn about the not good method we treat chickens in this country, and how dirty and yucky it is inside the 'll also learn about the quick meal industry aims most of its advertising at young children, because studies have shown that kids learn what they like to eat very early on in life.I was also surprised and mad to learn how poorly quick meal workers ("crew members") are treated. They rarely obtain amazing wages, and managers of quick meal restaurants create $11,000 a year less than the average American e reader will also learn about how quick meal is destroying the health of young people around the world.I used to think that quick meal was something you could eat in moderation and still be healthy. Now I wonder .....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chew on This: Everything You Don't Want To Know About Fast Food []  2020-2-1 4:25

    might be healthier than going to quick meal joints! Absolutely FANtastic book. This should be needed reading for every school kid in America. It's a fast and simple read. In addition to the fascinating depiction of despicable meal corporations and their money-hungry power, there are true stories about young people who have tried to create changes in their school or work place. Schlosser info the beyond-wretched conditions in slaughterhouses. Those chapters are VERY difficult to read. What would ever cause people to give up their addictions to quick food? Reading this book might create us all - at least consider toning down the urge to eat a McRib or McShake. Significant book for sure...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chew on This: Everything You Don't Want To Know About Fast Food []  2020-2-1 4:25

    After reading this book, I will probably never eat quick meal again. The book was really intresting. The one issue is that 40% of the book was the afterword, index, about the author, and other items like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Want Shop Guide Wish Shopping Made Fun [App]  2019-10-23 21:41

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Want Shop Guide Wish Shopping Made Fun []  2019-11-12 8:55
    [email protected]

    Hi fellas, I can tell you about Want very short: it's the sliest shopping www service I've ever met. First they advertise an item with one price and when it is moved to your cart is done with a higher price. Second: In your shopping cart stuff do not have the buying price so that you do not know what you pay. Third: they bomb you with all sorts of " up to 50% discount" which at check out you can't redeem Fourth: If you have a faulty item you rather go nuts then be able to solve your issue. They'll tell you that a rep will contact you in 2-3 days but that will never happen. Fifth: They go so far as to delete your shopping history so that you do not know what you bought and what you received. Trust me guys: Want sucks!! As easy as that. Stephan C.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    I've been buying lots of various self support books looking for things for my tween to read that will support develop social-emotional skills. I LOVE this book. It's full of heart and positive encouragement and amazing advice. I definitely recommend it. Just note it has discussion of sex, addiction, and abuse...which is not a problem, but parents should preview to see if those sections need to be read now or delayed. Right now we are dealing with friendship drama, so we're skipping those sections to better focus on the immediate need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    Amazing read for an.... Teen, read with 12 yr old. Talks alot about self confidence and being ok with being you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    Really amazing book my boy loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    The day this book arrived I read it cover to cover in one night! Initially, I thought I would skim through a couple chapters that interested me most, rather than begin at the beginning, but I found myself compelled to read the chapters I had originally glossed over. It took me a few hours, but I could not place it down.I love this book! It has solid tip for teens in a modern world, where so a lot of unhealthy and confusing messages are bombarding our youth. It addresses a gamut of subjects, such as learning to take private responsibility, dealing with challenges and failure, developing healthy friendships, and even identifying and avoiding sexual abuse, to name just a few topics. The book really shines in the method it presents the ideas. All chapters are short and readable; no long, wordy sections that strain ones attention. The warm tone which reads like an intimate conversation - this book does not lecture or instruct - is very appealing. I think it is a valuable tutorial not only for teens, but also for parents or mentors who are looking for a more effective method to communicate these messages to any young adult.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    I am very grateful to Aunt Laya for writing this much required book. It is practical, effective, sweet, and very readable. Do you have a teenager in the house? Know one? Ever met one? This is a must read for you and then I'm sure you will agree with me that you need to obtain it in every teenager's hand.I happen to have my Master's in Psychology and have read a lot of ineffective books in my life. THIS is not one of them. Why are you still reading this review? Go click on the purchase button! :) While you are at it, buy two as I know you will wish to pass them on. Still reading this? You're NOT a contrarian are you? :) O.K., then I FORBId you to buy two of these books.I hope you have fun Aunt Laya as much as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    I love everything about this book--from the quotations sprinkled through each chapter to the upbeat notice delivered by each chapter! Aunt Laya covers every possible problem and doesn't avoid the tough ones. This is a "Book of Wisdom" packed full of common sense and delivered with love. If I could give my tween and teen grandkids only one book, this would be the one! Highly Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    A amazing book for a teen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    This is a amazing book for teens I want that there was something like this for me as a young girl,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    I purchased this book for my teenage daughter, who like most teens don't wish to listen to their parents as they think everyone else is so much cooler- she would say. Lovely. Anyway, this was a amazing solid insightful method for her to see, albeit from someone else, what I've been telling/advising her about and thus gives me some "cred". Amen!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    Best read on tip for girls growing up in a complex and difficulty world. Life lessons to be read, reread and shared with all ages of women. GREAT BOOK!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porn Star-Everything You Want To Know And Are Embarrassed To Ask []  2020-1-21 21:2

    This book was just 'alright'. A few interesting tibbits, but it's a fast simple read that can be read in almost one day. You should know that this is not structured like a novel or an autobiography...it's written in a very simplistic "Question and Answer" format. Some may like this concise and condensed style that doesn't waste time with alot of amusing anecdotes and extraneous material...but i personally was a small disappointed by what a sparse and 'facts only' type of publication this was. Almost like reading a brochure or "Cliff's Notes for Porn". Still....an "okay read", and despite my minor complaints...i'm still glad i purchased it. Just [email protected]#$%! was 'meatier' with a small more style and substance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porn Star-Everything You Want To Know And Are Embarrassed To Ask []  2020-1-21 21:2

    This is, hopefully, not the latest book that Mr. St. Croix will write. One of the male mega-stars of the Adult Movie Industry has provided us with a no-holds-barred insider's glimpse into the billion dollar industry that everyone watches but rarely discusses. The book is quite a quick read, to the point, and covers so much info as well as lets us in on who Mr. St. Croix really is -- down to earth and quite real. The book is written in an interview-like style. His longevity in the industry (some twenty years) is also a plus when it comes to getting to know all of the insides of the business (remember, this is basic source material): he discusses his initial contract with Vivid pictures through what it's like to actually work on the set of one of his movies and what goes on before and after the scenes. We don't obtain to see this part of the business and it's eye-opening. Obtain keep of it -- you won't regret it! He's a intelligent guy and he enjoys his work and it has paid off for him because, well, how a lot of other men in the industry have lasted as long as he has??? I add also that the book is not seedy in any method but very positive and paints quite a various picture from what you would think working in adult movies would be like. A++ all the way. Kudos, Mr. St. Croix and let's hope that you can provide us with something even more generous in future to enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porn Star-Everything You Want To Know And Are Embarrassed To Ask []  2020-1-21 21:2

    This is like a Q&A interview about the length of a feature article in Esquire. I read it in an hour. The printed words only cover half the page and the font is there’s about 120 words per page. You can see this if you “look inside” (which I should have done). A blatant rip-off. And a true missed opportunity. I’m sure St. Croix’s a gold mine of stories, anecdotes and history of porn stuff. But we obtain almost nothing. Only a couple names. No amazing stories. No dirt dished. Just some answers to questions like "how do you stay hard?". I don't know what St. Croix and his assistants and publishers were thinking when they concocted this scheme, but selling us something like this for twenty bucks conveys disrespect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porn Star-Everything You Want To Know And Are Embarrassed To Ask []  2020-1-21 21:2

    If you are interested in what goes on in the XXX rated film industry this is the a amazing book. It is written in a easy question and respond style. Mr. St. Croix presents questions that people have and then he answers them. The answers are thorough and complete. He has a very honest style that makes you feel this is the true deal. Simple read and fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porn Star-Everything You Want To Know And Are Embarrassed To Ask []  2020-1-21 21:2

    First, as a basis for understanding, a bit about me: I am not a porn addict or freak. I'm a regular guy who occasionally enjoys watching adult movies with his woman. I "stumbled across" this book. Now about the book: it's fabulous. If you've seen even one adult flick, you have questions, and in this book, Steven explains everything with grace, amazing humor and amazing wisdom. I was especially happy that he seems to be a genuinely kind person. No ego, no hype, just very true and very nice. He never says a poor word about anyone, yet is quite honest about being inside the globe of XXX films. And he answers every question you've always had and more you never dreamed of. Buy this well-written, captivating book. You'll truly have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porn Star-Everything You Want To Know And Are Embarrassed To Ask []  2020-1-21 21:2

    Steven St. Croix's take on the life as a male adult actor is an interesting, yet informative, view of those in the Adult movie industry. The Q and A of the novel asks general questions of those who are curious about the adult movie industry, and manages to inform yet playfully add his own private take on being a male adult movie though I have read articles and have seen videos of other male adult movies stars, Mr. St. Croix's book adds and confirms what other men have said about being male adult movie stars and being in adult r those who are his fan's, for those who are not, for those who are curious, and for those who wish to add to their knowledge of the adult movie industry, I would also contain this book as a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porn Star-Everything You Want To Know And Are Embarrassed To Ask []  2020-1-21 21:2

    I was pleasant,y surprised by the book. I only chose one book of this genre to purchase and read and I’m so happy that this is the one I e author Steven St. Croix is a talented writer. He is very eloquent in his writing ability and his honesty and transparency is very admirable. I highly recommend this book.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386