Read wok every day reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all wok every day reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Day [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    Every Day is a special story in which A wakes up in a fresh body every day, and has to live the life of that person for one day.Every Day is well written, and it is more than just A’s story, because A is like just a consciousness, no gender. And getting to know A is like getting to know someone who doesn’t see the globe the same method most people do, both because of changing every day, and also because of not knowing why this happens, how to deal with it, or if it’s possible to stop moving around from body to body each day. The story is both a love story and a mystery, and once A meets Rhiannon, there is a fresh kind of life that coud begin up for A, but it would be at the expense of someone else.I enjoyed learning about A and that solitary life of waking up in a fresh body each day. Rhiannon was mostly a normal girl, with a boyfriend who didn’t necessarily love her all that much. Her life was complicated in some ways, and rather straight forward in others. When she first met A, it was as if her boyfriend had completely changed, and she spent the best day of her life. When A required to search her again, and showed up as various people at her school, she found it difficult to believe A at first, up until a moment when there were just too a lot of things strangers knew that only A could know about.I’m not even sure what genre I’d place Every Day in, it’s a strange story, unique, and it shows that our real nature has nothing to do with the body our conscience is inside of, and that while we may be shaped by our environment, that’s not the only thing shaping us. Written in first person point of view from A’s perspective, and in show tense, the story is moving and both tender and a small sad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Day [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    Amazing story! A teen wakes up in a various body and life each day. But what happens when he/she/they wants to continue to live a certain life, pursue a certain love interest? How can they control continuity in their life and obtain through to that unique someone, even though to that other person, they are a various person every day? Think Freaky Friday, updated for today, with one difference being that the protagonist knows nothing about the person who's body and life they inhabit each fresh day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Day [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    In the novel Everyday, the main hero A is an undefined being who wakes each day in a fresh body. A is neither male nor female. For the purpose of continuity, A is referred to as “he“ throughout this guide. He is a thinking being but not human and apparently not demonic. He has his own memories but is able to tap into the memories and knowledge of the person whose body he inhabits. That means he is able to obtain through most days without arousing suspicion as to his presence. As a rule, the mates and family of the inhabited person simply chalk A’s presence down to distraction or an off day. A doesn’t know why he is in this situation, but he chooses to be very conscientious about the lives of the people he inhabits. He seeks to maintain a low profile throughout the day and goes out of his method to avoid making decisions that will affect the life of the person he inhabits. The two raising actions in the book are when he got in this in the first put and when he meets Rhiannon. This book for my opinion had its ups and downs. One thing that happened what created me wants to read this book more was when A was in a various body every day of his life. No ending. A down on a book was that he never knew how to tell it to people. He wanted to be normal, but no luck with him. I started off thinking Every Day was different, but I wasn’t sure whether I was enjoying it, yet I ended up not wanting to place it down. You may be happy to hear that David Levithan is planning to write a companion novel to Every Day, which follows the story through Rhiannon’s point of view.

    0  


    Add your opinion on wok every day or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Day [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    Full review can be found @ is it about the moment you fall in love? How can such a little measure of time include such enormity?Every Day is a moving book about A, who wakes up in a various body for one day only. The method that it's explained in the book is graspable, but it brings up questions that I'm seeking answers for. For example, if he was born that way, does that mean he wasn't actually born into the world, but instead... just ended up existing in that moment? If he was actually birthed, what happens to his body?Anyway, the story and plot, despite unanswered questions, was perfectly executed. I absolutely loved the diversity of lives and seeing how each one lived was various from the next. It really makes you realize that not one life is the same as another... (More via website)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Day [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    This was wonderful - the compelling premise of living a various life drew me in, but then how it was done - that was masterful! And the lives! So many, so fascinating, all different, diverse in orientation, interests, ideas, situations, neurally - wow. And through it all, the unbelievable relationship with Rhiannon. The ending was beautiful. A unbelievable book. Only thing I didn't like is despite Levitan's general begin mindedness, acceptance, and acknowledgment of the beauty of difference, he did have a section with some serious size prejudice, and it wasn't all the character. But besides that - unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Day [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    “Yesterday is another world. I wish to go back there.”― David Levithan, Every DayWhat a beautiful, tragic story of star crossed lovers. I honestly didn't really know what to expect when I started this book, but it turned out to be really cool. Like any story with this type of plot(possession), I end up with millions of questions regarding the “how” of it all. How did this happen to A? Who are A's parents?What happens if you die while in a body? Is it moral to use someone's body to kiss other people, or run away or drink beer, do ect? If body swapping is geographical does that mean that if you inhabited a body and moved to a desert island, that you would stay in that body forever? What happens to the original person when you inhabit their body? I mean, I could go on of this novels saving grace is that we never know more than the main character, so while it is frustrating to be left in the dark, the mc is just as frustrated as we are. However, I think that the promise of answers is enough to hold me following this series for as long as the author decides to write it.While this is a love story, it did take me a while to feel the love. To be honest, for a long while it read more like an obsession to me, and that was a small creepy. You always wish to be on the hero's side and have everything work out for them, including their love interests. However despite my initial annoyance at Rhiannon for giving our (boy?) a hard time, I still understood all of her problems with their relationship. Rhiannon is the voice of reason and A is the hopeless romantic in us e story's conclusion was probably the most bittersweet ending that I have read in a long time. And while I saw some of it coming there were still some really amazing twists in the plot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Day [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    I am not sure I can place into words how much I loved and adored this book. This was actually the first David Leviathan book I read and it created me an instant fan of his work. This is the kind of book that leaves you questioning everything - everything you read, everything you know, everything you thought you know. It tells the story of A, a teenager who makes up every morning in various body, living a various life each time and trying to stay unnoticed so as not to cause any problems to the person whose body he is in. He simply accepts this life he lives with small question until the day he ends up in Justin's body and meets his girlfriend, Rhiannon. From that moment on everything changes. A finds himself suddenly wanting to be in the same put more than once."Every day a various body. Every day a various life. Every day in love with the same girl."Watching A fall in love with Rhiannon was both thrilling and heartbreaking. You knew it couldn't last, but you can't support hoping for it anyway. This book makes you rethink the things and people in your life you may take for granted. Levithan's writing was attractive and this story stayed with me long after the latest page. I cannot recommend it enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Day [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    Every Day is just as magnificent as I knew it would be. The concept is what sparked my interest and I knew that anyone who could pull something like this off would probably become one of my favorite authors. This is the second novel of David's that I've read and I think I'm onto something. I'm so ashamed I bought this a few months after it came out in 2012 and I am just now getting to it. But I'm so glad I finally did.I loved following A, who wakes up in a various body every day, that body always the age that he currently is. In this case, he's always sixteen years old. I loved, loved, loved the globe building for which A is built on and the small elements such as A being able to access so easily the memories of the person they are that day and A being able to carry on the knowledge that they gain each day. Because A learns so much as so a lot of various people not just because he's a boy one day, she's a girl the next, a caucasian one day, a minority the other. David Levithan really goes there and leaves no street unmet. We see A in a transgender body. We see A in a morbidly obese body. We see A at their first funeral. We see A struggle to stay as close as he/she can to the girl he/she finds himself/herself falling in love with. Because one day A surrenders and simply gives life a shot for no one other than themselves, something A hasn't done in a very long ing A on this journey as he/she struggles to search out what selflessness is, struggles to learn what truly knowing one self and someone else means and what's enough to give and take when you know, struggles to know what love is for someone in their predicament, and how to love once you've fallen...wow. I am left speechless. This was a flawlessly executed story, the structure of it so absolutely beautiful. Each day flowed so smoothly to the next, even when A woke up in less than ideal environments. This story, A's journey was so fluid, so raw, so emotionally gripping. Every Day is a lovely, heartbreaking, mesmerizing story that everyone of every age should read. You will be so, so glad you did. Don't place it off like I did. Experience the magic of David Levithan today. You will be blown away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Day [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    What an interesting perspective on love. Truly an interesting read. It has been years since I have read a real page turners, which is what Every Day was. I could not place it down. A.'s life is so interesting, in such an unconventional way. Then end was as satisfying as it was uncomfortable. I would recommend this - amazing perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Day [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    I really loved this book and loved how you got to understand a hero for all his/her quirks and differences. In the book there was a hero who was transgendered, and it was awesome to understand the perspective of this hero from the inside... What it feels like to walk in this persons skin. I felt that method about so a lot of of his characters. Unfortunately when Levithan wrote in the voice of someone who was overweight- this hero was treated like a leper- internally and externally. I was really turned of by this. It colourful the rest of the book for me....It went from enlightening to mean.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Day (Every Day) []  2020-2-2 14:19

