Read woman at the edge of two worlds reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all woman at the edge of two worlds reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman Who Breathed Two Worlds (The Malayan saga) []  2020-1-25 7:7

    I am delighted that I chose this novel. I wanted a special vision of the globe and I got it. As a kid I loved Pearl S.Buck's "The Amazing Earth" so I was begin to exploring, in print, a various culture than my own. The main character, a young mixed culture (Chinese and Malayan) girl born in the time of the Tiger, is a worthy heroine. The story is set in the colonial period and we see a people and a culture struggle to maintain ancestral ties. I was worried that language and idioms of the time period would trip me up while reading, however, I adjusted easily thanks to a concise introduction by the author. The writing is lyrical but not flowery. I was transported to the time and put through the eyes of this feisty girl. I will give you a glimpse into the writer's skill. At the end of chapter one we can feel the promise of the rest of the novel "I can still picture the bright moon visible through the begin air well, hear the clack-clacking of lizards scuttling about dark walls. In the rooms beyond chattering voices reverberated, while around me, stacked neatly on the floor and on wooden cabinets, were the utensils that would one day be my weapons."Buy this book and I believe you will have fun this as much as I have

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman Who Breathed Two Worlds (The Malayan saga) []  2020-1-25 7:7

    I really wanted to like this book. My father is from Malaysia and is Chinese -- my family heritage created this book even more appealing and was interesting to learn some history of my father's homeland. I've also spent an abundant amount of time in Malaysia.And actually, there's much about this book that I appreciated, like the descriptions of the town, the atmosphere, the food. I love period books because it's like a glimpse into the past and learning the history of a place. The author does a fairly amazing job of bringing the characters to life and telling a relevant e one thing I couldn't obtain over though, was the dialogue. It literally ruined the book for om the very beginning, the main character, Chye Hoon, speaks in this broken English. But the thing is, she's not actually supposed to be speaking in English at all. It's translated dialogue. But WHY is it so broken?? Why is almost everyone's dialogue translated in broken English? Having spent time in Malaysia, I could hear the accents of the characters in my head and yes, that's how they would have sounded if they'd been speaking in broken English. But these characters aren't supposed to be speaking English. They're supposed to be speaking in their native tongues -- whether it's Chinese, Hokkien, or Malay. And those languages themselves are not just broken, choppy, unstructured languages. To translate them as such does a horrendous disservice to ing it as such turns the characters into some sort of crude, unevolved beings. It's infuriating because these characters are supposed to be intelligent and rich in culture... so why create them sound like they're ignorant all throughout?? For the bulk of the book, they're not ESL students. We are assuming they're speaking in their native tongues. Why are the languages being portrayed so poorly?Also, the author's picking and choosing of when to translate and when not to translate and when to explain and when not to explain translations and meanings, is confusing. There's lines in the book that are direct translations of Chinese sayings, but the author doesn't note that it's a Chinese saying, being translated. And it makes seem like the characters are just spouting mumbo jumbo.I really wanted to like this book, and I can appreciate the historical relevance, but the God-awful dialogue is genuinely insulting. Method to perpetuate stereotyping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman Who Breathed Two Worlds (The Malayan saga) []  2020-1-25 7:7

    Unbelievable book! Could hardly place it down. I love long historical novels. I am also interested these days in stories of this area. I had a small problem following all the Chinese names, but it did not intrude in the enjoyment of the novel. It was one of the choices as my Prime free book of the month and I am so glad I chose it. I am hoping there is a sequel.

    0  


    Add your opinion on woman at the edge of two worlds or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman Who Breathed Two Worlds (The Malayan saga) []  2020-1-25 7:7

    Wow, where to begin with a book like this? First, allow me say that readers of this review should probably know I've spent the past eight years married to a Malaysian Chinese man, have visited Malaysia twice, had a traditional Chinese wedding ceremony (tea ceremony, banquet, etc), speak Mandarin, and worked full time teaching ESL to Chinese immigrants for three years. I'm also a published writer. So a novel about Malaya (old Malaysia) written by a Malaysian Chinese woman and loosely based on her own family history was a no-brainer for me. Understandably, I loved this book. I read the Kindle version, which was formatted well. As a large audio book fan, I also tried the audio version, but honestly it was one of the worst recordings I've heard. Malaysian English pronounced in a pure British English accent just doesn't work. Aside from pronunciation and accent issues, the narrator over acted and over dramatized the dialogue, making it impossible for me to focus on the text. So definitely go with a written ver of this book, *not* the audio ing on, the story itself was great. I found it to be both entertaining and historically/culturally accurate. The author's writing style was solid. This woman clearly has talent. The characters were realistic, and I found myself alternately loving and disliking almost every single one at different points in the book. There were also several heart wrenching moments, tempered with anger over how things could (and should) have been done differently by a certain character. The ending felt a bit awkward or rushed, and the book itself is rather long, but I enjoyed it nonetheless. That said, there is one downside to this book, and that comes in the method the author uses foreign words and Manglish (Malaysian English) throughout the story. Don't obtain me wrong, the vast majority of the novel is written as first person narrative in excellent English, but any actual dialogue utilizes Manglish. There are also a lot of foreign terms and phrases used throughout the book - so many, in fact, that the author contains a glossary at the end of the book for readers to look up unfamiliar terms.I can understand the decision to use Manglish to give the novel a more authentic local flavor, but the author used a very powerful ver of Manglish some readers may search difficult to understand. I'm married to a Malaysian and sometimes even I had to reread things several times in order to obtain the meaning. The author could have used a more toned down ver of Malaysian English and had the same result with less confusion, and I personally feel that would have been a better choice. As for foreign words - yes, Malaysians use words from a mixture of languages in their everyday lives (it's not uncommon to hear two, three, or even more languages represented in a single sentence!). But this is an English novel, and a lot of times I felt that English words would have worked better in the narrative parts of the novel than the foreign words that were so, there were multiple occasions where words or even entire sentences appeared in a foreign language without any translation whatsoever, not even in the glossary. During those times, I found myself asking my husband for help. He thankfully knows all of the languages and dialects used in this novel, which contain Malay, Cantonese, Hakka, and Hokkien (aside from English, of course). Most readers won't have a resource like my husband available, and will be forced to guess the meaning of those phrases. Personally, while knowing Mandarin Chinese helped in some cases with the Chinese parts, the fact that the author didn't use anything remotely close to pinyin in writing out the Chinese phrases sometimes threw me off. For example, it took me an embarrassingly long time to realize "Tsin-sang" is the Cantonese/Hakka ver of the Mandarin title "Xian Sheng," or English "Mister." I kept racking my brain trying to remember a hero named Tsin-sang, until the similarity to Xian Sheng dawned on me (the term Tsin-sang is never explained in the novel, so readers unfamiliar with Chinese are left to figure out the meaning of those words themselves or look it up in the glossary once they figure out it's not a character's name). All that aside, this is still a terrific novel. Anyone even remotely interested in history, or connected to Malaysia, or into Asian culture will have fun this book, as will anyone who enjoys family histories or coming of age type novels. The problems mentioned above really are rather minor within the larger context of the story itself. On a more private note, I would like to thank the author for telling a story that provided a zone for my husband and I to talk about his country and culture in more depth than ever before. Things came up that wouldn't have without this book, and I eagerly soaked in every bit of info that came from him during our discussions of the story. This novel also brought up memories for me - of my trip to Malacca, for example (I want I'd had the opportunity to read this book before going, as it would have increased my appreciation tenfold), and of the unbelievable diversity of meal available only in Malaysia (PS: my husband grew up in Petaling Jaya and visited your aunt's Nyonya restaurant several times - he says the meal is delicious!). This novel took us on a very private and enjoyable journey at an necessary time in our lives, and I can't thank you enough for conclusion, to those considering reading this book, I say go for it! While the book itself is marketed as fiction, it reads like an immersive autobiography. You will come away feeling like you've visited Malaya and lived and loved and grown as a person via the eyes of its main character, the memorable Chye Hoon. You can't ask for much more than that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman Who Breathed Two Worlds (The Malayan saga) []  2020-1-25 7:7

    I'm Malaysian Chinese and I grew up in Ipoh, where much of this novel was set. I enjoyed exploring in my mind the locations the author described and my mouth salivated imagining the meal which permeated throughout the book.I also enjoyed the plot and characters greatly but what grated on me throughout the book and inevitably caused me to only rate this 3 stars is, the method the dialogue was written. The characters are supposed to be speaking in their native Chinese dialects or the local language of Malay, yet the author presented the dialogue in broken English. This is perplexing and didn't work at all in the context of which the book is supposed to be read. The overall narration is in perfect English in what one perceives is the main character's mother tongue, yet when actually speaking, it's in not good English?Other than that one thing, I did have fun the book. Perhaps a second revision of this novel correcting the broken English in its dialogues should be considered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman Who Breathed Two Worlds (The Malayan saga) []  2020-1-25 7:7

    Interesting premise, definitely transported to another world. Reason for only 3 stars, the somewhat stiff and cumbersome prose style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman Who Breathed Two Worlds (The Malayan saga) []  2020-1-25 7:7

    What a fabulous family saga this author has crafted! I serendipitously had purchased the Audible narration to go along with the Kindle book, and found that I breathed in this luscious story just as the main hero breathed two worlds. If, like me, you are of European descent, and worry that you might not be able to hold track of so a lot of characters with foreign names, you don’t need to worry. The author skillfully and seamlessly attaches nicknames and other clues to the multitude of characters to support the reader easily remember characters when they resurface in later chapters.I finished “reading” the book latest night. It was well past my bedtime, but I found I’d been intrigued enough by the tale that I had to satisfy my curiosity with a fast look-up of “Nyonya” in Wikipedia. What an awesome culture!! But you don’t need to go to Wikipedia to learn about this fascinating culture, just read the book. There is a wealth of info in its a lot of pages, all woven into a remarkable story based on the life of a true woman. A lot of thanks to the author for enriching my life with her wonderful, thoroughly-researched novel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman Who Breathed Two Worlds (The Malayan saga) []  2020-1-25 7:7

    I loved this book. Having lived in Indonesia for four years, which included several visits to Malaysia, and having a teenager from Malaysia live with our family while she was in high school, I felt very closely attached to the story, the dialect, and the culture. Some reviews seemed critical of the author's effort to wrap Malaysian dialect into the English translation. I felt that she did an outstanding job of creating an "English version" of the local language. It created me feel that I was really hearing the characters, their" inflections-lah," their " emotions-lah." This technique drew me closer into their world. I knew something of the importance of tin in Malaysia, but before I read this book I really had no idea how tin was mined and what a significant part it played in Malaysia's history. I also appreciated Chye Hoon's efforts and deep conviction that her heritage and practices should not be lost, even though she was sometimes misguided and at high cost. I do want in the end that Weng Yu could have found his method back the piano, and I wonder how much his loss of Helen contributed to his struggles. Was that Chye Hoon's fault? A amazing book should leave the readers with questions and disagreements. Selina Sisk Chin Yoke accomplished this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman Who Breathed Two Worlds (The Malayan saga) []  2020-1-25 7:7

    The Woman Who Breathed Two Worlds is a narrative so well written with such colourful scenes of the various phases of the main character's life that it was difficult to believe it was not an actual biography, although I knew that I couldn't be reading an autobiography of a woman born in the 1800's hot off the press. At first I thought the title was about two cultures, Chinese and Maylayan-or Asian and British, and it was all of that, but it was about the clashes of the old ways and 'modern' ways, which evolved via all the foreign influences as the outside globe invaded a little country whose natural resources were rubber and tin. The power of the novel came from the strong, well defined characters and the author's ability to bring the reader into stage and setting. The reader could sit quietly and listen in on the conversations of bosom mates as they relaxed and chewed on betel leaves and nuts, or observe the bustle in the kitchen as kueh was prepared. It was hard to believe this was the first novel of the author and that she finished it in a year and editing was completed in a year. I think the setting and culture were well researched. I enjoyed the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman Who Breathed Two Worlds (The Malayan saga) []  2020-1-25 7:7

    Allow me begin off with how interesting the author herself is. This was the debut novel of Selina Siak Chin Yoke, I had gotten it free from Kindle First. Before sitting down to the write review, I checked out the author and the blurb on her was interesting and so was her blog (linked on her Goodreads profile). Check out her profile and blog, you won't regret it. She's chronicling her "journey as a writer" on it but before this month it had been about getting to that point where she would publish her first novel. Now here it is!!!Like I said before, this story is incredibly relatable. It focuses on Chye Hoon, who is a amazing protagonist. She isn't another modern woman thrown into a historical globe but she also isn't the picture of her historical globe that we often obtain in the US. She's actually the definition of why it's amazing to read diverse books, especially by own voices.We obtain to experience her disappointments, the things out of her reach because she was a girl and then her decision making process with whether or not to create the same choices for her own daughters. We obtain to experience her hesitation with introducing the West and it's education with her children. We also obtain to experience her initial racism toward the whites and her concerns about what they were doing with her culture. Still, not all of her issues are caused by the white people. This is not a story that presents a utopia that was ruined by the white people, though you may see ruining. She has her own ways of dealing with the issues that were always 's also a amazing look at the colonization of the East from the point of view of an Eastern person. I loved watching the changes, for amazing or bad, of the people as they embraced, or didn't, the white people in their city and what the Western influence was doing to it. I also loved the pace with which the West and Western ideas mixed into their culture. It reminds me of the method cell phones and then intelligent phones and then social media changed the method people interact in this century. I exist in that strange middle ground where I remember making mixed tapes and having dial-up but have also had a cell phone for almost all my adult life. I feel like I would be Chye Hoon's eldest daughter in this scenario, having done things the old method already and watching a sibling press for the fresh ill, things must change, and it's all about how you deal with it and that brings me back around to how amazing a hero Chye Hoon is. Her attitude toward life and the method she deals with disappointment and tragedy are so practical I wish to call them inspiring, though I don't think they were meant to be. She just doesn't have time fret or wallow or do anything other than figure out what to do about it. She reminds me a lot of Scarlett O'Hara in that regard. She's going to create it work, even if it's unladylike, but she's also going to remember the long term impact on the family and reputation, which Scarlett never e has the kind of personality that makes me want I knew her but I also kind of feel like I was raised by her. I've long since gotten over what I thought of as poor calls that my mother created in her decisions for me, but it still gave me an interesting perspective to work with, despite the various culture. When a parent turned out just fine with the old ways, it can be hard to adapt to the fresh for your children. What if it didn't turn out as good? And when a parent didn't turn out just fine, than it's hard to stick with what you knew but that doesn't mean the fresh choice is the best either. Parenting is hard enough without having to deal with what women like Chye Hoon en there's the other parts of her life that I'd rather not spoil. Let's just say that her decision making process on how her life pans out is interesting and leads to what sounds like a amazing life despite some pitfalls and tragedies. No one can obtain through unscathed by pitfalls and tragedies, but it doesn't ruin a life is is the first in series, so I'm looking forward to the rest of them, but it only came out this month, so I imagine I'll be waiting a small while too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiny Prisoners: Two siblings trapped in a world of abuse. One woman determined to free them. [Book]  2017-10-19 18:0

    I emailed Maggie when I was finished reading this book. What an awe-inspiring woman with a kind, patient and compassionate heart for traumatized kids in the foster care system. I was so inspired by her methods in her toolbox to teach kids coping methods and the hope to search a forever home. I cried in the beginning because ever kid deserves a loving home and I cried at the end at how far Evie and Elliot had come in the short time with Maggie's family. I will utilize her knowledge and suggest her transition methods when I advocate for children in school at IEPs. God bless this family and all they do to support children feel welcomed and loved. An unbiased well written story from Maggie's point of view and a powerful voice for children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiny Prisoners: Two siblings trapped in a world of abuse. One woman determined to free them. [Book]  2017-10-19 18:0

    Sad story of abuse and neglect. I pray these kids are satisfied and blessed the rest of their lives because they deserve so much more than they had at the begin of their young lives!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiny Prisoners: Two siblings trapped in a world of abuse. One woman determined to free them. [Book]  2017-10-19 18:0

    Enjoyed reading about the love, care and guidance given to these young siblings in the foster eir foster care person is a treasure with infinite patience and wisdom who puts the children's welfare before all else. By doing so she not only helps the kids but so a lot of other lives will be impacted in a positive way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiny Prisoners: Two siblings trapped in a world of abuse. One woman determined to free them. [Book]  2017-10-19 18:0

    To impart hope is a bonus from God. To change lives by living and paying close attention to small hearts is miraculous. The journey to real wholeness is found in the sadness as well as the redemption in this attractive story. Thank you for writing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiny Prisoners: Two siblings trapped in a world of abuse. One woman determined to free them. [Book]  2017-10-19 18:0

    I really enjoyed this book. I learned a lot about what foster parents have to go through. Ms. Hartley writes well and this was very enjoyable and simple to read. I liked it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiny Prisoners: Two siblings trapped in a world of abuse. One woman determined to free them. [Book]  2017-10-19 18:0

    I don't often read this type of book, they can be so hard, this one shows what the power of love and patience and kindness can do. Bless Maggie for her unbelievable loving soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiny Prisoners: Two siblings trapped in a world of abuse. One woman determined to free them. [Book]  2017-10-19 18:0

    I enjoyed reading this book very much. I was rooting for both children. I have never known much about the adoption system but you gave me a amazing insight. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiny Prisoners: Two siblings trapped in a world of abuse. One woman determined to free them. [Book]  2017-10-19 18:0

    The patience this foster mother showed was exactly what these kids needed. Not only did she have her hands full with these damaged kids she also had to war the system. This was an engrossing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiny Prisoners: Two siblings trapped in a world of abuse. One woman determined to free them. [Book]  2017-10-19 18:0

    I have known adoption through family and mates and wanted to obtain the story from the care givers view point. I am impressed with the tender care given in this case. I have seen people involved in the careing part and those in it for the cash with small thought for the children. I loved the tender, loving care Maggie gave to those she cared for. The kids were the true benefactors in this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiny Prisoners: Two siblings trapped in a world of abuse. One woman determined to free them. [Book]  2017-10-19 18:0

    What a terrific book. It has a satisfied ending thanks to this wonderful woman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Olive Grove at the Edge of the World: How two American city boys built a new life in rural New Zealand []  2020-1-16 13:14

    I really loved the accounting of a brand fresh method of life for Jared, the author, and C J. It was exciting to hear about all the ups and downs of them learning how to care for olive trees. The a lot of stories of how they learned to raise chickens and pigs and all their unbelievable helping neighbors were sometimes hilarious and sometimes very sad. What a terrific story of life on a farm in Fresh Zealand. I would recommend this and the sequel to everyone to enjoy.I'm now buying the paperback edition to give as bonuses - sharing the fun !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Olive Grove at the Edge of the World: How two American city boys built a new life in rural New Zealand []  2020-1-16 13:14

    This was on an LGBT www service as a recommended book. It’s charming, and well written, but other than the cover mentioning “two American town boys”, you’d never know that the author and CJ were 2 gay men. I guess that’s progress, but truthfully I wouldn’t have picked this book up if not for the LGBT angle. So while I’d give the book 4 1/2 stars if I could, I felt slightly allow down, as I expected more of a Beekman Boys type vibe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Olive Grove at the Edge of the World: How two American city boys built a new life in rural New Zealand []  2020-1-16 13:14

    Writing is very amazing and you will laugh at the interactions of these two young American town boys trying to convert into gentlemen farmers in a rural zone of the North Island. The book is a page turner and the description of the locals is amazing as is the culture shock one encounters with another english speaking group of people. The people of Fresh Zealand are great. They are friendly and welcoming and willing to pitch in and support unprepared foreigners. The Yanks create it with what you might expect to be the ups and downs of going from urban to rural. If you are going to visit Fresh Zealand, this is a amazing book to read in advance but it stands on its own as a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Olive Grove at the Edge of the World: How two American city boys built a new life in rural New Zealand []  2020-1-16 13:14

    This a lovely book of short stories about two people who turn their own globe inside out and upside down all because a hunch. The narrative is romantic ( in an 18th cent sense) and the prose is sometimes as evocative as poetry but my favorite parts are the quirky characters and self-effacing humor and animal stories. I have not have fun rural tales this much since I discoverEd James Herriot 40 years ago. What a pleasure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Olive Grove at the Edge of the World: How two American city boys built a new life in rural New Zealand []  2020-1-16 13:14

    This is a delightful story about two American men, town born and bred, who settle in a little city near Wellington, Fresh Zealand and come to terms with being the proud parents of a grove of 500 demanding olive trees, to say nothing g of a bunch of chickens, a pig, and other interesting animals. Jared is to be complimented on telling his story with charm and tact and amazing humour, all the while keeping the reader's interest in the doings of himself and his partner along with a group of fascinating neighbours. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Olive Grove at the Edge of the World: How two American city boys built a new life in rural New Zealand []  2020-1-16 13:14

    Loved it. Lying on the beach of an idyllic resort in Western Samoa we are carried to the fertile plains of Wairarapa Fresh Zealand and caught up in the everyday adventures of two American "townies" learning to do things "rural" - the Fresh Zealand method . With a gutsy "lets give it a go" attitude that warms our hearts and cheers up our day, Jared and CJ begin up their lives to present us what amazing things can be done with just a small spunk, a sense of humour and a readiness to laugh at ourselves.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Olive Grove at the Edge of the World: How two American city boys built a new life in rural New Zealand []  2020-1-16 13:14

    A heartwarming story set in the rural city of Martinborough an hour or so hair raising drive over a steep twisting, turning mountain road. Once you arrive at your destination you search an idyllic setting where life takes on fresh challenges for a committed couple of young men from the U.S.A. Neighbours who are always there to offer tip or a helping hand, animals given names so slaughter for the table is not an option. Trials and tribulations of learning the craft of Olive growing and producing an award winning oil. It is all here in black and white to lose yourself in as you obtain to know and admire Jared and C.J and a rural lifestyle to be envied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Olive Grove at the Edge of the World: How two American city boys built a new life in rural New Zealand []  2020-1-16 13:14

    These are delightful shared memories! I laughed - out loud - so a lot of times while reading this book; when I place it down, I couldn't wait to obtain back to it! Jared does, though, pull at your heart-strings both ways, as there are, also, a lot of 'touching' moments in the boys' experiences and adventures,. Hold the stories coming and continue amusing us, Jared; your penchant for writing shows in technique and humor. God has given you a gift. I recommend this book; you will smile again and again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Olive Grove at the Edge of the World: How two American city boys built a new life in rural New Zealand []  2020-1-16 13:14

    There is not anything negative to say about this fabulous read! It is so tender and amazing humored, it makes you envious to not be a part of this community! I have wanted to travel to Fresh Zealand, for the longest time, and this just gives me hope that it is as attractive as I imagine it to be!I am on my latest 40 pages, and I already miss the people(and animals), that I have spent the latest few days becoming acquainted is is such a attractive unwinding of events, and so delightful to read, I highly reccomend it to anybody who desires to obtain lost in the pages of a really amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Olive Grove at the Edge of the World: How two American city boys built a new life in rural New Zealand []  2020-1-16 13:14

    I truly wasn't sure I'd like this book, and, being a bit of a grammar geek/snob, I was skeptical. However, it has turned out to be positively delightful, informative, and fun! I loved hearing about the neighbors who welcomed these two newbies to their world, gave them helpful advice, shared their farm equipment, and treated them as members of the family. What a unbelievable view of the countryside of Fresh Zealand!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two by Two [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    I do not like writing reviews before I finish a book, but 1/3 the method into this book and I just cannot take anymore.* Minor Spoilers *Russ Green and Vivian meet and fall in love. By the end of the first page I was sure I knew where the book was going. I was sure she would die in childbirth and Russ would have to raise their daughter alone. I could not have been more wrong, but I almost want Mr. Sparks would go back to his old stead the book comes off more like a Taylor Swift break-up song she writes for the sole purpose of revenge. At first Russ and Vivian are a satisfied newlywed couple. Very quickly their daughter London comes along and they settle into a typical middle class life with her staying home and him going off to his fancy PR job. But when he feels insecure at work he quits his job and starts his own company without getting a single client ready first. He then becomes bitter and feels insecure. Vivian gets a job with Walter Spannerman (read that as Donald Trump) and Russ is resentful. The next 7 chapters are from his point of view as he complains because he has to spend time with his daughter, taking her to her activities and doing household chores like grocery shopping, cooking, cleaning, and laundry. As if that is not enough he grumbles because he is not getting enough attention in the bedroom. When the couple does spend time together they bicker and snipe at each other constantly. While reading it I begin feeling agitated and cranky too.If all that is not enough the book is poorly edited. Words are missing and sentences repeat themselves. You can figure out what he was trying to say, but it feels like Mr Sparks is either just not interested in writing anymore, this book was rushed to release, or it was written as a method to obtain back at his wife after their divorce. I mean no disrespect to either of them, because it is horrible when any marriage ends, but this book is definitely in my top 5 worst books I have ever readUpdate: Our power went out shortly after I wrote this review and the only light available was from my Kindle. I ended up reading the whole book. There is a further modernize in the comments section

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two by Two [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    So a lot of people can learn from this story. It is about putting your children's wellbeing first when you obtain a divorce. Do not punish your kids because you broke you commitment to each other and your marriage. Work together in the best interest of your child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two by Two [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    This book was so compelling. It kept me turning page after page and then I was crying during the latest few pages and could not stop. It was a amazing story about family, love and life's ups and downs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two by Two [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    You expect tears when picking up a N. Sparks, but this novel blew me away. Even with a 13 month old and working full time I finished this book in a week. One of his best yet so much detail and delicate meshing of characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two by Two [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    As with most Nicholas Sparks' books, you'll laugh, you'll cry, you'll feel. I do much prefer 3rd person narratives, but I still enjoyed reading Two by Two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two by Two [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    The book started off really slow, but because I am a Sparks fan, I knew he would not disappoint. I think I've cried for the latest two hours...he touches me soul!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two by Two [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    I will say this one took !me a few chapters to rally obtain into the characters and storyline. Once I got into it I really enjoyed this novel. Marge is the one person that makes this book what it is. Unbelievable page turner and of course have your box of tissues handy because your heart will ache and also Leap for joy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two by Two [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    The characters in the book were so well defined, I felt like I knew them. I felt their joy, their anger and at one point was crying with them. I have enjoyed every Nicholas Sparks book I've read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two by Two [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    Method too a lot of pages spent inside the main character's head before plot takes off. Totally lost interest. Only Sparks book that I have place down and not finished.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two by Two [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    Awesome as always. Love this author and ories he gives to readers. This book caught me right from the beginning and was extremely hard to place down at night. A must read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World for Two [App]  2019-6-1 13:47

    すっごく面白いんですけど、一度入れてしまった星の火を取り出せるようにできませんか😖新しいDNAが作れなくて詰んでしまってます、、、お願いします、、、

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World for Two [App]  2019-6-1 13:47

    Please add English

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woman's World [App]  2019-9-20 23:0

    Was working great. I was subscribing monthly. My subscription is amazing until the end of the month and auto subscribes but instead of auto downloading fresh magazines it is now asking me to pay and I have a monthly subscription. Contacted help twice and never heard back. I am cancelling my subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woman's World [App]  2019-9-20 23:0

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woman's World [App]  2019-9-20 23:0

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woman's World [App]  2019-9-20 23:0

    July magazine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woman's World [App]  2019-9-20 23:0

    Rather buy the magazine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woman's World [App]  2019-9-20 23:0

    I love the magazine and I love the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woman's World [App]  2019-9-20 23:0

    Love this but if I'm not mistaken you cannot read the magazine offline. The main reason I was interested in this application was so I could potentially download and read the problems on my subway commute. Any method to do this that I'm not aware of?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woman's World [App]  2019-9-20 23:0

    I can hardly wait for this to hit the rack every week. I have maybe missed 5copies in 10years

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woman's World [App]  2019-9-20 23:0

    I am so glad that I can search it thru my application :-) love it :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woman's World [App]  2019-9-20 23:0

    I love love love Womans gazine it has the most interesting articles,fashions of today and yesterday, cooking tips,and an array of girly items

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woman's World [App]  2019-9-20 23:0

    I love woman's globe they are so great!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woman's World [App]  2019-9-20 23:0

    It says free but is not!! Don't bother!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woman's World [App]  2019-9-20 23:0

    Amazing magazine!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woman's World [App]  2019-9-20 23:0

    The best magazine ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woman's World [App]  2019-9-20 23:0

    It's has amazing recipe's&stories

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Womans World []  2020-1-11 20:51

    The magazine itself is fine. I bought for my wife, she loves it. It is light, simple reading. We are having issues getting it delivered. Got a notice from the EBSCO - Magazines Express, that there is not a problem. I say there is, we have only received 2 of 7 magazines and the comment from them is..." Your subscription started on blank date and ends on blank date.." They offered no support or any type of restitution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Womans World []  2020-1-11 20:51

    I used to buy the the print ver at the shop for my mom and the issue was when it would be bagged the paper cover would be bent and damaged. The content is related to the print edition and it's much easier to save copies on my kindle and kindle apps than to test to search zone for the weekly issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Womans World []  2020-1-11 20:51

    Satisfied I bought this magazine for my Kindle. Sorry I ever bought it for my Nook. Horrible customer service from Barnes and Noble online....can't compare to Amazon on any level... and with my fresh Kindle this magazine is even nicer to read and I can save it.. Easier than the paper product....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Womans World []  2020-1-11 20:51

    I really do have fun this magazine as it has some amazing ideas and projects that I have used for bonuses and decorating and also to enhance my craft business. The short articles are always uplifting and welcome, especially when there is so much poor news today. I search the staff really thinks about how to place together a series of readings that will work well for the entire week. Also, the photographers do a super job! I frequently use the pictures in my reading class to highlight things like detail and scene. Kudos to all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Womans World []  2020-1-11 20:51

    My favorite magazine, even better having it on my kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Womans World []  2020-1-11 20:51

    I love this magazine, I read them all the time. I love the articles and they have very necessary info on health. Also, they have all kinds of recipes that are amazingly amazing for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Womans World []  2020-1-11 20:51

    Five well deserved stars. This is my favorite magazine, I am so satisfied that it's now on the Kindle. I recommend this magazine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Womans World []  2020-1-11 20:51

    I love this magazine for its wide dozens of womens interests.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Womans World []  2020-1-11 20:51

    Moms favorite WEEKLY magazine gets 5 Stars. The service is 1 Star. The lag time waiting for her first problem to arrive was a small to long. Ordered this subscription on Prime Day in July. She just received her first problem on Sept 1st. Seems unreasonable for a weekly magazine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Womans World []  2020-1-11 20:51

    I have been subscribing to this magazine through Amazon for a mate for several years now. Amazon makes it simple and convenient and keeps all the info on hand each time I renew. Just add it to your cart and done. No need to add info on who this magazine is going to because Amazon keeps it all on hand. This is my friend's favorite magazine and create an perfect bonus each year for Christmas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Two Worlds []  2020-1-18 21:1

    Tyler Henry is the millennial pop icon of evidential mediumship in the US. As such, his long awaited book was something I was looking forward to for awhile now. As an avid reader on the subject of mediumship, I was desperately curious how such a young man (19 at the onset of his show) developed his mediumship to such an awesome level of skill. The book does not disappoint. It delves into his formative years describing how he came to be the Hollywood Medium. I think the fact that he is so young, he has the advantage of being able to recall with quite detail the trials and tribulations of his early development. I have fun how candid he is (No, he didn’t just wake up with this level of skill). It took a lot of practice, bravery and dedication. It definitely gives more insight into his reading style and how he is able to communicate what he e book also addresses some primary subjects such as reincarnation, soul mates, soul contracts etc. I feel given the audience he is likely to reach, the book addresses what is required without going into too much overwhelming detail. It also has a nice Q&A section that answers some frequently asked questions. I feel that through this book and his work in the media, Tyler Henry is doing a unbelievable job of setting an example of what integral evidential mediumship should look like. If you are interested in how Tyler Henry came to be the Hollywood Medium, this book will not disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Two Worlds []  2020-1-18 21:1

    *My 56th book I've read pertaining to death & afterlife.Tyler seems like a cool guy. I wish to rate this book at 5-stars, but then what would I give a book that tells us the meaning of life etc.?!Here are some highlights from my notes (Beware - possible 'spoiler alert' here) -p.11 sometimes spirits obtain 'closure' for themselves.p.18-19 Tyler gives his Mom a notice that gives her comfort.p.26-27 traumatic loss of his best friend.p.p.32 He wanted to be a nurse. (Hospice)p.37 Meditation = to Unthink.p.46 Forces behind his ability are a mystery to him.p.48 He likes to keep objects similar to the deceased.p.51-53 His Dad says No - then Yes.p.69-70 Age 18 he almost died from a brain cyst.p.73 Spirits don't hang around graveyards. (most likely to search them in hospitals where they died)p.90 lives in California.p.105 TV shows he's been on.p.110 Readings Aren't a Cure for grief.p.114-115 He uses his 5-senses.p.125 We're Not responsible for where we come from. - We are responsible for where we go.p.128 Just because spirits come through with quirks - doesn't mean they still have them.p.132 If everyone reincarnates - how can they communicate with us now??p.136 He usually know more about a person - than he knows about himself.p.140 When we die - we lose fear.p.148 "We judge others by their actions - and ourselves by our intentions" : )p.155 Tyler does not like to do readings for the 1st 6 mos of a passing. For clients grief process. : (p.158-159 He can pick up on - read spirits of dogs etc.p.161-162 Tyler says dogs reincarnate - but then his story falls apart.p.164 He's never had anyone come through claiming there is a hell.p.166 He does not believe in demonic possession. (I disagree - after things I've seen in life)p.170 After we cross over - we explore how much we hindered ourselves. (I've prayed for God's support w/this and still hinder myself)p.172 Live daily - as if it were our latest - and our 1st.p.176 people on otherside - can block others from coming through.p.177-178 Just because someone died - does Not create them 'all-knowing'.p.180 He does not recognize spirits by their photos.p.183-184 The symbols he sees and what they mean.p.186 We all have spirit guides.p.191 His Mom had a fraternal twin that died at birth.p.191-192 He sweats during readings.p.197 Repeating Sick Toxic relationships - until we Learn from them (I think Not a lot of people truly Learn) : (p.200 No spirits on the otherside with mental illness or cancer (etc.) : )p.205 He does Not have souls from 100rds of years ago - come through.p.206-206 Locations often keep onto energy.209. Satisfied people - are giving people.I like this book very much. As always - I still burn with A lot of Unanswered questions that bother me.On my rating scale of 1 to 10 - I give this book a 7Thanks - Scott M.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Two Worlds []  2020-1-18 21:1

    I got the book yesterday, and cannot place it down. This is the first product review I ever felt compelled to write. I read for awhile, then think for awhile, read for awhile, think for awhile. Only thing is, now I have so a lot of more questions...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Two Worlds []  2020-1-18 21:1

    I am fascinated by Tyler Henry, so his book was a must-read for me. Very simple to read, and a very fast read. He explains a lot about growing up and harnessing his abilities, answers a lot of questions people often ask him, and even tells about some of his most memorable experiences/readings. Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Two Worlds []  2020-1-18 21:1

    This book opened up a lot of dialogue in my house. The method that he explains how he first knew he had any sort of knowledge of his grandmother‘s passing was so related to a lot of happenings I have personally experienced. When I started talking to my mother and my sister about it I quickly found out that they had the exact same experiences as I did. I’ve never once believe in ghosts or the afterlife but after reading this book he gave me a small bit of hope that maybe my intuition could be something entirely different. Which was not my goal going into this book.Outside of simply being enlightening- it was well written. They don’t force his opinion on you but rather give an acc of Tyler’s experiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Two Worlds []  2020-1-18 21:1

    Simply BRILLIANT! An amazingly insightful book detailing the spiritual life and work of medium Tyler Henry. This book is incredibly well-written and gave rise to much in the margin commentary as I read it rapidly, absorbing a amazing deal of info in a very simple to understand and accessible way. This man trained as a nurse, and this book shows his spirit of healing others in ways that comfort and educate the reader in a natural, simple way. The idea of someone being able to access insights into the life experiences of others and their departed loved ones seems very counter-intuitive, but this author makes the seemingly impossible very simple to access. I was touched by his deep insights and his willingness to share his life story to present us how to use signs and symbols we obtain in our daily lives as ways to connect us with, not only those who have passed-on, but with our own problems regarding ones we have lost as well. He shows us how to begin our minds and hearts to getting messages from those we have lost. I would never have believed in any of this, but the book is inspirational and very simple to understand and it helps us search peace with our losses of loved ones who we can still relate to. His journey is touching and true and very enlightening. His use of analogies to our daily experiences makes what he has to say simple to access and use for our own healing. A amazing read!!! This man has a true bonus and he shares it with us so that we can use our own intuitive bonuses as well to connect with those we have lost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Two Worlds []  2020-1-18 21:1

    I discovered this book while watching an episode of "Hollywood Medium w/ Tyler Henry". I love the book and Tyler's honest, down-to-earth approach to his bonus and the spirit world. This book is a fascinating read for anyone. There is much to learn here about our souls' journey; the afterlife; human bonds on Earth, and so much more. Tyler delivers knowledge from private experience, (by having access to the spirit world) in an evidenced, other-person-validated basis that can be appreciated by any open-minded, smart reader regardless of their belief systems. I will buy and read any future books Tyler writes as his understandings progress. I thank Tyler Henry for not clouding his bonus with human dysfunction, and for using his bonus in a method that is positive, enlightening and loving. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Two Worlds []  2020-1-18 21:1

    Bought this book yesterday and finished it today! I found it both interesting and informative. If you watch his present or are curious about his abilities, you will have fun the book. Simple read.... 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Two Worlds []  2020-1-18 21:1

    Watched Hollywood Medium on E! Had to learn more. Read Between Two Worlds... it created such an impact on my life, I plan to read it again. It created a lot of happenings in my life create sense. I have recognized a change in my perspective and likely my relationships in this life. I know there is an afterlife and my loved ones who have passed are with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Two Worlds []  2020-1-18 21:1

    Oh my gosh Tyler just finished this book and loved it ......the life insights at the end of the book were very inspiring !!!! Best book written by a medium I have ever read ! Love you Tyler you are as cute as a bugs ear!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To the Edge of the World []  2020-1-20 19:28

    Amazing read-aloud, but please know there are a number of very grown-up themes scattered throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To the Edge of the World []  2020-1-20 19:28

    Historical fiction for middle grades does a nice job of relating the voyage of Megellan and his crew.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To the Edge of the World []  2020-1-20 19:28

    This will always be one of my absolute favorite books. What an wonderful story this is! It takes you on such an awesome journey into another time and put and into the mindset of one of the most wonderful explorers. Loved every sentence! A must read for adventure and history lovers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To the Edge of the World []  2020-1-20 19:28

    Son had to read it for class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To the Edge of the World []  2020-1-20 19:28

    Mateo Macias de Avila must learn to survive on his own after his parents die of the plague in 1519. Fourteen year old Mateo can draw, read, sing and play a guitar. These talents support him once he is recruited as cabin boy, musician, and eventually ship artist on a voyage led by Magellan.I found this book suitable for older kids and young adults. Though the reading level is 5th-8th grade, the material is often at an older level. I would lean towards grades 7-9 as the youngest readers for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To the Edge of the World []  2020-1-20 19:28

    To the Edge of the Globe is a amazing read that really satysfied me. It is based on true life events, even though some of the characters fictional. It is a tale of courage, comradery, and adventure. I reccomend it to anyone who likes books about the sea and/or adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World History Biographies: Marie Curie: The Woman Who Changed the Course of Science (National Geographic World History Biographies) []  2020-1-30 22:19

    Very well written, with very detailed history of Madame Marie Currie's life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World History Biographies: Marie Curie: The Woman Who Changed the Course of Science (National Geographic World History Biographies) []  2020-1-30 22:19

    I ordered for my daughter. Very interesting with lots of pictures and I order other book for story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World History Biographies: Marie Curie: The Woman Who Changed the Course of Science (National Geographic World History Biographies) []  2020-1-30 22:19

    Satisfied with price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Edge World 2019 [App]  2019-6-12 21:20

    crashes every time you click on happening info or attendee details.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magellan: Over the Edge of the World []  2020-1-22 21:28

    This is a fascinating look at the wonderful political intrigue of the Magellan voyage. From who got what position in the squad (based on political connections,) to the razor-sharp delineation of the globe into the "Spanish half" and the "Portuguese half," to the multiple mutiny attempts, it leaves you wondering how Magellan got as far as he did. The only negative is that the writing style is simplistic. Only after reading the book and turning to the acknowledgements did I see his explanation that this is a YA ver based on a book he wrote for adults. It would have been nice if there were a reference to YA on the jacket or in the introduction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magellan: Over the Edge of the World []  2020-1-22 21:28

    A very amazing story about sailing in the middle age as well as a history of island life in that era. A huge filler in the education not available in you average history lesson.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magellan: Over the Edge of the World []  2020-1-22 21:28

    Amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magellan: Over the Edge of the World []  2020-1-22 21:28

    amazing book and awesome story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magellan: Over the Edge of the World []  2020-1-22 21:28

    Probably the most fascinating and well written books I’ve ever read. Bergreen’s ability to have this epic happening come back to life is masterful, to say the least.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crispin: At the Edge of the World []  2020-1-22 21:42

    Noted children's author Avi spins a fine yarn in this captivating sequel to his Newbery Medal-winning "Crispin: The Cross of Lead." From a nameless youth who had never left the boundaries of his little village, Crispin is forced to grow up quick when his mother dies and he is falsely accused of crimes. On the run and desperate, he links up with a kindly, rough-hewn juggler named Bear who becomes the father he never knew. As Hagrid is to Harry Potter, so Bear is to Crispin as he takes him under his wing. Bear rescues Crispin from a lot of harrowing scrapes until Bear's critical wounding necessitates a role-reversal by his young charge.Avi's sequel has Crispin and Bear departing the intrigue and treachery of Amazing Wexly and heading north on rough paths to escape further trouble. Their respite is short-lived. After they rest a while with a midwife and her young apprentice, they flee once again when the midwife is murdered. Enter Troth, the young apprentice, whom they take with them. This marks the beginning of a transition, from Bear to Troth, as well as a rite of passage, from Crispin the dependent to Crispin the man. Bear continues with them, but his strength is waning and his days are ey reach the coastal city of Rye for another breather, but are forced to escape by boat when Bear's pursuers catch up with them. For both Crispin and Troth, this marks their first time on the ocean and their first time away from England. They wind up in Brittany, France, where their unguided boat runs aground after a fierce storm claims the crew. For Crispin and Troth, this is like going to the edge of the world. The three continue their trek, but they are quickly taken prisoner by marauding soldiers."Crispin: At the Edge of the World" is an perfect book that leaves the reader hungry for what is to be the third installment of a trilogy. It is best to read the two "Crispin" books in order, but one can manage by starting with the sequel. The only criticism I have is very minor. At times Avi contains longer words (e.g., "emblazoned with embellishments" in the first book, "exuberance" and "incomprehensibly" in the second) that seem a small out of put for an illiterate peasant boy narrator and a youthful audience. Otherwise, both "Crispin" books are simple to digest, leaving one with a amazing aftertaste and an appetite for more. Fr. Dennis Mercieri

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crispin: At the Edge of the World []  2020-1-22 21:42

    Avi writes an interesting book. It is not on a par with Neil Gaiman's or Jenna black's books, but it is still a amazing read. This book is best read in his series of 3 Crispin books. I will send the latest two books to my granddaughter, who has the cross of lead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crispin: At the Edge of the World []  2020-1-22 21:42

    What I liked most about this book was the characters Avi created: Crispin, Bear, and Toth. And the setting: I love the method Avi brought the 14th century to life, with customs, speech, clothing, food. In a lot of ways reading this book was like living in that time period. Also, I liked the serious topics (war, religion, community, justice) that Avi wove through the book.But I did feel that there was something manipulative about the plot: the brotherhood seemed so modern that I was jarred into the show globe each time I read about it. This part of the book just seemed sensationalized to me. I do recommend this book, though: definitely worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crispin: At the Edge of the World []  2020-1-22 21:42

    Crispin 2 was overall beautiful good. It was a bit more social than crispin 1, and it inst brought up that he is a wolfs head. it was also a kinda depressing, like the first, but was also a bit more light-hearted. The worst part was(* go to the * at the bottom of the page, for it is a MAJOR SPOILER!) Hope you read and enjoy!*You decided to look? OK, the worst part is that bear dies. Yup. He does.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crispin: At the Edge of the World []  2020-1-22 21:42

    I have read all the crispin series, and some how managed to read them in their order.I couldnt place it down, there was excitement and intrigue around every portion of every e end of this book was unexpected, yet educational.I will read this book again and again.I would recommend it to anybody interested in a mental journey, where the areas paint themselves in the mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crispin: At the Edge of the World []  2020-1-22 21:42

    Much darker that the first book (Crispin: The Cross of Lead). We read it eagerly, having grown so close to the characters. But unlike the first book which had joy, humor and courage, this book was unrelentingly dark. We look forward to the 3rd book and hope to search some hope there!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crispin: At the Edge of the World []  2020-1-22 21:42

    Looking forwars to the latest book in this series. This book might be a bit mature for those younger than 14 in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crispin: At the Edge of the World []  2020-1-22 21:42

    The book is in amazing condition.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386