witch & fairy Reviews & Opinions


Submit witch & fairy review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch & Fairy review [App]  2019-8-14 13:24

    it's a very amazing game. my 6 year old granddaughter and I play it all the time to see who will win. thank you so much for this android game we LOVE IT. 💝🎦

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch & Fairy review [App]  2019-8-14 13:24

    Very amazing game. on the same scale as Pirate Treasure Blast. It moves quick so no waiting for the jewels to drop. Test it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch & Fairy review [App]  2019-8-14 13:24

    Having a amazing time playing this game. I have just started but so far like what I see.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on witch & fairy or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch witch & fairy video reviews and related movies:

    See Paper Dolls Dress Up | Fairy & Witch Dresses | Mother & Daughters | Handmade Quiet Book on youtube.

     related image

    See Fairy And Witch | English Cartoon | Maha Catoon Tv English | Cartoon on youtube.

     related image

    See चुड़ैल माँ 2 | Witch mother 2 Hindi Kahaniya | Witch Stories fairy tales | Bedtime storys on youtube.

     related image

    See DIY Halloween Decorations | Witch Fairy Doll Tutorial on youtube.

     related image

    See Sculpting a GOOD WITCH / Fairy Godmother - Finally Making Something Bright and Happy - Polymer Clay on youtube.

     related image

    See Fairy Tail (AMV) Witch Doctor! on youtube.

     related image

    See EVIL witches and GOoD Fairies on youtube.

     related image

    See Sabrina, the Teenage Witch - "The Fairy Godmother"/"Hiccups" - 1971 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch & Fairy review [App]  2019-8-14 13:24

    love it cant stop playing so relaxing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch & Fairy review [App]  2019-8-14 13:24

    Totally AWSOME! The levels are great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch & Fairy review [App]  2019-8-14 13:24

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch & Fairy review [App]  2019-8-14 13:24

    loads of fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch & Fairy review [App]  2019-8-14 13:24

    ❤❤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch & Fairy review [App]  2019-8-14 13:24

    unbelievable android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch & Fairy review [App]  2019-8-14 13:24

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch & Fairy review [App]  2019-8-14 13:24

    so cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch & Fairy review [App]  2019-8-14 13:24

    fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baba Yaga: The Wild Witch of the East in Russian Fairy Tales review []  2020-1-25 0:17

    This is an necessary collection of folktales, a lot of of which should be familiar to the Slavic folklore enthusiast. I appreciate its having introduced the oeuvres of numerous artists, some of them quite unfamiliar. Some of the stories' plot lines seem rather more lightweight than I remember, but that could due purely to my having been exposed to so a lot of variants from so a lot of independent language groups, I suppose. Or I could be mixing in subplots treating this bogatyr or that one from the bylini.And, now, for my major reservation: What's up with the illustrations? Why are they so darned tiny? No kidding, it looks like the printer went out of his method to create the illustrations unreasonably small. I mean, he goes out of his method to reserve an entire page for a picture, then reproduces the picture as, like, a four-by-four. This is so anticlimactic--shoot, the book is already a delight to behold, printed on first-class paper--that one really, really feels cheated, particularly after having laid out over forty bucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baba Yaga: The Wild Witch of the East in Russian Fairy Tales review []  2020-1-25 0:17

    Baba Yaga has always been one of my favorite Russian folklore characters. I guess I have a weakness for a powerful woman who plays no favorites and is beholden to nobody but herself. This book starts out with an introduction on the folklore and history of Baba Yaga and her roots. She appears to have gone by other names in other parts of Eastern Europe, but the core hero is still the same. The book is heavily illustrated, which makes it a delight along with the simple writing. Until I had purchased this book, I had no idea she was still such a potent and famous character. Much of the book is taken up with the a lot of stories in which Baba Yaga plays a role in determining the success of someone on a quest. This book is a amazing anthology of Baba Yaga lore, artwork and history. I only want I'd found it sooner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baba Yaga: The Wild Witch of the East in Russian Fairy Tales review []  2020-1-25 0:17

    This book is not just the stories, but the art, history and culture of Baba Yaga! It arrived in a timely manner and in perfect condition. Totally amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baba Yaga: The Wild Witch of the East in Russian Fairy Tales review []  2020-1-25 0:17

    I wanted this book because I remember being read Baba Yaga stories from as a little kid from a book that was a bonus from my paternal grandfather, who was a 'Wend of Texas.' Turns out Baba Yaga was part of Wendish folklore. The matriarchal aspect of the stories is fascinating and a nice change from the more typical Prince Charming type fairy tales.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baba Yaga: The Wild Witch of the East in Russian Fairy Tales review []  2020-1-25 0:17

    Bought this for my mom's birthday and she loves it! There are a lot of special Baba Yaga stories in it that she's never read before. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baba Yaga: The Wild Witch of the East in Russian Fairy Tales review []  2020-1-25 0:17

    This is a attractive book! If you have any interest in Baba Yaga or Russian folklore this is a must have. It also appealed to the inner comic book nerd in me. This is a very useful book for my classroom. It has some amazing stories and some very gory tales for older kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baba Yaga: The Wild Witch of the East in Russian Fairy Tales review []  2020-1-25 0:17

    My son remembers these stories from his childhood. I told him I would order the book so he can read the tales to his two daughters, Sarah and Melissa.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baba Yaga: The Wild Witch of the East in Russian Fairy Tales review []  2020-1-25 0:17

    This book was a disappointment, and not because I was expecting something different. The stories may have been translated in an authentically folksy was, but the writing was stunted and not a pleasure to read. The artwork was great, but featured in odd locations and could have had more relation to the stories they were inserted in. I'm not sure why there couldn't have been a dedicated section for them, so they could have been larger and be enjoyed as in an art book. The graphic design of the book isn't very effective. I'm glad to have seen the book, but regret buying it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baba Yaga: The Wild Witch of the East in Russian Fairy Tales review []  2020-1-25 0:17

    a must-have for all things Baba-Yaga!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baba Yaga: The Wild Witch of the East in Russian Fairy Tales review []  2020-1-25 0:17

    A very in-depth view of Baba Yaga with amazing pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Raven Witch of Corfu: episode 1: A Greek fantasy romance book with a witch on Corfu island Greece (The Raven Witch of Corfu series) review []  2020-1-22 19:24

    Episode one of The Raven Witch Of Corfu begins when Lizzie is twelve and on vacation in Corfu with her parents and Tom, her twin brother. After she and Tom discover a cave one night, Tom is snatched by a witch, Phoni. The witch tells Lizzie that if she returns in twenty years, all by herself, she will release Tom to Lizzie. Lizzie runs home to tell her tale, but wonders if anyone will believe forward twenty years and Lizzie returns to Corfu to retrieve her brother. After checking in to the unit she'd rented for the week, she goes out to discover and enjoys being back and remembers the sun, warm water and meal being just as unbelievable as before. She meets other vacationers, but is strongly attracted to a local e night comes when Lizzie must go to the cave, at midnight, to retrieve her brother. The witch Phoni produces Tom, but then gives Lizzie a quest she and Tom must e difficult task of keeping Tom out of sight until he's normal enough to go out in public begins. Tom eats everything she gives him, slowly filling out. He loves cartoons, but begins asking questions she's not ready to answer. When Lizzie thinks it's safe to take him out to have fun the sun, sand, water and the meal and ice cream on the beach, Tom responds positively. He also loves dogs and creates a cream to heal the small dog of a friend. \I thoroughly enjoyed this episode and look forward to reading the next three episodes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Raven Witch of Corfu: episode 1: A Greek fantasy romance book with a witch on Corfu island Greece (The Raven Witch of Corfu series) review []  2020-1-22 19:24

    The Raven Witch of Corfu is a tale of mystery, magic, and all things magnificent that are Greek. The backdrop of this story is Greece in all its splendor, with its delicious food, crystal blue waters and rich culture full of e author knows her background being from Greece and brings things to life in her attractive prose. This reader can't wait to visit this splendid island to experience what she displays so expertly in her e main protagonist, Lizzy, returns to her childhood home to test to recapture what she lost, her twin brother, twenty years ago. At that time she had an encounter with a witch, Phoni, who took her brother away and only promised to return him if Lizzy came back to Greece twenty years later to obtain him. When she returns she encounters a childhood mate who makes her lightheaded and giddy as a school girl. She can't allow this man take precedence over finding her zzy must contend with Phoni, the evil witch, who threatens to hurt her and her possibility to obtain her brother back. The story continues in the next book in this series. Will Lizzy ever obtain her brother back safely?I received this book as a bonus but chose to review it without any compensation. It's a thoroughly enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Raven Witch of Corfu: episode 1: A Greek fantasy romance book with a witch on Corfu island Greece (The Raven Witch of Corfu series) review []  2020-1-22 19:24

    I'm not fresh to this author's books. I love how she infuses her sweet romantic storyline with delicious Greekness, and this story is no different. But Efforyni Moschoudi has certainly raised the bar plotwise. A young woman who's come to Greece to re-claim her brother, twenty years after an evil witch stole him. With no one to trust this outworldly story to, no support, no obvious weapons to ward off evil. So, on the one hand, you obtain the idyllic landscape of Corfu with the author's talent in descriptive writing oozing, and on the other, the dark evil lurking in a cave on a mountain looming over the picturesque village the heroine resides in. This contrast brands The Raven Witch of Corfu in a method that makes it truly addictive. I'm really glad the next instalments are out soon. I can't wait.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Raven Witch of Corfu: episode 1: A Greek fantasy romance book with a witch on Corfu island Greece (The Raven Witch of Corfu series) review []  2020-1-22 19:24

    I can't support but hate that Phoni witch. What had she done to the 12 year old boy to allow him act like a 4 year old... and I'm curious why he didn't age in 20 years... also how did he heal the dead? The author captivates my attention and I am going to read ALL 4 parts of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Raven Witch of Corfu: episode 1: A Greek fantasy romance book with a witch on Corfu island Greece (The Raven Witch of Corfu series) review []  2020-1-22 19:24

    Lizzie has waited 20 years to save her brother... so begins the adventure of The Raven Witch of Corfu. The characters are interesting, the situation is special and fresh, and the setting is just spectacular. This is a serialized story that's published in episodes. I enjoyed it very much!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Raven Witch of Corfu: episode 1: A Greek fantasy romance book with a witch on Corfu island Greece (The Raven Witch of Corfu series) review []  2020-1-22 19:24

    This was an interesting story and it keeps you flipping the pages to see if she can search Tom. Can't wait to read the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Raven Witch of Corfu: episode 1: A Greek fantasy romance book with a witch on Corfu island Greece (The Raven Witch of Corfu series) review []  2020-1-22 19:24

    I can't wait to see what happens next. Will Lizzie outfox the witch? Will Tom regain his memory? Will love blossom?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Raven Witch of Corfu: episode 1: A Greek fantasy romance book with a witch on Corfu island Greece (The Raven Witch of Corfu series) review []  2020-1-22 19:24

    In "The Raven Witch of Corfu," Effrosyni Moschoudi has made a romantic mystery fraught with magic and danger instilled with the delicious Corfu culture that seems to explode from every page. She has carved out four books, reasonably priced, that I guarantee will hold you guessing until the e protagonist, Lizzie, arrives in Corfu with the sole intention of finding out the truth behind her brother's disappearance twenty years ago. Her memories are fuzzy, but deep down she knows that an evil witch stole her brother from her. Her parents never believed her description of the events, which has left her estranged from their friendship and love now that she is an one in Corfu, Lizzie decides that on the anniversary of her brother's disappearance, she will revisit the cave where he was tragically taken away from her. Greeted by a conspiracy of ravens who act as the gatekeepers to the evil witch's realm, Lizzie relives the happenings from twenty years ago. Be prepared because this witch has more tricks up her sleeve than Lizzie can the midst of the mystery surrounding her bother's disappearance, Lizzie meets, Stamatis, a widower, whom she finds to be irresistible. But, she didn't come to Corfu to search a man, she came to search her brother. As their friendship evolves, I couldn't support but cheer the couple on. They seem excellent for each other but in romantic Corfu, who knows?The young woman does her best to deal with all the twists and turns the wicked witch throws at her. If it were not for the support from Stamatis and some other friends, the mystery would never be solved. The ending blew me away and left me pleasantly surprised.I'm a large fan of the famous PBS series, "The Durrell's in Corfu," so when the author asked me to beta read the entire series, I was thrilled beyond words. I loved the story so much, I had to share my thoughts.Having read a lot of of this author's other novels, I wasn't sure what to expect with this book. What I found was a romantic mystery that left me breathless waiting to explore what happens next.If you love a small mystery with your romance including a touch of the paranormal, you will have fun "The Raven Witch of Corfu." It's a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Raven Witch of Corfu: episode 1: A Greek fantasy romance book with a witch on Corfu island Greece (The Raven Witch of Corfu series) review []  2020-1-22 19:24

    There are 4 episodes of The Raven Witch of Corfu produced in digital format. The paperback of the book, however, is not serialised, but forms one huge volume of 390 pages that includes the whole story. But the serialisation is a nice and novel method to go... you can choose which format you prefer!!!20 years ago Lizzie, together with her twin brother Tom, spent a holiday on Corfu but she and her family had to return home to England without her beloved brother. Tom had gone to save a baby goat and it was then that Phoni, the witch, had stolen him to aid her in her nether world, living in the caves. Phoni promised that she would return Tom to his sister if she returned exactly 20 years later and came back to ‘claim’ him: “Twenty years after today, not a day earlier or later, return at midnight, if you wish, and claim your brother back”, And now, here she is, Lizzie is in Messonghi to expedite his ing her time until the appointed time, Lizzie has to settle in and obtain to know the locals… amongst whom is Stamatis, a rather beautiful young man who can turn his hand to virtually anything (we are talking fishing, plumbing and electrics, nothing more in Episode 1!).The ravens dip and circle and Lizzie soon discovers their ominous portent. Death!The appointed time arrives and she goes over to the caves to meet Phoni and see her bother. Time is very various in the globe of witches and Tom comes to her. He neither knows who she is, nor does she at first recognise Tom. He is a free young man, but he still has tasks to fulfil within 10 days. Or Phoni will claim him back!The author has a nice easy-to-read style and as Episode 1 comes to an end, the ending opens up to lead the reader into the next instalment. The sense of put is very Greek; the sun lifts the mood and brightens the colours, the meal feels very tempting and the warm seas are ripe for a fast dip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Raven Witch of Corfu: episode 1: A Greek fantasy romance book with a witch on Corfu island Greece (The Raven Witch of Corfu series) review []  2020-1-22 19:24

    This is the first book which I have read by this author and I like her refreshing style of writing which place me in such a satisfied mood even if it created me so nostalgic for the islands of Greece. Her descriptions bring all of the day to day life on the islands to life, the heat, sun and sand, the olive groves, bougainvillea and white washed houses, the tavernas and their unbelievable meal and welcoming hosts, the sounds of the bees and the cicadas and the over the top but very welcoming Greek people who have no sense of boundaries and will ask private questions till their curiosity is sated. On top of this we obtain a sense of romance blooming but most of all the fear Lizzie feels when having to confront the raven witch after 20 years to reclaim her twin brother Tom, who Phoni the witch had taken from her. The surprise she gets when she gets to finally see Tom and the joy she feels upon taking him home with her. This is a delightful story which I am sure will continue with its mystery and intrigue to hold us further entertained in the episodes to follow! Will Tom manage to heal the three souls as ordained by Phoni or will she take him back to the underworld once more?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fairy review [App]  2018-8-12 21:9

    So installing and connecting through WiFi dies every time i click phone. Reboot. Same problem. Pixel2 xl recent updates

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fairy review [App]  2018-8-12 21:9

    Application crashes on my Pixel XL everytime I test to connect to the drone. Does not work at all for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fairy review [App]  2018-8-12 21:9

    Tested on a number of devices S8,S6,S5,GALAXY TAB E,HTC M6 running different v. of android. Most updated from the shop manually. Only S5 failed and needed uninstall. Amazing job creator! Looking forward to the next stage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fairy review [App]  2018-8-12 21:9

    After I found this ver of the application it works no issue on my note 8. Previous ver that is still published on the shop did not work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fairy review [App]  2018-8-12 21:9

    It's working on my friend 10 Pro

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Witch review [App]  2019-2-1 21:18

    having a amazing time one of the best android games ive played

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE DRAGONIAN’S WITCH (The First Witch Book 1) review []  2020-1-8 18:46

    I was not paid to write this review nor did I keep a free copy for my honest ating this is "Book 1" of a two part series is very misleading. This book does not stand alone at all. It's actually quite short for a "book", period. You have to buy the second half to obtain the whole story. Breaking this story into two halves of a "series" smacks of a marketing ploy to garner the $7 price point that well established writers can command for a single the heroine in this (half of the) story I'm left betrayed and wanting.I enjoyed the story, and had it stood alone I'm beautiful sure this would be a glowing review - I can't say for sure because I've only read half the story. Some of the conflicts got repetitive without escalation, but otherwise the first half was a amazing books are one part story and one part marketing. I found the marketing on this one deceptive enough to tarnish the story. And yes, I'm angry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE DRAGONIAN’S WITCH (The First Witch Book 1) review []  2020-1-8 18:46

    Thoroughly enjoyed this story. I was initially concerned about how "steamy " it would be but for once it was not over done. I look forward to the conclusion as it was very entertaining with a amazing amount of humor as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE DRAGONIAN’S WITCH (The First Witch Book 1) review []  2020-1-8 18:46