    I'm totally in love with Every Day, but this book isn't nearly as good. It's at a disadvantage because it tells the same story, but it doesn't add a whole lot that's new, either. I also thought Rhiannon was just too accepting of A's existence once she couldn't deny what was happening. Nathan Darby would be more the usual reaction. Where's the panic here? Regardless, this is a book about growing as a person and dealing with love in whatever form it happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Day (Every Day) []  2020-2-2 14:19

    I've always loved David Levithan's work from when I started reading his books in college. The Every Day series, including this book, will absolutely blow your mind!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Day (Every Day) []  2020-2-2 14:19

    While I revelled in Levithan’s amazing writing – there wasn’t much else to this novel after reading ‘Every Day,’ ‘Another Day’ a companion novel recounting the happenings from the debut of this series told from Rhiannon’s perspective only added little glimpses of fresh info to the storyline. It did not, however introduce fresh plot points, fresh characters or add something fresh to the ending.I found myself skimming over the dialogue as it is exactly the same as that from ‘Every Day.’ I was really hoping Levithan was going to do something new, enrich the tale of A and Rhiannon, but it was all predictable, re-hashed and flat.I was still able to consume it in a day, love Levithan’s writing style, the themes of identity, gender, and humanity that were explored; but really, this felt like when you re-watch a film with the Actor/Producer comments option on... it’s all the same, but just a small bit of additional padding. And it can either bore you and tarnish that first experience, or let you to relive the splendour of your first time reading.I am looking forward to ‘Someday’ the third book in the series (which I now have in my possession;) there were so a lot of elements that were set up and not resolved, and I am anxious to see where it all leads. What is the mythology behind A’s condition? Are there others like A out there? How do they live/function in society? Is there the chance of A remaining in one body? Do A and Rhiannon have a possibility at a future together? Will we see Nathan Daldry play a part in this fresh instalment? What fresh aspects of identity and the human spirit will ‘Someday’ explore.... so a lot of questions. So there is a lot to look forward to.I’d only recommend ‘Another Day’ to die-hard fans of ‘Every Day,’ and maybe don’t marathon them, as it gets very repetitive. Otherwise, read the debut, and skip the second book and jump straight into ‘Someday’ you’ll probably have fun the story much more (and won’t miss anything.) Or if you wish a refresher on ‘Every Day’ before jumping into ‘Someday,’ then this could be a amazing method to do that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Day (Every Day) []  2020-2-2 14:19

    So amazing to read this story from a various point of view. It was a phenomenal read. I absolutely loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Day (Every Day) []  2020-2-2 14:19

    Want I would have know this was just a POV book of the same events. The author has a very amazing writing style. At the time of reading I was hoping for more of the story not just POV change.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Day (Every Day) []  2020-2-2 14:19

    My one complaint about Every Day was that it felt like there wasn’t a clearer sense of Rhiannon’s investment in the relationship, and this book explored exactly that, which was perfect. It was frustrating at points, but I think that honestly speaks to amazing writing in this case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Day (Every Day) []  2020-2-2 14:19

    The writing is spot on and it’s nice to obtain a various perspective but it’s not as alluring as the other books I’ve ready by David Leviathan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Day (Every Day) []  2020-2-2 14:19

    I have just finished reading Another Day, my eyes sore but wanting to obtain this review out while the feelings are still fresh.I know this isn't the sequel, and quite frankly I would rather read about the whole "devil" thing that A has to deal with figuring out than what happens to Rhiannon and him as a sequel , but this is a love story that I keep dear.While Every Day gives you this eye opening view of various life perspectives , Another Day is much more standard- & I don't mean this in a poor way, I mean it in an honest method - how else would it be? It tells the story all over again of Rhiannon and A's love story but from her point of view. As excited as I was to know her story, I really wanted to know her side of the ending. **SPOILER ALERT IF YOU HAVE NOT READ EVERY DAY** Does she fall for who A leaves her ? Does she accept him , is he kind, will/does it work ?Like some of the reviews I started to dislike Rhiannon, not because she is a poor character, but because she kind of treated A in the method Justin treated her. Which I feel naturally happens when you leave a poor relatiobship, you project and now she could speak her mind and she was. It was just hard seeing her snip at A a lot when all she wanted was to be loved and understood by someone , and now here it is , and here she is trying to mold it too much into her way. There are instances where she tries to see life from A's point of view, but that never lasts long. Alas she is 16 and most teenagers do have an-all-about-me tunnel vision about life. I give it 4 stars because it was still interesting, I love various point of views and I feel David Levithan is attractive at it. He did amazing getting into a young girls brain; I give it 4 stars not only because Every day is better- I was kicked in the gut at the end of this book in a various method , but for the very latest line in it. The very latest line.Won't give that away but if you read it you will know why.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Day (Every Day) []  2020-2-2 14:19

    So I was a small conflicted when I started reading this book because I was expecting more of "Every day" and not Rhiannon's story. But I liked seeing the repercussions of the hero "A"'s actions and how it played out in true life for her. I am wanting to read the third book in the series if the author gets it done. I missed having more of the lbgt characters, that one has come to expect in a David Levithan novel. I would recommend this to one who has read "Every Day" because I do feel that it gives you more of the understanding of Rhiannon's hero and her choices that she had to it is a nice follow up to the frist book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Day (Every Day) []  2020-2-2 14:19

    Rhiannon's perspective is so realistic in terms of living in an abusive relationship. Everyone should read this book, especially teens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excellence: Every Classroom, Every Lesson, Every Day []  2020-1-27 19:1

    Obtain your copy of this awesome book. Never have I read, a book on improving student learning, that is able to summerize educational tactics in such a step by step way...all in an intriguing storytelling fashion...follow the journey of Carman Esposito as she faces the challenges and rewards of being a school Principal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excellence: Every Classroom, Every Lesson, Every Day []  2020-1-27 19:1

    Loved it! The real, compelling narrative keeps me turning the pages looking for more. The method leadership tip is intertwined and anchored in the story gives it the excellent context to create learning relatable and relevant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divination every day [App]  2019-4-2 13:19

    boring and too much expensive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divination every day [App]  2019-4-2 13:19

    fake

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divination every day [App]  2019-4-2 13:19

    gando application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divination every day [App]  2019-4-2 13:19

    juat time and data maun kuch nahi hai.kutty k bachy logon ko bewaqoof banaty hain bus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divination every day [App]  2019-4-2 13:19

    This is a scam!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divination every day [App]  2019-4-2 13:19

    👎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    4 words every day [App]  2018-10-2 13:8

    Perfect aplicacion

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    I would give this 0 stars if I could. The application worked for the 30 dial trial then when I subscribed and paid, it stopped working. If I were you, I would not pay for this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    I think its amazing just need more puzzles on this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    Addicted to Highlights jst like when i was a small girl

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    It's awesome. Thanks for making game. Naomi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    I'm enjoying the puzzles and stories

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    This is a amazing application to begin the day weekends go by faster when my kid is busy with it it also helps with older adults who have dementia to hold their mind working and also to remind us of the unbelievable times our childhood and highlights had when it was a paper book only thank you so much highlights for this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    Locked me out 5m of pay and my daughters couldn't play:/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    Wonderful!!! My 5 year old loves it and I love knowing that he is learning while he plays!! It's wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    Amazing for children

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pray Every Day [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Mary's Pray Every Day gives words to my deepest needs. Her short Bible reading at the beginning, combined with this prayer, makes a amazing method to begin the day or take a few mins in the middle of the day for a quiet meditation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lucky Every Day [App]  2020-7-23 13:31

    It is poor application don't download it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lucky Every Day [App]  2020-7-23 13:31

    Created

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lucky Every Day [App]  2020-7-23 13:31

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachael Ray Every Day []  2020-7-30 19:54

