Read yogaaccessories pranayama cotton yoga bolster reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all yogaaccessories pranayama cotton yoga bolster reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaDirect Supportive Rectangular Cotton Yoga Bolster, Russet []  2020-9-21 20:51

    I ordered two bolsters in Sage(green). They arrived exactly when I expected them. The size was just as I expected also. Beautiful, soft and comfortable. It's the same size I'm used to seeing at yoga studios.I purchased them for restorative yoga clients and they seem to work like a dream. I do recommend purchasing two bolsters for restorative yoga, to obtain maximum help in various postures. My client who is 37 weeks pregnant was delighted and felt very comfortable in her reclined bound angle pose/supta baddha konasana. My boyfriend also modeled it for me so that I could take sample ese bolsters are perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaDirect Supportive Rectangular Cotton Yoga Bolster, Russet []  2020-9-21 20:51

    It's not the best color but who cares! It does what it needs to do. It is firm and clean! Yea, it smelled a bit when it came in, but I assume that for all fresh stuff since I've bought multiple ows in packages before and they always need airing out for at least 24 hours. This is the best purchase I have created for us to support us relax. It's firm and comfortable. It does what it needs to do not just in Yin yoga/restorative classes, but I use it at home when I take naps, when I work, or when I'm relaxing. My husband loves it too! So we both share one, and this one works well for both of us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaDirect Supportive Rectangular Cotton Yoga Bolster, Russet []  2020-9-21 20:51

    I usually don't post a lot of or long reviews. But after reading some of the reviews here, I felt compelled to write one. I am a Yin yoga teacher and I encourage the use of props during my class. I have to say that this bolster is AMAZING for any yin or restorative pose. I am not sure why some reviewers say that this bolster is too huge or too thick. This bolster works exactly for what is intended for. I'm using it I'm home and so is my husband. I'm 5'0 and he is 5'9. Works for both of us. I love how it feels in the back of my knees when I'm lying on the floor. Helps with all my lower back issues. My husband uses it for supported fish pose and if tired enough he will fall asleep on it.I wouldn't trade this bolster for anything.

    0  


    Add your opinion on yogaaccessories pranayama cotton yoga bolster or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaDirect Supportive Rectangular Cotton Yoga Bolster, Russet []  2020-9-21 20:51

    I took this into my Yoga studio to compare it, it was the same. I think the difference is when you first obtain it? The cushion is stiff. A lot of of the ones we are used to in the studios are used and squishy. I've been sitting on it and using it for leaning and other activities and it is getting to be more like the feel I am used to in the is is the size you need for restorative yoga poses. Supported kid or lifting your legs for Savasana.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaDirect Supportive Rectangular Cotton Yoga Bolster, Russet []  2020-9-21 20:51

    This is a first rate bolster. It is filled with supportive materials that don't go flat. Most yoga folks/videos don't talk much about bolsters, but when you need/learn to use them a amazing one is invaluable. Months later it is a supportive as it was when I bought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaDirect Supportive Rectangular Cotton Yoga Bolster, Russet []  2020-9-21 20:51

    This product arrived in a bag within a large box. I oped it and took it out and place it aside. A few days later I went to do restorative yoga with the bolster and it realized after a few mins of laying there that it reeks of mildew. I opened up the cover and looked at the ow inside. It looked fine, but smelled ever stronger. I am disappointed, because I already had threw away the bag and recycled the box, so it's too much work to return it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaDirect Supportive Rectangular Cotton Yoga Bolster, Russet []  2020-9-21 20:51

    I have been practicing yoga for years. What I can say from my experience is all bolsters are not made equal. I happen to be quite tall, 5'10" with long legs. In the studios where I practice, I have fun using the bigger bolsters under my legs during Savasana and in restorative classes. There are some that are rectangular, but more round. There are some that are rectangular, flat and mushy. Some are just flat. Some are too round. My favorite type is the firm and thick, rectangular bolster.I found these on Amazon and I was beautiful excited by the picture. They look exactly like my favorite type of bolster. I couldn't believe that they were under $20 and because of that, I was a small worried. When they arrived all I could do was smile. I can tell you that they are exactly the method they look in the picture. They are full and firm and as wide as a standard yoga mat. They were so lovely, that my 17 year old son (6'4") was immediately attracted to them. I place him into some restorative poses using the bolsters. They were huge enough and long enough to help him comfortably throughout each ese are one of my favorite purchases from Amazon, and I practically live on the site.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaDirect Supportive Rectangular Cotton Yoga Bolster, Russet []  2020-9-21 20:51

    Amazing bolster! It is the huge size that my instructor uses, so I can finally do yin and restorative poses the method she does. I was previously using a smaller pranayama bolster. If you wish to go deeper into those types of poses, this is a amazing size. It feels really good. Firm, but not hard. Just enough give and softness. It feels very durable. One feature I really like is that it has a handle on each end. That makes it easier to transition between poses. I was concerned that it wouldn't be long enough to help my head to my back lengthwise, but it is great. I'm 5'9 and this bolster works perfectly for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaDirect Supportive Rectangular Cotton Yoga Bolster, Russet []  2020-9-21 20:51

    I am satisfied with what I got. The sizes are close but not precise: 24" length, 13" wide and 6.5" height. I guess it is difficult to produce the precise dimensions specially that I know it will settle over time. I ordered the color according to the price: the red was discounted to $22. I am even satisfied with this color. It came a bit stained, probably from handling but I don't mind, it created me wash the top case right away and it behaved well, did not shrink or loose color. I am almost 5'2" tall and the 24" length fits me well when I do the Supta Baddha Konasana. My husband is 6' tall and for him it is a bit short for this pose but not so bad. My guess is that if the user is anywhere under 5'9" tall then the 24" should fit well. The filling is all cotton, both cases are cotton and the top washable one is pleasant to touch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaDirect Supportive Rectangular Cotton Yoga Bolster, Russet []  2020-9-21 20:51

    I have ordered a red and a purple bolster from this company with no issues, but I recently ordered five of the russet colourful bolsters and they all had a horrible chemical smell (almost like diesel fuel?) and I had to return them because they were unusuable! I’m not sure if it’s the dye color or their placement in the warehouse, but it looks like other people have had this problem too. It was very disappointing because the other two colors I ordered were great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pranayama Yoga Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:42

    Needs few more improvement like adding melody of Om chanting, athri Mantra

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pranayama Yoga Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:42

