xabber Reviews & Opinions


Submit xabber review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    you should add "ignore" option too for chat group roasters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    messages are often pending and not entered

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    This is application with no alternatives if you wish to use xmpp. But tell me please how can I create Xabber fetch more that one latest notice from server history (xep-0313) when I connecting to server from offline? Other clients fetch more offline messages (xmpp messenger, gajim 0.16, psi+) .

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on xabber or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch xabber video reviews and related movies:

    See XMPP on Android -Xabber on youtube.

     related image

    See Transaksi Pakai XABBER, Cepat dan Aman! on youtube.

     related image

    See how to use about Xabber App on youtube.

     related image

    See Xabber setup guide on youtube.

     related image

    See Cara Transaksi Pulsa Dengan Aplikasi Xabber Android on youtube.

     related image

    See Cara pakai xabber on youtube.

     related image

    See How to use Xabber in english language on youtube.

     related image

    See Xabber Android on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Can you create it easier to copy number from chat? So we don't need to go to dial screen, just tap and keep the number to copy the text?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    This application used to be great. But now it keeps disconnecting from my xmpp server even though battery optimization is turned off. Galaxy Note 9.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    simply can't begin the application after the latest modernize (Samsung s8)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Unfortunately I can't say my experience with using Xabber is great. I, too, have a Samsung phone (A7 2017) and have related issues: lags and freezes. On top of that my messages are duplicated in conferences which is also annoying. I couldn't search an option to turn off this behaviour so I suppose it's a bug. The approach 'Shove your Samsung phone up your arse' isn't what I would call a nice help considering the popularity of Samsung phones. Samsung dominates the phone market.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Could not obtain the persistent icon to stay on with Samsung S8. Contacted "support" and was told that I had it set up right, and he proceeded to trash Samsung. Ненахов Андрей sent me the following: "well then, we have no idea why you don't have an icon. Most likely it is because you use a device manufactured by the by far the worst tablet maker ever, Samsung. Ask them why their bastardized fork of Android device does not work like it should. I'm sorry about that, but we've taught ourselves never to buy Samsung's devices again, ever, so we can't try it on this device and see what exactly they broke." Not good programmers, blame the operating system and the hardware for their obvious lack of prowess!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Xabber is a very useful app. Why do my client hold disconnecting from chat room frequently and messages appear user logged out and login. Can i increase the timeout so that it does not timeout frequently.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Works great. Make batter to a fresh phone this week. Now every time my acc reconnect to the server, I obtain a notification sound several times. It is realy annoying. I tried to search a setting to disable a notification on connecting to the server, but I can't search any. Can you please support me? I just installed the 15 March update. Nothing have changed. Whenever my phone reconnect to my acc on the server, Xabber hold on playing the notification sound while connecting. It is very anoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Crashes repeatedly after loading and connecting. OK. Worked fine on Samsung S7. Loaded on Pixel 3, logged into my usual server and it crashes immediately after loading and connecting. Occasionally it will stay up and seems to work fine for a while. Then it will crash and repeated attempts to reload are unsuccessful. I have enabled everything possible in the settings. I have deleted and re-installed. I have cleared the cache. I have sent multiple reports after it crashes to where ever those reports go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Connection Not Established.(members of conferences disappear) I can only assume its on my end at this point but this is the best looking client.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Very nice XMPP app! Help for multiple accounts, nice user interface, help for sending files, thumbnails for received photo files, status info about chat partner, and no ads! (Just a banner at the top of the first screen that sometimes asks for donations, which is totally ok for a free app.) The help I got when I opened a bug report was also good, and I'm a fan of the GNU GPL license for software freedom. Definitely the best XMPP application for Android device if you ask me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    hi guys, I love this app, but say, until say 1-2 months ago, I used google accounts and all worked fine to and fro hangouts - however i stopped using it as mates were more online on the abomination fsocial media :-D. i had to factory restart my phone a week ago, and it seems the application is newer. however on testing I can keep but not send(x sign on my msgs). is there any method back for me e.g. install a prev. version? UPDATE: 2.4.1 works now, pls check this when you obtain the chance. thanks a bunch!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    smewhat works but not completely. my web browser connected to the server exceeds the capabolity of this application to join a chat. i am glad that I did not oay for this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    I love this application and the security it provides is less than stellar. I am trying to begin encryption in chat room, then the application crashes. I will write an email to the developer and hopefully see if this problem can be resolved. If so, I will revisit this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    revision to my 1 star review. it was definitely an problem on my server's end. took a long time to obtain things working correctly. i recommend anyone having problems look up a modern tutorial on how to set up a server; it'll save you a lot of headache. amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    It used to work great, but now it constantly lags like crazy on a Samsung S9+. Has problem connecting and working without constantly freezing up and going very very slow. More annoying than you could imagine. Hopefully it's fixed soon because I like this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Very useful for official.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Amazing app!! One little problem though: you cannot set a custom notification sound. It will always take the default from phone. Maybe you can fix this in future release. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Any notice fails immediately. It doesn't seem to wait for timeout. Other apps like Conversations Legacy still work correctly and don't have this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Always force closed on begin a fresh or latest chat after modernize newest ver on Huawei Honor 3C (KitKat). Modernize : the issue has fixed on the lates version. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    When it doesn't [email protected]#$%!&'s amazing but unfortunately it keeps crashing so not much use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    works amazing now after the recent patch. simple, simple to obtain into and lightweight

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Keeps crashing on startup.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    5 stars for the epic review replies from the dev! Crybabies don't understand free software haha.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    unable to obtain notification when manually set

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Liked it until I saw how you acted with reviews. Childish. I'd rather search an application when you have the sense to not insult application users, as the reviews are partially created for criticism. Grow up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Begin source rocks !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    I wish to know, how can I do to save chat conversations to html format ???

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    amazing application but I'd like to see u guys create a copy and paste function

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Actually, after reviewing the developer's constant rude and childish behavior towards their users, this app will be uninstalled and this rating will be left here to rot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    best help ever. I just want I knew how to use the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Pls. support me redsolution I am getting again & again connection error& my server is

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    why this application create baterry drain so quick ??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    This is a unbelievable app. 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    application not opening

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    The service you guys are doing is just amazing. Thanks! Edit:- I want I can give you one more star for your reply. 😂👍🙌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Amazing . Very quick to respon

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    How do i connect to my personal server

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    I don't wish my xmpp credentials stored on unknown xabber servers. No more donates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    It's 4:13 in the morning and I'm reading reviews instead of sleeping . God bless me .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Do you have a xabber forum like social media or else so I can add a fresh mates from there?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Five stars for replying too the people who dont Appreciate the app🤣💯x💯x💯

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    very amazing application on

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    I'm here becouse jabber,and idk if this works

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Been used it for years

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    im here for the comments lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    please Add OMEMO support!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    I've been using xabber fr over an year. happy so far. 👍👍👍 what's the difference with paid version?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    MUC help works beautiful well now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Not good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Amazing FOSS xmpp client. Hold up the amazing work, highly appreciated!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    aplikasi sgt ringan tp stabil

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    how to copy message?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    goooooooood

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    La aplicacion es muy buena, diria que casi perfecta, la uso con mi cuenta de gmail en sustitución de hangouts, pero le falta que los mensajes q escribo en la computadora tambien se actualicen o sincronicen en la pantalla de chat de la app, y decir también q la ultima actualización no me permite enviar los mensajes siempre me aparece como no enviados y una X en rojo, lastima, tuve que hacer el downgrade a la 2.5, por lo demas solo algun par de cosillas y es mehor que muchisimas apps en mi opinion

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Latest year I wrote a 1 star review after an modernize deleted my conferences if I lost connection. This was fixed recently. Thank you. I have revised my rating. Only issue now is that when I send messages it looks like I send the notice twice on my side. The recieving and gets the notice properly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Second best Jabber Texting on android. Seems fully compliant capable with Conversations [forks]. Prior to conversations this was the defacto choice. No slight. Xabber is awesome, backed by amazing people afaik. Available on fdroid. Dislike offering user an exit application function. Cooper not helpful for JID on less compliant servers.Dislike Please lift some presence visual ideas from the Picard fork of conversations. Without the panoply of social options xmpp is unattractive. I am longing for XEP0016 as easy blocking is simply lacking. Paranoid or antisocial? Use wickr. Otherwise sharing your typing, availability, read confirmations, latest seen, etc Kudos

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Very immature company. Even if the customer is wrong, rise above that. Check the unprofessional method they answer to flaws with their app. Original review Stupid and confusing the only people I need to see are people online. Can't search how to do this. It shows me too much old chats why do I need that?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Crashing has been fixed I think with the recent update. Will edit review if anything changes. Thanks for the fix! Pixel 1 XL. Working amazing as of 11/19/2018! Ty dev!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    please place personal block option in fresh update.. we got lot of floods in private.. hope you people will be place personal block option in nexr modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    I think it's great, however I can't seem to upload a little profile pic? Thanks for the prompt answer will look into it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Add help of various servers accounts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    All amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Galaxy Note N8000, Android device 4.4.2. It worked nicely for several weeks but after the latest modernize (2.3.1 (481)) the application hangs and freezes all over again. Honestly, I don't need scroll position saving nor unread notice counter.... could it just send and keep messages without constant lags?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Was a amazing application till the latest update. Now it closes unexpectedly and won't load half the time. Edit: Even though the help seems rude on some of the comments I gave them 2 more stars due to the fact I fixed my own issues and it's the best jabber client I have found when it works.. If your having repeated crashing of the application after an modernize then test uninstalling and reinstalling. It fixed mine and works beautiful well now. Thanks for the free app. I would purchase the app, but wish to wait and create sure it keeps working like it is now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Says, well can't paste the error for some reason. 10/10 Google, this is why open source is wining, also it is better. Anyway, your application just fails with an authentication error, while other apps don't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Absolutely attractive interface, awesome response time, and simple to use. A feat of engineering! Amazing job, I'm amazed this is begin scource and not owned by a large corporation with a lot of resources. 5 Stars. Amazing work. Keep it up! Edit: Forgot to say I love the cool small doodles in the background!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Absolutely unbelievable app. Strong customization options, low data and power usage, and able to handle high load from large chat rooms. As someone who's clan uses an XMPP server with more then 3000 people online at any point in time, I was amazed that Xabber could run the public rooms without crashing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Really nice, but lacks help fort XEP-0313 instead of XEP-0136 for message archives... So sad!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Can I obtain full blacked theme

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Perfect OpSec and Encrypted Communications. Best I have seen to date!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Love the app. I just have a issue with seeing fresh contacts on the app. I see that they tried to notice me because I obtain the notification on my phone but when I go to the application I don't see anything . Please support I have a Samsung s4

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Not a poor application at all, but the latest modernize has created it not work over a wireless connection connection and only work with a mobile data connection for some weird reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Recent ver (again) has reoccuring bug that it does not go online after network change.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    It's terrible! The fresh ver gives error and always exited from the app! It's waste of time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Amazing app, but has serious bugs. I have a chat room where I keep automated responses from certain services in response to my commands that I type in the chat. I do not see the responses from the services, while my partner on the older ver can see my commands and the output as it is intended to work. Another bug -- samsung autotext spelling suggestion to the latest word in the entered sentence gets prepended to the next typed word of the fresh sentence. I use Samsung Galaxy S8 and it doesn't behave like that in any other app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    I hate the persistent notification of how manu accounts are online. Worse off there's no method to turn it off either in the settings. Such a large design overlook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Lost my acc and all my history after latest update. Not satisfied I was chatting before the update, so the modernize clearly removed my acc and clear my chat history at the same time. Creating another acc to create my acc work is nonsense.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    very amazing app. please check why I obtain error notice saying that the server doesn't help file transfer. I have openfire and I can send files from spark, desktop version. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Unusable after update. Several second delays, locking keyboard input while network functions happen, in or out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Works well usually but disconnect a few times per week for reasons I can't discover. Not very helpful when it keeps disconnecting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Application no longer works properly, and devs are ridiculously obnoxious.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    The best Jabber application from all I have tried. Devs, please, return "disable duplicate chats" option from ver 2.0.1, it's very convenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Uninstalled after they created it so you can't hide latest chats

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Works well for me with Prosody or Ejabberd as the server backend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Why are Fb trackers embedded in the app? 👎 (as reported by Exodus Privacy)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Hello, the am is not eorking, it says connecting but it doesn't connect.... i can't go online. Why ?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    after update.. this application always force close

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Not working

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    helpfull

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    It works amazing after the update. ____________________________________ It still doesn't connect after the update. 🤐 Giving a five star for the past services. ____________________________________ The latest modernize broke something. I am getting a SmackException. I'm no longer she to connect to IM at work. Sure is something amiss with legacy SSL. Please fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    For some reason, the "In chat sounds" option doesn't work anymore (it used to). Other than that, it works perfectly for me. Please fix that one thing. Thx in advance 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    I Love This Fresh Modernize perfect Work. I would like to work with your squad please answer me #newjabber

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    I wanted to use our to bypass my censorship. I can only use one email and another email is really limited

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xabber review [App]  2019-12-2 13:32

    Been using the application for a couple of years and I really love using this thing.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter