Read young guns ii reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all young guns ii reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Young Guns [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Young Guns Suffer Delinquency Baggage. "In 1897, just as today, a lot of public spirited citizens were aroused by the issues of delinquency among the youth of different communities...This story of one such community is based on fact." Intriguing opening salvo by the makers of The Young Guns, unfortunately the movie never quite reaches the dramatic heights it aims for. Russ Tamblyn plays a young fella who eventually gets fed up of being tarred with the poor seed family brush. Seeking solace in a community of like minded youngsters, he tries to hold the peace even as he rises to be the top man. It's all very safe and unremarkable really. Some of the youthful cast are guilty of auto-cue acting and Tamblyn is barely convincing. On the plus side there's plenty of angst about the place, hormonal and machismo wise, some punch-ups are handled neatly by director Albert Band, the black and white photography (Ellsworth Fredricks) is textured nicely and the finale - whilst totally expected - is delivered in a none insulting fashion. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    It is version good. lI used to hate guns but this android game allow me know more about guns have have fun FF about that i am using a erefore I rate it a 5**

    0  


    Add your opinion on young guns ii or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    Not compatible with huawei friend 10, pls solve it, this android game is the best gun android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    This is amazing simulator.Lots of guns! Add as a lot of guns as possible! NICE GAME!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    vary fun😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    automatic shotguns

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    This android game is so boooring... the graphics are pixelated and you need to add more guns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    My only complaint is that there is a slight delay in sound with most of the revolvers. When playing Russian roulette, only the Taurus raging bull has the sound, vibration, and animation perfectly synced up. Fix this on the other revolvers and this application will be perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    Hey idiots, if you're saying this android game is boring or bad, you're too stupid enough even if you're saying it has too a lot of ads, JUST TURN ON AIRPLANE MODE DON'T BE SUCH COMPLAINING PANICHEADS!!!! I play this android game with my mates so if you're too stupid enough, have it your way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    it has ads.... until I turn off the WiFi. *DimmaDabs on the haters*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    i been playing this android game ever since it came out the best gun android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    guns suck.....get rid of them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    not good graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    it nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    This is nice. Some of the guns are in the wrong places. The M1 Garand and Kar. 98k aren't assault rifles. The sound could be better, I feel, but I understand that it's hard to record a gunshot. These are only semi auto, unless you take it to a range. It kinda bugs me that a minigun does 120 rpm in the gun preview. There could also be more rifles. Overall, it's beautiful good, and I would recommend to a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    thanks again for your support and help I have to go to a film and dinner at our house and I have a meeting e I will have it to you tomorrow morning at dinner with the family are doing well I hope to hear from the other night and it was the same as my wife and I are going to the mall to obtain it done by tomorrow morning I have a lot of work but I can't do what you have to do it again soon and we can go from there to the gym and then I will send you the link to the video of the guy who was the guy w

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    Don't turn the volume too high or your neighbors will call the police

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    The shooting is a bit slower for some reason but i remember this android game as a kid use to play it alot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    It's guns that's cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    ok but amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    if you on its name it tells the history of the gun and the android game is awsome it's self

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    In range mode, the sight targeting crosshair movement is horrible to control. But, once you do obtain the crosshairs where you wish them, all you have to do is continuously tap the firing button and the round will hit within a millimeter of [email protected]#$%!s, on the screen. That is not true life expectation. There is no challenge to this range aspect and not true life shooting range comparable. In weapon demo mode, it is cool to learn about other weapons and have a simulated firing of that weapon. Overall, this app is amazing for a brief learning experience and for wasting time. There is no other productive use for this application.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    its actually quite fun if you can use your imagination

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    all the weapons sounds like been servicing counter strike 2.0 hahaha

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    amazing Amazing times!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    goodguns

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    Not enough fresh guns coming my method

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    amazing application please add more weapons including future ww1 ww2 modern old and more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    kind of nice not much of a android game but I like to check out the guns and read of them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    Amazing android game but this needs to turn the other method

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    I hete this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    Awesome, I love this game! 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    jejeje

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    like the guns like the android game I use it for playing with my mates very fun gun game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    This is amazing but for the kar 98k can you have the bolt closed and flip it to see the other side. Also do the darker wood color kar 98k with the hood. Please and thank you. Ps can you fix the find target's, it is saying network issue

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    It's very fin if you like guns. I do not 0erfer if you like loud things. It does not have the best and most true gun noises but it is still a amazing application and I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIARY of a young Jewish girl - World War II Hungary 1941-1946 []  2020-1-27 20:3

    "Diary of a young Jewish girl" is perfect and supremely necessary on several levels. First there is the drama. The reader understands the predicament, the "prison," and the danger in which the author lives and turns the pages quickly to determine whether and how the author survives and escapes. Second, one realizes numerous times while reading - always seeming like it's a fresh revelation - that this is a REAL story. The hardships, atrocities, and subterfuges are not contrived for amazing fiction. The author recorded almost all accounts in her diary near the time of the events. So there is not even the (natural) embellishment of hindsight and long memory. Third, the reader wonders often about the Germans and their collaborators in Hungary and elsewhere: "why is it that human beings can be so evil and vile?" Magda and her mother came within one wrong word, one breath, one borderline decision of being summarily executed for .... what? For nothing! Nothing rational at all! The closing revelation of this one part of Lang's story is one German soldier's regret that the innocent, victimized women would live. Strong - this book is strong because it is real, it is genuine, it is history, it is a stark rebuttal to those why deny the evil that governments can foment and perpetrate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIARY of a young Jewish girl - World War II Hungary 1941-1946 []  2020-1-27 20:3

    This is an inspiring story, a special and unaltered diary of a brave Jewish teenage girl. The novel depicts a fascinating journey of how Madeline's upscale lifestyle filled with high expectations, dreams and love changes dramatically under the Nazi persecution. Moreover, her diary engages the reader with the raw emotions of a young woman, how she lives through the tragic and difficult times of the Nazi regime, but takes charge of her own fate with remarkable determination.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIARY of a young Jewish girl - World War II Hungary 1941-1946 []  2020-1-27 20:3

    Madeline's story could be about so a lot of girls in Europe, but it happens to be that of my friend's mother, who I have known for a lot of years. To know the woman she is today, I found her story enlightening and rich in details. The journey told through the diary she wrote as a teenage girl growing into adulthood in a tumultuous Budapest was eye-opening and sometimes teary. I read the book cover to cover in one sitting and recommend it for anyone interested in a very private story, rich with history, perseverance and insight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIARY of a young Jewish girl - World War II Hungary 1941-1946 []  2020-1-27 20:3

    I was completely enveloped in this young woman's world. As a real story and diary, the honesty of the thoughts and emotions and the drive for life and goals, so well thought out. The fears and actions that lead the author to her future freedom are so deep and moving. Prooving that it pays to be powerful to keep on to our beliefs and convictions under all circumstances. "To thine own self be true" rings through. As a woman I can relate to a lot of of the candid info that she describes. The thought that things can happen or change so quickly is a reminder for humanity to hold on it's toes and care for the living creatures. We must cherish our days. God blessed Mrs. Lang and I for one am satisfied her story has been published for all to read at this time in her life. AMEN

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIARY of a young Jewish girl - World War II Hungary 1941-1946 []  2020-1-27 20:3

    Every story of survival from Globe Battle II is special and I was so glad I picked up this one. I was very struck by how Jews at that time took so a lot of restrictions on their lives for granted. I also have not heard a lot of stories about the Hungarian Jewry during WWII and was interested to hear another perspective. The passionate and vivid voice of the narrator created this a compelling read. Soon there will be no one living who has witnessed happenings such as these and I am grateful that Lang chose to share her story with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIARY of a young Jewish girl - World War II Hungary 1941-1946 []  2020-1-27 20:3

    In a lot of ways, awarding less than five stars to a book based on a private journal that was never intended for publication, strikes me as missing the mark. There are a lot of accounts of life during the Holocaust that more drama because of their description of life in the camps or other horrors, but none that will provide a better acc of what it was like to live with less drama but in constant fear of losing everything year after year. I now have an extra perspective coming from her experiences of living in plain sight while avoiding detection. Thank you Madelaine Lang.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIARY of a young Jewish girl - World War II Hungary 1941-1946 []  2020-1-27 20:3

    The story of a very smart young girl striving to create her life during the battle in Hungary. All through her story the author overcomes obstacles with clear thinking. She is well brought up and persists in her vision of life beyond war, cruelty and ignorance. Her youthful plans, denied due to war, turned out a small different. Yet she makes the most of each opportunity and succeeds to fully live her life with awe and grace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIARY of a young Jewish girl - World War II Hungary 1941-1946 []  2020-1-27 20:3

    I found this book while doing research for a family memoir that I'm writing. Magda's story is quite related to my mother's one. Each was a very young woman forced to endure enormous stress and suffering in to survive. Magda tells her story in a simple, candid fashion that I found quite moving. There cannot be enough Holocaust memoirs. I recommend this book for anyone looking to understand better the Hungarian Holocaust, which was various from that experienced by Jews in other European countries and tragic in its own special manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIARY of a young Jewish girl - World War II Hungary 1941-1946 []  2020-1-27 20:3

    This is one of the most interesting books on the Hungarian Jews, Well written and a marvelous personality . Truth tells the tale!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIARY of a young Jewish girl - World War II Hungary 1941-1946 []  2020-1-27 20:3

    This is a unbelievable book, so full of insights concerning the Jews of Hungary (and Eastern Europe) during the Second Globe should be needed reading for all American students, most of whom lack knowledge of that time in history.We are very lucky that the author was able to compile and give background explanations for her diary, in such an ter enduring such hardships, it is awesome to me howrefugees were able to create successful fresh lives for themselves in America.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    II []  2020-2-2 3:6

    Arguably Boyz II Men's best ever this reissue/pressing from "respect the classics" is not very e copy I received has audible "holes" where there is no audio on some tracks and jumps in a few places.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    II []  2020-2-2 3:6

    My daughter loves this vinyl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    II []  2020-2-2 3:6

    Amazing classic album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    II []  2020-2-2 3:6

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    II []  2020-2-2 3:6

    I love this cd. It has the hit songs I'll Create Love to You, On Bended Knee, Water Runs Dry, Thank You, and a lot of other amazing songs. Boyz 2 Men are known for their amazing harmony , and just like their previous Cd this CD does not disappoint. It is loaded with amazing music.If you are a fan of Boyz 2 Men obtain this CD asap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    II []  2020-2-2 3:6

    What can I say the vinyl came sealed, no scratches and played seamlessly on the record player 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    II []  2020-2-2 3:6

    What can be said that hasn't already been said about this Legendary Group??? MORE Platinium & Gold Singles...And a DOUBLE PLATINUIM Follow-Up Album to boot!!! Here's another fast read on the Billboard Charted Hit Singles from this album: "I'll Create Love To You" (#1, Platinum!), "On Bended Knee" (#1, Platinum!),"Thank You" (#17), "Water Runs Dry" (#2, Gold!), and "Vibin'" (27), Understand this...By the time this Single was released the Album was over a year old! Once again...If you don't have this in your collection....IT'S NOT COMPLETE! Yeah!, there's a FEW who gave this some low stars, BUT LOOK AT THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE WHO GAVE IT 5 (Five) STARS!!!....I don't think nothing else needs to be said.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    II []  2020-2-2 3:6

    Amazing music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    II []  2020-2-2 3:6

    I bought this as a Christmas bonus for my husband. Something sweet to remind him of our younger days. Unfortunately it does not play well at all. I've bought several records on Amazon and been satisfied until this purchase. Several of the songs play so poorly we can't even listen to them. Because it was a bonus I am past the return window as I bought it well before Christmas and we did not listen to it until this week. So disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    II []  2020-2-2 3:6

    Looks amazing, the group is amazing, just what I've always loved about them. The CD and the case were in excellent condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Children of Willesden Lane: A True Story of Hope and Survival During World War II (Young Readers Edition) []  2019-12-21 18:44

    Perfect reading material for teens and adults. The book reveals atrocities of WWII and also the goodness and kindness of some people during this time in history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Children of Willesden Lane: A True Story of Hope and Survival During World War II (Young Readers Edition) []  2019-12-21 18:44

    A amazing story but it is the youth ver so it is thinly written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Only Wanted to Live: A WW2 Young Jewish Boy Holocaust Survival True Story (World War II Survivor Memoir) []  2020-1-24 23:30

    The book itself has a lot of spelling and grammatical errors, however, I message this happens in a lot of kindle books (not just this one.) This book is Arie Tamir real story about his life growing up as a kid during the Holocaust. Although, his family had and for the longest time they lived the life of luxury before the Holocaust started, his father was able for a lot of years to prevent them from living through the horrific happenings that a lot of other families went through by paying off a lot of people along the way, and I believe that there was a lot of luck involved as well (especially when they were in the camps and separated from their family.) All in all though it is still a heart-filled and very touching story. Although, it seems that his family didn't struggle as much as a lot of of the other families did, they struggled just as much, but in a various way. I learned a lot of things about the Holocaust and what these families went through by reading this book. I applaud Arie for his strength and facing his fears head on while living through such horrible events, all the while trying to hold a positive attitude through it all. Although, there are a lot of various opinions on this book, I feel that it is one well worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Only Wanted to Live: A WW2 Young Jewish Boy Holocaust Survival True Story (World War II Survivor Memoir) []  2020-1-24 23:30

    This is an almost wonderful first-hand acc of the horrors of the Holocaust. The strength and love shown by this family during the not good ordeal and their goodness shine through. Yes, the translator from the original required support with proofreading and errors like that usually annoy me, but I got past that when I realized it was less necessary than the story being told. The young boy in the story showed resilience that I know I would not have had in those circumstances, as do so a lot of other survivors, and he didn't save himself by harming others. He survived and became a contributor in this world. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crown: The Official Companion, Volume 1: Elizabeth II, Winston Churchill, and the Making of a Young Queen (1947-1955) []  2020-1-19 23:16

    What a amazing companion to the Netflix series and for any Royalist to read. Lacey spends the least amount of ink possible comparing and contrasting true life to fiction, and spends most of the ink sharing historical truths that flavor each dramatic choice and give insight into the people we are watching through fiction.Of note, info about Edward VIII and his role as favorite uncle, Queen Mary's role and protection of the House of Windsor name, how necessary Eton College really was to then Princess Elizabeth...I can't wait to own one of these for each season.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crown: The Official Companion, Volume 1: Elizabeth II, Winston Churchill, and the Making of a Young Queen (1947-1955) []  2020-1-19 23:16

    If you are really interested in the history of the second half of the 20th Century, this book is a start. Like the present it is a revelation about what the life of a monarch in a modern day democratic government is like you certainly will learn a lot from this book. Like the TV series you obtain a glimpse into the early part of Elizabeth II's reign and how she felt sometimes overwhelmed and unprepared for her position. This is created more difficult by the differing opinions and tip she received when faced by decisions that weren't as simple to create as they might seem especially for a queen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Girls: The True Story of the American Women Who Secretly Broke Codes in World War II (Young Readers Edition) []  2020-1-22 21:27

    Daughter said boring but interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Girls: The True Story of the American Women Who Secretly Broke Codes in World War II (Young Readers Edition) []  2020-1-22 21:27

    Very interesting about how young women assisted in WWII.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Only Wanted to Live: A WW2 Young Jewish Boy Holocaust Survival True Story (World War II Survivor Memoir) []  2020-1-24 23:30

    We've all heard of the Holocaust, it's in our history. It was the genocide conducted by Adolf Hitler's Nazi Third Reich and particularly the SS who was in charge, before and during WWII in the 1930s and 1940s, when 6,000,000 Jewish men, women and kids were exterminated. Not a lot of Jewish people lived to tell about these atrocities. Here is the story of one brave boy who did survive. His entire family, parents, sisters, 16 aunts and uncles and 23 cousins, all murdered, and only he survived. It is a well documented, almost day by day accounting of his life during those bleak years when he was about to die at any given moment. We follow his story, written in the first person, as he lives his days, first as a boy from the upper middle class in Krakow, Poland, to the Ghetto, forced labor camps, concentration camps and at death's door, finally liberated by the American units as WWII ended. I liked this book a lot and glad that I read it and glad the author stayed alive long enough to write it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Only Wanted to Live: A WW2 Young Jewish Boy Holocaust Survival True Story (World War II Survivor Memoir) []  2020-1-24 23:30

    Despite being a history buff, I had really no understanding of what happened in countries like Poland during WWII. This is an awesome recounting of that time from a child's point-of-view and the horror, despair and slaughter he witnessed. It's hard to understand how this group of people was forced into slavery and ultimately death, but the reality is it could happen to any group or ethnicity at any time. Learning the lessons and character these stories is crucial to ensuring it never happens again on such a heavy scale. Most of humanity is good, but there will always be elements that seek to destroy others simply for the pleasure it gives them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Only Wanted to Live: A WW2 Young Jewish Boy Holocaust Survival True Story (World War II Survivor Memoir) []  2020-1-24 23:30

    A survivor of the Holocaust, this young boy always managed to land on his feet even in freefall--his guardian angel was working overtime. Determined to be powerful as his father had taught him, he was just that--until his father was killed a few weeks before the battle ended in Europe. That latest traumatic incident nearly killed him but that spark of determination wouldn't be extinguished. A amazing story of strength and hero backed up by careful listing of sources. I highly recommend this account. This was a book through The Fussy Librarian

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Only Wanted to Live: A WW2 Young Jewish Boy Holocaust Survival True Story (World War II Survivor Memoir) []  2020-1-24 23:30

    I rated this book with five stars to honour the courage of this man in allowing himself to return to the bleakest time of his life in to show us, the readers, with his eye witness account. I am sure he had a lot of long dark nights of the soul when writing the manuscript and I thank him for revisiting his experience. The author has an simple chatty writing style and has obviously taken care to authenticate his account. What an awesome boy he was- a truly outstanding boy. I want I could hug him. Recommended to anyone interested in the topic matter and to any who are contemplating writing their own memoir.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crown: The Official Companion, Volume 1: Elizabeth II, Winston Churchill, and the Making of a Young Queen (1947-1955) []  2020-1-19 23:16

    It's just fine, but in an overly conversational tone and a small light on any true attempt to make a historical context. If you are in CROWN withdrawal, awaiting Season 3, this is a nice distraction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Children of Willesden Lane: A True Story of Hope and Survival During World War II (Young Readers Edition) []  2019-12-21 18:44

    Perfect read for preteens to adults. I read this because my 10 year old granddaughter read this in class. Also my grandmother born in Vienna left in 1916 but I have a heritage there. I am not Jewish. As a teacher myself, I believe we as human beings must continue to teach about WWII and not allow the human suffering be forgotten. This being a real acc makes it all the more valuable. In spite of the horror of being separated from parents, Lisa lives a very blessed life. Thanks be to the hostel workers, the other people of London who also sacrificed for the kindertrains children.and so a lot of more characters in this book. Read it and remember.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Children of Willesden Lane: A True Story of Hope and Survival During World War II (Young Readers Edition) []  2019-12-21 18:44

    I was unaware this was the childrens edition - so went ahead and bought the adult version. Glad to have them both. This story is worth repeating!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Children of Willesden Lane: A True Story of Hope and Survival During World War II (Young Readers Edition) []  2019-12-21 18:44

    Written with feelings that come out with every line you read. Your heart breaks, your eyes water, anger bubbles over with the injustice that tear people's lives apart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Children of Willesden Lane: A True Story of Hope and Survival During World War II (Young Readers Edition) []  2019-12-21 18:44

    An interesting dialogue of another side of the effects of the Holocaust and the families whose strengths came through adversity. I love that it is a real story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Children of Willesden Lane: A True Story of Hope and Survival During World War II (Young Readers Edition) []  2019-12-21 18:44

    amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Only Wanted to Live: A WW2 Young Jewish Boy Holocaust Survival True Story (World War II Survivor Memoir) []  2020-1-24 23:30

    This is an extraordinary book. It provides info in end notes that shed light on the role of Jewish collaborators, and the function of the Gestapo and SS in murdering Jews. It provides testimony as to the enormous manpower and resources that the Nazis poured into the gruesome task of annihilating Jewish men, women and children, and of the deceptions, some very elaborate, used to disarm suspicion. This real story of a child's survival in slave labor camps also gives testimony to what happens when the fragile boundaries of civilization collapse and man's naked evil is unleashed versus an innocent population. The unimaginable brutality of those wielding power makes it difficult to believe in man's supposedly innate goodness. This child's tragic experiences instead present that human beings readily engaged in the most horrible acts of extreme cruelty and barbarism versus other human beings when the victims were considered less than human and therefore worthy of death. Germany was thought to be a religious society, highly cultured and accomplished in education and the arts. However it was this society that elevated a madman to ruler, either applauding or conveniently ignoring his hate filled rants versus the Jews. So it was this society that gave the globe a priceless legacy of art and literature that also taught the globe how unbridled hate can engulf tens of millions in a whirlwind of violence and death. A long history of extraordinary accomplishment did nothing to prevent unspeakable atrocities versus those, who, before they were bodies machine gunned in large pits or became skeletal remains heaped into piles of corpses, were vibrant, loving individuals, doctors, professors, skilled craftsmen, musicians, businessmen, with beautiful, healthy families. Evil unbridled resulted in their destruction. Allow the rise of the evil beliefs of Nazism be a warning that ANY society is capable of descending into hell and taking the innocent along with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crown: The Official Companion, Volume 1: Elizabeth II, Winston Churchill, and the Making of a Young Queen (1947-1955) []  2020-1-19 23:16

    Nothing versus this book, but if you wish full-color pictures, obtain the UK ver available here: The Crown: The Inside History. If you don't, this one (B/W photos) will do. I had to return this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crown: The Official Companion, Volume 1: Elizabeth II, Winston Churchill, and the Making of a Young Queen (1947-1955) []  2020-1-19 23:16

    The Netflix series was amazing, but it was created even better by having the companion book. It sifts out the fact from the fiction (as they state, The Crown is historical drama, not a historical documentary), plenty of photos, and provides insight that the present doesn't delve into. There were some political things going on in the present that I didn't quite understand at first, and the book ironed it all out for me. Eagerly awaiting a Volume II, as I've already watched the second season.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crown: The Official Companion, Volume 1: Elizabeth II, Winston Churchill, and the Making of a Young Queen (1947-1955) []  2020-1-19 23:16

    Very amazing companion to the Netflix series. Shows you what is real and where liberties were taken. I look forward to Season 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Girls: The True Story of the American Women Who Secretly Broke Codes in World War II (Young Readers Edition) []  2020-1-22 21:27

    Very amazing book with lots information. Sham not more stories about how much women did during WW2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Girls: The True Story of the American Women Who Secretly Broke Codes in World War II (Young Readers Edition) []  2020-1-22 21:27

    Reads like a text but is very informative and will reveal facts we never knew.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Girls: The True Story of the American Women Who Secretly Broke Codes in World War II (Young Readers Edition) []  2020-1-22 21:27

    !!! Amazing job ladies!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Only Wanted to Live: A WW2 Young Jewish Boy Holocaust Survival True Story (World War II Survivor Memoir) []  2020-1-24 23:30

    It is awesome to read the info of Arie’s experiences in the camp, the method he was able, though small more than nine or ten years old, to avoid being executed and even to search work for which he was in additional meal rations and sometimes even in money. He was obviously a intelligent kid who developed a heightened awareness of danger as well as the ability to arouse the interest, even affection, of the people around him, apparently also including the occasional German soldier, and thus to survive Plaszow as well as other concentration camps, such as Gozen and Mauthausen. His accounts of the method the camps were run and how life was lived there is both harrowing and instructive, and the descriptions he gives constitute necessary evidence for the record.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crown: The Official Companion, Volume 1: Elizabeth II, Winston Churchill, and the Making of a Young Queen (1947-1955) []  2020-1-19 23:16

    This book is not a biography, but rather a companion book to the series “The Crown.” I have plenty of biographical material on Queen Elizabeth II and the British royal family in general, and a companion book for the series was exactly what I was looking for, so it's everything I wanted in that respect.Each chapter is titled according to each episode of the first season of the show, and provides a lot more historical context than you might obtain than from just watching the show. What I particularly like about it is that wherever the present invented things to make drama, or to create things easier to portray on screen, the book points this out and tells things as they really bert Lacey has written a lot of books on the royal family over the years, on the queen in particular, so whenever I see a fresh book by him I know I'm getting something good. His books are always filled with something for everyone-- old info and new, classic images and ones I haven't seen before. His books and his publishers know what I don't understand is the decision to format what should have been a coffee table size book into a standard hardcover. The people who these books wish room on large, glossy pages for color pictures and nicely formatted text. We like the books as much for looking at them as for reading them. While a lot of of the historical images may be in black and white, a lot of of them are not, and the images from the present should have been in color. They're also smaller than they could have been, and everything feels crowded and if the cramped formatting doesn't bother you, and you don't mind a lot of black and white pictures that should have been in color, this is a amazing companion book to the TV series. You'll obtain a lot of information, and a lot of images of the true people, often side by side with the actors who portrayed them. I just can't rate this more than 3 stars because I think the formatting was a large mistake. I think the UK version The Crown: The Inside History might be much more enjoyable and have ordered it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crown: The Official Companion, Volume 1: Elizabeth II, Winston Churchill, and the Making of a Young Queen (1947-1955) []  2020-1-19 23:16

    I like the stories and adventures of true live people. It adds a small spark to my plain boring life. I had a lot of adventures traveling with my family when I was younger, and now that I'm older, I do not obtain a possibility to see the globe like I would like to see the world. So, I read stories and watch travel adventures on television. Stories written about Queen Elizabeth, her family, Winston Churchill, England, gives me an idea of what their lives were like and what struggles they had to endure to be who they are today. I value the wisdom shared through their lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crown: The Official Companion, Volume 1: Elizabeth II, Winston Churchill, and the Making of a Young Queen (1947-1955) []  2020-1-19 23:16

    I really love this book, I've already finished it and I only got it three days ago. Not only is the book a amazing historical reference but it's layout is attractive with high quality stills from the present in it's contents. I found myself googling a lot during the present to fact check things and gain a small more clarification about what actually happened and what is just dramatized, this book puts those things into perspective for you, episode by episode. I 100% recommend this book to anyone who loves "The Crown" as much as I do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Girls: The True Story of the American Women Who Secretly Broke Codes in World War II (Young Readers Edition) []  2020-1-22 21:27

    I was stationed at Arlington Hall in the late 50s and never saw what these gals did at the time. Very quick read because I could easily relate to the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Girls: The True Story of the American Women Who Secretly Broke Codes in World War II (Young Readers Edition) []  2020-1-22 21:27

    Interesting story! I had no idea that Code Girls existed. They really changed the course of WWII.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Children of Willesden Lane: A True Story of Hope and Survival During World War II (Young Readers Edition) []  2019-12-21 18:44

    Deals with the perils and historical essence of WW2 in a method understandable for middle schoolers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Children of Willesden Lane: A True Story of Hope and Survival During World War II (Young Readers Edition) []  2019-12-21 18:44

    I bought the book and didn' know it was the youth edition. I loved it and hope young people read it. It is about kids helping each other.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Children of Willesden Lane: A True Story of Hope and Survival During World War II (Young Readers Edition) []  2019-12-21 18:44

    The grit, determination, and hope that permeate the sadness create this book an experience, not just reading. A must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Girls: The True Story of the American Women Who Secretly Broke Codes in World War II (Young Readers Edition) []  2020-1-22 21:27

    Very amazing book how women played a very necessary part in winning Globe Battle II

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Girls: The True Story of the American Women Who Secretly Broke Codes in World War II (Young Readers Edition) []  2020-1-22 21:27

    This was an interesting subject and really captured what happened with these women. It read like a text book and was repetitive. It jumped from hero to character. It would have been more interesting as a story if the author focused on a couple of characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Girls: The True Story of the American Women Who Secretly Broke Codes in World War II (Young Readers Edition) []  2020-1-22 21:27

    Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crown: The Official Companion, Volume 1: Elizabeth II, Winston Churchill, and the Making of a Young Queen (1947-1955) []  2020-1-19 23:16

    Loved the Netflix series and loved learning all the small facts, pieces and images of the true people (including the actors) of history. This is the true, behind the scenes, real-life story. A amazing addition to watching the series.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386