    I was expecting fast and simple meals that I would actually test in Rachael Ray's magazine and so excited to obtain my first one in the mail. I was very disappointed when began reading through it and none of the recipes were dishes my family would enjoy. Although, I did watch Rachael Ray's 30 min Meals present on Meal Network Saturday and those were definitely dishes I would love to try! These should be in the magazine!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachael Ray Every Day []  2020-7-30 19:54

    I like to read the articles and recipes every month. I always watch her present so it goes hand in hand. She demonstrates how to create several of the recipes on her present each month.l

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday (Every Day) []  2020-8-6 19:6

    such a amazing read and addition to the Daily series I was captivated by every chapter i was also interested in the side charters and want they got more spotlight but it was nice the method he wrote it because by the end it felt like it was written the method life goes, sometimes you see pieces of everyone lives by passing them in the road but you dont always obtain to see their entire life up unill that point just that one piece of it. I recommend for those who have read the first book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Day [Vinyl] []  2020-12-1 22:21

    Had this for years "free" from file sharing and had to give them my cash have listened to this so a lot of times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    Fresh articles and android games fresh everyday! Honestly hasn't allow me or my children down. Hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    Suggested it for my nieces. They love the hidden picture android games and videos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    Awesome, lots of fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    Really amazing fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    It the best android game ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    loveeee

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    Samsung Galaxy 7 Love it, my five year old loves it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    I love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    4 words every day [App]  2018-10-2 13:8

    Support me to know the pronunciation of words that I didn't know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    4 words every day [App]  2018-10-2 13:8

    Me encanta, ayuda bastante. Gracias

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Win Every Day [App]  2019-1-21 13:10

    when it prompts to set a fresh password it just refreshes back to the previous screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divination every day [App]  2019-4-2 13:19

    worst android game dont download

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divination every day [App]  2019-4-2 13:19

    very stupid aapp

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divination every day [App]  2019-4-2 13:19

    fake h

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divination every day [App]  2019-4-2 13:19

    Fake

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divination every day [App]  2019-4-2 13:19

    rascal application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divination every day [App]  2019-4-2 13:19

    waste of time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divination every day [App]  2019-4-2 13:19

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divination every day [App]  2019-4-2 13:19

    wast of time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divination every day [App]  2019-4-2 13:19

    بکواس بکواس بکواس

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachael Ray Every Day []  2020-7-30 19:54

    This is a amazing cooking magazine all around. It could use more grocery shop and budget per ingredients, but all in all I love it. I have been getting it for a lot of years, ever since it came out. There is always a burger of the month as well as a tail of the month.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachael Ray Every Day []  2020-7-30 19:54

    It is a amazing magazine but I cancelled it after the first copy. Didn't search anything fresh or exciting in the problem I received.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lucky Every Day [App]  2020-7-23 13:31

    This is so amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lucky Every Day [App]  2020-7-23 13:31

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lucky Every Day [App]  2020-7-23 13:31

    ,😭😭😭😭😭😭😭☺️😭😭😭😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😘😠🤣🤣🤣🤣😈😈🤣🤣🤣🤣😭😭😭☺️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday (Every Day) []  2020-8-6 19:6

    I wasn't a fan of books, the first book that I really read was "Every day", curiosity brought me to "Another Day" which is the other side of one's thought. "Someday" is more of ... the combination out of these two, reading it makes you feel like you shouldn't stop reading because there will be something. A book could change someone's perspective on reading, I can't guarantee that an author can satisfy everyone, but there are a lot of more masterpieces from David Levithan, hope people will have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Day [Vinyl] []  2020-12-1 22:21

    Having been attracted to this album by the opening 'All That You Give' and 'Burn Out' this album is a bit of a disappointment. The majesty and envelopment promised by the opening tracks is not fulfilled through the entirety of the album. The vocals are a allow down, some of the sound effects annoying, and the composition becomes a bit esoteric and non musical or non melodic in places.Worth a listen, with some tracks having amazing potential for a compilation. But not a cohesive bit of work in my view.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Day [Vinyl] []  2020-12-1 22:21

    After the orchestra styles of previous album "Motion", the Cinematic Orchestra move the goal post slightly to incorporate Jazz & vocals on most of their tracks to with a majestic confidence...(although several non-vocal orchestral tracks still remain for purists), and this is definitely a step in the right direction for the band, with "Flite's" scratchy sampling, to soul singer `Fontella Bass's' revelatory vocals stamping authority over every track she features on...even `Ninja Tune' Mainstay "Roots Manuva" lends his gritty urban vocals to "All Things To All men", which sees Roots eulogizing over a orchestral number to staggering effect...again The Cinematic Orchestra provide an album that is the prefect synergy of Live percussion, String Arrangements, accomplished composing, and proficient programming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    Free ver worked amazing but then application would just display a blank screen after updating to paid version. Such a shame as my daughter loved it and I would have happily paid

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    Payed for the monthly subscription and the content will not unlock. Sent email, no response. I'd like my cash nack!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    Fun so a lot of diffrent android games to play Love it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    Love it wish more diffrent ones

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    I [email protected]#$%! was free 😟😟 but I do love this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    Was amazing on the "free" month. Then once they got the $4.99 from my bank acc everything is locked & can't sign in! Customer service was unable to help. Said to email the developer. NEVER got a response!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highlights Every Day [App]  2019-2-2 13:53

    [email protected]#$%! was free

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divination every day [App]  2019-4-2 13:19

    very poor application dont west your time dears

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divination every day [App]  2019-4-2 13:19

    falto

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divination every day [App]  2019-4-2 13:19

    The application is horrible, plus they wish cash off you so you can use it. Dont waste your time to install if you are curious

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divination every day [App]  2019-4-2 13:19

    you cant use this application unless you purchase it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divination every day [App]  2019-4-2 13:19

    it force you to pay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divination every day [App]  2019-4-2 13:19

    this is fake...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lucky Every Day [App]  2020-7-23 13:31

    No redeem coins

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lucky Every Day [App]  2020-7-23 13:31

    Op

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lucky Every Day [App]  2020-7-23 13:31

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachael Ray Every Day []  2020-7-30 19:54

    There are method too a lot of ads/cross-promotions. I obtain it, it's a magazine but it's method too over the top. Rachael Ray's "schtick" has always been easy and fast meal preparation but most of the recipes featured would place you back $50+ by the time you obtain the ingredient list (if your local grocery shop even carries them). The recipes seem method too sophisticated for her target audience. I search the magazine dull and lifeless, which is surprising for what she tries to project elsewhere. There's not any one feature I look forward to each month. I also dislike the excessive packaging (placed in plastic with yet MORE ads stuffed in). I finally remembered to cancel this time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachael Ray Every Day []  2020-7-30 19:54

    Love to read this simple and fun reading magazine. I watch Rachel Ray's television present too so this magazine goes hand in hand. I have gotten this magazine since it came out, a lot of a lot of years ago.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday (Every Day) []  2020-8-6 19:6

    I know this book won't be for some people, and that's okay. I don't think I'll ever be ready to leave this story behind and I'll love any continuation because I love the characters and the theme. The journey of finding out how to love someone who constantly changes and how that can affect so a lot of people. Levithan's writing is simple to read in one sitting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday (Every Day) []  2020-8-6 19:6

    I was really looking forward to this third book in the series, since the second really didn't add anything, it was just Every Day from Rhiannon's perspective. I had hoped the third book would expand upon the ideas in the first book, give the characters more depth, and that the plot would be a whirlwind of excitement and drama to the very end. Rather instead, the book is relatively slow, with nothing fresh or exciting and the characters are beautiful flat. The method the book ends is also one of the greatest anticlimaxes I've ever experienced.David Leviathan said it himself that it took him more time to write the first hundred pages of this book than for the entire film of Every Day to be made. My guess is he just wasn't inspired/ didn't care. Maybe this was just a cash grab like the second book felt like to me. Either way, Every Day was new, unique, and revolutionary in a lot of ways, but this book wasn't any of those things and failed to expand on any of them. This book could've been so much better than what it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday (Every Day) []  2020-8-6 19:6

    I'll admit that this book didn't have exactly the plot I expected, but I was surprised in amazing ways. The ending of Every Day requires certain things to happen to bring the characters back together, and the ride there was stressful but good. I thought the questions I was left with from the first book were answered to some extent, but with zone for me to imagine/wonder/speculate. All the characters are growing, and as always, Levithan's writing style is peaceful but packs a punch at the same time. 10/10 will definitely read again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Day [Vinyl] []  2020-12-1 22:21

