Read word 2000 for windows for dummies reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all word 2000 for windows for dummies reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 2000 Registry For Dummies []  2021-1-9 19:34

    Frankly, with my background and credentials I was embarrassed when I bought this (a "Dummies") book. Simply put, I bought it because I was sick to death of knowing absolutely nothing about the Registry (as in *ABSOLUTELY NOTHING*) and I was sick to death of those other infernal Registry books that are six centimeters thick!Having read Mr. Weadock's book very thoroughly cover to cover, I'm now completely familiar with the MS Registry editors, how to use multiple methods to backup and restore the entire Registry (or just parts of it), and the layout and organization of the Registry. I'm now able to do things to my W2K (and NT4) machines that can only be accomplished by editing the Registry... things that have been eluding me for over two years! I'm also finding that I now know more about the Registry and the MS editors than even my most skilled ease, don't be afraid of this book. It's an simple and pleasant read. But also, please don't underestimate this book... it taught me enough that I've actually place a seasoned veteran or two to shame.Daniel L. Benway - Systems Engineer / Administrator - BS/CS, MCSE (NT4), CCNA (2.0), Network+, CLP (AD R4)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 2000 Registry For Dummies []  2021-1-9 19:34

    Be honest, this book is, as what its title said, amazing and well written for dummies or those who's not familiar with windows registry. If you wish to look for advanced tips/skills to teach you how to fine-tune or edit your registry, you're better to search another books for advanced/power users.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 2000 Registry For Dummies []  2021-1-9 19:34

    As a professional dealing daily with true globe PC problems, like people locking themselves out of their own computers or tinkering with Windows till nothing really works,this book has really helped nn knows his items and on top he offers hints that you don't search anywhere else.I was impressed by the "reader-friendly" style of the book in general,something that you appreciate when you have to read too a lot of times books that are simply boring.I am looking out for the next book he writes!

    0  


    Add your opinion on word 2000 for windows for dummies or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 2000 Registry For Dummies []  2021-1-9 19:34

    Be honest, this book is, as what its title said, amazing and well written for dummies or those who's not familiar with windows registry. If you wish to look for advanced tips/skills to teach you how to fine-tune or edit your registry, you're better to search another books for advanced/power users.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 2000 Registry For Dummies []  2021-1-9 19:34

    This book is an absolute must-have for anyone embarking into an IT career. Definitely for beginners, the text covers everything you could possibly wish to know about that beast called the REGISTRY. However, seasoned pros will also search some useful tidbits of knowledge tucked away in here too. The author stresses the importance of when and where to backup the registry files and he outlines several methods for accomplishing the task. Glenn Weadock tutorials us through the tasks of cleaning and compressing the registry to improve overall system performance. He does a fine job detailing the structure of the registry too, a read that will benefit anyone going after their MCSE. When possible, third party utilities for manipulating the registry are compared to those resident in the Windows OS; the pros and cons of each are covered in just enough detail. Beginners will have fun this book because it's simple to read. Pros will like it because of it's organization. Simple to read and simple to use, pick this one up if you need a solid introduction to the Windows Registry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 2000 Registry For Dummies []  2021-1-9 19:34

    Glenn Weadock's Windows 2000 Registry For Dummies not only explains how the Registry works in a method that's clear and understandable, it also enables you to work with the Registry safely to customize how Windows 2000 works!If you are (like me) the kind of person who isn't happy to know merely that your vehicle starts when you turn the key -- you wish to also know what's going on "under the hood" and to be able to soup it up a bit -- then this book is for you!As an editor for the For Dummies series, I have the opportunity of working with a lot of terrific authors, but I can say, unequivocally, that Glenn Weadock goes the additional mile to ensure that his books are as accurate possible. And that's SO necessary when dealing with a subject like the Windows Registry.And, believe it or not, Weadock also manages to create the topic of the Registry fun, entertaining, and accessible. I stake my reputation on it. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows? 95 Registry for Dummies? []  2020-7-23 20:58

    i'm a french reader of this book and i didn't know anything about computers before reading this book which is the first one i read. it is very well written and beginners can really understand almost everything this book has helped me to improve my regitry and the one of my mates whitout any issue -------------------------------------------julieni'd like to say that the authors are very sympathics and they answered my questions as clearly as possible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2019 For Dummies []  2020-4-1 20:25

    Simple to read like all the Dummies books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2019 For Dummies []  2020-4-1 20:25

    As expected from the maker of these books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2016 For Dummies []  2020-11-14 19:28

    Amazing well organized book. Not to technical so this is the how to book for this ever more dismayed Word user. Have several pages marked. Can never quite remember how to have page numbers in the header with title as I like on manuscripts. Only Word would not contain it under the header and footer tab! Why I often use docs. If not for this book and others for Windows 10 I'd likely have abandoned Windows and Word all together. Highly recommend for anyone with memory problems trying to use the ever more mysterious fresh Word programs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2016 For Dummies []  2020-11-14 19:28

    I search this useful from time to time at work. While I am very accomplished with Word, once in a while something comes up I forgot about. A amazing help. I especially recommend this for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2016 For Dummies []  2020-11-14 19:28

    I like having an simple reach paper instructional book when trying to navigate Word. This Word for Dummies fills the bill and is simple to locate subjects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2003 For Dummies []  2020-12-26 20:5

    As a long time WordPerfect user (with a background in Wang, DisplayWrite and even the old Xerox tape-to-tape systems), Word was proving to be my undoing. Without any formal Word training, I had been attempting to draft doents in WordPerfect, convert to Word 2003, send to the client for editing (in a newer ver of Word), and then further edit the revised doent in Word 2003. After a particularly stressful attempt to wrestle Word into giving me a legal brief I could share with the client in Word and actually file with the court after multiple edits, I bought the e-version of Dan's book to self-train. After a couple of hours, I bought the hard copy AND six more copies for my similarly situated coworkers. I finally understand that "if you do word processing, you can do Word" is tantamount to "if you drove a go-kart in junior high, you can drive a huge rig full of nitro cross country" - while my frustrated boss is doing an "unhappy dance" when I'm still in the driveway a half an hour later trying to figure out how to go backwards. I literally used the book as a training work, working my method through, page by page. As promised, I can't say I love Word, but I have created peace with it. And, unbelievably, I search I'm using Word as a first choice for most work. I did have a bit of problem with getting formatted outlines to behave when generating to tables of contents (a small side beast that needs to be independently tamed), so I sent Dan an email (as he suggested). He responding quickly and concisely.I would highly recommend this book for anyone (and would buy anything else he writes if I could use it).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2003 For Dummies []  2020-12-26 20:5

    Of all the Word 2003 reference books, this one is easiest for me to understand. It is written in a reader-friendly, conversational manner - not in computer language! The index has a long list of subjects, so it is simple to search answers to my questions.I checked out other reference books from the library but could not follow them. Then I remembered using this book at work before I retired so I called my former secretary, asked for the name of the book and ordered it. I am satisfied to have it on my bookshelf again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2019 For Dummies []  2020-4-1 20:25

    Product was geared to Windows. Not helpful for Mac user.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2019 For Dummies []  2020-4-1 20:25

    Contents look to be just what I wanted—well organized and to the point. Condition of the book is poor; I’ve seen used ones in better condition, which is very disappointing. The cover is scratched, dented, and rough around the edges while some of the inside pages are “dimpled” with damage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2016 For Dummies []  2020-11-14 19:28

    Unbelievable book. If you wish to really learn Microsoft's Word, then this is THE book. The author has a unbelievable sense of humor and shows extremely instructive examples in a very logical order. Thank you Dan @#$%in!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2016 For Dummies []  2020-11-14 19:28

    Much, much easier to understand than the not good instructions that microsoft puts out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2003 For Dummies []  2020-12-26 20:5

    This book makes the use of Word easy. In easy directions and discussion it takes one through or around the complications of using Word fully. It is just what it says and makes Word so simple that not only dummies can makes sense of the process but makes it possible for the caveman to leave flint Knapping and enter the computer age.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2003 For Dummies []  2020-12-26 20:5

    Thank you for the prompt arrival of this book. It is an perfect investment for my fresh career. I have earmarked a lot of pages, but the section on how to form a table of contents and a table of citations has been invaluable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2003 For Dummies []  2020-12-26 20:5

    Perfect reference material!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2019 For Dummies []  2020-4-1 20:25

    Had to return. The Word application I'm using is on my Android device tablet. This book is for a windows based computer with full PC keyboard and a mouse. Not applicable to my tablet. My own fault for not reading description more closely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2019 For Dummies []  2020-4-1 20:25

    This book is very useful even if you already know a lot of Word. My instructor could not support me but this book took care of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2016 For Dummies []  2020-11-14 19:28

    Amazing book. This is the first time that I read a "tech" book that the author actually had a sense of humor which helped to create it a very fun read. But it's also loaded with very useful and relevant info. After reading this one, I bought 3 more of @#$%ins books...Word out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2016 For Dummies []  2020-11-14 19:28

    I've been using Word 2016 for about 1 1/2 years now and I'm afraid this book isn't much help. The directory makes it difficult to search things

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2003 For Dummies []  2020-12-26 20:5

    So far I am disappointed. I tried to use it to do footnotes. Rather than read the whole book I looked up footnotes and went to that page in the book. It e dialog box but not how to obtain there. I had found the word "footnote" under the VIEW category at the top of the page. But it was not active when I clicked on it. I had to find around for a hour to search the INSERT category that took me to REFERENCES that took me to "footnote" . I bought the book so I wouldn't have to find here and there trying to search out where the micro nerds hid it.. So in my opinion its not for dummies who know nothing about using word processing software.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2019 For Dummies []  2020-4-1 20:25

    Simple to maneuver to topics. Makes Word much more efficient and useful with the added features this book addresses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2019 For Dummies []  2020-4-1 20:25

    Fresh technical writer job uses Word Styles extensively. Helped me s much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2019 For Dummies []  2020-4-1 20:25

    Perfect Book. Simple to understand, comprehensive, and informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2016 For Dummies []  2020-11-14 19:28

    This book is a amazing reference tool, as well as a tutorial. I got this mainly to learn about Word 2016, but I've learned a lot about Word in general (and I've been using Word since the late 90's). It's enabled me to use Word for a lot more than my normal use. The book is organized and well written. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2016 For Dummies []  2020-11-14 19:28

    Amazing reference book for getting around in Word. Valuable hints and information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2003 For Dummies []  2020-12-26 20:5

    Thorough book on Word 2003. Can be a bit daunting trying to search something specific, e.g., how to work with subscripts and typeovers/revisions.A amazing reference for a classic program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2019 For Dummies []  2020-4-1 20:25

    I use it to teach ME - It works perfectly because it is complete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2016 For Dummies []  2020-11-14 19:28

    Probably never know how amazing something like this can be until you've used it a long time and gotten support on all the really 'odd ball' items that can go wrong. Nevertheless, this volume has already proven itself to be a very handy, useful reference and teaching tool. Recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2003 For Dummies []  2020-12-26 20:5

    I guess I was more familiar with Word than I gave myself credit for because a lot of what the book mentioned I already know but I believe I still have this book. This is a amazing book for those who know absolutely nothing about Word.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2003 For Dummies []  2020-12-26 20:5

    This is a amazing primary guideline for Word 2003 and I hold it as a handy reference. However, I bought it specifically to support me with mail merge, and there is nothing in this book about it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word 2003 For Dummies []  2020-12-26 20:5

    Although I've been using Word for almost 10 years, I learned something fresh in the first 10 pages of this book. Word's automatic processes have always frustrated me; it was like a wriggling animal... you were never sure what would happen next. It looks like this book will be the key to the critter and I finally working together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Seniors For Dummies []  2020-12-9 19:39

    Amazing book I came from Window xp so you know I was lost ! Amazing book to have, and quick shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Seniors For Dummies []  2020-12-9 19:39

    Very amazing book. Simple to understand. I am 62 so it works for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wordperfect 9 for Windows for Dummies []  2020-12-9 19:46

    A comprehensive reference book for Word Perfect. It’s not a sit down and read cover to cover but a real tutorial to refer to when using a fresh feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Seniors For Dummies []  2020-12-9 19:39

    It has helped me without fail. I'm just no the sharpest tool in the shack, so I'll just say I can't search anything wrong with it and have enjoyed using it. THANX

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wordperfect 9 for Windows for Dummies []  2020-12-9 19:46

    Indexing could be improved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Seniors For Dummies []  2020-12-9 19:39

    Simple to read and follow directions. Simplicity itself from a complicated, mind-bending subject! Amazing Buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wordperfect 9 for Windows for Dummies []  2020-12-9 19:46

    Wonderful, informational book. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Seniors For Dummies []  2020-12-9 19:39

    print is too little for seniors, that is what my mom said. I bought it for her. The "seniors" ver should have bigger fonts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Seniors For Dummies []  2020-12-9 19:39

    The problem with this type of book is they are written by people who grew up with computers. I on the other hand grew up in Vietnam. The book takes too much for granted. I dont have enough prior knowledge. Pictures are too small.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Seniors For Dummies []  2020-12-9 19:39

    Simple to follow and the ability to skip around to search what you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Seniors For Dummies []  2020-12-9 19:39

    I thought this book would be like Dummies for Windows, but easier. It isn't. I want I had purchased Windows-10 for dummies. It doesn't really tell you how to solve issues or issues, and I have found small use for it so far. I am considering getting something like Windows-10 for Dummies instead. I know from having those series it tells you now to do functions, not an explanation of why they are there, which I don't care about. I would not purchase it again. It has not helped me and I am one of those seniors it was written for, I think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wordperfect 9 for Windows for Dummies []  2020-12-9 19:46

    This volume fulfilled my complete expectations; simple, up to the minute, fully acceptable.I can recommend it without reservation to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Seniors For Dummies []  2020-12-9 19:39

    The book really is written for those of us lacking in tech understanding. I highly recommend that anyone getting a computer for the first time purchase this book. Go through it front to back with your computer in front of you. Don’t waste time thinking you can “figure it out”.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Seniors For Dummies []  2020-12-9 19:39

    I'm finding much to like as I'm slowly (very slowly!) making my method through the book, going back and forth between chapters - checking the index as I think of something from my 'old' 98 and XP systems. Of particular note - the writing style, and the size of the print - perfect for me, being eighty plus, I qualify as a senior - and all too often feel I've become a 'dummy'.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 3rd Edition (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-23 2:22

    This book does not MATCH the actual Windows 10 system. I have been unable to search answers to all but 1 of the puzzling problems I'm having with Windows 10. The screen shots in the book are NOT the same as the actual screens that begin up. There are not step by step instructions that are usable, because the options simply do not exist (or I can't search them where they're supposed to be). Drop down menus explained in the book are not the same as the drop down menus that appear on the computer. Icons don't match and / or are not located on the taskbar where the book says they are. I downloaded Windows 10 free from Microsoft, as I was running Windows 7. I want I had never done that without having a truly reliable "user guide" to support me learn the fresh system. I think the book must have been written based on early concepts of what Windows 10 was going to look like, not what it ACTUALLY looks like or how it functions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 3rd Edition (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-23 2:22

    Simple, but effective. I'm a PC tech and travel with the Dummies Books for 98, XP, Vista, 7 and 10. They don't tell you how to write code, but you can set up your print shares, media players and networks quickly. The basics, plus a small more, just enough. I don't leave home without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-21 18:38

    I bought this as a bonus to a mate that is a -negative geek re the computer and he purchased a fresh computer that had Windows 10. Having barely able to use Windows 7, Windows 10 was like a fresh foreign language to him. He is finding the Dummies book very helpful and answering a lot of questions. Will it move him out of -negative geek, only time will tell, but the fact that he is reading it is a amazing sign. The best I can say- "How can it hurt"!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-21 18:38

    OUTSTANDING! Explore how simple it is to access and apply the info you need when working with Windows 10. I used it to accomplish a task that I wanted to know how to do within mins of opening the book!I consider it a "Must Have" source of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-21 18:38

    This recent edition of Windows leaves me feeling Windows is looking for how a lot of fresh apps and features can theyprofit from rather than how can they create Windows 10 a better product for the user. In my opinion, Windows 10 is an perfect example of info overload. I really don't need six various ways to do the same thing...I do not search this recent edition very intuitive and if I wanted to add other applications I would prefer to order them individually,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 3E (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-9-24 21:4

    I bought this as a bonus to a mate that is a -negative geek re the computer and he purchased a fresh computer that had Windows 10. Having barely able to use Windows 7, Windows 10 was like a fresh foreign language to him. He is finding the Dummies book very helpful and answering a lot of questions. Will it move him out of -negative geek, only time will tell, but the fact that he is reading it is a amazing sign. The best I can say- "How can it hurt"!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 3E (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-9-24 21:4

    Worried about switching from windows 7 to 10 I ordered this book. However, I found it much easier to watch videos on line than using the book. Another factor is that 10 has been updated since the release of this book, and some of the material is no longer accurate. I already donated the book to Goodwill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 4th Edition (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-11-26 19:25

    Amazing method to modernize those rusty skills!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 3rd Edition (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-23 2:22

    I know its probably not Andy Rathbone's fault. He probably did write this book based on what Microsoft gave him. Unfortunately, The Windows 10 that came on my fresh laptop is not what this book is about. Thanks again Microsoft for a piece of s%#& OS that makes no sense what so ever. Windows 10 is the most useless, confusing, frustrating, pile of garbage ever!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 3rd Edition (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-23 2:22

    Windows 10 for Dummies was just what I required to understand and manage my Windows 10 based computers. This publication provides all of the info and operating instructions to take advantage of all of the features that Windows 10 contains. It is unbiased and helps with features decisions including the use of fresh tools/apps within Windows 10, and those third party systems that are a must have. And it will support you, if an when issues arise. I also suggest that that you put an advanced order from Amazon for the fresh 2016 Networking for Dummies volume to round out your library on Windows 10 based systems. A amazing reference set!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-21 18:38

    I don’t know why Microsoft would allow a Windows hater write their DUMMIES book. This guy doesn’t understand how it works and complains on nearly every page how stupid Windows is. Useless book. Total waste of cash and time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-21 18:38

    This book needs to be on the shelf of anyone who is dealing with Windows 10. I have been using PCs from DOS, Victory 3.n, Victory 95, Victory 98, Win..., but when mates began to call with issues using Victory 10, I just could not understand why they could not follow my instructions. After perusing this book and looking for the same issues my mates were concerned about, I see that the jargon has changed, apparently moving from PC jargon into operations described in as more of a true globe environment. When I obtain my Victory 10 PC, I will be able to navigate with the best of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 3E (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-9-24 21:4

    Windows 10 is a large learning curve. But this Dummies Book explains everything you need to know. Sit down with it when you are at your computer. Run into a problem? Look it up in the book, read about it & practice what you read. I highly recommend it. Like all Dummies books, it is better than a User's Manual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 3E (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-9-24 21:4

    OUTSTANDING! Explore how simple it is to access and apply the info you need when working with Windows 10. I used it to accomplish a task that I wanted to know how to do within mins of opening the book!I consider it a "Must Have" source of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 4th Edition (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-11-26 19:25

    This helped me a amazing deal. It was so informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 4th Edition (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-11-26 19:25

    does not focus as much on changes from 7 to 10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 4th Edition (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-11-26 19:25

    If you are a fairly experienced computer user, and if you have ever purchased/used manuals on any other computer programs or Windows systems, you will be disappointed with the relatively superficial coverage of Victory 10. Of marginal utility.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 4th Edition (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-11-26 19:25

    Simple to follow formats. Have your computer on and follow the directions. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 3rd Edition (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-23 2:22

    This continues the author's generally amazing work, but does have 1 problem, which may also persist from his earlier books. My eyes are developing cataracts, so I tried the (misnamed) "High Contrast" mode. Because this actually HIDES some colors & features, I wanted to return to normal display--WHICH CAN ONLY BE DONE BY A FULL "SYSTEM RESTORE" followed by redoing all updates since entering High Contrast, of virtually all applications! This book does not effectively warn of either problem (in this unnumbered edition).Another issue did not affect me, because I followed the tip of "PC Don" (San Diego Union-Tribune) to NOT choose the "express" installation option of Victory 10. This book edition doesn't mention that issue, ide from the above, I DO recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-21 18:38

    I found this book excellent for someone that already knows windows 7. It starts from the beginning explaining how Windows 10 works. Windows 10 is a strange animal very various to used from window 7 and older windows version. The amazing thing about window 10 it still has most of the same features of windows 7 but this book shows you how to locate them. As usual windows 10 added a lot of items I already have programs for. But it's worth it to learn the fresh features- This book shows you e Author does a amazing job. I would recommend buying his book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-21 18:38

    All of the reviews of Windows have been written for Dummies by this author. Windows 10 has evolved into a long-term changing program, but those who use it will have something of a learning curve. This book will support the early weeks of use, and teach you how to ignore the less important problems and obtain right into it. Unfortunately, it is a rather long book, but it is well indexed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 3E (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-9-24 21:4

    I don’t know why Microsoft would allow a Windows hater write their DUMMIES book. This guy doesn’t understand how it works and complains on nearly every page how stupid Windows is. Useless book. Total waste of cash and time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 3E (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-9-24 21:4

    This recent edition of Windows leaves me feeling Windows is looking for how a lot of fresh apps and features can theyprofit from rather than how can they create Windows 10 a better product for the user. In my opinion, Windows 10 is an perfect example of info overload. I really don't need six various ways to do the same thing...I do not search this recent edition very intuitive and if I wanted to add other applications I would prefer to order them individually,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 4th Edition (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-11-26 19:25

    Haven't gotten too far into it yet! But what I've read, I'm satisfied with. Have loved every "Dummies" book I've ever purchased. Never created me feel like a dummy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 4th Edition (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-11-26 19:25

    Really amazing reference book for me. I still use it as a fast reference as well. Enjoyable and not overly technical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 4th Edition (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-11-26 19:25

    It takes awhile to comprehend, but I had alot of previous computer experience and I'm trying to catch up on all the fresh things to create me computer relevant again. This book was a amazing begin in that direction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-21 18:38

    Windows 10 is a large learning curve. But this Dummies Book explains everything you need to know. Sit down with it when you are at your computer. Run into a problem? Look it up in the book, read about it & practice what you read. I highly recommend it. Like all Dummies books, it is better than a User's Manual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 3rd Edition (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-23 2:22

    I don't understand those low reviews unless the buyers had bought the very early printings. I bought the second printing which is identified as: 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2, with copyright date of 2015. The trick is to note the latest of the reverse numbers to see what printing of the book you have. I have found this book to be very informative. I have worked with computers method before Windows was developed and I required this book. I found Windows 10 had the highest learning curve of any other ver of Windows. I spend hours trying to search the best book and none of them compare to the vast amount of info that this one had. I highly recommend this book if you wish to understand Windows 10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 3rd Edition (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-23 2:22

    What is NOT to like about this book? It has saved me countless hours of frustration and I have not even had the book for a full day. It is so helpful, so useful, so simple to use. I cannot tell you how much I have learned already, and am truly a satisfied camper! I am a senior and am starting to feel like a pro (well, not quite) This book paid for itself in the first 5 mins I used it! Thank you so much, Andy Rathbone. I am so grateful for your unbelievable book. If you are struggling with Windows 10, buy this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 3rd Edition (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-23 2:22

    I don’t know why Microsoft would allow a Windows hater write their DUMMIES book. This guy doesn’t understand how it works and complains on nearly every page how stupid Windows is. Useless book. Total waste of cash and time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 3E (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-9-24 21:4

    What is NOT to like about this book? It has saved me countless hours of frustration and I have not even had the book for a full day. It is so helpful, so useful, so simple to use. I cannot tell you how much I have learned already, and am truly a satisfied camper! I am a senior and am starting to feel like a pro (well, not quite) This book paid for itself in the first 5 mins I used it! Thank you so much, Andy Rathbone. I am so grateful for your unbelievable book. If you are struggling with Windows 10, buy this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 3E (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-9-24 21:4

    All of the reviews of Windows have been written for Dummies by this author. Windows 10 has evolved into a long-term changing program, but those who use it will have something of a learning curve. This book will support the early weeks of use, and teach you how to ignore the less important problems and obtain right into it. Unfortunately, it is a rather long book, but it is well indexed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 4th Edition (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-11-26 19:25

    Amazing book...my go to book when I need answers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 3rd Edition (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-23 2:22

    Whats not to like? For those that are unfamiliar with these series of books, they are a handy method to utilize all the features of a particular piece of software with a minimum amount of hair pulling to obtain the software to do what you wish it to do. If you need a more info about a problem, you can also search nce I upgraded to WIn 10, they have come in very handy to tweak the software they method I wish it to work. As an FYI I have been using these support books since my first "DOS for DUMMIES" book helped me learn how to set up and configure the mahsheen in the olden days. (yes, I even had the monochrome screen!)The format of these books are such that you can diagnose a issue and search a solution without the hassle of spending endless time on the phone with tech support, who may or may not actually support TICE: I have NOT keep this product for free or at a reduced price to create an "unbiased" review. I paid for it myself. I have NOT received any compensation to review the product. The above review is my opinion, after having purchased and used the azon reviews should be honest so that the next customer can create an informed THERE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 3rd Edition (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-23 2:22

    OUTSTANDING! Explore how simple it is to access and apply the info you need when working with Windows 10. I used it to accomplish a task that I wanted to know how to do within mins of opening the book!I consider it a "Must Have" source of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-21 18:38

    What is NOT to like about this book? It has saved me countless hours of frustration and I have not even had the book for a full day. It is so helpful, so useful, so simple to use. I cannot tell you how much I have learned already, and am truly a satisfied camper! I am a senior and am starting to feel like a pro (well, not quite) This book paid for itself in the first 5 mins I used it! Thank you so much, Andy Rathbone. I am so grateful for your unbelievable book. If you are struggling with Windows 10, buy this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-21 18:38

    Worried about switching from windows 7 to 10 I ordered this book. However, I found it much easier to watch videos on line than using the book. Another factor is that 10 has been updated since the release of this book, and some of the material is no longer accurate. I already donated the book to Goodwill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 3E (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-9-24 21:4

    I found this book excellent for someone that already knows windows 7. It starts from the beginning explaining how Windows 10 works. Windows 10 is a strange animal very various to used from window 7 and older windows version. The amazing thing about window 10 it still has most of the same features of windows 7 but this book shows you how to locate them. As usual windows 10 added a lot of items I already have programs for. But it's worth it to learn the fresh features- This book shows you e Author does a amazing job. I would recommend buying his book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 3E (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-9-24 21:4

    As a computer user since the early '80s I've been more than a small disappointed in this book. Guess I'm either not, "Dumb" enough, or not quite intelligent enough. I loved Windows XP and Outlook Express and have used it since it's inception. Trying to create the jump from Victory XP, to Victory 10 has proved to be quit a trial and so far this book hasn't been too much of a help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 For Dummies, 4th Edition (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-11-26 19:25

    As of this date I have not used this book very much. I have used the books by this same author for Windows 7 and 8.1. They have been live savers a lot of times. And I think this book will carry on the amazing work I have found in the past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 All-In-One For Dummies []  2020-1-8 19:45

    I have found this book to be very useful. I has and continues to be an info source for me adapting to Windows 10. I selected this book because I was familiar with Woody Leonhard's Windows 8.1 book. It is not a typical Dummies book, as it is very in depth....a amazing reference book after the user becomes familiar with Windows 10. I recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 All-In-One For Dummies []  2020-1-8 19:45

    I have not used Windows in almost 10 years since purchasing my first Mac. I've had this book for one week and I'm planning on donating it to our local library. A lot of of the hints don't work the method the author describes and other problems are not addressed. For example, I use screen shots on my Mac on a everyday basis. I was able to obtain to the part where I could take a screen shot but then the screen would freeze up. I found no mention of this issue in the book.I have been able to learn beautiful much everything I need to know online.Another minor annoyance is the author's need to be cute with witty remarks. When I refer to a book like this for help, I'm not in the mood for clever small quips. That may have been somewhat amusing when I first saw the "Dummies" series 20 years ago but now they remind me of an ESPN broadcast where the clowns are trying to be hip &/or amusing. I don't need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 All-in-One For Dummies []  2020-12-5 19:35

    I have been using computers (Windows) since 3.1 I am well versed in the ins and outs and some programming of different Windows over the years. In the past I have found the Dummies books to really be for beginners and not much use to me. Therefore I was pleasantly surprised when I started reading this book. And I mean READ it. Not jump from one topic to another but actually READ it. Been going cover to e author gets into completed detail of each aspect of Victory 10, yet does so with delightful prose and humor while being extremely detailed in each subject. He contains not only instructions but other options and various ideas as well. I love the fact that he covers various browsers . such as Firefox, Chrome and IE along with the built in Edge on Victory 10. He even covers Twitter and Fb and LinkedIn and One Drive. Just a great, all around Windows book with emphasis on Victory 10. It truly is 10 books in one and all of them are amazing reading.I thought I knew a lot about Windows, but he has proven to me that there is always so much more to learn. He makes it fun to do so. I fought moving to Victory 10 from Victory 7 for years. He has created it so easy. Highly recommend for anyone moving to Victory 10 from another platform.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 All-in-One For Dummies []  2020-12-5 19:35

    "Windows 10 All-in-one for dummies" is not a book you'll read like a novel, but it's one to have near your computer to consult as needed. I learned several useful things about Win10 just by leafing through the book. The one that first comes to mind is the magnify function which works beautiful much as you'd expect. The book reveals built-in Windows functions that negate the need to buy programs for things like anti-virus and data backup. It lists apps which can be gotten free on the internet that if purchased elsewhere would cost more than the price of the book. I'm still exploring the book and trying to learn how to better use Win10 to suit my needs, so I'm glad to have it available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 All-In-One For Dummies []  2020-1-8 19:45

    Woody Leonhard is the top expert on Windows. I have followed him for a quarter of a century from the very begin of the Windows story. But to call it "Windows for Dummies" is a bit misleading. Yes, a beginner would do well to learn Windows from this volume. But I search this work indispensable even though I have been computing since 1982. Of course one need not agree with him on everything. He loves "libraries" and I hate them, but he is the first one to understand that people can have a various view. ("Libraries" create it possible for a file to seem to be in two locations at the same time.) But Woody's opinions should always seriously the author indicates, the book more of a reference work than something to be read from end to end. The index is usable but not outstanding. What is excellent, and unusual, are the numerous cross-references that greatly facilitate the coverage of any particular ly, superb as this book is, I would recommend buying an extra book or books on Windows 10 to obtain other views or provide info you did not search in "Dummies."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 All-In-One For Dummies []  2020-1-8 19:45

    "Windows 10 All-in-one for dummies" is not a book you'll read like a novel, but it's one to have near your computer to consult as needed. I learned several useful things about Win10 just by leafing through the book. The one that first comes to mind is the magnify function which works beautiful much as you'd expect. The book reveals built-in Windows functions that negate the need to buy programs for things like anti-virus and data backup. It lists apps which can be gotten free on the internet that if purchased elsewhere would cost more than the price of the book. I'm still exploring the book and trying to learn how to better use Win10 to suit my needs, so I'm glad to have it available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 All-in-One For Dummies []  2020-12-5 19:35

    The author, Woody Leonhard, has been writing about Windows and Microsoft Office since 1992. He has a very informative style of writing that is simple to follow. He is a straight shooter and will tell you things that Microsoft will not. Because of Woody's experience he will often give you hints that can save you a lot of time and hassle. Generally this Windows 10 All-in-One for Dummies book covers everything from what is Windows 10, how to obtain and install it, how to use and customize the fresh features, and a lot of more technical e book is organized into 10 mini-books, each of which has multiple chapters. Here is a summary:1) Windows 10 for newbies, including buying a Windows 10 computer or tablet; Windows 10 for the experienced (what's new); the 6 versions of Windows 10; and how to obtain and install Windows 10.2) Personalizing Windows: navigating around the desktop (Start menu and more); working with the Notification Center, user accounts, syncing, and privacy issues.3) Working on the desktop: personalizing the Begin menu, desktop, and task bar; using multiple desktops; internet browsers (Internet Explorer, Firefox, and Chrome (MS Edge is in Book 5)); Cortana (MS's competitor to Apple's Siri private assistant); system maintenance.4) Using the built-in universal apps: mail, calendar, contacts, photos, OneNote, maps, music, movies, and TV.5) Connecting with the universal apps: MS Edge (the fresh internet browser), Skype, Bing, the Windows Store, games, etc.6) Socializing with universal apps: Office for Windows 10, OneDrive, Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn.7) Controlling your system: settings (including God mode), troubleshooting, libraries, virtual storage, homegroups (networks), and printers.8) Maintaining Windows 10: backup, restore, sync, reset, events, system tools, and virtual machines.9) Securing Windows 10: scams, viruses, malware; Windows built-in security programs and other security software.10) Enhancing Windows 10: using Windows 10 with the iPhone, iPad, Android, Chromecast, Roku, Kindle, etc; Google apps; Outlook, and the best free add-ons.I followed along with the author's instructions on pages 86-87 while doing the online make batter of a laptop. The author says "Just follow the instructions [on your screen] and Windows 7 or 8.1 will modernize itself..." He doesn't give step by step instructions here. So what he doesn't say is that when you click on the Windows flag in the lower right corner of the taskbar you have to register and then wait a couple days until Microsoft makes the Windows 10 download available. Then you can do the download and the actual make batter process. Doing the online make batter I never saw the "Choose what to keep" screen shown in Table 4-1. And if you wish some extra support in the make batter process, then jump to step 11 on page 90 (which is part of the clean install instructions) which explains Express Settings versus Customized Settings. If you choose the online upgrade, you don't have to worry about choosing the 32-bit or 64-bit option (page 73-74). Microsoft will install the 64-bit ver of Windows 10 if you have a 64-bit CPU. For more about that, see the comment that I 's a amazing dummies book and it tries to target both the inexperienced users and the experienced users. The book has a lot of amazing info about learning and customizing Windows 10. However there were times that I thought the coverage for the more experienced users fell a small short even with 952 pages. For example, Windows 10 now has mandatory updates for drivers. The problem is that some of these updated drivers may cause your hardware to malfunction. Woody does not mention that the only method to opt out of automatic updates for a driver is by downloading a unique tool from the MS website. Also, page 8 gives a www service for extras and updates to the book, and the www service does not exist at the time I wrote this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 All-in-One For Dummies []  2020-12-5 19:35

    I have found this book to be very useful. I has and continues to be an info source for me adapting to Windows 10. I selected this book because I was familiar with Woody Leonhard's Windows 8.1 book. It is not a typical Dummies book, as it is very in depth....a amazing reference book after the user becomes familiar with Windows 10. I recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 10 All-In-One For Dummies []  2020-1-8 19:45

    Amazing if you know small or nothing about Victory 10. Obviously written before the actual release of Victory 10 since some of the things in Victory 10 were changed or missing.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386