Read zildjian 5a nylon dip drumsticks reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all zildjian 5a nylon dip drumsticks reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic 5A Nylon Drumsticks (5AN) []  2020-2-6 23:52

    I love Vic Firth sticks. If you know anything about how they're made, you know that they are basically honed from the same piece of word and pitch matched. With these sticks, what you see is what you get! Always amazing sticks from an enduring quality name in the industry.I specifically like the nylon hints on the 5AN because it keeps the hint from splitting during playing, which then renders other sticks useless after.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic 5A Nylon Drumsticks (5AN) []  2020-2-6 23:52

    Amazing solid every day sticks...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic Extreme 5A Nylon Drumsticks (X5AN) []  2020-5-21 19:5

    What up, I'm just here because I broke my latest pair of these after a solid year of abuse. Buying 3 more pairs.I usually play Dave Lombardo type of items and these are the fastest and most responsive sticks I have ever held. The additional length, once you obtain used to it, extends your reach so that you don't need to move your hands quite so far for everything, it's super nice for any quick tom work.If you're going to be doing more down tempo stuff, I would probably recommend the regular 5As or even 5Bs. These don't have a whole lot of weight behind them so it's not super satisfying to beat down your drums with them. If you're all about hitting those triplets and continuous rolls and you love playing with your fingers, these are ideal.

    0  


    Add your opinion on zildjian 5a nylon dip drumsticks or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic Extreme 5A Nylon Drumsticks (X5AN) []  2020-5-21 19:5

    I have been a percussionist for over 50 years and have learned a lot about drumsticks. You usually have to sort through a bunch of sticks to search a matched pair that are straight and the grain runs the full length of the stick. I tried these because they were created in the U.S.A. and Vic Firth produces a amazing product. These sticks were a amazing surprise, full grained, straight as an arrow, well balanced and seem to be created of amazing wood. I will test the 7AN nylon hint in the future if these work out as well as I think they will.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic 5A Nylon Drumsticks (5AN) []  2020-2-6 23:52

    these are my go to sticks . i grew up on regal hint sticks back in the 70's but the hints always fell off , not these sticks . i have yet to have a hint come off. wood hints hold chipping so these work out better for me. gives a amazing ping to the ride cymbal too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic 5A Nylon Drumsticks (5AN) []  2020-2-6 23:52

    Amazing buy! It was nice to obtain them in the mail and not have to drive to the shop for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic Extreme 5A Nylon Drumsticks (X5AN) []  2020-5-21 19:5

    After taking receipt of these sticks a few days ago, I finally had the possibility to use them latest night at our weekly band practice. WOW. These sticks are PERFECT (at least, for me): ideal diameter, ideal length, and a nylon tip. It's like these sticks were custom-made for me. As other reviewers have mentioned, they would not be appropriate for Lamb Of God, Slayer, or Megadeath. But for rock/pop/R&B/funk, they're great. Would DEFINITELY again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic Extreme 5A Nylon Drumsticks (X5AN) []  2020-5-21 19:5

    I am a firm believer that these sticks were the best thing since the invention of the throne. One would be surprised at just how much flexibility you gain when the stick is just an inch longer. It may not look like much, and it does take a hour or so to really obtain used to, but when you learn how to handle them, its like wondering how you survived without just an inch longer, you obtain to move your set around a bit, and for me, having the additional reach meant more accessories to tack on. I only play with vic firth sticks, and never had an issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic Extreme 5A Nylon Drumsticks (X5AN) []  2020-5-21 19:5

    My husband usually uses the regular 5AN sticks, but tried the Extreme ones on a whim. He bought these from Amazon first, then bought several pairs from a brick-and-mortar shop too. These are a small bit longer than the standard 5A. At first he liked the feel of them, but over time, they tended to break faster, so he's since switched back to 5A.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic Extreme 5A Nylon Drumsticks (X5AN) []  2020-5-21 19:5

    Amazing sucks and recommended by band teacher and the person he gets drum lessons for. My son's are huge time drummers and use the sticks a lot so they do wear out and have to be replaced often but that is normal and to be expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic 5A Nylon Drumsticks (5AN) []  2020-2-6 23:52

    I've been playing drums since the late 1960's. This is the first time I have used Vic Firth sticks. Honest impression...solid, but not heavy. Well balanced feel in the hands. Powerful on the attack and very responsive. I have always liked the nylon hints for crisp cymbal tones and overall durability. I've broken a lot of sticks on rimshots, but these come away with only minor dents. My fresh go-to sticks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic 5A Nylon Drumsticks (5AN) []  2020-2-6 23:52

    A joy to play drums and the quality is outstanding

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic 5A Nylon Drumsticks (5AN) []  2020-2-6 23:52

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic Extreme 5A Nylon Drumsticks (X5AN) []  2020-5-21 19:5

    Bought 3 pairs before latest weekend, amazon prime saved the day because my local was out and I had required ever I would have returned them if I could have. When they arrived, something seemed off. Even though they are the same skew as I normally obtain they were method lighter (in color and weight), the logos didnt seem as crisp, and they seemed method softer than my others. And sure enough I broke a pair during practice and the set, and its just worship items that I play. My hihat shredded them and rimshots cracked them. Normally I obtain a few gigs out of a pair because I just play worship stuff. Not t sure if they are sourcing their wood somewhere else now or if I got a poor couple of pairs. Wont be ordering sight unseen again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic 5A Nylon Drumsticks (5AN) []  2020-2-6 23:52

    I love these sticks. Used on Ludwig Vistalite/Evans Hydrolic Heads and alss Roland TD-3 Electronic drum set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic 5A Nylon Drumsticks (5AN) []  2020-2-6 23:52

    Amazing sticks, using it for td roland. Suppose to be better for e drum kits

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic Extreme 5A Nylon Drumsticks (X5AN) []  2020-5-21 19:5

    Love, love these sticks!I played in a quiet band for 13 years, using VF Echo stick, to hold volume ined a louder band recently and move back to VF 7AN sticks and really like them.Ordered the 5A totally by mistake, they are just a bit thicker, and inch ey feel great, super balance,but too loud for gigs, amazing for practice.I still bring them to gigs, might obtain a possibility to use them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic 5A Nylon Drumsticks (5AN) []  2020-2-6 23:52

    I'm just a beginner with DIY electronic kit with mesh heads, but I like these a lot. I read that mesh heads latest a lot longer if used with nylon hint sticks. Less possibility of a splinter tearing the mesh head.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic Extreme 5A Nylon Drumsticks (X5AN) []  2020-5-21 19:5

    I use Vic Firth 5A nylon to play but these sticks are about 1/2 inch longer and really support me because of my weaker hand. They support me keep the stick in the proper position and if they begin to slip, I still can do my rolls and chops throughout the whole song. I believe I will be buying more of these just for that fact until I can obtain my weaker hand in shape like my right hand is. I really like these sticks and recommend these to anyone wanting to improve their weaker hand being weather its your right or left. I'm about a medium drummer or so and like all of us drummers, we wish to improve with any tools that will support us become a better and cleaner drummer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic Extreme 5A Nylon Drumsticks (X5AN) []  2020-5-21 19:5

    I've been using these sticks since I was 10, and this was the first batch that was terribly unbalanced and could not play. One was super light and other heavy. Seriously wish vic firth to send me fresh ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Andoer Pair of 5A Drumsticks Stick with Lightweight Nylon for Drum Set Green []  2020-2-7 21:47

    I have recently taken up playing the drums strictly for my own pleasure and enjoyment. I had also purchased a drum pad because I did not wish to create too much noise in the senior center during my drum practice. Since the drum pad did not come with drum sticks I ordered this set for a bargain (Andoer Pair of 5 A maple wood drum sticks for drum set, light weight professional) on Amazon.I just love using these drum sticks and I discovered you do not have to just strike the drum pad to created melody but can strike just about anything and create some decent sounds. The sticks are light weight and feel amazing in my hands. I have even taken some on line lessons on how to keep and use the drum sticks along with some practice nce I am only concerned with amusing myself I have used these drum sticks along with playing different Jazz songs like Dave Brubeck’s “Take Five” and a lot of other amazing songs I play along with on line. If you are seeking some simple to use drum sticks for a bargain you should check out this brand. I think they are fantastic.Rating: 5 Stars. Joseph J. Truncale (Author: Season of the Warrior: A poetic tribute to warriors).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Andoer Pair of 5A Drumsticks Stick with Lightweight Nylon for Drum Set Green []  2020-2-7 21:47

    About 59g of solid plastic nylon. Mine looks like plastic, feels like plastic and are slightly warped and unimpressive next to what I regularly use. On the other hand... These might be some of the toughest most durable sticks I've seen. Use them in your bathtub, take them out on your surfboard, slay a little animal with them, who knows?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Andoer Pair of 5A Drumsticks Stick with Lightweight Nylon for Drum Set Green []  2020-2-7 21:47

    Very durable. I Use it in my Pound workout class and they glow amazing in the black light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Andoer Pair of 5A Drumsticks Stick with Lightweight Nylon for Drum Set Green []  2020-2-7 21:47

    First, I play on Roland electric with rubber toms and mesh snare so I can't give a review onwhat they sounds like acoustically. Imo I would not use them on acoustic set. They are novelty and should be bought as such. They do NOT glow or light up, but rather brighten up with lights. I don't like the action on them and they slip as you sweat. Fun to mess around with, but if you're looking for a light up glowing stick I recommend hold up the search. There are better ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Andoer Pair of 5A Drumsticks Stick with Lightweight Nylon for Drum Set Green []  2020-2-7 21:47

    Visually these are cool but the overall performance was just ok. When applying double stroke rolls they sound a bit sloppy and loose because of the lack of rigidity of the material. It's what I expected but they are still cool and perform ok with most style of playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Andoer Pair of 5A Drumsticks Stick with Lightweight Nylon for Drum Set Green []  2020-2-7 21:47

    I bought these for use on my ekit thinking they'd be as light if not lighter then the wooden sticks I was already using. Not so! While these may not be, 'heavy', they are definitely heavier than the wooden 5A's I'm already using. I bought these mostly for their color anyway. They seem durable and it feels as though there is a slight tip of give e.g. flex when you really obtain going on the kit, hence probably due to them being constructed of nylon. For me they'll be practice sticks on the practice pad going forward while I hold the wooden ones for my kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Andoer Pair of 5A Drumsticks Stick with Lightweight Nylon for Drum Set Green []  2020-2-7 21:47

    Really lights up under a blacklight

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Andoer Pair of 5A Drumsticks Stick with Lightweight Nylon for Drum Set Green []  2020-2-7 21:47

    Horribly cheap!!!!! If you take pound classes these are no where close to the correct weight or grade level! Wouldn’t again ever!! More like toddler toys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Andoer Pair of 5A Drumsticks Stick with Lightweight Nylon for Drum Set Green []  2020-2-7 21:47

    Not professionally weighted by no means. Does not have amazing rebound either. Mostly for present I guess. I do not know if they glow under black light either, did not try. They do not glow in the dark either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Andoer Pair of 5A Drumsticks Stick with Lightweight Nylon for Drum Set Green []  2020-2-7 21:47

    The color is awesome. Very light weight. Related to my bamboo sticks in weight. I was surprised that they are very straight. No bow in them. Amazing value for the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOGOD 5A Drum Sticks Maple Drumsticks (Two pair) []  2020-2-6 23:49

    My son is driving me crazy playing his drums. These are fantastic! I tried to break them and they wouldn't break...so much noise! Ugh, he loves them though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOGOD 5A Drum Sticks Maple Drumsticks (Two pair) []  2020-2-6 23:49

    Amazing sticks. Not very massive and only slight balance variance at the fulcrum. I've been using them for light practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic 5A Black Drumsticks (5AB) []  2020-2-6 23:52

    Been using Vic Firth sticks for quite a while. Fever received a poor pair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOGOD 5A Drum Sticks Maple Drumsticks (Two pair) []  2020-2-6 23:49

    This is not very durable particularly if you play rock musics. I broke one each at least in an hour practice. It is better to the better drumsticks known for durability. It may be much economical to more durable drumsticks at higher cost if you break one at each practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOGOD 5A Drum Sticks Maple Drumsticks (Two pair) []  2020-2-6 23:49

    Amazing spare set. Not the best on the shop but amazing to have laying around if required and they are very affordable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic 5A Black Drumsticks (5AB) []  2020-2-6 23:52

    Amazing sticks, as you would expect. I relay like the flag placement on the balance point. Amazing feature for beginners since it shows exactly where to keep the stick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOGOD 5A Drum Sticks Maple Drumsticks (Two pair) []  2020-2-6 23:49

    ....of a curve in a couple sticks. No huge as these are just practice sticks for a newb (me). They look okay and feel amazing and the was cheap. What else? They're sticks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic 5A Black Drumsticks (5AB) []  2020-2-6 23:52

    I love these sticks when I need a small additional oomph. The round hint provides a amazing tone on both clear and coated heads but mixed results on ride cymbals (they sound amazing on my Zildjian 21" Sweet Ride but not so amazing on my K Custom Brilliant Ride.)They feel nice in the hand with a nice heft and balance without being too huge or heavy. Coming from a marching band background, I feel very at home with these sticks, method more so that with most sticks designed for the drum set. My basic sticks are the Vic Firth Extreme 5A and these 3As are the excellent compliment when I really need or wish to hit hard!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic 5A Black Drumsticks (5AB) []  2020-2-6 23:52

    a bit lighter than some of the same pair i bought in person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOGOD 5A Drum Sticks Maple Drumsticks (Two pair) []  2020-2-6 23:49

    I place only one star on "light weight" because I didn't wish light weight sticks. These drumsticks are nice feeling, quality sticks with a amazing weight. Without a doubt I'll be buying more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOGOD 5A Drum Sticks Maple Drumsticks (Two pair) []  2020-2-6 23:49

    Our pup chewed up the old ones so these were a replacement. Light and durable. I don’t think they would withstand her chewing them but now we know- hold em out of her reach.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic 5A Black Drumsticks (5AB) []  2020-2-6 23:52

    I'm a beginner, so I'm not overly versed in sticks, but I've tried these and Vater 5As and 5Bs. These are amazing quality sticks and a amazing starting point until you figure out what you like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic 5A Black Drumsticks (5AB) []  2020-2-6 23:52

    My son loves itActually I don't know what to for my son's drum lessons. His drum teacher, a professional drummer working with a few local bands, recommended this bran. He 's been using this brand the whole time. So I ordered two pairs and my son loves them very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic 5A Black Drumsticks (5AB) []  2020-2-6 23:52

    Finding the excellent pair of sticks is hard to come by. These 3A Barrel hint Hickory sticks are the best sticks you can possibly play. They provide amazing stick definition without sacrificing durability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOGOD 5A Drum Sticks Maple Drumsticks (Two pair) []  2020-2-6 23:49

    Got one of these stuck right up my nose. Apparently flipping drum sticks is a practiced art form. Other than that, watch out Neil Piert.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOGOD 5A Drum Sticks Maple Drumsticks (Two pair) []  2020-2-6 23:49

    Why did my son decide to begin playing drums? Oh yeah, the school created him take band. Now nothing but banging on everything around the house. Thanks to our band teachers for always putting up with these kind of things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WOGOD 5A Drum Sticks Maple Drumsticks (Two pair) []  2020-2-6 23:49

    These drumsticks are very light which I'm assuming is amazing for some musicians, but I broke them in about 2 sessions. Might be amazing for some people, just not for my playing style. Very light weight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic 5A Black Drumsticks (5AB) []  2020-2-6 23:52

    Amazing stock definition on ride cymbals, light weight and amazing balance.I love playing with those sticks on my acoustic set, however on my electronic set I prefer a 5b

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic 5A Black Drumsticks (5AB) []  2020-2-6 23:52

    Beautiful neat, just the size i needed. Had them for a few months, light drumming and they are still in amazing shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vic Firth American Classic 5A Black Drumsticks (5AB) []  2020-2-6 23:52

    These definitely have the additional reach I was looking for and without a lot of added weight. I think I found my fresh go-to pair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Donner Snare Drum Sticks 5A Classic Maple Wood Drumsticks 3 Pair With Carrying Bag []  2020-2-6 23:52

    My 12 year drummer specifically asked for these. His band director dad approved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Donner Snare Drum Sticks 5A Classic Maple Wood Drumsticks 3 Pair With Carrying Bag []  2020-2-6 23:52

    amazing for the price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Donner Snare Drum Sticks 5A Classic Maple Wood Drumsticks 3 Pair With Carrying Bag []  2020-2-6 23:52

    Muy buena calidad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Donner Snare Drum Sticks 5A Classic Maple Wood Drumsticks 3 Pair With Carrying Bag []  2020-2-6 23:52

    bought as a gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Donner Snare Drum Sticks 5A Classic Maple Wood Drumsticks 3 Pair With Carrying Bag []  2020-2-6 23:52

    These were purchased to replace ones that were lost. I am part of the Philharmonic Society and one of the services we provide is melody education. We have a Melody Mobile that is filled with instruments that we share with 3rd graders. A drumstick was lost. Thank you for providing a amazing product that is packaged well and is affordable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Donner Snare Drum Sticks 5A Classic Maple Wood Drumsticks 3 Pair With Carrying Bag []  2020-2-6 23:52

    Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Donner Snare Drum Sticks 5A Classic Maple Wood Drumsticks 3 Pair With Carrying Bag []  2020-2-6 23:52

    Who would have thought that my show would be used by everyone? My wife did not obtain to use them until all the grandkids had a turn. Not too sure how to evaluate other than the feel of the blue coating was nicer than the other sticks we had. I guess I will have to obtain in there and test for myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Donner Snare Drum Sticks 5A Classic Maple Wood Drumsticks 3 Pair With Carrying Bag []  2020-2-6 23:52

    Nice sticks fast shipping will again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Donner Snare Drum Sticks 5A Classic Maple Wood Drumsticks 3 Pair With Carrying Bag []  2020-2-6 23:52

    Purchased for a birthday present. Recipient loves them. They explicitly asked for these. Recommend and will again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Donner Snare Drum Sticks 5A Classic Maple Wood Drumsticks 3 Pair With Carrying Bag []  2020-2-6 23:52

    Amazing product recommend use amazing and value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zildjian Planet Z 18" Band Cymbals Pair []  2020-1-18 1:47

    Terrible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zildjian Planet Z 14" Band Cymbals Pair []  2020-1-18 1:47

    Has amazing sound and ok for beginners, however they tend to invert alot when in use so not so amazing for highschool marching band. But for the random inversion they'd be perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DMX Dip [App]  2019-9-21 0:34

    Best easy DMX calculator. I'd gladly for this considering how much I have used it in the latest several YEARS! I use it to plan, and to diagnose sick lighting rigs! Hats off to you, sir!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dip []  2019-12-30 18:49

    I found this book interesting, and helpful, but it was simplistic for those who need more depth in how to either move on--or never give up, in whatever project they are working on. It's writing a novel, the beginning is fun, and even if you already have the end written, it's the endless middle that separates the bestselling authors from the 'wanna-bes'. Even as writer, you have to know when it's not working--when you're the one who's bored with your hero and it's time to give up and not waste any more time on the is would be a amazing book to learn in say--middle school when it would do you some serious amazing while making your method through the rigors of an education. Schools mostly teach us to obtain slough it out for the grade no matter what--which can be amazing in school, but a disaster when you're sticking with a dead-end job for the health insurance. And horrible to wake up retired with all of your passion spent someone else's dream.Godin talked about the Dip keeping out the weak-willed so that those who create it are rewarded because of their scarcity. Amazing words.Godin talks about how a person would have to give up a decade of their life to their goal--without the distractions of a 'balanced' life. You can't have it all unless you've convinced someone else to give up their dreams to support them realize yours. That role was once relegated to wives, who raised kids allowing husbands to dedicate themselves to their job/passion unhindered by the everyday druggery of e Dip reminds me of Jospeh Campbell's work, The Hero's Journey. At each door of the journey, the character must walk through a door guarded by a guardian who embodies what the character fears most of all. It's all about working through your fears--including the dark night of the soul--in to finish the journey. The Dip appears to the 'dark night of the soul', your deepest fear, and it's the reason most people prefer to settle, because what's inside of us is the scariest journey of all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dip []  2019-12-30 18:49

