Read www.purdue.edu/freeform/blog/2017/07/04/introduction-to-freeform/ reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all www.purdue.edu/freeform/blog/2017/07/04/introduction-to-freeform/ reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    bringg dispatch How to setup [For Panera Drivers]  2020-5-28 1:23
    [email protected]

    I the application ands it asks for my email and pads and I can’t see hint registration to use the application what’s their point no help page or nothing! Help me out

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2020-5-22 6:38

    Lost my pin for RSweeps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    Don't you gonna respond these questions? Everyone is asking same question... its saying email is invalid

    0  


    Add your opinion on www.purdue.edu/freeform/blog/2017/07/04/introduction-to-freeform/ or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    I don't wanna work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    Not able to make a acc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    Can't login 👎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    It suckss!!!i am from india..i just wish to be in touch with my fav shows...they are only on freeform and it says not available in ur location...expand it to india(only if u r not a follower of evan speigal)..thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    You need to have an accpunt I dont know how to begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    Whenever I tried to use an email to log in it kept saying it wasn't valid. What am I supposed to do to stop this?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    It's horrible. I can't log on. #dont

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    Doesn't even begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    This application sucks it is Just a disaster every time I test using an email they say it's not valid I tried four various emails and allof them were invalid. # DON'T_DOWNLOAD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    Love this app. Especially because it has my favorite present switched at birth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform Backgammon [App]  2019-11-23 21:52

    If I could give 0 I would. The system is less primary than most android games for windows 3.1 and would not my or uninstall when I asked it to. Do not download!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    How am I supposed to log in when I'm not sign up for this app?? There's no where for me to sign up? Worst application ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    Its saying my email is not valid. What email am I supposed to use? I'm confused

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    why cant people in Australia watch it. Its only allowing people in the us, its not fair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    It wont allow log in it's rubbish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    It is not amazing I place my email and it says it is invalid

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    Il would not allow me make a fresh acc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    Nice shows

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    It only work in U.S and need to have a television provider to be able to listen to some shows .. completely sucks can't do anything about it if you live outside of the U.S

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    Sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    Verification is various and steps are hard to follow with extremely limited information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    It's nice I love beautiful small liars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    Not

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    It's thee worst I can't even obtain in to the flipping application which leads me to believe that it's some sort of virus so I deleted it do not this damn application it's a scam and it'll break your phone!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    I harte tus application i dont evento know present to crear an acount

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    I can't begin a freaking account!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    This is awesome application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    Couldn't even register to begin it so deleted .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Freeform [App]  2018-3-1 13:6

    I couldn't even obtain into the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform Backgammon [App]  2019-11-23 21:52

    A backgammon board we can play Ace Duce on. Thank you to the developers who realize we wanted to play other variations. Worth .99 cents and 5 stars. Thanks again. **UPDATE** 7/18/13 Just had a marvelous customer service with Bitiotic. They were fast to respond a email ( less than 18 hours ) and were as courteous and helpful as you hope for. AND they fixed the issue of course. As far as I know this application is special on the Shop and is still exactly what we wanted. Thanks again Pat. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform Backgammon [App]  2019-11-23 21:52

    Must have for backgammon enthusiasts - let's you play any variant that's playable with the standard set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brush Lettering Made Simple: A Step-by-Step Workbook to Create Gorgeous Freeform Lettered Art []  2020-2-8 19:3

    Chrystal's lettering skills are top-notch! She is so incredibly talented and I was so excited to be able to her book. I'm not a "beginner" but this book has something for everyone and it's written in a very relatable and easy-to-understand style! If you've just started lettering or are wanting to begin - do yourself a favor and pick up this book. It starts with the basics and expands from there! And there are tidbits of info for even more experienced lettering artists. Give it a test (and practice) and you won't be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brush Lettering Made Simple: A Step-by-Step Workbook to Create Gorgeous Freeform Lettered Art []  2020-2-8 19:3

    Bonus foe my Adult daughter. She couldnt wait to use it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brush Lettering Made Simple: A Step-by-Step Workbook to Create Gorgeous Freeform Lettered Art []  2020-2-8 19:3

    This is hands down one of the best calligraphy books out there. Its in my top two for learning calligraphy. It shows various materials and ways to letter. Its a really thick book so it really is worth the price. I haven't even finished reading it yet because there is so much content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brush Lettering Made Simple: A Step-by-Step Workbook to Create Gorgeous Freeform Lettered Art []  2020-2-8 19:3

    This book is absolutely gorgeous and packed with dozens of valuable tips. Chrystal provided lots of examples of alphabet variations as well as embellishments, plus fun project and layout ideas. A unbelievable step-by-step reference for anyone interested in brush lettering!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brush Lettering Made Simple: A Step-by-Step Workbook to Create Gorgeous Freeform Lettered Art []  2020-2-8 19:3

    I love this book. I’m a beginner, and I’ve learned so much! It’s simple to follow and understand. Amazing practice drills. Highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brush Lettering Made Simple: A Step-by-Step Workbook to Create Gorgeous Freeform Lettered Art []  2020-2-8 19:3

    I was on the fence about buying yet another lettering book, especially given the plethora of info and examples of lettering on the internet, but I love this book and I’m currently working my method through it. It’s so helpful to have someone spell things out for you and Chrystal Elizabeth does a amazing job. She covers several various styles of brush lettering as well as composition, making backgrounds for your lettering, using shadows and watercolors. Dozens of unbelievable information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brush Lettering Made Simple: A Step-by-Step Workbook to Create Gorgeous Freeform Lettered Art []  2020-2-8 19:3

    I am so excited to have this book. Chrystal Elizabeth is my favorite lettering artist. I am so inspired by her work and creativity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brush Lettering Made Simple: A Step-by-Step Workbook to Create Gorgeous Freeform Lettered Art []  2020-2-8 19:3

    This book is certain to become my favorite lettering tutorial! Attractive pages, detailed lettering instruction with a dozens of fonts. One review I read said there aren’t enough practice pages. I suppose that person doesn’t know about tracing paper? With tracing paper you can use this book over and over again without having a book full of wasted blank pages. Instead every page is used for instruction or inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brush Lettering Made Simple: A Step-by-Step Workbook to Create Gorgeous Freeform Lettered Art []  2020-2-8 19:3

    I liked the fact that this book has so much information. This is clearly not a practice workbook. There is more information than room to practice in. I was looking for something a small bit more along the lines of an ‘interactive practice workbook’. Therefore, I am returning product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brush Lettering Made Simple: A Step-by-Step Workbook to Create Gorgeous Freeform Lettered Art []  2020-2-8 19:3

    I have several hand lettering books. This is one of the better ones. It is well written and had some amazing techniques. It really is easy and step by step. This has created an improvement in my brush lettering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    i was in the season 4 of The secret life of american teenager! and once i got to the 4th season it stopped loading n to top it off so much more commericals once you obtain furtger in the episodes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    It's not poor but the films I'm watching have to hold stopping and loading. It could be my phone though. Have fun 😃

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    once again I DONT HAVE A TV I think that not fair FIX IT and create us sighn in on somthing NOT TV PROVIDERS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    The video quality is not very amazing and there are method to a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    there are glitches and once and a while the screen gets fuzzy beside tht is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    every time i wish to watch something i cant because the ads wont load.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    Need more live tv. Fox channel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beaded Colorways: Freeform Beadweaving Projects and Palettes []  2019-12-16 18:35

    I love this book. I especially love how to mix beads to obtain a graduated effect. I'm not beading much any more, but I can apply a lot of the concepts from the book to things I am doing -- counted cross-stitch and quilting. No knowledge ever goes to waste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beaded Colorways: Freeform Beadweaving Projects and Palettes []  2019-12-16 18:35

    I had been interested in doing some freeform beadweaving, and other books that I wasted on were just dissappointing or too difficult to be practical. This one was exactly what I was looking for. Moreover, I now look at color and message it in a completely various method -- walking in the woods, looking at a bowl of fruit, now I message the beauty of color in nature and elsewhere (look at the image of the bowl of olives in this book!) The images are absolutely gorgeous, and the color wheels are ingenious. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to depart from typical beadweaving patterns and instructions and take a more creative path.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    I should have read the reviews before I installed this app. It says so I thought it was like others that allow you watch program's for but that isn't the case with this app. Once you install the application you have to connect to your television provider to watch any of their movies. I even had to delete a few of my other apps just to install this one just to turn around and uninstall it. Update: Tried to email the company a few more times and still no respond back. So I can't give this application a amazing rating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    i was watching a present from season 1 and for some reason it now says i was never watching it and i cant even go back to season 1

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    This application is very amazing it allows me to watch full episodes of the films I love but it gets very blurry during alot of it but is still amazing i don't mind the ads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    It dose not have a lot of amazing shows

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    there are too much ads in the middle of the movies... the application is amazing but all these ads are ridiculous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    too a lot of Commericals i think we have too for the ads not to come up😏🤔🤨

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    I can't watch content with my VPN enabled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    Just spins and spins and spins..video never loads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beaded Colorways: Freeform Beadweaving Projects and Palettes []  2019-12-16 18:35

    I bought this because of the attractive pictures and to learn how to use colors in my beading (and because I liked the term "bead soup"). I love color, but I required a go-to reference for using it well. I was buying colourful beads, but I'm not amazing at visualizing colors together; all of my pieces were primary or monochromatic. Pretty, but not what I *wanted*.Beaded Colorways comes with two color wheels (one regular, one pastel) and half a dozen "wheels" you can lay over the wheel to obtain various types of mixtures. I was impressed, because six is two more groupings than I've found with other wheels. It explains hues and value and saturation, but right out of the box, the wheel was great.Every action in this book has at least one photo--not a drawing, a photo--of a person doing the step. If I'd known the book mainly uses netting, I wouldn't have purchased it. I'm glad I didn't know! I've never been able to search primary instructions for netting; this book has them. The netting instructions had ten steps, which means it had ten images and one illustration of the first three me beaders are thinking "netting"? Netting brings to mind Christmas ornament covers. But there are three kinds of "three-bead netting" in this book: basic, modified, and wild. That was enough to obtain me started--if the middle had no rules, than I couldn't mess it up.I'm over halfway through a project I would never have been able to do without the encouragement this author provides--the encouragement to test it. Have fun. It's free-form, she repeats frequently, so you can't obtain it "wrong". That's the method we teach kids to discover their world, but beading often has rigid rules and specific requirements. This bead, this brand of this bead, this size of this brand of this bead...I highly recommend "Beaded Colorways". It's not only informational, it's fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beaded Colorways: Freeform Beadweaving Projects and Palettes []  2019-12-16 18:35

    We ordered this book when it was first released and my wife has been thrilled with it ever since! As a beading instructor she writes: "I reccommend this book to all the beaders with whom I come in contact. It includes amazing examples and tools for understanding color theory, both for those just getting started on the process and unbelievable projects to support reinforce it for those who have been investigating color theory for years. Every time I pick up this book I see a small bit more waiting to be explored. The different beading techniques are described in a very straightforward manner with wonderful, clear images to support see the process. A few of the most fascinating hints in this book contain the colourful images of inspiration found in nature and then the precise color scheme laid out with the color wheel. The tools, included in the back of the book, are some of the best around." from Rose Mary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beaded Colorways: Freeform Beadweaving Projects and Palettes []  2019-12-16 18:35

    I purchased this book based on the amazing reviews of others, and I'm very glad I did. It is all that they enthused about, and ere was mention of a color wheel. When investigating that (in a plastic pocket in the back of the book) I was surprised to search some templates as well, with tutorials to the various aspects of color matching. Yes, it is possible to create these up on your own, but I can't remember the latest time I got the crayons/color pencils out to that t only does it illustrate (with huge illustrations) some of the basics of beading and bead weaving, it a lot of projects and means of applying those techniques. Whereas I'm not sure I would make exactly these offerings, their projects are sure to obtain the creative juices flowing in directions of my budget is beautiful controlled these days, and I don't invest in too a lot of fresh books sight unseen, but I'm very satisfied I invested in this one. It's a valuable addition to my library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beaded Colorways: Freeform Beadweaving Projects and Palettes []  2019-12-16 18:35

    I had preordered this book a few months back and have been awaiting its arrival. Well it did not disappoint - I am thrilled to add this book to my collection. The pictures of the beads, color inspiration and the actual jewelry are all luscious. Custom color wheels are included - which will create creating bead soup interesting and fun. The images in the projects section are nice and straight forward with amazing working close ups of the beads. The projects are geared to beginners as well as seasoned beadweavers. I am especially excited with the section on beadweaving on metal - something I wish to explore. There are lots of tips scattered throughout the book and dozens of color information - I especially like the color wheel info for each project. I like the stock the book is printed on - every page is glossy and the images just pop.I cannot wait to obtain started making "bead soup" and I am very glad I purchased this book - it is full of info and inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    this application doesn't work for people who don't have access to Internet or a television provider. it wont even work with your phone either . like YouTube does.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    application sucks so bad. does not work properly with chromecast

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    Won't allow me make account. Just stalls on blank white screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    Application wont connect to provider. It goes to online and stops.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    Great!!! Awesome video quality and amazing shows

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    i like itish but then I I don't

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    Doesn't worrk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    Amazing application overall I like that you can use the chrome cast, but why is it that there are Siren episodes 1,2,5 and 9 What happened to episode 3?! Same with the freeform channel on demand. I'm just tryna watch episode 3 and ease add these episodes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    Needs better shows I've only ever heard of two shows and theirs a butt-ton of em on thos application ....but mostly indie type items and none of em looked that good😢

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    Amazing selection of shows. Is there a method to sling an episode of something to the TV to watch it there? I cannot search a way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    its stupid how it makes you connect to your television provider

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    I love freeform is a amazing app.i will recomendaciones it to anyone family and friends.i love to watch it .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    It takes forever to load and often buffers. Other than that its grape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    wont allow u watch if u have spetrum

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    doesn't allow me login with spectrum anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    Too a lot of commercials!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    I love the shows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beaded Colorways: Freeform Beadweaving Projects and Palettes []  2019-12-16 18:35

    This book is for the adventurous beader who wants to take her/his beading to the next creative level. It is well written, simple to follow with lots of helpful tips and photographs, and builds from simple to more difficult in a seamless fashion. And there is a at the end: a few projects that contain beading with metal. Of course I hit Amazon and bought all the goodies important to complete those projects!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beaded Colorways: Freeform Beadweaving Projects and Palettes []  2019-12-16 18:35

    Attractive book full of amazing illustrations and pieces..great purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    The largest problem is that their live television doesn't work anymore, ever since their fresh modernize it keeps saying there's an error even though everything else works like their film and TV present selection (even tho it isn't much of a amazing selection😑) I mainly got this application for the live television cause that's where they showed all the amazing movies. I tried everything from login off/on from both my acc and TV provider, as well as uninstalling/installing the application itself but the same issue continues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    freezes during the commercials everytime and wont connect to television provider on galaxy j7 phone but fine on iphone 5s.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    When is this application going to obtain the fresh modernize on Android? My iPad already has it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    You can watch it for and it has a present im watching. the only down side is the ads there is to too a lot of but for im ok with it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    free. it's got films and TV shows. amazing for fire television

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    whenever i test to watch a present the screen stays black

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    siren rules mermaids and mermen are the best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freeform – Stream Full Episodes, Movies, & Live TV [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    I love being able to catch up on the go!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beaded Colorways: Freeform Beadweaving Projects and Palettes []  2019-12-16 18:35

    I thought this attractive book was going to be mostly about colors and color theory, but it also has well-illustrated instructions on how to do the projects.A word of warning: The included color wheels and templates are reduced in size to fit the book format. If you go to Gilbert's www service and the Earthtone color wheels as I did, thinking that they could be used with the book, you'll search that they're larger and don't fit these templates. You'll have to all the full-size Saturated and Pastel color wheels and templates from her www service and then obtain the Earthtone wheels to go with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beaded Colorways: Freeform Beadweaving Projects and Palettes []  2019-12-16 18:35

    Lots of information. A lot of concentration on color, which I don't really need but nice examples and amazing directions. I seem to be a small slow on the uptake when choosing titles but this book has a lot of amazing designs and instructions. Maybe not the best for a total beginner--except for the color stuff--but definitely a amazing reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Improv Sewing: A Freeform Approach to Creative Techniques; 101 Fast, Fun, and Fearless Projects: Dresses, Tunics, Scarves, Skirts, Accessories, Pillows, Curtains, and More []  2020-2-7 20:23

    This book is great! It gives step by step instructions and plenty of tips! A unbelievable project book but also amazing for creative it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Improv Sewing: A Freeform Approach to Creative Techniques; 101 Fast, Fun, and Fearless Projects: Dresses, Tunics, Scarves, Skirts, Accessories, Pillows, Curtains, and More []  2020-2-7 20:23

    Looks easy. Just [email protected]#$%! talked more about using sturdier cotton, wool, and linen fabrics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Improv Sewing: A Freeform Approach to Creative Techniques; 101 Fast, Fun, and Fearless Projects: Dresses, Tunics, Scarves, Skirts, Accessories, Pillows, Curtains, and More []  2020-2-7 20:23

    Lately I've been on a sewing-book kick, but I usually check books out of the library so that I can skim for ideas and then return the book. I already own a bunch of primary sewing books, so there are very few that I feel the need to own at this point. This one turned out to be the exception to that rule! I gave it a fast flip-through and immediately rushed off to it from Amazon. The projects are just gorgeous -- artsy but in an approachable method that a not-especially-talented sewer like me could actually manage. There's a combination of how-to instructions for making entire projects from begin to finish with ideas for jazzing up stuff you already own with easy appliqué or embroidery. Real to the "Improv" name, the projects all seem quite forgiving. I was most taken with the clothing and accessories (lots and lots of jersey knits, which are and comfortable to wear), but there are also a handful of cute home projects like pillows and napkins, folders and cases, and even a headboard for your bed. Highly recommended, this is one to and own!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Improv Sewing: A Freeform Approach to Creative Techniques; 101 Fast, Fun, and Fearless Projects: Dresses, Tunics, Scarves, Skirts, Accessories, Pillows, Curtains, and More []  2020-2-7 20:23

    Buy this one for you friends

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Improv Sewing: A Freeform Approach to Creative Techniques; 101 Fast, Fun, and Fearless Projects: Dresses, Tunics, Scarves, Skirts, Accessories, Pillows, Curtains, and More []  2020-2-7 20:23

    PROS:- Nice photography of lots of tasteful, artistic, modern sensibility sewing projects, from clothing to home accessories - beyond pillows!- There is a consistent, low-key, organic, loose-construction, European vibe and concept to a lot of of the designs and embellishments presented. Some ideas are quite unique. Much of what is presented in this book hangs together as a 'collection'.- The projects are not intimidating and can be created for very small money outlay. The notice here is to obtain loose and begin cutting things up and throwing things together. 'Forget patterns,' the authors urge. 'Be non-fussy!' The overall notice winds up being very encouraging and fun! This is the 'gesture drawing' of sewing!- The pacing of the book is well thought out. Each project introduces a fresh skill that you can build upon to make your own combinations of ideas.- If you're like me and have a few boxes of clothes waiting for some creative 'upcycling' you'll search plenty of ideas, and most importantly ENCOURAGEMENT, in here for making fresh creations that are fun and creative without being tacky.- Even though a lot of of these project ideas or related ones are available online, this is a lovely, well-designed book with amazing illustrations and instructions for each project along with solid primary concepts presented in the earlier sections, that I'd much rather have in a physical format than have to dig up in front of a screen. A book can be curated to a certain aesthetic, which I prefer to the broad cast of the NS:- Non-fussy occasionally goes too far for me: A few of the clothing projects fell flat for me or seemed poorly implemented, such as the Ribbon Ruffled Sundress or the Ruched Tunic that follows it. A little minority of the clothing projects seem a bit unflattering and/or a touch ill-fitted in the photos. Even so, each design presents an embellishment or construction idea, and the near misses serve to lower the intimidation bar for experimental seamstresses.- To that end, a few additional hints on adjusting the fit of clothing, or troubleshooting, might be beyond the scope of this book, but would have been nice.- A lot of of the ideas presented in this book seem ridiculously simple. One might even categorize this book as a collection of DIY sewing blog entries. This seems to be a common complaint for a lot of DIY books that have been published in the latest few years. Not a issue for me, but some might be disappointed or prefer to go online for 'free' and search ideas.I'm glad I created this purchase. There are quite a few projects I'm putting on my to-do list! It definitely fills a void in my sewing book collection. I will be referring to it as I work on my upcycling pile!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386