Read zephyr sxx super shine x polishing kit reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all zephyr sxx super shine x polishing kit reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr SXX Super Shine X Polishing Kit []  2020-3-31 19:41

    The yellow dos and purple with the liquid works amazing the clay bars are use less I test all of them the method they are supposed to be after to sand my aluminum wheels and don’t shine or clean, I just a red disc and a bottle of the liquid and the yellow disc and I obtain my truck done, I should just those two discs and the liquid

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr SXX Super Shine X Polishing Kit []  2020-3-31 19:41

    Whole lot of hard work but definitely worth it! Stripped an old wheel that had been painted black and then used this kit to bring it back to a shine. Using just this kit and light sanding I wasn't able to obtain a real mirror shine, but that could be the fault of the wheel or myself. Regardless, it looks 1000x better than it did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr SXX Super Shine X Polishing Kit []  2020-3-31 19:41

    Complete trash. company does not understand the definition of a Kit You will also Need the Zephyr CFPREX 2" Airway Buff Extender this is mandatory and NOT included in this already expensive kit. Very disappointing and a complete waste of time as I created time in my schedule only to search out it's useless without the additional needed piece!

    0  


    Add your opinion on zephyr sxx super shine x polishing kit or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr SXX Super Shine X Polishing Kit []  2020-3-31 19:41

    Used it for my pontoon boat. The toons came back to life with this. This is not an simple process to do, to obtain it right i had almost 15 hours per side per toon, but it looks fresh again. This is all hard work for the beginner to begin out but worth it. There is a learning curve and by the time you are done with one side of the first toon you will know how to do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr SXX Super Shine X Polishing Kit []  2020-3-31 19:41

    These Buff wheels are out of balance. I have tried them on 2 various motors and I am afraid that after use, it will eventually take a toll on the shaft bearings of the motor. I first tried to put them on a 3HP baldor motor mounted on a floor stand. when the motor was started, the stand moved across the floor because of the out of balance condition. I tried them o a smaller 1.5 HP motor and had the same probem. I even created adaptors that I was sure that the cenetrs were centered on the shaft, and the viberations were still great. I started the motor with the adaptors and nuts and everything except the Buff wheel and it ran smooth , no vives and didnt move from the put twhere it was. Globe not recommend if you wish to hold your motor for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr SXX Super Shine X Polishing Kit []  2020-3-31 19:41

    I've had to play with it a small bit trying to search the speed that is best for cutting.. it's simple to use and I've gotten amazing results with it as well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr SXX Super Shine X Polishing Kit []  2020-3-31 19:41

    By far the best product ever for polishing aluminum. My wheels look new. I watched a YouTube video by Texas Premier Polishing and followed instructions. Started off sanding 400/800/1200 then ran the wheels on it. These wheels were dull and nasty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr SXX Super Shine X Polishing Kit []  2020-3-31 19:41

    For years I've tried everything to hold the diamond plate and other aluminum on my trailer in pristine condition. Products applied by hand, orbital or rotary buffer did the job, took hours and always seemed to be more work than I felt was worth it so I always hoped to search something better.I bought the harbor freight digital controlled buffer with variable speed and installed the pads. Despite neglect I didn't even need all three steps. The mild chop and then polish pads restored the diamond plate to a mirror finish effortlessly. A section that would have taken me 20-30 mins now can be done in 5 with better results. With all three steps I was able to bring back the top front section without sanding first. Couldn't be happier!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr SXX Super Shine X Polishing Kit []  2020-3-31 19:41

    We purchased this kit for polishing our 1959 Airstream Ambassador. The 3 scene process shines it up super nicely and we're excited to finish the whole project. It does a really amazing job of minimizing the swirl marks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr SXX Super Shine X Polishing Kit []  2020-3-31 19:41

    this a amazing kit to obtain you going with polishing, just dont forget the snading scene of it all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr Products SSKIT Super Shine Polishing Kit []  2020-6-27 18:45

    Used this to polish #2B stainless sheet as well as some rougher hot rolled stainless sections (after sanding to remove significant surface defects). Didn't create it to the final step because the first and second yielded an acceptable finish for my application. Would these parts again for my next polishing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr Products SSKIT Super Shine Polishing Kit []  2020-6-27 18:45

    I tried everything to obtain a sheen on a piece of diamond plate. This didn't work either!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr Products SSKIT Super Shine Polishing Kit []  2020-6-27 18:45

    Everything came in a retail package, buyers note , maybe important to extension bolt , so buffing wheel don’t hit buffer !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr Products SSKIT Super Shine Polishing Kit []  2020-6-27 18:45

    They should tell you b4 you that a grinder will obtain toasted very quickly using these. If you have a $50 plus buffer your probably OK but still need to give the buffer lots of cool of time now and then. Do they buff well, YOU BET THEY DO. I have 3 complete sets of huge aluminum truck wheels that where beautiful bad. Had to sand blast them all to with clear coats and corrosion. Then sand them to smooth the blasting and then use the 3 step buffing. Come out looking like chrome CAREFUL with the blocks of compound as they will fly all over when hit with the buffer if you don't have something to keep them in place. Block of wood chop to the block size works fairly well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr Products SSKIT Super Shine Polishing Kit []  2020-6-27 18:45

    After using the kit some more, I will modernize this post. As for now it seems to be a amazing kit. I only gave it 4 stars, because I wish to see how the product holds up after multiple uses. After doing a lot of research on buffing products, Zephyr seems to be used by a lot of professional polishers....which I am not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr Products SSKIT Super Shine Polishing Kit []  2020-6-27 18:45

    Comes with all stuff in image but seller I got from didn't send "kit" in retail package. All stuff were individually wrapped in their retail pack but overall "kit" was in a Priority Mail box. Not a huge for me but if you were purchasing as gift, may be is is probably some of the best items on shop for buffing. Lots of pros use the 10" versions of these wheels. I'm just buffing some rims and lips so the 8" are fine. The Pro40 finishing is used by almost all pro polishers. Check out the YouTube videos about polishing and these products.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr Products SSKIT Super Shine Polishing Kit []  2020-6-27 18:45

    Worked amazing on my 16 inch truck wheels. Was initially worried the 8 inch wheel was too huge but it worked on mine. I sanded the wheel down to remove corrosion and then used this kit for polish. Looks amazing as new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr Products SSKIT Super Shine Polishing Kit []  2020-6-27 18:45

    Just got today and havent used yet except for metal polish and it done a really amazing job. The buffer wheels are well created , its actually created for a hand held buffer but I bought for my bench buffer because I liked the looks of it. It has a 5/8 arbor and I tried one wheel to create sure it would fit, I had to file out the safety flange a very very small and it fit fine. Has everything in kit you could wish , but if you're buying it for a bench buffer an additional safety flange because it only comes with one because of it being created for a hand held buffer. I really could have pushed hard and got the safety flange on but wanted to fit like it should. Supposed to be one of the best polishing kits you can obtain and the method the wheels are created it should do a amazing job and looks like they will latest a while.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr Products SSKIT Super Shine Polishing Kit []  2020-6-27 18:45

    This product works amazing once you obtain the hang of it. Need a variable speed 6” buffer with short extension for best results, tried 4” and burned it up, tried HarborFrieght 6” buffer required extension. Operator learning curve, once acquired works great, results far faster and better than foam polishing balls for getting winter ice melt and breakdust off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr Products SSKIT Super Shine Polishing Kit []  2020-6-27 18:45

    Not simple but with some hard work it ill turn out grear

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr Ultra Shine Polishing Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Zephyr is the leader in polishing. We own an auto detailing studio and from time to time we will be asked to polish up someone's chrome. We don't do much, but when we do, we count on Zephyr. Their compounds and pads work great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr Ultra Shine Polishing Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Love this product. Will never use anything else

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr Ultra Shine Polishing Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Amazing product. Very happy with it. Used it on a pontoon. After alot of sanding this buffing set gave the pontoon an almost excellent mirror shine I did not think was possible on a 25 yr old boat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr Ultra Shine Polishing Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    The first one cane damaged and the seller immediately sent a fresh set. My husband was very impressed with this product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr Ultra Shine Polishing Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    The massive chop wheel was so off center i couldn't use it. Shakes the grinder badly. Not figured out exactly what the polish is for yet. Used after final chop and didn't create any difference what so ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr Ultra Shine Polishing Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    This kit is great! It has everything you need to obtain awesome results as long as you have the right tool. The safety disc rubbed on my 7" Makita (9237x) polisher so some modification was important to the plate closest to the polisher. Once Mounted the wheels worked amazing and my wheels look like mirrors. The white pad seems to wear quicker but the compounds latest a long time. Obtain yourself a buffing wheel rake and watch the zephyr guide on youtube for best results

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr Ultra Shine Polishing Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Works well, watch that he YouTube videos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr Ultra Shine Polishing Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    This makes it simple to clean up my wheels! Very amazing productIf you don’t know how to do it there’s dozens of videos on YouTube showing how to use each wheel and compoundI used these on my set of Fuel Forged 24x16 wheelsEveryone wanted to charge me $800+ to polish my wheels but with this kit and a few other Zephyr Products they look amazing again! Amazing productAnd there’s before and after photos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr Ultra Shine Polishing Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Polish wheels on semi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr Ultra Shine Polishing Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Amazing overall. Flanges broke.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr SSKIT Super Shine Kit []  2020-1-14 19:47

    Comes with all stuff in image but seller I got from didn't send "kit" in retail package. All stuff were individually wrapped in their retail pack but overall "kit" was in a Priority Mail box. Not a huge for me but if you were purchasing as gift, may be is is probably some of the best items on shop for buffing. Lots of pros use the 10" versions of these wheels. I'm just buffing some rims and lips so the 8" are fine. The Pro40 finishing is used by almost all pro polishers. Check out the YouTube videos about polishing and these products.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr SSKIT Super Shine Kit []  2020-1-14 19:47

    Used this to polish #2B stainless sheet as well as some rougher hot rolled stainless sections (after sanding to remove significant surface defects). Didn't create it to the final step because the first and second yielded an acceptable finish for my application. Would these parts again for my next polishing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr SSKIT Super Shine Kit []  2020-1-14 19:47

    Worked amazing on my 16 inch truck wheels. Was initially worried the 8 inch wheel was too huge but it worked on mine. I sanded the wheel down to remove corrosion and then used this kit for polish. Looks amazing as new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr SSKIT Super Shine Kit []  2020-1-14 19:47

    After using the kit some more, I will modernize this post. As for now it seems to be a amazing kit. I only gave it 4 stars, because I wish to see how the product holds up after multiple uses. After doing a lot of research on buffing products, Zephyr seems to be used by a lot of professional polishers....which I am not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr SSKIT Super Shine Kit []  2020-1-14 19:47

    Just got today and havent used yet except for metal polish and it done a really amazing job. The buffer wheels are well created , its actually created for a hand held buffer but I bought for my bench buffer because I liked the looks of it. It has a 5/8 arbor and I tried one wheel to create sure it would fit, I had to file out the safety flange a very very small and it fit fine. Has everything in kit you could wish , but if you're buying it for a bench buffer an additional safety flange because it only comes with one because of it being created for a hand held buffer. I really could have pushed hard and got the safety flange on but wanted to fit like it should. Supposed to be one of the best polishing kits you can obtain and the method the wheels are created it should do a amazing job and looks like they will latest a while.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr SSKIT Super Shine Kit []  2020-1-14 19:47

    I tried everything to obtain a sheen on a piece of diamond plate. This didn't work either!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr SSKIT Super Shine Kit []  2020-1-14 19:47

    This product works amazing once you obtain the hang of it. Need a variable speed 6” buffer with short extension for best results, tried 4” and burned it up, tried HarborFrieght 6” buffer required extension. Operator learning curve, once acquired works great, results far faster and better than foam polishing balls for getting winter ice melt and breakdust off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr SSKIT Super Shine Kit []  2020-1-14 19:47

    Bought as a bonus and husband liked it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr SSKIT Super Shine Kit []  2020-1-14 19:47

    They should tell you b4 you that a grinder will obtain toasted very quickly using these. If you have a $50 plus buffer your probably OK but still need to give the buffer lots of cool of time now and then. Do they buff well, YOU BET THEY DO. I have 3 complete sets of huge aluminum truck wheels that where beautiful bad. Had to sand blast them all to with clear coats and corrosion. Then sand them to smooth the blasting and then use the 3 step buffing. Come out looking like chrome CAREFUL with the blocks of compound as they will fly all over when hit with the buffer if you don't have something to keep them in place. Block of wood chop to the block size works fairly well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr SSKIT Super Shine Kit []  2020-1-14 19:47

    Everything came in a retail package, buyers note , maybe important to extension bolt , so buffing wheel don’t hit buffer !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr []  2019-12-24 20:13

    Mr. Kisor has written a very entertaining and informative book about one of favorite modes of transportation...the was a page turner, and a delightful read. The only portion of the book I didn't care for was the section on his ideas for a plausible novel about a murder mystery set on a train. I quickly skipped over it after it started to bore me. When he sticks to his experience on the train, book is a winner.I plan on reading it again as I go from Fresh York to Fresh Orleans to Houston to L.A. To Seattle Wash to Chicago to Wash D.C. to Fresh Jersey and home to Connecticut this summer. I've done a lot of long distance train trips. Reading Mr. Kisor's book is the icing on the cake for any Railfan!Loved the private squad stories and how much pride they have in doing their jobs. The young ones could learn a lot from the veterans. Yes, you not only see herds of cattle just before you obtain to Denver...you smell them method before that! Loved every min of being on the Zephyr on my trip and reliving it on the pages of Mr. Kisor's book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr []  2019-12-24 20:13

    I took a ride on the Zephyr from Chicago to San Fran....so this was of interest to me and I know the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr []  2019-12-24 20:13

    "Zephyr" is one of those unique books that reaches across audiences. In this case, it speaks to travelers (actual and armchairO, to those fascinated by the diversity that is America, those who marvel at America's natural wonders, history buffs, railfans, and railroaders themselves. Each audience addressed with inviting prose that provides enough detail and insight without becoming technical.I have ridden the route of the Zephyr a lot of times, from when it was the California Zephyr of the Burlington, Rio Grande, and Western Pacific railroads to the AMTRAK era (including its a lot of incarnations under AMTRAK). I have my trip westward from Boston to Emeryville already planned for April 2017. Both memory and expectation are served by Mr. Kisor's acc of the journeys I have known and the ones yet to be.I grew up in a railroad family, spent some time decades ago in railroad service as an Engineer, and now simply ride the rails as a passenger. All parts of me rode along on the literary journey .... and like a lot of long journeys, when it came to an end I wanted to travel more with "Zephyr" and Mr. n voyage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr []  2019-12-24 20:13

    This book is a piece of living history like the Zephyr itself. This particular e-book edition has been updated with prologues and epilogues for 2015 which nicely bring a 1994 book into the present. I also like the newer photographs and that he dated all so you had an idea from which trip they came. My only problem reading this on the Kindle is that I know the images must have otherwise been so much e author is an established writer and the book is very well written. In some chapters, his inner railfan begins to leak out and there's a small too much detail provided for a more mainstream train aficionado. I loved his description of the scenery-both what he saw with his own eyes and the pieces of history he shared as he passed the locations and towns where they a lot of such books, the most fun parts were the people he met and, in some cases, shadowed. I liked the in depth profiles and found myself wishing I could meet Lela, Mike, Ray, Chris, etc. I love that the contemporary epilogue updated readers on these people.A solid read for people who have fun train travel and a amazing look at the Amtrak of the late 20th century.Highball Number Five!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr []  2019-12-24 20:13

    A very warm and affectionate narrative of the Zephyr's journey from Chicago to California. Although some of the information is dated (first published in 1992), an afterword brings us up-to-date about Amtrak and the Zephyr. Kisor has written a very informative book-part travelogue, part history, part interview (of the crew, different passengers). As long and leisurely as the trip itself, Zephyr will appeal to all rail fans. All aboard!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr []  2019-12-24 20:13

    Some interesting parts but mostly boring history. Kisor rather mean spirited as well. Dissed Paul Theroux, whom I consider a terrific travel writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr []  2019-12-24 20:13

    Some railroad books serve as travelogues, describing the locations and sights you’ll see as you glide past. Some are memoirs with fascinating stories told by the railroad crews, about the interesting people they’ve met during their journeys. And some railroad books capture the “romance of the rails,” helping you experience the lure of travel and the yearning for fresh horizons, so much you’ll swear you can feel the vehicles rocking back and Zephyr: Tracking a Dream Across America, author Henry Kisor manages to do all e “California Zephyr” is one of the most popular passenger trains in America, ranking up there with the “20th Century Limited,” the “Super Chief,” and the “City of Fresh Orleans” for capturing the public’s attention and imagination. Kisor doesn’t waste much time telling you about the train’s popular history; instead, he starts at Chicago, with Amtrak, and tells you what you’ll see and experience for the entire journey to the San Francisco Bay area. Along the way, he shares stories with you from the squad that create the trip fascinating and sor is a retired newspaper writer, and has also written several other books, both fiction and nonfiction. Originally written in 1994, the book was updated in 2012 and 2015. The author uses the geography of the trip to support him tell the story, starting with the Midwest, heading for the Rockies, and finally the Pacific Coast. He brings a railfan’s perspective as he tells you about the locomotives and equipment, but also a storyteller’s bonus as he relates the anecdotes the squad shares with ’ll hear from everyone on the train – from the chef in the diner, to the conductor in the coach, the sleeping vehicle attendant, and the engineer – with hints for cooking on a moving train, whispered gossip about secret romantic interludes, medical emergencies, stories from the cab, and more. What emerges is the story of a trip that you can’t wait to create for yourself, and one you’re sorry to see end.Zephyr is not what I’d call a “quick” read; it took me a few dozen pages to obtain used to Kisor’s style of writing. But I’m glad I did, and I’d heartily recommend this book to anyone who enjoys trains, amazing stories, or meeting interesting people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr []  2019-12-24 20:13

    One of the best books about travel on Amtrak that I have read. Not only does it describe the train, route, and fellow passengers, it mostly with the squad and their jobs. The author has created a lot of trips on the Zephyr, some before Amtrak took over the service. He has a wealth of knowledge and experience about the train and the people who run it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr []  2019-12-24 20:13

    The California Zephyr has always been on my bucket list and I'm finally getting to take the trip this fall. I found out about this book on an unofficial Amtrak fan blog and it's a GREAT read, amazing preparation for the trip. Even though it's a bit dated, most of the info still holds. It's written in a charming easy-to-read style, down-to-earth and practical - funny in some places, informative in all. It was a amazing search at a amazing price. I understand he will be updating this book in the future - if he does I will it again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zephyr []  2019-12-24 20:13

    I rode the Zephyr from Chicago to Reno latest year and thoroughly enjoyed it, partly because I read Henry's book beforehand. I knew what to expect, where the amazing scenery was going to be and was able to better appreciate the hard work that the squad endures in to create the trip a pleasant one. I was also privileged to meet Reggie Howard, had a nice conversation with him during a lull in his duties, and enjoyed the book even more after he autographed my copy. I enjoyed the trip so much that I am riding the Empire Builder from Chicago to Pasco in three weeks. Satisfied Rails!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Exactly what I was looking for with a shoe cleaning kit with both brown and black polish. This is excellent to travel with. Perfect quality!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Amazing product and the sleek design makes an simple pack!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case []  2020-1-23 20:9

    We live in a little NYC apartment and didn't wish to give up a lot of true estate to a shoe shine kit. This is just the right size. It has all the essentials, but doesn't take up a lot of room.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Everything you need for a proper shine! Contains black, brown, and clear polish as well as brushes and cloths.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case []  2020-1-23 20:9

    You know the saying "you for what you get" that's real here. No labels on anything so you have no clue what is what. The brushes are so little that it isn't funny. Please don't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Amazing stuff, all you need to hold your shoes healthy and pretty

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Amazing qualityBought it for a gift- they loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Amazing purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case []  2020-1-23 20:9

    I have never polished a pair of shoes in my life and I did this in about 5 mins using this kit. I was convinced it would be more difficult than this. Life is full of disappointments

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case []  2020-1-23 20:9

    I liked the cost and Quality and it came in a very nice storage pack to hold it stored in. and fast delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MEGUIAR'S X190400 31" x 21.5" Supreme Shine Drying Towel, Large Super Plush []  2020-3-30 19:45

    I grew up with people telling me to use a chamois or shammy or whatever the hell you call thems. Using those, I felt like dragging it across the paint was just causing issues. I detail a black car, I see EVERYTHING. Switching to the waffle towel was the best thing ever. It's very soft, it's VERY effective, and they're not lying when they say it's a water magnet. I've converted a few mates already, they want they found it sooner, too. Even other competitors can't obtain the waffle towel correctly is is necessary because I hate how long it takes to dry a black car. You wish that water soaked up before it evaporates. This makes it painless to dry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MEGUIAR'S X190400 31" x 21.5" Supreme Shine Drying Towel, Large Super Plush []  2020-3-30 19:45

    My husband's restored vehicle has a $10k paint job. He is extremely picky about what touches his car. I have purchased him several various towels. Towels he wouldn't touch his vehicle with. This one is different. He loves it. Ive actually purchased him several of these and will continue to them. They don't leave swirls on his super sensative paint. He's a satisfied guy. This is a amazing towel. Works amazing with water steaks when drying the vehicle for the ultimate present finish. He also uses it when dusty or spots. This towel is the best we've found for present cars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MEGUIAR'S X190400 31" x 21.5" Supreme Shine Drying Towel, Large Super Plush []  2020-3-30 19:45

    I'm very impressed with Meguiar's X2000 "Water Magnet" Microfiber drying towel. Because I hold my vehicle waxed well, I typically dry my vehicle with a high-powered blower and follow-up with a microfiber towel to obtain the little locations I've missed. Because I use Meguiar's Gold Class wax, when I use the blower, the water easily flies off the car. I've always been averse to drying a vehicle with any type of towel, but this drying towel does a amazing job and appears safe as long as your car's surface is completely clean of ter using Meguiar's "Water magnet" I'm very happy with the results. The pictures below are from using it on my son's car. I found it most effective to begin the towel completely and carefully drag it across the vehicle surfaces. At 22"x30" it covers a huge surface zone and sucks up the water very well. It's simple to wring out, and I only had to wring it out 5-6 times to dry his entire most Amazon shoppers, I count on honest, unbiased reviews. I hope you have found this review helpful in making your decision.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MEGUIAR'S X190400 31" x 21.5" Supreme Shine Drying Towel, Large Super Plush []  2020-3-30 19:45

    I love this drying rag, it leaves my vehicle spotless every time and absorbs and traps a lot of hint for people who claim it stops working after it's first use: When you wash this cloth, DO NOT USE FABRIC SOFTENER.Fabric softener coats the surface of the fabric and prevents the microfibers from absorbing water. I've washed mine a dozen times already and it still works like fresh because I [email protected]#$%! separately without fabric softener of any kind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MEGUIAR'S X190400 31" x 21.5" Supreme Shine Drying Towel, Large Super Plush []  2020-3-30 19:45

    I love Meguiar's. I'm a HUGE fan of all they're products. From they're Cleaner Series, to they're Detailer Series. But this drying towel, is awful. It's so thin and always needs a wring out. I dried my vehicle after my traditional wash, and it left swirls all over my paint. I know this was the towel because all my other towels left no scratches. The only reason why it doesn't obtain 1 star, is because it's better than bath towels, an old T-Shirt, or paper Towels. Seriously, don't use those products on you car. If you wish a High Quality Microfiber Towel that dries nicely and doesn't leave scratches or swirls in your paint, than obtain the Chemical Guys Waffle Weave Microfiber Towel, or Viking Creature Drying Towel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MEGUIAR'S X190400 31" x 21.5" Supreme Shine Drying Towel, Large Super Plush []  2020-3-30 19:45

    This micro fiber chamois is very huge and incredibly absorbent. Dries my entire RAM pickup after washing without much ringing out. The waffle fabric design adds water absorbing surface zone making this chamois a water absorbing monster. I machine wash in cold water delicate cycle and air dry - have had this one chamois for 4 years and it shows no signs of fraying or wear. Can highly recommend this micro fiber chamois to any vehicle te: just do not drop on the ground. Like all microfiber towels they up pick and keep little debries that will not shake out - hence if you use on your paint [email protected]#$%! will leave little scratches on your vehicle / truck. If you drop it do not pick up, shake out, and attempt to reuse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MEGUIAR'S X190400 31" x 21.5" Supreme Shine Drying Towel, Large Super Plush []  2020-3-30 19:45

    Dismiss all these 5 star reviews - you're reading text from someone who has tried dozens of them and is also a Meguiar's 'fan-boy' - even took one of their detailing classes a while back & almost exclusively use Meguiar's product. My guess is that all these glowing reviews are half from users that haven't compared or if they have compared they did so with other towels & the other half from users that hadn't experienced a 'waffle weave - microfiber' drying towel before.Fact is that this towel is skimpy-thin compared to what's available and should be about 6" wider in both directions. Maybe it's ok if you own a Mini Cooper but even then I'm disappointed in Meguiar's quality on this ere are far better, not to mention larger, microfiber towels out there for drying and since drying towels latest a long time they are worth the additional for quality & size. I'm not saying a drying towel has to be 'plush' to do a better job - I'm saying that my two existing / remaining towels that survived the chop (sorry tore tags off long ago) work method better. One's white & twice as thick as the Megiuar's & the other is blue with deeper pockets and also thicker - maybe ChemGuys not sure. Whatever - forget the number of positive reviews they've just never used a proper drying towel before, so do yourself a long term favor and hold looking.*edit - I found the name of the white waffle weave (thicker, denser, with deeper pockets) microfiber towel in image - it's the Aquis Microfiber Hair Towel Waffle 19 x 39. It really is a chop above the other waffle towels designed for cars, quality weave and they don't fray. The size of 19 x 39 is ideal, it holds far more water (not just because of size), and dries quickly. (Tip - test to squeegee windows first with water blade to remove excess water. Though 'water blades' are technically not the greatest idea for use on clearcoat everyone uses them anyways - the problem being if you missed cleaning a spot on your vehicle and you later use a water blade to evacuate water the silicone blade could burnish the dirty zone into paint). Aquis makes other towels and sizes so be careful. The one I have found to work is 19 x 39 and has a "square" label (not rectangular) that you will need to chop the threads off of to remove. Can't vouch for thickness of their other sizes. These are microfiber 'Hair Drying' towels, so see if your woman has one already, just don't tell her what you're about to experiment with it for if you wish to live.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MEGUIAR'S X190400 31" x 21.5" Supreme Shine Drying Towel, Large Super Plush []  2020-3-30 19:45

    I would suggest passing this on by if you're looking for value and quantity. This just doesn't deliver like other brands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MEGUIAR'S X190400 31" x 21.5" Supreme Shine Drying Towel, Large Super Plush []  2020-3-30 19:45

    These don’t absorb as much water as fluffier drying towels. They basically spread the water around evenly and absorb a small of is kind of towel is what the detail guys at my dealership use so I know from experience that unless you have a really dark colourful vehicle (like black or dark blue) these are amazing enough. But if your vehicle is black like mine you’ll still obtain visible water spots from these, I saw them on my vehicle after I dried with nce I have them now I use them to kind of pre-dry a section and then [email protected]#$%! off with a fluffier drying towel. That method my fluffy towels stay dry longer, but I bought them thinking they were more useful than they are based on the other reviews here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MEGUIAR'S X190400 31" x 21.5" Supreme Shine Drying Towel, Large Super Plush []  2020-3-30 19:45

    Not remotely absorbant. "Dried" my whole vehicle and it didn't collect enough water to ring it out even once. Just smeared water and water spots all over my car. Could obtain better results driving on the highway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    75W High Power Adjustable Speed Electric Shoe Polisher Machine with 3 Soft Moving Heads for Cleaning and Polishing,Automatic Shoe Shine Machine Kit []  2020-1-31 8:11

    Product is broken.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    75W High Power Adjustable Speed Electric Shoe Polisher Machine with 3 Soft Moving Heads for Cleaning and Polishing,Automatic Shoe Shine Machine Kit []  2020-1-31 8:11

    It's a amazing automatic shoe polisher,so far i have no complaint about it,the quality is good,the power is good,worthy for the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Pack Polishing Cloth 100% Cotton Large Jewelry Cleaning Cloths for Gold Silver and Platinum Jewelry Coins Watches and Silverware Polish and Shine Remove Tarnish, 11" x 14" []  2020-9-22 18:46

    Really amazing product for the price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    75W High Power Adjustable Speed Electric Shoe Polisher Machine with 3 Soft Moving Heads for Cleaning and Polishing,Automatic Shoe Shine Machine Kit []  2020-1-31 8:11

    This shoe shine kit is what exactly I am looking for! It’s very simple to figure out how to use, the most point is that the power is quite powerful that helps me to clean and polish my leather shoes breezily. Besides, the speed can be adjusted, isn’@#$%!&o cool? I love this detail very much. Next time I wanna test the bristle brush with the max power to wash the sole edge of my white casual shoes. Anyway, this is a cost-effective kit, sincerely recommend it, the only deficiency is I waited a small bit for the delivery, but luckily it doesn’t disappoint me when I obtain it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Pack Polishing Cloth 100% Cotton Large Jewelry Cleaning Cloths for Gold Silver and Platinum Jewelry Coins Watches and Silverware Polish and Shine Remove Tarnish, 11" x 14" []  2020-9-22 18:46

    Got some of this wipes for cleaning some old house keep glass and silver ware. Works really well to my surprise. Makes it very shiny and nice. Even some hard to clean surface able to obtain it off with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Pack Polishing Cloth 100% Cotton Large Jewelry Cleaning Cloths for Gold Silver and Platinum Jewelry Coins Watches and Silverware Polish and Shine Remove Tarnish, 11" x 14" []  2020-9-22 18:46

    I used this product after I polished a sterling silver piece, it took off any excess hard to obtain tarnish and really buffed the shine up nicely

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blitz 20610 2-Pack Lacquered Shine Polishing Cloth []  2020-1-13 18:15

    well packaged , amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blitz 20610 2-Pack Lacquered Shine Polishing Cloth []  2020-1-13 18:15

    Works as Blitz products have for over 70 years. For my needs it is perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SINLAND Microfiber car Washing kit - Car Wash Mitt, Super Absorbent Microfiber Drying/Polishing Towel, 2 Car Waxing Sponge []  2020-1-22 0:5

    nice kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mayflower Polishing Cloth Set of 2 Cleaning Cloths and Gift-Box. Made in USA 100% Cotton Jewelry Cleaner for Silver, Gold and Platinum. Non Toxic, 8 x 6 In Each. Tarnish Remover Shine Jewelry Like New []  2019-12-17 18:38

    Love these cleaning cloths. They work amazing with high fashion jewelry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mayflower Polishing Cloth Set of 2 Cleaning Cloths and Gift-Box. Made in USA 100% Cotton Jewelry Cleaner for Silver, Gold and Platinum. Non Toxic, 8 x 6 In Each. Tarnish Remover Shine Jewelry Like New []  2019-12-17 18:38

    These come in an elegant box, excellent as a bonus to show along with a jewelry gift. I gave this with a travel jewelry case to a mate for Christmas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mayflower Polishing Cloth Set of 2 Cleaning Cloths and Gift-Box. Made in USA 100% Cotton Jewelry Cleaner for Silver, Gold and Platinum. Non Toxic, 8 x 6 In Each. Tarnish Remover Shine Jewelry Like New []  2019-12-17 18:38

    These are fantastic!!! I use them to polish all of my silver now, little and huge pieces. I search these more thorough than creams. The best!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mayflower Polishing Cloth Set of 2 Cleaning Cloths and Gift-Box. Made in USA 100% Cotton Jewelry Cleaner for Silver, Gold and Platinum. Non Toxic, 8 x 6 In Each. Tarnish Remover Shine Jewelry Like New []  2019-12-17 18:38

    Works amazing ! Amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Polishing Kit: The Complete Idiot's Guide to Rock Polishing []  2020-7-1 18:54

    This joke doesn’t even deserve one star. I want I’d read the reviews first. This was a complete waste of a dollar. With such poor reviews, I don’t understand why it’s still for sale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Polishing Kit: The Complete Idiot's Guide to Rock Polishing []  2020-7-1 18:54

    not worth anything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mayflower Polishing Cloth Set of 2 Cleaning Cloths and Gift-Box. Made in USA 100% Cotton Jewelry Cleaner for Silver, Gold and Platinum. Non Toxic, 8 x 6 In Each. Tarnish Remover Shine Jewelry Like New []  2019-12-17 18:38

    Purchased these polishing clothes to care for my fresh engagement ring. They each have a cleaning side and a polishing side. They work amazing and create my diamond shine! They come with a cute box, if you are planning on gifting them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mayflower Polishing Cloth Set of 2 Cleaning Cloths and Gift-Box. Made in USA 100% Cotton Jewelry Cleaner for Silver, Gold and Platinum. Non Toxic, 8 x 6 In Each. Tarnish Remover Shine Jewelry Like New []  2019-12-17 18:38

    Use these daily, I really like them!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mayflower Polishing Cloth Set of 2 Cleaning Cloths and Gift-Box. Made in USA 100% Cotton Jewelry Cleaner for Silver, Gold and Platinum. Non Toxic, 8 x 6 In Each. Tarnish Remover Shine Jewelry Like New []  2019-12-17 18:38

    I am so happy with how these clothes cleaned up my Alex and Ani bracelets! I cleaned all 15 in about 20 minutes. I did not have to rub hard the tarnish just came off!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mayflower Polishing Cloth Set of 2 Cleaning Cloths and Gift-Box. Made in USA 100% Cotton Jewelry Cleaner for Silver, Gold and Platinum. Non Toxic, 8 x 6 In Each. Tarnish Remover Shine Jewelry Like New []  2019-12-17 18:38

    Love love these cloths! Highly recommend. A few wipes with the cloth and your jewelry looks brand new!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Polishing Kit: The Complete Idiot's Guide to Rock Polishing []  2020-7-1 18:54

    I expected more than 1 page of information. I already knew this information, expected more. Very disappointed. It is my fault, I should have looked at how a lot of pages it was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Polishing Kit: The Complete Idiot's Guide to Rock Polishing []  2020-7-1 18:54

    I am an idiot for buying it. Don't bother

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mayflower Polishing Cloth Set of 2 Cleaning Cloths and Gift-Box. Made in USA 100% Cotton Jewelry Cleaner for Silver, Gold and Platinum. Non Toxic, 8 x 6 In Each. Tarnish Remover Shine Jewelry Like New []  2019-12-17 18:38

    I have a huge center stone moissanite ring which developed a weird haziness despite regular cleaning even at the jewelry store. These silversmith cloths have removed that haziness completely. I’ve created a habit of using it a few times a week and my ring SHINES like when it was new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mayflower Polishing Cloth Set of 2 Cleaning Cloths and Gift-Box. Made in USA 100% Cotton Jewelry Cleaner for Silver, Gold and Platinum. Non Toxic, 8 x 6 In Each. Tarnish Remover Shine Jewelry Like New []  2019-12-17 18:38

    Too expensive for the size of the cloth

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Polishing Kit: The Complete Idiot's Guide to Rock Polishing []  2020-7-1 18:54

    Una porqueria

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Polishing Kit: The Complete Idiot's Guide to Rock Polishing []  2020-7-1 18:54

    Seriously like 2 pages. I was stupid enough to obtain suckered into paying for the same instructions I got with my tumble grit, only in e book form. Needless to say I felt like an idiot. Luckily I have a amazing job so a dollar isn't worth that much but my pride took a hit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Polishing Kit: The Complete Idiot's Guide to Rock Polishing []  2020-7-1 18:54

    It's only two pages long which would be maybe a paragraph on actual paper. So no, this is not a book. On that logic my review is now a book. Where's my Amazon?!?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Polishing Kit: The Complete Idiot's Guide to Rock Polishing []  2020-7-1 18:54

    I would consider this more of a brochure than a book. It does give info about polishing rocks, but it would support to add pictures and a better description of what rocks are best to polish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Car Detailing Kit, Pro Shine Car Windshield Cleaning Tool with Extendable Handle Brush, Includes 2 Washable and Reusable Microfiber Pads. Comes with One Super Absorbent Car Drying Towel. []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Feels cheaply made, not sturdy. The telescoping neck only extends 8 or 9 inches and does not have a locking mechanism to hold the neck from sliding back into the handle with even the slightest bit of push back. The neck is hollow aluminum but the handle while comfortable to keep with its spongy polyurethane handle feels too light. The spades head tilts back and forth, almost annoyingly so. Forget about using the orange "microfiber" clothe heads, they only push around the product you've sprayed, they don't do anywhere near a amazing job as those yellow and light blue microfiber towels you search elsewhere. Picture cutting up a cheap, thin terrycloth robe and using that to wipe product off auto surfaces. Matter of fact, I took one of those yellow microfiber towels and wrapped it around the spaded head securing it with a rubber band. It worked 100 times better. Added 1 star for the included shamy which is decent. All in all the kit might be worth $5 at most.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Car Detailing Kit, Pro Shine Car Windshield Cleaning Tool with Extendable Handle Brush, Includes 2 Washable and Reusable Microfiber Pads. Comes with One Super Absorbent Car Drying Towel. []  2020-1-14 19:48

    I saw another windshield washer brand advertised on TV and went searching for it on the web. In my find I came across this product. The windshield washer works great, especially trying to obtain into the window corners. What really prompted me to write this review was because of the chamois included. It works on the vehicle as well as our boat better than anything I've tried in the past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Car Detailing Kit, Pro Shine Car Windshield Cleaning Tool with Extendable Handle Brush, Includes 2 Washable and Reusable Microfiber Pads. Comes with One Super Absorbent Car Drying Towel. []  2020-1-14 19:48

    The window tool doesn't work very well. Flips over while using. Not very stable, and small. Was hoping because of the picture it would have been bigger. The cloth is a amazing size and is very absorbing.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386