    Promises to teach you when to quit something. Defines when you should not quit as only when you can be the best at something. How can you know early on that you cannot be the best at something? Every amazing venture that ultimately became best hadn’t a clue early on. They zigged and zagged, tried one thing then another, and 20 years later, after countless failures, become number one. But had no idea in the beginning how or if they would survive or succeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Authenticator [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Work much better than true authy s a simple to scan code.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Authenticator [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Nice app.. amazing efforts....Better than the other apps used..2F authentication.... Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Master [App]  2020-2-2 23:2

    This android game is trash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Master [App]  2020-2-2 23:2

    The android game glitches

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dip []  2019-12-30 18:49

    I reached the dip by page 33 when I realized that the shallow waters Godin is treading weren't going to obtain any deeper. About then Godin asks, "are you angry." Darn right! I'm angry at Godin for spewing pop psychology; I'm angry at other reviewers who treat this as revelatory; and I'm at myself for buying this book. That's a lot of anger for such a small book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dip []  2019-12-30 18:49

    A short read, but a very strong read. Anything by Seth Godin has always turned out to be a treasure and in some aspect a life changer for me. I recently read another of his books The Dip which really gave a me a lot to think about. As always, I have purchased almost every single Seth Godin book and they are books that will never be discarded because they are the few books I read over and th Godin takes on the subject of quitting and locations the whole idea into a whole fresh perspective. There is always talk about failure and quitting on social media and in particular education. This book challenges a lot of of the common ideas often discussed. Here are some of the key ideas that stood out to me in no particular that will hopefully inspire you to read the book for yourself and provide some ideas for you to think about.1. Never quitting is poor advice. Right from the begin he argues one of the most common ideas quoted time and time again. He says that the quote from Vince Lombardi, “Quitters never victory and winners never quit.” is poor advice. Instead he claims that winners “quit all the time. They just quit the right items at the right time.”2. Zipf’s Law – This law is mentioned in the book so I had to look it up on wikipedia. I am instantly fascinated by this concept where we basically love winners. Not just winners, but the whole idea that frequency is key. When something wins it usually wins big. Think about the famous records, box office, television shows, books, etc. The top of the top more than anyone else. You could be 2nd or third, but end up method behind. Now that I aware of this law I begin to message it time and time again.3. Well Rounded is Poor Tip – Anytime education is challenged my ears perk up. Seth states, “Just about everything you learned in school about life is wrong, but the wrongest thing might very well be this: Being well rounded is the secret to success.” I have to agree 100%. I shared this graphic a few posts back and also here specifically about this subject so reading this book after further cemented my beliefs.Who are You-4. The Cul-De-SacI love this thought. I really do. And I think it is the state of education. Basically it means a “situation where you work and you work and nothing much changes. It doesn’t obtain a lot better, it doesn’t obtain a lot worse. It just is.” Not only is this event in education, but it happens in our own private lives. This idea seems so easy and yet I hold going back to it. I think it goes much deeper once you move past the surface of simply a definition. Sometimes we have to obtain on the highway….(my fresh idea developing from this neighborhood metaphor)5. I think that the reason a lot of live in a cul-de-sac is because it is simple to be mediocre. It is simple to blend in. Quitting is hard because you must admit that you are not number one. This is tough for a lot of of us. We don’t like to admit these type of things so we will continue to do things just so we are not quitters. Our society has pushed our thinking to believe that quitting is bad.6. The key to quitting is understanding The Dip. We must learn when to quit. We don’t wish to quit at the wrong time. We have to realize that the systems in put wish us to quit. They operate on us quitting. If we can push past the dip and not quit, then we hit the results of being number one. We breakthrough and hit fresh levels of success that cannot we believe we can achieve. What is the dip? Well, read the book!7. The one idea that makes sense, but I struggle with agreeing with is if we are going to quit we must quit before we start. If we cannot be the best in the globe he suggests we don’t even try. I don’t know how I feel about that. I think we have to shoot for the stars sometimes. Perhaps I must define what it means to be the best in the world. Does this mean I must be an Olympian in running? No, I think he is going after something much grander in concept, but it is necessary to at least think about the message. When thinking about quitting we have to think about…….8. Two Choices – Don’t be average. If you search yourself being average you must create a decision. Either you quit or be exceptional. “Average is for losers”. This is a tough to swallow, but a important one. I think about my life and things that I wish to fix. If I quit the things that are just average in my life due to average work and commitment I could really push some elements to be exceptional by freeing up time and energy spent on doing things average in my life in the cul-de-sac. This idea is one that [email protected]#$%! home with me and is really forcing me to think through things ose are just a few ideas that really stood out to me when I finished the book. I have a lot of more passages highlighted, but if I shared everything then what would be the point to read the book? This book packs a lot in 80 pages, but that is what Seth Godin does.If you are interested in his other books here are the others I have read and favorite book of his so far. I have read this one a lot of times! Tribes: We Need You to Lead Us by Seth Godin man, this one is so amazing also! Purple Cow by Seth Godin the Box by Seth Godin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Authenticator [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Hands down, the best 2FA authenticator application on Android. The acc backup functionality of DIP just saved me so much time whenever I've to change my phone with a fresh one. Thank you for this amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Authenticator [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Amazing application, easy and always work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Master [App]  2020-2-2 23:2

    Lame

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dip []  2019-12-30 18:49

    Possibly one of the worst self- support books I've ever read. It's like paying to read an insufferable egomaniac's incoherent drivel of a blog. Godin urges you not to be an "average loser" but the "best in the world", but then insists that the meaning of the word "world" can be flexibly scalable. Not to mention the illustrations all look like something sketched by a preschooler in less than five mins flat. Seriously just an attempt to use a few select buzzwords over and over again as chargeable filler. Take a hard pass; you're better than this, trust me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dip []  2019-12-30 18:49

    Are you feeling stuck? The Dip is for you! These words of wisdom may just be exactly what you need to obtain your butt in gear. I am feeling stuck in a dead end job that gives no recognition for the amazing I do, but it's fast to highlight any mistake I might make. I decided, before reading The Dip, that there must be a better way. There is! And, I'm going to #StriveForGreatness in my next endeavor ready to quit this dip as soon as I can. Read it. It might give you the best you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Authenticator [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Simple to use and Better than Google authenticator and authy, because all the secret keys back up are implemented as decentralize without getting any user personal information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Authenticator [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Secure 2F authenticator as third layer of security for social media apps. Amazing work team. Hold it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Master [App]  2020-2-2 23:2

    The android game was very boring, you just repeat the same levels over again with minimal control of how the design turns out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Master [App]  2020-2-2 23:2

    Same level over and over again lol. Its so boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DMX Dip [App]  2019-9-21 0:34

    beautiful sure my card was compromised because of this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dip []  2019-12-30 18:49

    This is my second time through The Dip. I really glad I read it a second time (I think the first was a CD). I liked it before. I loved it this time. In his closing comments, Seth Godin said that "Short books are hard to write." I can attest to that as a writer. As a consumer, I sometimes feel cheated that I so much for a little book. In this case, there is no need to feel cheated. What the consumer is buying is the content, the concepts, the ideas. And this little book includes huge ideas, ones I don't recall ever seeing before Seth Godin had the insights and courage to present.I too have heard Vince Lombardi's popular tip throughout my lifetime: "Winners never quit; quitters never win." Like most amazing sounding platitudes, they aren't complete or in-depth This book, The Dip: A Small Book That Teaches You When to Quit (and When to Stick), teaches you that you need to quit strategically under two major conditions, you are in a cul-de-sac (dead end) or about to face a cliff. Otherwise, to be the best in "the world," you need to push through the "dip" or search the shortcut through it. Quitting strategically isn't failing; it's conserving your energy and resources to go after a dip you can push through.I particularly liked that he also specified that you need to evaluate your available resources and the size of the marketplace and the size of your tournament in that marketplace. Define a "world" that you can be the best in, as Sara Lee did. "In the Netherlands, a much smaller market, Senseo has reached a 40-percent shop share of all households."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dip []  2019-12-30 18:49

    I recently re-read this short book and I still like it. "Sometimes we obtain discouraged and turn to inspirational writers like Vince Lombardi: 'Winners never quit and quitters never win'. BAD ADVICE. Winners quit all the time. They just quit the right items at the right time." - I totally agree! I am where I am today because of persistence, because I overcame adversity and achieved certain goals: But on the other hand, more than once I have damage myself by staying in a relationship or a job too long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Authenticator [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Very simple to use...shifted from Google authenticator to DIP auth. And got backup feature in case of change of phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Master [App]  2020-2-2 23:2

    The android game glitching out I can never play it sorry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Master [App]  2020-2-2 23:2

    The water was just black for me. When I added the paint the color of the water did not change.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zildjian Planet Z 14" Band Cymbals Pair []  2020-1-18 1:47

    Inverted the very first time I used them, and I wasn’t even playing hard (marching!drum corps). Before they inverted, the sound quality wasn’t even that great. The crashes had a low “gong” sound. Don’t waste your time on these!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zildjian Planet Z 14" Band Cymbals Pair []  2020-1-18 1:47

    They sound nice, feel nice and are a amazing size. Excellent for what we need them for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dip []  2019-12-30 18:49

    This book saved me from spending thousands of dollars on executive coaching. It was so on point. Every confusing question that was swirling in my head was answered by this book. It was fast and to the point. Absolutely perfect. One of the most satisfying reads ever. Life changing. I had to hold replaying the audio over and over again because every other sentence was a light bulb moment. The info wasn't rocket science- it just gave me the clarity I sorely required at exactly the right time. If you're still confused about whether you should stay or go after reading this book something is wrong with you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dip []  2019-12-30 18:49

    This really doesn't need another glowing review, Seth Godin is one of the most loved and appreciated entrepreneur minds on the globe. But i'm gonna give it one anyway...Because it had a huge impact on me. This is a relatively short, to the point book. No fluff, just immensely amazing info if your about to dip your toe into the brutal, shark infested ocean of the 'market'. Seth gives compelling reasons to 'Keep going' or when it's a strategic decision to quit. I think man of us forget that starting a business is essentially an experiment, testing a product in the market, getting feedback and indicators as to whether our product or service is gonna gain enough traction to profit from so we can do it all over again. As someone whose about to embark on a side hustle with a passion of mine and the book prompted me to write out a questionnaire around getting into this, prompted by 'The Dip' with one of the questions (from the book) 'Under what circumstances will you be prepared to quit?'. An underated inquiry in a globe of "never give up.' I've read, and will continually read, books of this nature. Cant recommend this one enough, do yourself a favour.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Authenticator [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Somehow my application password was either modified or changed! Im NOT HAPPY this has really place a amazing huge huge huge dent in all of my financial planning, everyday planning, & life planning

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Authenticator [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    I installed this application to obtain authentication code for Fb I dint got any idea to obtain that

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Master [App]  2020-2-2 23:2

    I would give more than one star if it didnt reset me everytime i opened the application after closing it and it wasnt the same levels over and over again when i was able to obtain past level 8 or so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Master [App]  2020-2-2 23:2

    Super glitchy! If only I could gove 0 stars!!!😠😠😠 Waste of time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zildjian Planet Z 18" Band Cymbals Pair []  2020-1-18 1:47

    They don't come with handles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zildjian Planet Z 14" Band Cymbals Pair []  2020-1-18 1:47

    Terrible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zildjian Planet Z 16" Band Cymbals Pair []  2020-2-7 21:52

    They sound nice, feel nice and are a amazing size. Excellent for what we need them for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zildjian Planet Z 16" Band Cymbals Pair []  2020-2-7 21:52

    Terrible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zildjian Planet Z 18" Band Cymbals Pair []  2020-1-18 1:47

    Inverted the very first time I used them, and I wasn’t even playing hard (marching!drum corps). Before they inverted, the sound quality wasn’t even that great. The crashes had a low “gong” sound. Don’t waste your time on these!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zildjian Planet Z 18" Band Cymbals Pair []  2020-1-18 1:47

    Has amazing sound and ok for beginners, however they tend to invert alot when in use so not so amazing for highschool marching band. But for the random inversion they'd be perfect

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386