Read yesterday reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all yesterday reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday []  2020-1-20 22:48

    Imagine a globe where everyone but you had no knowledge of the Beatles. Struggling singer-songwriter Himesh Patel gets to live out this fantasy in the movie which has a leisurely pace at times but some undeniably amazing ue story: Joshua Bell, after he had already established himself as a globe popular violinist, performed an experiment where he hung out as an ordinary-seeming busker. Oddly enough, everyone hurried by him, unaware of the treat, except kids who apparently picked up on the fact that something extraordinary was happening. Much the same occurs in "Yesterday," when Himesh performs Beatles songs to oblivious patrons of coffeehouses, no various from when he's playing his own music. At the film's start, Himesh has one loyal fan - his longtime mate Lily James - and is ready to give up his dream of making it huge and going back to teaching. However, due to a worldwide blackout, Himesh wakes up in the hospital minus a few front teeth (having gotten into a bike accident) but with his knowledge of the Beatles intact. When he discovers that no one else (not even Google) has heard of them, he seizes the possibility to appropriate their ough it takes awhile, eventually Himesh is approached by an enthusiastic guy offering to manage him, and then things start taking off. Himesh outwrites Ed Sheeran (playing himself) in an impromptu songwriting contest, which is when he's noticed by Kate McKinnon (employing her usual manic energy) an American manager. Soon Himesh finds himself pursued by screaming fans wherever he goes, etc.Unfortunately, Himesh's fresh fame leaves Lily feeling unappreciated, so there's conflict there. Also Himesh (shadowed by a couple of strangers) begins to have qualms of conscience. When it looks like Himesh's secret knowledge may be shared by other people on the planet, even though initially this didn't seem the case, he is forced to decide whether or not to come clean. "Yesterday," is predictable, but it's a fun and sweet (and very clean) summer film which the audience I saw it with clearly enjoyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday []  2020-1-20 22:48

    In Yesterday, The audience sees different realities bundled in a method that recalls related alternate universes as in It's A Unbelievable Life. But in this movie, the audience is teased that reality is not so true after all. Himesh Patel is a singer songwriter who has spent years trying to hit it big. He is a talented singer but he is close to quitting until the Impossible happens. He is shifted from one universe to another in a manner that is not much various from the means Tag Twain used to relocate temporally his Connecticut Yankee to the court of King Arthur. With Patel. called Jack Malik, a bit of scientific plausibility is inserted. A globe wide failure of electricity lingers for twelve seconds, causing a truck to hit Jack and when he wakes up, he is no longer in his base reality; he is is a universe where the Beatles have never existed. It is just as well that the script does not logically follow through on such an event. Twelve seconds is more than enough time for planes to fall out of the sky and vehicle accidents in the millions. Further, the script wisely ignores what happened to the Jack Malik who must have been transported from the non-Beatle reality to one where the Beatles were famous. Finally, the script glosses over a few other individuals who similarly created the temporal transition and well know the Beatles. Yesterday is meant as a romantic fantasy, not as a musical ver of the tv series Sliders. Himesh Patel is totally convincing as one who has come to a moral cross roads. Should he pass off the songs of the Beatles as his own or should he have to acc for them as the real effect of inter-dimensional shifting? Some critics label Jack Malik as an unlikable plagiarist who takes advantage of a special opportunity for wealth and fame. However, he remains likable throughout. The audience is treated to Patel's ability to take the tonal inflections of Sir Paul McCartney and infuse them with his own special style. The unifying theme of the film does not emerge until near the end when Jack Malik meets one of the other dimensional travelers who tells him that Jack should not worry about the infringing of copyright laws of an alternate reality. Rather, in a globe bereft of the Beatles, that globe would be much the poorer. Thus, beauty has a right to exist and it is the Jack Maliks of all universes to provide that beauty. Yesterday deserves an Oscar nomination for Best Picture.EDIT Added 11/19/2019Since I submitted my original review, I have since read different other reviews. Most of them have negatively harped on what the reviewers saw as violations of logic and their contextual knowledge of the Beatles gained from decades of listening to their music. Typical of their objections contain the following:1) Ellie would never have fallen in love with Jack in the first place2) Jack released his versions of tons of Beatle songs in a haphazard manner that did not do justice to the thematic development of the Beatles from 1963 to 19703) The singing/song writing talent of Jack Malik, while reasonably competent, was far less than the original Beatles and would likely not have sold in Jack's non-Beatle reality4) The "silly love songs" of the early Beatles sold well but only in the temporal context in which the Beatles released them. Thus, these songs would not have resonated in Jack's fresh realityWhat such criticisms suggest is that Director Danny Boyle was unaware of their existence. I suggest that he was aware and chose to ignore them. It is crucial to remember Boyle was interested in a fantasy and not a gritty realistic drama framed by music. Further, current critics frame their comments inj a context garnered over decades. The audiences of the non-Beatle reality did not have this context. Jack Malik simply unleashed his torrent of Beatle songs such that the entire universe of potential fans reacted as much did the fans of the reality from which Jack emerged. this reaction was unfettered joy. Consider a few key scenes when Jack's melody was heard the first time. Jack played "Yesterday" for Ellie and a few friends. They were stunned. Jack went of national television and in a deleted stage (why it was deleted I'll never know) supposedly played a brand fresh "Something" to a lovely Anna de Armas. Then there was the impromptu "battle of the songs" stage in which Ed Sheerin played a reasonably competent song about penguins while Jack blew him out of the water with "The Long Winding Road." In all three cases the stunned reactions of all concerned very likely equaled the joy felt by original listeners decades ago. So when the two other dimensional travelers told Jack that beauty needs no rationale for its existence, this leads us to the long and winding street of love for beauty that cares only for welcoming ears to sterday as a film is held together by the stringing together of three similar scenes, each of which suggests a showing off or a tournament of a Beatle song with someone who does not know of it. The first is when Jack plays "Yesterday" to Ellie and her mates who are stunned by the haunting beauty of the lyrics. Though they joke about the power of the song no one doubts its impact. The second is the War of the Songs between Jack and Ed Sheeran. It is here the director sets out a number of cross purpose subtexts. This tournament is supposed to be a friendly wager between two evenly matched song writers. The issue is is that both Jack and Ed bring in considerable emotional baggage. Ed is clearly jealous of the rising talent posed by Jack. Ed thinks he can victory in an impromptu match of ten mins of songwriting. He in fact turns out a well composed lyric of two penguins who cannot decide between settling a choice of hope or love. Oddly enough this penguin song forms a thematic subtext between the hope of Jack to become the next global superstar and the love of Ed for melody even if his goal is the more modest one of besting an opponent. Ed has no idea of the humbling he will experience right in front of his closest friends. Jack's baggage is far weightier than Ed's. Jack is a fraud and the film audience has knowledge lacking the tournament audience. The film audience is more willing to overlook such temporal melody plagiary because Jack is a decent sort who cannot resist the once in a lifetime opportunity to go from a struggling nobody to a lionized somebody. The scruffy bearded dude and the middle aged woman function as incipient twin consciences struggling to emerge to confront Jack, a meeting which does occur later on. When Jack sings "The Long Winding Road" his ver is a heart-stopping rendition that is as amazing as anything Sir Paul ever wrote or sang. Here, Jack has only a piano which results in a simplicity of beauty that the original lacked. But a nagging question emerges. Why would Jack choose one of the very best of the Beatles? This was clearly a case of overkill. He could just as easily have sung nearly any other Beatle song. Jack suffers a bit of a guilty conscience when he lamely adds that this effort was a bit complex. Ed gracefully admits Jack was the superior talent. Jack's persona as the amazing guy suffers a bit in this stage even as the audience admires Ed for his self-effacing admission. The third similar stage is the deleted stage in which Jack has to create up a song on the spot just as he did earlier with Ed Sheeran. The dynamics of both scenes are very nearly identical. The audience in the tv studio was related to the audience of Ed's mates earlier. Jack's rendition of "Something" was like that of "The Long Winding Road." Both were reduced versions sung with only one musical accompaniment, such that simplicity of delivery heightened the effect. These three scenes enabled the audience watching the film to flit in and out of the audience actually hearing Jack sing live so that the incremental effect was one of astonishment to hear Beatle melody involve a fresh generation of fans..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Best android game I've every played. Awesome story, simple controls... keeps u hooked up till the very last. I wonder why it doesn't have a high rating. Hats off u guys

    0  


    Add your opinion on yesterday or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    DOES NOT WORK! I for this android game and it just keeps closing out and will not me. Do not download!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    The application won't open. It closes everytime I test to play it, almost instantly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Amazing android game - Horrible marketing and promotion CROOKS! I WANT MY MONEY BACK NOW! It's snakes like this that are ruining the Internet completely. I will be passing the information along to the BBB and anyone else that might matter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    I bought this android game some time ago, changed phones and now the developers are trying to charge me again to it. I emailed them, but they completely ignored me. Theifs and not good customer care...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    OMFG!! CAN WE GET ROUND 2????!!! I'VE BEEN PLAYING THIS GAME SINCE 2013 AND IM READY FOR CHOKES NEW ADVENTURE!!! ITS TIME THAT WE SEE HENRY WHITE BREAK LOOSE AND START MORE MAYHEM!!! PLEASE!!! WE NEED AN UPDATE OR TRALIER, SPOILER SOMETHING!!! FAV GAME STILL SINCE THEN AND STILL IS NOW!!!!😎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Download failed because you may not have purchased.. Was working fine before the update. Please fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Aaaaaa ++++ keep up it's just stopped working I'm not satisfied this best obtain fixed farst come on I've and it don't f**king begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    WONT EVEN OPEN! Paid for this android game and can't even play it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    True thriller!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Always gives "Download fail because you may not have purchased this app." While running on Elephone P6000.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Intriguing story line...it was hard to set it down. The tips were helpful without giving too much away. I hope there will be a sequel! Create sure you have enough zone before downloading. Wouldn't install on my htc one v, but worked fine on samsung epic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    I downloaded the 50% off ver of this game... now I am so dissappointed that I did because the android game continues to become pixelated and freezes up right in the process of me playing the game... that sucks I would really like to have my back... I will never another android game without trying ver first! Dissappointed samsung galaxy tab 10.1 user.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    This brought me back to the video android games of my youth. It was a well written and interesting point and adventure. But it's overpriced. I finished the android game in two days, just picking it up when I was bored. And by the nature of the game, it has zero replay value. Amazing game, too short, too expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Fun to play small adventure game, only problem is the same as every point and click, if it's not completely obvious, it kind of turns into a, 'let's test everything with everything' to proceed on to the next part of the story. also, there are a few bits where you test items and the solution is only found after triggering a certain part of the story, even if you have the correct things. Anyway, the main reason for this review, and the reason it's a 3 instead of a 4 (nothing's perfect) is- what is up with the battery life? I have a N7 and even if it's supposedly in background mode, it will EAT your battery life without a care in the world. Have to swipe it from existence once i've finished a session to ensure it's not doing this. It's so poor that basically, if you're test to charge the machine, it won't actually do a thing. So there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Sound is messed up more than I thought even possible. Tried to contact by email several times no response. Will be stealing all future products from them, do not recommend buying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    A nice very traditional point'n'click adventure with a slightly overly convoluted storyline suffering from a few non-fatal bugs. Reasonably playable on a huge (5,5") phone but better suited for tablets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    My favorite game. Played it twice. Want they would came out with another game. In 2019 doesn't work on modern phone. Needs to be updated. No response from developer. Had to remove 2 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Gripping from begin to finish! A amazing story line and android game play. It gives the impression that it may have several endings, depending on the that things are done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    I wish a refund, I just $7 and the android game never would open, I uninstalled it so I wish a refund, this android game should not be allowed to advertise when the android game does not work or even open!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Downloaded on 2/27/19. Optimized my phone, even restarted it. It crashes every time I test to begin it. Please fix or refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    kept crashing on my phone wouldn't open; had to obtain refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Doesn't begin feelsbadman

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Will not load, crashes everyone it opens for Motorola Droid Turbo 2. I have sent an error report. Multiple people have for this, and I'm starting to feel like I got scammed. This is the second phone it hasn't worked on. Please fix this or give me my back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    The storyline was filled with a lot of plot twists! I have so much love for this game! Can't wait for part 2! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    loved it. I [email protected]#$%! was longer. everything about the android game ; how it keeps taking a turn you don't expect, how the story weaves itself back together, the ending.. is there a part two?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    application would not begin on my galaxy s8. frankly I'm @#$%ed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Just purchased, but it won't begin on HTC One M9. Says failed because I may not have purchased the app. I've uninstalled and tried twice now. Once on Wi-Fi and once using 4g

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    This is one of the best android games I have played. However, I have a issue with this on the S4. This does not let me to move data to the external SD card and instead stores it on the internal SD card. Could you please let to shop data on the external data card because it takes up 1GB of precious zone which could be used for melody whereas my 64GB external SD card can take loads of data. The 3 star is for the SD card problem or else it would be 5 star application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    This was a amazing surprise of a game. Quality is really amazing with video and amazing voicing driving the story with a amazing balance of exploration and issue solving. With a replenishing tip system to support when stuck, keeps the flow of the android game going. In addition, the story was actual special and good. Can't wait for next one like this from this studio.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Challenging yet enjoyable! They also have a tip system in put if you happen to obtain stuck. Graphics are amazing too! My only complaint is that it is a small short compared to "Broken Sword", another amazing point-and-click adventure android game on Google Play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    This is an perfect point and classic adventure: totally playable on Galaxy S3. Innovative hotspot highlights and tips every 10 actions eliminate hunt and peck frustrations. Immersive ghoulish plot, and satisfactory resolution. Takes around three hours and feels like watching a movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    This android game is awesome, a amazing story, not very long I must say, and with the included tips not too hard. I did encounter issues with sound during chop scenes, where is would just go silent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Main complaint is that it was too short. There seems to be a powerful "broken sword" influence, but this android game has a darker humour and story. Very good. Looking forward to a sequel?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    I don't think it's a coincidence that if I present interest in a android game and dont immediately, that they jack up the quickly. Hoping that ill anyway. Dont add any application or android game to your want list hoping it will be the same when you have the funds. They can argue that it's a limited time but I read the descriptions and I clearly dont see it on some. They monitor more than we know. Just remember that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    I can't even play ten mins without the android game crashing and exciting out. It looks like I would love it but I can't give it a higher rating because of how choppy it gets, the dialogue repeats itself and then when it crashes I lose all my progress.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    But too expensive for such a short game. Unless there is going to be extended content included in the

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday []  2020-1-20 22:48

    I saw the film yesterday (no pun intended) and preordered the 4K ver today. Himesh Patel's voice is so clean and clear and provides a new rendition of the Beatles best songs. Loved the melody and the story but hope they produce an extended release with full versions of most of the songs. There are some songs I want they had included but for the most part, the song list was representative of the whole of the Beatles' melody career. The one part in the film that brought me to tears was the visit to the cottage by the sea which dearly left me wondering, "what if".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday []  2020-1-20 22:48

    VH1 quality rock drama chock full o' hackneyed hollywood rehash. Don't waster your time watching the whole movie, just view the trailer and fill in the blanks for yourself, that will probably be more could have been interesting... the premise has promise, but the movie completely ignores just about everything about modern culture and instead pretends people would hear the melody of the Beatles almost exactly how they did decades ago. That is not possible and not interesting, but it was the easier story to tell I suppose and it will definitely satisfy all the baby boomers that this DVD. The only redeeming thing about the film is the acting of Himesh Patel and Kate McKinnon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    I really love this game, I played it years ago and beaten it when it was to play. Now, after paying $6, it crashes on the same "life or death" part in the first chapter. Also, this is only compatible with my old s6 edge. It closes immediately after opening with my s8. Please please pleeeease fix it because this android game is awesome and has a very intriguing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    One of the best Android device android games yet and perhaps one of the top 10 adventure android games ever. Engrossing characters, story, and graphics. The developer's dedication to road deaths is truly a highlight. A real treasure. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    this application does not work on the current android device ver but the shop will still take your for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    would never open. kept crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    I saw amazing reviews for this android game so I was excited. But, I $7.00 and it won't begin at all. Immediate crash. I'm on a note8. Tried to email the developers but the www service doesn't work either. It's probably time to be removed from the android game store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Wow! PAID 7 bux, which is twice what I have for android games that are not glitching, freezing and causing me to back track, reset and it is so disappointing. If this DEV wants me to even think about playing or paying for any of their other android games they should give me a ASAP. No and you will have received the only out of me you ever will receive. Please me and I stay a amazing faith customer in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    took my and downloaded on to two various devices but neither will begin the game.."Unfortunately yesterday has stopped working"..doesn't obtain a possibility to even bring title screen up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    I've actually bought this android game years ago. Tried it once or twice. But started it a week ago and really enjoyed it. Amazing android game and not sure why it took me so long to play it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    This application won't begin neither will the demo! I have uninstalled and a lot of times it will not work please fix immediately!!! Then I will change my review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    I would like to review android game but it won't start, after uninstalling and redownloading times, I gave up, plz fix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    It can obtain a small confusing, and it's not exactly one of my favorites, but it's fairly good. Worth the if you like adventure android games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    I had more fun with this android game than any android game I have played on Android device so far. This is an adventure android game by the company that created the runaway series. Controls work good. Visuals are beautiful. Voice acting is professional. The story is film caliber. I loved every second of the game. The only fault, is that its not a full length game, but it never claims to be. If you limit yourself to an hour or two a day and go simple on the hints, you should obtain about an week out of the game. $5 was a bargain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    It has all that you wish in a point and adventure; amazing gameplay, immersive storyline with brilliant chop scenes and voice over, intuitive controls, a fair tip system. The android game hardly ever froze or crashed for me. Oh! And did I say it has humor, adventure, mystery, bits of horror and .... Well ...... so much more. I will definitely a sequel if ever there is one. Worth every penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Annoyed with fact that android game sound does not work with BlueTooth. Have tested with BT headphones & speaker and with other games. All other android games work fine with BT devices, but not Yesterday - only works with device speakers or a wired headset. Setting that aside, this is only the 3rd android game I've played to completion in about 4 years because it has an amazing compelling storyline and just the right amount of tips (if you need them) so that you don't obtain frustrated. Loved the adult nature of it too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Really nice graphics and fun puzzles which can be quite tricky at times but the tips support where necessary. I haven't experienced any bugs or crashes and both the android game and chop scenes have run smoothly on my Galaxy Note 2. I'm not usually a fan of this sort of android game but I'm really happy I gave this a go. It's worth a few pennies for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    This android game is just amazing. It has a amazing story, amazing athmosphere, alternative endings, twists and turns in the plot. I enjoyed it very much. The buttons should be bigger. Its hard to press them sometimes. And the android game to help the devs. I hope they create a sequel to this:))

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Android game looks amazing. What a shame it doesn't even work without skipping and stuttering. Help email never responds. Www service doesn't have any help information or forum. It doesn't even mention the android game is available on android device (hasn't been updated since IOS release) obtain with the times. What a waste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Brilliant game. The plot, graphics and sounds are well-prepared. There is a little mistake in the puzzle when Henry White solved the 3rd chess match and it is unclear why John gets the real flower by just ringing the bell and learn to use sword from his master. However it's all amazing in general.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Sound cuts out during chop scenes about 50% of the time. I really enjoyed the first 90 mins or so but the sound problem really spoils the perfect atmosphere. Will received when the sound problem is fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Bought this android game a long time ago 2013 to be exact. I uninstalled it when i finished. Recently attempted ro play it again and it kept crashing. Annoyed because I actually liked this android game and I am sure no one will fix it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Played this on the PC a while back and I'm beautiful sure sections have been chop out making the story slightly confusing and really short. Could benefit from a notebook to hold track of progress, recipes etc. Graphics good, slightly glitchy on my Acer tab occasionally. Sadly its really overpriced for video test time considering broken sword, syberia or secret files for example.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Unfortunately on my HTC one x you can't interact with clue stuff making the android game obsolete, unplayable... Disappointed to have paid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday []  2020-1-20 22:48

    Wow, the film of the year. Amazing acting with a excellent story that used amazing Beatles songs perfectly throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday []  2020-1-20 22:48

    This is a film that truly had me guessing and that does not happen very often. The plot itself was fun, the actors well chosen, and the talent of Himesh Patel is obvious and true as he performs Beatles songs (and other) quite beautifully. There were just enough clues placed throughout that had people wondering if he were dreaming it all from the hospital, or in the process of dying, or mentally unstable (such as when "John Lennon" whispers how he needs psychiatric help.) I also loved the scenes where the marketing company didn't wish to call the albums by the Beatles actual names due to today's pre-packaged and thin-skinned standards. ~'The White Album is diversity insensitive. Look at all that white!'Overall this is a fun story filled with twists and turns and provides a attractive tribute to Beatles music. I wonder how a lot of people seeing this movie never heard their songs before. Maybe that was the original point of the writers...not wanting to see a globe where Beatles melody is forgotten? (Or a fresh 'Beatles' can begin.) Who knows. In any event, I recommend it as 'quite worth your time.'

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    i played this when it was first released and i thought this was a amazing begin for android device to push some more developers to make android games like this , broken sword and other related games. but sadly greedy behaviour and fast money grab android games overruled all of this. anyhow its a amazing adventure well worth the and i want there would be more like this not those in application rubbish games. thanks so much to the developers... u are real inovative and resourceful devs. thanks a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Needs update. Will not work on current Android device models. Note 9 Android device 9.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    crushes doesnt work on fresh android device and wont work either it has never been updated to fresh android device

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Application doesn't start. No option to like some games. don't purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    I've been playing for a few hours, it's interesting, engaging and simple to play, reasonable voice acting. If you like Gabriel knight and broken sword this is a amazing choice. A small less humour than those 2 but related level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    It is very sad that the developers of this android game basically abandoned it no updates for almost 3 YEARS!! the android game is awesome but I guess they just allow it die

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    ran into a few sound bugs but overall absolutely loved it. it reminds me of fear result in some ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Hard to rate this android game when all it does it crash on the Essential PH-1! Android game will not load at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    The damn android game won't even load I would at least like a

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Force Closes on Note 4, Android device 4.4

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    One of the best android games out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    This type of android game is my favorite! I have a galaxy S7. Please fix!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    It deserves a 5 star rating but the plot is a small too creepy for me to give the full 5 stars. But with regards to the execution and overall quality, it deserves "must have" status for any adventure gamer. Hope more titles come out with less creepy storylines (e.g. Monkey Island types)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    I loved this android game from begin to [email protected]#$%! had so a lot of special flashback scenerio and setting that i could not stop playing until I finish the game. Also the story has a lot of twists and turns create you think that something was right but it was actually wrong from the begin loved it. I would recommend everyone to download.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    I'm in the antique and the android game won't allow me use any of my inventory items. I can on them but it won't let me to drag them to use. Galaxy s3. A small help?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    It's a really short game. You can [email protected]#$%! in a day or two. Story was ok. The voice-acting and dialogue aren't great. Plus the android game starts at 1gb and gets bigger as you play, but there's no option to move it to SD card. There's no reason for that. The android game isn't all that complex and not quick at all. There's no reason for it to take up zone in internal storage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    If I could give this android game 100 stars, I would. The story of the android game is incredible. There's not much replay value, but I play it over and over just for the story. I would love to see a prequel or sequel sometime soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Loved this game! Amazing story with intriguing plot twists. Some puzzles are quite hard, but there's a nice hint button that will support you if you obtain stuck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    I purchasd the android game and was disappointed to know the ver has the same levels. Cool android game justed wanted more levels for my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    The android game is unplayable. It crashes near the beginning after series of riddles involving chess moves when the old man says 'life or death'. I've tried reinstallation and restarting my tablet. Please fix this bug because judging on the first 5 mins the android game is great. Ok I've just tried changing system locale to English and this helped. So I'm afraid that your recent patch doesn't work with Polish language. If you wish logcat of the crash feel to contact me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Won't allow me drag and drop the items. Really peed off. Complete waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday []  2020-1-20 22:48

    “Yesterday” Distributed by Universal Pictures, 116 Minutes, Rated PG-13, Released June 28, 2019:It’s probably not a amazing idea to place too much thought into “Yesterday” while you’re watching it, although you’ll probably search it impossible to not think about it e violations of the space-time continuum in the picture are difficult to accommodate, especially for those audience members who follow the “Star Wars” and Marvel Comics-based pictures, and are notoriously picky about such details. And although “Yesterday” is filled with amusing scenes, charming set pieces, and some of the best melody ever composed and performed, the whole is decidedly not a sum of its parts. And that’s a true “Yesterday,” Jack Malik, a struggling British musician on the worn edge of youth, is tempted by his lack of success to quit the melody business and return to his basic profession of school teaching. But after he’s knocked unconscious in a traffic accident caused by a cosmic anomaly and momentary global power outage, the young musician awakens to search a substantial change in culture. Specifically, the globe has no memory, or historical account, of Coca-Cola, cigarettes...or The the failing musician is faced with a dilemma...and an opportunity. With a head filled with Beatles songs in a globe that’s never heard them, his path to global superstardom is open--all he needs to do is to claim the Beatles melody catalog as his own. But first he needs to decide whether unprecedented fame and wealth is worth the burden of having to live with a lie...and possibly losing the affection of the only girl who ever truly loved spite an original premise and a musical score filled with a dozen or so of the best songs ever written, “Yesterday” ultimately becomes a fairly standard rags-to-riches entertainment story, a variation of the Faust legend, with British actor Himesh Patel’s Jack in the Faust role, Lily James as Marguerite, the girlfriend, here called Ellie Appleton, and Kate McKinnon as Mephistopheles in the guise of the venal and soulless talent manager Debra Hammer, who promises young Jack riches beyond comprehension in exchange for his rt of the joy of the Beatles experience was in witnessing their growth and maturation. When heard today, their early music--songs such as 1962’s “Love Me Do” and “She Loves You” in 1963--seem primitive and primordial, small more complex than prehistoric cavern-dwellers chanting and pounding on hollow logs. That the group in a few years’ time was able to gain the musicianship and sophistication to produce works like “A Day in the Life,” “Penny Lane” and “Strawberry Fields Forever” is nearly ere’s no sense of that wonder in “Yesterday,” and even less of the joy. Jack, the movie’s central character, possesses the knowledge of the Beatles catalog, but not the discipline the band’s members needed to produce it. Despite his presumptive skill and experience as a musician, during Jack’s first solo appearance with his own band to perform one of “his” fresh compositions before an audience, the opening song (the 1965 hit “Help”) is almost laughably inept, hardly even worthy of a suburban teenage garage ditionally, despite the movie’s premise there’s never any true sense of the band’s eventually modifying globe culture. The impact of The Beatles extended beyond famous music, and eventually affected globe culture. To start with, without The Beatles there likely would’ve been no Rolling Stones, Woodstock, Michael Jackson, or long hair on men--all info mentioned in the movie as having occurred anyway.Worse, in a film which turns on the audience’s liking the central character, Himesh Patel’s Jack Malik becomes almost painfully unsympathetic, and even unlikable. To be successful as a persuasive dramatic narrative, the film has to present us plainly why the lovable Lily James as Ellie follows her musician crush, and encourages him to persist in his pursuit of success in music. Instead, the audience falls in love with Lily James as Ellie, and vaguely wishes she’d come to her senses and dump Jack, maybe search a guy who’s a small more attentive and caring.Of Jack’s musical work without the spirit of The Beatles on his shoulder, Kate McKinnon as the Mephistophelean manager Debra delivers the picture’s best line: “I hate it...but I’m not interested enough to listen to it again to search out why.” It’s a amazing line, but she might also be describing the picture’s plot development, or even the movie’s central the end, Jack’s decision, and the path of his soul, is created simple by a piece of tip he receives from a familiar countenance indeed. Led by an address slipped to him by a fan, Jack arrives at the door of an aging, reclusive artist living in a remote seaside cottage on the periphery of society. The old artist shares with the conflicted young man the culmination of his long years of experience: “Tell the girl you love you love her,” the old man advises Jack, “and tell the truth whenever you can.” Come to think of it, that’s what those four guys were telling us all ed by the talented and eclectic Danny Boyle, the filmmaker behind 1996’s “Trainspotting” and 2008’s “Slumdog Millionaire,” from a screenplay by the equally-talented Richard Curtis, the writer behind 1999’s “Notting Hill” and 2003’s “Love Actually,” “Yesterday” is entertaining enough, but richly unsatisfying. The picture ultimately presents viewers with more questions than answers. For fans of the Beatles--and honestly, if there weren’t millions of us, there’d be no movie--”Yesterday” might inspire a sense of disquiet, and possibly a feeling of hero is exactly correct when she observes toward the end of the picture, “A globe without The Beatles is a globe that’s infinitely worse.” But at the same time, the picture’s premise and structure begs a question: If a single musician were really able to compose the whole of The Beatles’ catalog of songs before even releasing his first record album, what in the globe would he do for an encore?“Yesterday” is rated PG-13 for suggestive content and language concerns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday []  2020-1-20 22:48

    The film never plays a complete Beatles song until the credits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday []  2020-1-20 22:48

    I love seeing fresh movie's that are original and not a lousy knockoff of other movie's. I loved this move SO much that I had to give it 5 stars and nothing less! The plot was awesome, the acting was terrific, and the notice they give is also superb! The ending was predictable, but I can look past that being so enjoyable and original. Himesh Patel (Jack Malik) and Lily James (Ellie Appleton) were excellent together in this movie. After watching this movie, I couldn't think of anybody better to play those roles. I'm not going to say anything else in not to ruin this, but I very highly recommend this film , even if you're not a Beatle's fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday []  2020-1-20 22:48

    Amazing Fun! Not quite 5 star (hi expectations), but it's close!-Beatles Fan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Love it, would love to test the next one but at over $15 you have got to be out of your minds! Greedy much? Considering over a million downloads...?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    do not buy, the android game is broken and the devs are not going to fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    It doesn't begin and just causes your phone to hang. And Google doesn't wish to give my back. Terrible. Don't risk purchasing this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    I purchased this android game on a previous phone and had to repurchase on my Note 9 only to have the android game refuse to open.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    it never starts up. smh I remember when this android game was free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    fane crashes. purchased android game today and can not begin or play it. Google, please be advised that all the options suggested in support section do not apply here. it does not give option to request or report a problem. I have exhausted all options. what now. I didn't even obtain my $1.00 discount which is one of the reasons I purchased this game. what now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    I just bought the application and every time I begin it all it does is crashes and it's one of my favorite android game fix it or send it back in for me to play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    And now I downloaded yesterday origins in my ps4. But first I'm going to beat the original yesterday then I'll go play origins:)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    Won't work on recent ver of Android. Zero point in buying if you have a newer phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yesterday. [App]  2019-11-10 13:59

    This android game needs Google Play achievements, cloud saving and adaptive icon. I currently play this on my Google Pixel XL and Samsung Galaxy Tab S3.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386