Read www.rechercher-un-ami.com/how-look-to-a-trustworthy-poor-through-the-internet-casino/ reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all www.rechercher-un-ami.com/how-look-to-a-trustworthy-poor-through-the-internet-casino/ reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    bringg dispatch How to setup [For Panera Drivers]  2020-5-28 1:23
    [email protected]

    I the application ands it asks for my email and pads and I can’t see hint registration to use the application what’s their point no help page or nothing! Help me out

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2020-5-22 6:38

    Lost my pin for RSweeps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Be Poor []  2020-2-4 10:35

    I didn't search all the tip personally useful, but the attitude is dead on. When your life collapses around you the best thing you can do is take responsibility and decide to act. If you think maybe you've got problems, this fast read will support place things into perspective. Milo writes well and the book is engaging and honest.

    0  


    Add your opinion on www.rechercher-un-ami.com/how-look-to-a-trustworthy-poor-through-the-internet-casino/ or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Be Poor []  2020-2-4 10:35

    Milo was and is flamboyant, which generally is a amazing method to dispose of a fortune. He did. So, firstly, the book: amazing people should be helped out of bankruptcy, particularly when they have written a confession of their faults and sins. Do as he does: eat well at home. walk everywhere, use public transport, have a network of people who can fix things, and be a man. Take responsibility. Your behaviour got you into this mess, changing it will obtain you out of it.Well worth the read, despite his declaration that his hair is a twin spirit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Be Poor []  2020-2-4 10:35

    This isn't a self-help book unless you are a rapper who has come into money, or a sports star, or some other variant of this kind. Any normal person, like a person who buys $3 books and reads them, will search nothing here of value. Most people are not good enough, living paycheck to paycheck, where they don't even need to learn the lessons Milo , to be fair, I don't it that Milo is pretending to support people who are recently impoverished or deplatformed. The whole book is written to be funny. The issue for me is I didn't search any of it funny because I found Milo to be so autistically stupid with I became disgusted. I also had no idea how rich he had gotten. And for what? What did he do to obtain such a windfall? I've tried to look up the items Milo has done that has created a return on peoples' investment in him. Without doing any careful research, I can recall from memory that he had some spicy segments on news channels challenging feminism, he had something to do with GamerGate, he had a lengthy talk with Joe Rogan, he had his college tours shut down or protested, he was large on twitter but then shut down, he worked for Breitbart and seemed to be working to obtain Trump elected, but to what extend was he visibly helpful? A lot of items seemed to be focused on the fact that he was but conservative. I thought it was his sharp wit and invulnerability from his sexuality that created him popular.I didn't realize he became wealthy from all of this. I realize I know next to nothing about Milo. He was merely an ally in the internet battle of ideas I had come to know. He may have become impoverished simply by his wild lifestyle rather than being deplatformed. He openly says he created 3 million off his book Dangerous. That's really good. But how quick did he blow through all of his and then some? He is now turned around? I don't believe it for a second. I also don't believe the nonsense about him finding God and turning to the church. The church has nothing for him. If he really learned his lesson, and saw himself as such a strong warrior for speech, he would renounce possessions and focus fully on his goal and become the St. Francis of Assisi of speech. This book comes across as a fast and simple money grab to some bills. It's about as weak as any self-help scam can be and I guess I don't search Milo to be funny.A lot of the jokes read as inside jokes. Like, you have to be fully in Milo's camp to obtain them. I've forgotten all of them already. The memory of this book is already fading from my mind. I don't wish to hate on Milo, he is not an ideological opponent of mine, but I feel cheated from reading this. If Trump can't even support his base, how much more can Milo do? Is it right that he profits so much for doing so little? This book did nothing for me, taught me nothing, was very short, very light in weight, and who profits? Milo does. He always has, I guess. What's next? A Milo cookbook where he shows us how to create half-assed hamburgers and chips? Honestly, I'd rather Milo spend his energy, his wealth of knowledge, connections, experiences, and arguments into constructing the next amazing novel. I think he has a solid foundation to become a amazing novelist instead of a journalist iconoclast. Think of the amazing H.L. Mencken. Journalist iconoclast extraordinaire. Known a bit in his day. Did a lot of awesome things. Wrote better than anyone else. How a lot of know him? How a lot of care? But people still read Joseph Conrad, someone Mencken helped bring to light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Be Poor []  2020-2-4 10:35

    In to better understand the realities of life and how it can all go wrong you have to give this book a test and see it from Milo's point of view. Written with a lot of sass and god knows how a lot of bottles of wine in him its a damn amazing read that keeps you stuck on it all night long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Be Poor []  2020-2-4 10:35

    Humble apology while still being the best at what he is...a provocateur.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Be Poor []  2020-2-4 10:35

    What Milo preaches about in How To Be Not good are things I already practice and to see my fave poor boy living now as a mere mortal makes me love him even more. I’m sure those who hate him take delight in his fresh poverty status but he is still rich beyond belief in wit, humor, and his love for God and his husband. He outshines those who want him ill in ways they’ll never achieve. Thank you Milo for baring your soul. Hold fighting the amazing fight, I, along with an troops of your supporters, will always have your back. God speed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Be Poor []  2020-2-4 10:35

    Milo's personality hasn't been crimped by his financial woes! I'm glad for his sake that he's gained some self-awareness from his turmoil. And it's always amazing to be reminded to be creatively frugal, even if you're not as indebted as Milo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Be Poor []  2020-2-4 10:35

    I enjoyed Milo back during the Trump campaign. He was always a powerful provocative speech activist. I was horrified when the right (never trumpers) smeared him with half truths and all out is book shows though his finances were destroyed he has kept what set him apart from other writers his wit and timing. Milo writes something provocative but it is on point. The reader must look at what he is really stating for instance meal when not good look for true meal on clearance much better than quick meal for you and your wallet.I enjoyed the book and look forward to seeing Milo on TV & on social media more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Be Poor []  2020-2-4 10:35

    I have always liked Milo’s straightforward approach to fighting the ills of the Left, and his private story created him somewhat immune to the usual critiques. However, after his deplatforming he basically disappeared. Here he recounts the absurdly reckless and frankly idiotic behavior that ruined him financially, and how he has changed that. The first chapters review some very primary things to obtain out of poverty in real Milo style. However, it’s the latest one that shows the soul of the man, and the root of the solution. Owning up to mistakes, confessing sins, taking responsibility, and recommitting to the war for Western culture and his family—It’s about repentance. Amazing on him for recognizing errors, fixing who he is, and his relationship with God.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Be Poor []  2020-2-4 10:35

    What a beautiful, happy, fun book! Milo has this happiness about him. Amid extraordinary persecution and stress, he can give some funny but useful tip and talk about what really matters in life. This book is a amazing antidote to our culture and a reminder to be responsible and real to your conscience and/or faith. I think Milo deserves our help too - he has done an enormous amount for our society.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To [email protected]#$%! Your Vibration The Twin Flame Edition []  2020-2-4 17:58

    She knows her spiritual laws! Info is useful and concise, but boy, does the book need a decent proofreader and some editing. Of the four or five I have read on the topic ( I am myself in the midst of TF revelation) this was by far the most useful. She is also the first to say that these relationships might NOT actually be meant to be realized in our conscious lifetimes, and that there are sometimes dark and unmanageable forces that derail the twin flames. This has been my experience, and my twin recently passed away,too. But I feel him with me almost everyday and know there is more in shop for us. This book encourages me to hold the faith.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To [email protected]#$%! Your Vibration The Twin Flame Edition []  2020-2-4 17:58

    I love her style of writing and all the amazing guidance and advice. Perfect fast read that wisdom and help that I will refer back to time and time again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To [email protected]#$%! Your Vibration The Twin Flame Edition []  2020-2-4 17:58

    easy, simple, primary info for those starting out on the journey. Thank you for insight on what I believe is helpful info and I was able to resonate with most of what this author went through. Thank you!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To [email protected]#$%! Your Vibration The Twin Flame Edition []  2020-2-4 17:58

    It was no accident I stumbled across this book. It came to me at a time where I began to really doubt my Twin Flame connection and just wanted give up. This book has soothed my aching heart and renewed my faith and trust in myself and my Twin Flame and in Divine timing.I am so glad to have found this book and it couldn't have manifested into my life at a better time.I want all those on their special Twin Flame journeys all the very best. Have faith and believe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To [email protected]#$%! Your Vibration The Twin Flame Edition []  2020-2-4 17:58

    I wish to thank you for writing something that I can finally connect with. I loved your story and how genuine your writing is. Such a unbelievable book. Thank you again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To [email protected]#$%! Your Vibration The Twin Flame Edition []  2020-2-4 17:58

    This short book gives a amazing overview of the concept of Twin Flames. It gives a amazing outline of what Twin Flames are and some universal concepts and laws which were helpful to learn. I found myself seeking more substantial Info and will need to read other sources to obtain a more in-depth understanding of my situation. There were also some grammatical errors show which may seem petty to comment on but to rate 5 stars the book should be more professional and grammatically correct. There was also a lot of profanity show in the writing which detracts from its professionalism (just my opinion though).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To [email protected]#$%! Your Vibration The Twin Flame Edition []  2020-2-4 17:58

    Very basic. Related to everything else written. But knowledgeable author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To [email protected]#$%! Your Vibration The Twin Flame Edition []  2020-2-4 17:58

    I give this book (Kindle Edition) 5 starsKris Embrey has taken the 500 plus page books on twin flames that are out there, and taken her own believable experience, and distilled it down succinctly , with class and is is a amazing read that, if you are in a "Twinny" seeking relationship - and you know who you is will spell out a very truthful & direct path, with more reality given than most are used to.I would consider this to be the most "Humanizing" approach to all of the "Interstellar Galactic Poopla" that a lot of others write about.Let's face it - Twin Flames are true - True in our Souls, True in our hearts, True in our minds, And very true in the essence of our beings , and the betterment of the ere is a amazing shift in the globe today for healing, And Twin Flames will be at the forefront of leadership in this momentum - Don't think for a moment that when you search your Twin flame, that you will sit and stare at each other lovingly and that's it. Nope, when you do meet, you will love as never before, with so much loving energy, that you will wish to, and you will better the world.We globe need more Twinnies to do this!So, I will say, this book, obtain real, search your Twinny - create the globe a better place!Kris Embrey ROCKS! She tells it as it should be told!Love & Light to you Kris Embrey ! Thanks for the book I was looking for!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To [email protected]#$%! Your Vibration The Twin Flame Edition []  2020-2-4 17:58

    This book was amazing! Truly helped me understand my journey and also support me to stop chasing, trust, and have faith in our union!HIGHLIY RECOMMEND!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To [email protected]#$%! Your Vibration The Twin Flame Edition []  2020-2-4 17:58

    Crap Information. Another excuse to one's not good behavior.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Age Fix: A Leading Plastic Surgeon Reveals How to Really Look 10 Years Younger []  2020-1-22 22:9

    As a facial plastic surgeon, I highly recommend this book! Must read for those who wish to look and feel their best in today's visual society. Dr. Youn has place a lot of work and insight into simple to read resource. Can you search all of this information on the internet? Not as focussed and well presented as you will search here. Dr. Youn moves you past the clutter and misinformation on the internet, making this a valuable resource for even doctors, like myself, to read. We aren't getting any younger, and every bit helps. Ignoring these recommendations can unnecessarily accelerate your aging. Thank you Dr. Youn for your commitment and dedication to improving the lives of others ( :

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Age Fix: A Leading Plastic Surgeon Reveals How to Really Look 10 Years Younger []  2020-1-22 22:9

    Lots of practical ideas in daily language for taking the edge off growing old. Each section has a dozens of options for whatever part of aging seems to distress you the most from things you can do (or avoid, like smoking) easily and inexpensively to explaining some of the more invasive options. Sure, can you search the info elsewhere? Probably. But here it is in one neat package. Amazing job Dr. Youn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Age Fix: A Leading Plastic Surgeon Reveals How to Really Look 10 Years Younger []  2020-1-22 22:9

    I felt that I was getting a consultation with a plastic surgeon on what products actually work that you can over the counter. That's the main reason I bought this book, as I don't wish to waste on expensive products that do nothing. He tells you honestly what you can correct with products and what requires a procedure. Worth the for the information which seems mainly unbiased although some of the products he recommends are only sold in doctor offices. But a lot of are just at the drugstore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Age Fix: A Leading Plastic Surgeon Reveals How to Really Look 10 Years Younger []  2020-1-22 22:9

    I have read this book several times. Each time I search something great. I have met Dr. Youn. He performed the grin lift on me, a procedure he talks about in the book. He is a very honest and kind soul and he really knows his stuff. Everything that I tried from this book has worked. I would recommend this book to everybody. It is filled with info that anyone could use . Buy this book , you won't be disappointed .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Age Fix: A Leading Plastic Surgeon Reveals How to Really Look 10 Years Younger []  2020-1-22 22:9

    Anthony Youn did an perfect job of writing this book in a method that would create sense to just about anyone. I didn't expect him to be so matter-of-fact and down to earth, but it was refreshing. This book is not going to tell you that you should obtain plastic surgery. In fact, I felt more self-assured after finishing it, knowing that the pressure I often feel to achieve or maintain some type of faux perfection is largely influenced by celebrity fandom and famous culture. He does a amazing job explaining how the media affects our view of self, and also suggests plenty of practical and alternative solutions to plastic surgery. I've since stocked up on skincare products that actually work for me and feel a lot better about the prospect of slowing the aging process as I enter my mid-20's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Age Fix: A Leading Plastic Surgeon Reveals How to Really Look 10 Years Younger []  2020-1-22 22:9

    Very interesting. A lot of ideas on treatments that are inexpensive and work. There are times I go back to look up a certain issue to see what is suggested for treatment. I am 74 and I even found some remedies for sagging skin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Age Fix: A Leading Plastic Surgeon Reveals How to Really Look 10 Years Younger []  2020-1-22 22:9

    I have read a lot of books on this topic and finally found one that actually gives the entire picture in detail - a one-stop resource that is simple to read, use, and follow. Author Young breaks down each aging problem (from crow's feet to frown lines) and then gives all the options available to address them: from homeopathy, cosmetics, inexpensive drug shop products, high end beauty products, laser treatments, to plastic surgery. And yes, the author is a plastic surgeon but that is actually not the emphasis here nor is it even encouraged. Rather, these are fixes to prevent people from going under the knife when there are so a lot of other options e book breaks down as follows: Youth and beauty; Myths about beauty; Skin care; and plastic surgery; Your skin, your age, your beauty; The age-fix routine; The age fix diet; Improving your portrait; Eye repair; Reshaping your curves; Other youth and beauty issues; Aging gracefully, Appendix 1 Product sources; Appendix 2 if you need a plastic surgeon; references, e introduction briefly goes over skin and how it ages. This is necessary to understand in relation to how the products or services work on the skin that are suggested later. Included is a very informative Q&A of the most common questions asked (e.g., "Can I change the size of my pores? If collagen is the problem, should I test collagen cream?").The next section addresses age problems that people want to fix. Each type of problem has a full range of suggestions - from natural (fruit peels, etc.), specific drug shop brands (e.g., Nivea cleanser), choices among the higher end department shop brands (e.g., Clinique foaming wash), to prescription treatments from your doctor (e.g., Obagi Nu-Derm). Treatments such as Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) are also discussed along with surgery. It's a full pack of solutions, with the recommendations clearly marked with an "Age Fix Favorite" icon for each section. The suggestions cover a full range of options - so income is definitely not an problem ter the age issues, the book provides a easy routine to hold skin supple - dealing with everything from harsh Winter dry air to UV light. Sleep, water, SPF sunscreens, pillows - all discussed and demystified. Following the routine is diet - with specific meal to support with various issues. It's thorough but never drones endlessly; the book is brief and precise.A huge section is devoted to makeup and cosmetics as well as natural scrubs and creams. Often, these are even better than surgery at mitigating problem areas. Solutions for avoiding botox needles, helping wrinkled decolletage, to fixing stretched earlobes are covered. Note that the book isn't just about the face - cleavage, stomach, breasts, droopy rear end - it's all here. Interspersed throughout are cautions to ensure that readers in their enthusiasm don't do more hurt than good.I've waited a long time for a book with actual answers that included product names which we can go out and immediately - with a nice list of reasons where one would be better than the other (or one is a complete waste of money). What we have here are options - all of which can be acted upon with knowledge and alacrity immediately upon reading. This is a amazing resource - one I highly recommend for finally telling it like it is and without meandering or generalizations. Reviewed from an advance reader copy provided by the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Age Fix: A Leading Plastic Surgeon Reveals How to Really Look 10 Years Younger []  2020-1-22 22:9

    I am a person who, because of allergies and sensitive skin, has not used a lot of cosmetics or skin care regimens for several decades. Instead, I have been limited to avoidance of pollutants and radiation, eating healthy foods and getting enough sleep and exercise. A couple months ago, I heard an interview with Dr. Youn on the radio and decided to the book. Here is what happened. I selected skin care products in my range to experiment with Retinol at night, antioxidants under a zinc oxide sun block during the day, and Vitamin B3/Matrixyl/hyaluronic acid/ceramides at will. The selections were based upon learning concepts in the book so I could test Dr. Youn's recommendations or create educated choices in the shop place. I used the products on my face, neck and hands. After about a week, my face and neck became irritated and I was able to determine that the issue was just a touch of glycolic acid in the Retinol cream. I switched to a Retinol/hyaluronic acid formulation and the irritation was greatly diminished. After about five weeks, my face and neck looked hydrated and healthier, which was nice. The surprise was my hands. They looked less bony, plumper and more even in coloration. YES!The icing on the cake was when a relative of mine was having issues with skin tears on one hand. We tried the following: At night I would put a little amount of Retinol/glycolic acid cream on the back of his hands. In the morning, I would apply an antioxidant serum over the backs of both of this person's freshly washed hands. The skin tear was healing faster than usual which happy my relative. A few days later, he went to his dermatologist on another matter and his doctor asked him about his skin tear. When the doctor found out this intervention was helpful, he told my relative to "keep on doing it".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Age Fix: A Leading Plastic Surgeon Reveals How to Really Look 10 Years Younger []  2020-1-22 22:9

    227 pages of nothing. He gives you hard to use and ineffective home remedies and then slips in a plug for cosmetic surgery. A few times he tells us to do unique exercises for a target zone but gives no exercises or even how to search them. Barely any drugstore or department shop examples of effective treatments. This book has nothing, not one amazing page. I just now saw it was an infomercial. It figures. This book is like an infomercial; a lot of hype about nothing. I am returning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Age Fix: A Leading Plastic Surgeon Reveals How to Really Look 10 Years Younger []  2020-1-22 22:9

    A thorough, well mapped out tool for all ages. Tried some of the facial creams and serums suggested with satisfied results. Had to search them online because they weren't easily available in my zone but that was no problem. I first saw Dr. Youn on PBS and enjoyed the program enough to the book. It will be a amazing reference for other locations of aging as time passes. At 52, I found a lot of sound, sensible solutions to aging and staying healthy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gideon's Trumpet: How One Man, a Poor Prisoner, Took His Case to the Supreme Court-and Changed the Law of the United States []  2020-1-31 7:44

    I am taking a Modern American Law class this semester, and this book was one of the needed texts. The book is deceiving because its size does not reflect the amount of info it provides on every single page. This book and its content fascinated me from page one. By the time you obtain to the end of this book, you feel as if you've played a major part in this case. This is a fabulous book, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone, law student or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gideon's Trumpet: How One Man, a Poor Prisoner, Took His Case to the Supreme Court-and Changed the Law of the United States []  2020-1-31 7:44

    For those of us who believe that American constitutional law is about the most exciting and stimulating intellectual game, this book is a must. Lewis does a marvelous job and succeeds in maintaining the reader's passionate attention. The bottom line is that the system works, some times late, but it certainly works. I am looking forward to reading Lewis' other book on constitutional history: "Make no law", about the popular case of the Fresh York Times in relation to the First Amendment. In any case, I'd recommend Gideon's Trumpet to all people who believe in the values embodied in the American Constitution. I intend to assign it as needed reading in my criminal justice courses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gideon's Trumpet: How One Man, a Poor Prisoner, Took His Case to the Supreme Court-and Changed the Law of the United States []  2020-1-31 7:44

    For some reason Lewis' book reminded me, more than anything else, of the classic works of the old DC novelist Allen Drury, who wrote about life in Washington in this era. Most specifically, it does so in the method in which it is filled with confidence in the public men of that town and the institutions of American government e prose is brisk and clear, as to be expected from a journalist of that era. This is worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gideon's Trumpet: How One Man, a Poor Prisoner, Took His Case to the Supreme Court-and Changed the Law of the United States []  2020-1-31 7:44

    Beyond the legal aspects of the case, it’s a amazing story. Anthony Lewis was the best commentator on the SCOTUS decisions. Too poor he passed away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gideon's Trumpet: How One Man, a Poor Prisoner, Took His Case to the Supreme Court-and Changed the Law of the United States []  2020-1-31 7:44

    I had to this book for a constitutional Law class I was taking in college I had my doubts as to whether this book would be interesting but it actually was a beautiful amazing read I plan to hold it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gideon's Trumpet: How One Man, a Poor Prisoner, Took His Case to the Supreme Court-and Changed the Law of the United States []  2020-1-31 7:44

    Clarence Earl Gideon was just another prisoner asking the Supreme Court to obtain him out of jail…until the Court agreed to hear his case. At that point, he became the catalyst around which happenings swirled and resulted in a historical decision by the highest Court in the e book gives an perfect acc of the evolution of the right to counsel law, the Supreme Court’s struggle with balancing states’ rights and individual liberty, the difference of opinion among Supreme Court justices regarding stare decisis, and the Court’s willingness to reverse one of its prior decisions.An perfect read for anyone interested in justice, the law, and civil liberty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gideon's Trumpet: How One Man, a Poor Prisoner, Took His Case to the Supreme Court-and Changed the Law of the United States []  2020-1-31 7:44

    MAGNIFICENT BOOK by ICONIC AUTHOR I bought it as bonus for my children. During these dark days ALL OF US MUST argue for ACCESS TO JUSTICE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gideon's Trumpet: How One Man, a Poor Prisoner, Took His Case to the Supreme Court-and Changed the Law of the United States []  2020-1-31 7:44

    It was needed reading for me, but it's a amazing one. It's amazing to know where certain protections or rights came from, and that they weren't always taken for granted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gideon's Trumpet: How One Man, a Poor Prisoner, Took His Case to the Supreme Court-and Changed the Law of the United States []  2020-1-31 7:44

    Clarence Earl Gideon was arrested for a petty crime, and because he couldn’t afford one, asked for an attorney to represent him in court. His request was denied. He was convicted and sentenced to five years in the Florida State Prison. Using a pencil and prison letterhead, he appealed to the Supreme Court for a writ of certiorari. Arguing that the lower court had deprived him of his Sixth Amendment right to have an attorney for his defense and that he had been denied due process under the Fourteenth Amendment, Gideon told the Court that as a layman he was incapable of defending deon’s possibility of finding a needle in a haystack was infinitely greater than having his case heard by the Supreme Court. But it was. Gideon v. Wainwright (1963) changed the whole course of American legal history. Gideon’s wonderful story, and the story of how the Supreme Court chooses and decides cases, is the topic of this very readable book by Anthony Lewis. Lewis knows the ins and outs of the American judicial system. He was a Fresh York Times reporter who covered the Supreme Court from 1957 to 1964. He also taught law at Harvard from 1974 to e Supreme Court receives some 2500 appeals each term (or did so at the time of Gideon’s appeal) of which 150 are actually granted a hearing. “Review by the Supreme Court is in the interest of the law, its appropriate exposition and enforcement, not in the mere interest of the litigants,” the author quotes Chief Justice Charles Evans Hughes. In other words, the Court accepted Gideon’s appeal not out of the goodness of its heart but to address a legal issue. The problem that interested the Court was whether or not criminal defendants tried in state court who were unable to afford an attorney, and not provided one by the state, were being denied their Constitutional rights. In federal court, defendants without means were provided legal counsel by court. Under federal law, it was their Constitutional right. But under state law? That was a various problem all together. The states were not bound by Bill of Rights guarantees. “Our Constitution made a system of dual governments, state and federal, each with its own laws,” writes the author. Tried in a state court, Gideon was not guaranteed the right to an attorney. Fortunately for him, problems of federal law sometimes arise in state courts, and therefore can be appealed, and this was enty years earlier, in a related case (Betts v. Brady, 1942), the Court ruled in favor of the state—an indigent criminal defendant did not have the right to an attorney. By 1962, when Gideon filed his appeal, the makeup of the court had changed significantly (more liberal/more activist) and decided to reexamine the merit’s of the Court’s prior decision. Having accepted Gideon’s appeal, the Court asked one of the top attorneys in the nation (future Supreme Court justice Abe Fortas) to represent Gideon. Working pro bono, Fortas place the expertise of his strong Washington law firm to work on the case, with no stone left e state of Florida, meanwhile, assigned a 26-year-old assistant attorney general named Bruce Robert Jacob to represent the state. He argued that defendants without means were perfectly capable of acting as their own attorney. Indeed, Gideon had done quite well for himself in court, in a losing case. Jacob also created an appeal to all 49 states to file friend-of-court briefs on behalf of Florida. There was one very huge problem, however: 23 states favored a fresh standard of fairness on state criminal procedure. Only two states—Alabama and North Carolina—spoke up for e Court’s ruling was unanimous. As with state capital offenses, defendants who could not afford an attorney now must be provided one by the state. Gideon’s conviction was overturned. He was assigned an attorney and his case was retried in a Florida court. This time, he won, and was released from deon v. Wainwright was one of three Supreme Court decisions to significantly alter criminal procedure so that it better protected the rights of the accused. The other two are Miranda v. Arizona (1966) and Mapp v. Ohio (1961). Conservative critics have accused the court in such cases as legislating rather adjudicating the law. Perhaps. But how much longer would it have taken Congress to pass such legislation, if ever?Justice Walter Schaefer of Illinois has advanced “the relation of the United States to the rest of the world” today as one argument for national standards of criminal procedure. “The quality of a nation’s civilization can be largely measured by the way it uses in the enforcement of its criminal law.” Adds the author, “The Supreme Court is in a strategic position to give voice to national ideals.” Brilliant book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gideon's Trumpet: How One Man, a Poor Prisoner, Took His Case to the Supreme Court-and Changed the Law of the United States []  2020-1-31 7:44

    My niece required this tome for some school work she was doing; however I sat down with her to go through it. What was necessary was that it was delivered quickly and in amazing condition. That created the most difference to us. Anthony Lewis is awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autophagy: How to Activate the Anti-Aging Process Through Intermittent Fasting, Exercise, And a Powerful Mindset []  2020-2-1 9:22

    The book is about ing this book you will learn how to activate an autophagy process and how to develop a strong mindset in to set yourself up for will learn all of the Info you need to start changing your life by harnessing the concepts of autophagy and fasting!Overall a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stay Sore: How to Break Through the Fear of Change into a Better Life []  2020-1-27 21:15

    This book has been an awesome eye opener for me. The author lays the foundation and tone for the book initially by describing his own struggles and how he overcame them, from being a non English speaking immigrant working odd jobs to a struggling business owner with a family to support. These personals info lay a amazing groundwork for how he trains, motivates and helps clients become a better ver of themselves in the show day.If you're stuck in life either due to fear of change, overthink things to death, or just need a amazing kick of self motivation I HIGHLY recommend you read this book. Each chapter with problems we all face as human beings whether it be being afraid to fail, or not being able to allow go of little negative habits that are keeping us from progressing even if marginally (The 1% chapter is my favorite). This book has it all in this sense, and it has shaken me out of my latest funk. Invest in yourself and give this amazing book a read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stay Sore: How to Break Through the Fear of Change into a Better Life []  2020-1-27 21:15

    Inspiring!Great read! Very well written and teaches one to be a better person. Highly recommended for all readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autophagy: How to Activate the Anti-Aging Process Through Intermittent Fasting, Exercise, And a Powerful Mindset []  2020-2-1 9:22

    This is a amazing book for anyone interested in learning more about intermittent fasting. A lot of info and written well, simple to understand. Would like more information and examples of foods to avoid and better choices to make. This book has a lot of amazing info in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stay Sore: How to Break Through the Fear of Change into a Better Life []  2020-1-27 21:15

    I am 66 years old, retired, a gym rat for 46 of those years & slightly biased because I have known Bo for a couple years. (He frequents the gym where I routinely work out.) If I had not known that Bo wrote this book I would have guessed it was written by someone my own age. The book includes insights, conundrums and stories that would take a lifetime to experience. Though it's Bo's own special story of his trials and tribulations to become a first class husband, father & trainer, it can be applied to anyone's private life regardless of age or vocation. A fast but very inspiring read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stay Sore: How to Break Through the Fear of Change into a Better Life []  2020-1-27 21:15

    Amazing book about healthy lifestyle. Simple to read and surely will be very helpful for each and everyone . I can recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stay Sore: How to Break Through the Fear of Change into a Better Life []  2020-1-27 21:15

    I've known Bo for almost 10 years and trained with him for about 5 years. I couldn't wait to read about his experiential wisdom. If you wish to obtain a solid perspective on what it might take for YOU to create serious life improvements by taking action and getting rid of excuses that keep you back, read it! Level up your life, obtain positive energy flowing, take the first step to being fit and healthy...and Stay Sore for a lifetime of private wins.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stay Sore: How to Break Through the Fear of Change into a Better Life []  2020-1-27 21:15

    I have known Bo as my colleague, my trainer, and my friend. I’m every aspect he has been a consummate professional with a genuine desire to live well and support others live well. His story is compelling. His notice is motivating, and the example he lives is inspiring. The only thing that will change your life is your own commitment to positive action. But this book is an amazing collection of guidance, motivation, inspiration, and truth to support you navigate toward health and wellness in this often crazy life. I bought two! One for me and one to pass along! #staysore!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stay Sore: How to Break Through the Fear of Change into a Better Life []  2020-1-27 21:15

    One of the best books I have right now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autophagy: How to Activate the Anti-Aging Process Through Intermittent Fasting, Exercise, And a Powerful Mindset []  2020-2-1 9:22

    I learned a lot from this book, the author is very knowledgeable and it's simple to follow! Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autophagy: How to Activate the Anti-Aging Process Through Intermittent Fasting, Exercise, And a Powerful Mindset []  2020-2-1 9:22

    This book is magnificent. I inclined such enormous amounts of compelling things from this book. It a standout among st other Autophagy manual. I read this book I can know heaps of things about self-eating. I genuinely needed now completely I can't rebuke the essayist for including fitting and especially gotten some data about extra info into a science book, which this really is. Everything considered, plan for an uncommon change that will create your body protected and invulnerable to infirmity and besides help you with acknowledging long, full, stable years. An unprecedented learning book. Proposed. Getting a charge out of stuff. I truly profited to peruse this AUTOPHAGY GUIDE. I was truly floored by seeing what number of primary suggestions amassed in such a short book. Maker worked commendably. I'll in all likelihood endorse this book to my mates and family. Satisfied scrutinizing. I was genuinely stunned by observing what number of essential recommendations accumulated in such a short book. Producer completed a hair-raising activity. I'll without a doubt prescribe this book to my loved ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stay Sore: How to Break Through the Fear of Change into a Better Life []  2020-1-27 21:15

    A must read for anyone who struggles with motivation or feels they have become stagnant. Bo Skitsko is an awesome trainer and inspirational writer - an awesome young man.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stay Sore: How to Break Through the Fear of Change into a Better Life []  2020-1-27 21:15

    I ordered 2 paperback copies of the book and couldn’t wait for them to be delivered, so I bought the kindle version. I’ve heard time and time again to write everything down and it becomes a reality. Reading this book I’m hearing the author in my head telling me to this. Normally I don’t do the “homework” part of a book, but I’m actually doing the “homework” with this book. One of the chapters really spoke to me, as I’m sure it would for a lot of people. This book reminds you to step out of your comfort location and go for what you really wish in life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stay Sore: How to Break Through the Fear of Change into a Better Life []  2020-1-27 21:15

    Stay Sore is a amazing book because it gets you motivated to change you life in ways that will create you happier and more happy with your quality of life. The easy messages inspire you to take that first step towards your goals which can be the hardest thing to do. Bo provides background on his journey and how these steps helped him. If you need that additional support to begin working towards you goals, I highly recommend this book to obtain you on your way. #StaySore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autophagy: How to Activate the Anti-Aging Process Through Intermittent Fasting, Exercise, And a Powerful Mindset []  2020-2-1 9:22

    This book is amazing resource, it is loaded with info about how autophagy works and what to know before you begin your body improvement program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How the Poor Can Save Capitalism: Rebuilding the Path to the Middle Class []  2020-1-30 19:48

    I loved it. In the beginning the writing seemed a bit jagged, but then the author hit his stride and it flowed. I believe he practical approaches and supports his suggestions by recounting researched, historical happenings and data. I would highly recommend it to anyone or to any organization that would like to apply practical and meaningful change to the a lot of issues that plague our urban cities. I would urge our politicians to read it and embrace his findings since they seem to have given up on practical approaches to issues that seem to persist and become generational over and over. Yet, they often exclaim whenever they hear criticism about something they support, "This is the greatest country of all!" I'd like to ask, "For whom...?"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How the Poor Can Save Capitalism: Rebuilding the Path to the Middle Class []  2020-1-30 19:48

    How the Not good Can Save Capitalism was an perfect read! This book will MAKE you more conscience about finances, scores and how to do better. It don't matter what age you are.. it applies to all ages and cultures. It's an awesome read and I have definitely taken some of the blue print from this book, and I am applying to improvement my finances.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How the Poor Can Save Capitalism: Rebuilding the Path to the Middle Class []  2020-1-30 19:48

    Mr. Bryant, thank you. I just finished How the Not good Can Save Capitalism. I like how you broke down the causes of poverty so that we can create a more comprehensive solution. I am taking up your call to action and I will be a change agent in my community. Educating the young like me on the importance of financial literacy and entrepreneurship. Your book has given me a frame work for @tallahasseeinvestorsclub and has motivated me to be an even better role model so that I may spark the next...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How the Poor Can Save Capitalism: Rebuilding the Path to the Middle Class []  2020-1-30 19:48

    This is an outstanding book from John Hope Bryant. It outlines a tactic for helping to eradicate poverty across al races, cultures and all people. It is well written and well thought out with a sound plan for achieving this. I have faith and hope that plan will be implemented to success. I highly recommend this book!!!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How the Poor Can Save Capitalism: Rebuilding the Path to the Middle Class []  2020-1-30 19:48

    Nothing really fresh to see here. A bunch of feel goodery rhetoric that any halfway critical thinker has already concluded. Nonetheless, the info is amazing to share for those who have not already delved into the psychological aspects of what is wrong with the e book is amazing to have to share with others and a conversation starter, but probably won't add much for you if you are already in the mindset of purchasing this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How the Poor Can Save Capitalism: Rebuilding the Path to the Middle Class []  2020-1-30 19:48

    This book was very insightful and uplifting. It provided me tangible insights as it pertains to the impoverished and underserved. I found seamless ties to the Civil Rights Movement interwoven throughout the book; however, I also got a sense that this "silver movement" is picking up from where Dr. King left off regarding the " Not good People's Campaign ". Very insightful, poignant and uplifting indeed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How the Poor Can Save Capitalism: Rebuilding the Path to the Middle Class []  2020-1-30 19:48

    Its very difficult to search a book that feels like both a sermon and a self support journal in at's what Bryant's recent book does. On every page, you hear a call to the consciousness of America and every struggling American. It's a voice that rings loud and true: America is a land of opportunity for all people. But first you have to believe in yourself. "Half of poverty," says Bryant, "is a lack of self confidence. It’s a lack of confidence in your self. It’s a lack of belief. If you do not know who you are in the morning by dinnertime someone is going to tell you." So begins Bryant with the rousing air that makes you sit up and listen, like a sweating preacher in a hot church.He's speaking the language of daily people: He often reminds them that there’s a difference in being broke and being poor. Being broke is economic, yes. But being not good is a disabling frame of mind and a depressed condition of your spirit. And you must vow to never be not good again. If I don’t like me I’m not going to like you. If I don’t feel amazing about me I’m not going to feel amazing about you. So begins his sermon of self empowerment through self belief. And that theme resonates on every page. Inspired by the amazing Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Bryant lifts your heart and your mind. "Freedom and liberty and justice and fair play are not things; they are feelings!" Freedom, he repeatedly reminds us, is self determination.Which brings us to the second key element of the Bryant notice and movement: The enterprise system provides all the tools you need to empower yourself. Whatever its flaws, capitalism and inclusion in it, is the only path to rebuilding the middle class in America. He is a staunch believer in the power of banking, finance and business in America, not for its own sake, but for the preservation of the economy for everyone, despite race, color, class or geography.He doesn't just create that assertion; he then sets forth a practical plan to go from dependency and depression to self reliance and private growth. A blueprint. A street map. Bryant calls it "the memo." The memo on and business, which he says most Americans never received. Historically, the drafting of this memorandum was begun by President Lincoln in 1865 after he signed the Emancipation Proclamation, after which he initiated the Freedmen's Bureau Bill -- with the specific intent of bringing the freed slaves in the American system of making and building business, the American way. Sadly, that memo went undelivered after Lincoln was shot to death. Nearly 100 years later, Dr. King sought to deliver that notice in the Not good People's Campaign (not the not good black people's campaign), which fought for jobs and freedom for the struggling classes of America. King too was shot to death, leaving the memo once again, the Not good Can Save Capitalism is intended to delivery the Memo to the teetering classes of American's (a term coined by Bryant to present how poverty knows no class or color).What an ambition! Through what his organization calls Project 5117, he plans to make the nation's first personal banker for the poor, the working class and the struggling middle class. It includes concrete plans for creating a network of bankers and lenders and counselors to teach America the language of money, unabashedly, unapologetically. How to save. How to elevate your worthiness. How to begin a business. How to hold your house, America's hedge fund. How to think about money. A plan for self improvement using the system we already have in place. So simple, yet such a radical movement of common sense.If you have a family, if you wish to create a brighter future for them and yourself. If you care about your community. Your country. Our future, you have got to read this book. Plan to be inspired. Plan to be moved. As Bryant sees it, this is a movement for the soul of America, no less than the war for Civil Rights and equal opportunity. It's a rare vision and a rare voice. Listen to it. See it for yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How the Poor Can Save Capitalism: Rebuilding the Path to the Middle Class []  2020-1-30 19:48

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It aligns with what I hope to do as a pastor. I may assign this as a book for our High School Book Club at the church so our young people are empowered for themselves, our community, and our country. How the Not good Can Save Capitalism is a strong tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How the Poor Can Save Capitalism: Rebuilding the Path to the Middle Class []  2020-1-30 19:48

    Okay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How the Poor Can Save Capitalism: Rebuilding the Path to the Middle Class []  2020-1-30 19:48

    was informative. states issue doesn't give enough solutions. Economic and political solutions are needed. A movement or an awaking of the not good and middle class to do better at supporting each other and not outsides is needed. Jobs are needed, vocational schools are needed, and term limits for politicians to stop corruption and self interest of rich and huge business over the constituents that place them in office

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smart Girl's Guide to Going Vegetarian: How to Look Great, Feel Fabulous, and Be a Better You []  2020-1-18 19:35

    Very useful info and tips

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smart Girl's Guide to Going Vegetarian: How to Look Great, Feel Fabulous, and Be a Better You []  2020-1-18 19:35

    This was so helpful for our family and teenage daughter! Spoke to her in a method she really understood and helped me hold her healthy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smart Girl's Guide to Going Vegetarian: How to Look Great, Feel Fabulous, and Be a Better You []  2020-1-18 19:35

    Bonus for family member who has decided to test "Going Vegetarian". Is enjoying the book, recipes. Her Mom feels it's an perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smart Girl's Guide to Going Vegetarian: How to Look Great, Feel Fabulous, and Be a Better You []  2020-1-18 19:35

    This book is amazing. Unbelievable resource for all kind of people of very age to begin learning how to be as healthy as possible without meats or dairies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smart Girl's Guide to Going Vegetarian: How to Look Great, Feel Fabulous, and Be a Better You []  2020-1-18 19:35

    I really like how this book is written. I bought it for my teen-aged daughter and she finds it informative and enjoys it a lot. She is still deciding on whether or not the vegetarian lifestyle is for her, and this book seemed to have a lot of info for her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smart Girl's Guide to Going Vegetarian: How to Look Great, Feel Fabulous, and Be a Better You []  2020-1-18 19:35

    Excellent for a newly vegetarian girl!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smart Girl's Guide to Going Vegetarian: How to Look Great, Feel Fabulous, and Be a Better You []  2020-1-18 19:35

    Amazing book. Very informative. Definitely written for a teenager. It's actually quite comical... like adult trying to sound cool to kids... But informative none the less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smart Girl's Guide to Going Vegetarian: How to Look Great, Feel Fabulous, and Be a Better You []  2020-1-18 19:35

    My daughter is interested in becoming a vegetarian. Purchased this book as a Christmas gift. She loved it and read it from cover to cover that day. Since then we have referred to it a lot of times. Amazing tutorial for teens!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smart Girl's Guide to Going Vegetarian: How to Look Great, Feel Fabulous, and Be a Better You []  2020-1-18 19:35

    Glad I finally found a amazing book that explains all the vitamins and nutrients you need as a vegetarian. Want I'd found this book a long time ago. Super easy recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smart Girl's Guide to Going Vegetarian: How to Look Great, Feel Fabulous, and Be a Better You []  2020-1-18 19:35

    😍😍😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Skin Whisperer: A Dermatologist Reveals How to Look Younger, Radiate Beauty and Live the Life You Crave []  2020-1-22 19:53

    The Skin Whisperer by Dr. Barr goes beyond skin deep. This is not a book about the recent and greatest potions, and promises, but rather Dr. Barr teaches us that we are more than the outside shell. The Skin Whisperer shows you how to take care of your skin and yourself, inside and out. If you are in your 40’s and 50’s this is the book you want your parents gave you before you spent your summers chasing the ultimate tan. Dr. Barr provides simple to implement action steps to having healthier skin and a healthier you. This book is a definite and worthwhile read.Michael J. Kaye, DC, DACRBThe Center for Functional Health

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Skin Whisperer: A Dermatologist Reveals How to Look Younger, Radiate Beauty and Live the Life You Crave []  2020-1-22 19:53

    Dr. Barr addresses skin inside and out. It is a practical, holistic tutorial to understanding what your skin is telling you about your overall health. Her story and private transformation is inspiring and will present you that you too can listen to your skin and be comfortable in the skin you are in. This is not a fast fix tutorial for a rash but rather a blueprint for how to live a healthy life and have radiant skin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Skin Whisperer: A Dermatologist Reveals How to Look Younger, Radiate Beauty and Live the Life You Crave []  2020-1-22 19:53

    I just met Dr. Barr a few days ago at the Skin Microbiome Congress in Boston and she had me at “...I look under the hood...” and that’s when I knew she was a various kind of dermatologist. This book elaborates on exactly that concept and empowers any reader to delve deeper into looking under their own hood to take baby steps and eventually marathon into better skin long-term rather than hokey-pokey fast temporary fast fixes. Bravo! Hint: she’s also a marathon runner so she keeps it true and down to earth on both levels of academic and goal-oriented in life development, not just skin success.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Skin Whisperer: A Dermatologist Reveals How to Look Younger, Radiate Beauty and Live the Life You Crave []  2020-1-22 19:53

    Nourish your body and you nourish your skin! All your questions answered in this readable and actionable volume that teaches you what you need to know about creating and maintaining healthy, resilient skin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Skin Whisperer: A Dermatologist Reveals How to Look Younger, Radiate Beauty and Live the Life You Crave []  2020-1-22 19:53

    I think we all know deep down that what we eat, how we live and the choices we create effects our bodies, but I’ve never really thought about how my insides reflect externally. Dr Barr lays it out in layman’s terms how the method we treat our bodies impacts our skin. Our gut impacts everything- how we obtain disease and how well equipped we are to war it. Keira tells us how to treat our gut so it will treat us well in return!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Skin Whisperer: A Dermatologist Reveals How to Look Younger, Radiate Beauty and Live the Life You Crave []  2020-1-22 19:53

    This is a wealth of info on not just skin care but life care!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Skin Whisperer: A Dermatologist Reveals How to Look Younger, Radiate Beauty and Live the Life You Crave []  2020-1-22 19:53

    Keira is so knowledgeable and gets to the point of how to take care of our bodies and health - and really helps you understand how to care for yourself better on the inside and the outside!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Skin Whisperer: A Dermatologist Reveals How to Look Younger, Radiate Beauty and Live the Life You Crave []  2020-1-22 19:53

    I love reading about skin and health and consider myself fairly well-read on the topics but I still learned quite a bit from The Skin Whisperer. This book is simple to read, chock full of actionable info and left me feeling hopeful and motivated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Medicaid Fails the Poor (Encounter Broadsides) []  2020-2-2 4:18

    The book is basically a lit review of a number of studies showing the lack of efficacy of medicaid In to prove a case for reform. Unfortunately, Roy doesn't go into the info of the methodologies of the studies, nor does he show and discuss studies with which he disagrees. For example, Roy refers to (I won't say cites because he provides no footnotes or bibliography) a lot of studies showing medicaid patients are worse off than those without health insurance. However, much of the medicaid population is sicker/leads less healthy lives, etc. Roy accounts for this with a single sentence saying that the studies "controlled" for this, but no details. How is the statistical power of the study affected? What are the confidence intervals of the results? In the Oregon study, only 60% who won the lottery took the medicaid. Why? Likely it's because the other 40% were reasonably healthy and they saw no benefit. Therefore two conclusions could follow: 1) The customer service of medicaid is sufficiently not good that it's not worth signing up for the program if one is healthy and 2) the people who would go through the problem of signing up are sufficiently sick to be motivated to do so. Given this, it would naturally follow that medicaid patients would have worse outcomes, especially given the restricted networks and not good reimbursement rates Roy l in all, it's a missed opportunity for a dive into the details. The effect makes the book a one sided argument not very likely to convince believers in the medicaid model that it's so fundamentally broken.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Medicaid Fails the Poor (Encounter Broadsides) []  2020-2-2 4:18

    This is an essay, not really even a Kindle single. The info and content are fine, but could be more in-depth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Medicaid Fails the Poor (Encounter Broadsides) []  2020-2-2 4:18

    Not only is Medicaid a total disaster, but there are far better plans that do more & cost far less!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Medicaid Fails the Poor (Encounter Broadsides) []  2020-2-2 4:18

    I'm reading Avik Roy's book (pamphlet) on Medicaid. I have some powerful opinions on this topic. In 1965, when Medicare and Medicaid became law, I was a medical student at the Los Angeles County Hospital. My experience has been that the huge town hospitals that once served as the safety net for the urban poor, were devastated by the fresh law. Medicaid (MediCal in California) would not for care in the County hospital where resident physicians were often the providers. I knew men who quit their residencies to begin MediCal ars later, after I had done a graduate program at Dartmouth, I asked permission of the fresh MediCal administrator to study the results of an HMO model vs a fee for service model. I had the funding and the academic support. Permission was e author does an perfect job of describing the evolution of Medicaid and the effects on the poor. I have never changed my mind about the benefits of the previous model, using huge community teaching hospitals to treat the poor. Medicaid promised them "mainstream personal care" which they have never had and will not have under Obamacare. A lot of basic care docs I knew when I was in practice would treat Medicaid patients and never bill the system because the payment was so not good and it took two years to obtain paid. They were in practice in a prosperous community. A lot of inner town docs had no choice but were unable to provide amazing quality care. Medicaid was never a true choice for the d acc and well worth reading. His latest section advocates a shop system for the Medicaid population. I tend to doubt its efficacy and think the primary safety net would be stronger in a system that included teaching hospitals and clinics. There is a reason most not good people are poor. For years after Medicaid began we would obtain patients coming to the County Hospital clinics for a second opinion, then going back to the personal second rate hospital because of the amenities. They trusted us but liked the semi-private room.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Medicaid Fails the Poor (Encounter Broadsides) []  2020-2-2 4:18

    Roy begins with the 2006 story of 7th-grader Deamonte Driver, who died of a toothache in one of the wealthiest counties in America. Several months after Deamonte complained of pain, his mother was able to search a dentist that would see him. After being told he required to see an oral surgeon, several more months passed by before he could be seen Meanwhile, the infection from one of his abscessed teeth spread to his brain. Despite emergency brain surgery, Deamonte died - despite being on icaid cost over $450 billion in 2013. Study after study shows that patients on Medicaid do no better, and often do worse, than those with no insurance at all. Medicaid was burdened by the stigma of public assistance and allowing states to decide how extensive their programs would e percentage of Medicaid spending that the federal government will sponsor varies depending on the relative wealth of a given state. Washington provides 73% of Medicaid funds in Mississippi, 50% in the wealthiest states such as Fresh York and Massachusetts. The median state is funded at 60%. To hold Medicaid costs in check, some states hospitals and doctors less. A total of 39 states restricted provider rates in fiscal year 2011, and 46 states reported plans to do so in fiscal year 2012. The average state pays a primary-care physician 52 cents for every dollar that a personal insurer pays. Fresh York and Rhode Island 29%, Fresh Jersey 32%, D.C. 38%, Minnesota 46%, and Michigan 47%. Thus, primary-care doctors are 73% more likely to reject Medicaid patients relative to those who are privately insured, and professionals were 63% more likely. In Fresh Jersey, 60% of physicians were unwilling to accept fresh Medicaid patients, California 43%, and Fresh York 38%.A 2011 study found that doctors asked for appointments for a kid with acute asthma attacks or a broken forearm would deny an appointment 66% of the time, vs. only 11% if told the patient had personal insurance. Average wait time for an appointment was 22 days the early 2000s, Oregon had randomly offered Medicaid coverage to 30,000 residents, leaving tens of thousands still uninsured. By tracking these fresh patients over time, it was possible to assess whether or not Medicaid was making its enrollees healthier. In 2011, economists who were studying this released their initial findings. While too early to measure effects on objective health measures, patients told the researchers they felt better. However, the study did not detect any change in mortality. However, the researchers also noted that two-thirds of the improvement in patients' self-reported health took put 'about one month after coverage was approved' but before the patients had seen a single doctor or consumed any health care services. When the following July came around and it was time to publish the two-year results, the researchers were silent. Finally, on 5/1/2013, the NEJM published the findings. It had generated no significant improvement in measured physical health outcomes. Further, out of the 35,169 individuals who 'won' the lottery tot enroll in Medicaid, only 60% actually bothered to fill out the app and only half those who applied end up enrolling.Turns out that the true benefit is that health insurance protects policy-holders from catastrophic financial loss - like fire and auto ncierge doctors in the Epiphany Health Plan charge $80/month, whether you see them or not, with spouses another $69/month and $49/month for each child. That would eliminate the need to find for a provider when someone of small means needs care. The dirty secret of Medicaid is that they clog emergency rooms because they can't persuade regular doctors to see them. The author proposes giving every Medicaid patient the Epiphany plan, plus a $2,500/year catastrophic plan to protect versus financial ruin. The total annual cost would be $3,460/person, 42% less than what Obamacare's Medicaid expansion costs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Medicaid Fails the Poor (Encounter Broadsides) []  2020-2-2 4:18

    The best method to undermine an argument is to couch it in partisan politics. One would think the author might consider forgoing the political hatchet given his professed concern for the poor, or at least the not good taxpayer. The punchline apparently is to place millions of people into an unproven healthcare program and hope for the best. Are we to believe politicians were irresponsible not to abandon a known flawed system and not embrace an unproven one ? Even the twenty mins to read this work was a waste of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Medicaid Fails the Poor (Encounter Broadsides) []  2020-2-2 4:18

    This small book explains medicaid does not provide for not good families because most doctors will not accept it yet Obamacare provided for the EXPANSION of this costly and failed program. Instead of medicaid , the author said the whole program could be replaced with another more effective program by Dr Lee Gross Ephihany Health Plan add a catastrophic plan and it would still be 42% less than the obamacare expansion plan. Loyd Eskildson 5 star review discusses this plan in more detail . I help his review as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Medicaid Fails the Poor (Encounter Broadsides) []  2020-2-2 4:18

    If the assertions in this book are even close to being true, then why the citizenry would even let Medicaid to exist allow alone be expanded defies comprehension. Where are the outcries from those that claim to care for the less fortunate? Are they bankrupt regarding ideas and have no alternative other than committing vast resources to a program that serves the government better than the recipients? Disgusting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Medicaid Fails the Poor (Encounter Broadsides) []  2020-2-2 4:18

    It doesn't take a 1000 pages to point out the flaws in Medicaid. This doesn't beat the topic to death but does give several locations where it doesn't work and points out why the issue can only obtain worse. You take a stressed system, throw in a ton more people, overwork the people who are already the caregivers and tell them they have to work harder for less money. Not a recipe for success. The greatest health system in the history of the globe and we are determined to slay it. The largest lie is that having a Medicaid card is the same thing as having health care. Ask anyone within the system already and they can tell you what a joke that is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Medicaid Fails the Poor (Encounter Broadsides) []  2020-2-2 4:18

    After reading Roy's long column (it's really too skimpy to call it a book), I can agree with him that Medicaid isn't doing the job and should be replaced. However, the book gave just a few pages to how to replace it. I was left really wanting more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When Helping Hurts: How to Alleviate Poverty Without Hurting the Poor . . . and Yourself []  2020-1-23 19:12

    The best book on mercy ministry I've read. This book advances several fundamental insights and gives us necessary guidance on how to conduct more mercy ministry and how to conduct it better. It gives a much better definition of poverty than is normally encountered (for example, in Keller's Ministries of Mercy). It distinguishes three necessary kinds of poverty and it shows that each kind must be addressed differently. (The title, "When Helping Hurts", refers to the hurt both to the giver and to the impoverished when the wrong solution is applied to the wrong kind of poverty.) Far from justifying a pullback from mercy ministry, this book urges intensifying mercy ministry and it shows how to do it much more effectively.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When Helping Hurts: How to Alleviate Poverty Without Hurting the Poor . . . and Yourself []  2020-1-23 19:12

    Perfect read. It's well written, and has a nice balance of serious and light. It's a tough topic to tackle, but they did it beautifully. I have read other books on the subject, but they have left me depressed and feeling there is no true answer. But I'm feeling hopeful and empowered after this book. The tip is practical and Bible based. And they use examples that are narrow enough to really grasp the concepts, but wide enough to be helpful in a lot of various situations as well. They bring a nice list of other helpful resources for further education. The principles they discuss apply in any situation where one person\group has more resources then another. Be it power, wisdom, knowledge, money, time, skills, etc. I think the book is helpful not only as a Jesus follower, but as a parent as well. Since the dominant personality trait that is used to describe children in America today is 'entitled', this book is helpful in that it speaks to that, albeit somewhat roundabout. After reading it, I'm amazed at yet another zone of life in which relationships are the #1 priority. Seems to come up a lot. Definitely a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When Helping Hurts: How to Alleviate Poverty Without Hurting the Poor . . . and Yourself []  2020-1-23 19:12

    When Helping Hurts by Steve Corbett and Brian Fikkert is a book I set my websites on some time ago but thinking it may be a load of tosh I place off reading it. That is, until I received a verbal recommendation from a trusted relative I then decided it was time to dig in. As it turns out it is not a load of rubbish but rather a well thought out analysis of how we as individual Christians, churches, and parachurch organizations have failed, often miserably, at assisting the not good and alleviating poverty and how to address these om the back cover we learn what we can expect from the book Foundation Concepts – Who are the poor? Principles – Should we do relief, rehabilitation or development? Tactics – How can we support people here and abroad?And that is the thrust of the work. These three points are fleshed out by the e book begins with a short history of how we, primarily North American Christians, got to where we are now. What happened between 1900 and 1930 that changed how we address poverty alleviation and why we are failing miserably at addressing it? Why is a Biblical globe view necessary to the methodology of helping the poor?Next we search out what the not good think of our efforts to support them. Its entirely possible we fail as we have no clue how other cultures, even sub-cultures within our own culture, think emotionally and politically of their plight. Failure to recognize these distinctions cause our failures in assisting the not good and therefore our evangelism. From our North American point of view are we really helping the not good or just making ourselves feel better by thinking we have? Poverty is rooted in broken relationships, with God and each other, not in financial or material wealth. Only Jesus can fix chapter 4 we start to obtain into the true meat of the work. Support comes in three forms according to the authors: Relief, rehabilitation, and development. Failure to recognize these three and implement them as required or in correct can do more hurt than good. A lot of churches and organizations, for example, begin and stop with relief. That is, providing immediate support for a need. Though important it falls short of providing for the long term needs of the person or persons in need. The authors flesh this out clearly and define what steps, relief, rehabilitation, and development, to take at appropriate times.Of chapter 7 I took unique note. Short term mission trips (STM) have always left me wondering how effective they can be. How can a group of people who blow into city for only a week or two expect to provide any long lasting good? Indeed, they can be helpful as the authors explain however they are often not for several reasons the authors lay out. If only relief is provided the STM is doomed to failure. Development is often what is required and that can’t be done in a two week STM. In helping the not good we must be in it for the long haul by helping the local churches and organizations in the zone as e authors continue and conclude with concrete tactics to support the not good in numerous ways and especially spiritually. The problem is often, "Finding armies of people to volunteer one Saturday to paint dilapidated houses is easy. Finding people to love the people who live in those houses is extremely difficult" (pg. 210). We must take the time to walk and love these folks for the long term. Are you ready? Am I ready?This is a justifiable read. The authors are smart and experienced. Expert analysis, real life accounts, and clear tactics are provided. I wholeheartedly commend When Helping Hurts .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When Helping Hurts: How to Alleviate Poverty Without Hurting the Poor . . . and Yourself []  2020-1-23 19:12

    This has been on my reading list for a couple of years. This is an outstanding resource, it is more than just another book. The authors do an perfect job dissecting what "poverty" means and the photos we Western Christians (wrongly) associate with it. The authors also articulately detail the intricacies of serving in the Majority Globe (such a better title than developing countries) and the balance than must be reached between truly helping people rather than pushing our own agendas and continuing a cycle of dependency.I believe When Helping Hurts should be read by all believers who want to serve others in need and it should be REQUIRED for all in ministry positions at your local church. Ask them if they've read this and then ask them to lead the church though a study. You will be challenged and you will be changed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When Helping Hurts: How to Alleviate Poverty Without Hurting the Poor . . . and Yourself []  2020-1-23 19:12

    This book, much like Toxic Charity, is an necessary examination of how we do "compassionate ministry", at least here in the USA. It frankly makes me think hard about everything we do. The theological foundations are persuasive and the observations of the general lack of progress amongst the poor, despite a lot of decades of effort, is compelling. Thankfully, the authors provide plenty of hope by suggesting a lot of ways to improve and even overhaul our charitable efforts. The book messes with my head, in a very amazing way.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386