Read zw hardware b100 4 inch bright brass house letter s reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all zw hardware b100 4 inch bright brass house letter s reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architectural Mailboxes 3582SN-2 4 inch Solid Brass Floating House Number, 2, Satin Nickel []  2020-3-30 21:43

    This is a nice house number. It is a amazing modern font and matches the other satin nickel and brushed nickel stuff on my front porch. We bought three numbers and they are all mounted with two "nails". These are not normal mounts. It is essentially a pointed nail with threads on one end. The threads screw into the back of the number, giving you two pointed spikes to place into the wall. The instructions mention a 3/16 drill bit - which is just right. You use the sharp spikes to tag where you wish these on the wall, drill your holes, and use a rubber mallet to hammer the numbers into place. I left mine about 1/4 inch away from the side of the house to give a nice floating look - which also puts a nice shadow line behind it giving more visibility to the ese are very nice. Only want they created a larger size - maybe 6 or 8 inches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architectural Mailboxes 3582SN-2 4 inch Solid Brass Floating House Number, 2, Satin Nickel []  2020-3-30 21:43

    Better than I imagined! Very simple to install on my house and are definitely visible. The only draw back is that you don't wish to have any kind of oil on your hands when you're putting these up...fingerprints were all over this when finished hanging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architectural Mailboxes 3582SN-2 4 inch Solid Brass Floating House Number, 2, Satin Nickel []  2020-3-30 21:43

    This set looks amazing and the is also good. I have two complaints. The basic one is that the zone of fastening points are not uniform, so it makes it unnecessarily difficult to align a succession of numerals. In other words, one cannot draw a level line and tag off the hole locations, because the holes are not the same distances from the top or bottom edge of each piece. Neither are they e other complaint is that the numerals are not all the same height. The difference is minor, and they look amazing if care is taken, but don't assume you can line them up on temporary ledger to tag the holes for drilling.

    0  


    Add your opinion on zw hardware b100 4 inch bright brass house letter s or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architectural Mailboxes 3582SN-2 4 inch Solid Brass Floating House Number, 2, Satin Nickel []  2020-3-30 21:43

    I've had this item for over two years now. I bought this item as a house number for our front door. I went with the satin nickel as it would match the door knobs I already had installed. I also bought some epoxy glue and was able to glue it right to the front door and it's been there ever since. These things are solid metal and have a amazing weight to it. I haven't had any problems with rust and they still look brand new!Pros:- Looks great- Matches existing satin nickel hardware- Has held up well for over two years- No rust in sightCons:- None!Overall I'm very happy with this and would definitely again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architectural Mailboxes 3582SN-2 4 inch Solid Brass Floating House Number, 2, Satin Nickel []  2020-3-30 21:43

    It's a house number. It is simple enough to install, using supplied hardware, though one should note that getting the shadow efffect is tricky becausee it's too simple to push the numbers to they are flush and very hard to remove them from the surface once pushed in. Also, it's a bit tricky to obtain the numbers plumb (i.e., straight up and down).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architectural Mailboxes 3582SN-2 4 inch Solid Brass Floating House Number, 2, Satin Nickel []  2020-3-30 21:43

    Numbers look really nice but putting them in is really difficult. They don't screw in from the front. They have a systems that really doesn't work. You have to place in a double sided screw that is screwed in to the back of the number and them you push the other side into a hole you had to drill without being able to see where to place it. The double sided screw was too long for the wood (which was 2") so we had to chop the screw. Then we had to test to obtain the numbers lined up evenly- almost impossible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architectural Mailboxes 3582SN-2 4 inch Solid Brass Floating House Number, 2, Satin Nickel []  2020-3-30 21:43

    Hi bought these numbers 4 total for my house. The finish is amazing not great, there are two problems. A. you have to check each number as the screw holes are not even meaning vertically you cannot measure a straight line and drill or push the numbers into the wood. If you do the number will be leaning one method or the other. B. once you place the screws (dowels I think are what they are) they are loose meaning the threads are larger than the threads on the screw-dowel. The number flops a bit, I place lock-tight in the threads hoping once it dries it will be solid. This might be 4 stars but since I had to repair the holes and repaint I say 3 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architectural Mailboxes 3582SN-2 4 inch Solid Brass Floating House Number, 2, Satin Nickel []  2020-3-30 21:43

    After looking for a while then giving up and looking again I took a possibility on these. I have actually had them installed for a while now and I am glad to report that these are still super nice. I love the floating result that these give if you install them like the directions and supplied screws direct you too. You don't have to but you can. I happen to like the float look. It looks various than all my other neighbors and it looks neat. Just take your time installing them. They do come with template but I end up not using it. I used some of my wife's old nail polish to tag where the screw hole would go after marking the straight lines. This worked well for me. Do it however it easiest for you. but I am sure you will like it if you like this style.I will be copying this review to all the numbers that I got to my house(so if you see it again don't be surprised). This is an actual user.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architectural Mailboxes 3582SN-2 4 inch Solid Brass Floating House Number, 2, Satin Nickel []  2020-3-30 21:43

    Excellent size for my house number plaque! Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architectural Mailboxes 3582SN-2 4 inch Solid Brass Floating House Number, 2, Satin Nickel []  2020-3-30 21:43

    I purchased three numbers (2, 8, and 1) to put on our fresh front door and was not disappointed in the style and quality of these once they arrived. They were just beautiful, but the satin nickle did not provide enough contrast versus the paint we used for the door. After contacting the nice folks at Architectural Mailboxes, I learned that these could be probably be painted if I sanded them and followed some amazing tip on painting these numbers created of brass and with a satin nickle finish. I've had a lot of amazing luck with Rust-oleum products so I used their primer after I had lightly sanded the numbers, and then used their white gloss spray for three coats on the numbers. The white gloss gave the contrast we were looking for. These are now truly gorgeous! I am so thankful for the support given by Architectural Mailboxes, and their high quality products created it simple to obtain what I required while preserving the style and sturdiness of the numbers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zutter Owire 1 1/4-Inch, 4-Piece, Antique Brass []  2019-12-18 18:42

    Exactly the size I required that I could not search locally. Happy with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zutter Owire 1 1/4-Inch, 4-Piece, Antique Brass []  2019-12-18 18:42

    works well, looks good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zutter Owire 1 1/4-Inch, 4-Piece, Antique Brass []  2019-12-18 18:42

    I am into making little albums, and this product assists me in making them with a lot of massive embellishments without ruining the album. Will return for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zutter Owire 1 1/4-Inch, 4-Piece, Antique Brass []  2019-12-18 18:42

    I am very satisfied With my purchase. Amazing product and simple to work with. I used 8 pages created with binding board. It is a bit much and I would recommend 6 to 7 pages maximum. My pages have a lot of pockets and embellishments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zutter Owire 1 1/4-Inch, 4-Piece, Antique Brass []  2019-12-18 18:42

    Nice, well made. No complaints...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zutter Owire 1 1/4-Inch, 4-Piece, Antique Brass []  2019-12-18 18:42

    Exactly what I was looking for. Can't search locally. True pleased

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zutter Owire 1 1/4-Inch, 4-Piece, Antique Brass []  2019-12-18 18:42

    Can't wait to use it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zutter Owire 1 1/4-Inch, 4-Piece, Antique Brass []  2019-12-18 18:42

    love my Zutter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3 Inch House Letters, Cast Iron Mailbox Letter/Home Address Letter, Sign & []  2020-7-21 21:43

    On time and as advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3 Inch House Letters, Cast Iron Mailbox Letter/Home Address Letter, Sign & []  2020-7-21 21:43

    Amazing quality , massive weight - looks amazing from a distance - simple to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CBH Young Butterfly Brass Hardware Drawer Pull 4" - Set of 2 []  2020-2-12 20:24

    Love it! Was exactly what I was hoping for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice 2860-S Paper Mache, 23.5-Inch, Letter S []  2019-12-18 18:50

    Was very disappointed that my product was damaged. Required it for my niece’s birthday project, I spent over an hour working on it just to obtain to the latest step and explore the letter was damaged. This is very upsetting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice 2860-S Paper Mache, 23.5-Inch, Letter S []  2019-12-18 18:50

    Loved the letter. It was the excellent size and we were able to paint it a attractive teal color.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice 2860-S Paper Mache, 23.5-Inch, Letter S []  2019-12-18 18:50

    Personally I didn’t like this kind of quality, I would prefer wood but that’s private preference. It is very BIG! so if that’s what you wish then that’s what your going to get! The quality is plastic since it’s paper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice 2860-S Paper Mache, 23.5-Inch, Letter S []  2019-12-18 18:50

    Unbelievable product. Amazing size. Can be customized for your crafts in so a lot of ways. Arrived in excellent condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice 2860-S Paper Mache, 23.5-Inch, Letter S []  2019-12-18 18:50

    Amazing quality. Ended up returning it because it arrived too late for my baby shower

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice 2860-S Paper Mache, 23.5-Inch, Letter S []  2019-12-18 18:50

    Loved it, amazing size, Paints easy. Used spray paint and it didn't fall apart !! Amazing look to my entry way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice 2860-S Paper Mache, 23.5-Inch, Letter S []  2019-12-18 18:50

    I love these. I purchased my child's initials in these a few years ago, painted them and spelled out his name going down the side of each one. I am now doing the same for my daughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice 2860-S Paper Mache, 23.5-Inch, Letter S []  2019-12-18 18:50

    Excellent size. Want I would have noticed that the bottom of the letter isn't flat, so it can't sit flat. I guess I can improvise. I'm just glad I finally found an S. Product just as described. Delivery was super FAST

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice 2860-S Paper Mache, 23.5-Inch, Letter S []  2019-12-18 18:50

    It was excellent for my project (wall decor for my son's room). It's really big. Satisfied with the too. Couldn't search one this huge anywhere else for this price.*if my review is helpful, please allow Amazon know by hitting the YES helpful button :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darice 2860-S Paper Mache, 23.5-Inch, Letter S []  2019-12-18 18:50

    Turned out awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deezio Brass Stencils Letters and Numbers 2 Inch Interlocking Letter Stencils - 46 Piece Set []  2019-12-17 19:40

    Letters are punched from a die, as expected, but some have less defined edges i.e. the die required to be replaced. This leaves a few key letters that do not let you to paint crisp excellent letters every time. Still 100% functional and does not impact the readability at all, yet I expected perfection from a mechanically stamped product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deezio Brass Stencils Letters and Numbers 2 Inch Interlocking Letter Stencils - 46 Piece Set []  2019-12-17 19:40

    Have used it already and it works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C.H. Hanson 10028 Brass Interlocking Stencil Letter Set, 33 pieces, 1 inch []  2020-1-3 20:25

    Just be careful, this are very thin (flimsy) and will bend/crease easily. But they will work for what I need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C.H. Hanson 10028 Brass Interlocking Stencil Letter Set, 33 pieces, 1 inch []  2020-1-3 20:25

    Amazing quality. Held up well. Cleaned up easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C.H. Hanson 10028 Brass Interlocking Stencil Letter Set, 33 pieces, 1 inch []  2020-1-3 20:25

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deezio Brass Stencils Letters and Numbers 2 Inch Interlocking Letter Stencils - 46 Piece Set []  2019-12-17 19:40

    Very well made. If you have more than one of the same letter in the word you are building you might wish to two sets

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deezio Brass Stencils Letters and Numbers 2 Inch Interlocking Letter Stencils - 46 Piece Set []  2019-12-17 19:40

    Quality product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C.H. Hanson 10028 Brass Interlocking Stencil Letter Set, 33 pieces, 1 inch []  2020-1-3 20:25

    Really amazing quality stencils at a amazing price. Simple to use and interlock well. Could be a small easier to slide apart and could feel a small more sturdy. Amazing value for the price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C.H. Hanson 10028 Brass Interlocking Stencil Letter Set, 33 pieces, 1 inch []  2020-1-3 20:25

    Amazing quality stencils

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deezio Brass Stencils Letters and Numbers 2 Inch Interlocking Letter Stencils - 46 Piece Set []  2019-12-17 19:40

    Kind of a pain since it’s only one letter of each. Not that it’s advertised to be other than that. But it might be more worth while to a set that comes with multiple common letters, or plan on buying a couple of these, or just suck it up and be and move your letters around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deezio Brass Stencils Letters and Numbers 2 Inch Interlocking Letter Stencils - 46 Piece Set []  2019-12-17 19:40

    As described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C.H. Hanson 10028 Brass Interlocking Stencil Letter Set, 33 pieces, 1 inch []  2020-1-3 20:25

    Little lettering is excellent for stenciling medium storage boxes and smaller signs. Letters interlock allowing amazing alignment. Brass is thick enough to be sturdy but flexible enough to curve onto surfaces that aren’t entirely flat. This is the type of tool that you’ll hold and use for years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C.H. Hanson 10028 Brass Interlocking Stencil Letter Set, 33 pieces, 1 inch []  2020-1-3 20:25

    I love this product letters attach to each other and don’t move when I use them.Will lower case as well if available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zutter Owire 3/4-Inch, 6-Piece, Antique Brass []  2019-12-23 18:41

    I love these color they have. These were a nice vintage brass color. I used them to create mini date calendars for all the women in my family. They worked really well had no issues at all. They were shipped super fast. I got them within two days.!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zutter Owire 3/4-Inch, 6-Piece, Antique Brass []  2019-12-23 18:41

    These Owire's are excellent and simple to use. Simple to chop and work with. I especially like the Antique Brass look.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deezio Brass Stencils Letters and Numbers 2 Inch Interlocking Letter Stencils - 46 Piece Set []  2019-12-17 19:40

    nice stencils and they are all here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deezio Brass Stencils Letters and Numbers 2 Inch Interlocking Letter Stencils - 46 Piece Set []  2019-12-17 19:40

    Got them for a DIY project for alphabets boards, nice sturdy and crisp edges stencils.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C.H. Hanson 10028 Brass Interlocking Stencil Letter Set, 33 pieces, 1 inch []  2020-1-3 20:25

    Amazing to tag my trash cans my parking spot no parking in the back thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zutter Owire 3/4-Inch, 6-Piece, Antique Brass []  2019-12-23 18:41

    Exactly what I was looking for will some more in the future ♥️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zutter Owire 3/4-Inch, 6-Piece, Antique Brass []  2019-12-23 18:41

    Amazing size. Seems to be my GO TO item when I am binding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deezio Brass Stencils Letters and Numbers 2 Inch Interlocking Letter Stencils - 46 Piece Set []  2019-12-17 19:40

    they lock together so spacing is always same

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deezio Brass Stencils Letters and Numbers 2 Inch Interlocking Letter Stencils - 46 Piece Set []  2019-12-17 19:40

    Very pleased. Size I needed, and they are sturdy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C.H. Hanson 10028 Brass Interlocking Stencil Letter Set, 33 pieces, 1 inch []  2020-1-3 20:25

    they sold me used damaged stencils.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zutter Owire 3/4-Inch, 6-Piece, Antique Brass []  2019-12-23 18:41

    Nice quality and really nice color for my vintage scrapbook albums! I've tried these and the Cinch wires and these are so much better ( I use the Zutter Bind it All).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zutter Owire 3/4-Inch, 6-Piece, Antique Brass []  2019-12-23 18:41

    The color is ugly. It's a yellowish-green tinged sickly brown. The wires are very thin and easily bent. The plastic coating comes off easily, and looks cheap. "Buy cheap, obtain cheap" definitely applies here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decorative Carriage House Garage and Entry Door Hardware - 1-3/4" Clavos, Magnet Mount - 20 Clavos []  2020-2-2 14:17

    These are awesome and provide such a cute accent piece to our garage. We’ve had a lot of compliments by just adding these to our 3 vehicle garage. Simple to install, sturdy and have no once fallen off on the a lot of a lot of times we begin and close the garage. They’ve been on in heat and now cold with no problems at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decorative Carriage House Garage and Entry Door Hardware - 1-3/4" Clavos, Magnet Mount - 20 Clavos []  2020-2-2 14:17

    what I was looking for! perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decorative Carriage House Garage and Entry Door Hardware - 1-3/4" Clavos, Magnet Mount - 20 Clavos []  2020-2-2 14:17

    Amazing product - we were debating painting our fresh garage doors. Decided to test these first & so glad we did... excellent garage door accent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decorative Carriage House Garage and Entry Door Hardware - 1-3/4" Clavos, Magnet Mount - 20 Clavos []  2020-2-2 14:17

    These decorative hardware accessories add a nice touch of craftsmanship to complete the Carriage House Door look

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decorative Carriage House Garage and Entry Door Hardware - 1-3/4" Clavos, Magnet Mount - 20 Clavos []  2020-2-2 14:17

    So far so good. Hope they latest because they look great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decorative Carriage House Garage and Entry Door Hardware - 1-3/4" Clavos, Magnet Mount - 20 Clavos []  2020-2-2 14:17

    Magnetic and simple to install. My garage door is actually metal and I wanted to achieve the look of wood

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decorative Carriage House Garage and Entry Door Hardware - 1-3/4" Clavos, Magnet Mount - 20 Clavos []  2020-2-2 14:17

    These really created our garage stand mple to install as they are magnetic and so far they have remained in put even with high winds.We will see how they latest in the winter month, but so far we are very impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decorative Carriage House Garage and Entry Door Hardware - 1-3/4" Clavos, Magnet Mount - 20 Clavos []  2020-2-2 14:17

    very nice it gave a change and a rustic touch to my garage door, I loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decorative Carriage House Garage and Entry Door Hardware - 1-3/4" Clavos, Magnet Mount - 20 Clavos []  2020-2-2 14:17

    I stained my garage doors and I thought I'd add to the wow factor with these after scouring Amazon. They look like they're pictured. Fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Decorative Carriage House Garage and Entry Door Hardware - 1-3/4" Clavos, Magnet Mount - 20 Clavos []  2020-2-2 14:17

    Changes look of your garage in seconds

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LASCO 17-8381 3/4-Inch Female Garden Hose by 1/4-Inch Compression Brass Adapter []  2020-8-23 20:5

    As other reviews have pointed out, this adapter is not a single piece, it is 4 separated pieces and it has to be assembled, I posted pictures of the adapter pieces. For my app it worked fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LASCO 17-8381 3/4-Inch Female Garden Hose by 1/4-Inch Compression Brass Adapter []  2020-8-23 20:5

    Works as expected. I mean it's nothing fancy. I've seen a lot of reaviews about it leaking. If it leaks you should google how these work because it's a compression fitting. If you don't tighten enough it'll leak. If you overtighten you can cause a leak. Side note it did come with a rubber hose gasket. ( I bought three and they all did) typical of any other compression fitting out there. Also use teflon tape of pipe dope on the threads of the fitting into the garne hose connection. It WILL leak if you don't l. That's just primary plumbing. Just FYI - if you botched it you can obtain more compression rings at the hardware store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LASCO 17-8381 3/4-Inch Female Garden Hose by 1/4-Inch Compression Brass Adapter []  2020-8-23 20:5

    I use this to split off of the cold water supply from the washing machine to connect it to a spare fridge ice maker in the Garage. Perfect quality and fits standard standard 3/4'Likes: product is exactly as described brass is high quality with not leaksDislikes: Price was expensive for a single hose adapter compared to other adapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LASCO 17-8381 3/4-Inch Female Garden Hose by 1/4-Inch Compression Brass Adapter []  2020-8-23 20:5

    This adapter, without the compression fitting attached, worked well with Winters PEM Series Steel Dual Scale Economical All Purpose Pressure Gauge with Brass Internals, 0-100 psi/kpa, 2" Dial Display, +/-3-2-3% Accuracy, 1/8" NPT Bottom Mount

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LASCO 17-8381 3/4-Inch Female Garden Hose by 1/4-Inch Compression Brass Adapter []  2020-8-23 20:5

    This is the excellent solution to a frustrating problem. Those mini valves that most swamp cooler owners are familiar with, are completely unreliale, expensive and a waste of money. After years of fighting the issue I wondered if someone had ever invented something different. Well the respond is YES! A galvanized "T" a standard outside faucet and this device, and your issues are over. And this item is well built.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LASCO 17-8381 3/4-Inch Female Garden Hose by 1/4-Inch Compression Brass Adapter []  2020-8-23 20:5

    The copper Ferrell sent with the fitting doesn't work on plastic pipe. I had to create a trip to the hardware shop for more ferrels and it still leaked. After several ferrells, both copper and plastic, I had to coat everything in pipe dope to stop the leaking. Unsure of how long that will last. At least it is on an outside fountain and not an inside install that would take out the floor if it leaks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LASCO 17-8381 3/4-Inch Female Garden Hose by 1/4-Inch Compression Brass Adapter []  2020-8-23 20:5

    Didn't need it until it was past return time limit. Can not stop it from dripping. I've used standard copper tubing, poly tubing and a stainless steel hose. I've changed the washers, used plumbers tape and used leak stop tape. I will be buying a various brand for a replacement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LASCO 17-8381 3/4-Inch Female Garden Hose by 1/4-Inch Compression Brass Adapter []  2020-8-23 20:5

    Though not evident from the illustration, this is four separate parts. The first threads onto a standard 3/4" male garden hose fitting, and has a tapped hole in the end. The sedond is a threaded barrel adapter. One end is a tapered pipe thread and threads into the hole in the garden hose fitting. This needs to be either treated with pipe thread compound or wrapped with Teflon tape, then tightened with a wrench, snug but not gorilla tight. Also, the garden hose part needs a gasket, not supplied but available from your local hardware shop for pennies. The other end of the barrel accommodates the 1/4" compression fitting. Teflon tape will do no amazing here as the threads are not part of the water seal. I attached my freezer ice maker hose hand tight then tightened with a wrench 1/4 turn and it held first time, no extra tightening e third and fourth parts are a compression nut and ferule for 1/4" tubing. I did not need these parts as I was using a prefabricated ice maker hose with compression fittings. Presumably this would work with 1/4" copper tubing commonly used to feed ice e "Frequently Bought Together" section is often unhelpful but in this case one item was the exact type of hose I was using, indicating I was ordering the right is worked as needed after installing as I described but since it could easily have been pre-assembled with the correct thread treatment and correct gasket, but wasn't, only 3 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LASCO 17-8381 3/4-Inch Female Garden Hose by 1/4-Inch Compression Brass Adapter []  2020-8-23 20:5

    Using this for a RO/DI unit on a tee on my washer's cold water connection. The plastic ones only latest a year or two before they crack or begin leaking at most, this thing should latest forever. Yes, you do need teflon tape or pipe thread sealant on the nipple to female connection, this should be obvious. Otherwise, that's it, comes with the compression gasket for the FPT connection and the brass compressing ring works with copper or the higher quality rigid plastic tubing. A lot of ice makers and related come with the really low grade flexible tubing. It will most likely not have the rigidity to work with a compression fitting which I'm assuming is what happened with several of the negative reviews here. Otherwise, I want I had found this product years ago. Should latest forever well worth the few additional dollars compared to the plastic fittings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LASCO 17-8381 3/4-Inch Female Garden Hose by 1/4-Inch Compression Brass Adapter []  2020-8-23 20:5

    No more draining our water hoses the old fashioned way- where we begin out at one end and drain the hoses over our head, working our method along the length of the hose until we obtain to the other end. In the winter time it can be a long, cold, wet job. With this fitting, hubby was able to rig up a setup where we can blow water out of the hoses with the air compressor! Much easier on the back and arms and much quicker too!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orbit WaterMaster Underground 53066 Brass Anti-Siphon Repair Kit, 3/4-Inch and 1-Inch []  2019-12-24 21:11

    the valve was leaking from the cleanout and this kit was exactly what I required to fix e small black rubber gasket that sits on the plastic piece inside the cleanout leaked on two various valves. As soon as I replaced them, they stopped leaking. It seems the water wears down the gasket and it either creates a dimple in it and leaks out, or deteriorates the ring enough to seep out of it from all over because it is a small smaller in size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orbit WaterMaster Underground 53066 Brass Anti-Siphon Repair Kit, 3/4-Inch and 1-Inch []  2019-12-24 21:11

    I had a various experience than the other LawnLife reviewer. It worked just fine for my 1980's vintage knock-off of a 1-inch Orbit valve (i.e. LawnLife). I had a washer that had blown out. It fixed that and provided other floats and seals, so I replaced the rest while I had it apart. It worked ment: The huge orange shop (BOS) (because I probably can't say Home Depot here) sells this for less. However, by the time you test to hit BOS' shipping limit (45 bucks), its a pain, and trying to obtain them to ship it to the local shop was a pain (they wanted me to call some one...I just wanted to some buttons). In the end, the 3 dollars more I spent at amazon, no tax, 25 dollar shipping minimum, and the fact that I didn't have to drive across city to pick it up beat the BOS hands down. Sorry BOS, obtain with the program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orbit WaterMaster Underground 53066 Brass Anti-Siphon Repair Kit, 3/4-Inch and 1-Inch []  2019-12-24 21:11

    We're talking Orbit irrigation control valve washers and seals so it's hard to obtain excited about this kit - but this is a convenient search and useful for the widely used Orbit control valves. If you need it, it here rather than running all over city looking for this specialty item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accord AMFRABC410 Charleston Floor Register, 4-Inch x 10-Inch(Duct Opening Measurements), Antique Brass []  2020-1-4 21:53

    I'm usually skeptical about a product here on Amazon without any reviews. So here's my story.We're replacing all the ducts, duct work, furnace and AC in our newly purchased house. We're also laying down some laminate wood flooring in "Truffle" color, which looks very nice. We're trying to stick with a oil-rubbed bronze theme on most things.Of course I had to look around and search some nice registers to match and compliment the floors and all the ere's a lot of other registers out there, most of them are created by Decor Grades, and those have a lot of reviews and most are positive. But the negative reviews I've noticed were the ones about excessive noise when air comes on. And the reason is simple, it's the actual grades design, which most decorative register manufacturers are using. The square hole pattern that blocks half of your registers opening even when it's fully open...would you a water faucet that only allows half of the water pressure to pour when fully opened? Didn't think so. So that right there didn't create sense to me. All I knew was, I got to search fancy registers that my wife will like but with the old fashion 2 blade design that just swivels begin and shut.I've talked to the HVAC guys that are installing our whole system about what registers to get, first thing to come from one of them was "hopefully you're not planning to obtain these fancy looking registers that block half of your airflow?"By that time I already done my research and found these Accord registers. It was hard to tell from the Amazon picture what closing mechanism these registers have, but I saw a glimpse of the blades and got beautiful excited that I found exactly what I was looking for! Wen't to Accord's web website and examined their pictures that are a bit lighter and easier to see which confirmed my previous belief.I ordered one to create sure it's a quality product that will stand to trials of time and of course to create sure it looks rst impression when I opened the pack was "wow, these are a lot nicer looking than the Amazon picture". The oil rubbed metal really stands out and looks good, especially when some sunlight hits it (or I guess any source of bright light). The top part is metal and feels durable and sturdy for that thickness. The bottom part and closing mechanism are plastic (I hoped they'd be metal as well, but for this point you can't really expect a full cast iron register or even full steel one, can you? I'm OK with it). Closes tight, opens wide and will allow 99% of the air to obtain through and that's the main thing to look for when looking for a amazing looking register that also is high efficiency.We haven't had our furnace or AC on full speed on yet to try for noise when register is completely or semi closed. But I will modernize here shortly as we're about to finish that is Accord register looks good, feels amazing and will be a lot more efficient than any of those square slider registers out there. I'm getting these for the rest of the rdon the dust on the images as we live in a construction location at the moment.Hope this helps someone create their decision. Enjoy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accord AMFRABC410 Charleston Floor Register, 4-Inch x 10-Inch(Duct Opening Measurements), Antique Brass []  2020-1-4 21:53

    This floor register looks unbelievable in my bathroom. I also have this brand but a larger size in my living room. As for looks, it deserves a five star rating. I am giving it 3 stars because of has been in the bathroom for over a month now. The upper decorative plate looks good, but it is of a easily scratchable thin metal. Thankfully it is in a low traffic area, however I dropped some jeans on it that had bling on the back pockets. Unexpectedly, the plastic bling left scratch marks on the e moveable vents on the bottom are of a thin, flimsy plastic. It looks good, but to move them, I have to pull the entire register out of the floor and move both vent flaps at the same time manually. Sometimes when I pull the register out of the floor, the top plate completely comes off the bottom plastic vents. It is simple to place back on, but it screams to me. The plastic lever on the top of the register does not work to adjust the vents. As a matter of fact, I believe that if I use the lever, I will not only shred my finger skin as it is sharp, but it would also break the plastic on the register.I bought an Allen + Roth brand of floor register that looks exactly like this at Lowes. It cost almost double what the Accord brand cost, but it seems more sturdy and the plastic lever actually moves the vent flaps easily. I am very happy with the Allen + Roth brand register. The bottom of it is plastic like the Accord brand, however it is of a higher quality ciding whether to this brand depends on how much wear and tear it needs to keep up for. If it is in a low traffic zone and won't be adjusted often, then it is probably a amazing purchase. I definitely do not recommend it be placed in a child's bedroom. The Accord vent in the living room was ran over with a metal toy shopping cart and scratched beautiful bad. The old solid metal ones we had held up great, but these look so much better. For the price, I think these could be created of a better qualit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharkBite U116LFA 1/2-Inch by 3/4-Inch MNPT SharkBite Lead Free Reducing Connector,Brass []  2020-11-7 19:20

    I really liked how easily this snapped onto my 1/2" PEX pipe. We installed this in our RV and once installed and hose connected, we tested the line/connections using water at 60psi and observed for several minutes. No leaks! This does exactly what it is supposed to do, create it easy for DIY people to work on plumbing. In the RV world, this is a blessing since most of the plumbing is beautiful simple, yet crammed into little locations making it extremely frustrating to obtain to. Most plumbers and RV professionals will charge astronomical to fix plumbing problems in an RV. But Sharkbite products is a true android game charger for people that have plumbing skills and even those that do not! Haven't had a Sharkbite product fail in over 5 years of RVing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharkBite U116LFA 1/2-Inch by 3/4-Inch MNPT SharkBite Lead Free Reducing Connector,Brass []  2020-11-7 19:20

    The connector that I received looked like it was used and repackaged. It was tarnished and there were wrench marks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharkBite U116LFA 1/2-Inch by 3/4-Inch MNPT SharkBite Lead Free Reducing Connector,Brass []  2020-11-7 19:20

    No issues and work as described.I lube the tube/PEX with a little amount of hand soap to ease installation and hold from damaging the seal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orbit WaterMaster Underground 53066 Brass Anti-Siphon Repair Kit, 3/4-Inch and 1-Inch []  2019-12-24 21:11

    iF YOUR BRASS VALVES ARE OVER 2 YEARS OLD, YOU WILL NEED THIS SOONER OR LATER.eASY TO REPLACE WITH A DECENT MONKEY WRENCH.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orbit WaterMaster Underground 53066 Brass Anti-Siphon Repair Kit, 3/4-Inch and 1-Inch []  2019-12-24 21:11

    Too a lot of unnecessary stuff and not enough of the main essentials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orbit WaterMaster Underground 53066 Brass Anti-Siphon Repair Kit, 3/4-Inch and 1-Inch []  2019-12-24 21:11

    amazing assortment of parts. Got the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accord AMFRABC410 Charleston Floor Register, 4-Inch x 10-Inch(Duct Opening Measurements), Antique Brass []  2020-1-4 21:53

    I agree with those who say that the product is better than the images on Amazon. The registers are truly attractive and appear well made. The vent louvers work well, in contrast to what some reviews have stated. The mechanism is not silky smooth, but adusting the plastic louvers is no problem. Also, the knurled knob for the louvers only protrudes about 2 mm (less than 1/10 of an inch) above the register, and I do not see it as a hazard or prone to breakage (unless the register is in a high foot traffic area). I've only just installed them, but I'm thrilled with the and look forward to enjoying them for quite some time. I'll be buying more for the rest of the house.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharkBite U116LFA 1/2-Inch by 3/4-Inch MNPT SharkBite Lead Free Reducing Connector,Brass []  2020-11-7 19:20

    They are the easiest connectors to use! Excellent piece for my water heater line

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orbit WaterMaster Underground 53066 Brass Anti-Siphon Repair Kit, 3/4-Inch and 1-Inch []  2019-12-24 21:11

    Only really required one of the washers but was exactly the right fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orbit WaterMaster Underground 53066 Brass Anti-Siphon Repair Kit, 3/4-Inch and 1-Inch []  2019-12-24 21:11

    does the job perfectly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accord AMFRABC410 Charleston Floor Register, 4-Inch x 10-Inch(Duct Opening Measurements), Antique Brass []  2020-1-4 21:53

    In my latest home, I spent around $75 for similar-looking floor registers from an online retailer, and since I have an entirely fresh house to make batter now, I thought I'd give these a try; five for the of one sounded like a amazing idea. When I got these, the difference in quality was striking but not surprising. Sometimes you really do obtain what you for.If you prefer to fiddle around with the airflow, you should probably pass on these; the adjustable plastic air directors that sit unseen inside the vent are extremely flimsy, so much so that I broke the hinge the very first time I tried to adjust it. The decorative metal grate is somewhat thin, but no one is really going to message that after it's installed. It looks amazing in the floor, and it takes all of ten seconds to do the swap if you the right l of that being said, I do actually recommend these if you just run your registers wide begin at all times like I do and don't feel like spending a lot of on a more premium item. I'll likely more for the rest of the house.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharkBite U116LFA 1/2-Inch by 3/4-Inch MNPT SharkBite Lead Free Reducing Connector,Brass []  2020-11-7 19:20

    Oh what a relief!! No soldering required. No leaks. DIY is my motto, but soldering copper pipe is a challenge that I've met, but never wish to test again. They are a small spendy, but factor in the cost of a plumber and not so much. Just remember that the copper pipe must be chop straight and edge beveled (file or sandpaper) to create sure that the sharkbite slides on without cutting the o'ring inside.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orbit WaterMaster Underground 53066 Brass Anti-Siphon Repair Kit, 3/4-Inch and 1-Inch []  2019-12-24 21:11

    only required one item but it did the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accord AMFRABC410 Charleston Floor Register, 4-Inch x 10-Inch(Duct Opening Measurements), Antique Brass []  2020-1-4 21:53

    I was thrilled when my Charleston Floor Register arrived, but then looking at the 'dial' to begin and close the damper my heart sank; the 'dial' or 'adjuster' or whatever it's called that operates the damper was method above grate level and I thought I was going to have a issue as it's in the hall and you can guarantee someone will step on it thus rendering it useless. Others I have are strategically placed just below the plate and they're wheels that are easily rolled to adjust air flow. Sure enough the first person through the door, turns to go up the stairs and steps on it. It is now level the the top of the register, but tough to adjust! I guess I won't be needing to adjust that one in the ke sure when buying this item, that it's placed well away from foot tread......Otherwise, it looks gorgeous and performs well. Definitely worth the on looks alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accord AMFRABC410 Charleston Floor Register, 4-Inch x 10-Inch(Duct Opening Measurements), Antique Brass []  2020-1-4 21:53

    Nicer looking than I pictured from the Amazon write-up. The color is pleasingly neutral, and I like the design a lot. I know that some people object to the plastic box underneath the grate, fearing that it won't keep up to extended use. That may be. But plastic box is a not good conductor of heat so it doesn't obtain warm when the heat is on or cold when the air conddtioning is on -- it just allows the air to pass through without leaching any of it out. I am very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accord AMFRABC410 Charleston Floor Register, 4-Inch x 10-Inch(Duct Opening Measurements), Antique Brass []  2020-1-4 21:53

    Decorative brass top is beautiful and arrived simply wrapped and of scratches. Black plastic bottom fit beautifully in the 4" x 12" floor opening (that is the measurement you must use for a proper fit). Huge improvement over the rusty old builder-grate floor vent cover it replaced. This item is directly under a window so it should keep up nicely even if the dog steps or drools on it. Would NOT recommend this product for a zone where a chair leg might be placed on it, it is not heavy-duty enough to bear that kind of weight. Overall would recommend. Only deducted one star because of plastic bottom and that may affect longevity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharkBite U116LFA 1/2-Inch by 3/4-Inch MNPT SharkBite Lead Free Reducing Connector,Brass []  2020-11-7 19:20

    I have installed all the pex items throughout multiple houses and never have issues with any of it amazing stuff

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orbit WaterMaster Underground 53066 Brass Anti-Siphon Repair Kit, 3/4-Inch and 1-Inch []  2019-12-24 21:11

    My Orbit 1 inch Brass Atmospheric Vacuum Breaker was spraying water out the top. Replacing the whole vacuum breaker would have needed cutting and repairing pipes. With this repair kit I was able to replace the leaking red seal and also replace the other plastic and rubber parts while it was apart. This kit has a lot of additional parts that I did not need, but it was worth it even if those additional parts raised the price.Unscrewing the top of the Vacuum Breaker was the most difficult part since it was connected to plastic pipes which would bend when I applied torque. I finally was able to remove the top using two wrenches and a lot of leverage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accord AMFRABC410 Charleston Floor Register, 4-Inch x 10-Inch(Duct Opening Measurements), Antique Brass []  2020-1-4 21:53

    This floor register looks unbelievable in my bathroom. I also have this brand but a larger size in my living room. As for looks, it deserves a five star rating. I am giving it 3 stars because of has been in the bathroom for over a month now. The upper decorative plate looks good, but it is of a easily scratchable thin metal. Thankfully it is in a low traffic area, however I dropped some jeans on it that had bling on the back pockets. Unexpectedly, the plastic bling left scratch marks on the e moveable vents on the bottom are of a thin, flimsy plastic. It looks good, but to move them, I have to pull the entire register out of the floor and move both vent flaps at the same time manually. Sometimes when I pull the register out of the floor, the top plate completely comes off the bottom plastic vents. It is simple to place back on, but it screams to me. The plastic lever on the top of the register does not work to adjust the vents. As a matter of fact, I believe that if I use the lever, I will not only shred my finger skin as it is sharp, but it would also break the plastic on the register.I bought an Allen + Roth brand of floor register that looks exactly like this at Lowes. It cost almost double what the Accord brand cost, but it seems more sturdy and the plastic lever actually moves the vent flaps easily. I am very happy with the Allen + Roth brand register. The bottom of it is plastic like the Accord brand, however it is of a higher quality ciding whether to this brand depends on how much wear and tear it needs to keep up for. If it is in a low traffic zone and won't be adjusted often, then it is probably a amazing purchase. I definitely do not recommend it be placed in a child's bedroom. The Accord vent in the living room was ran over with a metal toy shopping cart and scratched beautiful bad. The old solid metal ones we had held up great, but these look so much better. For the price, I think these could be created of a better quality.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386