www.ows.my/index.php?option=com_hikashop&ctrl=product&task=show&cid=9&name=radiator-flush&Itemid=143 Reviews & Opinions


Submit www.ows.my/index.php?option=com_hikashop&ctrl=product&task=show&cid=9&name=radiator-flush&Itemid=143 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This book was a bit of a "reintroduction" to PHP. I have used PHP in the distant past but have been using somewhat more recently. The explanations were carefully written and the code example(s) were well crafted. I would say that some primary knowledge of HTML is certainly needed and that one should know the basics of how a page is processed on a web server. Once you read this easy "Quick Begin Guide" you are well equipped to delve into PHP and its' extensive preprocessing capabilities. My sincere thanks to the authors!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I guess this was a satisfactory beginners tutorial but it didn't go much beyond that and the PHP code examples given in steps in the book differed from the completed code in the Appendix. I was a small disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Nice book.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on www.ows.my/index.php?option=com_hikashop&ctrl=product&task=show&cid=9&name=radiator-flush&Itemid=143 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch www.ows.my/index.php?option=com_hikashop&ctrl=product&task=show&cid=9&name=radiator-flush&Itemid=143 video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    It's too short.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    In today's society, it's hard for most people to imagine life without private computers and the Internet. Public access to the Internet may be responsible for more changes in the method we carry out our day-to-day lives than any other happening in history. Today, businesses without www services are rarities, as are people in the free globe that don't spend at least part of their day using the Internet for one purpose or another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I was referred by a mate to check this book out for support with creating contact forms.Upon reading I realized I was getting so much more...Plenty of information on scripting/programming fundamentalswith plenty of code supplied. I really liked the copy and paste options. I will refer to this book often!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This is a very interesting book for Beginners who'd like to explore what-the-heck PHO is and how it might apply to you. I learned that it is all about Web development, esp. In the zone of blogs! Since I went in knowing absolutely nothing, not even what the acronym stands for, I am very impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I have a CIS degree and PHP is a very sought after skill in my field. I literally had one course that taught PHP so I've been looking to brush up on this skill. I found this book to be easy to under and everything was very well explained. This is a really amazing tutorial for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I used to work with PHP and CSS a small bit with my WordPress pages but never got any formal training for it. This was a amazing refresher for the PHP syntax and some of the other things I forgot to do (like embedding PHP). This will definitely come in use as a handy reference tutorial when I need it as I jump back into PHP. Recommended for anybody wanting to obtain a fast grasp on PHP fundamentals!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This is a amazing tutorial to teach the newcomer how to write code for a web site. I am a complete novice but this topic has intrigued me for a while and after reading this book, I have a much better grasp of the subject. Well written with lots of content. Well done!

    0  


  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    SHOW - Showing Assistance review [App]  2019-1-31 13:7

    Can't wait to begin using it full time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    The tasks in the widget do not present as overdue after their due time, nor the colour of their time changes ro say, red. Further the task marked as done does not go off the widget to reduce the clutter. There is no configuration provided for the widget. And all this after the widget is Paid one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    really nice app, however without custom repeat, it is no amazing to me. will revisit in the future. Instant response from the Dev, but unfortunately it's in Russian.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    awesome app! everything is constructive and safisticated. I can see every task without surching for a day. thanks a lot. it is convenient for me!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    no application is worth that monthly fee! uninstalled after 15 seconds. .... amazing luck with that then :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    I can't imagine my day, without this app. Nice work, hold it coming!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    Sounds like an awesome app, and even though I read in the comments that they have added English option, most of the application is still remains written in Russian (after changing language) which is impossible obviously to use for a non Russian reader..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    this needs to be available for people wgo speak English. or maybe warn that it us not available in English... i downloaded this expecting to be able to use it. i am quite disappointed. update: i have been told that English will be out by the 31st of May 2019... thank you. i will modernize again once i obtain to use it. 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    very useful and clearly demonstrated , beautiful designed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    Useful & Perfect App.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    Really Perfect Application !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    very amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    um its in another language and i dont know how to change it to english...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    Really love this app. It'll amazing time, if you translate it in English language😃

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    Отличное приложение, пользуюсь регулярно! Надеюсь, когда-нибудь оно также будет и на английском, хотелось бы поделиться с друзьями-иностранцами, которые русского не знают.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    Простое и полезное

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    Отличное приложение. Ничего лишнего. всё быстро, просто, удобно.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    Отлично, НО... ОЧЕНЬ не хватает виджета 2-го списка (а в будущем и 3-его, пример:по работе, по дому, общее) чтобы разделять задачи по типу/важности. также ОЧЕНЬ хотелось бы видеть повторение дел с установлевыемым вручную сроком, шаблонов не хватает (пример: поливать филаки каждые два дня , поливать орхидей - каждые 5). Ну и еще ... если сделайте синк с ПК(через расширение ли или апликацию) этоо будет лучший планировщик, что я видел в жизни:) Спасибо за труд

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    amazing 👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    Очень хорошая программа. Есть 2 пожелания по функционалу. 1. Если бы была возможность редактировать все на компьютере и синхронизировать с телефоном то было бы очень полезно. 2. Внешний вид рабочей зоны на неделю. Добавьте пожалуйста внешность старого доброго карманного еженедельника, когда 3 дня на левой странице и 4 на правой. Есть такое приложение называется Week Plan. Визуально там реализовано именно так, как это было раньше в бумажных еженедельниках. Но функционал в той программе ни о чем.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    действительно хорошая програмка, молодцы!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    действительно удобное приложение

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    SafinF

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    Програма потрібна. Корисна. Дуже радий, що завантажив. Раджу усім. Було б дуже круто мати чорний стиль, гадаю для вас це буде не складно. Сподіваюсь у наступній версії буде ця можливість. Дякую!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    Хорошее приложение. Лично для меня очень удобно все сделано. Только не хватает виджетов, а так все отлично. Буду ждать виджеты

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    Здравствуйте! Я написала все свои дела ( до пустим на воскр. да?) но на главном экране стоит "Дел нет 0%" Помогите! ? Заранее спасибо, с уважением Акмаанай ♡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    Прекрасное приложение с продуманной логикой. Разработчикам огромное спасибо! Предлагаю еще внести функцию смены цветового оформления самого приложения.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    В уведомлениях указано название приложение, а не название самой задаче. Допустим 3 уведомления и каждое м названием "мои дела".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    Идеал. То что я искал. Ничего лишнего. Функционал превосходный. Минимализм экономит огромное количество времени. Как выйдет pro, обязательно приобрету

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    То что я искала. Рекламку бы убрать ,вообще было бы фантастик-бомбастик :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    Идеальное приложение! ничего лишнего. Спасибо разработчикам.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    добавьте английский язык

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    Спасибо за приложение. У меня в деле стоит уведомление на конец дня "на всякий случай", если вдруг забуду о нём. Но уведомление приходит даже если я выполнил дело. Возможен ли пропуск уведомления за этот день, если я поставил отметку о выполнении?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    Приложение классное, пользоваться удобно. Не хватает только в настройках функции выбора первого дня недели в английской версии, а то первый день недели воскресенье, и живи с этим как хочешь.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    самое лучшее предлодение с ним не могу ничего забыть и всё выходит вовремя!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    Нет возможности поставить первым днём недели понедельник, а не воскресенье.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    Функция Автоперенос было бы великолепно! Но все же отличная программа!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My tasks: Task scheduler review [App]  2019-8-26 13:35

    Приложение хорошее , но добавьте пожалуйста "повтор дела через день"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Name Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-6-13 13:7

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Name Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-6-13 13:7

    very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Name Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-6-13 13:7

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Name Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-6-13 13:7

    Amazing app! Had loads of ideas for me and my husband to pick through.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Name Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-6-13 13:7

    Brilliant idea for an app! This really helped me finally pick a name

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Name Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-6-13 13:7

    Lots to choose from

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Name Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-6-13 13:7

    amazing interface thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Names Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-7-19 13:7

    interface is nice, but the description says it contains name meanings - it doesn't!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Names Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-7-19 13:7

    i just installed it and liked every name they suggested.. amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Names Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-7-19 13:7

    Straight to the point, nice selection of name choices!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Names Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-7-19 13:7

    love it cute names

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Names Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-7-19 13:7

    Amazing app! Had loads of ideas for me and my husband to pick through.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Names Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-7-19 13:7

    Brilliant idea for an app! This really helped me finally pick a name

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Names Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-7-19 13:7

    Lots to choose from

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Names Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-7-19 13:7

    They only have a handfull of names and after you say you don't like a certain name, they just bring it up again with various spelling

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Names Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-7-19 13:7

    It keeps suggesting the same top 100 names over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Names Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-7-19 13:7

    amazing interface thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Names Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-7-19 13:7

    I cannot obtain onto the game. Its back and back and forth from this one thing to the other...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Names Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-7-19 13:7

    I love you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Names Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-7-19 13:7

    very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Names Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-7-19 13:7

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Names Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-7-19 13:7

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Names Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-7-19 13:7

    I like the baby names

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Names Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-7-19 13:7

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Names Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-7-19 13:7

    very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Names Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-7-19 13:7

    It's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Names Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-7-19 13:7

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Names & Names Meaning. Boy and Girl Names 👶 review [App]  2019-7-19 13:7

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Task: Calling Animals by Name review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:1

    Vicki Hearne brings back a tradition of training dogs and horses that dates at least back to Xenophon, an ancient Greek writer and contemporary of Socrates. Or, maybe it goes back to the Garden of Eden, where Adam was given the task of naming the animals. In this book, naming is a metaphor for the relationship people form with animals, which the long-domesticated animals (horses, dogs), anyway, come to recognise and respond to.Hearne, formally trained in philosophy, but a horse and dog trainer by profession-- takes academic behaviorists to task. Somehow, the idea that people cannot form a relationship with an animal in which they can discern the animal's motivation and even hero (dare we say, "heroic" dogs, "brave" horses) -- somehow that idea of true communication between people and animals has become considered politically incorrect and must be suppressed in ALL class discussion. Academic hardliners exert themselves to relegate anyone who relies on private experience (of animal training) in this realm to outer darkness.Hearne takes down the academic approach and the mistakes in training that it leads to. Drawing on her amazing curiosity about philosophy and history, Hearn interlaces a war of ideas with engaging examples of popular dogs and horses, and even has some reassuring anecdotes about cats. Definitely worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Task: Calling Animals by Name review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:1

    This is a classic and none written any better. Amazing supplier and perfect description of a work that is a cornerstone in the underatnding of the ethical regard for animals and the very nature of human - animal interrelationship.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Task: Calling Animals by Name review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:1

    Ms. Hearne was both a dog and horse trainer along with being a phenomenal writer and philosopher. This book is an absolute must for dog and/or horse lovers. The writing is so attractive you can taste it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Task: Calling Animals by Name review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:1

    Amazing information. Very hard to read but worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Task: Calling Animals by Name review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:1

    Read it twice. A amazing primer on dog training.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Task: Calling Animals by Name review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:1

    One of the most stimulating and moving books I have read in a decade. Her tales of living with and learning from animals (particularly the saga of the pit bull) practically created me weep. For anyone who loves, lives with, and wants to know more about, domestic animals, this is a unbelievable read and an perfect gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Task: Calling Animals by Name review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:1

    I purchased this book in hopes that it could support me train my dog to stop certain poor behavior. I found the book to be an perfect referance book about dogs, but I found small direct, hands-on support in training my dog.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Task: Calling Animals by Name review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:1

    Not what I expected. Dry, unexciting. I guess well-written, but I gave it away right away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Task: Calling Animals by Name review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:1

    So a lot of reviewers have completely missed the point of this book, in spite of Hearne's warning in the first paragraph that the book is "philosophical" and about finding "an accurate method to talk about our relationships with domestic animals." Listen carefully: It is not a training manual. Let's wait a moment for the folks who need to digest t so strangely, Hearne does not reveal her unique trick for getting dogs to fetch, although there is an entire chapter called "How to Say 'Fetch!'" (Note it is about how to SAY 'fetch', not how to teach it.) In fact, she spends almost as much time talking about horses as she does about dogs, and there is even a substantial chapter on cats. Since the latter "can't be trained," this might serve as an extra clue that (ready?) "This is not a training manual."To those who got that and still weren't too satisfied with the book, I offer my sympathy. There are locations where Hearne lets "literature" run away with coherence, not on every page but often enough that I found myself writing "More gibberish" in the margin 'way too often. That said, there is enough unique, illuminating insight in the book to more than create up for the occasional rave. I am not sure that all amazing dogs are "contemptuous of bribes," but I have one who is (admittedly, she is still a teen with teen arrogance), and I had one who was (a Rotty mix of amazing wisdom, gentleness, and charm). If we remember that our work is "finding a method to talk about our relationship with domestic animals," Hearne's observation becomes apt. By presuming that we can bribe a dog into doing our will, we say something about that relationship that is worth reconsidering.A key concept of Hearne's "new vocabulary" is the idea that dogs think in terms of "their work." Gwynn, for example, my snotty teenager, has identified patrolling for squirrels as "her work." Her companion, an ACD named Pwyll, finds her dedication and concentration rather bizarre. He's satisfied to rush after this squirrel or that, but it's just one of a lot of pleasures. Gwynn, on the other hand, will refuse to come, no matter how tempting the treat or offer or how unpleasant the outcome, when she is busy with a squirrel. Once she is finished with the squirrel, then she is satisfied to oblige, and she sees nothing wrong with her behavior. Patrolling for squirrels is her work; when she is busy, ignoring me isn't personal. That is not to say it's Ok to ignore me, but understanding her behavior in these terms makes dealing with it less fraught. Most of us know someone who is convinced his dog piddles on the carpet "to obtain even" when left alone, and what Hearne wants us to think about is not the truth or falsity of this opinion, but the metaphysics, the philosophy that it reviewer sneers that HE hardly ever regards anyone "metaphysically," so the idea that a dog does is beautiful silly. The silly thing is speaking from such ignorance. You regard someone "metaphysically" when you hypothesize about him (That mouth: He's a drinker, for sure! NB: Drawing that conclusion from busted capillaries in the nose is not "metaphysics"). Of course dogs size us up, decide whether we are worth listening to or deserving of respect or to be avoided like the plague. And what Hearne is trying to grasp is how they do that, how they judge us, what they value. If you think a dog is a satisfied small moron-savant ready to do anything you wish in return for a cheese stick, you may be right. But that is not the wholeness of dogs, it is not the nobility of dogs, and it is not what Hearne is interested ere are some questionable things in Hearne's point of view. Her argument that dog fighting may not be a poor thing is utterly unconvincing, for example. She makes the case that if a dog's work is fighting, then maybe fighting is Ok. What she fails to mention is that being a person who wants to watch dogs slay each other is not Ok. Even if gladiators volunteer, it is a degraded species that's wants to watch them is is the first book about animals, training, and cognition that I have gone back immediately to re-read. Some of the early chapters created more sense the second time around. There are, after all, two kinds of gibberish. The author may know what she means but fail to say it, or she may not know what she means and say something to hear her own voice. There is very small of the latter in Adam's Task. One tragedy of Vicki Hearne's early death is that with a few more books, she might have created herself better understood.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Task: Calling Animals by Name review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:1

    Verbose poorly presented ramblings from a wanna be philosopher. A hard read, not because it's profound, but because it lacks clarity and runs on and on without engaging the reader. Here is an example: "Dogs and horses do have perceptual capacities or kinds of awareness that we don't, the dream of the amazing tracking dog or of the transcendentally sensitive alert and bold horse is not a dream of horror by and large, but something more like a dream in which the familiar and the beyond, the hearth and the quest, learn not confluence and identity, but respectful possibilities of welcome, even though that dream may be truncated into the foundation for a horror story, just as truncated and naive assumptions about marriage are". If you have fun this "erudite" run on spit-up, then by all means buy the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Call Recorder PRO - Whit Show contact name review [App]  2019-7-28 13:6

    works just like it should !!"""!!!"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Call Recorder PRO - Whit Show contact name review [App]  2019-7-28 13:6

    mainly incoming calls sound not clearty please modernize my mobile is asus max 1

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Call Recorder PRO - Whit Show contact name review [App]  2019-7-28 13:6

    Perfect application for voice recording

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calligraphy Name - Name Art review [App]  2018-1-10 13:9

    Nice aap for name art

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calligraphy Name - Name Art review [App]  2018-1-10 13:9

    It works so great! I always obtain amazing applications.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calligraphy Name - Name Art review [App]  2018-1-10 13:9

    Nice work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calligraphy Name - Name Art review [App]  2018-1-10 13:9

    Very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calligraphy Name - Name Art review [App]  2018-1-10 13:9

    Amazing art.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calligraphy Name - Name Art review [App]  2018-1-10 13:9

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calligraphy Name - Name Art review [App]  2018-1-10 13:9

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calligraphy Name - Name Art review [App]  2018-1-10 13:9

    Lovely....♥♥♥♡♡♡

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter