Read youreasywoodworkingprojects.blogspot.com/2019/06/cool-woodworking-projects-making-wooden.html reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all youreasywoodworkingprojects.blogspot.com/2019/06/cool-woodworking-projects-making-wooden.html reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Easy Woodworking Projects [App]  2020-4-14 13:8

    Hard to read pdfs with no method to know what your opening

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Wooden Toys: 12 Easy-to-Do Projects with Full-Size Templates (Dover Woodworking) []  2020-1-20 0:55

    Simple to use, Simple to create changes to. Want all plans , where all like this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking FAQ: The Workshop Companion: Build Your Skills and Know-How for Making Great Projects []  2020-5-18 19:12

    Not much more to add from other reviews. Reads like an FAQ but I search it very pleasant to read. A true page turner. Some reviewers mentioned you can obtain the same info for if you just used a find engine... but I wouldn't think to ask some of these questions until AFTER I had the need. Why wait until then when I can arm myself with the info before.

    0  


    Add your opinion on youreasywoodworkingprojects.blogspot.com/2019/06/cool-woodworking-projects-making-wooden.html or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking FAQ: The Workshop Companion: Build Your Skills and Know-How for Making Great Projects []  2020-5-18 19:12

    Lots of small details, well illustrated. Read it cover to cover, and create yourself a better craftsman. No, it isn't The Holy Grail, the best woodworking book ever, and it won't cure stupidity, but it will fill in some of the holes in your knowledge. The pictures are quite adequate for what the author is explaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Wooden Toys: 12 Easy-to-Do Projects with Full-Size Templates (Dover Woodworking) []  2020-1-20 0:55

    Very, Very fast. Order it, two days I had my book. Amazing and in amazing shape. Yes I will again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Wooden Toys: 12 Easy-to-Do Projects with Full-Size Templates (Dover Woodworking) []  2020-1-20 0:55

    Just what I was looking for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking FAQ: The Workshop Companion: Build Your Skills and Know-How for Making Great Projects []  2020-5-18 19:12

    You can never obtain enough hints I believe and this book delivers in both quantity and quality. My only gripe being I now want I had it in book form to hold it in the shed for reference (bought for my kindle on pc).You can't go too wrong with this one, for both novice and professional, you will search something to create a job or jig just that bit ere is loads of info on why, how and where screws, glue, joints etc are used. The types of screws and their use. Using hand and power tools effectively and sanding and finishing and much more besides around 300+ pages this isn't one of those fast and nasty packages I come across now and then, some so called 'books' at 30 or 40 pages often fall short. You will definitely obtain your money's worth here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking FAQ: The Workshop Companion: Build Your Skills and Know-How for Making Great Projects []  2020-5-18 19:12

    This book is very informative on woodworking tools, methods and safety. It is written in a question and respond format which i search very annoying, but it seems to work to obtain the info presented to the reader. I [email protected]#$%! had photographs and more detailed explanation of certain skills. It's really meant as an intro to woodworking guide. The spiral bound edition will let you to turn to a page describing a skill and let you to lay it flat next to your work so you can glance over for reminders. It's a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking FAQ: The Workshop Companion: Build Your Skills and Know-How for Making Great Projects []  2020-5-18 19:12

    Wow! I bought this book for my husband, thinking he would obtain a lot of use out of it and was I right. From the second I bought it he was able to obtain hints and ideas of how to fix some things around our house that he did not even know how to start to do. The first thing that got fixing was our dining room table which was full of scratches. It tells and shows the reader how to do a lot of things around the house. The best part is that as a stay at home mom who likes to obtain things done around the house this is a amazing book to turn to for how to obtain started, and SURPRISE your husband with your handy work. I am beyond excited about this purchase. I also bought the other books by Spike Carlsen "Ridiculously Easy Furniture Projects" and "A Splintered History of Wood", this book follows suit it is full of amazing info on wood and building. My husband recommended I read these books after he was done and I am so glad I did. I highly recommend this to anyone who has projects to be done around the house.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Wooden Toys: 12 Easy-to-Do Projects with Full-Size Templates (Dover Woodworking) []  2020-1-20 0:55

    The book has full scale plans and a list of parts and their sizes along with a image of the completed toy. The full size plans also have letters to mach the discriptions in the parts list. The designs look interesting and simple to make.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Wooden Toys: 12 Easy-to-Do Projects with Full-Size Templates (Dover Woodworking) []  2020-1-20 0:55

    Well thought out book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking FAQ: The Workshop Companion: Build Your Skills and Know-How for Making Great Projects []  2020-5-18 19:12

    A amazing book to learn the little things to support in the shop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Wooden Toys: 12 Easy-to-Do Projects with Full-Size Templates (Dover Woodworking) []  2020-1-20 0:55

    My husband is always talking about starting his own woodworking shop, but he always puts everyone and everything before him. He always talks about making wooden toys. I bought this book to present him I help this, and to encourage him to build that workshop! The toys are really cute, and look like they will be very durable. I especially like all the full-size templates; no re-drawing or re-sizing needed. Our four-year-old granddaughter is already picking out what she wants "Poppi" to create her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Wooden Toys: 12 Easy-to-Do Projects with Full-Size Templates (Dover Woodworking) []  2020-1-20 0:55

    Lot's of amazing ideas in this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Wooden Toys: 12 Easy-to-Do Projects with Full-Size Templates (Dover Woodworking) []  2020-1-20 0:55

    Another amazing scroll toy making book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking FAQ: The Workshop Companion: Build Your Skills and Know-How for Making Great Projects []  2020-5-18 19:12

    I am fresh enough to woodworking to still lack confidence in some (even basic) skills and I required some insight into skills, ideas, and tools. This book more than met my expectations. I devoured its contents and found that it helped me stop standing still and begin creating. This book covers a lot of subjects and proved to be an eye opener to me. I am grateful for it and believe anyone, fresh or not to woodworking, would benefit from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking FAQ: The Workshop Companion: Build Your Skills and Know-How for Making Great Projects []  2020-5-18 19:12

    Amazing info but it need update. Amazing hints and FAQ but few present old tools... maybe it amazing for people who still have old tools. There is no other book that have FAQ book out there. This is amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Wooden Toys: 12 Easy-to-Do Projects with Full-Size Templates (Dover Woodworking) []  2020-1-20 0:55

    Love this book. I have been having a blast building the toys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Wooden Toys: 12 Easy-to-Do Projects with Full-Size Templates (Dover Woodworking) []  2020-1-20 0:55

    Amazing grandpa and grandson project book. Too advanced for a four year old. Will be greater project book in years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking FAQ: The Workshop Companion: Build Your Skills and Know-How for Making Great Projects []  2020-5-18 19:12

    What a brilliant book. It's compact and so simple to understand. I'm not an expert at all in woodworking, but there are a few things that we have going on that this addresses. Such as: what size/angle should a bench or chair be? Is there a better type of wood glue for outdoor projects? What's the difference between one wood screw and another? How do you draw a excellent arc?If you've ever so much as considered picking up a piece of wood and doing something crafty to it....get this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking FAQ: The Workshop Companion: Build Your Skills and Know-How for Making Great Projects []  2020-5-18 19:12

    I've bought several of the books on woodworking in the past few months and this one is by far and away the best one for the easy things we don't think about and should. I loved the down to earth, nitty gritty this book has in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING: Step by Step Woodworking Guide With Beginner Projects (Woodworking, Woodworking projects, diy Book 1) []  2019-12-23 20:22

    This is the worst book ever written and proofread. Don't buy! There is nothing in this book that shows you how to do anything. I think this was a high school project that shows you what woodworking is but doesn't present how to build anything. I would give this book an F-. It only gives very brief definitions of woodworking terminology. Very disappointed in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING: Step by Step Woodworking Guide With Beginner Projects (Woodworking, Woodworking projects, diy Book 1) []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Amazing primary overview! I would recommend it to someone thinking about trying wood working . This as I said a primary overview.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING: Step by Step Woodworking Guide With Beginner Projects (Woodworking, Woodworking projects, diy Book 1) []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Interesting historical tidbit from the book; "The vоуаgе оf Chrіѕtорhеr Cоlumbuѕ mаdе a ѕuссеѕѕful lаndіng іn Mаѕѕасhuѕеttѕ, over 500 years ago.??? The illustrations in the E ver are pathetically hard to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING: Step by Step Woodworking Guide With Beginner Projects (Woodworking, Woodworking projects, diy Book 1) []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING: Step by Step Woodworking Guide With Beginner Projects (Woodworking, Woodworking projects, diy Book 1) []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Don't waste your time or money. First, it's most definitely not a step by step, and the "projects" are impossible to see/use. The complete disregard for the rules of the English language is either impressive or horrifying. Thank goodness Amazon has a return policy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING: Step by Step Woodworking Guide With Beginner Projects (Woodworking, Woodworking projects, diy Book 1) []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Poorly written and published, there are printing errors throughout. As far as the info presented in the book it's what seems like endless rambling in the first half that doesn't actually teach you anything useful then the explanations of various joints, tools, techniques, etc, aren't explained well and aren't even accompanied by pictures or drawings. And the 'plans' ,if you can call them that, are all at the back of the book and are printed in such low quality they are blurry, little and some text and measurements are impossible to create out. I have lots of instructional books in my library so I know what a quality diy instruction book should read like and this is just painfully poor sorry to say.I'll be returning the book soon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING: Step by Step Woodworking Guide With Beginner Projects (Woodworking, Woodworking projects, diy Book 1) []  2019-12-23 20:22

    BAD!!!Very one project to follow step by n't this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING: Step by Step Woodworking Guide With Beginner Projects (Woodworking, Woodworking projects, diy Book 1) []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Thus book which allow you introduce, is one of those romanticized side interests you see and you want to attempt, however infrequently do on the grounds that you don't know where to begin. I figure this book can help. It portrays everything an apprentice must have, from devices and legitimate light to kinds of wood and e book is simple to complete and steady in its clarification with delineation as an instructional exercise for the peruse. With everything taken into acc the instructional exercise is extremely astonishing and it is an astounding beginning stage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking: [email protected]#$%! A to Z! - Best Beginners Guide to Master Woodworking & Create Shocking Projects At Home (Woodworking, Woodworking Projects, Woodworking Plans, Woodworking For Beginners) []  2020-2-6 18:53

    If you just place into heart and practice what is thought in this book regularly then you would indeed master woodworking even if you have zero knowledge of it today. This book will support shorten your learning curve. Simple to follow and comprehend, examples are fun and exciting to test that keeps you excited to learn and test more woodwork.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking: [email protected]#$%! A to Z! - Best Beginners Guide to Master Woodworking & Create Shocking Projects At Home (Woodworking, Woodworking Projects, Woodworking Plans, Woodworking For Beginners) []  2020-2-6 18:53

    Woodworking: [email protected]#$%! from a to z! Is a amazing fast read covering basics on woods used, setup, and tools to obtain started. Not a project book. This book could obtain into stains and sealers. The explanations on woods didn't go into grades of wood. Grade 1 pine is clean and I believe the harder part of the tree. Grade one pine seems to be comparable to hard woods. This book will obtain you started your going to need to do more research to really obtain going though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking: [email protected]#$%! A to Z! - Best Beginners Guide to Master Woodworking & Create Shocking Projects At Home (Woodworking, Woodworking Projects, Woodworking Plans, Woodworking For Beginners) []  2020-2-6 18:53

    As an instructor of woodworking, I took a close look at this small book. It's a worthless book and was a complete waste of my time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking: [email protected]#$%! A to Z! - Best Beginners Guide to Master Woodworking & Create Shocking Projects At Home (Woodworking, Woodworking Projects, Woodworking Plans, Woodworking For Beginners) []  2020-2-6 18:53

    Used for woorworking shop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking: [email protected]#$%! A to Z! - Best Beginners Guide to Master Woodworking & Create Shocking Projects At Home (Woodworking, Woodworking Projects, Woodworking Plans, Woodworking For Beginners) []  2020-2-6 18:53

    Very general information - dictionary like format. No plans for true woodworking or wood finishing. Mostly list of tools, uses, etc. Not even close to what is advertised. You could learn more from a amazing wood working tool catalog. A lot of of the reviews speak of unbelievable things that are not even in the book. No on obtain all 5 Star reviews. The 1 Star is for being very dishonest. I have been working wood for over 60 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking: [email protected]#$%! A to Z! - Best Beginners Guide to Master Woodworking & Create Shocking Projects At Home (Woodworking, Woodworking Projects, Woodworking Plans, Woodworking For Beginners) []  2020-2-6 18:53

    Short but interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking: [email protected]#$%! A to Z! - Best Beginners Guide to Master Woodworking & Create Shocking Projects At Home (Woodworking, Woodworking Projects, Woodworking Plans, Woodworking For Beginners) []  2020-2-6 18:53

    for one that has never worked with wood it is a amazing source of info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dremel 2050-15 Stylo+ Versatile Craft Rotary Tool, Perfect for glass etching, leather burnishing, jewelry making, polishing, woodworking and more craft projects []  2019-12-17 20:26

     I purchased the Stylo+ (2050-15) approximately two months ago. For the first month and three weeks, this thing worked without issue. It was exactly what I was looking for and the results were great. For the past week or so, though, I've been having problems with it. First I noticed that, as I was carving/engraving wood, the bit would begin vibrating heavily. It seemed as if it wasn't spinning in a balanced manner. This is an issue when trying to do any detail or line work. Next I noticed that the motor seemed to whine or fluctuate quite a bit. Then I noticed that the speed selector wheel would adjust while powered on (see video), even if the bit wasn't in contact with any material. I set it at 5, but it will begin lowering to around 4. The only material I've ever used this device on is wood. It has not been used on anything else. I have video of both issues, but Amazon only allows me to post one video per review.I contacted Dremel help after I initially noticed the vibrating or out of balance issue. Their response was to send it in for diagnostic and they would allow me know if there were any extra charges for the repair after they had a possibility to look at it. There was no to provide a pre-paid return shipping label or to initiate a replacement on the device. I've had this thing for only two months and now I'm responsible for paying to return it and may be hit with extra repair costs? What kind of customer service is that?I don't know if this is a common defect, but I am extremely disappointed in the quality of this device and with the customer service that I've received to this point.I will probably end up sending this thing in for repair. I don't see that I have any other choice. However, I seriously doubt I will be purchasing any other Dremel products in the future if this is what I can expect from them.I'll provide an modernize if/when I do send this thing in for repairs.**UPDATE**As promised, here is an modernize on my problem and experience with Dremel ter reading my product review, a member of the Dremel help squad reached out to me offering to create this right, seeing as how the tool was only two months old. I received a replacement tool and a prepaid return label for the defective tool yesterday. The time from first contact to receiving the tool was 7 days.I'm definitely grateful that they replaced the faulty tool and I have updated my rating accordingly, but I would the following suggestions to the Dremel help squad in regards to customer service. First, your tech help should be a small more engaging. In my initial contact with support, I identified the tool as having been purchased in February, meaning that the tool was only used for two months. I was told to ship it to the repair center (on my own dime) for a diagnostic and that I would then be informed of any repair costs. It was only after I posted my negative review that a member of help reached out and offered the replacement tool and prepaid shipping label. Had this been offered when I first contacted support, I would have been happy and wouldn't have posted a negative review. Second, when dealing with a dissatisfied customer, it always helps to go a small above and beyond to resolve the issue. This could have been done by expediting the shipment of the replacement tool (it was send UPS ground) or by sending some additional bits/accessories for the problem of dealing with a defective product. Again, these are just suggestions. I didn't factor either into my revised rating. I feel that a company shows its real colors when dealing with defective products and dissatisfied customers. There are going to be times when a product is defective. It is how the company with those instances that determines whether I'll be a return customer. That's just my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dremel 2050-15 Stylo+ Versatile Craft Rotary Tool, Perfect for glass etching, leather burnishing, jewelry making, polishing, woodworking and more craft projects []  2019-12-17 20:26

    Where have you been all my carving life? This small jewel is comfortable in your hand, no muscle fatigue or cramping. Not a workhorse , exactly what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dremel 2050-15 Stylo+ Versatile Craft Rotary Tool, Perfect for glass etching, leather burnishing, jewelry making, polishing, woodworking and more craft projects []  2019-12-17 20:26

    Quite disappointed as this was shipped from Amazon's warehouse and it came in a taped shut, pre-opened box. There was no description of amps to be found when ordering, and upon receiving the item it is only a .5 amp unit as the little label indicates. It's very small, has a 2 piece cord with a converter and head phone type plug to connect the 2 cords that comes unplugged very easily. The cords are very light duty and the plug will need to taped together to hold it from falling apart during use. I'm sure it has a use for something, I was expecting a small something better from Dremel for the price. I would place the cost at about 29.95, not the $50 I spent, even if it was completely brand new. I will point out this particular unit should have only cost $25. I should return it as it is NOT NEW as indicated.When you push the button to turn it on, with speed dial set at the lowest setting it runs very slow. This is uncommon of Dremel Tools. I don't know if it's a defect or if it is suppose to work that way. None of my other Dremel's works this way, which leads me to believe it's a defect and a possible reason it has been returned at least once ere was no internal box packaging to hold it from rattling around in the box, so some packing material was obviously missing. Dremel does NOT ship their products loose in a box like this unit was. A little plastic zip lock bag was included with accessories and a wrench that showed signs of previous is is the first time I have been disappointed with a from Amazon, and I hope someone from Amazon reads this. Perhaps they will a partial for a USED tool as NEW, and method over priced to start with. I can see Dremel discontinuing this unit in the near future as it's not up to par with Dremel standards. It is a really very light duty unit, and I'm not sure where in my use I would not be over working the tool unless I decide to etch glass or mirrors at some would be better off investing in a flexible shaft attachment for a better unit. I have several 395's that have served me well for years without fail. I shy away from the larger 3000 and 4000 series as of the size and weight can tax the hand muscles quickly.I think this was created for the children in the family to do light duty projects or little women that can't handle larger tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dremel 2050-15 Stylo+ Versatile Craft Rotary Tool, Perfect for glass etching, leather burnishing, jewelry making, polishing, woodworking and more craft projects []  2019-12-17 20:26

    Amazing Little Lightweight Dremel excellent for me to use.I don’t like the lack in compatibility with other Dremel accessories which limits using larger collet pieces. This model only fits 1/32 -1/8 pieces & wasn’t too satisfied with that. But because of the little size they’re limited to little accessories and that what makes it work for those who need a little lightweight Dremel. A nice starter Dremel if you are just starting crafts. I modernize my Review since Dremel Customer Service is Outstanding. I did have issues with my Dremel and broke after 6months of using But outstanding customer service who stand by their warranty and replaced & fixed my broken Tool. Amazing warranty Department no fuss fixed without delay. Amazing I will continue to Purchase and Recommend Dremel to all my Mates and Family

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dremel 2050-15 Stylo+ Versatile Craft Rotary Tool, Perfect for glass etching, leather burnishing, jewelry making, polishing, woodworking and more craft projects []  2019-12-17 20:26

    I can't tell you how MUCH I love this thing! I have a dremel I purchased years ago and a flex shaft. This is so much easier to handle than even the flex shaft. I have arthritis plus my hands go numb. This is so much easier on my hands. Absolutely love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dremel 2050-15 Stylo+ Versatile Craft Rotary Tool, Perfect for glass etching, leather burnishing, jewelry making, polishing, woodworking and more craft projects []  2019-12-17 20:26

    Well constructed. Not enough torque for some uses. Trying not to gouge surface while sanding is hard. Polishing with compound throws speckles across the room, so be prepared. I have other Dremel tools and they are well made. I should have gone a size larger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dremel 2050-15 Stylo+ Versatile Craft Rotary Tool, Perfect for glass etching, leather burnishing, jewelry making, polishing, woodworking and more craft projects []  2019-12-17 20:26

    amazing simple to use not massive on the hand its like engraving with a pencil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dremel 2050-15 Stylo+ Versatile Craft Rotary Tool, Perfect for glass etching, leather burnishing, jewelry making, polishing, woodworking and more craft projects []  2019-12-17 20:26

    when first ordering the product, i was afraid it would be bulky, i was looking for dimensions to ensure i am making the right choice for my ing the dremel 2050 i wasnt disappointed, amazon delivered from their warehouse in half the time, and the tool itself arrived with a lot of heads, but the best part was the fact it fit in my hands 's a more physical dimension if it can help:holding the dremel tool feels as massive as it would to keep an empty cereal bowl, it feels as thick as holding six pencils or three pens, overall the tool is a amazing investment, it would have been a 5 star, if the cord was longer... (!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dremel 2050-15 Stylo+ Versatile Craft Rotary Tool, Perfect for glass etching, leather burnishing, jewelry making, polishing, woodworking and more craft projects []  2019-12-17 20:26

    Super light weight tool for crafting. If you have arthritis in your hands its perfect. Lets me continue my projects without being too heavy. Amazing small tool. Im so glad I purchased it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dremel 2050-15 Stylo+ Versatile Craft Rotary Tool, Perfect for glass etching, leather burnishing, jewelry making, polishing, woodworking and more craft projects []  2019-12-17 20:26

    Was using the engraving cutting tool on wood for about five minutes. Went to turn the tool off and it would not turn off. Unplugged the tool and plugged back in and it came on after holding the button down. When finished, went to turn the tool off again and it would not turn off. Unplugged and plugged back in and would not turn on. Straight out of the turning for refund. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking: Woodworking for beginners, DIY Project Plans, Woodworking book, Learn fast how to start with woodworking projects Step by Step (Woodworking Basics) []  2019-12-24 18:0

    The book is written clearly and starting from the very beginning of everything and builds from there. This book is not about specific technique. It is about the thought process you go through in selecting and applying a technique. It is about approaching things from a self-conscious perspective of Craftsmanship in woodworking. That probably sounds like the mystical-babble that most practical craftsman hate, but I found myself in complete sync with the author's thought process in about the first four paragraphs of the introduction, and I am all about practicality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking: Woodworking for beginners, DIY Project Plans, Woodworking book, Learn fast how to start with woodworking projects Step by Step (Woodworking Basics) []  2019-12-24 18:0

    I found the book to be an perfect beginning book for woodworkers as well as a amazing refresher for a skilled woodworker. I've got method too a lot of books on woodworking. Method too a lot of tools not covered in sawdust, too. My wife used to say I was a woodworking collector, not a woodworker. So when I say this is the finest of the beginner books on the subject, it comes from lots of reading. Just the section on properly dimensioning wood is worth the price. Fantastic, step by step instruction to producing an accurate piece of wood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking: Woodworking for beginners, DIY Project Plans, Woodworking book, Learn fast how to start with woodworking projects Step by Step (Woodworking Basics) []  2019-12-24 18:0

    This book provides background for setting up a workshop, tools you'll need, and even some projects. Unless you are a lot more skilled than I am though, I recommend supplemented your choice of first projects with a few more beginner-based project books from your local library or with an online search. Knowing the whats, hows, and whys is a lot various than actually doing the work. I'd also recommend that you begin your practice work on cuts of wood. Also, practice cuts, drilling, and joinery on scrap pieces. When you move on to choice hardwood, begin with a little project. Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking: Woodworking for beginners, DIY Project Plans, Woodworking book, Learn fast how to start with woodworking projects Step by Step (Woodworking Basics) []  2019-12-24 18:0

    The book is designed for beginners and covers the primary principles of getting started in the craft. It is a very rewarding craft and can even lead to some if you are willing to place the time in. This book goes over everything you should need to know starting out about woodworking in an simple to understand and organised manner. Would create a amazing bonus for someone who is interested in DIY projects or someone looking for a hobby.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking: Woodworking for beginners, DIY Project Plans, Woodworking book, Learn fast how to start with woodworking projects Step by Step (Woodworking Basics) []  2019-12-24 18:0

    Other than the initial project image, there are no other photos showing how the projects go together. There are tool descriptions, but no corresponding photos to go with the descriptions. Yes, I hold harping on the lack of images, but a lot of hands on people are visually oriented. Pictures are worth a thousand words and really can support to clear up what the author assumes the reader knows about various parts of a project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking: Woodworking for beginners, DIY Project Plans, Woodworking book, Learn fast how to start with woodworking projects Step by Step (Woodworking Basics) []  2019-12-24 18:0

    I gave a review of another book on what could be called 'woodworking basics' and I swore by it without reservations. With this one, I have to scream it from the rooftops . . . this manual is excellent!!!! It is truly and completely packed with what I'd say, volumes of information! It begins with how wood is extracted and formed from different trees into the types and grades of various woods and their uses, to the a lot of tools one can choose to make products

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking: Woodworking for beginners, DIY Project Plans, Woodworking book, Learn fast how to start with woodworking projects Step by Step (Woodworking Basics) []  2019-12-24 18:0

    Purchased to read up on general woodworking. Has beautiful amazing amount of information for any novice looking to learn more about it. The author has a vast experience not only in woodworking, but also, and perhaps more importantly at this level, in *teaching* woodworking. He can explain the different concepts and techniques very eloquently, precisely and concisely. The descriptions are so accurate that it feels like you are actually seeing it done - no, doing it yourself, even though you are (like I was) sitting in a train. The pictures are also excellent, and the balance between text, pictures, drawings and sidebars denotes first-class editing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking: Woodworking for beginners, DIY Project Plans, Woodworking book, Learn fast how to start with woodworking projects Step by Step (Woodworking Basics) []  2019-12-24 18:0

    Woodworking has been around since the dawn of time, in one form or another. There is evidence from ancient Rome, Egypt, China, and Japan. Modern woodworking has several various fields to specialize in, and most of them require a various set up and important tools. An artist specializing in this field will have extensive knowledge about how people used to build or create wooden items. Other types of woodworking contain basket weaving, clock making, toy making, creating intricate cutting boards, and making special wooden instruments. I'm happy with this guide. I this eBook from Amazon. Thankful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking: Woodworking for beginners, DIY Project Plans, Woodworking book, Learn fast how to start with woodworking projects Step by Step (Woodworking Basics) []  2019-12-24 18:0

    This book should be part of every workshop. It has an overview of everything you could ever need from types of wood and sourcing, to furniture dimensions and standards, to tool use and maintenance. I have several books on carpentry for my and whenever there is a question about how to use a tool or which joint to use I reach for this book first. It is a unbelievable resource, and I have bought it as a bonus several times for departing interns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking: Woodworking for beginners, DIY Project Plans, Woodworking book, Learn fast how to start with woodworking projects Step by Step (Woodworking Basics) []  2019-12-24 18:0

    This book gives an encyclopedic coverage woodworking. It is comprehensive, covering all of the tools and their usage, along with a wide range of techniques. It also goes into amazing depth on what wood is, and where it comes from. Since wood is a natural material, with amazing variation between species and even between trees, this is of vital importance to a woodworker.I consider this a general knowledge book, which is exactly what I was looking for. Amazing picture quality, a lot of information, and well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING for Beginners: The Ultimate Woodworking Guide and Projects for Beginners! []  2020-1-20 0:55

    From learning about various types of woods to tools and safety, this was a amazing book for a beginner, such as myself. Setting up your tool and buying second hand tools to lower the cost of getting started are also discussed. Who would have thought there was a difference in hard wood and wood. Before reading this book, I thought wood was wood. Using the right screws to using the right tools, this book included information. I recommend because I now know a lot more about wood working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING for Beginners: The Ultimate Woodworking Guide and Projects for Beginners! []  2020-1-20 0:55

    Although noob at woodworking I found d most of this book to be a small on the obvious side. That was my experience. For the it is what it is

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking: Ultimate Guide of Plans, Projects, Tips, and Woodworking Basics for Beginners []  2020-1-20 0:56

    It’s mi·ter not a meter saw.And prevent, not e content was slow, and the reader was annoying with the constant references to a “meter saw.”,It was too dull and annoying to obtain past the first couple chapters. Hope all audio books aren’t like this. I wasted my first book, certainly not going to waste on another possibility at dissapoinent. I uninstalled the application to “provent” wasting money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Puzzle Boxes: Fun and Intriguing Bandsaw Projects (Popular Woodworking) []  2020-1-17 21:16

    I've not created a bandsawn box before although I have created "fine" boxes. The designs in this book are somewhat rustic but the boxes are visually interesting, relatively simple to master if you have confidence in your bandsaw skills (I still have 10 fingers and so does Jeff Volmer)and are FUN long after you apply the finish! The DVD is invaluable and I read the book, watched the DVD and then went back to reread the book with a clearer understanding of the steps (which are illustrated in the book with stills from the DVD).Safely using your bandsaw for these boxes is a bit of a challenge. I used clamps etc to grasp some of the smaller puzzle box pieces but sometimes, in to be able to freely create the different "flowing" saw cuts, the saw guard is raised and a fair bit of blade is exposed close to your hands. However, with planning and concentration, these boxes can be safely executed by an adult woodworker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Puzzle Boxes: Fun and Intriguing Bandsaw Projects (Popular Woodworking) []  2020-1-17 21:16

    A nice hard cover book with plenty of color d step by step instructions,but you need to be an accomplished wood worker to attempt any of these puzzle boxes.I have not yet seen the DVD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Action Whirligigs: 25 Easy-to-Do Projects (Dover Woodworking) []  2020-1-4 21:15

    I have been wanting to create a whirligig for a while. A guy at work brought me a carving magazine with a easy whirligig in it.[...]I bought this book from Amazon hoping to obtain into more complex, more interesting projects. The projects didn't interest me. My impressions are that they are too much "two dimensional." The figures are just flat cutout that have no depth. I don't feel like I have the skills to go beyond the design but haven't wanted to create any presented in this 's probably me. I shouldn't have started with the carved one first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Action Whirligigs: 25 Easy-to-Do Projects (Dover Woodworking) []  2020-1-4 21:15

    I like this book with one exception. I would have enjoyed this book more if the author included more on makingdifferent types of mechanisms to animate the whirligigs. Also it did not go into enough detail on how to findor create the parts that create the whole thing work. While it does provide a very nice amount of designs I findthat I do not have enough info on where to obtain the metal parts to create even the simplest of the designs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING PROJECTS: GREAT AND EASY GUIDE FOR BEGINNER []  2020-2-9 19:12

    This book just created me wish to build my own picnic table! The author does a amazing job of explaining step by step process to all kind of projects from making a easy pipe to a portable closet. This is a amazing read and Do it Yourself guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking [App]  2017-10-23 13:9

    I love it. Unbelievable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking [App]  2017-10-23 13:9

    W T F

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking [App]  2017-10-23 13:9

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking [App]  2017-10-23 13:9

    So much potential! Looking forward to seeing the content and the community grow! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking [App]  2017-10-23 13:9

    Not user friendly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING for Beginners: The Ultimate Woodworking Guide and Projects for Beginners! []  2020-1-20 0:55

    Woodworking is one of those romanticized hobbies you see and you wish to try, but rarely do because you don't know where to start. I think this book can e book is not so much about projects, it is more of a general tutorial for beginners. It describes everything a beginner must have, from tools and proper light to types of wood and screws. The author included one project, a box, but it does not have pictures and it is not very detailed.Other than that, the tutorial is very amazing and it is a amazing starting point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING for Beginners: The Ultimate Woodworking Guide and Projects for Beginners! []  2020-1-20 0:55

    I am going to begin my woodworking tasks (for my own house) and I like this book because:-it give me some knowledge on how to differentiate type of wood and how I am going to check it-safety remind for my woodworking tasks-completely listed the primary tools needed for my woodworking tasks and how you can save your at the same timeNice and have fun to read this book and thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking: Ultimate Guide of Plans, Projects, Tips, and Woodworking Basics for Beginners []  2020-1-20 0:56

    Amazing Read, Free when I got it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking: Learn fast how to start with woodworking projects Step by Step Guide, DIY Plans & Projects Book [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    Woodworking is a craft that needs a lot of practice and I really wanted to learn this craft that is why when I saw this kindle guidebook in Amazon I waste no time and grab it. At first I thought it will be hard to learn how this woodworking DIY craft works but after reading this book for 1-2 hours I came into my senses and I told myself " wow this book instructions is really well explained and simple to understand " I now know that if you really wants to learn you will search method to obtain started with it and this book is the respond to my problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Action Whirligigs: 25 Easy-to-Do Projects (Dover Woodworking) []  2020-1-4 21:15

    Patterns are not to scale ....so patterns are worthless! My husband has work to scale in machining for a career and was disappointed in this horrible patterns. To poor I can’t obtain my back! Hopefully no one else will waste theirs on this book. These are not simple to do projects when the scale is off like this. Will take lots of time to redo the patterns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Action Whirligigs: 25 Easy-to-Do Projects (Dover Woodworking) []  2020-1-4 21:15

    This is a very amazing book. If you wish to create whirligigs you will search amazing instructions, patterns and ideas in here. I suggest that if you are a novice or somewhat skilled woodworker that you read all of the instructions before you start a project and create sure that you understand them thoroughly. Some things in this book do take a moderate amount of skill. Other parts of the assembly can be done more easily than Mr. Lunde explains if you seek out some support from another source. Because of that I deduct one star. That being said, as a hobbyist woodworker I am aware that I am learning as I go along, my skills improve with each project, and that some things will have mistakes in them or not look as amazing as more skilled woodworkers. As Tommy Mac says on his show: "Guys, just spend some time behind the tools." Your skills will improve too the more you work at it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Action Whirligigs: 25 Easy-to-Do Projects (Dover Woodworking) []  2020-1-4 21:15

    This book is full of drawings and useful information. I think it's handy to have in my shop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Action Whirligigs: 25 Easy-to-Do Projects (Dover Woodworking) []  2020-1-4 21:15

    Amazing layouts and templates. Unfortunately, the designs aren't that interesting (to me). But if you're looking for nostalgic designs, this is a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Puzzle Boxes: Fun and Intriguing Bandsaw Projects (Popular Woodworking) []  2020-1-17 21:16

    Amazing book...very detailed instructions with amazing photos. Third party seller shipped the book very quickly...very happy with transaction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Puzzle Boxes: Fun and Intriguing Bandsaw Projects (Popular Woodworking) []  2020-1-17 21:16

    very amazing tool for learning how to create puzzle boxes but the video place me to sleep

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING PROJECTS: GREAT AND EASY GUIDE FOR BEGINNER []  2020-2-9 19:12

    There really isn't too much to this book, and what there is isn't worth the money! It's vague and, with the one project I was about to start, incomplete!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING for Beginners: The Ultimate Woodworking Guide and Projects for Beginners! []  2020-1-20 0:55

    I have enjoyed some little wood projects in the past. This book does an wonderful job of explaining info I would have never even knew I required to know. Explaining the various grain cuts and the purpose of each was an eye opener to me. Most of the tooling I was already familiar with but any beginner should check out that section. I can't wait to create the toolbox from the end of this book!Anyone that's been out of the android game of working with wood should grab this book before the next project. Amazing topics, Detailed instructions and pictures throughout for the unfamiliar beginners. The organization hints will support you obtain your projects done faster with less frustration as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING for Beginners: The Ultimate Woodworking Guide and Projects for Beginners! []  2020-1-20 0:55

    I am a beginner woodworker and I purchased this book for right direction. There are a lot of things that I wish built with wood. But the issue is I don't know where to start. So this book is very helpful especially with what tools are required to begin everything. This book goes through everything. You will search simple to follow and clear instruction that would effect in attractive and useful wood crafts. I also learned a lot from the woodwork hints and tricks from this book. I hope this book will helps you a lot on this topic. Thanks to the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING for Beginners: The Ultimate Woodworking Guide and Projects for Beginners! []  2020-1-20 0:55

    It seems to target the real novice. Dunno if schools teach Store Class anymore but this book reminded me of my first Store Class. So if you know nothing, dive e lack of illustrations takes away from this book. Necessary lessons are essentially lost because of presentation. Drawings with dimensions would obtain this to four stars. Hand drawn, scanned, and inserted would be sufficient. Consider pictures, especially of the joint and completed project. Board conditions too. Warped, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING for Beginners: The Ultimate Woodworking Guide and Projects for Beginners! []  2020-1-20 0:55

    I purchased this book to support with my brother's wood working project. He still doesn't have any idea on the things required for his project and the right woods required for his tool is book would be a amazing tutorial for him as a beginner on this craft, as this book discussed the primary tools to use for in woodworking and the appropriate clothing and safety equipment as well as organizing and upkeeping your tools. The book is simple to follow through and consistent in its explanation with illustration as a tutorial for the reader.I'd allow my brother read this book and would recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking: Ultimate Guide of Plans, Projects, Tips, and Woodworking Basics for Beginners []  2020-1-20 0:56

    Waste of time and money.. what a joke..no useful information in this at all ..just heaps of links to other people’s work or to Amazon to stuffWish I’d just bought a beer instead..🍻👎🍻

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking [App]  2017-10-23 13:9

    Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking [App]  2017-10-23 13:9

    Best Woodworking application period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking [App]  2017-10-23 13:9

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking [App]  2017-10-23 13:9

    This is a amazing app. The excellent put to obtain insired and to inspire others. I am really enjoying this app, i really hope that it takes off and more content is added. Amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woodworking [App]  2017-10-23 13:9

    High quality app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING for Beginners: The Ultimate Woodworking Guide and Projects for Beginners! []  2020-1-20 0:55

    I thought that it is going to be more easy but this tutorial for beginners is beautiful much extended but I was able to understand its main points because there were also pictures that helped me comprehend all the basics and even more than that on how to begin with another yet hard but interesting thing to know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING for Beginners: The Ultimate Woodworking Guide and Projects for Beginners! []  2020-1-20 0:55

    With woodworking, you can create our home attractive with your own hands, that's the advantage with it. That's precisely the reason why I wanted to learn it and the reason why I got this book. In closely following the tip and the instructions you will definitely learn the basics and all that you need to now in the beginning to start with some kind of projects, even though they will be the primary ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Action Whirligigs: 25 Easy-to-Do Projects (Dover Woodworking) []  2020-1-4 21:15

    I retired a couple of years ago, and latest year I bought a scroll saw. I also subscribed to a Scroll Saw and Woodworking magazine. I saw this book advertised in the magazine, so I bought it (and several others). There are a couple of whirligigs in here that I might be interested in making as gifts. Simple to follow instructions. I would have given it a 5 star rating if there were a few more projects to my liking in there. But I was really looking for something with more moving parts. Amazing book for the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Puzzle Boxes: Fun and Intriguing Bandsaw Projects (Popular Woodworking) []  2020-1-17 21:16

    This is a well written and beautifully illustrated book - simple to follow and a lot of fun. The DVD which accompanies it is one of the best I've seen on any woodworking subject - well scripted, tightly (almost ruthlessly) edited and remarkably well filmed. Congratulations to the Vollmers on a job well done - I'm going through a lot of redwood and enjoying the heck out of it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Puzzle Boxes: Fun and Intriguing Bandsaw Projects (Popular Woodworking) []  2020-1-17 21:16

    I received "Puzzle Boxes" promptly and in amazing condition. There were no bent or missing pages, and it still had its instructional DVD. The book included step-by-step written and pictorial instructions for each project. My dad was very excited to keep this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING PROJECTS: GREAT AND EASY GUIDE FOR BEGINNER []  2020-2-9 19:12

    amazing small book that's well place together and simple to read. Easy projects to obtain someone started that is fresh to woodworking. For me, I found the book to be a small primary but then again, I also found things that were informative. If you're fresh to woodworking I would recommend this book especially if you need a project to begin with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING PROJECTS: GREAT AND EASY GUIDE FOR BEGINNER []  2020-2-9 19:12

    All the books i obtain arr good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOODWORKING PROJECTS: GREAT AND EASY GUIDE FOR BEGINNER []  2020-2-9 19:12

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Puzzle Boxes: Fun and Intriguing Bandsaw Projects (Popular Woodworking) []  2020-1-17 21:16

    I have been making band saw boxes for years. Some of them have bordered on "puzzle" boxes but I always wanted something a small more in depth and thorough as far as instruction. When I saw that this book was being released I immediately reserved a copy and eagerly anticipated its arrival.I have yet to test all the designs in the book, more out of an equipment limitation than any lack of completeness on behalf of this book. The primary design is solid and once the basics are comprehended, further experimentation can e only thing keeping this book from scoring a solid 5 stars is the fact that not every woodworker has the availability to use a paddle sander and a huge vat of finish. There are other ways around these though so they aren't a major drawback.I recommend this book highly to anyone who has always wondered "How the heck do they do that?" The answers are in this book and its accompanying DVD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Puzzle Boxes: Fun and Intriguing Bandsaw Projects (Popular Woodworking) []  2020-1-17 21:16

    Not enough detail. No patterns. Would not again.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386