Read wood over water reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all wood over water reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bridge Over Troubled Water []  2020-1-5 18:54

    Art Garfunkel should be crowned as the greatest voice G-d ever gifted a human.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bridge Over Troubled Water []  2020-1-5 18:54

    This is one of my all-time favorites. Simon & Garfunkel's melody is some of the best ever produced and their break-up was a loss to the globe of music. I have most of their songs on cd, but wanted this one in particular to be easily accessible from the cloud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bridge Over Troubled Water []  2020-1-5 18:54

    I sang this song in high school years ago. I sang, "Bridge Over Troubled Water" to my kids growing up. I now wish to learn it again to sing to my grandson.

    0  


    Add your opinion on wood over water or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bridge Over Troubled Water []  2020-1-5 18:54

    Timelss classic! Paul Simon's musical and lyical talents along with Art Garfunkel's gifted vocal puts this emotional ride forever at the top of the charts. A mate indeed for mates in need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bridge Over Troubled Water []  2020-1-5 18:54

    The title track from the final studio album in Simon and Garfunkel's relatively brief recording career as a team. (They released only 4 original studio albums during their original collaboration, starting with "Wednesday Morning, 3 AM" in 1964 and ending with the majestic "Bridge Over Troubled Water", which debuted in 1970.)If they had never recorded another album, if they had never recorded anything beyond this title track and "The Boxer", Simon and Garfunkel would have a put in American musical history, and would have accomplished more than 90% of the professional musical artists who have ever been. Garfunkel's soaring vocals, the complexity of the arrangement, Simon's cryptic but poetic lyric, all the elements came together to produce a modern classic that will still be in the canon of famous melody 100 years from now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bridge Over Troubled Water []  2020-1-5 18:54

    I saw Paul Simon at the first Jazz Fest after Hurricane Katrina. He performed with Irma Thomas (local singer), and Allen Touissant at the piano. It gave me goose bumps, and there wasn't a dry eye in the is song always brings me back to that moment when for one day, in the midst of all of the destruction, everything was normal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bridge Over Troubled Water []  2020-1-5 18:54

    The overused word "classic" scarcely serves to describe this near-perfect music from 70's icons Simon&Garfunkel. Of all their works together (and separately), Bridge over Troubled Water is the most likely to remain an eternal reminder of the time and genre in which it was written. But far more than that, it is one of the very best, well-constructed pieces that demonstrates the loving commitment of one individual to the welfare of another. The romantic overtones of the song only serve to enhance the beauty and strength of the emotive power that will move one person to sacrifice everything for the amazing of another. Few songs have ever been written that convey this sentiment as effectively as this 1970 piece that epitomizes both passionate and selfless love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bridge Over Troubled Water []  2020-1-5 18:54

    I enjoyed listening to this song as it brought back memories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bridge Over Troubled Water []  2020-1-5 18:54

    amazing song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bridge Over Troubled Water []  2020-1-5 18:54

    Classic S&G

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evelots Sofa/Couch Cushion Wood Support-New Improved-Stronger-Over 5 Foot Long []  2020-1-10 20:42

    I love this product! Very supportive, nicely covered and so simple to create it any size you need! It is much better than the other ones I have seen in the shop place! I highly recommend this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evelots Sofa/Couch Cushion Wood Support-New Improved-Stronger-Over 5 Foot Long []  2020-1-10 20:42

    Helped with my sofa which was sagging so I don't have to go a fresh one yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evelots Sofa/Couch Cushion Wood Support-New Improved-Stronger-Over 5 Foot Long []  2020-1-10 20:42

    I was very satisfied with this product. 12 year old sofa was in amazing shape except for the springs and this seat help solved the problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evelots Sofa/Couch Cushion Wood Support-New Improved-Stronger-Over 5 Foot Long []  2020-1-10 20:42

    It is wonderful what a difference this made!The upholstery on my sofa was fine but the springs were giving sits just like a fresh sofa now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evelots Sofa/Couch Cushion Wood Support-New Improved-Stronger-Over 5 Foot Long []  2020-1-10 20:42

    Our old couch required a face(seat) lift. And, this worked out great. Now, it's like we have a fresh couch. And, we didn't have to go through all of the expense of buying a fresh one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evelots Sofa/Couch Cushion Wood Support-New Improved-Stronger-Over 5 Foot Long []  2020-1-10 20:42

    I liked the ease of use and price. I need to one extra help for better support. It’s more the couch springs and not the cushion. One section still ‘dips’ downward, so one extra help should do the trick. I unfolded the help to fit under only one cushion. The extra help should resolve the problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evelots Sofa/Couch Cushion Wood Support-New Improved-Stronger-Over 5 Foot Long []  2020-1-10 20:42

    This works well for a couch that has a slight sag, but for a significant sag, it is a not quite enough. I may obtain a second single help for the one side that needs more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evelots Sofa/Couch Cushion Wood Support-New Improved-Stronger-Over 5 Foot Long []  2020-1-10 20:42

    My couch is back to life! We definitely don’t sink and obtain sucked into our couch anymore but it’s still super comfortable! Amazing fix for a couch that’s still in amazing shape but lost some form!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evelots Sofa/Couch Cushion Wood Support-New Improved-Stronger-Over 5 Foot Long []  2020-1-10 20:42

    My couch was getting a lot of use - especially in the middle. This was able to fic the problem, and it looks ;like fresh again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evelots Sofa/Couch Cushion Wood Support-New Improved-Stronger-Over 5 Foot Long []  2020-1-10 20:42

    I was sinking in so low on my couch it was difficult to obtain up but couldn't search a couch I wanted to buy. After putting this under the cushion, my knees no longer are level with my chin. It's created a huge difference in the old couch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood []  2020-2-2 12:13

    My husband has been getting the Wood Magazine for 30+ years. He treasures each problem and has filing boxes and has indexed each item in each issue. He has created several stuff and uses the hints out of them quite often. He love his Wood Magazine!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood []  2020-2-2 12:13

    I bought this for my husband for Christmas and he really enjoys it and looks forward to the projects they highlight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood []  2020-2-2 12:13

    I LOVE Wood magazine. I [email protected]#$%! came every month.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood []  2020-2-2 12:13

    I’ve subscribed to Wood magazine for about ten years. It is amazing for the medium to expert woodworker with clear directions, cutting diagrams, and color pictures that present you the different steps of the monthly projects. I also like the tips, and wishing I had an unlimited budget to all of the tools reviewed in the magazine as well as what is advertised. The projects vary each month, and there is always something I wish to test in each issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood []  2020-2-2 12:13

    I ordered a 2 year subscription on June 8th 2015. My latest problem was Dec/Jan 2016. How is that a two year subscription? Wood Mag is amazing just not from this seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood []  2020-2-2 12:13

    1. It always includes projects of varying difficulties, which means it is useful for beginners to experts.2. It doesn't have a lot of articles but it does have enough as far as I'm n't think of much else to say. I like this woodworking magazine better than the others I've looked at. Since I can't think of any negatives then I guess I have to give it five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood []  2020-2-2 12:13

    I have fun dreaming of doing every project in the magazine. Unfortunately my imaginationcan run through these unbelievable designs much quicker that my body can. Nonethelessit gets me out into my workshop and every once and a while I actually complete one of the suggestwoodworking projects ... thus proving to my wife that I'm not just hiding out in the garage and drinking beer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood []  2020-2-2 12:13

