Read ya no jalaba reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all ya no jalaba reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Person, No Vote (YA edition) []  2020-1-16 11:56

    If you're thinking of purchasing this book for a politically-minded teen in your life, I'd strongly encourage you to reconsider.If that teen is well-read on current happenings and politically engaged, there's no reason not to give them the original book. The language is academic but not very difficult.If you look at the text of the original and don't think that teen is able (or willing) to handle it... then this probably still isn't the right book for my full review, I contain some side-by-side quotes that give you an idea of the two huge changes created for the YA rewrite:→The writing is massively simplified, dropping the reading level (almost insultingly) low.→The book's central thesis is reframed. In the original, it is presented as a claim being created by the authors that is then backed up with evidence from history and contemporary politics. In the YA rewrite, the book is repackaged into a textbook. All the cues that point the reader to the book's purpose, argument, and agenda are eliminated. In this version, the book is a “story.” A “history.” It isn’t a specific point of view, and it certainly doesn’t represent a specific agenda. It is simply the facts.If a reader isn’t ready for the language used in the original, they’re probably not ready to read the book critically. The original One Person, No Vote is not a difficult book to read, given the type. If a reader needs “moreover” to be changed to “what’s more” for the book to be accessible, how do Anderson and Bolden expect them to independently evaluate the argument?It seems that they don’t. They aren’t expecting young readers to approach their work critically, and they’re okay with that. They're trusting that young readers will buy the book’s constant assertions that it represents an irrefutable observation, not an argument that demands evidence.I received an advance review copy of this title from the publisher at no charge in expectation of an honest review. No cash changed hands for this review and all opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya []  2020-2-2 20:54

    A native of the African country of Burundi, Khadja Nin sings in French, Swahili and Kirundi, lamenting life's sorrows and yearning for peace, unity, love and acceptance among all peoples. In a refreshing change from much "popular" fare, Kadja Nin's work is not only musically satisfying, but has something worthwhile to say. Her low, throaty voice is deeply affecting as she emotes life's lessons, perpetrated by the immune and inevitably suffered by the disadvantaged. A mother struggles to raise her kids alone. The loss of a sister and husband are mourned. An already destitute populace suffers the effects of battle and embargoes. And yet the melody resonates with hope, love and humanity. The stunning arrangements of the songs are sleek and modern, while the sentiments are simple, timeless, sadly, as relevant today as in decades or centuries past. Perhaps if more world-stage decisions were created by musicians and poets and mothers, as opposed to posturing politicians, discriminating zealots and disrespecting men with small lose, the globe might be a better put for the rest of us. But all that being said, I'd love this album even if it had the same old "want you, need you, gotta have you" schlock-lyrics that a lot of other artists feel the need to perpetuate (or fall back on for lack of anything more substantive to say). The melody is that good--with all the power, variety, richness of sound and evolution of texture that any globe melody fan could want. So buy this album--you won't be disappointed in any respect! Test also the melody of Deep Forest, Loreena McKennitt, Jesse Cook, Sukay and Sarband.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya []  2020-2-2 20:54

    The orchestrations remind me more and more of him as I continue to listen. Attractive recording.

    0  


    Add your opinion on ya no jalaba or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya... []  2020-6-18 20:20

    I still marvel how much melody is still out there, unexplored and just waiting for the unsuspecting lucky listener to stumble across something as attractive as this.Even though sung in 3 various languages, the tunes will be simple for the western ear to adapt to without any problem, even as she stays real to her musical lodic and heartfelt, this amazing recording deserves unique attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya... []  2020-6-18 20:20

    Without a doubt this album rivals all my favorites! I can not obtain enough of it! The first time I listened to it it created me cry. Still it evokes emotions in me I do not even understand. Her voice takes you far away, the acoustics are phenominal! I was thinking of not sharing this with anyone, keeping it like a secret...a magic put to obtain away to, but it's just too amazing to hold to myself! Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya @#$% []  2020-7-20 19:46

    The Arab respond to the late Amy Winehouse. Just listen to the music. Have someone translate the gorgeous love songs. It comes with English translation, but, it's not a full translation. Just have fun the singing, u will obtain the idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya []  2020-2-2 20:54

    A native of the African country of Burundi, Khadja Nin sings in French, Swahili and Kirundi, lamenting life's sorrows and yearning for peace, unity, love and acceptance among all peoples. In a refreshing change from much "popular" fare, Kadja Nin's work is not only musically satisfying, but has something worthwhile to say. Her low, throaty voice is deeply affecting as she emotes life's lessons, perpetrated by the immune and inevitably suffered by the disadvantaged. A mother struggles to raise her kids alone. The loss of a sister and husband are mourned. An already destitute populace suffers the effects of battle and embargoes. And yet the melody resonates with hope, love and humanity. The stunning arrangements of the songs are sleek and modern, while the sentiments are simple, timeless, sadly, as relevant today as in decades or centuries past. Perhaps if more world-stage decisions were created by musicians and poets and mothers, as opposed to posturing politicians, discriminating zealots and disrespecting men with small lose, the globe might be a better put for the rest of us. But all that being said, I'd love this album even if it had the same old "want you, need you, gotta have you" schlock-lyrics that a lot of other artists feel the need to perpetuate (or fall back on for lack of anything more substantive to say). The melody is that good--with all the power, variety, richness of sound and evolution of texture that any globe melody fan could want. So buy this album--you won't be disappointed in any respect! Test also the melody of Deep Forest, Loreena McKennitt, Jesse Cook, Sukay and Sarband.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya... []  2020-6-18 20:20

    Amazing music. Can't wait to obtain more of her music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya... []  2020-6-18 20:20

    The orchestrations remind me more and more of him as I continue to listen. Attractive recording.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya @#$% []  2020-7-20 19:46

    Yasmine Hamdan appears near the end of the Jim Jarmusch film "Only Lovers Left Alive." She is singing in a little bar/café in Tangier, Morocco. The main characters, played by Tilda Swinton and Tom Hiddleston (vampires known as Adam and Eve) happen to come across her. Both characters stop for a moment and are transfixed as Hamdan sings one of her songs, "Hal." I got this CD on a whim. I have no Middle Eastern melody in my collection but I thought I would give this one a possibility since she is so unbelievable in the movie. I have to say this CD is spectacular. Her restrained, exotic songs are captivating. The songs are attractive and exotic. I was extremely pleased. The movie's hero Adam says that she will be huge some day. I think this CD is going to create her famous. Give her melody a chance. She is just wonderful. I should note that all the songs are in Arabic. No matter...the beauty of the songs is apparent. She provides brief explanations of the songs in a booklet that comes with the CD. I have learned that she has had offers to create an English language CD but for now she wishes to sing her melody in her native Arabic. Its just fine....just listen and enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya @#$% []  2020-7-20 19:46

    For me, a amazing fresh talent to discover! I first heard and loved Yasmine in amazing, dreamlike final stage of the film "Only Lovers Left Alive." This album is of that same haunting nature and quality. Voice, melody, delivery, all mysterious, moving, memorable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya []  2020-2-2 20:54

    Amazing music. Can't wait to obtain more of her music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya... []  2020-6-18 20:20

    Album is great, worth the purchase and as amazing as @#$%!lera

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya... []  2020-6-18 20:20

    I am a huge fan of African melody and am always excited when I come across someone who comes highly lauded. So I was looking forward to Khadja Nin's "Ya" album.Well, it surely didn't strike a chord with me. This being her first US release she created the huge mistake to test to appeal to Western tastes (see the Sade and Sting comparisons that have been created in other reviews), regrettably sacrificing her Burundi musical 's an okay album but after listening to it this once, I certainly didn't feel to compel to listen to it again. Ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya @#$% []  2020-7-20 19:46

    Interest provoked by the film, "Only lovers left alive" - worth recommending BTW. One of the final scenes was Yasmine singing in a neighborhood bistro in Tangier. Her music, the setting, the arrangement of her song fit the movie admirably - yet with no participation of the main characters or any other relationship to the plot. I bought her e has small recorded work, young, talented, concerned enough with building her kind of melody in her native Lebanon she tends to turn down recordings, contracts which would have her appearing on the Continent and singing in French and English in addition to Arabic. That, of course, may change over time. Meanwhile, I'll continue to have fun her voice and the melody she creates.I don't hold much fresh melody on my computer, in my life. A satisfying addition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya @#$% []  2020-7-20 19:46

    Saw Yasmin's cameo in "Only Lovers Left Alive" and bought this CD of hers for my dad -- I ended up downloading it, too, and I love each song. A unbelievable musician and style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya @#$% []  2020-7-20 19:46

    I was expecting recognizable aspects of traditional Arabic music, and I did hear some, but not a lot (to my untrained US-centric ear) .The sound is compelling, and it adds to the ambiance in a method to not understand any of the lyrics... well, except for habibi, but I have no idea how it fits into the theme of the song.I have been listening in the car, and I will now be seeking out some related music, perhaps from various cultures to add some diversity to my melody collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya @#$% []  2020-7-20 19:46

    Like a lot of others, I first encountered Yasmine Hamdan in Jim Jarmuch's unbelievable vampire movie, Only Lovers Left Alive. In one of the latest scenes of the movie she performs, in a cafe, "Hal", a song that was written for the movie... it was mesmerizing to watch and listen. What struck me about her performance was how completely immersed she was in the music, almost as if she was channeling it from another world, her voice carefully negotiating a knife-edge of perfection and sensuality. "Hal" is one of the best songs on this album, as is "Beirut". I really have fun this album, though I search myself wishing some of the songs were a small less slickly produced and mixed. I would like to hear her voice versus a easy acoustic background, undistracted by electronic accompaniments.If you like her but share the opinion above, check out the "Tiny Desk Concert" she did for NPR (search for "Yasmine Hamdan NPR" on Youtube). It's a triptych of songs (including "Beirut") that are just her and a guitarist (who had never rehearsed with her), and they're unbelievable - the quintessence of what makes Yasmin Hamdan so unique as an artist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya @#$% []  2020-7-20 19:46

    This solo debut by Yasmine Hamdan is a delight. Hamdan's voice is by turns soulful, spirited, sultry and dreamy as she moves through updated versions of old Arabic songs (such as "In Kan Fouadi" from the 40's) to newly written pop tunes. LOVE IT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya []  2020-2-2 20:54

    I still marvel how much melody is still out there, unexplored and just waiting for the unsuspecting lucky listener to stumble across something as attractive as this.Even though sung in 3 various languages, the tunes will be simple for the western ear to adapt to without any problem, even as she stays real to her musical lodic and heartfelt, this amazing recording deserves unique attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya []  2020-2-2 20:54

    Without a doubt this album rivals all my favorites! I can not obtain enough of it! The first time I listened to it it created me cry. Still it evokes emotions in me I do not even understand. Her voice takes you far away, the acoustics are phenominal! I was thinking of not sharing this with anyone, keeping it like a secret...a magic put to obtain away to, but it's just too amazing to hold to myself! Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya... []  2020-6-18 20:20

    Khadja Nin has the capacity to build songs, often to transcendental heights with sweeping vocals and a sense of landscape. Her voice is amazing in its underlying dreamy melancholia, and it is also very rooted; yet it soars brilliantly... I got this album soon after it was released and I still listen to it regularly and it is always, always an absolute delight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya []  2020-2-2 20:54

    Album is great, worth the purchase and as amazing as @#$%!lera

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya []  2020-2-2 20:54

    Khadja Nin has the capacity to build songs, often to transcendental heights with sweeping vocals and a sense of landscape. Her voice is amazing in its underlying dreamy melancholia, and it is also very rooted; yet it soars brilliantly... I got this album soon after it was released and I still listen to it regularly and it is always, always an absolute delight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya []  2020-2-2 20:54

    I am a huge fan of African melody and am always excited when I come across someone who comes highly lauded. So I was looking forward to Khadja Nin's "Ya" album.Well, it surely didn't strike a chord with me. This being her first US release she created the huge mistake to test to appeal to Western tastes (see the Sade and Sting comparisons that have been created in other reviews), regrettably sacrificing her Burundi musical 's an okay album but after listening to it this once, I certainly didn't feel to compel to listen to it again. Ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya... []  2020-6-18 20:20

    A native of the African country of Burundi, Khadja Nin sings in French, Swahili and Kirundi, lamenting life's sorrows and yearning for peace, unity, love and acceptance among all peoples. In a refreshing change from much "popular" fare, Kadja Nin's work is not only musically satisfying, but has something worthwhile to say. Her low, throaty voice is deeply affecting as she emotes life's lessons, perpetrated by the immune and inevitably suffered by the disadvantaged. A mother struggles to raise her kids alone. The loss of a sister and husband are mourned. An already destitute populace suffers the effects of battle and embargoes. And yet the melody resonates with hope, love and humanity. The stunning arrangements of the songs are sleek and modern, while the sentiments are simple, timeless, sadly, as relevant today as in decades or centuries past. Perhaps if more world-stage decisions were created by musicians and poets and mothers, as opposed to posturing politicians, discriminating zealots and disrespecting men with small lose, the globe might be a better put for the rest of us. But all that being said, I'd love this album even if it had the same old "want you, need you, gotta have you" schlock-lyrics that a lot of other artists feel the need to perpetuate (or fall back on for lack of anything more substantive to say). The melody is that good--with all the power, variety, richness of sound and evolution of texture that any globe melody fan could want. So buy this album--you won't be disappointed in any respect! Test also the melody of Deep Forest, Loreena McKennitt, Jesse Cook, Sukay and Sarband.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya... []  2020-6-18 20:20

    A native of the African country of Burundi, Khadja Nin sings in French, Swahili and Kirundi, lamenting life's sorrows and yearning for peace, unity, love and acceptance among all peoples. In a refreshing change from much "popular" fare, Kadja Nin's work is not only musically satisfying, but has something worthwhile to say. Her low, throaty voice is deeply affecting as she emotes life's lessons, perpetrated by the immune and inevitably suffered by the disadvantaged. A mother struggles to raise her kids alone. The loss of a sister and husband are mourned. An already destitute populace suffers the effects of battle and embargoes. And yet the melody resonates with hope, love and humanity. The stunning arrangements of the songs are sleek and modern, while the sentiments are simple, timeless, sadly, as relevant today as in decades or centuries past. Perhaps if more world-stage decisions were created by musicians and poets and mothers, as opposed to posturing politicians, discriminating zealots and disrespecting men with small lose, the globe might be a better put for the rest of us. But all that being said, I'd love this album even if it had the same old "want you, need you, gotta have you" schlock-lyrics that a lot of other artists feel the need to perpetuate (or fall back on for lack of anything more substantive to say). The melody is that good--with all the power, variety, richness of sound and evolution of texture that any globe melody fan could want. So buy this album--you won't be disappointed in any respect! Test also the melody of Deep Forest, Loreena McKennitt, Jesse Cook, Sukay and Sarband.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya @#$% []  2020-7-20 19:46

    I first heard this album at the National Public Radio www service in its entirety. A radio review inspired me to give a listen, and I'm glad I did! I couldn't stop listening to this wonderful music. It's like finding a pearl in an oyster. My copy of the CD finally arrived and I have been playing it every day. I'm selective about melody of any kind, but this melody was like finding that mysterious sweet spot on the radio dial between middle eastern globe melody and famous music. It's like a swirl of two genres, but having melody that transcends both categories.I don't have any melody quite like this in my collection, but it reminds me slightly of instruments and/or vocals from these bands and artists: Bjork, Irfan (Bulgarian group), Cocteau Twins, Tanita Tikaram, Camera Obscura... but... the vocals on Ya @#$% are what set this apart from a lot of music. The vocals are upfront and often feel very personal. It's hard to describe Yasmine's voice with adjectives but I can try: dreamy, sultry, mesmerizing, haunting, and intoxicating. All I know is that I give it 5 stars because it is the kind of CD that bores into my head and wraps around my cerebral cortex producing pure listening pleasure from the first to the latest track. I only lament that the CD is short... just barely 46 mins long. However, I would rather have a shorter CD than a longer one with a collection of hit or miss songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya @#$% []  2020-7-20 19:46

    I could listen to this album on repeat for eons. Her voice is so alluring and she sings with such emotion that you can feel what the songs are about even without understanding Arabic. Just in case, though, the album notes give descriptions and translated lyrics. I'd recommend this to anyone who has ever been moved by a song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    no rx [ 5 mg cost ]  2020-9-14 0:44
    [email protected]

    Arjzkl knpkgy china precurser) A bottom wall found that L-Citrulline prior ventricular imaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Person, No Vote (YA Edition): How Not All Voters are Treated Equally []  2020-11-1 18:29

    If you're thinking of purchasing this book for a politically-minded teen in your life, I'd strongly encourage you to reconsider.If that teen is well-read on current happenings and politically engaged, there's no reason not to give them the original book. The language is academic but not very difficult.If you look at the text of the original and don't think that teen is able (or willing) to handle it... then this probably still isn't the right book for my full review, I contain some side-by-side quotes that give you an idea of the two huge changes created for the YA rewrite:→The writing is massively simplified, dropping the reading level (almost insultingly) low.→The book's central thesis is reframed. In the original, it is presented as a claim being created by the authors that is then backed up with evidence from history and contemporary politics. In the YA rewrite, the book is repackaged into a textbook. All the cues that point the reader to the book's purpose, argument, and agenda are eliminated. In this version, the book is a “story.” A “history.” It isn’t a specific point of view, and it certainly doesn’t represent a specific agenda. It is simply the facts.If a reader isn’t ready for the language used in the original, they’re probably not ready to read the book critically. The original One Person, No Vote is not a difficult book to read, given the type. If a reader needs “moreover” to be changed to “what’s more” for the book to be accessible, how do Anderson and Bolden expect them to independently evaluate the argument?It seems that they don’t. They aren’t expecting young readers to approach their work critically, and they’re okay with that. They're trusting that young readers will buy the book’s constant assertions that it represents an irrefutable observation, not an argument that demands evidence.I received an advance review copy of this title from the publisher at no charge in expectation of an honest review. No cash changed hands for this review and all opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Person, No Vote (YA Edition): How Not All Voters are Treated Equally []  2020-11-1 18:29

    with youth. The fallacies and leaps of logic are even worse here than in the "adult edition."Better to have young people read the news directly, from several sources, than be spoon-fed this toxic evidenced by both editions' presence in the remainder houses, not even liberal school boards' directives could save this screed from being a NO SALE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Person, No Vote (YA edition): How Not All Voters Are Treated Equally []  2020-2-11 18:55

    If you're thinking of purchasing this book for a politically-minded teen in your life, I'd strongly encourage you to reconsider.If that teen is well-read on current happenings and politically engaged, there's no reason not to give them the original book. The language is academic but not very difficult.If you look at the text of the original and don't think that teen is able (or willing) to handle it... then this probably still isn't the right book for my full review, I contain some side-by-side quotes that give you an idea of the two huge changes created for the YA rewrite:→The writing is massively simplified, dropping the reading level (almost insultingly) low.→The book's central thesis is reframed. In the original, it is presented as a claim being created by the authors that is then backed up with evidence from history and contemporary politics. In the YA rewrite, the book is repackaged into a textbook. All the cues that point the reader to the book's purpose, argument, and agenda are eliminated. In this version, the book is a “story.” A “history.” It isn’t a specific point of view, and it certainly doesn’t represent a specific agenda. It is simply the facts.If a reader isn’t ready for the language used in the original, they’re probably not ready to read the book critically. The original One Person, No Vote is not a difficult book to read, given the type. If a reader needs “moreover” to be changed to “what’s more” for the book to be accessible, how do Anderson and Bolden expect them to independently evaluate the argument?It seems that they don’t. They aren’t expecting young readers to approach their work critically, and they’re okay with that. They're trusting that young readers will buy the book’s constant assertions that it represents an irrefutable observation, not an argument that demands evidence.I received an advance review copy of this title from the publisher at no charge in expectation of an honest review. No cash changed hands for this review and all opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Feign No Gain: An amateur sleuth cozy mystery for YA and adult (Sonic Sleuths Series Book 2) []  2020-8-3 18:59

    Fun book to read. It created smile everytime I picked it up to read. The girls were the best part. The things they could obtain into and method they got out were so fun to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Feign No Gain: An amateur sleuth cozy mystery for YA and adult (Sonic Sleuths Series Book 2) []  2020-8-3 18:59

    This story and the engaging characters kept me reading until I finished. Knox really puts the reader in the story with her skilled plotting and writing and the effect is an awesome read. Can't wait for the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Feign No Gain: An amateur sleuth cozy mystery for YA, NA and adult (Sonic Sleuths Series Book 2) []  2020-12-1 18:58

    I really enjoyed the sequel even more than the original. The characters are well developed. The pace is just right and the mystery keeps you interested til the very end. I would highly recommend picking up this book. I look forward to further adventures of the sonic sleuths!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Feign No Gain: An amateur sleuth cozy mystery for YA, NA and adult (Sonic Sleuths Series Book 2) []  2020-12-1 18:58

    Amazing sequel. Can’t wait to see what (mis)adventures these two obtain into in the next book. Hold em coming, Carrie Ann.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Feign No Gain: An amateur sleuth cozy mystery for YA and adult (Sonic Sleuths Series Book 2) []  2020-8-3 18:59

    I read the first book when it was released and was thrilled to have a possibility to read this one. So often the second book is a allow down, but I enjoyed this one even more than the first! Carrie had me hooked instantly and led me down paths that I thought would head one direction but quickly went another. Can't wait for book 3!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Feign No Gain: An amateur sleuth cozy mystery for YA and adult (Sonic Sleuths Series Book 2) []  2020-8-3 18:59

    Simple to read book with familiar and likable characters from her first book. Your next summer read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Feign No Gain: An amateur sleuth cozy mystery for YA, NA and adult (Sonic Sleuths Series Book 2) []  2020-12-1 18:58

    If you read the first book (Impulse Spy) you are past ready to read the quick paced second book in the series (No Feign, No Gain) about almost audiologist Quinn and her best mate PI Sloan. What those two have done to clean up the mob in Norfolk, Virginia is almost unbelievable. Now weeks before her graduation and first "real" audiologist job, someone has left a severed finger on her desk...The usual kidnappings, jail visits, safe houses, mobster visits... you know, are all here in their full twisty glory. And huge surprises! Wow so much to take in! You need to pick up your copy and settle in for a delightful journey! It's a true blast!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Feign No Gain: An amateur sleuth cozy mystery for YA, NA and adult (Sonic Sleuths Series Book 2) []  2020-12-1 18:58

    This story is a fun read, continuing from Carrie Ann Knox’s previous novel, Impulse Spy. The main hero is an audiology student who is about to complete her doctorate but gets involved in a fresh set of adventures after a finger shows up on her desk. From there,the suspense and plot twists round out an enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Feign No Gain: An amateur sleuth cozy mystery for YA, NA and adult (Sonic Sleuths Series Book 2) []  2020-12-1 18:58

    This was the second book of yours that I have read and enjoyed your characters and the story line .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Feign No Gain: An amateur sleuth cozy mystery for YA, NA and adult (Sonic Sleuths Series Book 2) []  2020-12-1 18:58

    This story and the engaging characters kept me reading until I finished. Knox really puts the reader in the story with her skilled plotting and writing and the effect is an awesome read. Can't wait for the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Feign No Gain: An amateur sleuth cozy mystery for YA, NA and adult (Sonic Sleuths Series Book 2) []  2020-12-1 18:58

    I read the first book when it was released and was thrilled to have a possibility to read this one. So often the second book is a allow down, but I enjoyed this one even more than the first! Carrie had me hooked instantly and led me down paths that I thought would head one direction but quickly went another. Can't wait for book 3!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Feign No Gain: An amateur sleuth cozy mystery for YA, NA and adult (Sonic Sleuths Series Book 2) []  2020-12-1 18:58

    Fun book to read. It created smile everytime I picked it up to read. The girls were the best part. The things they could obtain into and method they got out were so fun to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Feign No Gain: An amateur sleuth cozy mystery for YA, NA and adult (Sonic Sleuths Series Book 2) []  2020-12-1 18:58

    Simple to read book with familiar and likable characters from her first book. Your next summer read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ma Ya []  2020-1-23 3:50

    This is my first CD from Habib Koite and Bamada and I wish to hear more. I picked this up after reading all the very favorable reviews and have not been disappointed. It's a pleasure to listen to fresh melody that is as amazing or better than you hoped. The gentle, joyous beat brings me back to Africa. This CD puts sunshine into the gray winter days of my home in Michigan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ma Ya []  2020-1-23 3:50

    The album is great. Habib Koite's guitar playing is fantastic. Perfect band too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya-Rayi []  2020-1-17 0:32

    An perfect recording that blends a genre of music. Very enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ma Ya []  2020-1-23 3:50

    One of my favorite albums ever ~ This album, I guarantee, will not allow you is is the second time I've purchased it after losing it a while back. Realized I missed it & had to obtain it riously, listen to a few tracks, and if it's your jam grab the whole album. It's so amazing from track 1 all the method through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ma Ya []  2020-1-23 3:50

    LOVE IT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya-Rayi []  2020-1-17 0:32

    I am partial to "fusion" music; melody that incorporates influences from more than one culture, and Khaled is a genius in picking collaborators. His voice is transporting, and could easily stand on its own, but I have been a huge fan since his awesome self-titled recording "Khaled" when he first worked with Don Was and included Western influences as well. This is melody at once dancable and spiritual, it will uplift your spirit and obtain you up and dancing all at once.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sonando Ya []  2020-1-17 1:33

    Owning a Record Shop in Luzern Switzerland "Old City Store",we can't afford to create mistakes as we no longer create much cash after the internet ran us out of most of our business. Only those that want to interact with others in a true store, come to us now. The others I believe loose out on the experience that record stores gave. I am sorry that Amazon has not done more to hold record stores going along with the internet, I believe they both have a lot to offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ma Ya []  2020-1-23 3:50

    I love Habib and this is one of my favorite recordings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ma Ya []  2020-1-23 3:50

    Seller "CD Baby" went through amazing lengths to create you I've this amazing CD (international delivery). I highly recommend the CD and also the seller "CD Baby".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ma Ya []  2020-1-23 3:50

    This is a unbelievable album, and I love this guy's music. I have two of his so far and I plan to obtain more. His melody just makes me move and feel whatever it is he's trying to convey. Beautiful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ma Ya []  2020-1-23 3:50

    Can't recommend this enough. This man knows how to break a heart with minor chords. He knows how to move a young girl's hips and then create that motion seem like the dance of a goddess. The samples above are good, so listen for yourself. Each of the first three cuts is worth the whole album and the rest are not far behind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya-Rayi []  2020-1-17 0:32

    it may sound crazy to name anyone your favorite artist of all time but Khaled is mine. i have the original import ver of this cd and can't wait to obtain my hands on this remix. the songs on Ya-Rayi are a attractive blend of contemporary and classic style. Khaled always puts such real emotion into every note he sings. That reason alone is enough for anyone to buy the cd. When I heard that Carlos Santana AND Khaled were collaborating for this cd, it was a dream come true. I love globe melody most of all because it combines a lot of various instruments and has more feeling and depth than most other music. Khaled is the King of all music, not just Rai. I would buy a cd of him without hearing one note of it. His name on the cover is enough for me to buy it. In addition to Ya-Rayi, I also recommend "Sahra" and especially "Kenza." If you wish melody that makes you FEEL every note and disappear into the music, buy Ya-Rayi NOW and every other Khaled cd too!!!!! (You might also check out Rachid Taha. He rocks out!) Don't miss one more min of complete listener enjoyment. Enchant yourself with Khaled NOW!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sonando Ya []  2020-1-17 1:33

    Traditional son by musicians with verveand pizzazz. The recordings are new and wonderful. Amazing for dancing. Viva la musica cubana!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya Taleb []  2020-7-18 19:50

    This album was produced during Cheb Khaled's final days in Algeria, just prior to his emigration owing to a fatwah pronounced versus different rai artists. For those who know Khaled only from his "Kenza" and other latest Western audience-influenced releases, the sound is more raw and the drum rhythms, especially, are less stolidly 4/4, though no less riveting in their exotic funkyness. The effect is a much more spontaneous and improvisatory sound, and one wonders in retrospect how much was lost in some of the newer releases. Of particular interest is an earlier, more syncopated ver of "Serbi serbi"--one of my favorites, and the opening tune of the album "N'ssi n'ssi." No extended "dance mixes" here or interminable saxaphone solos, just an undiluted and feverish form of eclectic music, the likes of which have not been heard in the West since the demise of the Clash...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waitin' For My Ya-ya []  2020-12-29 21:41

    Really love the CD and hope to buy more later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gris-Gris Gumbo Ya Ya []  2021-1-17 19:20

    Dr John in the day..puts me there

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya-Rayi []  2020-1-17 0:32

    This Cd includes a collection of songs created by an extraordinary singer, the song ya rayi makes you dance, then turning to Love to the people with the popular electric guitar of santana, what i wish to say is that in every song you can live a totally various mode, and experience a different emotions and feelings, no repetitive melodies, rhythems or vocals such as i see most of cds now especially in arabic songs where i can feel all the same !!!another point makes this album unique is the lyrics where i saw for the first time in Rai, this kind of lyrics where there is a topic to sing, not just shouting some words between the melody .and Finally have fun the Cd....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sonando Ya []  2020-1-17 1:33

    MUY BUENO

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ma Ya []  2020-1-23 3:50

    Awesome artist, attractive voice, so soothing and just, oh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ma Ya []  2020-1-23 3:50

    The best work of Habib Koite is perhaps this Ma Ya 1999. The Malian guitarist makes a melody that is a successful mix of African folk and Latin American rhythms. A universal melody that gets to the heart of disbelief in front of the cascade of notes that surrounds and drag leaving a unbelievable feeling of joy. At least three pieces that are considered masterpieces of Habib: the initial "Wassiyè", the popular "Mara Kaso" and the incomparable "Sarayama."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waitin' For My Ya-ya []  2020-12-29 21:41

    Once I recieved it I was pleased, unfortunately there was some difficulty in the ordering, I also ordered some other stuff and somehow it all got split up. I ended up just getting 2 stuff and they were done as 2 various orders and this one came later. I ordered it to take to a concert we were driving 10 hours to see and unfortunately it did not create it in time but the other item which was not for the concert did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gris-Gris Gumbo Ya Ya []  2021-1-17 19:20

    Skip Dr. John's "popular" items ("Right Place, Wrong Time" and "Iko Iko") and stick with the "Gris Gris" album -- "Gumbo Ya Ya," "I Walk on Guilded Splinters" (gilded?) and "Mama Roux."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waitin' For My Ya-ya []  2020-12-29 21:41

    Amazing Cajun music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waitin' For My Ya-ya []  2020-12-29 21:41

    It's exactly what my boyfriend wanted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waitin' For My Ya-ya []  2020-12-29 21:41

    Recorded a bit before the huge ZYDECO break through (remember that era with Paul Simon's Graceland and Queen Ida ?) as well as Buckwheat's own breathrough touring with the likes of Eric Clapton, this album has Dural hitting hard and strong, playing a very various type of Zydeco than the world's ever heard before... one in which the blues, R & B and memphis soul mix isn't merely hinted at in the mix, but thrown in your face. - - de-"ruralized" Zydeco taken in an awesome various direction than most of the zydeco of the time. Slick, tight, unpretentious and un-"commercially" cajun creole (something that Dural apparent takes pleasure in... celebrating, but not exploiting his own culture !) it is neither B.B. Kingified Cajun in the tradition of the legends (Chenier and disciple Rockin' Dopsie) nor country or tex mex (in the tradition of such breakthrough groups as Beausoliel and Los Lobos) - - Instead, Buckwheat's melody takes elements of traditional zydeco (accordian, washboard, some of the rhythmic syncopations) and puts a mix that would please any fan of Wilson Pickett or the Blues Brothers on the spot. - - This CD, recorded almost 20 years ago shows that Dural had the formula down right well before breaking through, and his latest recordings have shown that he's got back with it. This is one of my favorite Buckwheat Zydeco CDs and represents the birth of a fresh type of soul, blues and Zydeco right under a party master's healm !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waitin' For My Ya-ya []  2020-12-29 21:41

    I always have fun amazing Zydeco and this is great. I had this album on tape and I wanted a cd so I bought it. It arrived within a week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gris-Gris Gumbo Ya Ya []  2021-1-17 19:20

    I remember hearing this song on the radio in my misspent youth, and thinking "What the hell is THIS?" Creepy and darkly cheerful, it was such a departure from the usual fare, and I never heard it enough. Forgot about it for a long while. It was nice to be able to snag it for my ipod.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood []  2020-9-16 19:53

    Love Bob Dylan! Songs in this CD are great! This is my second one, wore the first one out!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood []  2020-9-16 19:53

    I really loved the film and had to have the soundtrack. A amazing dozens of songs. I really liked the arrangement of melody T-Bone Burnett did for the Oh Brother Where Art Thou film so I knew I would not be disappointed in this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood []  2020-9-16 19:53

    This story of a dysfunctional family life in the south told through the eyes of the now grown kid has a superb cast and is cleverly shown in a light that is perhaps not quite as traumatizing as the original experiences might have been. It has a terrific sound track chosen by T Bone Burnett, who also chose the melody for O Brother Where Art Thou and a lot of other movies featuring Americana and country music. The cast contains Maggie Smith, Sandra Bullock and Ellen Burstyn. Highly entertaining and emotionally moving, full of tears and laughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood []  2020-9-16 19:53

    T-Bone Burnett is a genius, covering the spectrum of Southern melody with Cajun, blues, and emotive melody that captures the spirit and intent of this most perfect movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood []  2020-9-16 19:53

    I love the melody from this movie. I had searched on iTunes but they did not have this soundtrack available Thanks Amazon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood []  2020-9-16 19:53

    entertaining!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood []  2020-9-16 19:53

    oldie, but goodie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood []  2020-9-16 19:53

    loved the movie, amazing sound track

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood []  2020-9-16 19:53

    Having read Ms Wells' books over three years ago, I wanted this soundtrack and preordered it. Am I glad I did. As much as I enjoyed "O, Brother" and the Oxford Jazz albums, I have enjoyed this one just as much. The film will not be in my zone for sometime, so I do not have a comment about how well the melody fits. Knowing the stories and their settings, I can guess. It would seem that it fits very well, indeed. Now I am more anxious to see the film than ever. If it is anywhere near as amazing as the music, it will be another reviewer mentioned, someone had fun putting this all together. The talent that is showcased, is really a special combination. There is traditional and non - something for a lot of tastes. I enjoyed Macy Gray and Jimmy Reed as much as Ray Charles and Toney Bennett, right along with Alison Krauss and Bob l and all, this is turning into one of my all time favorite CD's. I am seriously contimplating getting a second copy to hold handy to play in my vehicle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood []  2020-9-16 19:53

    If you enjoyed the movie, you're sure to like the CD. Although the songs do not quite represent the novel itself, they do succeed in capturing the spirit of the movie. I Wish to Be Your Monther's Son-in-Law and Sitting in the Window of My Room are two of the best songs on the CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya No Seas Codependiente (Codependent No More): Aprende a ocuparte de ti mismo: Como vivir y evitar una relacion enferma con seres queridos que son ... tabaco, drogas, o (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-2 18:23

    Very amazing audio book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood: A Novel (The Ya-Ya Series Book 1) [Book]  2018-6-23 18:0

    i saw the film years ago when it came out and finally got around to reading the book. while parts were changed for a more dramatic and entertaining hollywood flow, overall, the mother-daughter feelings and complicated relationship were as raw and exposed as ever. it's a amazing book for all women - mothers and daughters - to read and bond. a amazing reminder all mothers started from girlhood to womanhood with their own special experiences, including hardships and happiness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood: A Novel (The Ya-Ya Series Book 1) [Book]  2018-6-23 18:0

    Perfect movie!What can I say...It's been in my top ten film list for years and years.I have it on VHS and DVD but I decided to make batter and have it at my fingertips in my Amazon feed.I love this ultimate chick movie. It deals with dark secrets, a tainted mother-daughter relationship dynamic, the value of friendship, real love, tragedies in life.....seriously, this film is one that I have watched at least 15 times. I love it for so a lot of reasons and will continue to watch 's such a amazing reminder of the beauty of life and how to press eat movie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swahili Dira ya Dunia [App]  2019-3-7 21:20

    bibic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya Wanna Go? []  2020-1-18 19:21

    Paul Stewart is known as a battler. In fact, he relishes the battle. He waged a successful war with cancer and he had a lot of wars to create it as a pro hockey player and referee. He writes about all of those experiences here and draws you into his story. I feel privileged to know him and to have been on hand for his induction in the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame. Like Paul - this is a very lively read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya Wanna Go? []  2020-1-18 19:21

    Wonderful journey through the life of a legend. I got it just today and didn’t stop reading until the book was done. Stewart not only teaches the reader about his special life, but teaches the reader something about himself. If there ever was a picture of grit, Stewart is it. Inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Do Ya Wanna Funk []  2020-1-16 23:32

    I love this cd I bought it for a mate who also grew up in the disco era. When it arrived I saw that it had the Megatone label on it. Usually it's Unidisc out of Canada. Needless to say I kept this copy and mailed out my private copy. All of the melody on here is the best of Sylvester.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Do Ya Wanna Funk []  2020-1-16 23:32

    I had forgot just how funky this melody was. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nice To Meet Ya []  2019-12-30 19:20

    Love This song. High quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreamland (YA edition) []  2020-1-28 0:18

    I grew up never really understanding the opiate epidemic. I remember hearing about different celebrities being addicted to & feeling disgusted with them. It was a weird time for me, one where I flat out couldn't grasp anyone being addicted to prescription . I even remember in my early 20's going to the Dr. due to limited mobility due to extreme pain in my elbow. Dr. after Dr. couldn't figure out what was wrong (I just need exercise, I slowly started gentle weight training & it eventually disappeared, never to return more than 20 years later). Endless x-rays, MRI's, blood work, you name it. One Dr. insisted it was rheumatoid arthritis. After that, by accident for TMJ, during an X-Ray it was noticed that I had an problem with my neck vertebrae (again in my early 20's - worst health ever in my early 20's & no, I wasn't fat, I was thin & got virtually no exercise whatsoever & ate the typical SAD diet). I was sent to a neck Dr. this unbelievable man was trying to obtain me on pain . I told him repeatedly that my neck didn't bother me, that I didn't need pain (I already had a Dr. prescribing me Celebrex for my "arthritis"). For some reason we ended up ending the visit but both of us ended up walking to the elevator together. It was in the elevator that this man told my young self after once again trying to obtain me on pain & after me refusing, again, that it wasn't like he could keep me down & force them down my throat. I'll never forget that as long as I shall live, I was stunned. Apparently he was one of the Dr.'s of this book 'Dreamland'. A Dr. who created lots of cash pushing, ahem, prescribing pain unnecessarily to folks in minor (or in my case no) the years progressed, I lost former High School mates to addiction, watched co-workers obtain when it was so obvious they didn't need them, lost my cousin who was not a distant cousin, but a young man who I cared for as an infant when I was a teen & who I was in touch with up until he died of an overdose. His story (not his specifically but others like him) is in this book. How he tried over & over & over & over to break it, but in the end he lost, my aunts only child, her miracle baby. She has yet to recover from the loss & I don't expect she ever will. The pain of it is crushing. I also lost a young, intelligent co-worker. She was found dead in the Burger King parking lot of an OD. Attractive & smart. Early 20's. Dead.I'm grateful to this book for so clearly showing the chain of happenings that lead to our current epidemic. Life's experiences plus the extra info in this book has opened my eyes to the corruption & greed that I truly didn't know or understand was going on in America. It also clarifies the presidents statement that the illegal Mexican's are bringing in to our country. Boy are they ever! This book explains how at first the issue was brushed aside. After all, we are talking about legal , obtained legally! Once you see how it started, it is heartbreaking. Sure, not everyone has the personality to become an addict, & there are those who may fall in between who may have never fallen if not for a mislead (or corrupt, there are both after all) Dr.If you were like myself, not really grasping or understanding the opiate epidemic, this is the book for you. The YA adaptation makes it a very simple read & simple to understand. I read it in only 3 short days. Now I cannot forget it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreamland (YA edition) []  2020-1-28 0:18

    In order to place a resolute and permanent end to this seemingly widespread pandemic we’ve all willingly signed ourselves up for in some ways, we must not sweep it under the rug. have changed, are changing, will always seem ahead if we never face the problems head on with those most at risk and that contain young people and this book helps offer necessary information and starting points for necessary discussions you need to be having with your kids. Buy it. Talk. They need to hear it before they aren’t willing to even roll their eyes and begrudge you the time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live For Ya A** []  2020-7-28 21:20

    Soumds just like it dose on pandora

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life'll Kill Ya []  2020-1-23 3:40

    One of his best. Miss em all the time. I want he could have gotten it together with his addictions but then on the other hand he might not have been able to tell these song stories with such life. Hard to know but miss him. I love the gentle 'Don't Allow Us Obtain Sick...'.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life'll Kill Ya []  2020-1-23 3:40

    Purchased to replace my copy I purchased nearly 20 years ago. Zevon is a genius with lyrics and melody. Timeless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life'll Kill Ya []  2020-1-23 3:40

    Amazing CD! Delivered on time and as advertised! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hold Ya Head []  2020-1-23 3:52

    When it comes to Bahamian music, Stevie S is the man. He is not the greatest singer in the world, but when it comes to making Bahamian hits and starting a party, Stevie is Da Man. A amazing album to hold you moving

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ya-Ka-May [Vinyl] []  2020-8-31 19:12

    In this album, the funk instrumentalists at Galactic really took a back seat to showcase the numerous guests. There's really only one track without vocals. Unlike their previous such album (From the Corner to the Block), this time their guests are Fresh Orleans' A list from a dozens of musical styles. The hip hop is there, but so is the soul and the jazz and the bounce and the brass bands and the Mardi Gras Indians. A powerful gender-bending angle comes through from some of the artists, reflective of the local culture. There's even a Trombone Shorty sighting. All of it totally works. The back and forth between various styles makes the album an engaging and surprising listening CD form it comes with a slim slipcase with beautiful surreal art and Ned Sublette liner notes.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386