    Loved the book, something various than what I was used to reading but I couldn't place it down. Read it and the second book all in one afternoon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE DRAGONIAN’S WITCH (The First Witch Book 1) review []  2020-1-8 18:46

    Funny, Hot, Erotic and just ordered next one because it got me so hooked on!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE DRAGONIAN’S WITCH (The First Witch Book 1) review []  2020-1-8 18:46

    Was a amazing funny amd drama filled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE DRAGONIAN’S WITCH (The First Witch Book 1) review []  2020-1-8 18:46

    The book was well written, I just wasn’t a fan of the plot line.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE DRAGONIAN’S WITCH (The First Witch Book 1) review []  2020-1-8 18:46

    Could not place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE DRAGONIAN’S WITCH (The First Witch Book 1) review []  2020-1-8 18:46

    Perfect book. Enjoyed reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE DRAGONIAN’S WITCH (The First Witch Book 1) review []  2020-1-8 18:46

    Couldn't stop reading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE DRAGONIAN’S WITCH (The First Witch Book 1) review []  2020-1-8 18:46

    I read it a fee times and enjoyed it each time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch Hunt: Mysteries of the Salem Witch Trials review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    Amazing book with lots of information!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch Hunt: Mysteries of the Salem Witch Trials review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    If the title or topic appeal to you at all, you'll probably like this book. I know it's geared toward a younger crowd, but I read it in my early thirties and loved it. Very interesting and engaging description of what may really have brought about the Salem Witch Trials.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch Hunt: Mysteries of the Salem Witch Trials review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    This book presents a amazing overview of what went on in Salem in 1692. Although we may never know exactly the info of why and how this ugly part of our history occurred, we can be sure that it would not have occurred had not a huge part of the population been convinced that supernatural beings actually exist and are capable of influencing what goes in the natural world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch Hunt: Mysteries of the Salem Witch Trials review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    Amazing book and simple read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch Hunt: Mysteries of the Salem Witch Trials review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    I ordered this book to use as the central text in a unit on the Salem Witch Trials and Nonfiction. It's a wonderful, compelling read that is sure to capture my students' attention. This book is also packed with information; I learned more than I could ever wish to know about the Salem Witch Trials. A truly fabulous read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch Hunt: Mysteries of the Salem Witch Trials review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    I loved this book. I ordered it for an informational book evaluation I was writing for my Youth Literature class, and I read it in, like, two days. It's simple to understand, thought provoking, and of course, just the right amount of creepy to be entertaining as well as informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch Hunt: Mysteries of the Salem Witch Trials review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    Never read when younger. Genealogy brought me here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch Hunt: Mysteries of the Salem Witch Trials review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    One of the better sources that I have found although sometimes lacking in sufficient supporting detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch Hunt: Mysteries of the Salem Witch Trials review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    This book is extremely thorough and detailed and came quickly with my prime. My daughter loved it and i got the audiobook version...just in case i required to is is a somewhat dry book so parents i recommend doing this bc she did have questions i could not have answered without reading the book.And of course like all school projects i found out extremely close to the due date..ugh! Thank god form amazon prime!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch Hunt: Mysteries of the Salem Witch Trials review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    This is a amazing book, kept me interested all the method through. Simple to read because I was so engaged!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bone Witch: The Bone Witch, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:24

    See more of my reviews on The YA Kitten!So it’s become a thing where if a book I got a review copy of has been out for so long that it goes on sale for cheap, I buy it. Might be a print copy of the book in a bookstore, might be a Kindle book. It’s my apology for being such a failure of a reviewer, especially if the book is by and about marginalized people. The Bone Witch was one such case. The book left me underwhelmed, but I don’t regret buying it or reading it one small bit. I just wanted more from e worldbuilding and plot are the novel’s strongest points by far. Following Tea from the time her powers as a dead-raising bone witch awaken at her brother’s funeral to when she becomes a full-fledged asha, Chupeco’s fantasy globe unfolds naturally as Tea herself learns about the surprisingly superficial asha system while a maid and then apprentice in House Valerian, one of a lot of asha collectives in The Willows, a district of the town of Ankyo. More strong asha will fight, sure, but a surprising amount of an asha’s time is spent as an entertainer at nobles’ parties as an entertainer. Upon becoming an asha, they have to pay their House back all the cash that was spent on sounds like a criticism of the novel, but the shallow superficiality of the system was actually one of the most interesting points of the worldbuilding. It’s such an obvious flaw that there’s simply no method it won’t come back up later. Since an older Tea is in exile and ready to raise some hell, perhaps she came to the same realizations. She’s fourteen when she’s an apprentice and seventeen as an exile, leaving a gap of three years where something drastically changed st of the novel focuses on Tea’s time as a fourteen-year-old asha apprentice, the process of becoming an asha, and the very slowly unfolding mystery of who is causing chaos within the city. Though all of it is interesting as Tea’s globe unfolds itself before our eyes, the actual pacing of The Bone Witch is glacial. Most of the novel’s forward momentum comes not from the above-listed happenings but from interlude-esque sections in which an older, exiled Tea is telling her story to an unnamed bard. She slowly reveals her plans for battle to him and (not unsurprisingly) freaks him ough I don’t know the proper name for it, this literary device is so irritating. Another example: when you read the action-packed prologue to a 400-page book only for the novel to meander along uninterestingly until that action finally kicks in around page 390. It’s a teasing attempt to up the pacing of any slow-moving novel and it rarely works. Here, it’s just annoying. It’s clear something happened to change Tea after the end of her apprenticeship, but the novel doesn’t feature that event. We only obtain mentions of that huge something and implications about at heavy gap between who she was in the past and who she was now, leaving readers with questions about what in the globe happened, is simply too much for me. A guessing android game is not what I wanted from this book. Though its sequel The Heart Forger is out now, I don’t have much interest in picking it up since its jacket copy implies it’s picking up and sticking with where the older Tea’s story left off. It’s worth reading for the brilliance of the worldbuilding, but The Bone Witch is ultimately a mixed bag.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bone Witch: The Bone Witch, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:24

    I love love love this book, and have nothing but amazing things to say about it. I was worried by the initial number of not good reviews, but I was not disappointed. Chupeco did an awesome job creating a special fantasy globe I longed to know more about.Tea, a young girl of 12, accidentally raises her brother from the dead at his funeral. In this abrupt method she learns that she is a bone witch, a rare form of asha. She must learn to control her magic so it does not destroy her and goes away to school for e description does not do this book justice. I was enraptured in this world, learning about the countries and the politics in place, the monsters that live there, and the various roles in their society. This first book goes through Tea's training to become an asha, starting at age 12 through about 15. Woven into the story, however, are snippets from the show where Tea is now 17, in completely various circumstances, and has become quite the [email protected]#$%.I understand why some people could search this book a bit slow. There is not a ton of action going on until a lot closer to the end, but I don't think that means that it's lacking. The purpose hear was all about Tea's growth as a hero as she grows up, where she started and how she got closer to where she is in the present, and the in depth globe building that is necessary. It feels just like I would expect a first book in a series to feel when it starts out narrating a character's beginnings. There may not be much fighting or action, but that didn't create Tea's journey to be an asha feel any less the end, I was thoroughly invested in the hero and excited for action packed journey that's clearly coming in the future. The ending finished on a satisfying note while still leaving me pumped and longing for the second book to come. All on its own, this book isn't exactly awe inspiring, but as a beginning to a series it is amazing. I was enormously happy by the end of the book and cannot wait to obtain my hands on the sequel.RatingI would rate this book a 4.5 out of 5. I loved the globe and the journey this book made in it's own right, and it was created only that much better by the amazing things it promises to come. 4 for the amazing read on it's own, with a potential to reach a 5 if the sequel holds up to its promise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bone Witch: The Bone Witch, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:24

    So the attractive cover drew me to this book initially. This was a hard book to obtain through for me since the story seemed to go so slow due to all the globe and hero building. Set in a globe filled with magic, Tea is born into a family that has more magical abilities than most. Her sisters use their magic to support their community by healing the sick and the heartbroken. But when Tea's favorite brother dies, she accidentally raises him from the dead, revealing that she is a rare, strong and often feared bone witch. Her magic is dark and she has the power to raise the dead. Taken from her community to protect her and mentor her, wiser and older ashas test to teach her everything she needs to know to control her magic for the safety of others and to war the dark forces that bombard her world. Told in alternating past and future points of view by Tea, you see the beginning of Tea's training and the banished asha she becomes, hungry for revenge for all she lost. The question of how Tea's best intentions to save her globe and her mentor leads to her banishment draws you into this book and leaves you wanting the next book in the series to come out soon.I gave this book 4 out of 5 stars on Goodreads.I received an advanced readers copy of this book from NetGalley for review consideration.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bone Witch: The Bone Witch, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:24

    “The Bone Witch” by Rin Chupeco is a dark fantasy novel mixed with different asian cultures that gives it a various feel from famous Euro-centric novels. It felt special and new. However, an attempt to be out of the norm created the novel lose its mystery and tensions.Tea Pahlavi was 12 years old when she accidentally brought her older brother, Fox, back to life and learnt that she was a bone witch. Then, a veteran bone witch finds Tea and takes her away (and Fox) to be trained in the method of the asha — women who are proficient in magic.Once she arrives to the Willows, Tea begins several years of training in the method of the asha — in magic, song, dance, craft and war — as she unravels the mysterious of what it means to be an bone witch and the fresh globe she lives in.“The Bone Witch” promises magic and a fresh world, but instead it gave occasional magic and an inside to look to the geisha-like asha. The method of the asha was beautiful, and Chupeco stayed real to what a lot of maikos (apprentice geisha) go through — their lessons, their life, their requirements — but it focused too long on it, making the pacing of the novel suffer.“Then perhaps we should carve a globe one day where the strength lies in who you are, rather than in what they expect you to be.”The story telling of the novel was fresh and unsuccessful. There was a future and a show storyline. At the begin of each chapter we got a glimpse into the future — an older Tea. In this future she is exiled and telling her story to a young man as she brings to life the demon-like deava she was originally trained to destroy in her younger is glimpse into the future took away from any mystery, shock, and excitement the novel could have produced. This dual storytelling is tricky and it either can ruin the reader’s adventure or enhance it. In this case it was the diverse cast of characters were able to hold the story afloat after each chapter was essentially ruined by the future section at the start. There were characters of different ages, backgrounds and sexuality with various goals, motivation and interests that motivated them throughout the novel. Such as, Likhn — a young boy who wants to become a dancer asha more than anything in the globe but cannot due to old traditions and Fox — a devoted and protective brother who is grateful at this fresh possibility at life, but holds secrets and mysterious e novel occasionally was thrilling and as a whole it was a bit underwhelming, but it still showed promise. There are still questions to be answered and we still don’t know how and why Tea was exiled from the asha life.I look forward to see how Chupeco will continue the dual storyline and how she plans to end to bring them together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bone Witch: The Bone Witch, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:24

    Title: The Bone Witch (The Bone Witch #1)Author: Rin ChupecoPublisher: Sourcebooks Fire, 2017 (March 7)Genre: YA Fantasy**I received a copy of this book free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review**My Review:I have had this book on my TBR for a looooooong time. I was an "Asha Apprentice" for the book and entered all sorts of giveaways for the book and Asha swag. I have a poster someone gave me that is ripped but I don't care - the art is gorgeous. This cover is probably one of my all-time favorite covers. Ever. It. Is. why did it take me so long to read it?It received some lackluster reviews, and that worried me. I didn't wish this book that I loved for its outside beauty to be one I hated. But what I think happened is a typical case of "overhype" - the book is pushed so hard that it can't possibly live up to expectation. So I waited. I bided my time. And now that the sequel, The Heart Forger, is coming out soon, I felt it was time to read it for me.I'm glad I cause I loved t only is the writing spot-on, but it borrows the Geisha structure from Memoirs of a Geisha for the Asha structure in the book. The awesome quotes are is an perfect read. Lots more to be learned from the story world, but that's probably why there is another book coming out. I'm glad I finally got a possibility to read this without the hype to influence me one method or the e book starts with one of the strongest quotes I've read:“Let me be clear: I never intended to raise my brother from his grave, though he may claim otherwise.”If that line doesn't just suck you into the story, the writing will. Chupeco knows how to write poetic lines.“It was real that I was born at the height of an eclipse, when the sky closed its only moon eye to wink back at the world, like my arrival was a personal joke between old friends. Or perhaps the moon read my fate in the stars and hid, unwilling to bear witness to my birth.”The story starts related to Memoirs of a Geisha - if you haven't read it, I'll explain. In Memoirs, a man interviews an old Geisha about her life. In Bone Witch, a man hears of the woman's notorious past and interviews her about her life. We learn about Tea, a Dark asha, from her own story, and we flash back from her childhood and training to her present-day exile. We know she has obviously either done something wrong or has been framed for it because she lives in exile on the beach.We read that Tea raises her brother from the dead, an act that is accidental but also enlightening: this is what marks her as a dark asha. Like Memoirs, we read about her acceptance into an asha-ka, a unit related to a Geisha house. There is a hierarchy and they must learn how to entertain (just like Geisha) for wealthy patrons. Essentially asha seem to be magical metimes the similarities were a small too on the nose. The head of the house is a lot like the head of the Geisha house in Memoirs...she is a disgusting old lady who only cares for profits and smokes incessantly. Her hero is torn directly from Golden's book. Also, Tea is tricked into ruining another apprentice's hua, an outfit that sounds a lot like the gowns and wraps that Geisha spite the similarities, be it intentional or not, the book is a delightful read. As we flash back and forth from Tea's show circumstance as an exiled asha to her novice days, we gain an appreciation for the plucky young girl with too much power. And we have Rin's writing to bring us along the way.I wanted to know more about asha and I was left hanging at the end, but I will say that I never regretted a single moment. And I'm dying to know where Rin will take us it Classroom-Appropriate?I think this would be a amazing book if a class is learning about Geisha or Japanese history - it would be fascinating for the students to compare what they know of the Geisha customs and test to match up the similarities. Since Memoirs of a Geisha is such a prevalent read in schools, it might be a nice method to pair the curriculum or to search something newer to replace Golden's e terminology and language are influenced by Indian and Middle East practices/words as well. It's almost as if Chupeco place the multiple cultures in a blender and mixed them up. There are some definite pluses to using this book in the ever, as Golden's Memoirs is more historical fiction and Chupeco's Bone Witch is fantasy, there would need to be emphasis on the difference. Otherwise, I search The Bone Witch to be a pleasant addition to a school's reading choices.I give The Bone Witch ★★★★☆ for class e RangeI didn't search anything questionable in my reading. It has a Lexile of 900L and is recommended for ages 14 - 17. I agree with the assessment and suggest it be offered as reading material for readers in 8th grade and above.I'm satisfied to search this one listed on Lexile. It can be frustrating when trying to pair a book with a reading level and not finding one. The website says they are currently trying to modernize their selections and that some previous scores may change. Publishers are including Lexile scores on their www services and with supplemental materials. This will support match the reader to the book with greater ease.End Result:I give The Bone Witch ★★★★★. Though it appears that it shadows some of Golden's book, a lot of fresh books are retellings of classic stories and authors are putting their own spin on the material. I don't know for sure, but someone on Goodreads told me the book was inspired by Memoirs, so it makes sense for there to be some similarities.I am looking forward to the next installment to see what happens next: if you have personally read The Bone Witch, then you yourself know that it ends on one hell of a cliffhanger. I plan on immediately requesting The Heart Forger now that I know that hype is the assassin of most books I tend to love: I enjoyed Flame in the Mist and Frostblood even though a lot of people told me that they didn't live up to their "hype." Maybe we all need to wait until hype dies down for us to read a book - I know my feelings are my own now that I waited to read it.What do you guys think? Do you search that hype impacts your reading experience? Especially with overly hyped books? I'm curious! And did you like The Bone Witch? Did I convince you to give this one a chance?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bone Witch: The Bone Witch, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:24

    I've not yet read anything like The Bone Witch. Maybe it was the slight discomfort which occurs when I am trying to obtain used to an unfamiliar authors flow, word choice, tone... but in the beginning I wasn't sure. There was something about the lone adult woman which called out to my own darkened heart and once I met her kid self couldn't look away. I'll have to read it all again because I tore through the pages in two nights. I've spent the latest few days wondering about Tea and how she became so broken. And I'm so eager to read more. My only criticism would be to have chapter headings that support me understand who is telling the story. We head hop from Tea to The Bard, which is fine, but sometimes I'm not sure who is telling the story. It becomes obvious a few sentences in, but it feels ank you so much for writing such rich descriptions and for building such a attractive and strange world. I love every stitch and gem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bone Witch: The Bone Witch, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:24

    "There is no greater strength than the ability to understand and accept your own flaws."If you are reading this review, then chances are that you have some sort of interest in finding out what this book is about and if it is a type of book you would like. Since this is a fantasy novel, there is so much to the story line and setting that could be discussed, but for the purpose of this review, I am going to test to avoid using their language/terminology where possible and use 'common colloquial terms' so that this is not a super long-winded review!The Bone Witch follows Tea (pronounced Tay-uh.. as I learned after half of the novel had been read), a young girl who has lost her brother, Fox, to a daeva (basically a demonic monster-like creature) while serving in their form of a military. When she attends his funeral, she is distraught and overcome with emotion, resulting in the unintentional resurrection of brother. This was the moment that you (as well as the characters) learn that Tea is a Bone Witch."I understand now why people fear bone witches. Theirs is not the magic found in storybooks, slaying onyx-eyed dragons and rescuing grateful maidens from ivory towers... ...This is death magic, complicated and exclusive and implacable, and from the start, I wielded it with ease."The individuals in this world/society all wear a necklace that is called heartsglass and when they turn 'of age' they attend a ceremony where their heartsglass will fill with a certain color. The various colors represent various occupations/types of magic. The heartsglass also changes color at times, functioning much like a mood ring in the method that it exposes how people are feeling. There is a lot to these stuff and the book goes into a lot more detail.Tea travels with her mentor Mykaela to train as an asha (a very geisha-like title for women with magical powers) at the Willows for the House Valerian. Here she is introduced to a lot of other asha and is quickly exposed to the darkness that can accompany her special type of magic. She learns more about the daeva and her responsibilities as a bone witch (which contain resurrecting and killing these horrific beasts).Things that I loved:★ Holy mother of attractive covers. This is the most gorgeous book I own. The purples and blues with the golden foil delicately looping around the outskirts of the edging.... it doesn't obtain any better than this!★ The various classifications of magic and their identification system for those who possess magic.★ The story switches between past (the story of how Tea learned she was a bone witch and her training as one) and show (an unknown girl coming into contact with Tea, who has self-exiled herself for reasons unknown). This was an interesting switch of perspectives and it leaves this unknown feeling of 'what happened to effect in this' that keeps you guessing★ Touches on some amazing gender-role problems that I hope will continue to be exposed in the second installment★ The ending. The ending redeemed so much of this book for me (in regards to things I did not like). It left me happy and left just enough loose ends to create me super excited to begin the next installment (granted, I had the second installment already in hand... so someone else might would feel frustrated that they had to wait so long to tie up loose ends!)★ Holy mother of attractive covers. This is the most gorgeous book I own. The purples and blues with the golden foil delicately looping around the outskirts of the edging.... it doesn't obtain any better than this!Things that I wasn't crazy about:★ World-building overload too quickly, especially for YA. I felt that the abundance of terminology and introduction of fresh areas and characters happened so rapidly that I found myself very confused at times. If you search yourself in a related situation--- USE THE REFERENCE SECTION IN THE BACK OF THE BOOK (who knew!?.. you're welcome!)★ Holy hell, Batman.. the descriptions in this novel were exhausting. The detail that is went into for each and every girl's dress, hairstyle, hair pins, etc was totally unnecessary in my opinion. Why didn't someone (editor) tell Chupeco to chill out with the flowery prose? This would have EASILY been a five-star read for me without that.★ I was also frequently confused over the whole concept of the heartsglass... but maybe that was just me.Overall.. It really is a unbelievable read if you like fantasy. If you easily give up on books with overly-descriptive (and unnecessary) writing.. this probably won't be a amazing fit for you. However, if you can look past that (or skim past that, let's be real) then this is absolutely a book worth picking up. I have already started reading the second installment and, it could be too soon to judge, but I feel that the second novel is going to be even better!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bone Witch: The Bone Witch, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:24

    I usually don't leave reviews because I feel like I never do the book justice (and I kinda suck at reviews). The reason that I'm leaving this review is because i really enjoyed this book, its good, but its not for everyone.I probably wouldn't have liked/finished this book three years ago. I used to read books as quick as I could so I could always obtain to the next book. You cant do that with the bone witch. I believe that she has built a attractive globe that you need to learn about so you can have fun the next book in this series (whenever it comes out). I read some reviews that complained that she describes too much and that there isn't enough action. While she does describe a lot I do not believe that she overly describes, in the past i have read books where i have skipped paragraphs or pages because the author spent forever describing the color of a dress, or how someone's laugh was, etc. I do agree that there is small action in this book, but I believe that there will be more in the st of the book takes put in the past with a few pages at the end of each chapter taking put in the present. The show lets you know beautiful quick that she has fallen from grace and has been exiled. I personally liked that because it kept me guessing to what she did and how all the people who care about her come to distrust or hate the bone witch when you turn 13 you obtain a glass heart necklace and runes are used to fill it with your power and present what kind of magic you have. Water, Wood, Fire, etc. Dark Asha (Bone witches). Deathseekers, and Heartforgers have silver hearts. The girls are taken for Asha training, the boys become deathseekers and are taught to war the Daeva (Dark monsters that can only be killed by the Bone witches and they resurrect every few years) but are not as amazing at it as the Dark Asha. Your heart also changes color depending on if you are sick or it will react to a powerful emotion.I loved how she wasnt the chosen one. She is one of the more strong Asha. In the Bone Witch there are women called Asha, who can basically use elemental magic, then there are the Dark Asha or Bone witches who cant use elemental magic but can control the dark and raise the dead (if the dead are willing), they are also the only ones who can conquer the Daeva. Tea awakens her dark powers when she accidentally brings her brother Fox back from the dead. Another Dark Asha Lady Mykaela shows up to take her for training. Tea is understandably nervous because Dark Asha are mostly hated or distrusted. I found it interesting that this extended to her family. In the beginning you search that she loves her family and they love her, everyone gets along, but as soon as she leaves for training thats it, her family never comes to visit her or send letters or anything. She is training for at least two years in this book with no word from her family. She does search out that some towns and people in necessary locations trust and love Bone witches, they realize how necessary they are.I like how the Asha realized a long time ago that they need to be mates with royalty and influential people so that others will trust and respect them. In order to complete Asha training you have to learn: Magic, Runes, Medcine, Combat, Singing, Dancing, History, Language, and so much more. They entertain guests at tea houses and parties, they guard royalty, and the Dark Asha go out and war the Daeva. Defeating the Daeva takes a lot out of the Dark Asha, they obtain really sick for a long time and can die. Tea sees this event to her mentor and knows that that is her fate if she dosnt search a better way. I believe this is how she gets exiled because you search out that the council of Asha do not like to break from tradition.About 3/4 through the book you obtain a history lesson through a festival dance. It explains the history of the amazing guys, the poor guys (the faceless), how the Dark Asha came to be and why they are not is book is not a quick read, its a slow burn, but it is attractive and worth the read. Im sorry that this review is a small all over the put and i am leaving a lot out because I dont wish to really spoil anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bone Witch: The Bone Witch, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:24

    Confession: this has been on my to-be-read pile for a long, long time based solely on the author's name and title of the book. But i place it off, because, there's kind of an overglut of "young girl in alternate fantasy globe realizes she has powers and must go off to be trained" YA fantasy out there. I didn't wish to be bored.Well, I wasn't bored, that's for sure. I was a bit annoyed by the narrative device of present-day first person in italics story-telling at the begin of each chapter (and truthfully skimmed some of it) but was so immersed in the rune-based and heart-magic based cross between killers and geisha of Lady Tea's training that it didn't there be monsters. Tea's brother is killed by a daeva, a hybrid creature that arises from the dead like locusts every few years. Then a unique brand of mage called "asha" or "bone witch" has to come slay it, take its heart, and place it back in the ground.Tea resurrects her brother, Fox, and then the two of them are taken to a huge town to undergo bone witch training. (which involves dancing, fighting, history, and herbology, apparently).I wished there had been more scenes between Tea and Prince Khance to establish the info of their relationship, and more between Tea and Kalen to establish his animosity, but I did obtain swept up in they mystery of who was sabotaging the asha ceremonies and the overall politics of the e narrative framing device of present-day view of Tea does tantalize us with some over-arching mysteries including how she falls in love, and why she's raising creatures in the show day and what she'll do with them. So despite being annoyed by that narrative device, I do acknowledge its effectiveness in forcing me to go obtain the next book to search out what happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bone Witch: The Bone Witch, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:24

    Full review on !The Bone Witch is the story of Tea, a young girl who accidentally resurrects her recently-deceased brother. After resurrecting him and thus awakening powers she did not know she held, her life changes as she is brought to be trained as an Asha, a refined witch who uses her powers to enhance society. There are various strains of witches, and the powers Tea has over the dead are held by very few Dark Asha, or Bone Witches. Tea’s greater responsibility as one of these few Dark Asha will be to one day be responsible for raising and destroying creatures on a cyclic period of every few e book itself is not the writing style I typically like, so I was surprised at how well it worked for this story. It is alternating time lines and points of view. We jump between the view of a Bard who is talking to Tea at some point a few years in the future, and to Tea herself as she is in her early years of training to become an Asha. These jumps in time are never confusing and do not perfectly line up. They kept me on edge waiting to learn more because there is a stark difference in personality between young Tea and the older and much more jaded Tea. I will not give away spoilers, mainly because I don’t even know them yet myself! The book ends where we are still not caught up on what has occurred to create the Tea of the timeline which we encounter from the Bard’s point of view the method she is. Happenings have still yet to unfold and I was left with a cliffhanger worse than any latest books have been able to give me. I’m rushing to obtain books two and three to continue this awesome e plot itself was slow, which was another thing that surprised me because I love quickly developing plots and quick paced action in books. I didn’t mind it one bit, however, because Rin Chupeco’s writing style is like a form of poetry unto itself. She creates such a lush and attractive globe that I realized at one point I was disappointing by Tea’s meeting of all her different tutors being summarized. I was ready to read pages of a hero just meeting class instructors, I was so hooked on every word! I honestly cannot recall the latest time I was this enthralled with a writing story. I’ve read so a lot of amazing books in the latest year alone with captivating stories and attractive language, but none completely captured me into the globe quite like the Bone Witch did.I think one aspect of the book I most appreciated was the lack of romance. I love romance books. But often with younger characters they feel exhausting- either like the romance itself is unhealthy or like the idea that it is so important for the character’s development is old-fashioned and boring. Tea is young in the book, and she has a little crush on a hero but it is not emphasized nor created terribly important. I do suspect, based on the ending, that the romance will heighten in the continuing story, but it was refreshing to read a book where the only relationships emphasized were friendly ones and a brother-sister relationship and almost motherly mentor-student one. It was refreshing, to say the least, when finding fantasy books without romance can be looking for a needle in a haystack oftentimes.I cannot wait to continue reading Tea’s story in the Heart Forger and the Shadowglass. Rin Chupeco has made a globe so unlike any other with a hero so true and thrilling that my heart is fully invested in this story to the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Caravan Witch (Questing Witch Book 2) review []  2020-1-19 20:18

    Ok first off if you have read Shannon Mayer’s Rylee Adamson series you may feel like you have been there by Pamela’s side through it all, we got to see her grow up in that series but you don’t need to read the Rylee books to have fun the Questing Witch series. Pamela has grown into a strong woman, one who takes no crap from anyone and will give her all to protect those she promised to hold safe. In Caravan Witch Pamela is reunited with a very close long lost mate and it’s an awesome reunion but they are not the children they once were and have to now figure out what this fresh globe means for them and their friendship, no one has survived and been unchanged by the Rending. On top of this fresh and exciting reunion the caravan is facing off will a cruel man and his troops who seeks to do nothing more than to slay the people Pamela has sworn to protect, throw in an anonymous and strong hidden player and Pamela has an uphill war to fight, and she’s not going to go down without giving it everything she has! I was so hooked into this story I didn’t even message the globe around me, now I am excitedly anticipating the release of Maze Witch to see what happens with Pamela and her caravan and I can hardly wait!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Caravan Witch (Questing Witch Book 2) review []  2020-1-19 20:18

    This exciting and heart wrenching book had me on the edge of my seat and I was not emotionally prepared for it all that was happening.I need to know what is going to happen to all of these characters. I have become attached to them and this wonderful globe Shannon has ere are a few that I hope die slowly and painfully so Shannon if you read this.. I am counting on you to support me out with this problem!Seriously though it is so simple to become so entrenched in the story that I lose track of time and I never wish it to end. Words are woven so perfectly by this very talented author, she is truly a bonus to this genre!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Caravan Witch (Questing Witch Book 2) review []  2020-1-19 20:18

    Too much misery. Too small relief. I obtain it, it's the end of the world. But when 95% of the book is just utter torture for the characters and then the rest is possible light at the end of the tunnel, it gets frustrating. The book had no hope. I think this is what was missing. I have fun your writing, but the suffering was so depressing. I almost stopped reading several times. I have fun the action and strength of the characters. You gotta give them a break and give your readers something to look forward to occasionally.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Caravan Witch (Questing Witch Book 2) review []  2020-1-19 20:18

    ***POSSIBLE SPOILERS***Shannon Mayer can do no wrong when it comes to her writing!The end of Aimless Witch, the first book in the Questing Witch series, tore out my heart leaving me desperate for more. Caravan Witch SHOVED it back in, leaving my feelings raw and exposed. After three years, Alex is back and slowly realizing the Pammy he remembers and loves is now a grown woman. Alex is not quite what Pam remembers either. He is no longer broken, caught between a man and a beast. He is now whole and stronger for it.AND Pam has been falling for another! Is this the beginning of a love triangle? Who will she choose? Will she ever obtain her full powers back? So a lot of questions and not enough answers has me on the edge of my seat. My heart can't take it! Looking forward to the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Caravan Witch (Questing Witch Book 2) review []  2020-1-19 20:18

    Can I send virtual hugs and kisses to Shannon Mayer for sprinkling some Desert Cursed love into Caravan Witch?! Chapter 14 mentions a Shakespearian quoting, acid-spewing dragon and we catch a glimpse of a flouncing satyr - definitely smile-worthy. As we continue on Pamela's journey of unfortunate happenings - we now have one more gift to add to this already amazing story... Alex! This is where I should mention a book trend for 2018, and seriously, it should have its own genre, the love triangle. What's a gal to do? Not good Pamela has two men in her life that both wish her - who will she choose?? I'm not a seer or a matchmaker, but I absolutely, 100% know, who Pam should pick (I'm not telling🤐 unless someone comments and asks - then I'll totally spill). I won't go into any detail here, but Pam's father detonated a bomb during one of their chats - and it's BIG!*Note - most gag-worthy moment in the book (not even rotting Zombie bits in hair tops this one) - test Silence of the Lambs ogre edition... Yeah... it happened.Wish list for some of the characters - Someone to @#$%! slap Chris (most unthankful award goes to....). Alex is an Alpha now - he needs to be more Alpha (is there a testosterone inoculation station anywhere?). I would appreciate a huge crevice ripping begin and swallowing Jasmine whole - or losing her ability to speak. Richard not being a doormat to Chris. Pamela would stop being Humpty and obtain off the damn fence (I.e. no more triangle angst).Questing Witch is Pamela's sojourn of trials - it isn't over yet and by the end of Caravan Witch, I think you'll agree, Pam's life lessons are ramping up. I can not wait for the third book -  Maze Witch!Whiskey & Wit Book ReviewsKris

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Caravan Witch (Questing Witch Book 2) review []  2020-1-19 20:18

    I fall more in love with Pam with each line written. Her loyalty and love for the caravan is truly touching in a dark time. While she wars with her inner demons she finds a method to war true demons for people that don't like or trust her. I cannot place in words how deeply this touched me. We should all strive to be more like Pam we can [email protected]#$% and take no prisoners while having love, compassion, and loyalty. Alex, oh my goodness, Alex. He has grown into an awesome alpha, maybe more? I'm still squad Mac all the way. Every single hero is developing beautifully in every way. I absolutely loved Caravan Witch, the globe it's set in, and all of the characters. READ IT PEOPLE. And take notes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Caravan Witch (Questing Witch Book 2) review []  2020-1-19 20:18

    This is one of those books that you can not place down until the very latest word is read, and then you can not wait until the next book to search out what will happen next. This book is the second book in the Questing Witch series. I loved the first book and honestly, the second one is just as amazing if not a bit better. If the books in this series hold going like this I will have another series that will be read over and over again. This one willl have you laughing, crying, swearing and sitting on the edge of your seat. If Action filled paranormal is something you like then this one is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Caravan Witch (Questing Witch Book 2) review []  2020-1-19 20:18

    The below review does not really include any spoilers, but does give a glance into the ending (thus the review headline).This books picks up right where the previous book leaves off and continues on with Pamela and the caravan's journey. A few characters are introduced (as expected) from the end of the previous books; however, who the "main" poor guy is will still be a mystery at the conclusion of this book. Also, this books ends in such a method that you definitely know it is a transition book. You could not just stop reading at the end of this book and be satisfied. Now in the wait mode for the next book. I think I have read everything by Shannon Mayer; however, while I'm waiting for the next book, guess I'll have to jump back to Annie Bellet to see if she has finished her latest book. This should be an exciting year for books from all of my favorite authors!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Caravan Witch (Questing Witch Book 2) review []  2020-1-19 20:18

    The min I downloaded this book to read it, before I even clicked to begin it I was giddy... ALEX! And what was the very first word I read when the book opened.... ALEX. *sigh* I'm so satisfied to see that rascal again. What an awesome mix of emotions this book has stored within it. I adore this series so much. It still makes me miss Rylee and Liam, but I hope to hear from them again, someday. In the meantime, I am truly enjoying reading about Pamela's evolution. Like many, I look forward to seeing those bracelets become a thing of the past but the journey there will no doubt be filled with awesome stories. Cannot wait for Maze Witch!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Caravan Witch (Questing Witch Book 2) review []  2020-1-19 20:18

    2nd book in Questing Witch series that has Pamela seeing old mates and trying to create sure that everyone in the caravan is surviving. We've come across some beautiful nasty people and monsters and Pamela takes them all on, even though her magic is limited. Her familiars are all trying to obtain along, even though fresh people in the camp don't create it ese books just hold getting better and better and I'm excited to search out what happens next. I wish Pamela to search her method to getting rid of the hindrance (bracelets) to her powers, because she definitely kicks a$$. Looking forward to Maze Witch when it comes out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Water Witch: (Witches of Etlantium Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 20:57

    I like this book. Its very various but I like it. The globe is dark and bleak but somehow familiar. The characters are dark, well imagined and compelling. The struggle for truth and amazing is written on every page. I loved ashalyns war for her freedom and the her find for love and her put in the world. Her life is balanced on the edge of a knife. One push could unbalance her and destroy her and the world. I am conflicted by two characters, Yuri her father and yenic the young man she was to kill. They both confess to have her best interests but both gain much by manipulating her for their own gain. Its a very compelling story that I plan to hold reading. I am pleasantly surprised by this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Water Witch: (Witches of Etlantium Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 20:57

    This is my 1st book by Thea Atkinson and it won't be my latest !! She has made a very intriguing, mystifyingly bleak globe for Alaysha to live in. Alaysha has the magical power over water, her father has used every evil trick in the book to create her use it to eradicate and punish his enemies, Alaysha can't support but feel there is something more, something she truly wants out there for her. It's not until Yenic crosses her path and offers to train her to control her "curse", does she begin seeing it as a possible gift. It's difficult for Alaysha to climb out of her lonely pit of despair, especially with the townspeople's contempt and fear. But Alaysha with Yenic's support goes from an unfeeling, destructive killing machine a la "Terminator", to a young woman full of promise and ready to support those less fortunate than herself, including those who had treated her badly in the past. This is a unbelievable 4🌟 read and amazing beginning to a fresh Adult Urban Magical series. Can't wait to see what happens in book 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Water Witch: (Witches of Etlantium Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 20:57

    Alaysha has been used and abused as a killing machine by her father, Yuri the Conqueror. She has undergone brutal training sessions to strip her of any emotional response to the destruction and death she causes with her magic. She's a pawn in a grand scheme, but when she meets Yenic, a survivor from one of the villages she decimated, her worldview begins to change. Alaysha starts down the risky path to search out who she really is and to know her heritage, but who can she trust--her father whose love she craves or a stranger who seems to know her?From the opening sentence: The call of the vulture is what brought Alaysha back, I was hooked. Brought her back from what? The more I read, the more gripping and all-consuming this book became. I didn't wish to stop reading. Alaysha had latched onto my psyche and wouldn't release me until I knew her suffering--the continual pain of rejection she felt at the hands of her father, the utter contempt by everyone in her village and her abject loneliness. A loneliness ingrained so deep within her that it hurts to breathe. This is the masterful storytelling of Ms. Atkinson as she tutorials you through the story. The secondary characters, Yuri, Yenic and Aedus are just as engrossing and will hold you turning the pages until the final word. This is one of the best fantasy series I've read in a long time. If you're looking to obtain lost in a globe full of magic, angst, deception, love and betrayal, this book is the one to buy. Highly Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Water Witch: (Witches of Etlantium Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 20:57

    I was glad to see Alyasha’s circumstances change. Her life started out hard and lonely and I was glad she gained companions in Aedus, Browyn, and Yenic throughout the novel. It was nice to see her search people she wanted to protect. Despite these fresh connections Alyasha was still distrustful. That being said, this was a small too dark for my taste. A lot of people die, others are cruel, and it's overall not a put I would wish to spend my time. The story is left begin to continue in book 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Water Witch: (Witches of Etlantium Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 20:57

    Thea Atkinson has made a globe beyond belief!! Alaysha is one poor a** woman!! All her characters come together in this electrifying story that I blew thru all 4 books in no time!!! Thea gifted me with this series, so I can't leave a review for all the books, so it's all right here!!! I've never wanted to jump into a globe as I did reading this series!! I'm utterly useless for words, yet this series is stunningly beautiful, mysterious, sexy, sensual, gripping and just WOW!!! BRILLIANT writing from page one right to the end!!! I'm so very thankful to Thea Atkinson for gifting me more than just books!! She helped me escape to a very magical globe and I finally am able to breathe...you're never going to wish this series to end!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Water Witch: (Witches of Etlantium Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 20:57

    I don't often write a negative review. But the logic of the story doesn't create sense to me. Alyasha has spent her entire life killing for her father who calls her a tool and his tribe who treats her like crap and spits whenever she come around. But she never questions at all about the people who she kills or argues back when she can't even obtain a bit to eat. No she is basically a whipped dog. But then after destroying the latest of her mothers guild besides one, Alyasha starts to ask questions. Not at anytime in her life has she questioned or fought back. Her father treats her like crap but it's not like she is a prisoner or anything. It's like why has she never left? Why hasn't she gotten mad with her father and killed him? She knows her mother was a kidnapped sex slave and she is just oblivious or just doesn't care until one day out of the blue she does. One day she decides to feel poor about all of the kids she has murdered. One day she decides she doesn't care about her people and her Dad. I just can't. She really required and editor. Someone to say this doesn't create sense. Maybe if she was younger like 15. Maybe if the father was shown to manipulate her by rewarding her sometimes cause that would create sense. No the girl is 18 and her father shows his hatred of her openly. She can slay with a though and she doesn't say no ever or argue or nothing. It doesn't create sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Water Witch: (Witches of Etlantium Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 20:57

    What an intriguing character. Alaysha has an awesome power. She has no one to support train her until Nineteen. Is he mate or foe? Are the tribes she's been ordered to destroy by her Father, mate or foe.I'm looking forward to the next story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Water Witch: (Witches of Etlantium Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 20:57

    Wow this book kept me hooked from the first page. Alaysha is water witch. Her father rules her with an iron fist. Can she stay alive thru all the hell coming her way. Will she learn the truth about what really going on and change it for the better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Water Witch: (Witches of Etlantium Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 20:57

    I approached this ebook as an experiment. I am a long-time reader of fantasy, but neither female nor "new adult". I am also fresh to rst, the good: the story was new and compelling. I was surprised and disappointed when the narrative ended. One of the benefits of a physical book is that you have a visual clue to its length amd the amount left. The tone is noticeable "new adult", but not overbearingly so. The hero is multi-faceted: inexperienced, yet seasoned thru battle; evildoing, yet not evil. The character's find for clarity amidst inadequate, changing, and conflicting information, was reminiscent of C.J. Cherryh's cond, the bad: the ebook production was flawed. Several times, I had difficulty moving to the next page--it kept returning to the read page. Illustrations (a map, a sketch) would have been nice. (This is more about ebooks in general than just this book)Overall, a fun read. I look forward to the sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Water Witch: (Witches of Etlantium Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 20:57

    It took a bit to obtain into this globe but once I did it was enthralling! I would like to see Yuri brought down and Alaysha get her independence. I can’t wait to see where all this leads!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch Fall (Witch Song Book 3) review []  2020-1-20 19:32