    Liked it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood []  2020-2-2 12:13

    I own a local handyman service, a little wood and write a weekly DIYer article.I have fun this magazine but I also search it helpful to present my workers small things from time to time.I also use it to support come up with ideas at times for my article (I write my own content, I just obtain the subject Ideas from magazines at times).I recommend it to anyone that is into wood working or just has an interest in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood []  2020-2-2 12:13

    This is a amazing magazine that has the right mix of tech, fresh products and adds. I really have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crossing the Congo: Over Land and Water in a Hard Place []  2020-1-19 21:26

    I read this about book on a blog and was excited at the prospect of reading it. Eventually, I did [email protected]#$%! but it was more a matter of gritting my teeth rather than the pleasure I had hoped for. The first thing that bothered me was the general casual attitude and unpreparedness of the author and his companions for the trip. I found myself practically flinching from some of their life threatening decisions and situations. The fact that the trip destroyed relationships seems to sum it all up. I want I could recommend it but I can't.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crossing the Congo: Over Land and Water in a Hard Place []  2020-1-19 21:26

    Reading this book took me back to my childhood. I grew up as a missionary chilled in the DRC then Zaire in the mid to late 1980s. I was able to fully understand the challenges when it came to driving the unbelievably challenging roads. I was able to replay in my mind the villages they traveled through and the constant looking over your shoulders, people just appearing out of the forest when you stopped and the political corruption. It makes me sad having lived there grown up there and knowing the natural resource wealth the country has but all of that is untouchable due to everything from lack of education to extreme political corruption and exploitation of the people which is why they were treated the method they were through out there trip except for a few occasions. Ultimately it was an amazingly amazing book I encourage anyone wanting to know real isolation and having to innovate everyday to survive and learn who you are and who you can become in to survive to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crossing the Congo: Over Land and Water in a Hard Place []  2020-1-19 21:26

    A Unbelievable adventure read. I couldn't place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 30387 1 Pack Tire Balm and Protectant (No Over Spray, Mess Free, Water Based Chemistry) []  2020-1-14 19:45

    eI researched quite a few RV/travel trailer forums and web websites to look for protectant for tires that were more than the "show n shine" type that people use at vehicle shows. 303 tire balm was mentioned numerous times in more than one occasion. I recently purchased all 4 fresh tires for our travel trailer (upgrading to a load range E tire), so I wanted something to at least provide some UV protection, so I ordered a bottle to hold on hand. Place a amazing layer on while the weather was clear but mild, might have been 65 degrees out. Used an Maguires app pad from previous wax packages that worked great. The coverage was beautiful even, dried without the movie touch/look to it and looks to be holding up very well in the weather we're having here in Louisiana at the moment (steady rain). Hope it keeps up the amazing work, I'm also going to be adding some UV protectant tire covers along with the 303 balm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk around the Pond: Insects in and over the Water []  2020-1-19 20:10

    This is a fun book to read and pick up interesting info about common pond life. The illustrations are attractive and the text is very accessible. I especially have fun picking up crazy-but-true stories to share with kids whom I meet as a naturalist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 30387 1 Pack Tire Balm and Protectant (No Over Spray, Mess Free, Water Based Chemistry) []  2020-1-14 19:45

    First time trying a tire balm. Have always used the spray foam. This takes a small more time to apply but we are only talking seconds here and no need to clean the rims afterwards (unless you wipe it on them, of course). Product goes on simple with a regular foam applicator like you would use to apply vehicle wax. Matte look with one coat and slightly shiny with second coat applied after 10 minutes. The amazing part is it doesn't leave the messy spot on concrete like the spray foam nor does it sling off and onto the body. A small goes a long method too. Seems to latest longer than the foam also. Personally I think the foam has a glossier shine if that's the look you're shooting for. This may shine as much if you apply more coats - did not test as I am satisfied with the more matte finish. Overall another amazing 303 product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk around the Pond: Insects in and over the Water []  2020-1-19 20:10

    There's lots of info in the book - but it doesn't engage the reader. I guess I've been spoilt by Bernd Heinrich, Wilson/Hölldobler and others (including, years ago, Konrad Lorentz) - I wish science to read like a thriller :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk around the Pond: Insects in and over the Water []  2020-1-19 20:10

    This is a charming review of bugs the author discovers at his favorite pond. I was hoping for something more suited to fly fishing applications: this isn'@#$%!&?till, it's a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crossing the Congo: Over Land and Water in a Hard Place []  2020-1-19 21:26

    An interesting story of a tough trip where nature's indifference and human greed and maliciousness combined to show obstacles. Awesome how a lot of of the traveler's barriers were due to obstructive government officials all trying to be ever, I will say that Mike Martin seems like a bit of a cad to lure Chloe his girlfriend along, just to tell her it was all over once they'd gotten well into the jungle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 30387 1 Pack Tire Balm and Protectant (No Over Spray, Mess Free, Water Based Chemistry) []  2020-1-14 19:45

    I tried this instead of the usual sprays I use to create tires shine. This doesn't shine more of a matte finish even with 3 applications. Since I think it is water based I hoped that it would latest 3-4 weeks instead of a week with the sprays. Unfortunately, it only lasts about a week like the sprays. Don't hate it, with the applicator pad it goes on nicely and looks nice when applied, but it is more expensive than sprays. Not sure if I would again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 30387 1 Pack Tire Balm and Protectant (No Over Spray, Mess Free, Water Based Chemistry) []  2020-1-14 19:45

    This is an amazing product! I bought it mainly for conditioning the older tires from our RV. Once applied it created the tires look like newer tires. Excited about the results I actually applied the Protectant on all our cars' tires. Since the Rv tires were really dry I applied a second coat. Several weeks later I checked the RV tires and they still looked as amazing as when the product was first applied. I have to say though that all our cars are covered or in garages. The smell of the product was pleasant, too. Did not really need a lot of it to cover the tires. I also used it on the plastic bumper on our Geo Tracker and plastic parts of our 90's Chevy wagon. Created them look great, too! This will be my fresh constant for protecting all our vehicle tires!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 30387 1 Pack Tire Balm and Protectant (No Over Spray, Mess Free, Water Based Chemistry) []  2020-1-14 19:45

    We frequently experience a issue here in the tropics withthe tire sidewalls cracking prematurely due to the sun and may have to be replaced prematurely due to sidewall cracks with considerable tread wear remaining.I have previous successfully used 30306 Aerospace Protectant, UV Protectant onmy SUV tire sidewalls and plastic trim.I have not experienced an problem with any overspray.(Ultimate UV Protection).This 30387 Tire Balm applies easily with a sponge, rag, or any other e consistency is related to thick paint before e initial coat does not provide a shiny ditional applications may be applied at :15 min intervals to get a glossy appearance.A gallon (128 oz.) of 30306 may be a bit less expensive than the 30387.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk around the Pond: Insects in and over the Water []  2020-1-19 20:10

    With Morgan, two of the best on the natural history of pond life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk around the Pond: Insects in and over the Water []  2020-1-19 20:10

    In North America, there are over 10,000 species of insects that live at least part of their lives in the water. How did they evolve into this remarkable state of existence?Author Waldbauer attempts to provide an explanation. He covers a wide dozens of species ranging from mayflies to mosquitoes. He discusses how insects have various methods of breathing, reproduction, regulating body temperature and other means of is is a very amazing book and is written in an accessible manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crossing the Congo: Over Land and Water in a Hard Place []  2020-1-19 21:26

    The book is written in a series of chapters from various points of view. I liked it, it was deep, believable, and refreshingly unpredictable. The travelers provide a fascinating but authentic world, and I was touched by the cultural shock, obstacles, and the emotional depth of the book. Ask yourself, how a lot of books about the present-day Congo are there? If you wish a basic source perspective, of three travelers learning how to obtain through this vast country, look no further because Crossing the Congo is a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 30387 1 Pack Tire Balm and Protectant (No Over Spray, Mess Free, Water Based Chemistry) []  2020-1-14 19:45

    Better looking than I thought it would be. A very nice and quite subtle shine w/ 1 e most 'factory new' look of the others I've tried but we'll see how it fairs over time and on to be compared to Optimum Gel and GTechniq nd of expensive though and I want they created a 32oz or something. Use TufShine cleaner first !!!!!!!It's a bit runny (ie. not a thick gel) so obtain an applicator w/ channels. I used the $4 Viking or the Chem Guysapplicator (for this product, I think the Viking did better).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 30387 1 Pack Tire Balm and Protectant (No Over Spray, Mess Free, Water Based Chemistry) []  2020-1-14 19:45

    I originally wrote “if you wish glossy tires, hold on going; if you wish to preserve them, test this product.” I modified the process. I bought a couple of gallons of the original Aerospace 303 from a going out of business at $14/gallon. I dressed the tires with original 303 first according to directions, then the tire balm. It gave the tires a more natural appearance than spray-on tire dressings, and it LASTS.I was at a gas station in my beater vehicle , a 1999 Cavalier when a guy comes up and says “what do you use on your tires?” When I told him, he said he had been looking for something like this. Another time, a lady just stared at the car. She then says “what do you do to your car?” I told her I take care of it but it was too late for the paint. She says “The tires look brand new.” My brother in law asked my wife if she had gotten fresh tires. They’ve been on the vehicle a year. No one had ever said anything about the tire dressing on any of my cars, ever before.I’ve bought a lot of auto products, but this one seems to have worked out well. It’s pricey for sure but for UV protection and maintenance it’s a very amazing product. I am definitely going to test it on my RV tires.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk around the Pond: Insects in and over the Water []  2020-1-19 20:10

    The Kindle edition does not include any images, only "To view this image, refer to the print ver of this title.". The text is amazing but the overall experience is very much reduced--grab the print ver instead!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk around the Pond: Insects in and over the Water []  2020-1-19 20:10

    Ugh!I got this book because so a lot of people loved it. I required a book on insects that dwell in ponds -- and this book has a lot of info on them. But without a single photograph on what the monsters look like, the book is absolutely pointless.I am so disappointed in this purchase...absolutely disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crossing the Congo: Over Land and Water in a Hard Place []  2020-1-19 21:26

    I love reading adventure travel/exploration/survival books and have read a lot of them. This is one of the best I have ever read, for a number of reasons. One is that they travelled 2500 miles through the Congo, a difficult route through mostly unpaved streets and forest track. The things they had to with- poor and barely passable roads, obstructive and corrupt officials and tribal leaders, numerous car problems, health and safety issues, and in the midst of it all, a relationship ending. It's stunning that they were able to complete their voyage at all. I like how it gives the nitty-gritty info of the everyday struggles to with all these obstacles and yet somehow prevail. The book is also very nicely illustrated- not just a few pictures in the middle of the book, but images everywhere- black & white, sepia, and full glorious color. They really support you to visualize the journey and really add to the book. Search a printed copy, or if must go eBook, read it on a color tablet, not a black & white reader. This is an awesome book that I will think about for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crossing the Congo: Over Land and Water in a Hard Place []  2020-1-19 21:26

    It would have been much nicer if they could have given a brift description of each picture that they used. I really can't see what the purpose of their trip was, just too see if they could drive across the congo? What about the life of the people living their? How did they live? What about their camping experience. The only thing I got out of this book is the struggle of a lack of a street and the not good excuse of people in authority trying to steal money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crossing the Congo: Over Land and Water in a Hard Place []  2020-1-19 21:26

    A amazing read, although sometimes seems like it was written by a 12 year old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 30387 1 Pack Tire Balm and Protectant (No Over Spray, Mess Free, Water Based Chemistry) []  2020-1-14 19:45

    Man, 303 has amazing timing, if nothing else - I had just finished washing and drying my truck (big F250 4x4 Squad Cab, so I procrastinate doing it), got everything dried, and place my microfiber towels in the wash. The mail carrier came by and dropped off a pack I wasn't really expecting today. Whoa, it's the 303 tire balm! And here I am with clean dry tires! Well, let's give it a shot.I've been using the regular 303 Protectant (they used to call it Aerospace Protectant) on my tires because I like the matte, low-sheen finish. The issue was that if there was any wind, I'd often skip it to prevent accidentally getting overspray on my paint and trim. It wouldn't damage it, it was just unsightly.I wasn't sure how I'd like using a wipe-on product instead, though. This one applies beautiful easily, and spreads out well. It's definitely a liquid, but it's kind of sticky and gluey, so it doesn't run off as you are applying it. I got all four tires done in beautiful short order, and allow them dry before coming back out to create an rst, the good: I like the sheen level. My tires had been neglected for awhile, had a lot of brake dust on them, and were browning quite a bit so I scrubbed them with some beautiful concentrated Chemical Guys wheel cleaner. So they were really dry and had no residual dressing on them at all. The 303 Tire Balm gave them a nice black sheen without any residual , the not-so-good: Maybe because they were in fact so dry and absorbed a lot of the product, I got a lot of streaking. I will go back and reapply and see if that helps and if it significantly changes the sheen level.But overall, I'm beautiful satisfied with the product and look forward to using it more. It has a pleasant scent... can't put it, maybe grape? And is simple to clean up your hands and applicator with warm water and soap. I've never had a tire dressing latest as long as I think it should, so I don't have unrealistic expectations there but we'll see how it does.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 30387 1 Pack Tire Balm and Protectant (No Over Spray, Mess Free, Water Based Chemistry) []  2020-1-14 19:45

    I was satisfied with the method this was absorbed into the tires. It left a nice sheen with the first coat and the second seems to improve its depth. As it is a liquid, I found it a small difficult to obtain it into the fine textured zone of some of the tires until I soaked the rag well with the 303. It then went into those fine areas. Even though the rag was soaked, the product didn't create a mess by dripping onto the floor or running down the tire. I didn't use much to achieve my goal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 30387 1 Pack Tire Balm and Protectant (No Over Spray, Mess Free, Water Based Chemistry) []  2020-1-14 19:45

    303 Tire Balm... Wow 😮! Very impressed. I had been using 303 Protectant for my RV and trailer tires because they have UV protection in the formula. 303 Tire Balm is a thick app that should latest longer. Tires look brand new. Applied with a cloth. Simple peasy. Use a stiff brush to [email protected]#$%! through the detail ribs on the side of the tire. Amazing stuff! Obtain some.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Drop for Sale: Our Desperate Battle Over Water in a World About to Run Out []  2019-12-23 20:36

    Beginning with "Cadillac Desert: The American West and Its Disappearing Water" in 1986, a lot of books have been written detailing different blood-boiling aspects of the gross mismanagement of the world's water resources. Most were written as polemics, and justifiably in "Every Drop for Sale", author Jeffrey Rothfeder treats the topic using more temperate language. But, given the facts, the reader's reaction is still likely to be one of outrage. It is testament to the author's skill that he is able to raise the alarm while remaining objective and clear-sighted about both progress and possible e book ranges widely over the effects of the proliferation of dams, diversions, reservoirs, irrigation projects, privatizations, and subsidizations. As Rothfeder tutorials us through Rapid Town (Iowa), the Narmada River in India, the ill-fated village of Cochabamba in Bolivia, and a lot of other water mismanagement sites, he proves to be an effective and moving chronicler. The power of his book lies in his ability to combine a huge picture view with attention to the lives of the powerless who happen to be downstream from some megalomaniac water chabamba proves to be both the most arresting and yet ironically one of the more promising of Rothfeder's accounts. Townspeople were first subjected to the loss of their major industry, tin mining. That loss of local revenue then led to the deterioration of their water distribution system. The Bolivian government tried to rescue the situation by privatizing the town's water management out to Bechtel, which promptly raised water fees. Something approaching civil battle resulted. Instead of simply bemoaning the path taken, Rothfeder sees in the eventual outcome (after destruction, arrests, and deaths, the government cancelled its with Bechtel) both a salutary object lesson and a hope that, with a newly recognized need for safeguards, privatization can in fact be a critical part of addressing the world's accelerating water validity to this optimistic outlook, the author concludes that same chapter with a look at how the Blair government turned the UK's privatization efforts, begun disastrously under Margaret Thatcher, into a successful model for the rest for the world. (He characterizes that program as one "strictly overseeing the water market, while leaving it sufficiently unrestricted that profit incentives will motivate personal corporations".) This juxtaposition of stories is characteristic of the book's effective pivot around both issues and ideas for thfeder argues that the commoditization of water and its corollary, the privatization of water management, are not only inevitable but also that they can be turned to advantage. This is debatable; but he puts forward a compelling case for his belief that both are e standard author's blurb describes Rothfeder as an author and "consulting editor". In the course of the book, he reveals that he came to his water sensitivity while touring as a rock musician. We're fortunate that his itinerary took him to Rapid City. The book is not lengthy, but feels comprehensive, well-informed, and persuasive. We need works like "Cadillac Desert" to fire our indignation at how we got into this fix, but we need "Every Drop for Sale" to remind us that all is not yet lost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk around the Pond: Insects in and over the Water []  2020-1-19 20:10

    Fun read on bugs and ecology

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk around the Pond: Insects in and over the Water []  2020-1-19 20:10

    In the book “A Walk Around the Pond” the author does just that and gives the reader a tour of the insect wildlife found in and around ponds. But the text isn’t limited to solely ponds; the author uses his expertise an entomologist to describe life in all sorts of aquatic environments, such as rivers, lakes, and even water-filled tree holes. The author takes the questions one might come up with while walking around a pond, and watching dragonflies buzz and hover about or getting bit by mosquitoes and asking ‘how in the globe do these monsters exist, and what can I do to stop them’, and systematically answers them, all while delivering an informative, and dare I say, a truly enjoyable experience. The prose narrates what is known about the insects and injects them into the life of the casual observer, filling those observations with fresh life and color, otherwise unknown to the observer, without getting bogged down by hypothesis or impertinent research. And that is where the book shines; it doesn’t test to be some amazing revision or revolutionary summation of all that is known about insects, or even just aquatic insects; it is merely a fine and clear window into the lives of the little insects that might otherwise go unnoticed without someone to point these info out to the viewer. It sticks to informing, with some of the authors fascinating yet too-sparse private experiences sprinkled in for flavor. The book is organized by first briefly introducing all the orders one might encounter in a pond, and then concludes the chapter by bringing up the topic of the next, in the form of a question. For example, the first chapter, which introduces all the orders that are associated with water, concludes by stating “We will look at some of the more unusual aquatic habitats and the insects that live in them.”, both leaving the reader with an idea of what to expect, and also a cliffhanger. He also works in examples of studies and other science-derived info about the species when appropriate, and refrains from using obscure terminology the layperson may not understand. His point is to communicate, not devastate. I enjoyed the book. I found it simple enough to read that I didn’t have to constantly look up words on Wikipedia, which enabled me to focus on reading and explore, rather then stop every couple of mins to create sure I understood a concept. I also enjoyed the authors’ private recollections, such as when a larva that is reputed to be safe, despite its giant mandibles, and promptly bit the author to his surprise. The info is presented as such that each function of an insects life becomes part of a little narrative centered on these quirky characteristics, such as the insects that breathe, and hold a supply of air, in an air bubble, or how some larva have snorkels on their hind-sections to draw air. These info were both fascinating and eye-opening, even for someone such as myself who knows perhaps more about insects then the average reader, from years of digging holes and playing outside as a curious child, and collecting ants for my previous internship as a student of the sciences. I personally learned a lot more about the specificities of insect behavior and how aquatic challenges are overcome. However, there was very small in the book about ants, since there are few, if any, species of aquatic ants. The book is very well-written. I never wanted to throw it in the garbage can, like some other books I’ve suffered. The info presented is clear and precise, and not overly technical. You don’t need a degree in biology to understand it!The only possible gripe I have with the book is that it is, perhaps, a small dense. The amount of info in the book is possibly overwhelming, since the book does respond go into all aspects of an insects life. But the chapters themselves aren’t overwhelming. Although, it is not so breezy that one could [email protected]#$%! in one sitting. But that’s what chapters are for, right?The quality of the book and its accessibility are this books major strength. Anyone can read it and pull something from it to connect to their own life. As long that person lives around lakes or ponds, or has visited one at least once, and is mildly curious about biology. You don’t have to have a biology degree to obtain anything out of it, just a small curiosity about the monsters whose existence you may have taken for granted before, but will most certainly be on the lookout for during your next walk around the pond.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crossing the Congo: Over Land and Water in a Hard Place []  2020-1-19 21:26

    In 2013, two well-educated Brits, a physician, and her fiancé, a former British Troops officer with a PhD, and an Indonesian-born friend, an award-winning photographer and London kebob owner, set out on a 2,500-mile north-south crossing of the Democratic Republic of Congo, in an old 1986 Land Rover 90, which they called 9Bob (apparently from English slang "as bent as a 9 bob note," meaning something e story of their journey is mostly written by Mike Martin, and the stunning photographs that support to create the book are by Charlie Hatch-Barnwell.Exactly why the three became so determined to create this two-month journey isn't completely clear, except that they saw it as an adventure. They also wanted to "improve their French," they say (French is the official language of the DRC, a former Belgian colony, although some 250 languages are spoken in the country, which has a population of more than 80 million and is about one-fourth the size of the continental U.S.) Martin and his fiancée, Chloe Baker already had driven some 20,000 miles in Africa and elsewhere, though Senegal, Mauritania, Guinea, Liberia, Nigeria and Cote d'Ivoire. They then recruit Charlie, an old mate and international travel friend of Mike's, to join them for the DRC part of the trip.What they found, and essentially what the book recounts, is a country with incredibly poor roads, corrupt officials, extreme poverty and a population that, in part due to the effects of its colonial past, to latest civil and guerrilla wars, was for the most part inhospitable (though it was only through the kindnesses of a number of people that they were able to complete the journey.)The journey also was a psychological as well as physical and mechanical test. Mike and Chloe break up during the trip, and at times their friendships unravel. More than anything, though, the success traversing of the DRG is a tribute to the ingenuity of the three travelers and to the engineering of the old English-built Land Rover. The three travelers were amazingly creative in building bridges and rafts to cross rivers and in making their method on streets that defy belief, often with pot holes deep enough to swallow a truck or with muddy ruts so high the Land Rover would fall over on its side.I have driven some poor streets in Central America, but none even start to compare with what Martin, Baker and Hatch-Barnwell faced almost daily. The also were geniuses at finding parts and cobbling together repairs to the Land Rover 90. None of the three was particularly mechanically inclined. They learned how to repair the Land Rover by reading manuals and by just figuring things though this is a real adventure story and a travelogue of a kind, it is not one that will create you wish to travel to this part of Africa. Local people constantly test to charge the travelers 10 times the fair value of meal and parts. The travelers have to be on constant guard versus theft. Anytime they stop, crowds appear out of the jungle and persistently beg them for everything they are carrying. Even the missionaries in the Congo test to rip them off, once demanding $500 to spend the night at a mission (the travelers end bargaining the down to $30). The adventurers are constantly ill from tropical diseases and the water, bitten or stung by insects and fearful of attacks by rebels or by illegal blood diamond and other miners.. Everyone is suspicious of them, partly because -- they search out too late -- that in referring to themselves "tourists" in the local French a tourist is "conservationist" -- someone in the DRG to exploit the local people and the country's resources.If there's a character in the book, though, it has to be 9Bob. The diesel Land Rover 90, broken down by so a lot of miles through impossible terrain, keeps plugging through locations where other cars could never go, and somehow, miraculously, a fix is always found for the a lot of broken springs, steering boxes, axles and can only admire the three adventures and the Land Rover for making it through the Congo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crossing the Congo: Over Land and Water in a Hard Place []  2020-1-19 21:26

    Could have used a small tighter editing. Got repetitive at times. Travelog about traveling through the Congo on minimal funds and minimal knowledge. Not the best idea. But now, when I read about someone putting up with hassles with bureaucracy in Congo I can better understand what they're up against, And gives one an understanding about the primitive nature of the country once you obtain away from the huge cities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Becomes Water: Chinese Medicine in Everyday Life - 20th Anniversary Edition []  2020-2-2 18:34

    This book just presents 5 elements and relationships and is amazing for someone like Mom or Grandma or youngsters who have zero concept of 5 elements. Or even the typical "(western) feng shui enthusiast" who thinks it has anything to do with decorating and organizing and such nonsense. It is very simple reading and understanding. It is definitely not a reference and not worthy of an adult teaching curriculum. This book is just helping to present people how to think in 5 elemental relationships, and is beautiful long considering that is all that it is doing. I read this book a few months ago while visiting the US, but I recall a lot of times reading statements that went versus fundamentals learned in hong kong, taiwan, and japan (dont trust anything in mainland china after Yale-man Mao's proxy communist reprogram/ westernization, remember all tradition was best preserved by USA's KMT in Taiwan), and definitely dont trust the specific examples and relations given in the book. Just use it as beginner to learn relationships and how to think about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Becomes Water: Chinese Medicine in Everyday Life - 20th Anniversary Edition []  2020-2-2 18:34

    Pros: Her symbolic approach allows the intricacies of TCM more easily available to the general public. I enjoyed how she wove the symbolism of ancient cultures, psychology, alchemy, and nature into the broad picture of TCM. Making the Five Elements come alive and be accessible is not an simple feat in my experience. Nicely done, Ms Reischstein. My only negative comment would be it was a bit too " Joseph Campbell" for my taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Becomes Water: Chinese Medicine in Everyday Life - 20th Anniversary Edition []  2020-2-2 18:34

    I love this book. Every part of it that I read is full of insight on chinese elemental, feung shui, qi gong and other different principals. She pertains all of these principals to the human body and internal organs in a method that is easy and well informative. Chinese medicine Is kind of like making nature poetry out of human anatomy in a method that works. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Becomes Water: Chinese Medicine in Everyday Life - 20th Anniversary Edition []  2020-2-2 18:34

    This is the excellent book if you are just approaching the Chinese Medicine. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Becomes Water: Chinese Medicine in Everyday Life - 20th Anniversary Edition []  2020-2-2 18:34

    This book was written wonderfully! Amazing for anybody wanting to learn more about Chinese Medicine, especially for beginners. The info is presented clearly and in an interesting manner. As a massage therapist I have gone back to this book to respond any curious questions I may have. Very good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Becomes Water: Chinese Medicine in Everyday Life - 20th Anniversary Edition []  2020-2-2 18:34

    This book is a really unbelievable source for those newer to the teaching of TCM and wanting to learn more. It is really accessible to the western mind that may not be familiar with the primary concepts of qi and the five element theory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Becomes Water: Chinese Medicine in Everyday Life - 20th Anniversary Edition []  2020-2-2 18:34

    I just finished this book and I must say it has truly motivated me to create changes, some little but a lot of LARGE! Gail has successfully tied together seemingly unrelated locations of life that actually co-exist and concisely described how they affect each other. This knowledge has already prompted me to modify how I approach my business, projects, home, family and yes, self.I highly recommend this book for anyone, especially those desiring to create purposeful and constructive changes in their lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Becomes Water: Chinese Medicine in Everyday Life - 20th Anniversary Edition []  2020-2-2 18:34

    One of my favorite books on chinese medicine! Very practical and useful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Becomes Water: Chinese Medicine in Everyday Life - 20th Anniversary Edition []  2020-2-2 18:34

    Book arrived with some meal type substance smeared on front and back cover. Spine of book looks like it may have had a run in with a dog. A business card was inside, looked like it had been used as a book mark. A easy wipe down and sweep through of stuff in the book would have gone a long method to improve the “used” quality of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Becomes Water: Chinese Medicine in Everyday Life - 20th Anniversary Edition []  2020-2-2 18:34

    This is one of my favorite 5 Element books! It can even be read by someone without Chinese Medicine training!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Wood Finishing: How to Select and Apply the Right Finish (Fox Chapel Publishing) Practical & Comprehensive with Over 300 Color Photos and 40 Reference Tables & Troubleshooting Guides []  2020-1-31 23:57

    This seems like an perfect book on finishing wood, but being a relative newcomer to this topic, I felt like this book lacked enough detail on precisely when you should use each technique or each combination of techniques that he covers. I also would like to have seen more detailed, step-by-step instructions to tutorial absolute beginners in making logical finish choices, as well as which finish combinations work best in example situations, and how to apply those finishes best. After reading the book three times, I feel like my understanding of those sorts of info is still lacking. In other words, I don't think I have enough understanding to create the correct choices for each finishing situation. I feel like I would be mostly guessing what I should use. That's why I took one star r example, there is a table outlining the potential benefits of each finish type which seems to present that shellac has perfect attributes in nearly every desirable category except for complete wood protection, It is also non-toxic and has no risky fumes. For an indoor object which is mostly decorative and rarely handled, it sounds like shellac would be the best finish for me to use, particularly with my perpetual sinus problems. Yet, he seems to go into more detail about using every finish except shellac in this book. In fact, I'm still not clear on whether shellac would be best used in the tinting process or the protection process, much less how to contain it in a finishing is another example of what I mean by lack of detail for beginners. In several parts of the book, he seems to say that tinting the wood is a separate step from applying a protective finish, but I didn't see examples of which tinting methods work best with each protection method. In fact, a couple of passages of the book seem to say that you do a sealing pass before tinting or the final protective finish. In the rest of the book, this sealing process is omitted. I must admit, this confused me even more. I would like to have seen beginner-level instructions for choosing and then applying each of the combinations as well as a single, definitive list depicting the chronological order. I don't know whether I'm supposed to seal, then tint, then protect the finish or tint first, then seal, then protect. Perhaps I'm only supposed to seal in very specific situations. Maybe protecting the finish is the same thing as sealing. I'm just not sure.Overall, I feel like my theoretical knowledge base of general info about wood finishing has expanded greatly. But from a purely-practical beginners viewpoint, I still don't know what I'm supposed to do. I want there were more detailed step-by-step instructions with images showing the precise steps and sequence for applying each finish combination on a scrap piece of wood for beginners. Basically, I'm talking about sample projects related to those found in other tutorial-type works where the "how and why" are clearly demonstrated. Giving a link to matching guide videos online would be even better.I still feel like this is a amazing book to have, but it may not be enough for absolute beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Wood Finishing: How to Select and Apply the Right Finish (Fox Chapel Publishing) Practical & Comprehensive with Over 300 Color Photos and 40 Reference Tables & Troubleshooting Guides []  2020-1-31 23:57

    This is probably one of the best books out there on the e author does go into more detail on some things than I need, but if I ever need it, it is there and simple to read and follow. There were things that I have been taught when it comes to finishing, that I never knew were incorrect. I love to refinish, and there is plenty of information on that subject as well. This book will support you learn, relearn, or unlearn what you need to know, what you can't remember, and what you thought you knew to be ere is a wealth of info in this book and it is definitely a -must have-!!! The pictures are unbelievable and the nice hard cover will hopefully create it latest in my library. The only thing that this does not really cover is painting...but if you wish that, I am sure you can search a full book on that topic alone.I can't recommend this book enough! I suggest it to my woodworking mates and anyone I come across, asking questions about the topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Wood Finishing: How to Select and Apply the Right Finish (Fox Chapel Publishing) Practical & Comprehensive with Over 300 Color Photos and 40 Reference Tables & Troubleshooting Guides []  2020-1-31 23:57

    I was getting ready to place the final finish on a High End Project and I had a few concerns, I saw this book listed on Amazon, I've been Custom Woodworking for 30+ years and I was a Customer Service Representative for a well known coatings company for a lot of years for the offshore and marine industry- I started applying coatings to aircraft when I was 20 (now at 59 I still am learning) it helped me clear-up a few questionable locations on my project. This is a very informative book, it covers all facets of Wood Finishing and most of the small known facts about foreign species. I will add that I may do some things different, this book is a amazing addition to my woodworking library

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Wood Finishing: How to Select and Apply the Right Finish (Fox Chapel Publishing) Practical & Comprehensive with Over 300 Color Photos and 40 Reference Tables & Troubleshooting Guides []  2020-1-31 23:57

    Don't think of this as a how-to manual for slapping on finish and being done. But rather a text book diving into the main types of finish, the chemistry of how the dry, or cure, and proper techniques of application. Bob Flexner really knows his stuff, and lays everything out in an organized format. Like I said, this book is laid out the same method as a college text book would be, as I'm sure woodworking schools use this in their curriculum. I've read most of it, reading and re reading the chapters that pertain to my purposes, while skimming over others, like the more advanced color techniques. He spends a amazing of time with the how and why finishes differ; their chemistry, their history, and the myths surounding them, which in the globe of finishes, I though was very helpful (he says that a lot of manufacturers are diliberatly ambiguous). Also for the less literate, ders whots of pictors :). All in all, a very useful reference to have

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Wood Finishing: How to Select and Apply the Right Finish (Fox Chapel Publishing) Practical & Comprehensive with Over 300 Color Photos and 40 Reference Tables & Troubleshooting Guides []  2020-1-31 23:57

    Awesome book! Comprehensive learning & reference manual about every kind of conceivable finish, for the average dummy who has no clue about how it's actually done! In the age of the internet & fast quick information, this book is still a required information catalog every wood craftsman should have! I really appreciate the images and detailed everything finish-topic-wise...understanding the sciences behind wood-species to the history behind the techniques of wood finishing, very impressive read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Wood Finishing: How to Select and Apply the Right Finish (Fox Chapel Publishing) Practical & Comprehensive with Over 300 Color Photos and 40 Reference Tables & Troubleshooting Guides []  2020-1-31 23:57

    Dont obtain the Kindle ver until they modernize it. The pictures dont coincide with the captions and its impossible to follow it. As far as the book content, Flexner delivers amazing info in a manner thats simple to follow and understand. I had hoped this newer edition had more info to delve a small deeper into finishing, but it really only covers the basics. For a beginner, this is a amazing book to begin with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Wood Finishing: How to Select and Apply the Right Finish (Fox Chapel Publishing) Practical & Comprehensive with Over 300 Color Photos and 40 Reference Tables & Troubleshooting Guides []  2020-1-31 23:57

    I'm fresh to the trade. This book on wood finishing has taught me a ton of stuff. For example, I now know that a stain does not protect the wood like a finish (like a clear polyurethane) does...stain is various then a finish. I also learned that I will stay away from lacquer because of it's fumes. I've learned what wood conditioning is, and that if you wish the ends of the board to come out the same as the face when it comes to staining (the ends of the boards naturally absorbs more stain then the face) to sand the ends.I have also learned neat items like stains have 4 qualities: colorant (pigment or dye), amount of colorant to liquid ratio, binder (oil, varnish, lacquer or water base), and thickness. I have a much better understanding of the various kinds of finishes, that water based doesn't latest as long as oil the book the author states there is various between a varnish and polyurethane and lacquer. From what other people in the trade have been telling me lately varnish is not a really various finish then say polyurethane. Varnish is now used as a general term to mean any kind of e book has extremely useful charts. My favorite chart is what makes a stain such as binder, solvent/thinner and so on. It covers other things like advanced coloring techniques, finishing the finish, an entire chapter that covers how to finish various woods, and how to repair damaged wood.Overall an perfect book that has given me the confidence to 1/2 method know what I am doing when it comes to wood finishing. Experience and experimenting will teach me even more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Wood Finishing: How to Select and Apply the Right Finish (Fox Chapel Publishing) Practical & Comprehensive with Over 300 Color Photos and 40 Reference Tables & Troubleshooting Guides []  2020-1-31 23:57

    My previous written review was eradicated by this web website when I added a picture, so I will hold this short. I recommend this book for the depth he presents in his topics, but not for beginners. Instead I suggest his 101 book. I bought both. The Kindle ver seems to be exactly the same as the hard copy, but there are amazing reasons to have a paperback ver to use in the b has done extensive work in providing photographs showing comparisons of treated wood along with his perfect text. He has LOADS of pictures to facilitate understanding. Those led me to create a lot of tests in my own domain of projects.I have one criticism, not mentioned by others. Finishing is a very complex subject and for those really interested in the details, I recommend multiple readings. HOWEVER, I suggest he provide a table that summarizes compatibilities or non-compatible layering of chemicals. I used Varathane wood conditioner and didn't realize that it is incompatible, generally with anything else other than another polyurethane finish on top. Also, he doesn't with the subject of off-gas from polyurethane and how it affects the use of other finishes such as epoxy. (project shown in the picture, but not illustrating off-gas).Otherwise I recommend both of his books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Wood Finishing: How to Select and Apply the Right Finish (Fox Chapel Publishing) Practical & Comprehensive with Over 300 Color Photos and 40 Reference Tables & Troubleshooting Guides []  2020-1-31 23:57

    Just received this book yesterday and have not had time to read with compehension the entire work. However, two immediate impressions. Or, comments. 1) not sure why, perhaps I haven't read it well enough yet, but there is very, very small focus, or info on making and using scrapers as part of the finishing process! I am just now learning about this very useful technique and would have found much more detailed info about this entire process very useful. Simply not there. It is mentioned in numerous places, but nothing about how-to. 2) The author spends a large amount of material denigrating, justifying, and expressing a focused "de-bunking" of 'myths' surrounding oil-based finishes. Seems to have a very negative view of that procedure. I found much of this at least questionable as I've been using the process almost exclusively for 30 years with no failures that I am aware of. His research is admirable, and undeniably detailed and painstakingly documented, so it may just be a preference or style-based objection. Also, to acknowledge the information, and opinion he offers, none of my projects are 'outdoor' or subjected to harsh environmental conditions. Only indoor, protected. But have served well, with no complaints. Personally, I prefer the soft, delicate sheen and natural warmth, the possible polish available with oil-based, waxed, finishes, to any painted surfaces. Unless it's a severe-use, or outdoor surface, such as at said, the book is a miracle of extraordinary research, detailed reportage and documentation. There are hundreds of charts and photographic details. The data regarding a huge range of wood species, and conditions, and suggested finishing processes for each is helpul. I would see the book as a "pick and choose" compendium of finishing procedures, something like you might use an encyclopedia. Pick and choose what you need. Not all, by any means, of the inormation will be used by all readers/woodworkers. The book should address a very wide range of reader/woodworker skills and opinions. The book is already in my reference/manuals cubby in my Am sure will be referring to it a lot of times in future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Wood Finishing: How to Select and Apply the Right Finish (Fox Chapel Publishing) Practical & Comprehensive with Over 300 Color Photos and 40 Reference Tables & Troubleshooting Guides []  2020-1-31 23:57

    I read Bob's "Wood Finishing 101: The Step-by-Step Guide" first to obtain an general idea of finishing. It was a amazing primer for a beginner like me. This book "Understanding Wood Finishing: How to Select and Apply the Right Finish" goes into a whole lot more detail on the various types of stains, finishes, etc for woodworking projects. He info the pros and cons for each type. He goes into detail about each app procedure. He shows how to create your own finishes or how to adapt commercial products to what you wish in a finish. I never knew there were so a lot of types of stains or finishes and ways to apply them on various types of wood. Must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MarvelBeads Water Beads [Non-Toxic] Fully Certified, Rainbow Mix for Kids Sensory Play and Spa Refill BPA & Phthalate Free (Over Half Pound) []  2019-12-8 18:30

    We ordered these for my daughters 10th birthday party. The theme was a spa day. We used them and allow the girls soak there feet. After I rinsed them and mistakely sent each girl home with there foot tub and beads. A few days later, I go in mu daughters room to see how they are drying out. I place my hand in them to examine and they had barely shrank any but the poor smell that was in my hand was horrible. I immediately called parents and had them check and all 12 other girls parents reported the same. I will never ever again. I was very embarrassed to even have to call the parents. If i could give it a negative rating, I would have. The children did love them temporarily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MarvelBeads Water Beads [Non-Toxic] Fully Certified, Rainbow Mix for Kids Sensory Play and Spa Refill BPA & Phthalate Free (Over Half Pound) []  2019-12-8 18:30

    These water beads were a lot of fun for my 5 & 3 year old to play with. I was surprised how much bigger they got than what they started out at. I do think that the longer you leave them in the water they break a lot easier, I soaked them in the water just like they said for the amount of time they said then I took them out and allow them dry. Then my girls took them outside to play in their water sensory table and unfortunately a lot of the water beads kept breaking so I'm not sure if it was because they had just been in the water to long? Either method my girls had fun with them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Ponds, Fountains & Waterfalls for Your Home: Designing, Constructing, Planting (Creative Homeowner) Step-by-Step Sequences & Over 400 Photos to Landscape Your Garden with Water, Plants, & Fish []  2020-1-20 0:59

    My fresh flock of geese & I are studying up on pond websites & options (see pic). This book presents a amazing overview of all the items you need to think about before plunging in to a pond project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Ponds, Fountains & Waterfalls for Your Home: Designing, Constructing, Planting (Creative Homeowner) Step-by-Step Sequences & Over 400 Photos to Landscape Your Garden with Water, Plants, & Fish []  2020-1-20 0:59

    the book di go over the basics of making ponds and water falls .on some of the types it showed you the basics and how to obtain started , it's a amazing book to give you ideas But if you have your mindset on a paticuler type I would suggest getting a book on the type of pond you are going to build a liner,cement .ect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Ponds, Fountains & Waterfalls for Your Home: Designing, Constructing, Planting (Creative Homeowner) Step-by-Step Sequences & Over 400 Photos to Landscape Your Garden with Water, Plants, & Fish []  2020-1-20 0:59

    It esd a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Honest Company Baby Wipes - 576 Count | Pattern Play | Over 99 Percent Water | Pure & Gentle | Plant-Based | Fragrance Free | Extra Thick & Durable Wet Wipes []  2020-5-14 18:3

    These are my absolute favorite!! I clean everything with these wipes. They are so sturdy. From my makeup, car, surfaces and to the kids, your finger doesn't pop thru them! You literally need one to two wipes to do the job. Love the modern patterns they have as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Honest Company Baby Wipes - 576 Count | Blue Ikat | Over 99 Percent Water | Pure & Gentle | Plant-Based | Fragrance Free | Extra Thick & Durable Wet Wipes []  2020-5-17 18:2

    We bought these in a pinch when we couldn't search baby wipes anywhere. We usually use Huggies natural care wipes since our children have sensitive skin. But when we started using the Honest wipes we said we would never another brand again. We LOVE Honest wipes. They are so durable and and they don't tear like other brands. Highly recommend these wipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Honest Company Baby Wipes - 576 Count | Blue Ikat | Over 99 Percent Water | Pure & Gentle | Plant-Based | Fragrance Free | Extra Thick & Durable Wet Wipes []  2020-5-17 18:2

    Loves these, I've already orderd more, they are nice n thick, durable and soft.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Honest Company Baby Wipes - 576 Count | Blue Ikat | Over 99 Percent Water | Pure & Gentle | Plant-Based | Fragrance Free | Extra Thick & Durable Wet Wipes []  2020-5-17 18:2

    The honest company wipes are plant-based and hypoallergenic. They’re fragrance and created without alcohol and other ingredients that might irritate sensitive skin.What I liked most about these wipes is how they’ve held up over the past month. I have a package in the car, several around the house and even one enclosed in a plastic zip closure bag that’s stuffed in my gym bag. Most wipes dry out in the vehicle after a couple of weeks whether you use them or not. In fact, I threw away two packs that I’d stuffed in their previously because the were bone dry. These are still wet and handle any mishap that may occur while in transit. Around the house they keep up to wiping off all shapes and sizes of toys without ripping apart as may others have done in the past. In addition to taking care of several sticky fingers situations with my niece who has Eczema, I loaded a package for use at the gym because I have sensitive skin and have to shave my head and face 2-3 times a week. These wipes don’t irritate my head or face and they don’t complicate my niece’s skin condition either.What I liked least about these wipes was their price. These wipes cost more than a lot of related products on the market. They also leave a fair amount of lint behind.Overall, you can search wipes everywhere because they’re useful practically everywhere. The honest company wipes are amazing for those who have sensitive skin and don’t seem to complicate my niece’s eczema. They haven’t dried out in my vehicle despite enduring the same temperature fluctuations that have rendered several packs of cheaper wipes useless and they’re thick enough to handle a dozens of jobs. You’ll have to a premium for these wipes and they can leave lint behind but they’re probably among the best wipes on the shop and they aren’t likely to dry out before you obtain to use them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Honest Company Baby Wipes - 576 Count | Blue Ikat | Over 99 Percent Water | Pure & Gentle | Plant-Based | Fragrance Free | Extra Thick & Durable Wet Wipes []  2020-5-17 18:2

    So I gave it a 4 star, here’s why. The box includes 576 total wipes, there’s 8 packages of resealable wipes (each pack include 72 wipes) In each box. However, the box can definitely keep 9 packages as you can see in one of the pic. Makes you feel like the box is missing a pack upon opening it. That’s a poor presentation in my opinion, hence 4 star for e resealable lid works great, the wipes are decent thickness (not as thick as Huggies or Huggies organic), and soap when I was using it. It’s definitely amazing for the intended purpose of using it for body wipes/ baby wipes. However I also use wipes to clean my white shoes and white rubber sole as well as oily hands and is wipes does a decent job at cleaning white shoes and white rubber soles, but compare to Huggies (including Huggies organic) the Huggies does a better job at cleaning the shoes . I haven’t use this wipes to clean motor oil or stains on clothes yet. So not I’m sure how well that works compare to Huggies. I will give an modernize on that once I obtain a possibility to use it for those ere is really no scent to this, which is amazing if you don’t wish any sort of perfume or scent. I like that about this wipes.Overall these are amazing wipes for what it’s design for, but if you plan on using it for cleaning shoes, I would stick to Huggies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Honest Company Designer Baby Wipes - 288 Count | Blue Ikat | Over 99 Percent Water | Pure & Gentle | Plant-Based | Fragrance Free | Extra Thick & Durable Wet Wipes []  2020-5-20 18:4

    I luv this product. They are quite a bit thicker than the ones I local. So u don’t use as much in the long run.I carry some in my vehicle for sticky hands, or after a fast bite. Or after pumping gas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MarvelBeads Water Beads [Non-Toxic] Fully Certified, Rainbow Mix for Kids Sensory Play and Spa Refill BPA & Phthalate Free (Over Half Pound) []  2019-12-8 18:30

    Product was well packaged and arrived in very amazing condition. I followed the directions of 1teaspoon to 5 cups of water (I created it in a 2qt drink pitcher so I could pour out excess water easily after 6 hours). This was the result-nice colors, balls were a amazing size and sturdy. I’m using these with a high school youth group in a sensory station and I am confident they will work perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Ponds, Fountains & Waterfalls for Your Home: Designing, Constructing, Planting (Creative Homeowner) Step-by-Step Sequences & Over 400 Photos to Landscape Your Garden with Water, Plants, & Fish []  2020-1-20 0:59

    In anticipation of building a pond in my yard, I borrowed all the pond books from the local library. This was the best of the lot, so I purchased it. It really has just about everything you need to know about installing ponds and I hold referring back to it when I have a fresh question. I will hold it handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Ponds, Fountains & Waterfalls for Your Home: Designing, Constructing, Planting (Creative Homeowner) Step-by-Step Sequences & Over 400 Photos to Landscape Your Garden with Water, Plants, & Fish []  2020-1-20 0:59

    I wish to place in a 15x30' pond. This book was only a small helpful. It did not cover well how to line a huge pond, pumps required, power of pumps to lift water a long distance or up hill. I had a lot of questions and the book answered very few. Would I the book again. Likely yes. I have not found anything better and it did support me some with my planning...mostly it became clear how much I do not know and will have to search out from other sources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Ponds, Fountains & Waterfalls for Your Home: Designing, Constructing, Planting (Creative Homeowner) Step-by-Step Sequences & Over 400 Photos to Landscape Your Garden with Water, Plants, & Fish []  2020-1-20 0:59

    Lots of topics from construction, livestock and maintenance. Terrific pictures and source references this book is a amazing in itself or as a jumping off platform for further study.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Honest Company Baby Wipes - 576 Count | Pattern Play | Over 99 Percent Water | Pure & Gentle | Plant-Based | Fragrance Free | Extra Thick & Durable Wet Wipes []  2020-5-14 18:3

    True talk: I don't have kids, but I love the wipes. I like the packaging (totally leave it on your counter) and you can use them for everything. I wipe my counters, I use it on my face and hands, I have even used them on my dog's feet. They don't have a scent, so if you wanted scented wipes, these are not for you, but I am scent-sensitive, so I love these. The ingredients are also A-Plus (no worries about harsh chemicals).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Honest Company Baby Wipes - 576 Count | Pattern Play | Over 99 Percent Water | Pure & Gentle | Plant-Based | Fragrance Free | Extra Thick & Durable Wet Wipes []  2020-5-14 18:3

    Nice and strong. Work amazing on my sensitive baby!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Honest Company Baby Wipes - 576 Count | Pattern Play | Over 99 Percent Water | Pure & Gentle | Plant-Based | Fragrance Free | Extra Thick & Durable Wet Wipes []  2020-5-14 18:3

    I've been using Huggies Natural Care wipes, but they've been out of stock so we tried these. I like the textured aspect of the wipe, seems intelligent for maximum pick-up. But either the material or the liquid ingredients or both create using this wipe difficult. It doesn't glide across skin smoothly, and I wonder if it hurts or is uncomfortable for my son. He has never exactly like #2 diaper changes but this might be making it worse. Disappointed and will be switching back to Huggies when we can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Honest Company Baby Wipes - 576 Count | Blue Ikat | Over 99 Percent Water | Pure & Gentle | Plant-Based | Fragrance Free | Extra Thick & Durable Wet Wipes []  2020-5-17 18:2

    They do the job prob better priced ones out there

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Honest Company Baby Wipes - 576 Count | Blue Ikat | Over 99 Percent Water | Pure & Gentle | Plant-Based | Fragrance Free | Extra Thick & Durable Wet Wipes []  2020-5-17 18:2

    Very dry wipes.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386