Read woodlink nascoop audubon seed scoop reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all woodlink nascoop audubon seed scoop reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Park 12236 Nyjer/Thistle Seed Wild Bird Food, 10-Pounds []  2020-1-29 21:52

    I was worried when I saw some of the reviews stating their finches would not eat this food. My finches love it. I also have chickadees that are enjoying it.I filled one feeder with the left over seed I had (from the store) that they liked and the rest with the fresh thistle, I was concerned they would message a difference again, after reading some reviews, but they are eating more of this food.. I have this in plastic and a wire mesh feeder and the birds are eating it faster than the latest meal that I bought.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Park 12236 Nyjer/Thistle Seed Wild Bird Food, 10-Pounds []  2020-1-29 21:52

    I saw the reviews that the birds do not eat this, but I bought it anyway and regret that feeder has been in the same put for 15 years. It is visible from the kitchen window and now the birds have left. I no longer have fun the different chickadees that used to swarm my ware!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Park 12236 Nyjer/Thistle Seed Wild Bird Food, 10-Pounds []  2020-1-29 21:52

    I just spent the past hour sifting through garbage nyjer seed which was filled with corn, almonds, safflower seed, sunflower seed, short sticks, peanuts and a dozens of unrecognizable seed products which would clog my bird feeder. I'm a repeat customer but-never again. BUY THIS PRODUCT AT YOUR OWN RISK.

    0  


    Add your opinion on woodlink nascoop audubon seed scoop or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Park 12236 Nyjer/Thistle Seed Wild Bird Food, 10-Pounds []  2020-1-29 21:52

    What I liked the most about this product was the seeing how quick the finches visiting cleaned two socks in my backyard. This meal however did not attach a lot of birds. It went from having as a lot of as 12 to 16 on it as well as fighting over to having three or four at one time. I was told not to be surprised if they preferred one more than others. If I had it too do over again I probably would never such a huge bag.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Park 12236 Nyjer/Thistle Seed Wild Bird Food, 10-Pounds []  2020-1-29 21:52

    The top of the bag was begin when I received my order. It seemed like the manufacturer may not have sealed the top of the bag before shipping. The resealable closure further down inside the bag is defective and will not close. I taped the bag shut until I'm ready to place this seed out for the birds. Hopefully the bag being begin during shipping didn't impact the seed's freshness. Giving this 2 stars as the seed looks clean and like I'd expect but the freshness and volume of contents may have been compromised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Park 12236 Nyjer/Thistle Seed Wild Bird Food, 10-Pounds []  2020-1-29 21:52

    I mix this using approx. 70% Nyjer/Thistle & 30% Kaytee Ultra Wild Finch Blend & we have LOTS of finches, chickadees, sparrows, pine siskins, & other little birds at our 2 feeders almost constantly. I'm not sure why some folks have problems, but here in San Francisco the small birds seem to love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Park 12236 Nyjer/Thistle Seed Wild Bird Food, 10-Pounds []  2020-1-29 21:52

    While I didn't have a issue with the birds eating this seed, I will not be buying this brand again. I usually obtain the Wagner's and have never had a issue like I did with this bag. SO much debris in the mix to sort out! I have never had so a lot of twigs and what not mixed in and that's in over 12 years of using thistle. This seed is also more expensive than Wagner's and I will not be paying for twigs again. Wagner's is much better and I will stick with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Park 12236 Nyjer/Thistle Seed Wild Bird Food, 10-Pounds []  2020-1-29 21:52

    Here's the thing. I'm torn on how to rate and review this item. It came packaged very well, the texture was nice, and the smell wasn't overwhelming for us. The cost was a bit high for something that would take quite a while for the feathered mates in our backyard to go through. The issue is this: The birds wouldn't touch this stuff. I ended up having to return both the bag of feed and the feeder itself. I can't figure out which one was the problem, or if they both were, but it was a complete was of and zone on the feeding station.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Park 12236 Nyjer/Thistle Seed Wild Bird Food, 10-Pounds []  2020-1-29 21:52

    The goldfinches, house finches, and purple finches in my zone love this seed. Sometimes I have nearly a dozen of them vying for a spot at my tube feeder. I have the best success with a plastic tube feeder, which keeps the seed dry; mesh and sock feeders let the seed to obtain wet and then the birds don't wish it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Park 12236 Nyjer/Thistle Seed Wild Bird Food, 10-Pounds []  2020-1-29 21:52