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pranayama Yoga Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:42

    The best application I have found so far for practicing breathing meditation. I do want custom settings could be saved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pranayama Yoga Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:42

    🤑

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pranayama Yoga Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:42

    Very good. Amazing cycle control.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pranayama Yoga Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:42

    I loved the free ver so much I went pro. Customization, nature sounds and visuals, etc. create it really versatile. Buy it! 💜

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    This is a nice thick mat. However, as others have noted, the coating on it isn't sticky, it's a bit slippery at first. This has resulted in a couple of balance problems in class. I'm finding that the slippery factor is subsiding each time I use it so I expect in another week it will be fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I purchased this yoga mat in Teal Green. The color is darker in person than it is in the display photos, but I'm generally satisfied with it. Measuring in at 1/4" it's just the right thickness and the long length is absolutely perfect. The only downside is that it's a little bit slippery. I haven't had any serious problems with this, but it's definitely worth mentioning and taking note of. If the slip factor is an problem for you, either avoid this mat or test pairing it with a towel or yoga you'll see in the photos, I've also purchased a "2 in 1 Stretch Strap / Mat Sling" to carry my mat and help my stretches! The two create a amazing pair and the strap can be found here: 2-IN-1 Premium Lightweight Yoga Stretch Strap Belt & Mat Carrier Sling. 6 foot Long, 100% Cotton. Excellent Yoga Accessory for Women, Men, Beginners to Pros. Fits All Yoga Mats & Maintain Poses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    Why I bought it:I required a fresh yoga mat pronto since my old blue and white lotus Wai Lana (5+ years old) was beginning to crumble. I used that mat to do all my workouts (3-4 times per week), wore sneakers on it and I used 70% isopropyl alcohol on a paper towel to sanitize/disinfect after each use, so it's not surprising it finally gave up.I've owned this Yoga Accessories mat in white for 2 weeks now and give it the same treatment as my old yoga ter I got it:The color"white" is the lightest silvery grey with a slight sheen at certain angles, not milk-white. It is thick and gives a amazing cushion. The mat is nearly 6 inches longer than my old (standard) yoga mat. That initial off-gassing "usual" yoga mat smell is essentially gone was initially sticky and slightly slippery, but after cleaning it 3-4 times, it's now just moderately sticky - the method I wish it. I use it on the carpet but when I initially wiped it clean after receiving it I laid it out on the tile and walking on it barefoot was very comfortable.When this mat finally needs replacement, I will be buying the same mat again. In white :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I've had this mat for 3 years now and it has held up extremely well. I use it in my yoga class 2 to 3 times a week for an e thickness of the mat has a lot of advantages. I've used thicker maps that I've had issues balancing on and thinner mats (Gaiam) that will move during exercises. The Gaiam mat has also not aged well at all.Warning on cleaning: This mat is a BIG sponge when wet. To [email protected]#$%! I place it in new water first and allow it soak before applying soap. If you place it in soapy water from the start, it will take a very long time to obtain the soap out of the mat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    This is a amazing mat! I'm just starting out with Yoga and was kind of grossed out about using the mats the studio had so I scoured Amazon for days trying to figure out which mat would be best. I've used this mat twice and neither the mat or I move during the hour long vinyasa class. I feel very comfortable on it. It did have a slight smell, but I unrolled it as soon as I got it and allow it air out and the smell is gone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    The mat is nice but the front balls of my feet would slip and it felt like some residue was on the mat so what I did was I washed it and scrubbed it with water and laundry detergent. After it dried completely I took rubbing alcohol and paper towel and wiped it all down. That helped a lot.... I don't slip anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    Amazing yoga mats. The colors I ordered were orange and maroon. The maroon is a small on the red side. But they work well for what we are using them for. As for the smell, I can hardly message it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PRANAYAMA: Step-by-Step Guide To Pranayama and The Power of Yoga Breathing []  2020-1-31 6:1

    This book has been sitting on my shelf for awhile so too late to return, this is a absolute waste of money. Typos, badly written and disorganized, some parts completely repetitive and not a lot of useful information. Very disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PRANAYAMA: Step-by-Step Guide To Pranayama and The Power of Yoga Breathing []  2020-1-31 6:1

    Typos ( "clam" instead of calm).Awkward phrasing- "Prасtiсing in a drаught оr wind, in air-conditioning оr under a fаn may uрѕеt thе body temperature and cause millѕ." I will finish the book to test and glean a few nuggets for my breathwork practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    Let's obtain one thing straight... For my regular practice I use a Manduka Prolite Mat (71"), and you really can't compare it to the YogaAccessories mat. They're in two various leagues.I had three of the YogaAccessories mats shipped to my parents' house for a latest visit. They'd been interested in starting yoga, and I couldn't justify purchasing higher quality mats for a class or two.What was nice about these mats:* Price* Size - 74" length is much better than Gaiam's standard 68" length* Stickiness - after a fast wash with Manduka Renew Mat Wash, our hands never slipped* Color AssortmentWhat was less than perfect:* Compresses with longer kneeling poses - mat temporarily squishes flat until your knees feel the ground* Smell - light chemical smell that mostly faded after first wash* Loud - you could hear "stickiness" when adjusting hands/feet (preferable to slipping)All in all, I think these are amazing introductory yoga mats. My largest complaint was when I could feel the ground through the mat on an extended crescent lunge, but you could easily combat this by placing a blanket under your knee (often recommended by yoga instructors anyway). I'll definitely continue to use the mat during future visits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I bought this mat to provide additional cushioning for both yoga and floor exercises when I don't also have a carpet beneath me, and I really like it. It's only the second mat I've ever had (the other is the traditional thickness), but I love the method it provides gentle-but-firm help for my pelvis when I'm lying prone, as well as my knees; I can actually focus on the necessary parts of my form and intensity instead of worrying that even a slight change might cause discomfort or even e smell of it wasn't overwhelming to me at all and faded quickly. I think it's no more slippery than my other mat, which is from a various manufacturer (though the fact that my at-home yoga sessions are usually no longer that 30 mins may be a factor). It's still in perfectly amazing condition several months in, and the color matches the one pictured on the website very well. The only downside I've discovered is that rolling it up as tightly as I do my other mat makes the inside end curl up quite a bit. Simple fix: roll it up loosely!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I wanted a thinner mat than the bulky one I was using before and this one did not disappoint. I don't really understand the reviews of it being really slippery because the instructions on this page tell you how to wash and dry it before use to prevent slippage. I thought it felt a small slippery when I received it but I followed the washing/drying instructions and used it the next day with no issues. I wouldn't bother buying mat cleaner- I used the detergent/water mixture suggested in the instructions and was just fine. The slate blue color is really vibrant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PRANAYAMA: Step-by-Step Guide To Pranayama and The Power of Yoga Breathing []  2020-1-31 6:1

    Wow!Such a amazing learning tool, really well written. I recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PRANAYAMA: Step-by-Step Guide To Pranayama and The Power of Yoga Breathing []  2020-1-31 6:1

    Very poorly written and unimformational.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Yoga Bolster, Buckwheat Fill Rectangular Support ow, Made in California []  2020-9-21 20:51

    This is perhaps my favorite purchase I have created on Amazon. I couldn't Bring myself to buy a bolster for years because they are so expensive and I only would use it for restorative/yin yoga. But oh my. How the wait was worth it. After getting it, I spent 3 hours in my yoga room trying various yin postures with it. I have used a lot of bolsters over the years, hugger mugger, Manuka, you name it. But this one is not only method more beautiful, but more comfortable. It molds to my body, and as I stretched with wide legs and lay my upper body on it, it was beyond comfortable. I truly fell in love with it, like it brought me a lot of joy. The fabric is so soft, but it is also so supportive. Now I wish to obtain the matching meditation cushion. My hugger mugger meditation cushion has always been just fine, but this brand is a whole other level of comfort. And beauty. It looks excellent in my yoga room or even laid across my couch. Thank you so much for a lovely product! Now i need to save for the meditation cushion!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Yoga Bolster, Buckwheat Fill Rectangular Support ow, Made in California []  2020-9-21 20:51

    I bought the meditation ow in this collection a year ago and I've gotten so a lot of compliments on it (it's attractive and sits in my living room) and I love sitting on it for meditation practice. I took about half of the filler out to create it excellent for my body and I appreciate that it's adjustable like this. I finally took the plunge and got the bolster ow. I don't know who loves it more~ me or my cat? she seems to think it's her fresh throne. We will have to share it. So unbelievable for stretching, breathing, and also can be used as a meditation cushion. It's a small pricy but it is worth it. I have it on my couch when not in use and it's such a attractive piece. If you are thinking about it~ go for it. Treat yourself!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Yoga Bolster, Buckwheat Fill Rectangular Support ow, Made in California []  2020-9-21 20:51

    Update: received replacement bolster very quickly. I am updating review to 5 stars due to amazing customer service and quick shipping. Upon close inspection of the replacement, there are no defects in the seams or insects apparent. I’m absolutely in love with this bolster and hope it withstands everyday use. Exceptionally supportive filling with soft, intricate design on outer, removable cover. Main drawback is: buckwheat filling smells kinda weird but not overpowering when practicing/meditating with essential oil.Original review (one star)Received my yoga bolster today. Completely in love and had considered buying a yoga ow, but now have buckwheat all over my carpet due to a hole at the seam in the inner lining. Very disappointing and frustrated with having paid so much for what I hope isn’t a poorly manufactured product. This is my first time trying this product line. I’m worried but hopeful that the replacement will not have the same issue and/or eventually develop it with its intended use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Yoga Bolster, Buckwheat Fill Rectangular Support ow, Made in California []  2020-9-21 20:51

    Love this bolster. It IS massive for a bolster -- if you've only ever used a cotton or kapok filled bolster, know that this is heavier. It doesn't stand up the method one of those stiffer, less yielding bolsters will. But for reclining or seated poses or to have on the couch or floor this is FABULOUS. It is also attractive -- I have two of the matching zafus and they are my favorites. Other plus -- a strap on each end -- not all bolsters have that. Highly recommend as long as the weight isn't an problem for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Pranayama Yoga ow, Buckwheat Fill Restorative Breathing ow, Made in California []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I was excited to search a buckwheat bolster and in the size I was looking for. The description of this bolster is 26 x 6 x 4 which is the size I wanted. What I received is a bolster that is 30 x 12 x 7 which is method too big. So disappointed because I really wanted a little buckwheat bolster.I posted the above after my 1st attempt of purchasing and where I was sent the wrong item. Versus my better judgment I decided to order again, and I am satisfied to report I was sent the exact bolster as pictured/described. It is 26 x 6 x 4. I love it because it is Buckwheat and the excellent size. By the way, when I previously left negative Seller feedback, that was probably a mistake, as I came to learn this was most likely a fulfillment problem the seller had no control of.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yoga of Breath: A Step-by-Step Guide to Pranayama []  2020-7-17 18:47

    Extremely well written and indepth book on the subject. Breathing is to yoga what walking is to aikido

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Yoga Bolster, Buckwheat Fill Rectangular Support ow, Made in California []  2020-9-21 20:51

    This bolster is legit. I hope they stock it on Amazon again soon so you can buy it and have fun it as much as I do. This is an adorable, chubby, satisfied bolster that I love using and it makes me smile every time I see it. Namaste to all you attractive people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Yoga Bolster, Buckwheat Fill Rectangular Support ow, Made in California []  2020-9-21 20:51

    Much more attractive than the picture. Just what I required in a yoga ow but even better in quality and aesthetic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Pranayama Yoga ow, Buckwheat Fill Restorative Breathing ow, Made in California []  2020-5-23 18:48

    It's amazingly versatile and lightweight - attractive design - definitely gray and not a blue color. It's so durable - I used the bolster, the pranayama ow, and the meditation ow every day for 18 days on a dirty gym floor and they don't look worse for the wear. I'm so satisfied I invested in all three of the pilows, takes my practice to a whole fresh level. The material is super soft and the covers are washable. You can add more buckwheat if you wish more density but I think they are excellent as is - so satisfied with my purchase. I might order the mattress because I'm so satisfied with the quality of these ows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Pranayama Yoga ow, Buckwheat Fill Restorative Breathing ow, Made in California []  2020-5-23 18:48

    If you have the cash to burn, and you like to invest in quality yoga/meditation products, this is really a lovely pranayama ow to add to your collection. I do a lot of restorative yoga to relax my body and mind after a hard work day, and this is a amazing addition to my routine. I'm a huge fan of the lovely quilted pattern, and I have the bolster and meditation cushion as well, so it's a excellent finish to my collection. If you're on a budget, this might not be the right piece for you - but if you have a few additional dollars to throw around, I really think it's a attractive and well-constructed investment piece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yoga of Breath: A Step-by-Step Guide to Pranayama []  2020-7-17 18:47

    My own yoga teacher suggested this book when I began teaching meditation and yogic breathing techniques tools for as pain relief and stress management for people with advanced chronic medical conditions.I cannot speak highly enough of Richard Rosen's lucid introduction to the profound effects of intentionally bringing one's full intention to the breath. Most helpfully, he is superb at identifying and describing the subtle (as well as sometimes dramatic) shifts in our conscious awareness when we mindfully start to discover the vast potential of Pranayama (more or less literally "breath control" from the Sanskrit) to transform ard Rosen has drawn not only from the voluminous Vedic texts of a wisdom tradition thousands of years old, but at least as usefully for contemporary students of yoga and mediation, he also excels in finding easy language to communicate his own experiences under the guidance of his is is rich stuff, and while I understand Mr. Rosen has also written even more advanced books on the fascinating subject of yogic breathing, myself, I have been returning to The Yoga of Breath for over a year now and still feel there is more here for me to glean from this extraordinary only caution might be that this book is not so appropriate for fresh students of yoga and/or mediation. It takes a couple of years' regular practice to develop the proprioceptive awareness of the intersection of breath and energy within the human body. For beginners, I'd strongly encourage you to first search a yoga or a mediation teacher with whom you sense a comfortable rapport and gain some experience of the possibilities yourself before you start to test and create some sense of these phenomena with the support of Mr. Rosen's 's definitely experiential stuff, not mere academic theory to be comprehended intellectually, and some of the Pranayama practices can be powerful medicine indeed for those not already well-grounded in a stable practice. Without that solid foundation, some of the techniques certainly have the potential to knock loose long-buried emotional traumas and the like, and most people, I think, are better served traversing that sometimes rocky location with a teacher intimately familiar with a terrain that may at first appear alien or unsettling to the fresh traveler. There's no rush, you know, to obtain "there," and it's my opinion that private transformation only becomes permanent and integrated in our individual lives when approached slowly, gently, and ever so thoroughly.If you are the sort of person who finds satisfaction in expensive seminars promising immediate improvement in all aspects of your life, well, by all means go for it, but one doubts you would search this understated--modest, even--book so satisfying.If, however, you are well-seasoned student gifted with a modi of patience, or a yoga teacher interested in looking more deeply to enrich your perspective, I sincerely hope you search Mr. Rosen's observations at least as useful as they have proven for myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yoga of Breath: A Step-by-Step Guide to Pranayama []  2020-7-17 18:47

    This is a unbelievable book to tutorial the serious practitioner. I learn something fresh each time I read part of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yoga of Breath: A Step-by-Step Guide to Pranayama []  2020-7-17 18:47

    The reviewers below fail to recognize there are various schools of yoga - with the attendant various approaches to pranayama. In the Iyengar way - which Rosen employs - the approach is slow. You start with ujjayi breath, begin to incorporate breath retention, i.e., viloma, and well down the street (i.e., months/years) begin to incorporate alternate nostril, bastrika, etc.I began pranayama with an eclectic practice - pasted together from Integral Yoga, Sivanadana, different media (Shiva Rea, etc.), Kripalu.I search the most fulfillment with the Iyengar method. Pranayama is slow and rewarding - gives me intimacy with myself. Rosen's book is smart and well constructed - a door opening to that path.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yoga of Breath: A Step-by-Step Guide to Pranayama []  2020-7-17 18:47

    Personable, accessible, practical. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Pranayama Yoga ow, Buckwheat Fill Restorative Breathing ow, Made in California []  2020-5-23 18:48

    When I bought this I already had a full-size yoga bolster from Gaiam but after taking restorative and yin yoga classes in various studios I realized there were some poses were a smaller, thinner bolster felt more comfortable and purchased this. So far I've been very satisfied with my purchase. It's every bit as comfortable as the smaller bolsters I tried in yoga studios and seems to be holding up well. Even though I use it regularly to practice yoga as well as a few extra times a week when I wish a small additional help underneath my knees when sitting in bed, it's held its shape and the fabric also looks amazing without ing or snags. Really the only thing I don't love about it is that because of the filling when you adjust it, it's a small noisier than other bolsters so it might not be the best choice in a studio setting. But it's just me so a small noise doesn't bother me. Would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Pranayama Yoga ow, Buckwheat Fill Restorative Breathing ow, Made in California []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I thought it was going to be a small bigger but I still kept it. Very amazing quality simple to wash didn’t shrink

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Pranayama Yoga ow, Buckwheat Fill Restorative Breathing ow, Made in California []  2020-5-23 18:48

    This item was not designed to be light weight, so I’m not sure why one of the rating questions was asking if it was, in fact, light weight. This is a sturdy and attractive bolstering cushion filled with buckwheat husks. I love it. The quilted cover feels premium and it’s soft color enhances my meditation and yoga practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yoga of Breath: A Step-by-Step Guide to Pranayama []  2020-7-17 18:47

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yoga of Breath: A Step-by-Step Guide to Pranayama []  2020-7-17 18:47

    Absolutely THE best introduction to the globe of pranayama. It is very obvious that Richard Rosen has devoted life and soul to this subject, and to the spiritual path. The book is simple, forthright, and filled with the type of hints and humor that only a master could impart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yoga of Breath: A Step-by-Step Guide to Pranayama []  2020-7-17 18:47

    This is a amazing book and a keeper for anyone teaching real yoga and wanting to know the deeper aspects of what you are doing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Pranayama Yoga ow, Buckwheat Fill Restorative Breathing ow, Made in California []  2020-5-23 18:48

    Attractive product .. I sleep with this every night and all my neck issues are going away!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Pranayama Yoga ow, Buckwheat Fill Restorative Breathing ow, Made in California []  2020-5-23 18:48

    This is a bit smaller than my previous round bolster (from yoga accessories) but I really like it... it's more comfortable to rest upon and looks amazing on our sofa which is a gift I hadn't expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Yoga Bolster, Buckwheat Fill Rectangular Support ow, Made in California []  2020-9-21 20:51

    My husband bought this for me for my birthday - it's fantastic. It's beautiful enough to sit on our chaise lounge like an accent ow (no need to search a put to shop it) and it's firm enough to provide help as a yoga (or pregnancy) bolster! It's much heavier than a typical bolster (my second choice would be the Manduka ones) but the buckwheat fill does let for the bolster to mold slightly to your body in a method the foam ones really don't. While it is on the pricier side, it's extremely well made, looks good, functions amazing and is a true treat to keep as a present!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Yoga Bolster, Buckwheat Fill Rectangular Support ow, Made in California []  2020-9-21 20:51

    Highest quality bolster on the market. The outer fabric is soft & the buckwheat fill makes its sturdy but still very comfortable because it MOLDS to YOU. The outer cover is removable, so you create [email protected]#$%! if it gets dirty. Excellent for stability and your yoga practice. 5/5 would recommend to all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Yoga Bolster, Buckwheat Fill Rectangular Support ow, Made in California []  2020-9-21 20:51

    It's amazingly versatile and lightweight - attractive design - definitely gray and not a blue color. It's so durable - I used the bolster, the pranayama ow, and the meditation ow every day for 18 days on a dirty gym floor and they don't look worse for the wear. I'm so satisfied I invested in all three of the pilows, takes my practice to a whole fresh level. The material is super soft and the covers are washable. You can add more buckwheat if you wish more density but I think they are excellent as is - so satisfied with my purchase. I might order the mattress because I'm so satisfied with the quality of these ows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Yoga Bolster, Buckwheat Fill Rectangular Support ow, Made in California []  2020-9-21 20:51

    I’m so satisfied I decided to bite the bullet and buy the more expensive bolster option. I actually have two other bolsters, but one was too lightweight and thin. My other one easily collects fuzz, which is really annoying. This one doesn’t attract fuzz, it’s so sturdy and it’s really beautiful looking. I actually hold it on my couch, which is excellent for leaning against. I even place it vertically versus my spine on the couch, when I need additional help while working on my laptop. So satisfied with my purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Pranayama Yoga ow, Buckwheat Fill Restorative Breathing ow, Made in California []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I have another Yoga ow that's a bit bigger and I really like it. This one is more for a gentle stretch and support. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Pranayama Yoga ow, Buckwheat Fill Restorative Breathing ow, Made in California []  2020-5-23 18:48

    Yoga o is excellent for me. I have osteophorsis and test to use it for 15-30 mins every night while watching TV. Also helps with my posture. Am bending over my work as an artist during the day and yoga ow straightens me out at night, makes me feel better. Thank you!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yoga of Breath: A Step-by-Step Guide to Pranayama []  2020-7-17 18:47

    Perfect book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yoga of Breath: A Step-by-Step Guide to Pranayama []  2020-7-17 18:47

    amazing book in unbelievable condition. thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Restoring Prana: A Therapeutic Guide to Pranayama and Healing Through the Breath for Yoga Therapists, Yoga Teachers, and Healthcare Practitioners []  2020-11-14 20:12

    Robin Rothenberg beautifully explains what the Ancients already knew, that understanding and mastering the breath is the key to teachers across all disciplines of yoga should embrace this as the foundation of their teacher training programs. Robin’s meticulous research, clear explanations, abundant photographs and diagrams create the connections between the teachings of the ancient yogis and Western understanding of physiology bin has prepared not just an awesome textbook worthy of a PhD, but an outline for each reader to experience their own journey to Restoring their own Prana.If you are a yoga teacher, this is going to rock your globe in the best method erra Rediger, RN, BSN, RYT-500

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Restoring Prana: A Therapeutic Guide to Pranayama and Healing Through the Breath for Yoga Therapists, Yoga Teachers, and Healthcare Practitioners []  2020-11-14 20:12

    A yoga therapist for over twenty years, the author still suffered herself from major health issues. By chance, she encountered Buteyko breath work, experienced remarkable improvement, and launched upon an intensive study to understand what "yoga world" seemed to be missing about e delves into the science of breathing, and gives clear explanations of both the bio-mechanics and the bio-chemistry of the breath. I think her explanations are easily on par with those of James Nestor or Patrick McKeown. But she adds a twist, and this is what makes the book so valuable to rious and perplexed about apparent contradictions to the things she had taught for years believing that she was teaching from the yoga traditions, she created a deep dive into the classical literature. Throughout the book, she references the Vedas to the Upanishads to Patanjali, to the manuals such as the Hatha Yoga Pradipika. What she discovered was that, in fact, minimalist breathing appeared to be precisely what the ancients were striving for. As much of modern yoga transformed into increasingly acrobatic practices, so too with the e believes that intuitively the yogis understood the importance of a proper chemical balance in the blood; a balance that is quite various from what a lot of of us can achieve unless we change our habitual breathing patterns and, quite possibly, also our posture and the course of the book she effectively uses research studies and her own private immersion with teachers like McKeown to contest six common myths.1. The more we breathe the healthier we are. [She ogizes to our over consumption of calories.]2. Taking a bigger breath oxygenates us more. [In fact, it de-oxygenates us.]3.Taking a deep breath means taking a huge breath. ["Deep" should really signify "low" into the body and slow, making more efficient use of the diaphragm and leaving the accessory muscles of the chest for the emergency use for which they are intended.]4. Our need for oxygen governs our respiratory rate. [In fact our tolerance for Carbon Dioxide does. It is also a key determinant of how much O2 is released to the blood by the hemoglobin.]5. Carbon Dioxide is toxic and a full exhale clears zone for more oxygen. [It is the balance of CO2 and O2 that maintains the balance of acidity and alkalinity that is essential for homeostasis. They are not antagonists. They work synergistically.] is necessary to empty the lungs of air. [Actually, it is impossible. But better health (and athletic performance) is promoted by developing reasonable tolerance for "air hunger."]Even in the densest scientific sections there is a constant reference point of the yogic tradition. This book will challenge a lot of of the modern yogi's assumptions. I think that is a amazing thing. 

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Restoring Prana: A Therapeutic Guide to Pranayama and Healing Through the Breath for Yoga Therapists, Yoga Teachers, and Healthcare Practitioners []  2020-11-14 20:12

    Robin Rothenberg, has taken the mystery out of Prana, melding the science of the respiratory system with the ancient teaching of Patanjali, Giving safe practices for what has taken a lot of a yogi, years to learn..This will be needed reading and in the curriculum of every yoga teacher training in the future

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Restoring Prana: A Therapeutic Guide to Pranayama and Healing Through the Breath for Yoga Therapists, Yoga Teachers, and Healthcare Practitioners []  2020-11-14 20:12

    I am a C-IAYT and a Buteyko Breathing Educator. I have studied yoga for over 10 year and have read a lot of books for my private and professional benefit. Restoring Prana is a masterpiece in encapsulating yoga philosophy, asana , and pranayama as understood by the ancient yogis and supported by modern science.When the book was released, I Immediately bought a copy and read it from cover to cover. Through it, I gained a deeper understanding of biomechanical and biochemical aspects of pranayama combined with asana. As I worked with the practices in the book, I felt my vitality returning for the first time in a lot of years.I am a COVID survivor and contracted the virus early in April. The techniques from this book helped me to maintain optimal CO2 and nitric oxide to hold my airway begin and to maximize oxygenation of my tissues. I also used some of the prone breathing poses and techniques from the book to support with breathlessness. It took several weeks to recover, but I continued to work with gentle asana and pranayama as offered in Restoring Prana. I truly feel this kept me out of the oring Prana should be recommended for all Yoga Teachers and Therapist Training Programs. Health care providers and the general public would benefit from learning the principals of functional breathing as well. We have become a society of chronic hyperventilation and breathing pattern disorders. It is imperative that we have as a lot of tools as possible to help a healthy respiratory system as the globe wars with COVID-19. Restoring Prana has the tools you need! This is a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Restoring Prana: A Therapeutic Guide to Pranayama and Healing Through the Breath for Yoga Therapists, Yoga Teachers, and Healthcare Practitioners []  2020-11-14 20:12

    What makes this book special is how it blends - very clearly - the science of breath with pranayama. There's always been a small disconnect with how pranayama is often taught in the US and both what we know about breathing and some of the more traditional practices that come from India. This book brings everything together in clear and succinct way. I feel it's an essential read for anyone currently teaching yoga breath work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Restoring Prana: A Therapeutic Guide to Pranayama and Healing Through the Breath for Yoga Therapists, Yoga Teachers, and Healthcare Practitioners []  2020-11-14 20:12

    The book Restoring Prana is a comprehensive ysis of breath chemistry as well as clinical app of breath practices. This book will be needed reading for all Yoga Therapy schools..It contains an awesome wealth of the ancient Yoga texts and how their knowledge of the breath corresponds to todays e layout of this book enables even the beginner Yoga student to grasp this information. The practice and sequences are laid out at the end of the chapters so that it can be referenced continuously as the practitioner utilizes this both for themselves as well as their sa T Graddy LCSW,MS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Restoring Prana: A Therapeutic Guide to Pranayama and Healing Through the Breath for Yoga Therapists, Yoga Teachers, and Healthcare Practitioners []  2020-11-14 20:12

    Now, more than ever, is the time to read Restoring Prana. We have no idea how long we will be dealing with the effects of this COVID19 pandemic, but here is support for everyone. How we breathe matters so much more than is generally thought, and it affects every part of our thenberg has woven together the traditional teachings of Yoga with modern science, and provides a careful and measured progression of practices and information. This is a book to be slowly read and worked through, and each time I return to it, I learn something new. Robin has been my basic teacher and mentor for over twenty years. I am awed at this volume that is so rich with her scholarly and practical wisdom. It is even more awesome to watch how her dedication to her own breath practice has transformed her physical, mental and emotional n Palmer, C-IAYT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Restoring Prana: A Therapeutic Guide to Pranayama and Healing Through the Breath for Yoga Therapists, Yoga Teachers, and Healthcare Practitioners []  2020-11-14 20:12

    A comprehensive text on functional breathing with the goal of achieving and maintaining health, complete with exercises and explanations, as well as the science behind it r those in the Yoga field… a must read! Should be needed reading for all Yoga training ly an explanation of pranayama with science and The Buteyko Breathing valuable knowledge for healthcare practitioners treating people with respiratory ffering from respiratory dysfunction? Don't wait a moment longer to read this masterpiece. It holds the key to a healthier, perhaps even disease-free life inside its pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Restoring Prana: A Therapeutic Guide to Pranayama and Healing Through the Breath for Yoga Therapists, Yoga Teachers, and Healthcare Practitioners []  2020-11-14 20:12

    I am neither a yoga instructor nor a practitioner but I saw Robin on a podcast with Patrick McKeown (author of The Oxygen Advantage) discussing this book and decided to check it out. WOW, this is an wonderful work of research and synthesis between ancient yogic practices and the cutting edge science of breathing. I’m no expert, but I have been devouring info on the science and techniques of breathing in the latest year and I have to say that Robin’s book appears to be the best, most comprehensive distillation of this topic that I have encountered. It should be needed reading for any serious yoga instructor and it is a MAJOR contribution to the globe of functional breathing techniques. Thank you Robin...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Restoring Prana: A Therapeutic Guide to Pranayama and Healing Through the Breath for Yoga Therapists, Yoga Teachers, and Healthcare Practitioners []  2020-11-14 20:12

    *Restoring Prana* is deeply researched and compassionately presented. It is autoethnographic, in the sense that Robin uses her own longstanding respiratory condition as the seed for her inquiries into breathing principles and practices in received yoga teachings. She brings her need to heal, and her intellectual rigor, to the journey, and she anticipates the skepticism of fellow yoga teachers and therapists about beloved practices like elongated inhale/exhale, extended holds, etc. She dives into anatomical science, consulting with a lot of specialists and spets, and in clear and convincing prose reminds readers of what takes put in the human body as we breathe. Robin has developed a whole fresh method to practice *pranayama,* which integrates her research into ancient texts and meanings with her decades of practice and teaching, and which can benefit anyone taking up this book, including readers who do not practice ere is so much generosity here. She knows what a paradigm shift this is for yoga teachers and therapists, and she narrates how hard it was for her to un-do her learning. She has seen, through her vigorous clinical practice as a yoga therapist and teacher, how the Buteyko reduced breathing way has helped transform people’s lives, including her own. She offers exercises along the way, beautifully sequenced so people can build their capacities slowly and healthily. She offers therapeutic case studies, where readers might recognize themselves or their clients or students. And 40 pages of illustrated yoga posture sequences complete the book -- practices that integrate the therapeutic breathwork with movement, so that all readers can explore, in their own breathing bodies, the wisdom of this superb teacher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REEHUT Yoga Bolster ow, Comfortable Meditation ow of Mixed Density, Covered with Machine Washable Suede owcase with Handle (Grey) []  2020-9-21 20:51

    Amazing price and is holding up very well so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ForPro Full Round Bolster, Black, Oil and Stain-Resistant, for Massage and Yoga, 6” R x 26” L []  2021-2-3 20:44

    This bolster is a waste of money. I have used it in my massage practice for less than 2 months and it is already flattened and won't bounce back. It is not supportive enough and will not last. My latest one from Earthlite lasted 8 years of hard use and I only required to replace it because the cover was fraying around the handle, but the inner cushion was still awesome. Pass on this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REEHUT Yoga Bolster ow, Comfortable Meditation ow of Mixed Density, Covered with Machine Washable Suede owcase with Handle (Grey) []  2020-9-21 20:51

    This bolster is perfect. Firm, yet soft, it’s excellent for melting into during yin poses and relaxation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ForPro Full Round Bolster, Black, Oil and Stain-Resistant, for Massage and Yoga, 6” R x 26” L []  2021-2-3 20:44

    I've been using this as help during sleep for my legs since I am a side sleeper. ows just flattened out and became is is super comfortable and simple to shift and move around at night because of the handle. The fabric seems to stay cool too - even under piles of blankets. My back pain has significantly decreased since using this bolster so I'm getting a better night of sleep and feeling more well rested as a result. I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ForPro Full Round Bolster, Black, Oil and Stain-Resistant, for Massage and Yoga, 6” R x 26” L []  2021-2-3 20:44

    Amazing for using on massage tables to use under knees for patients/clients with low to moderate sway back (lordosis) of low back to create them more comfortable. Do note that this is a bit smaller diameter than what you would normally see used but only a little. Very functional. Foam starts off a bit stiff but has softened somewhat with repeat use while still maintaining it's shape and ability to provide adequate support.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ForPro Full Round Bolster, Black, Oil and Stain-Resistant, for Massage and Yoga, 6” R x 26” L []  2021-2-3 20:44

    Amazing firm bolster. I am so satisfied with. Simple to clean. The only thing I was not expecting was the zipper that was place in backwards to hold the zipper pull from scraping anyone's body.I was thinking along the lines of Velcro closure, but it doesn't really matter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REEHUT Yoga Bolster ow, Comfortable Meditation ow of Mixed Density, Covered with Machine Washable Suede owcase with Handle (Grey) []  2020-9-21 20:51

    Came in a small box and as soon as I opened the wrapping it puffed right up. It’s high and squishy and comfortable. I love it. It’s foam. For $25 I couldn’t ask for anything better! Washed the outside and it tolerated it well. Also, the cover is so soft still after 1 wash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REEHUT Yoga Bolster ow, Comfortable Meditation ow of Mixed Density, Covered with Machine Washable Suede owcase with Handle (Grey) []  2020-9-21 20:51

    Love this bolster! Attractive color and material. Nice and sturdy while still very comfortable. You can tell it is a high quality product. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ForPro Full Round Bolster, Black, Oil and Stain-Resistant, for Massage and Yoga, 6” R x 26” L []  2021-2-3 20:44

    The reviews on this product are so inconsistent, I wonder if people are reviewing the same bolster. One reviewer said it was too huge because it was nine inches wide. It isn'@#$%!&? not too hard, it's not too soft at the beginning, but the foam probably will soften. So far, the shape recovers nicely; after use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ForPro Full Round Bolster, Black, Oil and Stain-Resistant, for Massage and Yoga, 6” R x 26” L []  2021-2-3 20:44

    I ordered this product to place under my knees at night while I sleep. I had ordered a related one, in price and appearance, about 3 years ago and the covering on it was falling apart so I figured I should just replace it.A month in of nightly use and the foam inside is already compressed, so that it is no longer round.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REEHUT Yoga Bolster ow, Comfortable Meditation ow of Mixed Density, Covered with Machine Washable Suede owcase with Handle (Grey) []  2020-9-21 20:51

    I was kind of sceptical when it arrived because it was vacuume sealed and rolled up. Once I chop begin the plastic it took a few mins to obtain to its full shape. I am shocked at the quality of the bolster. Its a very firm foam. The color is soothing and the fabric is so soft. The price is awesome for such a high quality product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REEHUT Yoga Bolster ow, Comfortable Meditation ow of Mixed Density, Covered with Machine Washable Suede owcase with Handle (Grey) []  2020-9-21 20:51

    Light weight but firm. simple to carry with all other props. 😊 I like it. Amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ForPro Full Round Bolster, Black, Oil and Stain-Resistant, for Massage and Yoga, 6” R x 26” L []  2021-2-3 20:44

    I clearly should have spent more time looking into this product, but even for what it is supposed to do, it's very flimsy. I was looking for a bolster that would hold its shape under pressure. This is nothing more than a cylindrical ow and a cheap one to boot. If that's what you're looking for, you probably won't feel as I case you couldn't already tell, I hate this thing. I wanted to return it, but it would have cost over half the purchase price and been a hassle on top of that. I will likely throw it out without using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ForPro Full Round Bolster, Black, Oil and Stain-Resistant, for Massage and Yoga, 6” R x 26” L []  2021-2-3 20:44

    The foam is starting to collapse after 3-4 weeks of use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REEHUT Yoga Bolster ow, Comfortable Meditation ow of Mixed Density, Covered with Machine Washable Suede owcase with Handle (Grey) []  2020-9-21 20:51

    The ow size is amazing for me. I [email protected]#$%! were a small heavier so it was more stable, but for the price and for a yoga beginner like me it is okay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REEHUT Yoga Bolster ow, Comfortable Meditation ow of Mixed Density, Covered with Machine Washable Suede owcase with Handle (Grey) []  2020-9-21 20:51

    Amazing for meditation and yoga. Sturdy, soft.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ForPro Full Round Bolster, Black, Oil and Stain-Resistant, for Massage and Yoga, 6” R x 26” L []  2021-2-3 20:44

    this is not at sturdy as I had hoped. It has a zipper but the part you keep to unzip is actually facing inside the bolster and the zipper itself seems fragile. I will not ever unzip it for fear of the zipper breaking/splitting. Because the inside foam is so soft, it easily gets squished under the weight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ForPro Full Round Bolster, Black, Oil and Stain-Resistant, for Massage and Yoga, 6” R x 26” L []  2021-2-3 20:44

    Bolster is ok for moderate use. The foam inside has broken down and deformed in under a year of everyday use. It needs a more dense core to stand up to daily sessions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rectangular yoga bolster »Paravati« with organic Buckwheat hull/ length approx. 26.4" and diameter approx. 5.1" – ideal as yoga cushion / zafu cushion / meditation cushion / meditation mat Style (9) []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I am in love with this bokster. I typically spend a lot of time researching before i buy anything, especially on amazon now that they have so a lot of off brands. While i was a bit skeptical initially when purchasing this item, i could tell from their photos that the product was well created and decided- what the heck, I'll return it if its not.Well- when thw bokster arrived i was instantly in love! The quality is off the chsrts and when i went to go buy another one they were out!Im a yoga teacher and i prefer this filling in my meditation cushions and bolsters rather than the polyester or soft filling.I use it for yoga, meditation, as well as for my laptop or as a book rest in bed.I am beyond satisfied with it and just cant wait until they obtain the same color back in stock so i can purchase another me- you wont regret this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rectangular yoga bolster »Paravati« with organic Buckwheat hull/ length approx. 26.4" and diameter approx. 5.1" – ideal as yoga cushion / zafu cushion / meditation cushion / meditation mat Style (9) []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I simply [email protected]#$%! were just a smidge deeper. My own fault for not knowing depth based on dimensions. I resolved by simply placing it ontop of my cario step, which created it excellent height. So comfy and adjustable:) As far as length exact length as my step.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rectangular yoga bolster »Paravati« with organic Buckwheat hull/ length approx. 26.4" and diameter approx. 5.1" – ideal as yoga cushion / zafu cushion / meditation cushion / meditation mat Style (9) []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I bought this with the intention of using it for a weekend yoga retreat, but it unfortunately didn't arrive on time (my fault for not ordering it sooner). It is a small smaller than the bolsters I use at my studio (about 2/3 the size), but I am short so it actually works to my advantage. I'm very satisfied with this purchase and would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rectangular yoga bolster »Paravati« with organic Buckwheat hull/ length approx. 26.4" and diameter approx. 5.1" – ideal as yoga cushion / zafu cushion / meditation cushion / meditation mat Style (9) []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I am fresh to yoga and definitely need the bolster to have a comfortable seat in my home practice. This is well created and I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rectangular yoga bolster »Paravati« with organic Buckwheat hull/ length approx. 26.4" and diameter approx. 5.1" – ideal as yoga cushion / zafu cushion / meditation cushion / meditation mat Style (9) []  2020-5-23 18:48

    These are really well created bolsters, filled with a traditional loose seed filling. They are supportive because of their firmness. The covers are removable so you can wash them if needed. There is also a handy strap on the end to carry aware that they are massive because of the filling. Each one is about 10 lbs in weight. I'm going to leave them at the studio where I practice so I don't need to carry them back and forth to class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rectangular yoga bolster »Paravati« with organic Buckwheat hull/ length approx. 26.4" and diameter approx. 5.1" – ideal as yoga cushion / zafu cushion / meditation cushion / meditation mat Style (9) []  2020-5-23 18:48

    Bolster works amazing for floor sitting and yoga practice. I love the print. The fabric is thick but not scratchy. The bean type filling is interesting, but it works amazing and has enough give to be comfortable. Would buy again. Worth the cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rectangular yoga bolster »Paravati« with organic Buckwheat hull/ length approx. 26.4" and diameter approx. 5.1" – ideal as yoga cushion / zafu cushion / meditation cushion / meditation mat Style (9) []  2020-5-23 18:48

    Unbelievable bolster with attractive design. I received the maroon one and it was exactly how it was advertised. Rectangular but not the height I was expecting - that’s okay though! It is filled and sturdy, able to keep my body. It is filled with bean bag beans, which I was hoping for something that doesn’t bring the bean bag noise! Regardless, it is a unbelievable bolster that does the job, has a amazing design and amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rectangular yoga bolster »Paravati« with organic Buckwheat hull/ length approx. 26.4" and diameter approx. 5.1" – ideal as yoga cushion / zafu cushion / meditation cushion / meditation mat Style (9) []  2020-5-23 18:48

    Got for my sister as a bonus and she really likes it. Excellent bolster for restorative yoga poses and general relaxation. Her cat likes to nap on it too lol!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rectangular yoga bolster »Paravati« with organic Buckwheat hull/ length approx. 26.4" and diameter approx. 5.1" – ideal as yoga cushion / zafu cushion / meditation cushion / meditation mat Style (9) []  2020-5-23 18:48

    Amazing sewing. Nice looking pattern in the navy blue. Not too massive to carry around (couple pounds). I bought to also use as a sofa bolster, and it is comfy yet firm enough for that. Not overly wide like some yoga studio brands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rectangular yoga bolster »Paravati« with organic Buckwheat hull/ length approx. 26.4" and diameter approx. 5.1" – ideal as yoga cushion / zafu cushion / meditation cushion / meditation mat Style (9) []  2020-5-23 18:48

    Sturdy, comfortable, durable, amazing color. Exactly what I was looking for. Despite the fact that it is rectangular, the shape is excellent to serve as rectangular and round bolster. Excellent for me, 5'3".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Bolster Jumbo []  2020-1-31 23:43

    This Earthlite jumbo bolster is quite hard, and will raise your knees (etc.) 9 inches high. It was too high for my knees, so I ordered the 6 inch bolster instead. This big, long bolster is well-made, firm, and has a flat strap at one end for easier carrying or pulling off of a massage table or your bed. Really tall folks might be able to use this under their knees. Well-stitched, and a high quality product, this is recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Bolster Jumbo []  2020-1-31 23:43

    I don’t know if it’s appropriate that I take off stars for this product not being what I expected because it actually is very well constructed, I just have no idea who could use this bolster comfortably! It is extremely stiff and large. I’m 5’7”, 130 lbs and my heels don’t even come close to touching the table with this thing under my knees, not to mention it feels like a rock with absolutely no give. I’d say it would be better suited for someone 6’6”+ with much more weight to their legs like 250+ lbs, and even then I’m not so sure, but this product is definitely not suitable for my clients in a spa atmosphere. Going to test ordering the Earthlite Fluffy Bolster instead. And I’m really hoping this thing isn’t a pain to return!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386