    I already owned and loved "Motion" when I went to the "International Jazz Festival" in Montreal and saw that "Cinematic Orchestra" was performing, along with the "Gotan Project", at the "Metropolis". I was not as familiar with "Gotan Project" but I knew I really enjoyed "Cinematic Orchestra" from listening to "Motion" so I went. All of a sudden all the planets lined up and time stood still! I was completly blown away by both groups but especially "Cinematic Orchestra". The music, the setting, the apreciative and energetic vibe in the room -it was a seminal happening for me.I have attended a lot of concerts in the years I have been going to this perfect festival and I often buy the CD of an artist whose present I really enjoyed. More often than not what I enjoyed in the live present has not translated well to CD -even after invoking my 5 listen rule (something I recommend to anyone before discarding a CD they think they don't enjoy). "Everyday" (I also bought and love "Man With A Film Camera" by this group) is, however, every bit as unbelievable on CD as the live show. As is mentioned often in other reviews here, these are very accomplished musicians who are performing there craft a very high level. The drummer in particular is excellent. I had zero-ed in on this while listening to "Motion" and at the present I noticed that they featured the drummer, Luke Flowers, by putting the drumset front center on the stage. A clear indication that they share my sentiment that he is something specialEach of the 7 songs on ""Every Day" is a finely crafted piece of art that takes elements of R&B, D&B and Hip-Hop in varing degrees on each chop and blends them into a base of smoky hot nu-bop jazz. Other reviewers here have done a amazing job of doenting the highlights of the individual tracks so I won't. Overall, the best live present I've seen in....maybe ever! and certainly the best CD of the year -for jazz and/or any of the electronica sub-genres.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Day [Vinyl] []  2020-12-1 22:21

    There are some very juicy downtempo loops and sounds in here that result a deep pondering mood--at least for me. But then the vocals come in and impose something that just does not mesh with these photos and emotions that I had been, up to that point, immensely enjoying. It's like the vocals pull you into a various musical space, one that does not work for me. I want I could edit the tracks in Logic and strip out the vocals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Day [Vinyl] []  2020-12-1 22:21

    Cinematic Orchestra's "Everyday" is a journey into soul and jazz of the 'cinematic' variety. Often, the melody is dark and conspiratorial. Previous output by this band has verged on abstract and moody -- for those dark thriller-type ever, three tracks on this album feature the deep, soulful vocals of Fontella Bass and one track: "All Things to all Men", features rapper Roots Manuva. That leaves only three tracks without vocals. So, it is not too abstract this time; the 'cinematic sweeps' are more restrained. Necessarily, because of the human vocals, there is a slightly more tangible emotional connection. Fontella Bass's voice imparts a certain rugged majesty to is not that she sings -- really. Her voice and words are there for mood and atmosphere purposes. The framework is jazz, abstract, and voyeuristic. But less so of the latter than before. This perhaps can be a selling point. Hopefully more people will come on board the ship!This album is certainly a Cinematic Orchestra one, you know it very soon after you begin listening; fans will not be disappointed. The trademark things are here: the long build-up intros, the sweeping horns, the introspection, the long tracks. This time though, there is much improved rhythm. One track in particular: "Flite", is just a great, fast, driven piece with perfect contribution from the drums, perhaps my favourite on the CD.If there is a sound that may well be the signature tune of the Cinematic Orchestra it is the one that appears in about the third min of "The Man with the Film Camera". We've heard it before on the previous "Motion" album but here it is reworked and presented again, with a lot more drums and rhythm and, therefore, arouses feeling of gusto and purpose. The track gradually becomes soundtrack for a chase of some kind, then it relents. The Cinematic Orchestra's tracks can sometimes be almost disjointed pieces stitched together seamlessly so that if you aren't paying attention you think it is all one long stream.Overall, this album is very listenable and a better-crafted product than their previous output. It is amazing that they have included vocal elements into their experiences. I hope they carry on with their voyeuristic explorations: better, more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    4 words every day [App]  2018-10-2 13:8

    Muy buena app, me sirve mucho para el dia a dia.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386