    First, I was not expecting this book to be about Lilette. I thought it would continue Brusenna's story in their fresh witch home so we could see how things worked out, how the globe reacted and eventually changed, and see Brusenna and Joshen finally obtain married! So I was a bit disappointed when I started this book to know that the end of book 2 was actually the end of the series chronologically, and that book 3 was a prequel.Having said that, this story required to be told, and I'm glad to finally know the true story, not the vague one told by the Haven Heads hundreds of years later. (A amazing reminder that history is often told incorrectly or skewed by whoever is telling it, and we'll likely never know exactly how things happened without hearing both sides and being subjective. Thanks for the lesson!)At the beginning of Witch Fall, I realized quickly that if someone started this without first reading book 2.5, Witch Rising, they would be completely lost! Novellas are usually meant to add to a story but not be vital to it. If it is, then it should just be in the book! So if anyone reads reviews in advance, a warning to you: DON'T READ WITCH FALL UNTIL YOU READ WITCH RISING, or you'll be lost and miss some really necessary background, hero development, and story setup.Witch Fall alludes to things that happened in the novella and you could eventually piece it all together, but it would be a lot easier and a more complete picture of how Lilette grows up apart from witches, and at the beginning of Witch Fall how she came to be engaged to an island leader and missing her adopted father and only mate who tried to support her escape. These characters play a large part in affecting her life in book 3. You really need to know why. So I think Witch Rising is required, not optional. It should've just been a prologue or something...I liked the relationship between Lilette and Han. They were obviously in love but never wanted or never could say it to each other, so they kept dancing around it. Even after their first kiss and comments after, they acted like they still didn't know for sure! Ah, so frustrating and cute!I also liked the chapter headings and note at the end from Jolin, Lilette's mate who recorded her story, which was kept by the witches in Caldash hundreds of years later. A clever method to insert some external commentary on the main characters and present how sometimes people see happenings differently, even if they were actually there when it happened.I think my main problem with Witch Fall, and kind of with the entire series because it isn't special to this one book, is that there is often missing info or assumptions that you have to glean from the story when it should just be stated. It happens enough that it pulls me out of the story because I have to figure out if I missed something or if the author really didn't say the info I was r example, without spoiling the stage (but don't read if you don't wish to know): Lilette falls asleep after the chesli harvest feast, and she suddenly wakes up and goes to leave the house because she feels like something is wrong. It's not until she finally gets outside that she comments, as if it isn't necessary info to establish at the beginning of the chapter, that it is still night and no one is around. Without knowing that detail from the beginning, I assumed she slept through the night and that she was waking up in the morning. Doranna even checks on Lilette when she wakes up and looks out the window, which would have been a amazing time to simply state, "It was still dark outside." So when it finally said it was still night as they were leaving the house, I had to stop and say, "Wait, did it say it was dark when she woke up? Is that why Han was laying on the couch? It didn't mention he was asleep, so I could only assume he was awake..." etc. So I have to go back to the beginning and reread up to the point of confusion to see if any of this was mentioned, and it wasn't. Other examples would be easy things like Han's eyes were closed, then it specifically mentions he opened his eyes to look directly at Lilette and say something, then in the next paragraph, it says he opened his eyes, but never said he closed them again.I'm not trying to create a huge deal of this stage in particular because it was really that bad, but it stuck out in my mind as one of the a lot of times an necessary setup detail was given too late or just skipped over completely and it took me out of the experience to figure out if I missed something or if the author did. If I can remember specific examples like that without going back to the book, it's a amazing indicator that it happened too a lot of times throughout the entire series, and probably could have been fixed with a bit more time and proofing, especially by external readers, to create sure everything created sense and flowed smoothly for the reader. I still loved the series! But the writing could be improved for the details.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch Fall (Witch Song Book 3) review []  2020-1-20 19:32

    This is one of the most unique, interesting, entertaining and attention holding series of this nature I have read to date. I read a lot and love series, particularly when each is stand alone, a full story in itself. This is the case with this series, however, you will be hard pressed to begin another book or series when there is another "Witch Song" just waiting for you. This author has a very special ability to place you in the story with her characters, where you live it with them. There are a few minor editing errors, but none that would disturb your reading of the story and certainly none I feel would diminish the star rating. This is the first time in a lot of years I am reading a series for a second time and I just finished the first time latest evening. Congratulations Amber. This is the first I have read your work, but, I will be watching for fresh additions. Amazing Luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch Fall (Witch Song Book 3) review []  2020-1-20 19:32

    The entire series, Witch Song, Witch Born, Witch Rising and Witch Fall was well worth the read...I love how after the end you go back to the beginning of it all to search out what really started it all vs what their histories show...both Brusenna and Lilette are excellently written femine heroines with grit and backbone as well as enough naivety to create a few mistakes along the way...the use of nature and intent to present how something is twisted for amazing or not so amazing purposes is refreshing...i love that she doesn't have something or someone who is evil, just people who have done things because they wish more power, they wish to shift the balance of power, or they are protecting someone or avenging someone..it's simply life...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch Fall (Witch Song Book 3) review []  2020-1-20 19:32

    I have no idea how one woman can even envision it, much less write this story down. Exciting..poignant..inspirational..how to place my acclaim into writing?I will always remember Lillette, fictional as she is. Her life lessons will keep me up. When you read her story, she will be part of you too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch Fall (Witch Song Book 3) review []  2020-1-20 19:32

    I can honestly say, I have never had a story touch me so emotionally. This latest book had me like an emotional roller coaster. The characters felt so true and alive. The tale felt so true. Heart-wrenching, elation, pity....so intense.I think "Witch Rising & Witch Fall" would have been just as strong if read as the first 2 books and "Witch Song & Witch Born" were read as the latest 2 books. Either method the series was a amazing quick and thrilling read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch Fall (Witch Song Book 3) review []  2020-1-20 19:32

    The worst thing about this book is, it is the end of the series. The best thing is the story. The books pull you into the globe of the story and each one tells its own special part of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch Fall (Witch Song Book 3) review []  2020-1-20 19:32

    This was my favorite book in the series. Lilette had more depth than Brusenna, and also did not cry over everything. The third book explained a lot of unanswered questions I had from the first two books. After reading this book, I can see why the Harshen witches attacked the Haven witches. The book did not explain Much how Lilette received the creators power, I felt it skimmed over that. Regardless, this was a amazing read that I can see myself reading again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch Fall (Witch Song Book 3) review []  2020-1-20 19:32

    This book is well paced, moves the story quickly. The main hero is believable and likable. The characters are varied with diverse personalities. I found the romance clean and delightful. (My favorite part is when lilette drinks the love potion, lol!)Highly recommend! This is the prequel to Witch Song and Witch Born, I'd read it first even though it was written after.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch Fall (Witch Song Book 3) review []  2020-1-20 19:32

    Interesting take on the witches' history as the History is written by the victors. I was satisfied to see that everything was explained.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch Fall (Witch Song Book 3) review []  2020-1-20 19:32

    After reading of senna and joshen the next book was lilette and I wasn't ready for her story to begin, I was glad I kept reading because this book tied everything in. I would love for there to be another book including all characters. I don't wish to read anything fresh right now. Just a continuance of the witch song books. 5 stars indeed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch Born (Witch Song Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 22:22

    I think this second book was better than the first one, with lots of tense situations that you didn't know how they would obtain out of, strong Witch songs, and uncertainty about how this could possibly end on a amazing note.I disliked the arguments and mistrust between Senna and Joshen, but in the end they were able to grow stronger as individuals and as a couple. I was also really frustrated with the Haven leaders and the method they always handled things. Everyone thought they knew what was best and they all tried to force it when there was obviously a better way! So annoying and belittling and acting with fear and power instead of genuine concern and wanting the whole story before deciding how to proceed. Dumb!I do have to say that every so often, the author would pick up on a thought from 2 paragraphs back without referencing it again first, and I had to go back until I could search what that pronoun was referring to, or what she was saying before she stopped to have an internal thought before continuing the dialogue. Things like that happened enough that I noticed it and had to break my flow to go back and sort it out. Things that could be solved with a bit more careful rereading.I want we had learned a lot more about Caldash, how they developed into a thriving culture in secret, some of their history, and more about how their magic was various from that of Haven. Had they come up with new, more strong spells, or is it relatively the same as centuries ago but Haven has become so much weaker and diminished over time that they just lost what they used to have? Hopefully we'll obtain some more info in book 3, Witch Fall.Other than that, the timing felt better in this book than the first one, no crazy jumps in time that are explained away with a line or two (one of my largest problems with Witch Song). I liked the fresh characters introduced in this book, and the surprises that came with some of them, quite unexpected. I am happy with the method Witch Born wrapped up and how things were permanently changed to correct the globe and set right some of the things that witch battles and humans had messed up. Looking forward to Witch Rising and Witch Fall to fill in some gaps and see what happens next!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Witch Born (Witch Song Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 22:22

    Amber Argyle has, without a doubt, become a firm favourite of mine. Her writing is awesome and her attention to detail is phenomenal. She has never failed to grab me right from the begin and take me on a magical, often times tragical, journey. Every one of her books has been action packed and intense. They have caused me to cry, to gasp, to scream out and to have a book hangover! This one is no y include spoilers for book 1!!Brusenna is once again in a war for her life. She thought that after defeating the dark witch, her life would be easier now, but she is wrong. She has to conquer a much more risky foe and test to save her fellow witches. All the while trying to have a life with Joshen. Can she do it, or will her story end tragically?I fell in love with Senna and Joshen after book one, and this one just cements it. Senna is such a worthy heroine. She knows her own mind and even when she is told not to do something, if it's the right thing to do, she will do it no matter the consequences. She is powerful willed, kind, capable and loyal. She has been through so much, and even more during this one, yet she stays real to shen is such a dolt!! How could he be so stupid and not trust Senna after everything!!!! (You will have to read it to see what I'm talking about) My heart was in my mouth wondering if they would create up or not! I love these 2 and they are excellent for each other so I'm glad it was all e plot is once again extremely quick paced. I loved that we obtain to see the dark witch again and what Senna does for her just goes to present her character. There are secrets revealed, lives lost, friendship destroyed, and even worse, a deception that is hard to take. Basically we have a book filled with everything a amazing book should have.Everything about this book, and indeed the series, can be summed up in one word.... amazing! It's a book that once you start, be prepared to be up all night because you won't place it down. The globe Amber made is magical and one I know I will revisit again and again. Highly recommend her work and I can not wait to read more from lissa Reizian Frank has such a amazing voice for this series. It feels like she is the excellent Senna and really gets the story. Her tones inflections are excellent and she brings this story alive.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter