x.php'' Reviews & Opinions


Submit x.php'' review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weapon X Vol. 2: The Hunt For Weapon X (Weapon X (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    This is a solid book, amazing art, amazing story, amazing characterization. Nothing particularly fresh though, the same weapon x story retold. Worth it if you like the weapon x characters or just wish to see a "hulkverine" which was interesting...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Astonishing X-Men by Charles Soule Vol. 1: Life of X (Astonishing X-Men (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:1

    Collecting: Astonishing X-Men (2017) #1-6Writer Charles Soule's storytelling is on point as he crafts layered stories within stories for what amounts to one of the most exciting and interesting X-tales in years. The narrative frame centers on Psylocke who finds herself under attack from astral plane when the Shadow King makes a bid to free himself from his incorporeal prison. She assembles a motley squad of whatever superheroes happened to be nearby in order to save the earth's psychics who are being picked off as the Shadow King makes amazing on his plans to e squad Psylocke assembles contains Gambit and Rogue, Fantomex, Angel, Bishop, Old Man Logan, and a few surprises! AS the X-Men enter the astral plane, Soule writes stories within stories as the Shadow King attempts to conquer the heroes on a plane created of dreams, fantasies, and nightmares. Each character faces their hearts desires and temptations. I particularly loved the nod to Shakespeare with the play within the play (which inevitably leads to a war royal).As their minds give in to the Shadow King, the situation gets increasingly desperate. Soule builds to a blistering pace as the puzzle pieces start to fall into place. It was an absolute white-knuckled is book is a must-read for X-fans. I found this book more compelling than either the of the other ongoing X-series: X-Men Gold or X-Men Blue . But if the unbelievable storytelling and artwork aren't enough to convince you to buy this book, the huge reveal at the end of the book looks poised to reshape every x-book from this point forward.I was glued to this book from the first page to last. I'll be checking my mailbox for Astonishing X-Men by Charles Soule Vol. 2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Astonishing X-Men by Charles Soule Vol. 1: Life of X (Astonishing X-Men (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:1

    I only read this title for Psylocke and I have to say while it's not poor it's not great. It just feels like filler, other than the return of a major X-character, nothing really happens llen Bunn's previous Uncanny run is seemingly completely ignored as Angel is still dealing with keeping his evil alter ego in check, albeit the fact that Bunn wrote it to where previously Psylocke cured Angel of his control issues. Oh well, that's Marvel editors for you. The fans know more about what goes on in the MU than their own editors, who hires these people?The art isn't bad. There are some huge names drawing individual issues, this isn't one artist assigned to the arc. It's six problems with six various artists. Cheung does a amazing job with the first issue, he doesn't draw the X-Men enough. The rest of the problems aren't poor but could've been better, you can tell some of these artists didn't bring their is arc focuses heavily on Old Man Logan out of the entire team, so you'll like this book if you're a fan of his. The others have amazing amount of panel time but it all seems equal and low-key, it's obvious these characters were picked for e second arc is in mid-progress, it's not much better than this, it's just consistently not-terrible but this series definitely will not have any sort of classic impact on the franchise's history.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on x.php'' or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch x.php'' video reviews and related movies:

    See PHP X - 2019 Annual Convention Teaser on youtube.

     related image

    See “My First Big Event" - Philp, Pelayo, Del Valle, Aguilar, Gaytan, Sapaula on youtube.

     related image

    See Javascript destrói PHP? on youtube.

     related image

    See PHP x Java. Qual o melhor? - Jean Vargas on youtube.

     related image

    See Upgrading UserCake to UserSpice 3.x - PHP User Management Framework on youtube.

     related image

    See PHP x 4TK Presents #CuffinSZN2 #UAPBHomecoming2017 Recap Vlog on youtube.

     related image

    See O NODE VAI SUBSTITUIR O PHP? on youtube.

     related image

    See SOULJAH - PHP (Official Music Video) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Astonishing X-Men by Charles Soule Vol. 1: Life of X (Astonishing X-Men (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:1

    Amazing art, amazing story; well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Astonishing X-Men by Charles Soule Vol. 1: Life of X (Astonishing X-Men (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:1

    Best x-men series yet you won't believe (spoiler) comes back!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Astonishing X-Men by Charles Soule Vol. 1: Life of X (Astonishing X-Men (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:1

    I wasn't going to read this one, but again Jacob insisted. I guess I should trust his judgement, because he clearly knows me well! Once I started these, I read them all beautiful quickly. The very first problem is full of action and a slight overload of information. There are so a lot of things event all at once, and I absolutely loved it!I've always been intrigued by Psylocke, so it was interesting to see how she would be portrayed in this comic. As expected, she kicks (a no-no word)*. Overall, it's an odd but amazing group of X-Men. I have fun the banter between Rogue and Gambit (which is why I'm also reading their comic), and I don't often see Mystique and Fantomex. Bishop was fresh for me, too. I've seen him in one of the X-Men movies, but never in a comic. He is a very complex character. If I'm not mistaken, he's from the future and has the ability to jump through time. This knowledge allows him to scan happenings as they happen and cross reference them versus future outcomes. He doesn't just see how it can result the current reality, but every potential reality. Oh, and he can absorb energy and project it from his body. It's for this series, it's a literal (a no-no word)* (because they go to the Astral Plane). I never knew what was actually event to the characters, and it gets beautiful trippy. At the end of the seventh issue, something really shady happens, and now I don't know whether or not to believe it's real. It could be an illusion, or someone pretending to be something their not, and I'm not entirely sure where the story will go from tomex! I cannot believe he willingly makes a certain decision, but I was enjoying his time spent with Mystique. They would be an unusual couple, and I think it'd create a unbelievable comic! Raven needs a small love in her life.*A "no-no word" is my private substitution for words and phrases that Amazon finds offensive.Originally posted at Do You Dog-ear? on Sunday, February 11, 2018.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-X-X-T-e-n-t-a-c-i-o-n Songs Offline Music review [App]  2019-10-29 21:35

    Weres hope from xxx? That's why it ain't 5 stars you letdown

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-X-X-T-e-n-t-a-c-i-o-n Songs Offline Music review [App]  2019-10-29 21:35

    Best application so far❤❤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-X-X-T-e-n-t-a-c-i-o-n Songs Offline Music review [App]  2019-10-29 21:35

    eeverryy sioinnggg

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-X-X-T-e-n-t-a-c-i-o-n Songs Offline Music review [App]  2019-10-29 21:35

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iphone X Lighting Portrait - X-Portrait review [App]  2018-5-16 21:10

    It is in worst Condition now...need so much improvement

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iphone X Lighting Portrait - X-Portrait review [App]  2018-5-16 21:10

    Is this application a joke??? I had a amazing laugh lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iphone X Lighting Portrait - X-Portrait review [App]  2018-5-16 21:10

    Chutoya bana rahe he

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iphone X Lighting Portrait - X-Portrait review [App]  2018-5-16 21:10

    must download application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iphone X Lighting Portrait - X-Portrait review [App]  2018-5-16 21:10

    Wotld wrost aap

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iphone X Lighting Portrait - X-Portrait review [App]  2018-5-16 21:10

    Stupid application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iphone X Lighting Portrait - X-Portrait review [App]  2018-5-16 21:10

    I love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iphone X Lighting Portrait - X-Portrait review [App]  2018-5-16 21:10

    Just amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iphone X Lighting Portrait - X-Portrait review [App]  2018-5-16 21:10

    Unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iphone X Lighting Portrait - X-Portrait review [App]  2018-5-16 21:10

    I loved the AZING UI AMAZING FEATURE

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iphone X Lighting Portrait - X-Portrait review [App]  2018-5-16 21:10

    Works like iPhone X on my One Plus 5T.. like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iphone X Lighting Portrait - X-Portrait review [App]  2018-5-16 21:10

    awesome camera quality.i like the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iphone X Lighting Portrait - X-Portrait review [App]  2018-5-16 21:10

    very amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iphone X Lighting Portrait - X-Portrait review [App]  2018-5-16 21:10

    Amazing camera feature

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iphone X Lighting Portrait - X-Portrait review [App]  2018-5-16 21:10

    Amazing app 💓

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iphone X Lighting Portrait - X-Portrait review [App]  2018-5-16 21:10

    nyc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iphone X Lighting Portrait - X-Portrait review [App]  2018-5-16 21:10

    Dosent work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iphone X Lighting Portrait - X-Portrait review [App]  2018-5-16 21:10

    Awesome app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iphone X Lighting Portrait - X-Portrait review [App]  2018-5-16 21:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X HD Video Player - HD X- Player review [App]  2017-10-26 13:10

    عالی

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X - Video Player - X HD Video Player review [App]  2017-12-21 13:11

    Amazing for watching films

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Loads in huge print making impossible to read the dates. Does not let user to correct.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    They have had plenty of time to fix. Glad we have moved to Crossmark hope their better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    My application is not loading in stores. It does at home just fine. I need help!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Wont allow me log in Application suck!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Amazing to go

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    I have been using this mobile application for about a year. I have downloaded the recent ver and it still crashes after I test to upload Call Report with or without images at store. I don't have this problem when I could use it on home, pass-word protected wi-Fi.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    older ver is method better esp on analog clock!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    I'm having such a hard time with this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Hate it, keeps crashing when uploading images cannot access inbox, [email protected]#$%! had month at a glance

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Recent modernize created it worse than it has ever been!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Just updated to search fresh weekly/monthly calendar views as in desktop version...wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Works as stated, haven't had any issues.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    where did the timesheet summary go??????

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Constantly glitches and my Call times will not finish upon clocking out and willl not proceed to save my report. Takes more time out of productive schedule to add on latest min admin or travel times than work times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    A lot of glitches! Jobs present up on wrong dates. Clock is off by 2 hours. Please fix!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Cannot place my time In at end of shift it will not go thru for some reason

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    This appis horrible and does not work,and you can't obtain anyone to support you not good application and not good service to their employees.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Too dang complicated ...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Description says can create entries without Internet connection, application will not allow you log in without being connected to internet access

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Nice for employees...thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Slow not user friendly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Regional Manager Marketing, Business Development.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Asm employee Amazing work application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Won't stop loading I filled out the post-work questions on an older ver and clicked "done" they method I always do. Instead of asking me to save it removed all of my answers. I assumed it was clutching because it was an older ver so I updated it. Now it won't stop loading and I can't finish on a computer because the www service thinks I'm still logged in on my tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    It's not true user friendly or very efficient

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    P.P.S. A1

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Ok Want we could do more with this application but its still amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Jet Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Demo rep Apply

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Incorrect login information I already use this application on my android device phone. Trying to install and login on my android device tablet. Had the same issue on my phone. I remember it had something to do with settings. Can you resend me that info again? Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    I can't use the app.! The application keeps telling me my information is incorrect but when I place it in in the computer it's fine. Ever since the latest modernize its not working and it makes doing my job twice as hard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Jet mobile for android device Samsung Galaxy S4 I like it! When the application works it works like a charm...but it's still difficult loading photos..sometimes it works other times it doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Don't like changing my password so much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Can't submit call report Since the modernize I can't submit the call report. I fill in all the info and upload the pictures but then it says pictures weren't saved. So I delete them and save again and when I test to submit it keeps saying error and I end up having to go to my desktop computer and fill in all info again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Calender I want there was an option to send your work calender to your phone calender or see the calender month view instead of just one day at a time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    JET mobile Job happening tracker

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Works amazing Fresh modernize works just fine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Amazing APP J E T

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    If You're Gonna Do Something, DO IT RIGHT. I can't submit my call reports due to a "question validation errort" you asked me questions about the event, then you tell me it's not valid. YOU ASKED (ME) QUESTIONS ABOUT WHAT (I) DID IN MY EVENT FOR WORK AND TELL (ME) WHO WAS THE ONE WHO DID THE EVENTS AND ONLY ONE WHO KNOWS THE ANSWER TO THE QUESTIONS YOU ASKED, THEN YOU TELL ME (I'M) WRONG. YOU NEED TO FIX YOUR BUGS, NOW!!!!!!!!!! NOT LATER! NOW.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JET Mobile for Android 2.x/3.x review [App]  2018-7-27 21:6

    Amazing application But I can't install the updated fresh version. Please help. If I write the support desk , the email is returned. Please support

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X Movie Maker 2018 : X Video Maker 2018 review [App]  2017-11-15 13:9

    Nice video maker

    0  


  • -2

    Is this review useful?

    X Version Video Player 2018 - Video Player for X review [App]  2017-11-12 13:9

    MEREB JAMAL AFRO AND ARABCO LIMITED

    1  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New X-Men Vol. 1: Yesterday's X-Men review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    OK, I'll admit it: when I first heard of this book, the concept didn't sound very promising. The original five X-Men journeying from the past to our present? I honestly thought this was Marvel serving up another steaming pile of GIMMICK.I couldn't have been more l Fresh X-Men is wonderful, and I'll tell you right now, if you're looking for a put to begin reading modern-day X-Men comics, you've found your title. If you're fresh to the X-Men (or at least, fresh to X-Men comics), don't be afraid to jump right in. While there will be a few things on which you won't quite be up to speed, there's a short intro at the beginning of the book that tells newcomers what they need to know going into the this book, Brian Michael Bendis not only tells a story that is engaging, but he takes the X-Men franchise in a direction that brilliantly manages to be both innovative and a logical next step. While this book doesn't have loads of action, Bendis makes up for it with his perfect dialogue and characterization, and the action that does occur looks amazing thanks to the skillful, detailed, and colourful artwork of Stuart Immonen (as well as inker Wade Von Grawbadger and colorist Marte Gracia). The story takes its time, and that's not a poor thing. This first volume of All Fresh X-Men left me excited for what's to come. There are so a lot of marvelous locations this story can go, and I can't wait to see what Bendis has in shop for us. This is Marvel's fresh flagship X-Men title, and it's surely the beginning of what is to be a amazing and splendid story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New X-Men Vol. 1: Yesterday's X-Men review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

     It’s been a while since I picked up an X-book. Sure, I’ve watched the movies, the Television Shows, read the Claremont era comics, but around the time onslaught rolled out is the time I stopped reading the books. Needless to say, I have small Idea why Cyclops is now a rebel leader who murdered Professor X, or what’s going on in general. (you know, Avengers versus X-men, House of M, no fresh mutants being born, the phoenix force returning for the Nth time, jean dying for the Nth time, Scott being with Emma Frost... it’s really like jumping into a long running soap opera after staying away for six seasons.)This is probably what makes this book so great, it’s a excellent re-entry point for people like me who haven’t been keeping up with x-events post fatal ian Bendis writing is good, the gimmick doesn’t wear out its welcome, the dialog is natural, and both the hero interaction and story are interesting. Scot needs to deal with an unfair amount of rage from his future Teammates, seriously, why he doesn’t just join apocalypse at this point is a amazing testament to his character. Jean gest hit full force with her until then dormant psychic powers (and the knowledge of dying. A lot.) Hank rises to the occasion and grows into a better beast than modern day beast. Angel is a whiner. Iceman is like that class clown everyone loved when they were in elementary school, but everybody wants to strangle in high school because he didn’t grow up. And that is a amazing : Stuart Imonen’s art style is also great, capturing both the more naive original x-men as the gritty modern day group’s moods perfectly have fun ability: the pages look amazing on a 10 inch smartphone pc, but you will need to use the zoom function on some pages to read the dialog. This happens on spread pages more than on normal pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New X-Men Vol. 1: Yesterday's X-Men review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    In the first volume of his run on “All-New X-Men," Brian Bendis offers a special take on Marvel’s premier squad of mutants. Bendis is able to tie the classic X-Men characters of the early days with where the squad has moved in latest years with conflict tearing the squad apart. Bendis is able to blend fresh characters with old ones while offering an exciting plot. The art squad led byStuart Immonen does a fine job in propelling this story along. It’s not a amazing jumping on point despite being the first volume in a series but newcomers should be alright here even if they will have to go online to obtain info on the characters and what has happened. A solid collection of comics. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New X-Men Vol. 1: Yesterday's X-Men review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Do we really need another return to the original squad of the X or another timeline bending to the Marvel 616 involving the X-men or even another plot-line involving the death of Professor X? All these strike me as not just gimmicks but tired gimmicks. Yet I agree, Bendis makes this delightful: the contrasting personalities, the changing of life goals, the knowledge of different futures. Bendis actually makes it feel new despite being the typical post-Claremont method to restart the different X-teams. Stuart Imonen's art is really amazing on this and keeps the contrast between classic, young X-men and their modern counterparts very clear. The dialogue is sound, the art is amazing, and the seemingly stale concepts really do produce something new.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New X-Men Vol. 1: Yesterday's X-Men review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Really an amazing begin to a fresh series. I'm a long time comic book fan. Followed Marvel comics for over 25 years now, started reading them in elementary school. Followed Uncanny X-Men, since Junior high. I really liked how the original teen aged X-Men would react to the Fresh Mutants of today. The story line follows after the happenings in A versus X: Aftermath, which was the immediate sequel to the A versus X 12 part series. Of the Mutant titles of Marvel Now, I like this the most, because of the mix of the old and new. The really neat twist here is "the new" are from an older era while "the older" characters are from the modern Marvel time. I also enjoyed the art. I thought the panel outlines were unique. Really enjoyed this comic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New X-Men Vol. 1: Yesterday's X-Men review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Just read this for the second time and it's still amazing! When I first read it when it came out, I stopped after volume 1 and waited until the series finished so I could read it all the method through. I'm still blown away at how amazing Bendis' writing is. Over reading the X-Men on and off for the past 20 years this story really got me back into the universe. It's amazing to see the young X-Men meet their future selves and vice versa! One of the best things about this series is that it's amazing for long-time fans or newcomers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New X-Men Vol. 1: Yesterday's X-Men review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    There have been countless story arcs in both the Marvel and DC universes where heroes from the future come back to engage their counterparts in our time in either (1) correcting an problem in our show or (2) taking the current heroes into the future to fix a issue (sometimes with the heroes unborn children).Bendis takes a fresh slant on the timestream -- he has our heroes go back in time to bring characters from the past to our present. It's so compelling because we already have a prior relationship with those heroes, and it makes conversations and small comments so interesting (1960's Beast wondering what happened to present-Beast to create him so jaded and worn out).What's particularly interesting is for our Cyclops facing his past counterpart and realizing how far he has strayed from his dream and intent, and then plowing ahead anyway (although wracked with anger and guilt).The art is fine. The dialogue is very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New X-Men Vol. 1: Yesterday's X-Men review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Mixing the old X-Men with the fresh X-Men? You’d think that had been done before, and if memory serves, it has been done before. But never like Brian Michael Bendis is now doing it in All-New X-Men, which seems like a weird choice for comic books that feature the “old” X-Men.When I’d first heard about the concept, I thought it would be a flash in the pan. A one-off that might be fun, might be a nice trip down memory lane, but Bendis is going method beyond any expectations I had. The two groups matter and interact in ways that I hadn’t foreseen. Therefore, there is a LOT of surprises for readers in All-New e plot device that brings it all together is present-day Hank McCoy’s sickness, which is another evolution of his mutation, only this time it looks like it’s going to slay him. So, unable to figure things out on his own, he hops a Doctor Doom and Mr. Unbelievable time cube and goes back in time to obtain a young Scott Summers to talk to his future self, who has gone off the deep end.I’d been away from X-Men for a while. The series became too much of a soap opera and there were too a lot of characters that ended up crossing over into each other’s series (too a lot of series to hold up with, all of them continued from month to month with no end in sight) that I couldn’t deal with it it turns out, present-day Scott (Cyclops) killed Professor X at some point (what?) and has turned vigilante. Okay. Deep breath. Because with all of that in play, things just obtain weirder. But somehow Bendis pulls it all off because I kept up with all the old history while he created fresh history with what I thought was e book is really not as confusing as that latest sentence sounds. There’s a lot going on, but somehow it’s all digestible. And fun. And exciting. And purely addictive. While in their future, Scott can’t imagine how his future self turned out the method he has, and Jean Gray has to face the fact that she turned evil and ended up getting killed. A couple bby Drake (Iceman) is the only hero that really adapts quickly, but that’s just how he’s always been, a roll-with-the-punches kind of guy. Angel seems lost and more innocent than he ever e Hank issue gets worked out, but Bendis takes advantage of the mental communication to zip readers through a lot of of the Marvel Girl costumes that Jean wore in the past, and to touch on all the emotional things that created the original run on the X-Men so good.I don’t know how long Bendis can hold up this series because it seems like things would obtain old after a while, or the time continuum would obtain so screwed up that things will never be able to be place back to rights. I don’t know. Right now I’m still wowed by everything going on with these characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New X-Men Vol. 1: Yesterday's X-Men review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    I purchased this for the Kindle and found it to be very enjoyable. In a nutshell, the story was very engaging with a lot of amazing elements of science fiction and drama. I haven't read any X-men comics since the late 90's and found that though this story dealt with something dramatic that has happened to utterly change the X-men for the worse, the telling of the story was so well written that you didn't need to read or know about the happenings prior to starting off with this book. In other words, this book is a amazing put to "jump off" to begin reading the e art is amazing with amazing colors and sci-fi info that really draws the reader in. The pages look phenomenal on the Kindle with the lighting effects drawn combined with the lighting of the Kindle itself. Also, show were little elements of comedy within dialogue that helped enhance the drama from a character's perspective. Lastly, if I had to note any criticism at all is that the number of pages seemed a small short compared with other graphic novel titles I buy. However, it is also my understanding that Marvel tends to publish all of its books with this number of pages in mind- so this wouldn't be any reflection of this All-New X-Men title itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New X-Men Vol. 1: Yesterday's X-Men review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    This was a amazing intro volume to the xmen. This series is various in that it's not just adding/subtracting characters or out right rebooting the series, it's one of the 2 current factions of xmen bringing the original 5 xmen from the past to the present.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X Video Player 2018 - X Version Player 2018 review [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Nat poor

    0  


  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    X Video Player 2018 - X Version Player 2018 review [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Rajendra Kumar Swami

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iPhone X Guide: The ultimate guide to iPhone X and iOS 11 review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    Information in book was wrong

    0  


  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    X Video Player 2018 - Video Player Version X 2018 review [App]  2017-11-15 13:9

    Amazing

    2  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X Launcher for Phone X Max - OS 12 Theme Launcher review [App]  2019-9-20 22:54

    I can't tell the difference in the Pro ver s apposed to the lite version! I paid for it & if it doesn't do anything better why did I place for it? And when I downloaded the pro ver do I hold the lite ver installed or is is it ok to uninstall it?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X Launcher for Phone X Max - OS 12 Theme Launcher review [App]  2019-9-20 22:54

    Its Okay, I like this application because it good, but i dislike it because of the ads. All I am trying to say is, IT WORKS BUT TO MANY ADS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X Launcher for Phone X Max - OS 12 Theme Launcher review [App]  2019-9-20 22:54

    Very nice and clean design satisfied with app hold up the amazing work thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X Launcher for Phone X Max - OS 12 Theme Launcher review [App]  2019-9-20 22:54

    I love this because i dont like androids no more so i downdowded this and loved it now it looks like an iphone XS Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X Launcher for Phone X Max - OS 12 Theme Launcher review [App]  2019-9-20 22:54

    Beautiful amazing still lots of upgrades need to be done. very gliychy but amazing for people who wanna create their phone look cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X Launcher for Phone X Max - OS 12 Theme Launcher review [App]  2019-9-20 22:54

    Doesn't do what it says, doesn't even remotely look like the iPhone theme or anything

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X Launcher for Phone X Max - OS 12 Theme Launcher review [App]  2019-9-20 22:54

    Very nice application but plz modernize and add some fresh features like news etc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X Launcher for Phone X Max - OS 12 Theme Launcher review [App]  2019-9-20 22:54

    it an awsome app...just some bugging at times

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X Launcher for Phone X Max - OS 12 Theme Launcher review [App]  2019-9-20 22:54

    Find bar on the application drawer would be better and easier to reach if placed on the bottom. Also, the apps neee to be rearranged in alphabetical order for Horizontal view menu on the application drawer. Besides that everything is on point and awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X Launcher for Phone X Max - OS 12 Theme Launcher review [App]  2019-9-20 22:54

    Paid for prime but didnt obtain prime..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X Launcher for Phone X Max - OS 12 Theme Launcher review [App]  2019-9-20 22:54

    Really Amazing but cant use lockwallpaper

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X Launcher for Phone X Max - OS 12 Theme Launcher review [App]  2019-9-20 22:54

    I need to be able to adjust my icones. Yours are too little

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X Launcher for Phone X Max - OS 12 Theme Launcher review [App]  2019-9-20 22:54

    Ugly theme and didn't look anything like the iPhone. Uninstalling this app.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter