Read zw hardware a100 4 inch bright brass house number 0 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all zw hardware a100 4 inch bright brass house number 0 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architectural Mailboxes 3582SN-2 4 inch Solid Brass Floating House Number, 2, Satin Nickel []  2020-3-30 21:43

    I purchased three numbers (2, 8, and 1) to put on our fresh front door and was not disappointed in the style and quality of these once they arrived. They were just beautiful, but the satin nickle did not provide enough contrast versus the paint we used for the door. After contacting the nice folks at Architectural Mailboxes, I learned that these could be probably be painted if I sanded them and followed some amazing tip on painting these numbers created of brass and with a satin nickle finish. I've had a lot of amazing luck with Rust-oleum products so I used their primer after I had lightly sanded the numbers, and then used their white gloss spray for three coats on the numbers. The white gloss gave the contrast we were looking for. These are now truly gorgeous! I am so thankful for the support given by Architectural Mailboxes, and their high quality products created it simple to obtain what I required while preserving the style and sturdiness of the numbers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architectural Mailboxes 3582SN-2 4 inch Solid Brass Floating House Number, 2, Satin Nickel []  2020-3-30 21:43

    Numbers look really nice but putting them in is really difficult. They don't screw in from the front. They have a systems that really doesn't work. You have to place in a double sided screw that is screwed in to the back of the number and them you push the other side into a hole you had to drill without being able to see where to place it. The double sided screw was too long for the wood (which was 2") so we had to chop the screw. Then we had to test to obtain the numbers lined up evenly- almost impossible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architectural Mailboxes 3582SN-2 4 inch Solid Brass Floating House Number, 2, Satin Nickel []  2020-3-30 21:43

    Hi bought these numbers 4 total for my house. The finish is amazing not great, there are two problems. A. you have to check each number as the screw holes are not even meaning vertically you cannot measure a straight line and drill or push the numbers into the wood. If you do the number will be leaning one method or the other. B. once you place the screws (dowels I think are what they are) they are loose meaning the threads are larger than the threads on the screw-dowel. The number flops a bit, I place lock-tight in the threads hoping once it dries it will be solid. This might be 4 stars but since I had to repair the holes and repaint I say 3 stars.

    0  


    Add your opinion on zw hardware a100 4 inch bright brass house number 0 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architectural Mailboxes 3582SN-2 4 inch Solid Brass Floating House Number, 2, Satin Nickel []  2020-3-30 21:43

    After looking for a while then giving up and looking again I took a possibility on these. I have actually had them installed for a while now and I am glad to report that these are still super nice. I love the floating result that these give if you install them like the directions and supplied screws direct you too. You don't have to but you can. I happen to like the float look. It looks various than all my other neighbors and it looks neat. Just take your time installing them. They do come with template but I end up not using it. I used some of my wife's old nail polish to tag where the screw hole would go after marking the straight lines. This worked well for me. Do it however it easiest for you. but I am sure you will like it if you like this style.I will be copying this review to all the numbers that I got to my house(so if you see it again don't be surprised). This is an actual user.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architectural Mailboxes 3582SN-2 4 inch Solid Brass Floating House Number, 2, Satin Nickel []  2020-3-30 21:43

    Excellent size for my house number plaque! Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architectural Mailboxes 3582SN-2 4 inch Solid Brass Floating House Number, 2, Satin Nickel []  2020-3-30 21:43

    This is a nice house number. It is a amazing modern font and matches the other satin nickel and brushed nickel stuff on my front porch. We bought three numbers and they are all mounted with two "nails". These are not normal mounts. It is essentially a pointed nail with threads on one end. The threads screw into the back of the number, giving you two pointed spikes to place into the wall. The instructions mention a 3/16 drill bit - which is just right. You use the sharp spikes to tag where you wish these on the wall, drill your holes, and use a rubber mallet to hammer the numbers into place. I left mine about 1/4 inch away from the side of the house to give a nice floating look - which also puts a nice shadow line behind it giving more visibility to the ese are very nice. Only want they created a larger size - maybe 6 or 8 inches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architectural Mailboxes 3582SN-2 4 inch Solid Brass Floating House Number, 2, Satin Nickel []  2020-3-30 21:43

    Better than I imagined! Very simple to install on my house and are definitely visible. The only draw back is that you don't wish to have any kind of oil on your hands when you're putting these up...fingerprints were all over this when finished hanging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architectural Mailboxes 3582SN-2 4 inch Solid Brass Floating House Number, 2, Satin Nickel []  2020-3-30 21:43

    This set looks amazing and the is also good. I have two complaints. The basic one is that the zone of fastening points are not uniform, so it makes it unnecessarily difficult to align a succession of numerals. In other words, one cannot draw a level line and tag off the hole locations, because the holes are not the same distances from the top or bottom edge of each piece. Neither are they e other complaint is that the numerals are not all the same height. The difference is minor, and they look amazing if care is taken, but don't assume you can line them up on temporary ledger to tag the holes for drilling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architectural Mailboxes 3582SN-2 4 inch Solid Brass Floating House Number, 2, Satin Nickel []  2020-3-30 21:43

    I've had this item for over two years now. I bought this item as a house number for our front door. I went with the satin nickel as it would match the door knobs I already had installed. I also bought some epoxy glue and was able to glue it right to the front door and it's been there ever since. These things are solid metal and have a amazing weight to it. I haven't had any problems with rust and they still look brand new!Pros:- Looks great- Matches existing satin nickel hardware- Has held up well for over two years- No rust in sightCons:- None!Overall I'm very happy with this and would definitely again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architectural Mailboxes 3582SN-2 4 inch Solid Brass Floating House Number, 2, Satin Nickel []  2020-3-30 21:43

    It's a house number. It is simple enough to install, using supplied hardware, though one should note that getting the shadow efffect is tricky becausee it's too simple to push the numbers to they are flush and very hard to remove them from the surface once pushed in. Also, it's a bit tricky to obtain the numbers plumb (i.e., straight up and down).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    6 Inch House Numbers- Rustic Cast Iron Home Address Number- Featuring Unique Hammered Appearance with Uneven Antique Brass Finished, Number 0 []  2020-7-21 21:43

    Very nice size and nice quality!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    6 Inch House Numbers- Rustic Cast Iron Home Address Number- Featuring Unique Hammered Appearance with Uneven Antique Brass Finished, Number 0 []  2020-7-21 21:43

    Massive duty and amazing size

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    6 Inch House Numbers- Rustic Cast Iron Home Address Number- Featuring Unique Hammered Appearance with Uneven Antique Brass Finished, Number 0 []  2020-7-21 21:43

    I love these numbers! They are solid, weather resistant, huge enough for amazing visibility and very classy. You won't search these at huge box stores - the quality is too good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    6 Inch House Numbers- Rustic Cast Iron Home Address Number- Featuring Unique Hammered Appearance with Uneven Antique Brass Finished, Number 0 []  2020-7-21 21:43

    Muy bello y que lindo puesto en la puerta o paredes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    6 Inch House Numbers- Rustic Cast Iron Home Address Number- Featuring Unique Hammered Appearance with Uneven Antique Brass Finished, Number 0 []  2020-7-21 21:43

    These rustic numbers are well created and simple to install. Suit our style perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    6 Inch House Numbers- Rustic Cast Iron Home Address Number- Featuring Unique Hammered Appearance with Uneven Antique Brass Finished, Number 0 []  2020-7-21 21:43

    These look amazing and are quality. Just want the screws were a small longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    6 Inch House Numbers- Rustic Cast Iron Home Address Number- Featuring Unique Hammered Appearance with Uneven Antique Brass Finished, Number 0 []  2020-7-21 21:43

    Amazing color looks amazing on my house

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    6 Inch House Numbers- Rustic Cast Iron Home Address Number- Featuring Unique Hammered Appearance with Uneven Antique Brass Finished, Number 0 []  2020-7-21 21:43

    Nice size and love the patina. Was just what I was looking for. Added them to a piece of rustic wood and hung on porch post.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    6 Inch House Numbers- Rustic Cast Iron Home Address Number- Featuring Unique Hammered Appearance with Uneven Antique Brass Finished, Number 0 []  2020-7-21 21:43

    I loved these numbers because they are bold and different. Just the right size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    6 Inch House Numbers- Rustic Cast Iron Home Address Number- Featuring Unique Hammered Appearance with Uneven Antique Brass Finished, Number 0 []  2020-7-21 21:43

    Like hammered look.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House Address Number, 5.5 Inch, Solid Cast Iron Metal Door Gate Number (Number 0) []  2020-7-21 21:43

    Sturdy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House Address Number, 5.5 Inch, Solid Cast Iron Metal Door Gate Number (Number 0) []  2020-7-21 21:43

    Excellent size, attractive construction, massive like you expecting to be, look like a million dollars and definitely gives you the hero and personality your house deserves, 100% worth the 💰 👍 Length is 5.5”, bottom hole is not in the middle like you would think, had to create a small adjustment, just little tap to center it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10 Inch House Numbers- Modern Floating Street Home Address Number-Large Contemporary Aluminum Brushed Finish Number, Black (Number 0) []  2020-1-19 1:0

    Just what I was looking for. Excellent size !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10 Inch House Numbers- Modern Floating Street Home Address Number-Large Contemporary Aluminum Brushed Finish Number, Black (Number 0) []  2020-1-19 1:0

    It was exactly what I thought amazing look and size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5.5 Inch House Numbers, Cast Iron Home Address Number, Featuring Solid/Heavy Duty & Sturdy, Uneven Bronze-Colored (Number 0) []  2020-7-21 21:43

    I purchased 3 numbers for my front porch address. Very solid and well made. I love them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5.5 Inch House Numbers, Cast Iron Home Address Number, Featuring Solid/Heavy Duty & Sturdy, Uneven Bronze-Colored (Number 0) []  2020-7-21 21:43

    Amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5.5 Inch House Numbers, Cast Iron Home Address Number, Featuring Solid/Heavy Duty & Sturdy, Uneven Bronze-Colored (Number 0) []  2020-7-21 21:43

    As described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5.5 Inch House Numbers, Cast Iron Home Address Number, Featuring Solid/Heavy Duty & Sturdy, Uneven Bronze-Colored (Number 0) []  2020-7-21 21:43

    I haven't installed yet, but my numbers are 5 1/2 ' tall, not 6". In true life, the accent color looks more bronze than copper, as it appeared on my computer. Still, I think they are quite amazing looking and they feel substantial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5.5 Inch House Numbers, Cast Iron Home Address Number, Featuring Solid/Heavy Duty & Sturdy, Uneven Bronze-Colored (Number 0) []  2020-7-21 21:43

    I place this #2 just inside my front door to change the vibration of my #7 home address. It would create a attractive house number outside also!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5.5 Inch House Numbers, Cast Iron Home Address Number, Featuring Solid/Heavy Duty & Sturdy, Uneven Bronze-Colored (Number 0) []  2020-7-21 21:43

    Bronze in color not black

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5.5 Inch House Numbers, Cast Iron Home Address Number, Featuring Solid/Heavy Duty & Sturdy, Uneven Bronze-Colored (Number 0) []  2020-7-21 21:43

    Nice and big!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5.5 Inch House Numbers, Cast Iron Home Address Number, Featuring Solid/Heavy Duty & Sturdy, Uneven Bronze-Colored (Number 0) []  2020-7-21 21:43

    They look great, they are special and bold and you can see them clearly from the road (put them adjacent to front door). Create sure to measure your zone for them, they are quite huge (I had to place them stacked in to best fit).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5.5 Inch House Numbers, Cast Iron Home Address Number, Featuring Solid/Heavy Duty & Sturdy, Uneven Bronze-Colored (Number 0) []  2020-7-21 21:43

    Painted a cedar board white and attached the numbers. Numbers are very well made, sturdy and simple to attach.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5.5 Inch House Numbers, Cast Iron Home Address Number, Featuring Solid/Heavy Duty & Sturdy, Uneven Bronze-Colored (Number 0) []  2020-7-21 21:43

    Love It!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rhino USA Heavy Duty Tire Pressure Gauge (0-75 PSI) - Certified ANSI B40.1 Accurate, Large 2 inch Easy Read Glow Dial, Premium Braided Hose, Solid Brass Hardware, Best for Any Car, Truck, Motorcycle []  2020-2-2 10:7

    This gauge works well, and appears to be very accurate. It is simple to read, and simple to use. Amazing purchase.**UPDATE**After about 8 months, all of a sudden, it is reading 3 to 4 pounds high. It was true accurate to start with. Cost it two 'stars' on my ..Lifetime warranty, my aunt fannie. I registered my product at the time of delivery, as instructed. Then got an email from the manufacture stating my warranty was in effect, and if I had any problems to answer to the email. I responded days ago when I found the problem, and still have no response. What lifetime warranty?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rhino USA Heavy Duty Tire Pressure Gauge (0-75 PSI) - Certified ANSI B40.1 Accurate, Large 2 inch Easy Read Glow Dial, Premium Braided Hose, Solid Brass Hardware, Best for Any Car, Truck, Motorcycle []  2020-2-2 10:7

    Only worked right one time. Went out to check tire pressure. Checked first tire, took it off and read the pressure. Then pressed the button to release pressure. Great! Next tire, place it on tire and removed to search the dial already sinking. Tried several more time. Doesn't keep pressure any more, so you can't obtain accurate read. I tightened everything and still no go, so back it went.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rhino USA Heavy Duty Tire Pressure Gauge (0-75 PSI) - Certified ANSI B40.1 Accurate, Large 2 inch Easy Read Glow Dial, Premium Braided Hose, Solid Brass Hardware, Best for Any Car, Truck, Motorcycle []  2020-2-2 10:7

    Looks really nice....but really Rhino? First tire check and needle wont keep reading even for a split second. Impossible to obtain a reading. Dont bother. Bought for my cbr600rr

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rhino USA Heavy Duty Tire Pressure Gauge (0-75 PSI) - Certified ANSI B40.1 Accurate, Large 2 inch Easy Read Glow Dial, Premium Braided Hose, Solid Brass Hardware, Best for Any Car, Truck, Motorcycle []  2020-2-2 10:7

    I purchased this gauge about a month ago and held off writing a review until I used it a few times. I'm an actual user who for this. This is a amazing tire gauge. I really like the quality! I hope it is the latest gauge I have to purchase. Most people use a gauge one in while...but I use them more frequent due to all the toys/equipment I have. The part I really like is that it seems accurate at low pressure tires as well as the higher pressures. I have mowers with turf tires with 10lbs in them....as well as trucks with 65lbs. The versatility and quality is the reason I purchased this exact gauge. The swivel on each end allows me to obtain to stems of different lengths and angles. If something should change, I will modernize my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rhino USA Heavy Duty Tire Pressure Gauge (0-75 PSI) - Certified ANSI B40.1 Accurate, Large 2 inch Easy Read Glow Dial, Premium Braided Hose, Solid Brass Hardware, Best for Any Car, Truck, Motorcycle []  2020-2-2 10:7

    Built very well. Had consistent problem with the tpms sensor on wife's mini van using my old gauge but alarm cleared as soon as I aired up using the rhino gauge. Old one was method off. Spend the 20 bucks it's worth it. Curiously nowhere on the gauge or in packaging does it say created in USA. That would seem like huge bragging rights to me and a bit disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rhino USA Heavy Duty Tire Pressure Gauge (0-75 PSI) - Certified ANSI B40.1 Accurate, Large 2 inch Easy Read Glow Dial, Premium Braided Hose, Solid Brass Hardware, Best for Any Car, Truck, Motorcycle []  2020-2-2 10:7

    it worked well for 5 months then it quit holding the gauge reading. it would just move the needle to a reading and then immediately starting bleeding off the air

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rhino USA Heavy Duty Tire Pressure Gauge (0-75 PSI) - Certified ANSI B40.1 Accurate, Large 2 inch Easy Read Glow Dial, Premium Braided Hose, Solid Brass Hardware, Best for Any Car, Truck, Motorcycle []  2020-2-2 10:7

    Did a lot of research and liked that this was created in USA. Received it and it appeared to be well created although not quite as robust as I expected. Went to use it and that was where the issues started. It is supposed to keep the reading until you press the restart button. However, the needle started decreasing immediately after removing from the valve stem, and dropped very quickly so you could not obtain an accurate reading. I tried on several various types of tires (car, truck, riding mower) and it happened each time. On the third or fourth tire I could faintly hear a hissing noise and eventually tracked it down to the button to release excess air, so it was basically leading air and not making a amazing seal. I really wanted to like this gauge, but after my experience I cannot recommend it. I am in the process of returning it and will test another manufacturer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rhino USA Heavy Duty Tire Pressure Gauge (0-75 PSI) - Certified ANSI B40.1 Accurate, Large 2 inch Easy Read Glow Dial, Premium Braided Hose, Solid Brass Hardware, Best for Any Car, Truck, Motorcycle []  2020-2-2 10:7

    Just s few days outside of the return window it's broken. Reads 15psi high. Purchased an ARB to replace it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rhino USA Heavy Duty Tire Pressure Gauge (0-75 PSI) - Certified ANSI B40.1 Accurate, Large 2 inch Easy Read Glow Dial, Premium Braided Hose, Solid Brass Hardware, Best for Any Car, Truck, Motorcycle []  2020-2-2 10:7

    I purchased this particular tire pressure gauge because of its high ratings. I will confirm that this pressure gauge deserves five stars, as it is very simple to use (even for a girl like me) and has proven to be very accruate. The gauge seems very durable. The long cable allows for simple access to the tire valve regardless of its position. I use the gauge on my truck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rhino USA Heavy Duty Tire Pressure Gauge (0-75 PSI) - Certified ANSI B40.1 Accurate, Large 2 inch Easy Read Glow Dial, Premium Braided Hose, Solid Brass Hardware, Best for Any Car, Truck, Motorcycle []  2020-2-2 10:7

    I have used it once. On the 4th tire, it stopped holding pressure. I have gone the manufacturer www service and asked for support and got nothing. I would not again with this can of support.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIllman 841620 4-Inch Nail-On Black Die Cast Aluminum, House Number 2 []  2020-1-20 22:32

    Simple to work with. Looks good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIllman 841620 4-Inch Nail-On Black Die Cast Aluminum, House Number 2 []  2020-1-20 22:32

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIllman 841626 4-Inch Nail-On Black Die Cast Aluminum, House Number 5 []  2020-1-20 22:32

    Because one is the loneliest number ;-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Distinctions by Hillman 843149 4-Inch Flush-Mount Black House Number 9 []  2020-1-19 1:0

    Nice metal construction. The packaging works amazing as a multi digit template for spacing.- Align your numbers while still in the package. You may have to create a slight adjustment if the number is not packaged perfectly level. I adjusted two of mine (1 and 7) and secured in the fresh position with tape over the the pack plastic - not taping to the metal number itself.- Once in place, securely tape each pack together on both sides with clear packaging tape.- Level and temporarily secure the numbers to your mounting surface. I used a couple of wood screws (barely screwed in) to my woodgrain resin board and filled the shallow holes with white silicone. Step away and satisfy yourself with the placement.- Drill the pilot holes (I used a 1/16 bit) directly through the packages.- Mounting was a breeze. I am not a amazing spacing "eye baller" and I'm satisfied with the results using this method.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Distinctions by Hillman 843149 4-Inch Flush-Mount Black House Number 9 []  2020-1-19 1:0

    Looks great, simple to install. Feels solid and heavy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Distinctions by Hillman 843149 4-Inch Flush-Mount Black House Number 9 []  2020-1-19 1:0

    I had originally been given inexpensive plastic numbers that came with nails...they were near impossible to adhere to the house with those little nails...these are heavier and came with screws for an simple install. Very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Distinctions by Hillman 843149 4-Inch Flush-Mount Black House Number 9 []  2020-1-19 1:0

    It feels and looks like a high quality metal part with a nice painted [email protected]#$%!&’s an perfect easy & readable font, and a amazing size for reading from the road about 40 feet away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIllman 841620 4-Inch Nail-On Black Die Cast Aluminum, House Number 2 []  2020-1-20 22:32

    Exactly the size and shape I was looking for. Looks excellent on my front porch and the pizza delivery driver said they could see our number for the first time! They used to joke that they looked for the house where they couldn't see anything and assumed that was us.I read that the nails rust so I touched them up with a little coat of black nail polish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIllman 841620 4-Inch Nail-On Black Die Cast Aluminum, House Number 2 []  2020-1-20 22:32

    Nailed these to a piece of reclaimed barn wood for our house numbers. Looks amazing and excellent size to see from the street.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIllman 841620 4-Inch Nail-On Black Die Cast Aluminum, House Number 2 []  2020-1-20 22:32

    Looks nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIllman 841626 4-Inch Nail-On Black Die Cast Aluminum, House Number 5 []  2020-1-20 22:32

    Exactly the size and shape I was looking for. Looks excellent on my front porch and the pizza delivery driver said they could see our number for the first time! They used to joke that they looked for the house where they couldn't see anything and assumed that was us.I read that the nails rust so I touched them up with a little coat of black nail polish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIllman 841626 4-Inch Nail-On Black Die Cast Aluminum, House Number 5 []  2020-1-20 22:32

    Simple to work with. Looks good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Distinctions by Hillman 843149 4-Inch Flush-Mount Black House Number 9 []  2020-1-19 1:0

    Looks very amazing on our white siding, and visible from the street. They've only been up for a couple of weeks and we've had scorching heat and sudden rainstorms, and it's held up so far. No wear and tear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIllman 841620 4-Inch Nail-On Black Die Cast Aluminum, House Number 2 []  2020-1-20 22:32

    Love the numbers - but the nails? Why in the globe would you provide non-galvanized nails to hang them with? The nails are coated with black paint that chips as you nail the numbers in place, which then leads to rusting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIllman 841620 4-Inch Nail-On Black Die Cast Aluminum, House Number 2 []  2020-1-20 22:32

    Amazing sturdy product works like you'd expect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIllman 841620 4-Inch Nail-On Black Die Cast Aluminum, House Number 2 []  2020-1-20 22:32

    Because one is the loneliest number ;-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIllman 841626 4-Inch Nail-On Black Die Cast Aluminum, House Number 5 []  2020-1-20 22:32

    Amazing sturdy product works like you'd expect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIllman 841626 4-Inch Nail-On Black Die Cast Aluminum, House Number 5 []  2020-1-20 22:32

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Distinctions by Hillman 843149 4-Inch Flush-Mount Black House Number 9 []  2020-1-19 1:0

    Firm, simple to install, provides perfect contrast to the white paint on my house (duh), and easily read from the street, a distance of approximately 35 feet. I don't know how much you can rave about a black metal house number, but I like it........for a black metal number that is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Distinctions by Hillman 843149 4-Inch Flush-Mount Black House Number 9 []  2020-1-19 1:0

    Created several trips to the Huge Box stores trying to search numbers for my mailbox post, waste of time. Found these on Amazon, they are the color I wanted, and the excellent height, not to big-not to small. They look amazing on the mailbox post, ordered 0's,3's and 5's. Simple to install. I created a template out of cardboard to create sure the numbers lined up and that the spacing between the numbers were the same. Am very satisfied with my and would them again if I need to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Distinctions by Hillman 843149 4-Inch Flush-Mount Black House Number 9 []  2020-1-19 1:0

    These numbers work well on our house. Very amazing price. I recommend you create a template at home of the size of these numbers and place that on your house where you plan to place permanent ones. Walk out to the road and see if they are huge enough. I want I had six inch ones now that these are on my house. Overall these are a amazing style and color.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Distinctions by Hillman 843149 4-Inch Flush-Mount Black House Number 9 []  2020-1-19 1:0

    These numbers look nice. Simple to install, as they just screw in, but oddly, various numbers came with various types of screws. Doesn’t matter when looking from far away, but looks a bit of close up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIllman 841620 4-Inch Nail-On Black Die Cast Aluminum, House Number 2 []  2020-1-20 22:32

    It'd be amazing if the holes were centered on all of the numbers so I wouldn't have to do it by sight. They look nice and do the job, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIllman 841626 4-Inch Nail-On Black Die Cast Aluminum, House Number 5 []  2020-1-20 22:32

    Love the numbers - but the nails? Why in the globe would you provide non-galvanized nails to hang them with? The nails are coated with black paint that chips as you nail the numbers in place, which then leads to rusting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIllman 841626 4-Inch Nail-On Black Die Cast Aluminum, House Number 5 []  2020-1-20 22:32

    Each number is a few inches large. We place these on our house so people could see our house number from the street. Numbers look amazing and have held up in the elements for over a year. No sign of rust or wear. Still looks amazing as new!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIllman 841626 4-Inch Nail-On Black Die Cast Aluminum, House Number 5 []  2020-1-20 22:32

    Looks nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Distinctions by Hillman 843149 4-Inch Flush-Mount Black House Number 9 []  2020-1-19 1:0

    very well created number and very visible from the road. I was having problems with delivery people not finding my house. This fixed the problems and it feels as if it will latest a lifetime. Also amazing if there is an emergency, the first responders can search your house quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIllman 841620 4-Inch Nail-On Black Die Cast Aluminum, House Number 2 []  2020-1-20 22:32

    Each number is a few inches large. We place these on our house so people could see our house number from the street. Numbers look amazing and have held up in the elements for over a year. No sign of rust or wear. Still looks amazing as new!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIllman 841626 4-Inch Nail-On Black Die Cast Aluminum, House Number 5 []  2020-1-20 22:32

    Nailed these to a piece of reclaimed barn wood for our house numbers. Looks amazing and excellent size to see from the street.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIllman 841626 4-Inch Nail-On Black Die Cast Aluminum, House Number 5 []  2020-1-20 22:32

    It'd be amazing if the holes were centered on all of the numbers so I wouldn't have to do it by sight. They look nice and do the job, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zutter Owire 1 1/4-Inch, 4-Piece, Antique Brass []  2019-12-18 18:42

    love my Zutter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zutter Owire 1 1/4-Inch, 4-Piece, Antique Brass []  2019-12-18 18:42

    Exactly what I was looking for. Can't search locally. True pleased

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zutter Owire 1 1/4-Inch, 4-Piece, Antique Brass []  2019-12-18 18:42

    Exactly the size I required that I could not search locally. Happy with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zutter Owire 1 1/4-Inch, 4-Piece, Antique Brass []  2019-12-18 18:42

    works well, looks good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zutter Owire 1 1/4-Inch, 4-Piece, Antique Brass []  2019-12-18 18:42

    I am into making little albums, and this product assists me in making them with a lot of massive embellishments without ruining the album. Will return for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zutter Owire 1 1/4-Inch, 4-Piece, Antique Brass []  2019-12-18 18:42

    Can't wait to use it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zutter Owire 1 1/4-Inch, 4-Piece, Antique Brass []  2019-12-18 18:42

    I am very satisfied With my purchase. Amazing product and simple to work with. I used 8 pages created with binding board. It is a bit much and I would recommend 6 to 7 pages maximum. My pages have a lot of pockets and embellishments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zutter Owire 1 1/4-Inch, 4-Piece, Antique Brass []  2019-12-18 18:42

    Nice, well made. No complaints...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hy-Ko Products FM-6/0 Floating House Number 0 (ZERO) 6" High, Black, 1 Piece []  2020-7-23 22:13

    I'd been looking at different address numbers for a while, it's crazy how expensive something this easy can be so I was glad to see these at a fair and so I ordered them. Overall I am happy with the result, however... the instructions, as others have noted, are completely incorrect when it comes to the pilot holes. I ended up having to use a 1/4" pilot hole to accommodate the included anchors. If you follow the instructions there is no method that you'll obtain the anchors into the mounting surface. Another word about the anchors, they are very brittle and when you use your mallet to put the numbers its all but guaranteed that you will break the outer flanges, this isn't a huge but it makes the installation look rough so I ended up running a very thin line of caulk around each anchor to clean it up a bit. It ends up looking much better. Others have mentioned the silver spacers, I agree, if they were black they would look a small better but its not enough of an problem to worry about. Another problem people seemed to have was similar to the template, I found they matched perfectly so no problem here. Ultimately these are an affordable option that is on par with other more expensive options, just know that you have to measure your own pilot hole rather than following the instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hy-Ko Products FM-6/0 Floating House Number 0 (ZERO) 6" High, Black, 1 Piece []  2020-7-23 22:13

    The numbers are great; much less expensive than house number www service prices. BUT, the instructions are WRONG and the mounting anchors are trash. Instructions say to drill a 3/16" hole and "tap" the anchor in, and then tap the screws into the anchor. The issue is that the anchor won't start going into a 3/16" hole if you are mounting on wood. As another reviewer said, you have to drill 15/64" holes to obtain the anchors in. Some of them still collapsed when being tapped in, FYI. I pulled off the outer edge that collapsed and it worked so, some of the template pages have holes in the WRONG place! So, place the screws into your numbers and then keep them over the template to correct as needed. No response to my queries on this from seller; they don't seem to so, the spacers are silver even with black numbers. This does not look good, so I painted black and they look much better. You might wish to paint spacers black before mounting numbers; would be easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hy-Ko Products FM-6/0 Floating House Number 0 (ZERO) 6" High, Black, 1 Piece []  2020-7-23 22:13

    I looked at numbers 2 and 3 times the before discovering these attractive matte black numbers. After reading the hints on installation from other reviewers we used a 1/4" drill bit and had no issue tapping the anchors securely into concrete. We did use a hammer drill to obtain through our concrete block. The template for each number was excellent and the manufacturer contains hardware for three various applications--floating with stainless steel spacers (which is pictured on my house), flush mount and screws for affixing the numbers to a board if you choose. Another reviewer mentioned that the number zero was a various font width but we found all our numbers to be a uniform thickness. Definitely recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hy-Ko Products FM-6/0 Floating House Number 0 (ZERO) 6" High, Black, 1 Piece []  2020-7-23 22:13

     Here are some tips and tricks on how to create the installation much sure to have a 3/16 drill bit and for me I had to create the hole bigger to fit the small clear plastic plug. If you won't, the plug WILL shatter when you test to tap it ST HINT: I place a small dab of sealer/caulking around the holes on the house, just to weatherize the freshly drilled holes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hy-Ko Products FM-6/0 Floating House Number 0 (ZERO) 6" High, Black, 1 Piece []  2020-7-23 22:13

    Amazing quality and the included templates created deciding the number zone and drilling the holes much easier. As other people have said in their reviews, you need to use a larger drill bit so that the clear plastic anchors will fit in the holes. Don't force the clear anchors in or you will break them. When putting in the long studs into the numbers, I did it first by hand, making sure the screw in straight and the used pliers to fully tighten the studs into each number. Use plenty of tape on your templates. Drill al holes straight and afterwards remove all the templates. I also tapped a clear plastic below the templates to catch all the dust from drilling. I then cleaned all the dust off. Then, when hammering in each number, I used the plastic packages that the numbers came in to cover the numbers while gently and slowly hammering in each number. The key is to do solid hammer taps and take your time hammering in the numbers until each one is touching the included spacers. If you are not comfortable installing these, obtain a handy person to support you. Very happy with the look.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hy-Ko Products FM-6/0 Floating House Number 0 (ZERO) 6" High, Black, 1 Piece []  2020-7-23 22:13

    Being a carpenter this was an simple install but be wary of the directions. Do not use a 3/16 drill bit for the anchors. Its too small. You will crush the insert and have to drill it out like I did. 15/64 or even a 7/32 drill bit will work fine. Tape the provided hole tutorial index chart to the zone your mounting your numbers. Drill a very straight and parallel hole and carefully tap in the inserts. Then tap in your numbers with a rubber mallet so you don't beat them ey look unbelievable and are very distinctive. I'm very happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hy-Ko Products FM-6/0 Floating House Number 0 (ZERO) 6" High, Black, 1 Piece []  2020-7-23 22:13

    When I ordered these numbers I didn't really attention to the fact that they don't just mount with typical screws like most other house numbers. It quickly became a more complex project as we realized we'd have to drill quite a few substantial holes into vinyl wrapped fascia board and I was nervous about this ending up a huge mess. However, I'm very satisfied with the final outcome. We mounted the numbers flush and they look a lot of other reviews noted, the instructions are incorrect. A 3/16" hole will not accommodate the stays - test pounding them in and they will break. We ended up having to drill 1/4" holes. This was not an simple job as our numbers are mounted high. Lesson learned - read the reviews carefully before proceeding in the future. :)It was important to carefully zone the numbers prior to applying the template. If you have a number "1" in the mix it will look wrong if you use the same spacing as the rest of the numbers. We taped the 4 provided number templates onto a longer sheet of paper after adjusting the spacing so it would look right, then taped the template in put to punch starter e stays are inferior quality and broke easily. Luckily you can (and should) substitute any related sized stays found at your local hardware/big box store.Overall the numbers themselves are high quality metal and look great. If the instructions were correct they would be a 5 star product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hy-Ko Products FM-6/0 Floating House Number 0 (ZERO) 6" High, Black, 1 Piece []  2020-7-23 22:13

    I'm and experienced home renovator. Installing these numbers in "relief", about an inch or so out from the mounting surface, is a nightmare. As has been noted by others, some of the numbers are slightly miss-sized, so they may not match up exactly. I used "520", and the "2" doesn't quite match up with the "5". Spacing the numbers correctly is very hard because the numbers aren't uniform and REQUIRE unequal spacing to look good. This is extremely difficult (1) because the screw holes on the paper templates they send are also wrongly placed, as others have said, and (2) because you can't really obtain an idea of how they will look until you place them in place--after you've already committed to the ere is also an problem about the correct hole size to use. Earlier reviewers have noted the given drill size was too little (3/16") the for plastic inserts. I used 1/4", per the instructions (which were apparently changed) and that was too big. The attachment/screw design itself is a mess. The plastic inserts themselves are poorly created and often disappear into the hole itself when installing the screw. Mine were also two various types, just to add insult to ter much cursing and 1 1/2 hrs I got an acceptable result. The saving grace is the numbers themselves look great, provided you can survive the installation gauntlet.If I had it to do again I'd ditch the plastic inserts and metal stand-offs and just go with the screws themselves, drilling a smaller hole (1/8") for just the screw to fit snugly (I was attaching them to wood). You're still on your own as far as orienting them to each other properly.If you are installing them flush would be a lot easier, but not look nearly as amazing I think. Amazing luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hy-Ko Products FM-6/0 Floating House Number 0 (ZERO) 6" High, Black, 1 Piece []  2020-7-23 22:13

    THE GOOD:* The numbers look nice (IMHO).* Huge size makes them simple to see from the street.* Clean, modern E BAD (I noticed this, and a lot of other reviewers have noticed this too):* The 0 (zero) is not the same size and font weight (thickness) as the rest of the numbers in this series.* The plastic inserts are trash. They break very easily. Be prepared to use your own plastic anchors because they don't give you any additional plastic inserts in the package.* The instructions are plain wrong. The directions say to use a 3/16 drill bit, but this is too small. You need a 15/64 if you're drilling into wood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hy-Ko Products FM-6/0 Floating House Number 0 (ZERO) 6" High, Black, 1 Piece []  2020-7-23 22:13

    Well, here we go again. Yes, they seem like metal, but in reality are just scrap metal junk. AND, they are not SIX INCH numerals. They varied by as much as ONE HALF INCH, from 6 1/8 inch (1) to 5 5/8 inch (5), with the three others falling in between. And the width of the outlined metal is also various dimensions. Seems like something designed by a careless second grader. And if you need to repaint them, they are covered with some kind of seemingly plastic coating onto which paint does not seem to adhere well. Are they worth $10 apiece? No, not compared to true brass numerals which cost significantly more but latest indefinitely. Somebody is getting this junk from China for $2 and reselling for $10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CBH Young Butterfly Brass Hardware Drawer Pull 4" - Set of 2 []  2020-2-12 20:24

    Love it! Was exactly what I was hoping for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beadalon JW14T-0 Stringing Wire 19-Strand .015-Inch (.38-Millimeter) Diameter 30-Feet/Pkg, Bright []  2019-12-17 18:29

    Very simple to work with, nice and strong, the necklaces hang nicely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beadalon JW14T-0 Stringing Wire 19-Strand .015-Inch (.38-Millimeter) Diameter 30-Feet/Pkg, Bright []  2019-12-17 18:29

    Powerful shiny bright but very slippery! I have had to re crimp the wire to keep and now double crimping. Otherwise happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beadalon JW14T-0 Stringing Wire 19-Strand .015-Inch (.38-Millimeter) Diameter 30-Feet/Pkg, Bright []  2019-12-17 18:29

    this is amazing for necklaces and bracelets not amazing for lanyards

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beadalon JW14T-0 Stringing Wire 19-Strand .015-Inch (.38-Millimeter) Diameter 30-Feet/Pkg, Bright []  2019-12-17 18:29

    I always use Beadalon products and haven't ever been disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beadalon JW14T-0 Stringing Wire 19-Strand .015-Inch (.38-Millimeter) Diameter 30-Feet/Pkg, Bright []  2019-12-17 18:29

    I can obtain stringing wire for pennies from beading locations and bought this due to the shipping time. After receiving it and using it I was reminded of the amazing disparity in quality between Beadalon and my "bargain" brands! Beadalon creates a FAR better finished product and is far easier to use. Even when I misplace the role amongst bargain brands, I can always tell the Beadalon brand role since it lays far superior and tangles and kinks are never found in the Beadalon brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beadalon JW14T-0 Stringing Wire 19-Strand .015-Inch (.38-Millimeter) Diameter 30-Feet/Pkg, Bright []  2019-12-17 18:29

    Perfect product. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beadalon JW14T-0 Stringing Wire 19-Strand .015-Inch (.38-Millimeter) Diameter 30-Feet/Pkg, Bright []  2019-12-17 18:29

    I only this for all my beading needs...and it knots perfectly and securely if not using clasps.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386