    This seed was incredibly dusty and totally dried out. The birds usually strip the thistle feeder in a day and would not touch this stuff. It sat in two various feeders for two weeks. I finally gave up and switched back to my previous brand from a local and the birds immediately began eating the fresh items enthusiastically. This brand was a total waste of money. I had originally ordered it as a monthly delivery and canceled it after getting two bags and realizing it was a waste. I now have an unopened bag which I will just throw out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seed []  2020-5-9 18:15

    This book was original in concept, truly interesting and I was in deep fairly soon after beginning it. The strange and dark tale is gripping and the characters are fully drawn. The story itself is haunting during and well after reading. I am still shaken by the tale of Jack, Aimee, Abigail and small Charlotte (Charlie, please!), the four who comprise the Winter is is not a tale for the faint of heart. However, it is a tale for fans of dark, twisted evil. The only reason I could not give five stars is there is a plot hole, in my view, so I adjusted my rating accordingly. Maybe others will disagree. The only method to search out is to read it. I think any fan if horror will be happy they did. I am.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seed []  2020-5-9 18:15

    I've been meaning to write a review for this for some time, but better late than never, as they say.I love horror! I've watched a lot of horror films and read a lot of horror stories over the years, ever since I was a young child. As such, it takes a lot to impress me. That said, it's not unusual for me to be reading two or three books at a time, reading a small here, a small there. This book had me from begin to finish, and I was so impressed, it actually created me contact the author to allow her know (something I'm very rarely moved to do). The end was stunning, and not something I expected. I became a fan for life on the spot.I have told everyone I know about this book, and even strangers if a conversation brings up that they like horror. Read this, you will not be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seed []  2020-5-9 18:15

    After fleeing his childhood home at a young age because of horrific happenings that took put there, Jack has grown up and is happily married with two daughters. He’s sure he’s left his past behind, and the unknown entity that haunted him as a kid is gone…until the day he realizes his daughter can see the entity, too. Jack quickly realizes that whatever it is that’s been haunting him isn’t gone, and wont rest until his life is torn is was the first book I’d read by Ania Ahlborn, and after hearing Sam at Clues and Reviews rave about her books, I decided to pick this one up, and I’m so glad I did! I loved this one so much! I wasn’t sure going into it if it was going to be more of a thriller or horror novel, and it was a amazing mix of both. There are definitely supernatural elements in the book with the suspense and high tension that a thriller provides, and I loved every min of it!Seed is short, and I flew through it in a few hours. I was utterly gripped and creeped out at the same time! I love when a book can scare me (or at the vert least, place me on edge) and this one did the trick. It read like a scary movie, and I’d love to see this on screen! I don’t wish to say too much about the book, because I think it’s best if you just dive right in, but I will say that I’m obsessed with books that with possession, demons, or hauntings, and this one definitely fit the bill.I also LOVED the ending of the book, and I want there was a sequel! I really enjoyed slowly learning about Jack’s past and uncovering where everything started and then tying that together with the happenings event in the show day.Overall, a amazing read for fans of horror novels, and an perfect first Ania Ahlborn book for me to begin with! I can’t wait to read more of her work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seed []  2020-5-9 18:15

    Gritty, dark, and demonically delicious, Seed is yet another example of Ania's notable artistic capability as a horror writer. Reading this creeptastic story late at night, I posessively became entranced at the darkness that lived within the pages.Jack, ran away from his life in Georgia as a young child. He started new and made his pride and joy of a family with his wife and two attractive girls. One day, his youngest, Charlie, started to portray erratic behavior. Jack started to remember his nightmarish experiences through his daughter's unforseeable wickedness. From that point on, this family's future would be changed forever. I don't wish to give away too much because the narrative speaks for e chill that ran up my spine as I read throughout the chapters undeniably surprised me. It takes a lot for an actual book to obtain under my skin, the method Seed did. And as for the finale! Oh my goodness. The ending had just the right shock factor and I couldn't support wonder if maybe a sequel was underway?All in all, Seed would appeal to any horror reader or for anyone looking to step away from the infamous Stephen King and test a female horror writer for a change. In my eyes, Ania is the queen of horror, no ifs, ands or buts! The woman is such a masterful storyteller that formulates each and every grain of a book. The intense plot, and well-developed characters devised a perfectly executed horror! I will continue to storm through all her works until she releases new material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seed []  2020-5-9 18:15

    The Amazing Items first:1. I did not hate this book.2. I loved the cover e not so good: Just because a story is set in the south doesn’t create it Southern Gothic. I’m getting tired of misleading blurbs. Not Southern Gothic imo... Reading this book gave me the same feeling of being in a plane that is about to take off - a long trip down the runway with anticipation: have the engines reached liftoff speed? Is it coming soon? What's taking so long? Are we driving and not flying to the destination? This one never got off the ground for me. A slow, dull build up leading to an ultimate allow down. I’ve got 2 other books from this author and now I’m a bit skittish. Can’t recommend this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seed []  2020-5-9 18:15

    I purchased this book when it popped up on my Kindle home page as a special. The synopsis sounded intriguing, so I took the chance. The story immediately sucked me in. It was like watching a scary film through clenched fingers. I kept saying Noooooo, don't do that. Don't go in there! Say something! The characters were believable as a young family, struggling month to month like most of us. Not being one for scary movies, I was surprised at how much I liked this book. Well worth the read!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Magazine []  2020-1-22 3:29

    I love this magazine. The images are the first thing I skim through and look at. I've always been conscientious about the environment and about my fellow earthlings . Audubon keeps you informed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seed []  2020-5-9 18:15

    This is the second book by Ania Ahlborn that I have read, and even more so with this book than with Brother, I am left with the impression that she reminds me of Stephen King, J.A. Konrath and Blake Crouch all rolled into one. And that is a total compliment, by the way, because I search all three of those authors to be fantastic. Gruesome, sometimes, but is book has a touch of the gruesome. Not to the extremes of the three of those gentlemen listed above, but definitely a taste of it. And the chill factor is definitely there too. I found myself equally wanting to know what was going to happen, but afraid of what was going to happen at the same time. Kind of like being in a haunted house, and walking through...you wish to obtain out, and your adrenaline is coursing. But at the same time, you are a small bit freaked out to go around that next corner and see what is going to jump out at you Ahlborn is a unbelievable writer, though. There was one line that just created me sit back and need to read it over and over, because it was like poetry. It was beautiful, and yet it was about a bar, and was really depressing at the same time just because of the sentiment it was expressing about it.I thoroughly enjoyed this book, and I am very much looking forward to reading more of her work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seed []  2020-5-9 18:15

    "Everyone, it seemed, whether a hardened criminal or a father of two, wanted to search some semblance of peace before exhaling a final breath."For months, I had been recommended Ania Ahlborn books. I didn't know who she was or what she wrote about, but her covers caught my eye. Hearing amazing reviews from mates of mine did as well. So I decided I should give her work a chance.I am so satisfied I did.I haven't read any other books by Ania, but I fully plan to. For me, this book was like a breath of new air. It felt original. It felt dark. The atmosphere in this story is gorgeous. Being southern myself, I felt at home. I similar to it quite a bit in certain locations where she mentioned nuances that any southern bred person knows about. The book felt like home, and as a private preference, I enjoyed that part quite e characters are believable and real. She managed to do something a lot of writers in the horror genre tend to forget: she gave me characters that I was rooting for. I had a family, one that felt true and happy, and she created me feel for them. She gave me just enough to fall in love with them and wish them to survive. Jack, Aimee, Charlie, Abbie, and even Nubs, I rooted for.I'm giving this book 4 stars with the only reason being that in some places, the story fell short. I would expect something was going to happen, the writing would urge me on, and then nothing. It would just 'be'. So it felt like a allow down at times, but not enough to ruin my overall love for this book.And the ending? The ending solidified this being a book I'll reread somewhere down the road. The ending was almost enough for me to rate it 5 stars. That's just how amazing it was too is is definitely a must for people who love the horror genre for more than just blood, guts, and Gore. It's scary and creepy without needing those things to be. Definitely will be reading more of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seed []  2020-5-9 18:15

    I thought about giving this book 3 stars because the ending kinda (only kinda) delivered some of what I was waiting for throughout the entire book. But it was just too little, too late.I was drawn to the book by the synopsis, expecting some nice supernatural horror. Main hero Jack was was haunted as a kid by some form of "darkness". Having thought that he'd escaped it as an adult, he found that this darkness has now visited his six-year old ed's main issue was that nothing grabbed you. The supernatural element, the horror element, were both just flat until the end when the horror element intensified. The characters were one dimensional and uninteresting. Jack's wife was annoying, Jack was stupid and his mother-in-law was the typical "you're not amazing enough for my daughter" e kid's progression into evil was equally as uninteresting. The mother's moment of discovery should have been stirring but it wasn't. I think the author missed a lot of moments to create this book more engrossing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seed []  2020-5-9 18:15

    I grew up a fan of Stephen King and graduated to Dean Koontz. They are fantasmagorical wordsmiths, painting exquisite masterpieces with e highest praise I can give Ms. Ahlborn is that Seed grabbed me from the first paragraph and transported me on a journey that felt comfortable and ere were delightful turns of phrases and deliciously creepy bits.... I read my guy the passage about Charlie leaving for school and leaving a parting word for her mother, and told him - now that was clown creepy! You can't obtain creepier than that is is literally a page Turner and I read 1/3 of it in 2 hours and the whole thing in two days. The next is completely unpredictable and leaves you feeling at once happy and craving the next adventure. I can't wait to devour her current library, and will be scouting her new ink.If you are a fan of Dean Koontz, or of this genre, do not miss Ania Ahlborn, and define do not miss Seed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Magazine []  2020-1-22 3:29

    Love to obtain this in a paperless format

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    amazing resource, im having alot of fun w it. very well organized. only improvement would be someone in community to support identify some birds that look similar, like finchrs or warblers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    Amazing application for identifying birds out in the field, by sight and sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    Took me a while to obtain used to the fresh setup, but it's worth it! Amazing resource

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    I'm fresh to this but the application is simple to use and awesome. after getting a bird feeder in my yard this application has created tracking birds simple and fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    very user friendly, simple ID feature

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    This is such an AMAZING app!! I absolutely love it as well as able to hold track of the birds that I feed all year long. I have 5 feeders, all various mixtures, plus I create my own suet meal which helps to hold the birds active and very warm in sub-zero temps that we experience in the winters in Vermont. I can hold notes and breeds of birds easily. The application is clean, easy, informative and VERY well thought out. Thank you to the programmers on this app. Excellent!!! The birds eat better all year than I do! I love to tell that to my friends. Bravo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    The latest several updates have been highly detrimental: (1) slow to load, (2) find function isn't as intuitive, (3) unable to drop pins to designate sighting locations, (4) really REALLY don't like the everyday folder layout for sighting history -- I use Audubon to hold my life list; now I have to find through to search when I first sighted this bird or that. It's a shame, because this application was how I got into birding and it's just not very useful to me anymore, except as a resource for audio IDs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    Had to clean up my Sightings list, it did not transfer correctly from Nature Share. Not crazy about all the social media options, seems to create it too complex.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    perfect application for birds. simple to use. amazing content

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    the opening splash requires an email to continue, however, the field is not active so I can't type in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    We have fun birds so much and I'll love using this application and all the bird pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    Works amazing for what I need and wish it to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    amazing app. i have a feature request... option to recieve notification when selected birds have been seen nearby. i would use this to know when to place out a hummingbird feeder

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    First of all the newest ver of the application filters automatically by zone and season! Amazing work Audobon! Unfortunately one huge issue remains, that of notification windows not displaying. This is a minor inconvenience for the "sighting confirmed" notification, and a major one for the "enter a birding location" window because you can't see what you are typing! When I can see what I'm typing you'll obtain 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    I'm unable to use my regular email and ask for a FUC... fb email to obtain in I don't have and I don't wish fb acc to obtain in..... :-( finally I used my old amazing Peterson book .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    love it. takes FOREVER TO DOWNLOAD INITIAL DATA. PLZ MAKE IT FASTER OR LESS MEMORY FILLING. Thanks!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    Fun so far. Fresh to using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    the recent modernize to this application did away with some of the nice features it used to have. Search birds with Ebird got hidden under another category called "explore". they did away with search birds by shape. I'm going back and forth to ibird pro now a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    useful for the aspiring birder, amazing for those who have difficulty only identifying by sight because you can listen to the calls as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    Best birding application available. I love that it keeps track of your sightings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    Not bad. It's educational at least.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    tweet! for all to enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    This used to be an perfect app. Not any more. Modernize of 12/17/18 ruined it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    Difficult to use. Adding areas very difficult. Removing zone impossible IDing a bird with this application is touch and go. Battery hog.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    So relaxing and clean the sight is well done. And thanks NO ADS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    won't save my sightings

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    Had been working amazing on my Samsung Galaxy Avant I until just recently. Now it won't begin at all. I'm running an older phone (KitKat). It was amazing while it worked. a want I could go back to the ver that did work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    Cannot recommend this update. Crashes on startup. Totally broke the app. Now useless. Very sad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    really amazing app, seems to have been updated and works really well, can save bird sightings with zone nice to have that list, works offline which is amazing when out in the country with no service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    amazing application we are enjoying it immensly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    Amazing application for birds lovers :)👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    what has happened to "Find Birds With E-Bird" ? worthless to me without this feature which allows me to plan trips to other locations in the country.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    Simple to use and narrow down birds that are confusing to identify. Only have minor suggestions: 1) Let quantities to be entered numerically as well as tapping + or - 2) Let deletion of sighting areas made in error. 3) Let custom lists to be selected as a shortcut for regular/frequent sightings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    I am enjoying using this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    amazing for all level birders. amazing bird finder.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    amazing support to identify birds extremely slow to begin app. didnt think it was like this first time i opened it lately its like 5 minute on opening screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    Love the update! The bird id features are unbelievable for birders of all skill level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    I have better luck identifying birds from a Google search.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Bird Guide [App]  2019-2-3 13:34

    Not going to give you my email.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodlink Wooden Bluebird House - Model BB1 (Wood - 2 Pack) []  2020-1-23 4:53

    I purchased 6 of these boxes latest year (2017) and had occupants in all of them throughout the season. The majority of my occupants were bluebirds...I did have a chickadee and a flying squirrel as well! The boxes are well constructed. I place a clear lacquer on the boxes that didn’t really protect the boxes from weathering. I’ve just stained them for this season (2018) and hope that will support protect the boxes long-term. I am now ordering more so I’d definitely recommend this box!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodlink Wooden Bluebird House - Model BB1 (Wood - 2 Pack) []  2020-1-23 4:53

    I really like this bird house and the material it is created of but there are a couple of issues. Since we have racoons,my husband mounted this on a metal inch and a half pole and used lug bolts rather than screws to mount it. At this time he realized that if he used the pilot holes drilled through the back of the house that although they were close, they were not actually plumb (straight up and down). If he had used these the bird house would sit crooked on the pole. Therefore he drilled his own plumb holes for his bolts. Also, as other reviewers have said there is a sticker that is glued on top and there was a little amount of residue left after I got the sticker off. This and the pilot holes can be seen in the photos that I have uploaded. In addition to the paper sticker, there was another paper stapled with very powerful wood staples to the front of the box. I didn't obtain a picture of the bottom of the box before my husband mounted it but he has assured me that there is a huge enough crack in the bottom for drainage. I do not mean to imply that the wood is cracked but rather that the bottom is not water tight, which is what you need for a bird house. The house comes with a sheet in it that tells you all about bluebirding and where you should or should not place the house up. Although, I have lots of birding books, I still found the sheet very informative. I'm just waiting for the bluebirds to search it now. We saw some before we ordered the house and have seen others not to far away is would have been five stars if it had not been so hard to obtain the sticker and front paper off and if the pilot holes had been plumb. The sticker is a "made in the USA" sticker so that does create it a small more acceptable for me. Plus, if you see the photo I posted of the residue left I figure a few amazing rains outside and it will be gone anway. If this or any other persons review has helped you please that it has been helpful below the review. This feedback helps people know if their reviews are useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodlink Wooden Bluebird House - Model BB1 (Wood - 2 Pack) []  2020-1-23 4:53

    I bought this to add to my backyard that already has a much loved bird feeder (see other review), bird bath, and summer raspberry patch. A hung this on a young magnolia tree (trunk is only 4-6" wide), and used and old phone cord to hang it through the roof holes securely to the trunk next to a branch that's about an inch thick. Within less than 10 mins the resident chickadee pair that frequents the famous hanging feeder spotted it, but they ultimately did not move in....UPDATE as of 3 weeks later: A male sparrow was spotted trying to coax female sparrows to nest inside, but was unlucky. Finally, a male wren has been diligently adding twigs for weeks. I opened the box and he had woven a gorgeous thick twig burrow with a quarter-size entry, but lazy house sparrows came along and destroyed it! At nearly double the size as him, they collapsed his structure and wanted to nest on top of the 4 inches of twigs inside. I saw them bullying him and felt so poor for all of his work, so I "hatched" a plan to hold the sparrows away....I took a powerful outdoor bumper sticker and chop a much smaller quarter-size 'wren' size hole in the middle....left the paper on the sticker except for 1/2" of each edge, so that the wrens won't obtain 'stuck' to the sticker adhesive...i stuck this over the original entry hole to the box, leaving 1/4" of the original wood entry hole exposed for gripping at the bottom. It worked! The sparrows could not fit into the hole and within a day have gone to the other neighbor's yard with the other feeders...The male wren is very satisfied now and has been re-building his nest inside and singing all day to attract females...I like that he is not territorial with the nest box like the chickadees that were chasing others from the nearby feeder when they thought they might move into the box....UPDATE AS OF 3 MONTHS LATER: House wren male has successfully coaxed the same female to nest in the box TWICE in rapid succession. I opened the front and cleaned it out, spraying the inside with a hose, and left it begin for a few days to air out....within a week, the same territorial, effervescent male house wren returned to re-build the nest. The female, about 3 weeks after her 1st clutch fledged moved back and it satisfied as ever. I water proofed the house more by adding bathroom caulk around where the room meets the back (there was a gap that led to rain getting inside). I still continue to use a sticker to create the front door smaller to prevent sparrows from killing the wren babies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodlink Wooden Bluebird House - Model BB1 (Wood - 2 Pack) []  2020-1-23 4:53

    I'll begin off by saying that I had never seen a bluebird and really never expected to see any in our zone ...that is until about 3 days ago. I bought two of these bluebird houses in 2015. It was late in the season so I didn't expect much at that time, but I place them up anyway. I monitored the houses and discovered house sparrows checking them out. I immediately covered the entrance holes with blue painter's tape to prevent them from setting up residence. I also used fishing line according to the instructions provided on Believe it or not...it worked. Quick forward to the first week of March 2016, which was when I removed the tape from the entrance holes of the bluebird houses. Lo and behold, a few days later I saw my first bluebirds checking out the houses. The female would go into the house while the male kept watch nearby. This has been going on for the latest three days at about the same time in the morning, between 6:00 and 8:00. I was truly amazed. I bought two more of these bluebird houses to possibly accommodate a few others I have seen. I rarely see house sparrows since I started serving only mealworms, safflower and nyler seeds in my feeders. Plus, the fishing line trick still does a amazing job scaring them away from the bluebird houses. Needless to say, I love these bluebird houses. I have no doubt they brought the bluebirds to my backyard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodlink Wooden Bluebird House - Model BB1 (Wood - 2 Pack) []  2020-1-23 4:53

    We got this house around noon and glued it ( with fabulous E6000 glue) to a fence post. By 6PM we had a pair of bluebirds checking it out and by this morning, the lady bluebird was building a nest! The house is well built and sturdy. It has what looks like a little hole, but it is just the right size for the birds to obtain in and out. It comes with two long screws and no other hardware. I was hoping it would come with a bracket so we could hang it from our eve's but it didn't and what we did by putting it on the fence post was apparently acceptable for the birds. It comes with instructions and some info about bluebirds, altogether one back and front sheet of 8.5 x 11 paper. The cost was fabulous! We couldn't be happier with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodlink Wooden Bluebird House - Model BB1 (Wood - 2 Pack) []  2020-1-23 4:53

    We've bought two. These are well made, and simple to hang (but you'll need a long screwdriver so you can screw it into a tree using the top hole -- you have to go through the circular opening.) The bottom hole is simple to access as the front flips up.We got a tree swallow in the first. My wife read that this is a common issue, and one method to conquer it is to obtain a second house placed near the first as a second tree swallow will not come into the same territory, but a bluebird will.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodlink Wooden Bluebird House - Model BB1 (Wood - 2 Pack) []  2020-1-23 4:53

    As others have commented, the tags are an annoyance: the stapled one shown in the picture, and a glued-down one that isn't. Latter needed a hair dryer to soften the glue for removal. In fairness, the maker probably sells in brick-and-mortar stores, where such self-promotion is common.A bigger shortcoming is the absence of a predator guard (obvious in the picture) and a piece of screen inside to support minimize parasites. Latter is beautiful necessary for successful bluebird breeding. Former is absolutely important in most placements. Both are simple enough to create in a home shop, but should have been O, overall appearance and build quality are both fine. Same box with those two features included, even with a couple of bucks higher, would be an simple 5-star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Wildflowers Wall Calendar 2017 []  2020-1-31 5:34

    I love the pictures on this calendar, but it's so huge that I can't fit it on the cubicle wall over my desk. My poor for not actually measuring, I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Wildflowers Wall Calendar 2017 []  2020-1-31 5:34

    As I do every 1st of the year I tag all my town's recycling days on the calendar. 2 or 3 days each month with a huge red R. Hubby follows that to a t this one, where the pages came loose and I had to use clips to secure ry disappointed. I might as well use the city calendar with all the advertising. The quality is better than yours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Wildflowers Wall Calendar 2017 []  2020-1-31 5:34

    Attractive calendar, I love the flowers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Wildflowers Wall Calendar 2017 []  2020-1-31 5:34

    Nice photos, very colourful and nice size calendar. Really liked the birds in some of the pictures, would like to see more of them included. Amazing descriptions and info of the plants and where to search them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodlink Wooden Bluebird House - Model BB1 (Wood - 2 Pack) []  2020-1-23 4:53

    I bought these for bluebirds and tree swallows and they are very well constructed. I mount these in a field by attaching a conduit footer (hardware store) to the bottom of the box with four wood screws that do not go through the floor. I obtain electrical conduit pipe and chop it into 6 foot lengths. This gets placed in an old paint bucket of concrete, which is buried in my field. It's beautiful easy really. Once the concrete is buried you attach the box. As you can see in my images I add perches which they seem to like.A note about house sparrows. This box is NOT sparrow resistant, none of them are. I've tried PVC and slot-type boxed and house sparrows with attempt to use them all. They tried nesting in these as well but I trapped them with an in box trap and removed them (Google Van Ert traps). House sparrows are a non-native invasive species that will attack and slay our native bluebirds, chickadees, and tree swallows. They are not protected by law. Once the house sparrows have been removed tree swallows and bluebirds moved right in! They've built nests and once the female starts egg sitting I will attach a sparrow spooker which helps deter sparrow "invasions". I remove this after the small ones have fledged. If you're not prepared to take these steps you might just end up with house sparrows or end up with in box carnage.UPDATE: I've added a picture of the box with a "sparrow spooker" attached to it. These can ONLY place be place up after egg laying begins and must be taken down after the young ones leave the nest. Google for proper you can tell being a bluebird landlord is quite a bit of work but it's only one month a year and it's rewarding to support our native species. Feel to ask any questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodlink Wooden Bluebird House - Model BB1 (Wood - 2 Pack) []  2020-1-23 4:53

    I moved to a fresh house, and saw two Bluebirds in the yard. I went online, bought this Bluebird House, it arrived on Saturday May 21st. I installed it at dusk that night, per the instructions. The next morning, Sunday, May 22nd, the Bluebirds were building a nest in it! It is exactly as advertised, and the Bluebird background info and instructions were perfect. I will upload a pic of the birds if/when I can obtain the pics of them. Here is the house as I installed it. I place it 5' off the ground, with a predator guard on the pole, and faced it towards an begin field with woods on the other side of the field. My timing must have been perfect, as I had seen the Bluebirds in the yard, and perhaps they were in find of a home at the same time? Highly recommend. (Located in Connecticut).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodlink Wooden Bluebird House - Model BB1 (Wood - 2 Pack) []  2020-1-23 4:53

    I will admit, Im fresh to birding. Only after ordering this house did I message that it was for blue birds and not blue jays. I have seen blue jays around my fresh feeders but never blue birds. So when this small wooden box showed up I didn't think it was going to attract a type of bird that I had never even seen visit my yard I am typing this now, less than 48 hours after putting it up... I have a blue bird moving e small guy has stopped by at least 6 times today going in and out of it... I wasn't expecting much till spring, but this guys already planning per simple to mount with pre-drilled holes (includes screws)....Really surprised and really satisfied.(3 year edit) - My houses are still up and doing well in southern mississippi humidity. And yes they are still housing blue birds. I have one at each of of my 1/2 acre back yard and they seem to alternate a few times a year on which one gets residents. I have never had both of them in use at the same ars of enjoyment for my kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Wildflowers Wall Calendar 2017 []  2020-1-31 5:34

    This calendar is disappointing regarding the quality of the paper. Former Sierra Club and Railroad calendars we purchased had much better paper quality. This Wildflower calendars' paper is very shinny and rather thin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Wildflowers Wall Calendar 2017 []  2020-1-31 5:34

    Another attractive calendar!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feed Scoop [App]  2019-4-16 13:40

    In my time of using this app, it definitely helps you see what works and what doesn't. by charting and tracking feeds and weighing them in, it helps you realize what feed makes them gain the most. perfect app, easily a 10/10 rating.☺🐑🐐🐖🐄🐮💜

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feed Scoop [App]  2019-4-16 13:40

    Won't allow me create an acc says my email address is invalid... How do I get past this?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feed Scoop [App]  2019-4-16 13:40

    Amazing method to hold track of your livestock!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Wildflowers Wall Calendar 2017 []  2020-1-31 5:34

    Each year, this calendar is our go-to favorite. Glorious photos!We also like the care taken with the shipping -- calendar always arrives in amazing shape. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Wildflowers Wall Calendar 2017 []  2020-1-31 5:34

    This calendar is excellent for notations (the ink from my pen doesn't smear when I write on it; it's also a excellent size, with plenty of room for notes); it's the only "physical" calendar I own (which I use together with my digital calendar on my computer/smartphone)....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Wildflowers Wall Calendar 2017 []  2020-1-31 5:34

    Beautiful, high quality paper and cheerful prints of birds and flowering plants, nice for any room ! The calendar has huge locations for jotting down notes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audubon Wildflowers Wall Calendar 2017 []  2020-1-31 5:34

    I hate picking fresh calendars out. This has amazing colourful pictures and huge enough zone to note happenings and birthdays. We will probably obtain this every year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feed Scoop [App]  2019-4-16 13:40

    I really like this app. I'm just having issue adding members to my barn and obtain reports from the application when I run it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feed Scoop [App]  2019-4-16 13:40

    This is going to support us so much, what I have used so far seems great, I look forward to using it some more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feed Scoop [App]  2019-4-16 13:40

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feed Scoop [App]  2019-4-16 13:40

    This application is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Scoop! [App]  2018-1-13 21:7

    Cabi Scoop

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feed Scoop [App]  2019-4-16 13:40

    I helps me hold up with my goats weight I have 2 an they eat and gain a lot of weigh this helps me hold up with that stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mustard Seed [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    As I turned the final page of this book, I know this book will long linger with me. Now this is the second book in this series, and yes I recommend that you read “Yellow Crocus”, you won’t be disappointed. While this story brings our main characters back to Virginia the first book was during the Civil Battle and we followed them out.With this story the author has us returning to Virginia, and all the while I’m screaming to myself “No”, I can just feel frightened for them, and yet I had no idea how poor it could mehow all of our main characters from the first book end up back in Virginia, and we reunite with some of those that we would rather not see again. Lisbeth and her Mattie are here along with their children, and we visit the Plantation that originally brought them together. I loved Lisbeth’s six-year-old Sadie when she pointed out the green leaf with the white stripe and points out that she is sure that the flower is yellow, of course!This trip back is an eye opener, and loved the Faith these people live, but will they all create it back? A page-turner for sure, I required to know the ending.I received this book through Net Galley and Lake Union Publishing, and was not needed to give a positive review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CW Seed [App]  2019-2-1 13:40

    The Application needs control over let's say you wish to quick Forward option stop Backwards Etcetera. Give more options of Control settings And to log Out of Application Thanks Guys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CW Seed [App]  2019-2-1 13:40

    To a lot of commercials , like method to a lot of plus it play s same one like 3 times in a row so annoying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CW Seed [App]  2019-2-1 13:40

    IT'S A GREAT TV APP FOR FREE, TV AND MOVIES THAT YOU CAN WATCH AND VIEW ON YOUR PHONE, WHEN YOU ARE NOT AROUND A TV, THANK YOU VERY MUCH, {CW} FOR PROVIDING AN APP WITH GREAT QUALITY, AND MOST OF ALL, THANK YOU THAT IT'S FREE, I APPRECIATE YOU DEVS, THAT MAKE THIS APP POSSIBLE, FIVE STARS FROM ME. { RICKY DAVIS }.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CW Seed [App]  2019-2-1 13:40

    This application wont even load for me... Just a blank white screen every time I test to use this app.... Should have just stuck with using the original CW app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CW Seed [App]  2019-2-1 13:40

    Other than the same commercials playing over and over and over again i am enjoying watching the shows I've never seen before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CW Seed [App]  2019-2-1 13:40

    this application is amazing and, like the original CW, it is truly free. the only downside is that there are about as a lot of commercials as standard live tv, but that's the we for tv.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CW Seed [App]  2019-2-1 13:40

    To be totally honest this application is not very amazing but I do like the quality the only reason I really don't like it is because it doesn't have Riverdale

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CW Seed [App]  2019-2-1 13:40

    🗣️REMINDER TO MYSELF IGNORE THIS APP 100% AFTER ALOT OF (COMMERCIALS) IT JUST BUFFERS NON STOP GOT SICK WAITING FOR THAT TO STOP I JUST TRIED THIS APP IN LESS THAN 5 MINUTES. NOPE REMOVING AND NEVER USING. ONLY 2 SHOWES INTERESTED ME GIRLFRIENDS AND FOREVER AND THE GAME. I SELECTED GIRLFRIENDS AND GOT FRIGGIN FED UP THE BUFFERING! MY FIRST AND UNEQUIVOCALLY THE LAST TIME TRYING! FREE YES GLICTHES AND TOO MANY COMMERCIALS HECK NOT INTERESTED 📢 20 commercials played trying to watch an episode!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386