Read yard butler 32 to 52 inch adjustable steel garden handheld tiller and cultivator reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all yard butler 32 to 52 inch adjustable steel garden handheld tiller and cultivator reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2020-5-22 6:38

    Lost my pin for RSweeps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Urban Deco Twist Tiller Garden Claw Cultivator Manual Tiller Garden Claw,Manual Garden Tiller,Cultivate, Loosen, Aerate and Weed,Adjustable Height,Comfort Grip Handles,Carbon Steel 38”Long []  2020-2-9 19:55

    This works amazing in my garden and flower beds. I use it for planting and for removing tough weeds in my garden. It is very simple to use and requires small strength to use. It has very comfortable handle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Urban Deco Twist Tiller Garden Claw Cultivator Manual Tiller Garden Claw,Manual Garden Tiller,Cultivate, Loosen, Aerate and Weed,Adjustable Height,Comfort Grip Handles,Carbon Steel 38”Long []  2020-2-9 19:55

    It bent within mins of me using it

    0  


    Add your opinion on yard butler 32 to 52 inch adjustable steel garden handheld tiller and cultivator or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Urban Deco Twist Tiller Garden Claw Cultivator Manual Tiller Garden Claw,Manual Garden Tiller,Cultivate, Loosen, Aerate and Weed,Adjustable Height,Comfort Grip Handles,Carbon Steel 38”Long []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I tried this after a massive rain .Use Correctly to Avoid ly worth the and time to use this tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    It is a light duty tiller. The one I received was a return. I imagine the original purchaser was expecting a full size massive duty roto-tiller. Not for this price. I tilled my side yard in about 1.5 hrs. I accomplished what I needed, to plant fresh grass this year. It's light and simple to use. If you need an industrial tiller, you need to an industrial tiller. However, if you just need to prepare an zone for a garden, or dethatch your yard for fresh grass, this will accomplish that.I gave this 3 stars because I don't trust the wheel bar. I feel it may bend and break at any time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    This thing is a small powerhouse...got a 10x20 garden tilled about 6 inches down out of regular yard in about 30 minutes..going to till a few more times to obtain it 12" deep before planting. I am not disappointed at all but rather happy in this tillers performance

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    Came in a broken box, bolts flying around, wrong user manuel, and the tiller failed to operate. Seriously couldn't create this up!They for return shipping costs and I'm scheduled a full soon which I'm satisfied about. (RECEIVED FULL REFUND 2 weeks after thank you :)Honestly tho.. that proves how BAD their refurbishing department is.I turned around and bought the same tiller but new. (havent used it in dirt but it atleast works)just a waste of both my time and energy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    It worked great. I even got it jammed up on a piece of wood that I didn't know was there and after I got it out I went right back to work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    I had a gasoline powered little tiller years ago and liked it. This time I bought an electric model so it would be more likely to work after sitting in the shed for a couple years unused. An electric motor produces lots of torque at low rpm which is ideal for a tiller. There is very small noise and no exhaust smoke. Full power is available instantly instead of building up with high rpms. I bought mine refurbished and it looked almost fresh but more importantly it works perfectly for preparing fresh flower beds super quickly and easily. I couldn't be more happy with my $100 purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    I’d skip this one. One of the welds on the blade failed. So there’s 3 blades instead of 4 that should work. I’d only used a handful of times before it failed too. I give 2 stars because I was still able to obtain my project done, but now I need to fix the problem myself and hope the motor will survive after all that as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    Can't say enough about this small garden tiller. I have a huge "street garden" that had just become a weeding nightmare and I was at the point where an invasive ground cover and grass had just become too overwhelming for me and I was ready just to take the garden out. The fact it was on the road created its horrible state an embarrassment. I had killed all the vegetation, but the mat of dead ground cover was just too much. I can't use my husbands gas powered tiller because its just too big.I saw the video posted by another reviewer and was beautiful impressed with the power of this tiller. My husband who is Mr. Gas Power Only was extremely skeptical. He place it together for me, but did indicate the enclosed instructions were not good, but he said just follow the pictures and it goes together well.I started on the garden mess at 9:30am. The garden is about 14' x 10'. It took me a few mins to obtain used to the power as it only has 1 speed, but after that it went where I wanted it to go and will till to the depth of about 6". I had NO issue tilling through the garden weeds and ground mat. Didn't even hesitate. It got caught in some of the ivy (which the deer have decimated) and that was the only thing I had to stop and clear out. It hit the concrete stones a couple of times and jumped a bit but it didn't hurt the the time I finished at 12:00 noon, I had tilled the entire garden, smoothed it out, watered and was ready to replant. I had left a few of the previous plants in put and it tilled easily around them. As long as there was enough zone for the width of the tines to obtain through, it went easily between the existing plants. I've purchased fresh plants and plan to install them tomorrow and look forward to the road garden to look as attractive and weed as all our other gardens... all thanks to this small garden tiller.I wish to create it clear I had no contact with this company and this review is not in "payment" for any discounts of any kind. The pictures present the beginning, after the till and the completion...all in less that 3 hours. I'm 66 years old and had no issues controlling, carrying or using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    My soil is amazing but the weather hasn't allowed me in the garden for almost 2 weeks while i waited for it to dry after each frog choking rain after a drought that killed the grass and had our town conserving water. Crab grass got high and covered part of whats left of garden. Previouly used actual tiller 2 years in a row plus hand turn often too between crops. The one side i hand weeded and hand dug with shovel then created 2 passes. Got most of everything. The other side i only half heartedly hand weeded and used cultivator Its a cultivator not real tiller imo. Wrapped weeds around tine shank. Had to unplug and took more time removing. Should've used the tiller not this but wanted to see what it could do. See the super long crab grass i pulled in pic. Looks like i could bale it ied out front. 2 passes got my grass dethatched and started into the dirt that is mostly dry now. Will have to create at least 4 more passes with this to obtain deeper so i can pop in plants before winter and landscape or maybe one with the actual d for between tilling if you stay on top of weeds or lighter t a tiller for more power and save the headache of forking out for this if you think its a massive duty tiller. Just bite the bullet and invest in a strong machine ( or rent one!) if you need to break ground to create a garden or have clay soil.Might have to do it a couple years and and/or amend soil but in long run n you return these?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    Bot 2/2018 - Used this tool for a tough job. Did a amazing job although the rear wheels do small to stabilize so you're getting a torso workout on larger projects. Ended up removing altogether after fastener failure. Light weight and little torque output means unit works more efficient pulling than working forward. Obviously this raises a safety question.5/2018 update: Motor or tine drive system - can't discern - has started making a loud noise and tiller has lost nearly half its torque - and it didn't have much to start. Looks like I'm outside the return window so it's a throw-away.6/2018 update: Was able to reach mfr (or US distributor - who knows) who created amazing on warranty and shipped a replacement unit. Very impressed with the speed and professionalism and hoping for longer life with replacement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    It is a amazing tiller for the price. Setup was simple, and it has beautiful amazing power for it's size. I have hard clay in my yard, and after wetting the clay a small bit, the tiller had no issues with it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    Renewed? Clearly not. I got this tiller and immediately noticed it's missing the screws to assemble the handle (literally the only parts required for assembly). As I was packing up my return, I noticed the power cord that comes out of the handle is completely severed, picture attached!This "renewed" item was clearly not inspected or tested at all - it's obviously a return that was just packed up and sent right back out! What a waste of time and money. Now I gotta schlep this thing back to UPS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    My tiller arrived today DOA. Large disappointment to say the least. Never worked even a second. Used appropriate sized 50 ft. extension cord even larger gauge than recomended. Blows every circuit I have plugged it in to. Large allow down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    Exactly what I expected. Some reviews are over rated. I bought this tiller for maintaing my garden, not for initial tilling. I did take it out yesterday and created a couple of passes in my [email protected]#$%!& over wet saturated garden. This tiller really isn't amazing for this. It will do the job, but you will create a lot of passes. I have a huge rear tine1970s troybuilt for initial tilling, but it is too huge for making sharp corners and maintaining between the rows in my small garden once it is planted. This tiller is small, strong and simple to maneuver and excellent for this task which is what I bought it for. At the point you could not ask for more. The reason I give it only 4 stars is because other reviews create you think you can easily break new ground. You can do this, but not so easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    Worked amazing until I got it in a bind for a millisecond. Then it worked for about two mins and the gears stripped out. Not very robust. Like at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    I bought this because I got tired of tilling by hand, and just wanted a little auto tiller that could obtain the job done faster. Since this is not gas powered, cheap, and relatively small, I had low expectations, I just wanted something that broke up the soil and was done with it.I was very wrong, this thing is a garden warhorse. It chewed through my extremely tough clay soil locations like it was a joke. I accidentally hit a chunk of cement my home builders left as a bonus for me in the soil, and it obliterated the cement rock like it was a piece of cotton candy. It used to take me all day to till my garden due to the hard soil in my zone (which no amount of soil additives seem to ever help), which total zone I estimate to be about a square 23 ft, this had the project done in 30 minutes.I now recommend this to every little gardener I know. To create it better, when I don't need this, the handles can easily be taken apart and stored in a very little space.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    I didn't know what to expect but was very happy that it was simple to place together and has a lot of power. My yard is created up of dense clay and it did a amazing job of breaking up the soil. Lots of power.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    I've owned two gas powered tillers, so I purchased this tiller with low expectations. I was amazed at what a amazing machine this is! Just finished tilling for the 2nd time (getting the weeds out) and this machine has all the power you need and more. It tills deep and spits out rocks along the way. I will qualify that to say that I use it on already worked ground. I have not tried to bust unbroken ground, nor was that my intention in buying this tiller. It runs amazing and I cannot say enough amazing things about it! I would recommend buying the proper extension cords to run it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    Haven't used it much, but this works amazing for our garden so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    I have always used little gasoline tillers but was frustrated that they were hard to begin or hoses rotting because of infrequent use. Decided to test the electric one by VonHaus because of price. I assembled and tried it out and was extremely impressed. Works great, in fact I don't message any difference in electric from gasoline as far as power and tilling. I would recommend.. Just used again this season, still completely satisfied, so impressed, I decided to write another review only to search out I never submitted the first one! Guess the tiller is better at tilling than I am at reviewing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    Simple to assemble. Easier to use! Amazing small tiller.If I had one complaint it is the clips to keep the cord pop off and are useless. Use zip ties instead!It worked great, and easily chop through the clay soil in my yard.Weeds do obtain tangled in the blades, so be sure to unplug it and clean out the blades occasionally, or the motor will obtain too hot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ603E-RM 16-Inch 12-Amp Electric Tiller and Cultivator(Renewed) []  2020-2-2 14:4

    Amazing deal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Troy-Bilt 450 Series 18-Inch Tiller and Cultivator with 208cc Powermore Engine and Debris []  2020-5-3 19:14

    You can this tiller created by Cub Cadet with a Honda engine for half the price. This is a rip-off, it's the exact same tiller with red paint and a cheaper engine that is marked up for the name.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirty Hand Tools | 103350 | 10-Inch 2-Cycle Mini Cultivator/Tiller | Folding Handlebar and Replaceable Tines []  2020-1-23 4:51

    It does not work right

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ603E-RM 16-Inch 12-Amp Electric Tiller and Cultivator(Renewed) []  2020-2-2 14:4

    I used this for a 1.5K SF back yard, which is NOT what its for, but the small trooper has worked very very well. Even for smaller locations though, this does take some strain to maneuver, especially in the wrists and palms. Still, a very nice alternative for an overpowered gas tiller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ603E-RM 16-Inch 12-Amp Electric Tiller and Cultivator(Renewed) []  2020-2-2 14:4

    Bought it for my husband (his request), and he LOVES it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ603E-RM 16-Inch 12-Amp Electric Tiller and Cultivator(Renewed) []  2020-2-2 14:4

    This product was incredible. It was simple to handle and tore up my yard in no time. I have clay soil and i had to do it about 4 times, but it worked like a champ...i love it...Backyard next

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirty Hand Tools | 103350 | 10-Inch 2-Cycle Mini Cultivator/Tiller | Folding Handlebar and Replaceable Tines []  2020-1-23 4:51

    My husband loves it! It's amazing for tilling between plants in the garden. It has lots of power and works fabulously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ603E-RM 16-Inch 12-Amp Electric Tiller and Cultivator(Renewed) []  2020-2-2 14:4

    I was very happy when I started using this! It's lightweight, super simple to assemble, and really works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ603E-RM 16-Inch 12-Amp Electric Tiller and Cultivator(Renewed) []  2020-2-2 14:4

    Very satisfied did what I required it to do .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ603E-RM 16-Inch 12-Amp Electric Tiller and Cultivator(Renewed) []  2020-2-2 14:4

    So a lot of amazing reviews I decided to give this a shot to replace a very old gas rst time out I was amazed at how well this thing ran. I was turning a spot where two trees had previously been. The zone had always been mulched and had a mound that required to be leveled to plant cond use was turning my vegetable garden I have four 10x10 plots. Two are raised beds and two required to be tilled. Both have been turned every year for 20 years. On the first of the 2 plots the tiller started making a grinding noise. I cleaned the tines thinking maybe something was caught.On the second plot it ground, clunked and tines quit turning. Box was very oily when I unpacked it so I'm guessing no lubricant in the gear box, but there's also no method to add ill within return period so we'll see how a replacement holds up.Otherwise I'm better off renting if only getting 2 uses for 100 + dollars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ603E-RM 16-Inch 12-Amp Electric Tiller and Cultivator(Renewed) []  2020-2-2 14:4

    Had no issue at all operating this machine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ603E-RM 16-Inch 12-Amp Electric Tiller and Cultivator(Renewed) []  2020-2-2 14:4

    This had no power whatsoever the product was created very cheaply did not penetrate the dirt at all I would not recommend this ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ603E-RM 16-Inch 12-Amp Electric Tiller and Cultivator(Renewed) []  2020-2-2 14:4

    Product worked unbelievable latest season for a15 by 15. Garden after harvest tilled soil again stored tiller in the garage .took it out this spring to work the soil, and it would not turn on. if I had to guess the switch is faulty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirty Hand Tools | 103350 | 10-Inch 2-Cycle Mini Cultivator/Tiller | Folding Handlebar and Replaceable Tines []  2020-1-23 4:51

    Amazing small cultivator! 1st season and I am more than happy with its performance

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ORIENTOOLS Turf Rake, Ergonomic Adjustable Lightweight Steel Handle, Plastic Head with PA Brush, 32 to 52 inches, Carpet Rake []  2020-1-29 22:2

    Thought it was going to work amazing for what I required but it broke on the first use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ORIENTOOLS Turf Rake, Ergonomic Adjustable Lightweight Steel Handle, Plastic Head with PA Brush, 32 to 52 inches, Carpet Rake []  2020-1-29 22:2

    The excellent tool for raking leaves off my turf. It reaches into turf blades without moving the fill. I have had it a couple of weeks and seems to keep up beautiful well. We will see what the future holds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ORIENTOOLS Turf Rake, Ergonomic Adjustable Lightweight Steel Handle, Plastic Head with PA Brush, 32 to 52 inches, Carpet Rake []  2020-1-29 22:2

    Piece of crap ... used it for 1 hr and the aluminum handle broke ... POC... will be trying to obtain a refund

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ORIENTOOLS Turf Rake, Ergonomic Adjustable Lightweight Steel Handle, Plastic Head with PA Brush, 32 to 52 inches, Carpet Rake []  2020-1-29 22:2

    If we $1 for this rake, it would have been too much! The rake is flimsy, teeth are a plastic and bend easily. My Rhodi, Camellia, and Iris leaves raked up ok. My Rose of Sharon leaves, the rake went over the top of the leaves and Carpet Roses is a miss too.And as for raking up Cat hair, which some reviews mentioned was awesome, I have 5 indoor cats and had no hair come up off my carpet. One long hair cat literally lives in one bedroom.??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ORIENTOOLS Turf Rake, Ergonomic Adjustable Lightweight Steel Handle, Plastic Head with PA Brush, 32 to 52 inches, Carpet Rake []  2020-1-29 22:2

    This carpet rake has created my life so much easier!! I used to obsess over vacuum lines now with the rake I don’t have to worry if they are straight or not!!! Love it! Wouldn’t live without it now!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ORIENTOOLS Turf Rake, Ergonomic Adjustable Lightweight Steel Handle, Plastic Head with PA Brush, 32 to 52 inches, Carpet Rake []  2020-1-29 22:2

    Used this product to rake my turf. The handle broke the third time I used it. My turf is only about 10’ x 20’ so it’s not like I was using it much. It seems like they created the handle detachable at the midpoint so you could attach it to various tools but the plastic connector broke so the top half you might attach to multiple tools won’t attach to anything now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ORIENTOOLS Turf Rake, Ergonomic Adjustable Lightweight Steel Handle, Plastic Head with PA Brush, 32 to 52 inches, Carpet Rake []  2020-1-29 22:2

    I love this rake. I have an zone rug in my living room and the fibers are so long I have to vacuum it by hand. However, that doesn't give it that fluffy look. Now with this rake my rug looks brand fresh with very small effort on my part.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ORIENTOOLS Turf Rake, Ergonomic Adjustable Lightweight Steel Handle, Plastic Head with PA Brush, 32 to 52 inches, Carpet Rake []  2020-1-29 22:2

    It is flimsy and not as amazing as I thought it would be to rake and fluff up my carpets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ORIENTOOLS Turf Rake, Ergonomic Adjustable Lightweight Steel Handle, Plastic Head with PA Brush, 32 to 52 inches, Carpet Rake []  2020-1-29 22:2

    This rake worked well on our lawn. After the gardener is done blowing there's lots of small leaves left, this rake worked great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ORIENTOOLS Turf Rake, Ergonomic Adjustable Lightweight Steel Handle, Plastic Head with PA Brush, 32 to 52 inches, Carpet Rake []  2020-1-29 22:2

    It is strong, versatile and simple to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Bulb and Garden Planter Tulips Iris Daffodil Spring Flower Long Handled Planting Tool – IBPL-6 []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Not a amazing tool. Does NOT dig down deep enough... not quite 6"... Also feels a small flimsy. Used it to plant 400 oriental lilies. I now worry they are not deep enough and will not survive the winter... and the process was arduous despite amazing soil (small roots and leaves are too much for it to handle). The cutting edge is just blunt. Also I was constantly worried it would break at the weld... and I am sure it will in short order. Would NOT again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Bulb and Garden Planter Tulips Iris Daffodil Spring Flower Long Handled Planting Tool – IBPL-6 []  2020-2-9 19:54

    It works amazing if the dirt is somewhat soft. It isn't sharp enough for hard ground tho. I'm giving 4 stars because garden beds shouldn't be hard clay, but the item could stand to be a small sharper. That said, I love the design. I had one zone with amazing dirt and it worked perfectly. I'm a 5' 2", female. I wanted this so I wouldn't have to stoop and real to it's claim, it did the job nicely. I also recieved amazing service. My first item was damaged in shipment and the seller had another on the method immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Bulb and Garden Planter Tulips Iris Daffodil Spring Flower Long Handled Planting Tool – IBPL-6 []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I got it today and tried it out. I read a lot of complaints about this kind of tool gets soil stuck in the tube and you can't obtain it out. Maybe it's me, or my soil, or the moisture of the soil, but when I turned the tool upside down the core of the soil dropped right out. No muss, no fuss. The top is larger than the bottom. That said, the soil I was working was hard, some too hard to hammer the tool down with your foot. I started to just twist it back and forth and it went right in in most places. In some locations a few inches away, it wouldn't penetrate. I can't say if it will latest a lifetime, but it appears sturdy. I planted 16 bulbs today and have five times more tomorrow or this weekend. Hope that helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Bulb and Garden Planter Tulips Iris Daffodil Spring Flower Long Handled Planting Tool – IBPL-6 []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I bought this fabulously manufactured tool to obtain zoysia grass plugs. Well, I'm not powerful enough to force the cylinder down into the very thick grass. So my dear husband (negating the warranty) carved slits around the bottom. It now 'cuts' thru the grass and makes the plug. Unfortunately the gorgeous powdercoating is now compromised but it works like a champ. I can imagine if you're not dealing with clay soil and woven grass it would work fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Bulb and Garden Planter Tulips Iris Daffodil Spring Flower Long Handled Planting Tool – IBPL-6 []  2020-2-9 19:54

    First off, it arrived quickly and in amazing condition.I was initially impressed with how sturdy it appeared. Massive gauge handle and shaft, and the cutting cup is also quite sturdy looking.During my time planting over 500 bulbs with this, quality started going down hill. First, the bracket that connects the cutting cup to the vertical shaft is not backed up in any way, and over time it starts bending, to the point that the cup starts pointing away from the shaft. I was able to bend it back in put on several occasions, but each time I bent it back, it started deforming quicker and quicker. Looking at the weld, it still seems solid as it was when I got it.With over 2,000 more bulbs to go, this is being retired in put of a pick and I'll just have to dig trenches is certainly isn't what I'd expect from a $45 item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Bulb and Garden Planter Tulips Iris Daffodil Spring Flower Long Handled Planting Tool – IBPL-6 []  2020-2-9 19:54

    It's a GREAT bulb planter! Has a wide foot plate for ease of pushing down into the e handle is a small on the short side. it would be nice if it was about 4" taller. It could go another inch or two deeper also, for bulbs that like to be planted amazing and deep like for the hate part: I've only had it for 6 weeks, and it's already cracked on the handle side of the tube. I have massive clay soil, and it takes a amazing jump on the plate to push this down into even moist soil. The occasional rock is impossible to miss, even though I move over immediately to another spot, that impact still took its toll.I love it enough that I've ordered another one with one-day shipping to replace it, but the fact that it wore out that poor that quick is NOT a amazing thing. I'm hoping the seller will the of the broken one, but am in too much of a hurry to obtain the rest of my bulbs in the ground to wait for a response.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Bulb and Garden Planter Tulips Iris Daffodil Spring Flower Long Handled Planting Tool – IBPL-6 []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Beautiful much useless; If your soil is heavy, has little stones and roots in it, forget it. This thing will only work if the ground is very and root and rock free. I actually chop "V's" into the bottom of it to give it a serrated edge so I could rotate it into the ground and chop through little roots but even then it was very difficult to use, and being created of metal, my "V's" would obtain bent now and again (should have created them less deep)--and I had over 200 ground-cover plugs to plant. A little spade will give you better results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Bulb and Garden Planter Tulips Iris Daffodil Spring Flower Long Handled Planting Tool – IBPL-6 []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I hope it stands up to planting and not breaking at the handle tube junction. just several spot welds. Enough metal to reweld with a brace added I hope. Will see how it holds up. I have hundreds of bulbs to plant. The tube is shorter than bully tools at the 5 1/2 inch high planting dept. I need to plant gladiolas 8 inch deep will see how it goes. Will probably dig a 3-inch trench and use to for latest 5 inches. not sure how dirt will cling to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Bulb and Garden Planter Tulips Iris Daffodil Spring Flower Long Handled Planting Tool – IBPL-6 []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I've used this digger for less than two bulb seasons on a residential yard, maybe 400 holes total in fairly clayish soil. Until it broke, my only complaint was that its effective digging depth was a small too shallow for the likes of tulips. That's not a major complaint, as the vast majority of the depths I need are less than 4".Today, digging to about a 4" depth, the metal of the conical tube that pulls the soil plug suddenly failed. I initially thought the weld that connects the tube to the foot plate had failed. Upon inspection, the weld was fine; the metal sheet that is bent to form the cone had ripped like a sheet of wet newspaper. Whether the steel quality or the gauge is the culprit is irrelevant. The material used is not up to the task of digging ~401 holes. This digger lasted less than a full year of seasonal use. I take care of my yard tools, and expect them to latest nearly indefinitely. This digger is a failure. Back to a trowel for the 100 or so spring bulbs left to plant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Bulb and Garden Planter Tulips Iris Daffodil Spring Flower Long Handled Planting Tool – IBPL-6 []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I actually LOVE this tool, it has created planting bulbs so much easier - but it is not a excellent tool. I live in an zone where there are maybe 5 billion deer, and they LOVE tulips, they just pluck the flower bud as they walk by. SO I concentrate on daffodils - which the deer, groundhogs, rabbits ignore, and the raccoons occasions dig up but don't eat, so I have to replant. The point however is that the tool is not quite as deep as I would like for my daffodils, Asiatic lilies and Oriental lilies. If it was even just one inch longer, just one inch... it would be PERFECT. I wouldn't mind it being a bit taller also, but the critical part is the bulb depth and this tool works very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    I had my old gas Mantis for over 20 years of planting, digging and abusing! When it finally couldn't be repaired anymore, my husband talked me into another brand. Horrible experience; couldn't begin it without support and it was so massive I couldn't use it for more than 10 minutes. Quick forward: WHAT! a battery operated Mantis! Count me in! Simple to assemble, just push a button to start, and seems as though the battery lasts forever. I even used it to dig planting holes for blueberry bushes. Husband couldn't believe it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    Perfect and powerful. Battery lasts through most little projects. I hit hard compacted dirt in hole for plant. I dropped this tiller in the hole-it ate right through it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    This tiller works well on light digging and some medium-heavy digging. Love the battery operation - no cords, no carburetor issues, no starting issues, no odors, no need for gas in the garage. Unit is light weight and simple to move around on wheels. Battery life may only be 30-45 mins if you run it continuously, but I haven't had to do that so I use it for 15 mins or so, take out the battery, repeat the process a few days later, etc. When the battery gets low, I charge it. Does not take too long to is unit isn't as beefy as my previous gas-powered unit, so who knows how long it will latest (old unit lasted 15 years). However, at my age, this unit has been a nice change from the gas-powered problems of the past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    This thing is amazing. Granted, this is my first experience with any tiller/cultivator, so I really have no basis for comparison. But having said that... I can say that this has already for itself on the first took about 5 mins to place together... and a 5 year old could do e battery comes with 1/2 charge right out of the box. Took about 40-45 mins to bring it to full charge from immediate use for this was to clear out an zone on the side of my house... which has proven difficult because the soil over there is rock hard and using standard hand tools was proving back is small guy chop through the whole zone in 10 mins on the level II setting. That ended up depleting half of the battery life according to the lights on the battery. (Not sure how long it would have lasted on level I)It honestly took my longer to rake out the weeds and rocks than it did to till this whole zone (approx 8' x 22')I do want the battery life was a small longer considering how long it takes to charge (estimated 90 mins from empty). But considering the work it does, I can see why the working life is so short. In that same light... I can't really see the need to a 2nd battery. At nearly $150... its not really justified considering you'll probably be done working whatever zone you're tilling within a single battery can obtain a small jumpy when working... probably because the thing only weighs just over 20 lbs. So, that adds to the maneuverability, but also adds to the occasional instability. Generally speaking though, this tiller is very simple to handle. I honestly can't wait to use this on another zone in the front yard.Just based on how well this worked, I want Mantis would come out with a whole suite of lawn/yard care equipment that used this battery pack. I would all of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    We've enjoyed the original gas Mantis for years, but I'm loving this lithium battery Mantis much more! Its tines are real tiller tines as opposed to glorified circular saw blades, so this small machine grabs more dirt and it walks forward like a full sized tiller. The gas Mantis works best when repeatedly lifted and pulled backward, which you can also do with this one, such as when breaking fresh ground. The gas Mantis is better for tight spots because of its smaller size, lighter weight and backward yanking action. But for maintaining a huge area, this battery Mantis is fantastic. For the final, deep tilling of my huge gardens before winter and the first tilling before spring, I use the PTO rototiller on my tractor, but for all my tilling throughout the summer, I no longer use my Troybilt Horse or Pony with all their headaches of gas, oil and pull starts. I now use this Mantis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    Belong to a garden club, but the rototillers they have are large, massive and difficult to maneuver - so I did my research and sprung for the Mantis. Very glad I did. Extremely simple to assemble, surprisingly powerful, (digs as deep as I need it to), and the battery lasts a long time. (The plot is 20x30 feet and it hasn't come close to quitting). An necessary feature is battery placement. It is extremely simple to remove and reinsert. It also charges surprisingly quickly. Terrific tool. Use is frequently. The growth rate of the plants compared to when a rototiller wasn't used is phenomenal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    Because I bought this fresh I didn't think to begin it until the weather settled. It does not work. I have missed the return window because, foolishly, I thought it would run being new. We were told by customer service that it could be taken to a service in Bozeman. ( I live in MT) They do not do any work on this tiller. So even the customer service has no idea what is going on. It will cost a lot to return it and I do not have the box either, since I was confident that I would hold it. I will call again tomorrow (June 10) and see what they will do. I'm also going to miss the garden season, tiller-wise, which doesn't do much for me either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scotts Outdoor Power Tools TC70105S 10.5-Amp 11-Inch Corded Tiller/Cultivator, Green []  2020-5-3 19:14

    Not as strong as I had hoped

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scotts Outdoor Power Tools TC70105S 10.5-Amp 11-Inch Corded Tiller/Cultivator, Green []  2020-5-3 19:14

    Tilling my Vegetable garden! Zipped through like it was pudding!Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthwise TC70040 11-Inch 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Electric Tiller/Cultivator, 4Ah Battery & Charger Included []  2020-5-3 19:14

    I really wish to love this tiller, but I just really regret my purchase. It is light and simple to move around. When it works it works great, but it doesn't work most of the time. It won't till unless it has a full battery. When it was brand fresh that would be for 10 or so minutes. They I would charge it for 10-20 mins and it would be ready to go for another 10 minutes. I used it to till 3 beds that are regular vege gardens (12 by 6 feet) once at the beginning of latest season. I test to use it this year and now it works for maybe 8 mins at most and I have to hold putting the battery in and out. Today I tried to use it and it wouldn't run for even more than a min before dropping to 2 charge bars out of 3 and ry disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthwise TC70040 11-Inch 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Electric Tiller/Cultivator, 4Ah Battery & Charger Included []  2020-5-3 19:14

    I was skeptical. My experience with battery powered yard and lawn equipment has not been good... ever. My father-in-law wanted this as he is getting older and has problem operating a gas unit. He can operate this and I have used it on the garden as well and I'm really impressed with this small thing. It does a amazing job and has plenty of power. I would still recommend using a "real" tiller to prep a garden before planting, but this thing does a amazing job at maintenance and will go for a amazing 30 - 45 mins on a charge. Surprised and impressed for a battery-powered device.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    Amazing small garden tiller. I have hard clay soil and it clawed through it with ease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    I was surprised how well this mantis tilled my little garden. I have a 25' x 22' zone and the mantis did as hood of s job ad my old gas powered little tiller. Only negative, the wheels are plastic. Will look to replace them Otherwise 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    I love this tiller. I can handle it myself in my raised beds. I don't have to worry about not being able to begin it. As I obtain older every year, it gets harder for me to break up the hard soil in my garden. I want we would have bought one of these years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scotts Outdoor Power Tools TC70105S 10.5-Amp 11-Inch Corded Tiller/Cultivator, Green []  2020-5-3 19:14

    This small machine packs a strong punch! When I first got it place together my husband and I both were skeptical as to whether it would do the job. I have to say, I am completely amazed at how simple it is to use. I have a spot I wish to use as a garden. It is horrible clay. As the old saying goes, dynamite comes in little packages!!! When it first hits the hard clay it does have a small bit of a bounce to it. But, once it got a amazing keep on that dirt, it went to city and chewed it up like it was nothing!! I had to tell my brother about this as soon as I got back inside. He is going to one too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scotts Outdoor Power Tools TC70105S 10.5-Amp 11-Inch Corded Tiller/Cultivator, Green []  2020-5-3 19:14

    Tiller blade gearing stripped after less than a month or so of tilling average soil with zero rocks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthwise TC70040 11-Inch 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Electric Tiller/Cultivator, 4Ah Battery & Charger Included []  2020-5-3 19:14

    The product works amazing for what it is. Let's not for obtain it's a lightweight tiller. It went trough my hard package garden soil in Central NY. Did it bounce of course it did, remember hard package garden soil not peatmoss, but not a lot, I had gas powered tillers bounce more. The largest problem I had was; I got it to till inbetween my garden rows but i bought it late into the season, the weeds were already established and some of the bigger weeds got wrapped around the tines and I would have to stop and clean it out. I do not believe this will happen next year because I will use this tiller to obtain inbetween the rows early and continuous throughout the season.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthwise TC70040 11-Inch 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Electric Tiller/Cultivator, 4Ah Battery & Charger Included []  2020-5-3 19:14

    I loved my old small Mantis tiller but sadly - it died. So I decided to give this Earthwise tiller a try. I love the fact that it runs on battery power and that it recharges quickly. I have to admit that yanking the starter rope on my old Mantis was more than my small arms could handle! LOVE the ease of running this Easrthwise! Amazing for a woman like myself. For a small tiller I was amazed at how well it tore through my hard-as-rock ground where I started a fresh border. I could not be more pleased. So far - it has amazed me. No complaints here - except that I have run out of decent weather to use it more. Can't wait for Spring to begin it up once again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scotts Outdoor Power Tools TC70105S 10.5-Amp 11-Inch Corded Tiller/Cultivator, Green (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    Very light weight but works remarkably well, for lawns and little gardens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scotts Outdoor Power Tools TC70105S 10.5-Amp 11-Inch Corded Tiller/Cultivator, Green []  2020-5-3 19:14

    Simple to assembly and manage. Really tears through rocky soil too. A delight!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scotts Outdoor Power Tools TC70105S 10.5-Amp 11-Inch Corded Tiller/Cultivator, Green []  2020-5-3 19:14

    saved over a rental and did as amazing of a job if not better. now i can use anytime i wish to change things

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthwise TC70040 11-Inch 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Electric Tiller/Cultivator, 4Ah Battery & Charger Included []  2020-5-3 19:14

    We have little locations on the property that for one reason or another we required to cultivate, weather it be vegetable garden, extending the flower beds or tilling compost into the yard. For this the machine does fine. We have yet to run down the battery because we give out or finish the job first. We have run it steady for over an hour and still had one light left. There is no speed control but this has not been an issue. It has plenty of torque for what we do and the tines really seem to dig down and turn the dirt. Long term is yet to see but so far we are pleased. Bought a second after the first one went to our son.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthwise TC70040 11-Inch 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Electric Tiller/Cultivator, 4Ah Battery & Charger Included []  2020-5-3 19:14

    I've used a Husqvarna CT20 tiller for the past 15 years (same size as the Earthwise). Ethanol in the gas apparently did my carburetor in and we were unable to search a replacement. That's when I found the Earthwise tiller. I've now tilled my garden beds as I prepare to plant my fall garlic crop and I was truly impressed with the performance of the TC70040. After the 2nd or 3rd charge the battery had all the power and torque that I required and then some. The machine is light so it's east to move into and out of my raised beds. The only downside so far is the light weight as the tiller bounces around a amazing bit. I found that I really required to push down on the handles to hold the machine in the ground.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scotts Outdoor Power Tools TC70105S 10.5-Amp 11-Inch Corded Tiller/Cultivator, Green []  2020-5-3 19:14

    Very light weight. Starts Everytime:) it's not a large tiller. I used it on a rock driveway that was almost like concrete. Worked great, didn't knock me around. It might be a bit slower but, no gas needed, don't have to pull start, light weight I hang on wall in garage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scotts Outdoor Power Tools TC70105S 10.5-Amp 11-Inch Corded Tiller/Cultivator, Green []  2020-5-3 19:14

    Compact size yet very strong high amp electric motor does a unbelievable job for a little garden. Since it’s electric you don’t have to mess with gas or oil or have any starting issues, just plug into a amazing quality extension cord and begin tilling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthwise TC70040 11-Inch 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Electric Tiller/Cultivator, 4Ah Battery & Charger Included []  2020-5-3 19:14

    Well first off I’ve never used a commercial tiller, but after doing a lot of research and based on Amazing reviews I Purchased this garden tiller. Right out of the box was simple to assemble, compact and with the 40 volt battery very simple to operate and maneuver in my garden. It worked amazing at breaking up the clay soil and tilling under soil amendments to obtain it ready for planting. I would highly recommend this small tiller for little to medium gardens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Science Lab for Kids: 52 Family-Friendly Experiments for the Yard, Garden, Playground, and Park []  2020-2-1 2:49

    Amazing series of books that are well done. Keeps the interest of 7-10 year old. Our Granddaughter loves the book. Started to do the experiments as soon as the book was unwrapped. All books in the series are fun, and informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Science Lab for Kids: 52 Family-Friendly Experiments for the Yard, Garden, Playground, and Park []  2020-2-1 2:49

    Amazing book for those outdoorsy children in your life or those who need a boost to obtain them interested in the outdoors. This book will give them unbelievable ideas for adventures and provide an opportunity to learn along the way. Liz does such a amazing job in providing all the info you need for fun science projects that will turn into amazing family happenings and they have each been tested with her own family. This is also a amazing book to donate to your child’s school library!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Science Lab for Kids: 52 Family-Friendly Experiments for the Yard, Garden, Playground, and Park []  2020-2-1 2:49

    Sent to Liberia West Africa and they love the experiments. Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Science Lab for Kids: 52 Family-Friendly Experiments for the Yard, Garden, Playground, and Park []  2020-2-1 2:49

    Was a birthday show for my grandson 13th birthday. He loves the outdoors and plants and spends time making uo easy experiments. He uses some of the primary ones and figures a method to tweak them. He loves the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Science Lab for Kids: 52 Family-Friendly Experiments for the Yard, Garden, Playground, and Park []  2020-2-1 2:49

    I wanted a book for my 10 yr old nephew to experiment on his own since he's a we'll read intelligent kid. This book is more of a tutorial for the adults to provide the experiment. I returned it. Looks like a amazing book for a teacher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Science Lab for Kids: 52 Family-Friendly Experiments for the Yard, Garden, Playground, and Park []  2020-2-1 2:49

    This book has detailed instructions and picture references to support plan experiments for kids. Written mostly for the parent. I bought it as a bonus so I didn't use it personally but flipping through it looks really fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Science Lab for Kids: 52 Family-Friendly Experiments for the Yard, Garden, Playground, and Park []  2020-2-1 2:49

    9 year old loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Science Lab for Kids: 52 Family-Friendly Experiments for the Yard, Garden, Playground, and Park []  2020-2-1 2:49

    Really have fun this book! Want there were more activities suitable for winter weather but still has lots of fun ideas for children that love to be outside.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Science Lab for Kids: 52 Family-Friendly Experiments for the Yard, Garden, Playground, and Park []  2020-2-1 2:49

    This line of books are so much fun for adults and kids. I bought the outdoor science for our camping trips this summer. Such a fun and cool method to learn all various subject. We also have the kitchen science book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scotts Outdoor Power Tools TC70105S 10.5-Amp 11-Inch Corded Tiller/Cultivator, Green []  2020-5-3 19:14

    I replaced a gas powered model due to oil, gas, and noise. I did not expect as much power or consistency out of the electric model. And as usual I am absolutely wrong about this electric tiller. [email protected]#$%! the proverbial nail on the head with this design and strong electric engine. The first time I used the tiller I was almost knocked on my a$$. It was that strong. I did not heed the abundant warnings on holding, preparation, and safety, thinking no electric Tiller is that good, and strong. After I got up and collected my thoughts I had a fresh and very well deserved respect for Scotts and this Electric tiller. While the noise level is high but not annoyingly so, the tiller is stronger than the craftsman I am replacing. It digs deep and consistent and better than the gas model with none of the mess. I guess if I wish to obtain really picky, the electric cord can be a bit bothersome, but no more than hauling gas and oil around all day. I know there are battery powered troops but I wanted to have as much time as possible without have to change batteries or worse, wait till one charges. But even that is getting to be more convenient now. I have no complaints about this machine, that does as much and more than my gas powered one with none of the ts did a amazing job on the design and manufacture of this superb e

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scotts Outdoor Power Tools TC70105S 10.5-Amp 11-Inch Corded Tiller/Cultivator, Green []  2020-5-3 19:14

    Only thing I had issue is if it heats up it stops. It doesn’t take much for it to heat up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthwise TC70040 11-Inch 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Electric Tiller/Cultivator, 4Ah Battery & Charger Included []  2020-5-3 19:14

    ...very happy and even amazed! Note: this is the cordless, battery powered model. Initially I was hesitant to take a possibility with this tiller as it looked kinda 'toy' like, and upon opening the box, I was a bit concerned about it looking somewhat 'cheaply' made. Plus I wasn't sure a battery powered tiller could handle the job. Don't allow it's looks deceive you: this small tiller is a 'beast'! It came together easily and is much more massive duty than it's appearance... weighing over 40 lbs. The battery charged up in under two hours... and held it's charge for the job I required it for - 6 raised garden beds. It easily chewed thru roots and weeds (yes, you do need to pull off the wound-on depris from the tines every so often) and did a remarkable job tilling and then cultivating the gardens on second go over. Also simple to control and steer; not to mention the absence of gunked up carberator and pull start, loud, smelly gas motor. Highly recommend! (Interesting: the 1-star reviews are all for the 8.5 corded models... seems I am the only review so far for the battery powered cordless model.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthwise TC70040 11-Inch 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Electric Tiller/Cultivator, 4Ah Battery & Charger Included []  2020-5-3 19:14

    This thing is amazing. I bought it late spring latest year, 2017, and only got to use it a few times. But I just spent the latest four hours sweating my behind off breaking huge locations of compressed, quackgrass covered ground with ease. I can’t believe this thing!! It literally goes and goes and goes. I would stop every once in a while and unroll the long roots from around the tines, but it was just to be nice because even if I didn’t, it continued to rip through the weed covered ground and left me with dark, wee-free soil.I use to have a large gas powered Troy built and honestly this guy is doing the same work. I mean, you probably wish something bigger if you are working acres… But I just turned 3 8x20’ chunks of virgin quackgrass lawn into lush, dark earth garden beds. I’m in love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthwise TC70040 11-Inch 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Electric Tiller/Cultivator, 4Ah Battery & Charger Included []  2020-5-3 19:14

    This is an awesome small tiller! I was a small apprehensive at first about the size because I wish to redo my entire lawn and required to till the yard. It worked great. It is very strong and tilled the dirt without a problem. It took some time to do because of the little size but I was thoroughly happy with how it performed. I thought about the pros and cons of corded vs battery but I am glad I went with the battery powered type for the versatility. The grip is very comfortable too. It does take a about three hours to charge a depleted battery. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Science Lab for Kids: 52 Family-Friendly Experiments for the Yard, Garden, Playground, and Park []  2020-2-1 2:49

    We love this book so much.we homeschool and I bought this as a fun thing to add to our science. The experiements are simple and really work. My children esp loved the worm and experiment and have repeated it several times. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truper 30624 Floral Garden Tool Cultivator, Ash Handle, 6-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Liked the shape and size. It was as sturdy as I had hoped for the most part. The exception was When working in some clay-like soil and I used some additional force to dig a small deeper and it bent a little. I was able to take it back to its original shape.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386