Read woods reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all woods reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woods []  2021-1-26 20:46

    Suspenseful with plot twists you don't see coming! A must read for those who like thrillers 👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woods []  2021-1-26 20:46

    I couldn’t place it down, sustained suspense in a fabulous story, recommend highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woods []  2021-1-26 20:46

    This story kept me reading all night and unable to place it down. I really cheered for the heroine and thought her intelligence and perseverance created for a terrific story! Read this!

    0  


    Add your opinion on woods or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woods []  2021-1-26 20:46

    Woods had my whole family on the edge of our seats. We couldn't place it down! The special storyline and characters kept us invested and entertained until the very end!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woods []  2021-1-26 20:46

    A thriller from beginning to end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Woods [Book]  2018-3-27 18:0

    A thoroughly immersive reading experience. Benedict and Keteyian do a brilliant job of melding all the elements of Tiger Woods' singular life into a spellbinding narrative. Whether you're a golf fan or not, this is a first-rate biography that will appeal to anyone who loves a amazing yarn. Highly recommended for reading before the 2018 Masters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cy-Woods [App]  2018-9-21 21:8

    thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woods Runner []  2020-1-11 19:17

    I assigned this to my son as part of our homeschool curriculum. His review is below:I think the book was fine because it's educational and suspenseful, and it shows how things were like back in the battle between the Americans and the British. The reason I didn't give it four or five stars was because it did not have much excitement, and things moved kind of slowly. Overall, it's a amazing book for education, but fine if you wish to read it for by Thomas, Age 10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woods Runner []  2020-1-11 19:17

    This is a well-written, very exciting story, a slice-of-life about the American Revolution, a look at things that aren't taught in history books -- particularly the imprisonment of colonists by the British. The author is to be commended for not avoiding the violence of warfare, but also for keeping it off the page. We see the results, which are poor enough. And the book has a satisfied ending: happy, but not at all sappy. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Woods [App]  2019-9-21 1:39

    in chapter 3 there was a bug that whatever I do it just zoom on the puzzle and I can't walk away

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Woods [App]  2019-9-21 1:39

    Just OK. 3 stars is all I can give this game. The ONLY reason is the lack of saving progress in the game. That is the only thing holding this amazing android game back. Graphics are superb. Controls are superb. The concept is superb. The fonts are not superb - guys...too small!!! Potentially a 5 star game, but until the save state is place in place, it will remain mediocre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Woods [App]  2019-9-21 1:39

    The android game was really amazing and has amazing graphics. Challenging and has a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Woods [App]  2019-9-21 1:39

    Poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Woods [App]  2019-9-21 1:39

    Fantastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Woods [App]  2020-5-1 21:46

    There is no sound and I hate that. In the advertisement I watched it created noise when chopping the wood but on the actual android game there's no sound😡😡😡😡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Woods [App]  2020-5-1 21:46

    Android game is fun and simple. But that android game keeps kicking me out and losing the power up I have on. Not cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Woods [App]  2020-5-1 21:46

    There's lots of lag and I'm not sure why I can't obtain to location 10. But it is a fun android game just don't know why I can't hold going. But like I said, it is a fun android game to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enchanted Woods []  2020-10-2 19:12

    This is our 3rd Robin Bullock cd, and though I love them all 5-star equally, this one gets the most message and compliments from mates who are around when it's playing. It is beautiful, peaceful, amazing melody for children/adults/families/groups...I can't recommend it highly enough

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enchanted Woods []  2020-10-2 19:12

    Amazing music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whitethorn Woods []  2020-12-31 18:0

    I love Maeve Binchy, but this one is too flighty- a dozen (or more) various stories, and their only link is the Whitethorn Woods where they come to create a want or petition. I was just getting interesting in one story, and it ends and another begins. Like a lot of short ally disappointing because she is an perfect author. I have read and re-read a lot of of her other works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whitethorn Woods []  2020-12-31 18:0

    Maeve Binchy is priceless, and this book reveals why. Her characters are displayed in at least four dimensions, and some in five. She playfully challenges the reader's memory for names and qualities. She nudges the reader toward disquieting subjects with soothing style and poetic justice. She let's you stay in your place, while paradoxically transporting you to her Ireland.I agree that this book might not be, technically speaking, a novel, but it won't matter to the reader; because, with St. Ann and Whitethorn Woods as purposeful characters, the plot doesn't need to be 's (Hoist a pint of Murphy`s or Guinness, your preference) to Maeve Binchy, the Satisfied Existentialist, and a modern bard without living peer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Woods []  2021-1-9 18:0

    A book written by Helena Newbury is not an ordinary romance. Oh, no! Helena writes a well-developed, complex adventure. Her books are not cookie-cutter stories of boy-meets girl with a happy-every-after ending. Helena concocts a plot that ricochets through town streets, underground tunnels, and, in this case, vast, majestic ep Woods is one of those stories. It begins in Seattle with our heroine, Bethany, rescuing a risky looking, snarling German Shepherd from barbed wire entangled around two of his legs. Bethany is just making ends meet working at a job in a call center where one shift blends into another. She has enormous student debt, has lost her residency at a hospital, and her life looks beyond is brute of a dog follows her home. The next day she meets the dog’s owner, a mountain of a man. Massive, 6’8”, hot as hell with cornflower blue e next time she meets the dog and the man she is running barefoot through a forest having no idea where she is but knowing she must run as far and as quick as she can to obtain away from the Evil who held her captive. The dog recognizes her at once and so does the man.What conspiracy has Bethany stumbled into? Who are the strong men playing this depraved game? What Evil wants her back at any cost? Can Cal hold her safe even from his growing desire for her?I admire Helena Newbury. Her talented writing makes the scenes come alive as you are reading them. You can feel the desperation as Cal, Bethany, and Rufus run through the forest that Cal knows like the back of his hand. Can he save her from the Evil which pursues her?Cal also teaches Bethany skills about survival as they live together platonically in total isolation. As their attraction grows, she teaches him about forgiveness and acceptance of happenings that are in his past. In the end, they save each is never a mistake to buy a Helena Newbury book. Each one is different; each one is so enjoyable! Deep Woods is a unbelievable read! Do not take my word for it. Buy and see for yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Woods []  2021-1-9 18:0

    Deep Woods is a throwback tale about a backwoods recluse, Cal, his German Shepherd and Bethany who escapes from a Russian girl slavery ring and is rescued by him. It takes put in remote Northwest US forests and is a amazing story about hiking/traveling through the deep woods while escaping from all the henchmen for the Russians. The romantic scenes are are very exciting as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cy-Woods [App]  2018-9-21 21:8

    Tristan finally did something useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cy-Woods [App]  2018-9-21 21:8

    not biased at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cy-Woods [App]  2018-9-21 21:8

    This application is very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Woods [App]  2019-9-21 1:39

    Atmosphere was appealing, although the mazes were quite frustrating and some key puzzles didn't relate much to the plot, so the latter was a small confusing. I really appreciate the opportunity though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Woods [App]  2019-9-21 1:39

    Well, the buttons are astonishingly small, mind you some devices can have QHD resolution in a 5.5" screen. The android game needs help for that. The first stage is dark to go finding arrows but making them black... That was a *bright* idea. *Brilliant*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Woods [App]  2019-9-21 1:39

    Stuck from the begin of the game..i don't know where to go..how to enter the door..??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Woods [App]  2019-9-21 1:39

    Controls are really poor and difficult to navigate the rooms with. Slammed with long, star battles crawl wall of text upon android game begin which is a HORRIBLE intro to any game, and absolutely hate how the camera keeps panning back up automatically when I'm trying to look at items on the floor. No idea where the "award-winning" part of this comes into play and suspect it's just written to create the android game seem more attractive, considering the low amount of downloads (100, really?) and barely anything else about it on the web. Laughing at all the anonymous, five star, completely blank reviews right at the beginning that are OBVIOUSLY fake accounts created to boost the apparent popularity and rating of the game. Couldn't latest past the first few puzzles because of how frustrating it was to play through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woods Runner []  2020-1-11 19:17

    My 10 year old read this for a 4th grade focus on the revolutionary war. He really enjoyed it and says it is better than Hatchet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Woods [App]  2020-5-1 21:46

    Very fun moooo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Woods [App]  2020-5-1 21:46

    Forced ads, when clicking options that have optional ads, but still costing you currency even though they forced you to watch the ad. Do better, devs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enchanted Woods []  2020-10-2 19:12

    I was not aware of Robin Bullock. But I play octave mandolin and I found him through a Google search. What amazing surprise. Bullock is technically accomplished, but not to the point that it gets in the method of the music. The progression of ideas has logic. All of the tunes have something to recommend them. The playing is flawless. I plan to purchase the rest of Robin Bullock's recordings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enchanted Woods []  2020-10-2 19:12

    I picked this up at the Maryland Renaissance Festival on a whim a in the autumn of 2005. I liked what I heard immediately! Robin Bullock is quite a skilled guitarist, but he doesn't allow his skill obtain in the method of writing lovely songs. Each track offers a amazing mix of Celtic and Appalachian folk music, a mix that is quite nice. My private favorites are Alpine Waltz and Shenandoah, but each track is quite is is cash well spent if you're looking for a mix of technical skill and emotion and just something to kick back and relax to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whitethorn Woods []  2020-12-31 18:0

    I have not read Maeve Binchy's books in quite some time. Actually I have not read anyone's books in some time. My husband retired. If your husband is retired you have almost no time for yourself -- unless he is a golfer. Mine is not a golfer. I finally got intelligent and started a reading hour every afternoon -- each to his own book. The third book I read was Whitethorn Woods. I could not place it down. I couldn't wait for reading time the next day. I was in heaven. I loved every hero in the book. Even the poor ones. I wanted so badly to live there, have life experiences there, that I shed tears at the end of a few of the "stories". I think that EVERYONE should read this book. As a dear mate used to say to me when I was down, trying to obtain me to go out to cheer myself up, "It'll do you good". This book will do just that. Read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whitethorn Woods []  2020-12-31 18:0

    A warm introduction to a quiet globe that takes you away from life's a lot of challenges for a bit. I highly recommend Binchy's books to one and all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Woods []  2021-1-9 18:0

    I received a copy in exchange for an honest d loved loved this book! It took a few chapters to really become fully immersed, but Helena once again delivered a very enjoyable read. Cal and Bethany's story is special and awesome. Loved Rufus, too. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Woods []  2021-1-9 18:0

    WOW, what a unbelievable romantic suspense story! Cal and Bethany first meet in Seattle after she rescues his dog, Rufus, from some barbed wire. Imagine their surprise, when six months later, they meet again in the woods of Idaho. Thus, the adventure begins. I won’t leave any spoilers, but if love some page turning romance with edge of your seat suspense, you will have fun this book. I think this is now my favorite book from Helena Newbury.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cy-Woods [App]  2018-9-21 21:8

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cy-Woods [App]  2018-9-21 21:8

    Thank you Tristan, very cool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Woods [App]  2019-9-21 1:39

    Borning. Too slow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Woods [App]  2019-9-21 1:39

    Why is the font so small? Where are the controls to change fonts. It makes the android game unplayable. Please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Woods [App]  2019-9-21 1:39

    100 downloads and it's an award winning game? Ok then.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woods Runner []  2020-1-11 19:17

    I am mostly writing a review regarding appropriate reader age and maturity. I purchased this book to read aloud to my 12 and 7 year old for American History. I enjoyed the detailed descriptions of the woods and the skills. Also loved the post chapter chapters with history lessons. But the book is very graphic. I am usually prepared for such accuracy and welcome it as part of the real story. But I had to edit so much of each paragraph that I gave up at chapter 6. Lots of info about murders and scalping. My review is not negative just informational. I would not let my students under the age of 14 or 15 to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woods Runner []  2020-1-11 19:17

    I was reading this with my students. This helped save my voice. The reader uses amazing expression. Abner's accent was perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Woods [App]  2020-5-1 21:46

    This is very fun,why so few downloads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Woods [App]  2020-5-1 21:46

    I like the android game but I really don't see the point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enchanted Woods []  2020-10-2 19:12

    Bullock's melody ranges from fun jigs and dances to deeply moving modal pieces. This is the second CD of his melody I've purchased and will definitely purchase more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whitethorn Woods []  2020-12-31 18:0

    Another story in MaeveBinchy fashion. Always the small stories which meld into one. Sometimes I’m disappointed when her hero building chapters end but they always co me together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whitethorn Woods []  2020-12-31 18:0

    This book was amazing and interesting but I wish the old Maeve back. I love her style of following one family, learning of their lives, the amazing and the bad. This seems to be just short stories about one concern the fresh street coming through the shrine. I just read another book of hers related to this. She seems now that she is established she is taking the easy, lazy method out knowing her followers will buy her books no matter what. I will be more careful next time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Woods []  2021-1-9 18:0

    Newbury has done it again with another quick paced thrilled that will have your heart pounding right along with the main characters. One of the things I love is how other characters from other stories create the occasional appearances to remind you that loved their story as well. And it makes you excited to see where things go from here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Woods []  2021-1-9 18:0

    DEEP WOODS by Helena Newbury is a contemporary, adult, stand alone, erotic, romance story line focusing on recluse Caleb ‘Cal’ Whittaker, and call centre operator Bethany. DEEP WOODS is set in the same globe as the author’s 2016 SAVING TE: Due to the nature of the story line premise, there may be some trigger for more sensitive ld from three first person perspectives (Cal, Bethany, Ralavich) DEEP WOODS follows in the aftermath of Bethany’s abduction. Believing she was starting fresh job in San Francisco, Bethany would quickly explore that she had been sold into a $ex slave operation but a daring escape found her up close and private with a stranger she had met six months earlier, a stranger whose dog had been injured and trapped. Enter recluse Caleb Whittaker. On the run, trying to stay one step ahead of the men hunting for our story line heroine, Caleb and Bethany will struggle with their growing attraction, an attraction of which Cal wars between head and heart. When their whereabouts are revealed, Cal and Bethany are once again on the move but our heroine is no match for the people determined to claim her as their own. What ensues is the building romance and relationship between Cal and Bethany, and the potential fall-out as Bethany, is one again, imprisoned and awaiting a rescue by the man that she Whittaker is a recluse who struggles with the demons from his past. Alone but for his dog Rufus, Cal is conflicted knowing that Bethany needs a means of escape but escaping means never again seeing the woman with whom he is falling in love. Bethany had no idea a fresh job meant she had been sold into slavery but her only possibility at escape came in the guise of a man she met months before, a man whose own secrets forced Bethany to sit up and take e relationship between Cal and Bethany begins as an accidental meeting when Bethany rescues a injured dog. Months will pass before our couple cross paths again, paths that should have been miles apart. Knowing their time together is only temporary, Cal needs to ensure Bethany is safe but keeping her safe takes the training of a man whose past is risky and dark. The $ex scenes are intimate, erotic and passionate without the use of over the top, ly graphic language and e majority of the story line is spent with our leading couple. We are introduced to forger Jacques, a man who is about to pay for helping Bethany and Cal, and Ralavich, a man whose need for Bethany outweighs his own desire for EP WOODS is a story of lies and betrayal; secrets and vengeance; relationships, friendships, struggle and love. The premise is intriguing, captivating and fascinating; the romance is heated and intense; Cal is broken yet enterprising; Bethany is determined and strong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Woods [Book]  2018-3-27 18:0

    I thoroughly enjoyed Benedict and Keteyian's previous collaboration ("The System: The Glory and Scandal of Big-Time College Football"), so I was excited when I heard they were doing a book on Tiger. I'm not a large golf fan but I have followed the major storylines about Tiger through the years, and quite frankly, there isn't much fresh in this book. And the parts that are new, can be beautiful flimsy.Take for example their claim suggesting that Tiger used PEDs. It's based on one anonymous source and Victor Conte of BALCO infamy. Conte has no first-hand knowledge of the situation but is quoted as an "expert" suggesting that Woods used PEDs because it may explain his injury history. Every other source denies that he took PEDs, but the chapter is framed like the evidence suggests he's ere are other examples of this throughout the book and the sourcing can sometimes be hard to decipher. Not something I expected considering their previous work.YMMV, but this was a disappointment for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cy-Woods [App]  2018-9-21 21:8

    No

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woods Runner []  2020-1-11 19:17

    This was an awesome historical novel that teaches our young readers about some of the struggles families had during the Revolutionary War. It teaches them that we need to care for other people around us, and we can accomplish more than we ever thought possible if we test hard. The story is engaging and keeps the action flowing. Our young readers won't wish to place the book down. It is short enough not to overwhelm struggling readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woods Runner []  2020-1-11 19:17

    Woods Runner has all the exciting drama that I love , surrounded by a period of our history which I've adored since childhood . There exists , in my opinion , far to few of this periods tales to satisfy my hunger . Please send me message of any further you may have in your invetory . Yatahey ! D.E. Kennick . Thanks !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Woods [App]  2020-5-1 21:46

    Amazing game...not optimized for android device devices though. Alot of lag and I can't go across the bridge to location 10. Other then that it's enjoyable...but sucks I can't progress any further in the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Woods [App]  2020-5-1 21:46

    Interrupting the android game every other time you press any kind of make batter or even any button at all just makes the android game unplayable. At least place some sort of timer on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Woods [App]  2020-5-1 21:46

    This android game is very very fun and addicting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Woods [App]  2019-9-21 1:39

    Disappointed because I was really looking forward to playing this game, but it cannot be saved, so not satisfied that you have to begin from the beginning every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Woods [App]  2019-9-21 1:39

    The controls can use some work. They need to be more accurate and precise. Also, the camera angle should stay down when releasing the right joystick. I feel limited and unable to really discover the android game when it automatically repositions itself straight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Woods [App]  2019-9-21 1:39

    I really hate first person android games because they create me ill (a feeling of vertigo). But, the speed here is just right and, there are no camera shakes or bright flares. Generally, categorically, I avoid first person games, but something created me test Red Woods and, I'm glad I did. Simply put, it is gripping. The first time I ran it, I couldn't place it down! Also, I'm definitely not a horror fan, not by any stretch of the imagination (I'm still waiting for a truly scary movie). If you like puzzles, then give Red Woods a test (I believe there is a demo version). So, why only 3 stars? The android game does not save progress. Every time you play, you begin from the beginning. This is infuriating as I go slow and poke around in every corner and crack available. It's also inexcusable in this day and age. My other complaint is that you cannot play during the day, even with your brightness all the method up! The android game is simply too dark (for effect, obviously).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Woods [App]  2019-9-21 1:39

    No saving. Close the app, begin from beginning. What's the point?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Woods [App]  2019-9-21 1:39

    Font and intro are far too little to be legible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Woods [App]  2019-9-21 1:39

    Not something amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cy Woods [App]  2019-9-20 21:24

    This is a amazing app if you would like to hold up with your grades and school activities. I haven't experienced a SINGLE bug yet, even though it just got released. 10/9

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colonial Woods [App]  2020-6-7 13:9

    Amazing Church App!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enchanted Woods []  2020-10-2 19:12

    Amazing melody by a gifted musician!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whitethorn Woods []  2020-12-31 18:0

    I've been a fan of Binchy's work since high school. Her stories of Irish communities have always touched me and created for amazing comfort reading. I always feel amazing when I read a Binchy book, and it is such a pleasure to visit the kinder and fairer globe that Binchy creates for us.Her latest book before this one, The Night of Rain and Stars, didn't touch me as much as her previous books did, which is why I am so thrilled to report that Maeve Binchy's work on Whitethorn Woods is back to its previous high standards! I loved every bit of this charming audio book, and wished there was more. But wait, there was supposed to be!The reviews and synopsis that I have read included all kinds of characters and adventures that didn't present up in my abridged CD ver of this book. Usually when something is abridged, I expect that I lost a bit of dialogue or description here or there, but whole chapters, a lot of of them, were left out of this one! There are characters that I never met and whole storylines chopped out of this the end, not knowing how much had been lost, I did still feel that there was more to be resolved, and lo and behold, there was. I listen to 2-10 audiobooks a month, some of which are abridged and some of which are not, and it is rare to search an audiobook abridged so thoroughly - I really feel as though I missed half the book!So 5 stars and a large rave for this book - I just loved all the characters and storylines, and the writing quality was excellent. But a grouchy 2 stars for the abridgement of this audiobook. Please publishers, next time don't abridge it, or if you do, don't chop out whole chapters, please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whitethorn Woods []  2020-12-31 18:0

    I love Whitethorn Woods. I was not a reader until a mate wrote to me and read me chapters and I so being Irish loved the casual but unbelievable chapters and was compelled to take it on my Kindle with me on a trip. It was so interesting and I was totally amused by the joy and giggles it brought to me in my spare time on my Holliday. She writes of people that are warm and some times feel like I know them when I have finished the thing is more entertaining than to have a day of reading in a unique put thinking of nothing else but the locations she takes me in Ireland and other places. She was truly a unbelievable lady and her talent for writing was wonderful.I too would love to write of the things in my life or thoughts and I am blessed to have been introduced to her a lot of books by my mate who is far away but introduced me to her . I smile when I think og the characters and the people are so illiant , Blessed and Connot place them down when you begin them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Woods []  2021-1-9 18:0

    Helena does it again with this amazing action love story. Bethany is working a dead-end job in a call center, spending all day being insulted and harassed by mad customers. She has very small interaction with anyone during off-hours since her roommates work related jobs and she spends off time sleeping and taking care of necessities. When she is told that she must either move to a call center in another town or she is out of a job, she has no choice but to comply. But the driver takes her to a mansion instead and inside awaits a fresh kind of hell. The next thing she knows she is running barefoot through the woods, lost and frightened, when she runs headlong into a can't believe that the woman he just found fleeing through the woods is the same one who rescued his dog several months back when he had gone to the town for a funeral. Cal has been a recluse for a lot of years, hiding from his past and sure that he is a creature that should be alone. Bethany's arrival changes all of that. But can he ever tell her the truth about his past? More importantly, can he hold her safe from the strong men who are still searching for her?Lots of action in this book and you will love Rufus. Cal is a amazing character and Bethany is a powerful woman who is determined to search a method to live her life without fear. Together they are magic.I was given an advanced copy of this book by the author. I now own a copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Woods []  2021-1-9 18:0

    Another unbelievable book by Helena Newbury! An emotionally wounded warrior, hiding from the world, runs into a lost, innocent, loving, curvy beauty in need of saving. Save her he does, but along the method she saves him right back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woods Runner []  2020-1-11 19:17

    In the wilderness of Pennsylvania Colony about the time of the American Revolutionary Battle 1775, a young lad of age 13 loses his parents to a British Force and Iroquois Indian Battle party as his parents are captured and carried off as captives. The young boy strikes off to rescue his parents and ultimately ends up in Fresh York city, a British occupied battle is child had no cash nor mates that he could call upon for assistance. A lack of clothing and guns and ammunition created him a true prisoner of the deep dark wilderness of Pennsylvania and an begin target to any British, Indian or wild animal force looking for prisoners or a fast meal. No money, no meal and no relatives or mates to call upon for the very bare necessities of life. How could one so young, inexperienced and ragged rebel avoid sudden capture and death if captured by the British Army, Tories, highwaymen,Indians or natural enemies? What challenged him to continue the venture to save his parents and simply survive the cold wilderness is what legends are created from.Well, he wasn't alone. There were plenty of other young lads out in the cold with one desire and that was to avoid capture and survive the British, Indians and challenges of the Revolutionary War. And what is really awesome is that these young men were able to survive in amazing enough numbers to support conquer the British, pacify the Native Americans and create a major contribution to AMERICA'S ULTIMATE VICTORY. It is a story of Colonial strength and determination that ultimately contributed to our final win and freedom. It speaks of the unusual metal that our early forefathers were created what America was truly like to live in during this time period. Learn what America looked and smelled like. Even better, learn how our forefathers were able to survive all odds and support bring the American dream to light. Where did all this strength and determination come from? I think it is a characteristic that all nations have come to recognize from real Americans. Simply stated, "Don't Tread On Me."And we place our muskets where our mouths are. And created the ultimate sacrifice to insure our colonial win versus all odds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woods Runner []  2020-1-11 19:17

    I am reading this with a group of eighth grade unique education students with mild learning disabilities, and they are truly enjoying this book. It is helping them to understand their current Social Studies content while also engaging them in a deeply emotional and exciting journey. Thank you, Gary Paulsen, for capturing the interest of reluctant readers with a very necessary story to tell. You've once again enriched my classroom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woods Runner []  2020-1-11 19:17

    Well written, quick paced story. The main hero is relate-able and likable. I appreciate the fact pages interspersed into the book these pages tell the facts and some figured of the war. Supports the fictional story is based on true happenings with factual details.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enchanted Woods []  2020-10-2 19:12

    Robin Bullock is without equal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Woods []  2021-1-9 18:0

    I voluntarily reviewed an advanced reader copy of this book.While searching for Rufus, Cal never expected to search his lost dog being cared for by Bethany. But here he was face to face with the woman who would soon haunt his hany had dreams of her own, but life snuffed those out and she's tried to create the best of a poor situation. Sure working in a call center was not her dream, but it did pay the bills, sort of. After being offered a better job, Bethany takes it. What happens next was something she never is ex military and lives off the grid. He's used to living alone in the woods. Cal knows the seclusion isn't for everyone, especially those used to living in the city. Bethany is a town nths later, Cal's possibility meeting with Bethany takes an unexpected turn. Bethany needs his protection and Cal isn't about to allow her slip through his fingers AZING READ ! LOTS OF CHEMISTRY, FANTASTIC CHARACTERS AND A SETTING YOU WON'T SOON FORGET ! ONE SMOKING HOT ADVENTURE ! ! !I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Woods []  2021-1-9 18:0

    Quick paced action, steamy romance, and a love story that touched my heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whitethorn Woods []  2020-12-31 18:0

    No one can create characters come alive in a few short paragraphs better than Maeve Binchy. She brings the most interesting characters to Whitehorn Woods, a satsifying page turner set in a little Irish town. Based on a proposed highway that would destroy St. Ann's well, which is thought to bring miracles to many, we meet diverse characters who are somehow connected to the shrine. Ms. Binchy is a genius when it comes to creating a conventional person who has more depth and layers than we would l of the characters have challenges and they learn how to use their talents to better their lives and others. I would have liked to have some of the stories resolved, particularly the tragic tale of the stolen baby. It probably was more realistic that the long-suffering mother never knew what happened to her daughter, but I did wish the kid robber punished and the kid to know her background. I could come to terms with the other characters' fate, but this story was the most ere is a "Hollywood" ending in regards to the proposed highway which tied up the a lot of pieces of the plot. And, of course, the character was the hero who was not considered the brightest or most ambitious. A amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whitethorn Woods []  2020-12-31 18:0

    I read this years ago when it first came out and it was really good. Do not know what happened to my copy, so a fresh one was acquired. Waiting to read again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Woods [App]  2019-9-21 1:39

    very bad. do not test to create android games again pls

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Woods [App]  2019-9-21 1:39

    More than fair but needs more, it's 2017. Haunt me a save, I'd appreciate it. Psychology gone 🍐pearshaped. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Woods [App]  2019-9-21 1:39

    Please scale the buttons, thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cy Woods [App]  2019-9-20 21:24

    a much required update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Woods [App]  2020-5-1 21:46

    Straight fun and addicting wouldn't change a thing facts and not a bot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Woods [App]  2020-5-1 21:46

    Really fun for an initial release but I've created it so far and after the scythe there seems to be no fresh tools. Can't wait for an update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Woods [App]  2020-5-1 21:46

    It was a beautiful amazing casual game, but had surprise ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cy-Woods [App]  2018-9-21 21:8

    thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ornate Woods Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-3 14:0

    I always said I would never pay for a live wallpaper until I saw this. Love it. Usually shy away from lwp because tgey make lag battery drain problems etc . This, so far, has none of those issues. Unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into The Woods []  2020-1-28 1:15

    With book writer James Lapine and song writer Stephen Sondheim, an adult musical surrounding children's fairy tales takes its audience into an ogy filled look at the fear of the unknown and the desire to live happily ever after in Sondheim's most famous and simple accessible show. I've seen four scene productions of this magnificent present that makes you think every time you see it, and every song is accompanied by a moral lesson or warning that is life affirming yet darkly satirical about human relationships, much like his earlier works, "Company", "Follies" and "A Small Night Music". Bernadette Peters dared to take on a surprisingly supporting role, warning the rest of the characters about "The Latest Midnight" and reminding parents that "Children Will Listen". The story surrounds the desire of a baker and his wife to have a child, and Chip Zien and Joanna Gleason were excellent. Also fitting in are Cinderella, Sleeping Beauty, two princes, Small Red Riding Hood, a wolf and of course selfish stepmothers and stepsisters and a wise old man with a secret. I never obtain tired of this score, and like the earlier movie ver of "Sweeney Todd", Sondheim's brilliant words and melody got an perfect transition to the screen that shows that audiences can accept intelligence as long as it is done in an entertaining manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into The Woods []  2020-1-28 1:15

    Love this music. The CD arrived very quickly. The only thing disappointing is that it didn't have a hard, plastic case. This would have worked much better for storing, since I use it in my car. Unsure where the CD is now. That's a shame. Would like to have known this ahead of time. Perhaps I failed to read the description properly, because I received another CD in the same way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Killing Woods []  2020-1-14 19:38

    One of the things I enjoyed the most about this book is how it hooked me in the beginning. I could not place this book down from the moment I opened it. I was so impressed with how well the characters were developed, but it did seem a bit slow. At some point in the book, I thought maybe it could have been edited a bit, since there was a point that it seemed to drag on. After I was finished, however, there is nothing that I would have edited out. It was a unbelievable mystery. There was such a diverse cast of characters that could have been guilty of the crime and Christopher kept us guessing right up until the end. It was nice to see the book told from two perspectives, even though this is a writing technique I do not usually like. Christopher picked amazing points two switch between characters and it helped the audience connect with at least one character, if not both. At some point, it was a small alarming to know that I could, perhaps, be empathizing with a killer. This book lends itself so well to a lot of discussion points, such as: PTSD, choking games, bullying, use, conservation, etc. I think this was a well written piece and is one I would recommend to anyone who enjoys mysteries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Killing Woods []  2020-1-14 19:38

    Lucy Christopher does not disappoint!! The Killing Woods is even better than stolen! I could not place it down after the first chapter!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Killing Woods []  2020-1-14 19:38

    My feelings are beautiful mixed on this book. I have had a copy of this book in my review pile for a very long time so I am thrilled to be able to scratch it from my to be read list but I do [email protected]#$%! had worked a small better for me. I felt like this book was really slow at times and I found it rather simple to set aside. There were parts of the book that I did have fun but I had quite a few problems with it as well.I did think that the book started out really strong. Emily's dad brings home a girl that Emily knows from school, Ashlee. Ashlee is dead and Emily's father can't remember what happened so he is charged with the crime. Emily knows her dad and does not think that he is capable of the crime that he has been accused of committing since he has always been a very gentle man.Damon was Ashlee's boyfriend. He was with her in the woods on the night that she died but he doesn't remember what happened either. Damon, Ashlee, and their mates had been doing that night and Damon's memories from the night don't explain everything that happened. He has a lot of questions about the night and wants to remember how things happened.I found this book to be beautiful predictable. I thought it was beautiful obvious from the beginning that someone else was responsible for what had happened to Ashlee. There were long sections of the book where I felt like nothing was really event and they were no closer to finding out what had happened to Ashlee than they were at the begin of the book.I also found this book to be somewhat confusing. There is a lot of talk regarding the android game that Ashlee, Damon, and their mates were playing on the night in question. I tried to understand this android game but I was just as confused about the android game at the end of the book as I was at the beginning. This android game was talked about so a lot of times during the book but I can't figure out what the goal was or how it could be any fun to play. Another confusing thing that happened in the book is that Damon is in a position to give a punishment to Emily at school despite the fact that they are roughly the same age which didn't create any sense to me.I did like both of the narrators. Fiona Hardingham and Shaun Grindell both did a amazing job with this book. I thought that they both brought a lot of emotion to the story and created things a lot more exciting at times. I thought that their voices fit the characters of Emily and Damon really well and were very pleasant to listen to. I think that I probably liked this book a bit more because I decided to listen to the audiobook and I would not hesitate to listen to either narrator again in the is wasn't really a book for me but I do think that others might have fun the story a lot more than I did. I would suggest giving it a test if you think that it sounds like something you might enjoy.I received a digital review copy of this book from Scholastic - Chicken House via NetGalley and borrowed a copy of the audiobook from the library via Hoopla.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk in the Woods []  2020-1-18 23:40

    Walk in the WoodsJon Schmidt does it again with this amazingly unbelievable piano creation. It's amazing for relaxation and background music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walk in the Woods []  2020-1-18 23:40

    Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Maine Woods []  2020-9-12 19:5

    Henry Thoreau's accounts of his three trips to the Maine woods still stands up as a first class acc of how to travel lightly in Maine: up and down the rivers and streams by canoe or bateau, over the very difficult portages, across huge lakes in find of their connections to other waterways; how to set up camp and spend the night; how to fish and hunt for moose and dine in the woods using whatever is at hand; all the while appreciating the beauty and biological value that he sees and doents for our benefit. Should be read and read again, for the richness his travelogues contain, and as the value of his writing increases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Maine Woods []  2020-9-12 19:5

    Bought this book at my husband's request after we had visited Maine & hiked the Hunt Trail in Baxter State Park (part of the Appalachian Trail). He enjoyed this book even more because of our experience. Recommend for any fan of the AP. Makes you realize how much hiking has advanced since Thoreau's day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Father Water, Mother Woods []  2020-9-23 20:18

    One of my favorite books. I remember reading it when I was a fourth grader back in the nineties and I would compare it to my own lifestyle of growing up in the Upper Midwest. Remembered the book recently and bought it for my kindle to take with me to the treestand. Think I read it in after one or two hunts. Now it reminds me of my childhood and the feelings I would obtain in the outdoors. Simply amazing book even though it is an easier read (meant for young adults). Still you can tell Paulsen place his heart into it. Want there were more authors who wrote with that kind of passion about the outdoors.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386